First it was the Queen Elizabeth Hospital, and now some heartless Barbadians have found a new dumping facility for their elderly relatives at the Harrison Point COVID-19 Isolation Facility in St Lucy. They are dropping off the senior citizens infected with COVID-19 but are not returning for them after they have recovered…

Emblazoned on the front page of the recent Sunday Sun was the embarrassing news some Barbadians are abandoning elderly family members at healthcare facilities. The latest being the newly outfitted Harrison’s Point. What caught the blogmaster’s attention was the cookie cutter quote attributed to Minister of Elder Affairs Kirk Humphrey – he described the development as concerning, pointing out that the situation was indicative of the work that was needed at the level of the family and government to ensure greater provisions for the elderly within a context of an ageing population …blah blah blah. Is this the same Humphrey who was to lead the new Blue Economy? 

Minister Kirk Humphrey this is a message for you. Have you ever been in the area of Top Rock gas station or Dover, and spotted an old lady with short grey hair, a slight stoop, and seeming confused wandering around talking to herself? If you have, then you would have seen Theresa Castro. 

It was brought to the blogmaster’s attention the elderly lady spends most of the day by Top Rock gas station. From reports, she sleeps in the gallery of her former home (where her daughter currently lives). There is a good Barbadian giving her food and has been trying to source assistance from several if not all of the social services for her. To no avail. It seems she has a mental challenge and is showing signs of dementia. It was reported to the blogmaster the plight of the elderly lady was reported to Minister Kirk Humphrey’s secretary. Up to the time of posting this blog there was no intervention from a single government agency to assist Theresa Castro.

Do you know Minister Kirk Humphrey was quoted in the 19 June 2022 edition of the Nation newspaper he has engaged the Barbados Police Service to assist with those who continue to abuse the elderly? …Blah Blah Blah
Is there any surprise Barbadians have become cynical and apathetic towards politicians?

The blogmaster further understands the plight of Theresa Castro was brought to the attention of the Nation and Barbados Today newspapers, Psychiatric hospital, George Griffith, family members et al- so far there has been no assistance forthcoming for Theresa Castro.

Have we become a soulless a society to ignore a senior citizen in her twilight years in need of assistance? What does it say about the society? What does it say about the good use of tax dollars funding Minister Humphrey’s Elder Affairs ministry?

347 responses to “Minister Kirk Humphrey and Theresa Castro”

1. “The systems are in place but no one is applying them.I wonder why.”

For the 100th time I will talk of the toy train I have in my basement. It has all the bells and whistles and I can even get some steam if I put a little water in a small section…

I know that even with the bells and whistles it is not taking me to NYC.

2. Vincent knows that the ‘systems’ are a FARCE.
    These are just there to deflect…..
    Courts that don’t work…
    Ministry PS (managers) who are CLEARLY just somebody’s mouth-pieces…
    Officials who are just clueless messengers and title holders

Xxxxxxxxx

WHEN THE TOP DECISION MAKERS ARE ALL IN CAHOOTS TO GET RICH AND LIVE COMFORTABLY.

THEY DON’T CARE BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL BINDED BY COLLUSION AND CORRUPTION.

A SYSTEM WHICH IS DELIBERATELY COMPROMISED LIKE A BUCKET WITH HOLES AND TRYING TO FILL WITH WATER.

WHICH IS WHY THE MAJORITY BLACKS ON THEE 2X3 ARE SCREWED HOWEVER CONTINUE TO WALLOW IN IGNORANCE.

3. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“and he pointed out that my looks say otherwise and I am refusing to accept the white part of my bloodline. Many amusing conversations could be had, but I rather my sanity at this point.”

never join them in their color coordinating nonsense as they were raised and minds poisoned.

“but thought of others before himself. If all Bajans had the heart of this guy, who I’m sure they see walking in town and look down upon, we would be a better place.”

i always much prefer interact with those who fall on hard times, you can learn a lot from them..

“We need some radical change in the way we think and do things here, I no longer believe it has to be gentle, we need to rip it up and start over.”

much prefer take an excavator to the whole rotten demonic thing, especially to that cursed parliament.

4. Wura
    The Westminster system of governance doesn’t work for us, but we still follow it because we don’t know how to create systems that work for the good of all people.

5. ” We are already experiencing a few power outages. We are expecting high gusts, rain and so on during the course of the evening. As a result of that, we have taken the decision to close the public service at 3:30 today and I am informed that buses will stop running at 6:30,” the AG said.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/06/28/government-offices-close-early-as-barbados-battens-down-for-inclement-weather/

6. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“The Westminster system of governance doesn’t work for us, but we still follow it because we don’t know how to create systems that work for the good of all people.”

they are lazy and much prefer the slave master system that they can manipulate and use for bribe taking and money laundering, it’s much easier…they don’t have to sweat or think.

…that system is dead and should face rejection instead of trying to revive it using sleight of hand, lies, tricks and scams…the people have to ABANDON IT…and THEM..

7. Wura
    The Westminster system of governance doesn’t work for us, but we still follow it because we don’t know how to create systems that work for the good of all people.

Xxxxxxxxx

YOU ARE LIVING IN DELUSION.

IT IS WORKING AS THE TOP PEOPLE ON THE 2X3 ISLAND WISHES.

WHY CHANGE SOMETHING THAT IS CONTINUALLY WORKING FOR THEM.

THE BLACK MASSES THE VOTERS ARE THE CASUALTIES OF THE WAR

8. Lisa,
    Some great posts.

We have many issues that are interwoven like strands of a rope. If you touch one, then you have to touch Ton several others.

A discussion of treatment of the elderly can cover such topics as neglect, abuse, and a returning national interaction with lawyers. This can then lead to the justice system …

There is a second lady (cherfleur) who also fight for the elderly. Perhaps a few of you (note I did not say us) can link up and push a few buttons.

9. Donna

I haven’t forgotten your offer of help and I’m most appreciative. Hopefully, Theresa can be comfortable somewhere safe soon. No matter how small an act of kindness, it makes a difference to someone’s life. I will send David an email and give him my details for you also.

10. BAJE
    Lol.. I stand corrected.
    It works well for those who Bushie keeps referring to as brassbowls… nothing changes.

11. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

they are lazy and much prefer the slave master system that they can manipulate and use for TIEFING, bribe taking and money laundering, it’s much easier…they don’t have to sweat, work or think….and with all of that, still collect handsome salaries for doing the bare minimum…

12. “but thought of others before himself. If all Bajans had the heart of this guy, who I’m sure they see walking in town and look down upon, we would be a better place.”

Lisa

Come on, my friend.

YOU know it is IMPOSSIBLE for EVERYONE in ANY given SOCIETY to be UNSELFISH.

There aren’t any perfect societies and there aren’t any perfect men, women or children.

Selfishness, greed, corruption, dishonesty, haughtiness, backbiting etc……
    …… can be FOUND in EVERY country or island in the world.

Yet, some of us seem to believe Barbados is ‘societas perfecta,’….. a ‘perfect society,’ or perhaps the ‘modern-day’ ‘GARDEN OF EDEN.’

That we LIVED in or VISITED other countries where there are imperfections, but, Barbados, according to Jim Reeves, is somehow ‘Across the bridge.’

I have lived a life of sin in this world I’m living in.
    I have done forbidden things I shouldn’t do.
    I asked a beggar along the way if he could tell me where to stay.
    Where I could find real happiness and love that’s true.

Across the bridge there’s no more sorow,
    Across the bridge there’s no more pain.
    The sun will shine across the river,
    And you’ll never be unhappy again.

13. Who said ANYTHING about ‘perfect” Artax?
    The lady is calling for a BASIC system to deal HUMANELY with these who fall through the cracks.

Are you feeling a bit guilty?

Those other countries you refer to are DEFINITELY not perfect, BUT at least they put some BASIC things in place and the responsible employees display SOME degree of professionalism…OR ELSE.
    When we were POOR as shiite, politicians made what basic provisions they could afford back then.

Now we have a BILLION DOLLAR economy and could pay cuntsultants and expatriate managers LOTTO salaries…. but can’t resolve an issue with a poor, sick old lady…?
    …and you are defensive??
    SHAME.

14. “The lady is calling for a BASIC system to deal HUMANELY with these who fall through the cracks.”

Bush Tea

Now, ‘how you get there?’

Please explain why should I be ashamed, “feel a bit guilty,” or be “defensive?”

Perhaps you should be “ASHAMED,” because you MALICIOUSLY ATTRIBUTED comments to me that I DID NOT make.

I REFERRED SPECIFICALLY to the lady’s comments about the homeless guy who refused a second offering of food, in which she mentioned…”if ALL BAJANS had the heart of this guy……”

I simply responded with, it is IMPOSSIBLE for EVERYONE in ANY given SOCIETY to be UNSELFISH.

It that TRUE or FALSE?

NEVER MENTIONED ANYTHING ELSE.

According to the older folk, “that duz happen when yuh too fast.”

15. Artax
    We both know perfect societies don’t exist.

16. Artax,

Lisa is low right now. Her mum just died. She has had experiences that many have had. But, you and I know that it is not the whole story of Barbados and Barbadians. It just feels that way sometimes. I know the feeling.

I meet with kindness on a regular basis though, usually among the ordinary folk but not always.

Still, materialism is more prevalent than is comfortable for me. Selfishness too is on the rise. Not what I was used to growing up.

I think we who are older remember different times and are disappointed with the change.

There is reason to be disappointed. We expected better of ourselves.

17. What I meant to say is that I meet with plenty of kindness but I also meet with more unkindness than I expect as well.

18. William Skinner Avatar

The thing I find most interesting is that @ Lisa, is prepared to see it as it is and not try to paint the almost perfect picture of those of us , who constantly infer or believe that all returning nationals , should have one view of their homeland.
    In the end it all boils down to personal lifestyles and priorities.
    For example , the great majority of those who studied in England and returned as lawyers and doctors , back in the day, had a golden path to success via
    lawyer politics. They have now collectively ruled the place from even before independence.
    My very personal view is that our population is really too small to have so many people homeless and existing like the citizen mentioned in this thread.
    But somebody will jump out and tell me there are no different from the numbers of homeless in America, England , Canada and Germany.
    While I accept , like the vast majority of breathing humans that there is no perfect society anywhere., I humbly suggest that there must be a more perfect way to treat citizens such as the one herein mentioned.

19. BUSH TEA

DON’T YOU FIND IT TRULY SILLY AND AMAZING THAT THIS WEBSITE IS CALLED BARBADOS UNDERGROUND
    AND NOT:

US UNDERGROUND
    UK UNDERGROUND
    CANADA UNDERGROUND
    RUSSIA UNDERGROUND
    WORLD UNDERGROUND

YET WHEN ISSUES RELATES TO BARBADOS WHICH I REFER TO AS THE 2 X 3 ISLAND THEY COME OUT THE SHADOWS TO POINT OUT OTHER COUNTRIES TO DEFLECT ISSUE OR ISSUES HIGHLIGHTED.

THE ISLAND WILL NEVER GROW UP AND MATURE UNLESS THE BULLSHIT HAPPENING IS DEALT WITH INSTEAD OF ACTING POOR IS WE WHILST POINTING TO THE OTHER COUNTRIES TO DEFLECT AND MAKE EXCUSES.

20. William
    I agree with you that the island is too small for many things that are allowed to happen. As a country, we can’t sustain the impact of corrupt practices or mismanagement of govt affairs, but year after year we do the same and expect different results. This country is headed off the edge if we don’t change a lot about the way things are done. Too many politicians family and friends run things here and are placed in positions they are clueless about. We need to do better, but not enough willing to demand change.. we have a people who are very afraid.

21. @Lisa

Unfortunately because of our smallness it will breed insularity and nepotism. This is a challenge we must do better at managing.

22. David
    Do you think things will ever change? I believe our present state is a result of poor management over the years, yet nothing changes. How is it that they keep ignoring the impacts and fallouts?

23. @Lisa

Change is constant. There will be change. Life is a journey (process) with pitfalls along the way. If you subscribe to the belief that hope springs eternal (like the blogmaster) we have as citizens to continually as individuals agitate for social justice and when we observe anything that offends.

24. David
    At some point can you send Donna’s contact to my email? She said earlier you could do so..thanks

25. David
    How many years have people been waiting for change that hasn’t happened? We have leaders all cut from the same cloth, how does growth materialise from this? I’ve reached the point of thinking that politicians like the sound of their voices, but are devoid of action. I’ve seen and know about corruption first hand, and I’m not as optimistic as you are my friend. Somethings I gotta see to believe.

26. @Lisa

Citizens like you and others must continue to be guided by your moral compass. In the process what you do may/will serve to encourage others to be more civic minded etc. The bottom line as the blogmaster sees it – our only obligation is to hold ourselves accountable based on our values. If change comes. If it doesn’t we can rest comfortably knowing we tried.

27. William Skinner Avatar

@ Lisa
    We have become very adept at sweeping things under the carpet. Even when we agitate to get change, we do so rather half heartedly and we continue to fool ourselves that the poor and economically downtrodden can do better.
    Just yesterday on Brasstacks, I heard a woman called in and said that her weekly carry home wages was $136.42 , that is exploitation by any standard.
    She will be told of all the wonderful things she can do to “ cut and contrive”. And the several solutions as to how to get her family a decent meal. I refuse to buy such unreal and insensitive bull shit.
    But people buy crap that makes them feel comfortable and assists in giving their conscience a break.
    The only way to make citizens maintain self respect is to have them earn proper wages and have a job. Poor people really don’t ask for too much. Their Christian beliefs tells them that little with content is great gain and the love of money is the root of all evil.
    All of the so called measures that poor people are being asked to do cost money in some form or fashion . To become self sufficient or to utilize ones skills , still calls for money- a jump start.
    We are falling for rhetoric and words that mean nothing to those going to sleep within hungry bellies tonight. They mean nothing to the unemployed or to those who have no where to sleep.
    The country lacks leadership at all levels and we can continue to sweep serious matters under the carpet . But, I don’t think that the younger generation is buying the crap.
    Lies and half truths are the order of the day. Using and abusing statistics; feeding people a false hope and attempting to mislead the poverty stricken, that their interests matters.

28. Just yesterday on Brasstacks, I heard a woman called in and said that her weekly carry home wages was $136.42 , that is exploitation by any standard.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

YOU SURE THIS IS NOT 1 DAY’S PAY LESS THAN US$70?

THIS REVELATION IF REAL SHOWS HOW DISHONEST AND INSENSITIVE OF SOME OF THE LOCAL COMMENTATORS ON BU.

BLACKS ARE SUFFERING LIKE HELL AS IF SLAVES STILL ON THE PLANTATION ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND YET THEY WANT TO COMPARE TO THE US.

PUNCHING ABOVE THEIR WEIGHT IN MADNESS AND CRUELTY TO THEIR OWN.

29. William Skinner Avatar

@ Baje
    The moderator was constantly saying that gas station attendants work for $300. a week which he considered a low wage. This lady calls in and says to him that she works for less and her take home was $236.42.
    For years I used to say on BU that there were people working for less than $300 per week. Then the minimum wage came along but some employers are not paying it.
    This is donkey years that wages never kept up with inflation or the cost of living but nobody cared.
    I keep saying people on BU keep presenting rosy pictures because it eases their conscience.
    Peace

30. William Skinner Avatar

42 as mentioned before. Not $ 236. 42

31. For years I used to say on BU that there were people working for less than $300 per week. Then the minimum wage came along but some employers are not paying it.
    This is donkey years that wages never kept up with inflation or the cost of living but nobody cared.
    I keep saying people on BU keep presenting rosy pictures because it eases their conscience.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

ITS NOT CONSIENCE IT IS BLATANT DISHONESTY AND NOT LIVING IN REALITY.

YET THEY CONSTANTLY SEEK TO COMPARE TO THE US.

I KNOW THAT THE FORMER AND CURRENT EDUCATION SYSTEM IS NOT BAD ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND HOWEVER THERE ARE MANY WHO PREFER TO LIE, BURY THEIR HEADS IN THE SAND AND DEFLECT INSTEAD OF BEING HONEST AND STOP POINTING FINGERS ELSEWHERE.

NO WONDER SLAVERY LASTED FOR 400 YEARS PLUS ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND PHYSICALLY BUT OVER A HUNDERED YEARS LATER WHEN THAT ENDED MOST ARE STILL IN MENTAL SLAVERY AND LIVING OUT PLANTATION BEHAVIOUR DAILY..

32. David
    Resting comfortably is something I’m incapable of doing. We can never allow ourselves that pat on the back for trying, because it means we have given up. People need to become uncomfortable in Barbados for change to happen. Those making decisions now in self-interest that affects the people in terms of the killing taxes and high prices we pay need to understand that poor accountability, lip service about transparency and the continuous rape of the public purse hurts the people. And those in govt jobs who go in daily and do absolutely nothing, but go out on long breaks and 2 hr lunches, must understand they’re robbing themselves. We need to get real if Bim is to survive.

33. William

I agree with you. Until we stop having this anything will do attitude, people will continue to suffer. Since being back here, I’m having trouble calling this a democracy when some practices would call it something else. I told someone that the same people are allowed to become rich and regardless of party it remains the same.

We have some roads here that I’m having trouble seeing as main roads while trying to avoid the potholes. Every few years we have major road works happening, with contracts going to the same people to use the same type of methods that clearly are not working, but poor people taxes paying to keep the rich in contracts.

Are we ever going to use new sustainable methods to make sure we have roads built to last? No, that doesn’t keep the big boys in contracts.

Poor people are paying a sewage tax that was added because of the south coast mess, and that same tax along with the garbage one has made some poor people unable to pay their water bills. Govt’s idea is to collect money taxes and that is the bottomline. They couldn’t just add the tax to the south coast people that benefited from the works, but the whole island has to pay.

It has also never occurred to them that they could create a bin tag for purchase at a small fee to put on your new fancy bins, thus brining in money to the SSA, but giving poor people a little ease on the bill. Your bin is collected if only all the garbage is in the bin, so you might not need a tag each week depending on how much garbage your household produce. Some will say this can cause an increase in illegal dumping, but that became the norm because people no longer could burn garbage in their backyards like they did before.

They can create drop off points across the island from the villages to the heights for large objects, and different types of drop boxes for recycling. This might curb some of that need to go and dump things everywhere.

I saw an article where the Min. Agriculture was complaining about children eating fishcakes and corned beef and macaroni, and how unhealthy it was. He spoke about the school meals program producing these types of food for the children. He missed the part where he realise it is funded by govt, and if they only budget for bulk ingredients, and you short staffed in the creative meal planners dept, you will only come up with a 123. The school meals dept could introduce this islands children to local in season foods, made in ways that children would eat. They will need to become creative to make the breadfruit, yam and sweet potatoes appealing for the kids.

What some people fail to see while sitting in their positions of privilege, is the fact that poor nutrition goes hand in hand with poor wages and what people can afford to eat.

How out of touch could you be to create a sweet drink tax (when everything else is overpriced) and fail to consider the link and impact of NCD’s on poor people having poor diets in general and not just about sweet drinks. Everyone goes for what some other country implemented because of the nice ring to it. We have no original thought and refused to see the bigger picture.

That lady working for under $300 a week can’t stock up on fresh fruit, veg and chicken. Those things cost the most here, so would have to buy tuna, corned beef and unable to buy fruit and veg. But her employer keeping track of profits, so the worker needs to be underpaid.

The problem with this society is the inability of its leaders to look at things holistically, and let go of having such a top heavy society. We need to recognise that egos on this little island need the feeling of elitism, and that is why education reform might never happen.

Just like everything else they need to preserve that construct of a class system to feel like somebodies. We are a very backward at going forward type of people. We are incapable of the thought of levelling up.

34. LISA

YOU WILL SOON GET BANNED OR ACCUSED OF BEING PART OF THROW A SHADE CREW.

WHAT YOU HAVE CONTINUED TO OUTLINE IS AS CLEAR AS DAY ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND.

IT HAPPENS IN THE US AND OTHER COUNTRIES IS ALSO WHAT YOU WILL CONTINUE TO HEAR.

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK AND TRUTH TELLING ALL AROUND.

THE TRUTH IS ALWAYS REFRESHING WHETHER WE LIKE IT OR NOT.

35. Sigh! More misrepresentations. SMH.

You guys are hopeless.

Too many complicated passwords for my aging brain. I have forgotten the password for my e-mail account and I’m logged out. I will fix it or create a new account so that Lisa can reach me. Some time today I will send you a message so that we two can link up.

Too early in the morning for me to navigate these things as slight as they may seem for many.

36. Donna

I sent you an email with my number.. then I came here and saw your post.
    I will send my number to David so that he can give it to you when your new account in up.

37. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“I’m having trouble calling this a democracy when some practices would call it something else. ”

It’s not any democracy, it’s a FRAUDULENT permanent SLAVE SOCIEY….don’t let anyone lull you into any backward thinking where it’s concerned….they are ALL hellbent on keeping Afrikans trapped for another 100 years in corruption, thefts, oppression, disenfranchisement, disempowement, racism, and apartheid…watch your step…don’t let anyone try to put SHIT IN YOUR HEAD and tell you it came from FAKE paradise.,,you will find there are some on here who are just like that…

“They will need to become creative to make the breadfruit, yam and sweet potatoes appealing for the kids.”

they can’t even get creative to UPGRADE the island from a 400 year old slave society…they would have to TIEF the concept from a creative..

“The problem with this society is the inability of its leaders to look at things holistically, and let go of having such a top heavy society.”

they can’t…they like to pretend, first world, world class, punching above weight status…a bunch of copycats with no original ideas…while marinated in fake colonial titles created for the occasion and JUST FOR THEM..

“Just like everything else they need to preserve that construct of a class system to feel like somebodies. We are a very backward at going forward type of people. We are incapable of the thought of levelling up.”

they want to level up BUT ONLY ON TOP OF EACH OTHER like the CRABS they are……..the 11 plus slaves with 8 year old primary school and high school mindsets…

38. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“I keep saying people on BU keep presenting rosy pictures because it eases their conscience.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

ITS NOT CONSIENCE IT IS BLATANT DISHONESTY AND NOT LIVING IN REALITY.”

Dishonest and LYING…..told yall they ARE SNEAKY LIARS on BU…well PRACTICED LIARS…a danger to Afrikan people…i have watched them for YEARS telling lies that are barely discernable……they are the ones love to call other people liars…..

39. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

while marinated in fake colonial titles created for the occasion and JUST FOR THEM..

at one point when this government first crawled into the parliament, there was this dude from UK, can’t remember the exact circumstances, would have to sit and think…..but he was gently PROMPTING THEM TO END THE SHITE TITLES the honorable dishonorable Slave titles this and that they are so proud of.that they think gives them respectability and status, and still to realize that it’s only in the backward minds of political pimps/fowls/Slaves who are impressed by shite like themselves…

..now they have added even more pretense, the most honorable this and that…all SHITEHOUNDS and pretenders…all UNDER INVESTIGATION for this and that DECADES OF CRIMINALITY…….

he was trying to be diplomatic but i would have called them all OUT AS FRAUDS for the WHOLE WORLD TO SEE and know……

40. Wura

Good morning to you..your post make me smile because you are so passionate.
    They’re people who would prefer to remain ignorant to their past, and unfortunately there will always be people who don’t want to know about the things you are so passionate about. I agree with you about knowing who we are, but being real you find many people here unwilling to recognise they are black people living in a white man system. This is a majority black population, and their experience of racial impacts are very different from the types of experiences of those of us living as minorities in a society might experience and have to grow up fast because of it. Some might not understand that our passion comes from seeing what a majority can be, yet, see them miss the opportunity to their own brand of greatness. They might never understand how some experiences shape us, and make us want our people to think outside the boxes of societal norms. We are focused on heritage tourism as the moment, and when I say we have none I get funny looks. We have to let go of a lot to gain much, and we are not ready to do such things because of fear.

41. @Lisa

We are a Eurocentric society. It will take a relevant education system to ensure there is a awareness about our lineage.

Education education which is a process. Take note it is a process every where. There is no utopia.

42. Everyone

Can I get the blogs help in holding the feet of agencies to the fire as it relates to someone following through to help Theresa?

It just takes people calling NAB and asking them to look into helping the old lady hanging Top Rock gas station. They know the area where her former home is and need to follow by making contact with those people within. If enough people call about the same person they will be moved to do something.

All it takes are a few more people other than myself, and they will see that her welfare is of interest to the public. After all her years out there I was the only one, and one isn’t enough to get them to understand this human matters.

43. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Good morning to you..your post make me smile because you are so passionate.
    They’re people who would prefer to remain ignorant to their past, and unfortunately there will always be people who don’t want to know about the things you are so passionate about. ”

Thanks Lisa….been fighting this battle for 10 YEARS…..and inadvertently got thrown into it while dealing with another matter….someone has to expose these things are they will stay like that and WELL HIDDEN for another 500 YEARS…and all ya will get are weak excuses..

.BUT….by then the Afrikan population would have been systematically DISINTEGRATED TO NOTHING like the white supremacist criminals did in Argentina…they are well on their way of keeping up the pretense that it’s a paradise and they are happy…..even though most don’t have access to a decent plate of food, still accepting slave wages and TRAPPED IN BONDAGE…

“but being real you find many people here unwilling to recognise they are black people living in a white man system. ”

over and over some of us, very few, recognized and keep posting that it’s a CRIMINAL SYSTEM designed by SLAVE MASTERS and MUST BE ABANDONED…

“This is a majority black population, and their experience of racial impacts are very different from the types of experiences of those of us living as minorities in a society might experience and have to grow up fast because of it. ”

you will be horrified that the racism and apartheid in Barbados is MUCH MORE CONCENTRATED than it is in US with its over 350 MILLION PEOPLE….

the island is very tiny and it’s all ENABLED by wicked traitor governments to appease a small gang of racists and thieves in the minority crimunity…..when you get enablers…it makes things even WORSE

…i have lived in US so well in tune with the difference….these here built a barracks of race hatred that surrounds Afrikan descents all in a bid to STEAL EVERYTHING THEY HAVE, diminish the people, use their presence to enrich themselves generationally, and it has worked to perfection for over 100 years….and they believe they can take it even further…..but they have a problem, they are a few of us who are not as gullible as the majority and can see their every evil move….and have NO INTENTION for our grands and great grands to be subjected to their generational CRIMES…

44. David

I agree with you to an extent. However, no matter what time it takes to deconstruct and unlearn what has been imprinted for generations. We do have the ability to free ourselves on an individual level of this way of thinking that impacts or behaviours.

45. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

*someone has to expose these things OR..

46. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

-even though most don’t have access to a decent plate of food, CLEAN DRINKING WATER…because they tief it and sell it to their minority friends or take bribes for them to run illegal connections….DEPRAVING Afrikan people around the island of water, most vulnerable people still accept slave wages and remain TRAPPED IN BONDAGE…and they now got this white dude, paying him a ton of taxpayers money to push SLAVERY TOURISM..more bondage for the upcoming generation….

hope they are not waiting for some white person or other minority to EDUCATE THEM…cause i got PUSH BACK on BU for trying that’s why i now have my own websites……where anyone can go and EDUCATE THEMSELVES….that is the first step and head start they always needed..

47. Wura
    Yes, but remember we still live in that experience here where the white man was master. I’ve met people here that a shocked by the thought of poor white people. People are still taught that the white people have money and jobs and are tourist. These things have been taught and as David said education is key, but how do you teach people who don’t want to learn?

48. @Lisa

A pragmatic approach away from the nebulous froth some feel comfortable spouting. The blogmaster passed the area yesterday but she was obviously on the move.

49. @Lisa

We can agree to disagree. We are products of our learnings and environment. The enlightened among us must agitate to see relevant change to assist others who are not as aware.

50. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“but how do you teach people who don’t want to learn?”

WITH INFORMATION ABOUT THEIR ANCESTRY, their languages, cultures and tradition, even using just videos and photos, they are mostly a VISUAL PEOPLE…as opposed to literal…they have to fight to survive and most had no time to read, so reading is not high on their list…..we can work with that.. their ancestral information was hidden from them FOR CENTURIES…and then by every LIAR FRAUD and PRETENDER in black facrt that saw the parliament as just another GET RICH QUICK SCAM.

still hidden although the usual suspects got their eyes set on running scams on the continent… …..and got the nerve to believe they will win..

you will lose A LOT…the indoctrination was total and they completed it by indoctrinating each other with utter shit….like can be found on BU daily….which leads to nowhere but more talk..

but…am happy to report i get HUNDREDS of people traversing my websites, Barbados is WELL REPRESENTED …and it’s mostly geared toward the young although seniors and others are also well represented, they are reading…..that’s progress…so in time, something will stick….i have had some excellent results…