Submitted by Steven Kaszab

I hate this subject with a passion. Nothing can drive apart a relationship, group of people or stop a conversation stat like abortion. 

Abortion: A medical procedure that saves the life of one and ends the life of another. Simple.

It crosses all boundaries and introduces an erroneous perception of belief for many of our neighbor’s.

What is the lie you may ask? Well it is all in the terminology used by the medical profession, politicians and those who support this human right. Human right? Well if we can accept one lie, “that we all as free people are equal in many ways”, then we should have the right to our safety and healthy bodies. Women have the right and ownership of their bodies. Good, well that’s done. Now the central lie. That the life within the womb is called a “fetus”, and not a child since its still in the woman’s body. A life, but somehow denied protection by the law to remain alive in time. Its life force is superseded by the life of the woman carrying it. 

Who made that decision? Well the US Supreme Court did, passing  into law Roe & Wade, a decision that allowed for abortions in America, and ultimately through out the world too. Hey, if the biggest democracy in the world can decide this, so could others. Follow the quacking duck. This past Friday , a conservative lead Supreme Court has overturned this ruling, opening up a huge bag of firecrackers ready to be lighted into an explosion of who the hell knows for sure. Can’t be good. Not for the victims of rape, incest and those whose lives are threatened by , yes the fetus and its condition. Horrors upon horrors, we will now have each State within their Union able to decide how, when and where the State can control their female population. Its all about control.

The Conservative Right, with their religious allies will claim the right to control Women and their bodies, mostly for religious reasons(What would Jesus Do?), but it is a guy thing. That’s right folks. A further lie raises its ugly head, that being ” Women are equal to Men”. Well in several States within the US Union that is not true. They want you to believe that Women are equal to Men in Texas, Georgia, Florida, Alabama and so many other States but we all know that is not true, otherwise Women would be allowed to respectfully, intelligently and morally decide what to do with their bodies.

I am a spiritual and religious person, and I abhor abortion, capital punishment, paying excessive taxes and the like. As a former Franciscan Friar TOR, I met several Women who truly needed an abortion. Yah, we talked and debated until we could do it no more. I could have said horrible things right out of the Religious Playbook most Catholics have read. Your committing a terrible sin, your going to be damned etc, etc. I did not., and in fact accompanied a young Woman to and during the procedure. 

Why did I assist these Ladies? Well what was the truly greatest of laws given us by Christianity and many other sacred religions? We can make our own decisions. WE Have The Right & Ability to CHOOSE. Well here go the Men again, playing God. They want to tell 50% of this planet what the hell to do. Long ago I have met Men who murder owners of abortion clinics, nurses and doctors that work there too. Real God fearing Men who were members of The Army of God, a known domestic terrorist group t hat has declared a holy war upon the abortion genocide(as they called it). Abortion is a destroyer of life in so many ways. I hate its conception and practice, but I acknowledge its purpose to liberate Women from a future of pain and distress. Socio-economic aside, no one makes a decision like this easily. I don’t see the religious right and its many membership offer much more than words and prayers to those who truly need this procedure and assistance.

ALLAHU AKBAR – GOD is Great-God is Greatest  That is true. The sacred books of most religions tell us that The Righteous, is a person of Wisdom, who decides Well. Well folks while America is going backwards towards the time when Women were to be present, but not heard. A time when Men ruled the roost, even if that meant that of their wives, daughters, sisters and mothers would be under their command. It’s The Hand Maiden(book to movie)  in the flesh.

Ladies, is this not the time and anywhere being the place, to stand up for your rights as a human being?

Most Men care about family, community and nationhood, but they have a collectively tarnish out look on life. Many will impregnate someone, and some will stand by their choice and action by being responsible, yet many will not. I lived in the Bronx for a year, and cannot remember how many single Women with children lived down the block from the guy who will not acknowledge his children. The number of single Women with children has grown from 9% in 1994 to 16% in 2014. That stat has gone up since then. Ladies, the society you live in will care for you, support and protect you only if you force it too. Take it by the horns and lead.

Ladies how can you allow a bunch of elderly lawyers(the Supreme’s)  overturn Roe & Wade without a seriously revolutionary  fight? In many States that you live in, politicians are going to start pressuring for other sever changes to the law, and how society views citizens rights and privileges. Friends  in the LBGTQ Community, look out! Your next in line. How about overturning same sex marriages? Maybe there will be a return to some horrid southern traditions. Who knows? 

Fight for what is right, including the Right to Life. Stop lying about your intentions. If God were like us, would each of you be dictated too? Or would you be allowed to CHOOSE, even if it is a bitter thing.

396 responses to “Abortion: Liberator or …”

1. Two.courts looking at the same issue in different ways and terminology
    The last court decision based on a principle that such a right was not constitutionally binding within the laws of the Constitution
    The complexities and complications embedded in this issue begs for wisdom and understanding which the christain right and law makers avoids

2. What a poorly written submission. The author should at least respect the audience enough to have a clear line of thought with well reasoned arguments.

That aside, can we have the same fervour in advocating the right to refuse putting experimental jabs in our bodies?

This RvW decision, short of a full repeal is one of the most sensible things the SCOTUS has done in a long time. Anytime the world is calling for something that’s usually a clue that it is wrong, evil or destructive — often all three.

This world is upside down and the closing of the age can’t come soon enough.

Woe to those who call evil good and good evil, who substitute darkness for light and light for darkness, who substitute bitter for sweet and sweet for bitter. Is 5:21

3. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar
    Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol

God’s and Goddesses
    Kali is often shown standing with her right foot on Shiva’s chest. This represents an episode where Kali was out of control on the battlefield, such that she was about to destroy the entire universe. Shiva pacified her by laying down under her foot to pacify and calm her.

God inside the Explosive Orgasms
    Hip Hop samples

It’s Only Love Doing Its Thing

21 Questions

4. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar
    Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol

That should be
    Gods and Goddesses
    (no apostrophe for Gods)
    Bible Books teaches how to Pimp a Ho

I Want’a Do Something Freaky To You

Nuthin But a G’Thang

5. Am I allowed to comment?

Woe to men who seek to control women when they cannot even control themselves!

Poorly written but I get the main point.

And the minor points as well.

“Who help yuh buy a big guts horse, doan help yuh feed um!”

“Ask not for whom the bell tolls. It tolls for thee!”

Clarence Thomas has already signalled to his posse. There will be more planned actions to instigate legal challenges
    to all sorts of laws whose origins were similarly decided on the same amendment.

The so-called religious right is giddy with success. They will not stop until the US is a theocracy under their control. They will do so by any means possible, including the gun and bomb.

But a little more digging into the origins of this fight might reveal that it was not the “Christians” who manipulated the politics but the GOP politicians who manipulated the “Christians” to secure themselves a fanatical base.

I learnt this from tv and the internet. Where facts can be found. People making statements on video etc. etc. etc. Lol.

But….

Ain’t nobody getting locked up or killed in Barbados for having or providing abortions now or in the near future.

We are moving towards equal rights for LBGTQ. The Christian God is reputed to have afforded us choices about how we live our lives on earth. As long as it has no direct detrimental effect on the rights of others, the State should recognised those choices. Let your God be the judge, jury and executioner as is prescribed by your bible! Your God will not ask you to answer for anybody else’s choices. This is not supposed to be a theocracy. There is supposed to be freedom to be Christian or not Christian. You should not be imposing your beliefs on another unless they take your rights away.

But I digress!

So….

Contraception will NEVER be banned.

Incomplete miscarriages will not be investigated as possible abortions when completed by doctors.

No nosy parker will be suing a woman’s doctor to release her medical reports to prove why her belly has gone flat, so that they can collect a bounty.

America can go backwards! Not my concern. My several female cousins of childbearing age who live in America are not important to me. I sticking tuh the problems of my cousins who live here.

6. DullardJune 26, 2022 6:25 AM

That aside, can we have the same fervour in advocating the right to refuse putting experimental jabs in our bodies?

Xxxxx
    Is there a law that states all must have the jab
    I take note of the millions who have refused to take the jab and was not drag before the law courts for not doing so

7. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar

Who’s to blame for this situation in the AmeriKKKan nation?
    I blame the 45th man who grabbed the Statue of Liberty’s Pussy when he was roasted by #44 a black man (with a white mamma)

I Get Lifted

Gin And Juice (feat. Dat Nigga Daz)

8. @Dullard

The author gets points for jotting their thoughts and submitting for posting. It is more than some of you have ever done.

9. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar

I wonder if you are bending over backwards with someone else

Why Can’t We Live Together

Hotline Bling

You used to call me on my You used to, you used to Yeah You used to call me on my cell phone Late night when you need my love Call me on my cell phone Late night when you need my love And I know when that hotline bling That can only mean one thing I know when that hotline bling That can only mean one thing Ever since I left the city, you Got a reputation for yourself now Everybody knows and I feel left out Girl, you got me down, you got me stressed out ‘Cause ever since I left the city, you Started wearing less and goin’ out more Glasses of champagne out on the dance floor Hangin’ with some girls I’ve never seen before You used to call me on my cell phone Late night when you need my love Call me on my cell phone Late night when you need my love I know when that hotline bling That can only mean one thing I know when that hotline bling That can only mean one thing Ever since I left the city, you, you, you You and me, we just don’t get along You make me feel like I did you wrong Going places where you don’t belong Ever since I left the city, you You got exactly what you asked for Running out of pages in your passport Hanging with some girls I’ve never seen before You used to call me on my cell phone Late night when you need my love Call me on my cell phone Late night when you need my love And I know when that hotline bling That can only mean one thing I know when that hotline bling That can only mean one thing These days, all I do is Wonder if you’re bendin’ over backwards for someone else Wonder if you’re rollin’ up a Backwoods for someone else Doing things I taught you, gettin’ nasty for someone else You don’t need no one else You don’t need nobody else, no Why you never alone? Why you always touchin’ road? Used to always stay at home, be a good girl You was in the zone Yeah, you should just be yourself Right now, you’re someone else You used to call me on my cell phone Late night when you need my love Call me on my cell phone Late night when you need my love And I know when that hotline bling That can only mean one thing I know when that hotline bling That can only mean one thing Ever since I left the city

10. Roe v Wade: ‘Feels like we’re going backwards,’ says Coco Gauff

https://www.bbc.com/sport/tennis/61942989

11. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar

<=== 50s 60s 70s 80s 90s ===>
    Whenever USA moves forwards
    there are those who don’t want to
    they are the over 80s 70s 60s 50s

Today / T.R.O.Y. (They Reminisce Over You)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qs0ou8b9GS8

12. Critical Analyzer Avatar

Unfortunately the author has fallen prey to years of propaganda from the media so I am going to try to set you and others off on the correct journey.

The abortion issue has long been made into a political football to garner easy support from the sheep-minded population too lazy to research the ideologies and agendas of those they vote for.

Using rape and incest as one of the reasons why abortion should be available is a NO NO as it lets criminals off the hook and allows them to continue their dastardly acts. Morning after pills should be highly recommended in cases of rape. For incest, a medical doctor should be consulted and advise on best course of action. In both cases law enforcement should be involved.

There is far too much immaturity when it comes to sexual relations with far too many things being sexualized and about the pleasures derived from the act without regard for the consequences because condoms and contraceptives and ultimately abortions are readily available to bail oneself out of those irresponsible behaviors.

You cannot be for my body my choice on abortion on one hand but requiring vaccination to participate in certain activities, start or keep jobs. All medical decisions related to your body should only be between you and your doctor and no one else if you are for my body my choice.

13. Critical Analyzer Avatar

Roe v Wade should never have been settled law in the first place as that was legislating from the bench. Judges are to interpret and make decisions based on existing laws. It covered for politicians who were too scared to stand up and engage in the tough work and debate required to address the abortion laws once and for all.

Abortion issues should have been addressed in proper laws passed by the state legislatures and or federal laws passed in Congress, Senate and signed off by the President.

14. Critical Analyzer Avatar

I personally believe abortion is too easily accessible and should be more frowned upon and harder to obtain.

Significant consultation with a medical doctor and or family planning specialist should be had before being performed to present all options first.

Through that consultation, it might even be advised the woman get her tubes tied after the abortion to prevent the need for future ones.

15. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar

Abortion Rights is a part of Women’s Liberation Rights movement that was fought over after Civil Rights

Phallic Symbols
    In AmeriKKKa men like to play with guns and women like to play with sex toys

Lying Men now claim women need Guns for protection against men the stronger sex

Women are not interested in white males as they are useless fucks

Horizon Drive

Mass Appeal

16. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

As long as there is a country or state offering abortions, they will be performed…

no asshole, especially one with NO UTERUS, has any right to tell those who have that they should give birth…..when baby born more often than not the mother is the one stuck and when ya have shite societies that don’t take care of mothers and children….they are the ones to suffer…not the idiots believing they can dictate what a woman should do with her body .

..a line must be drawn somewhere…..there are now millions of children starving around the world and the same assholes are SILENT…..where are they to help mothers and fathers feed these DYING KIDS…

17. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, cheers re your 7:27 remark … not to condemn any blogger for NOT making submissions themselves but to the critique that a submission made is poorly argued but the critic does NOT define exactly how so!

The debate on abortion has been extensive so there is very little that any writer can produce on that topic that furrows new ground thus the author above touched on highlights and zeroed in on a main thrust … in that regard he absolutely made his point.

Substantively though, I find all the angst on abortion to be ‘too little, too late’. As noted the conservatives in US have been actively setting this course for MANY years now and in brief : ‘Elections Matter’. Thus by that same token the liberals act as if they are not complicit in the political gamesmanship that’s at the heart of the abortion, gun rights, small government (and now too renewed racism) that passionately drives the fervour in US.

Obviously, a woman’s rights about her body should be completely respected and it’s ridiculous that anyone can dictate that rape and incest victims MUST carry their unwanted child to full term.

So Supreme Justices are accused of lying under oath when they say they would not overturn precedent (re the Roe v Wade case) … but that’s laughable and plainly nonsensical to be accepted in it’s literal sense. Judges overturn precedents from time to time based on new perspectives or more nuanced interpretations of the underlaying laws … but directly in this matter it is ABSURD to take literally such remarks from judges who have previously strongly advocated in past writings or tangential judgements (to abortion rights) that they BELEIVED Roe was WRONGLY adjudicated.

Look, this fight was LONG in the making … America was always BADLY divided on abortion … so this new ruling – which remember reverts the nation to what was in place just 50 short years ago – DOES NOT mean that the entire nation is ‘going back to the dark ages’ or moving faster to ‘shit hole’ status. It does mean that there will be some furious political fights ahead and coupled with the pending indictment of a former president in Georgia and several of his henchmen by the US DOJ it also affirms with much sadness the author’s play on words that we are siting on a “huge bag of firecrackers ready to be lighted into an explosion of who the hell knows for sure.”

As he said: ‘Cant be good’!

18. @Dee Word

In America it has become a political differentiation between Republicans and Democrats. Now that SCOTUS has been built to lean conservative it is about politics and not law per se.

19. Critical Analyser,

Women do not have abortions for sport. There is no fun there to be had. I am sure most women agonise over the decision.

The availability of abortions probably has very little effect on sexual behaviour. Females do not engage in unprotected sex while thinking, ” Well, if I get pregnant, I can always get an abortion.”

Nobody wants an abortion.

The only females I know of who subject themselves to multiple abortions are teenaged girls with emotional problems. In short, they need help.

Therefore, I agree that these decisions should be left to women and their doctors. As is the case with divorces, I do think there is a requirement for counselling as to the alternatives before the procedure is done.

I also agree that the extrapolation of the rights may have been a stretch but there is a provision to prevent a mandatory reversal in circumstances where such a reversal would do more harm than good.

This was stated when the Supreme Court refused to strike down Obama’s Dreamer’s executive order, even though Obama knew at the time and even remarked that he might be overstepping his boundaries and usurping the powers of the legislature. I think the Court decided that he was but it is still in effect.

20. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar

Pro-Lifers Vs Rights for Abortions
    This has been a single issue for some voters which republicans have styled out and the law was struck out due to the Trump legacy which gamed the Supreme Court Justice System. But, Republicans are not the Government now.

Will Republicans still continue to capture the same numbers of votes riding on the Pro-Life bandwagon now that Roe Wade has been struck out or will they lose votes in a mass exodus and Democrats win more votes from angry vexed disgruntled women and men and new voters of the next young nation. If people are against abortion they should not have abortions, but they cannot preach to a whole nation that no one can have abortions. I hope that Republicans have shot themselves in the foot and win no seats in a Barbados stylee. I also hope the Supreme Court Judges drop dead for some fresh blood in this term.

Oblighetto

Scenario

21. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Critcal, a blog is an opportunity for earnest debate on topics such as this but this is not that … I merely am picking up on a few of your comments which I believe do grave injustice to your assertions of setting us “off on the correct journey.”

1.Politicians in US have endlessly debated abortion for generations and ALL states have laws on their books on the divisive subject; some allowing, a majority denying it! The fact that Roe was the final arbiter across the Federal system and thus superseded ALL state laws was a key factor that no Congress (with a president and total party super majority power) ever exploded its process (like getting rid of 60 votes filibuster) to ram through their abortion law!

The nation was and continues to be TOO divided to get federal legislation … and there appears little chance that will change !

2.It is rather absurd to suggest that anyone who supports abortion rights uses “rape and incest as one of the reasons why” it should be available BECAUSE “it lets criminals off the hook and allows them to continue their dastardly acts.”

That makes no practical sense as the crime of rape or incest (where it is a criminal act) is NEVER charged nor does NOT depend on whether someone has an abortion or not! SMH!

3.What is the relevance that “for incest, a medical doctor should be consulted and advise on best course of action.” Incest is legal in many parts of the world and across many US states … and apart from the ALWAYS ILLEGAL act involving minors who are unable to give consent (which goes to point 2) why should we legislate – if you say one can do with their body as they will – when a consenting adult child decides to become sexual active with their parent!

Anyhow, just my late day pre-coffee notations. I’ll leave you to your too often ideological tinged non-critically sound analysis!

And at , @David… let’s agree to disagree on your last point that “Now [the] SCOTUS has been built to lean conservative it is about politics and not law per se.

SCOTUS is, was always and will always be about political. Thus, this current [and for many years further] conservative composition is no more or less a problem than liberal majorities in the past.

@Donna, cheers. Any person who uses abortion as a ‘contraception’ method is either sadistic (severe case of emotional issues) , mentally deficient or being sexually and physically abused. That line of argument in this abortion debate has no merit and anyone making it should be charged with first degree idiocy!

Peace out.

22. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar

The Constitution makes no provision for secession.
    Secession of States from the Dis-United States would be another win-win scenario for planet earth

Scenario (Young Nation Mix)

Scenario (Young Nation Instrumental)

23. DonnaJune 26, 2022 11:25 AM

The only females I know of who subject themselves to multiple abortions are teenaged girls with emotional problems. In short, they need help.

Everything I have read about abortions in America says it is mostly those women who have a child or children already and the option is used for family planning purposes.

88% fall within the 20 to 40 age group.

Only 9% are teenagers.

It seems to be a financial decision taken by supposedly mature women in America.

I would opine they are like most people who have given up on God regardless of their earlier affiliation with the various faiths.

Most are unmarried and I would suggest do not have a strong faith.

They are insecure, … who isn’t.

Seems to me as though it is a conscious management decision by those who are terrified of life, … who isn’t..

The promoters of abortion want to encourage that insecurity and loss in faith and promote the idea that abortion is a woman’s right and it is ok to take a life.

Abortion is murder and yes, like murder there are varying degrees.

The end result however, is still the taking of the life of a defenseless human being.

Abortion can never sit well with God regardless of the extenuating circumstances.

Neither rape nor incest can account for the numerous abortions.

Incest is as unlikely a cause of pregnancy for those women in the 20-40 age range just as it is for those who make up the 9% teens whose hormones are raging and are quite able to find a willing and able partner.

Rape is more the exception than the rule.

Rape and incest may add degrees to abortion worth discussion but it still remains the deprivation of a human being of life.

https://www.kff.org/womens-health-policy/state-indicator/distribution-of-abortions-by-age/?currentTimeframe=0&sortModel=%7B%22colId%22:%22Location%22,%22sort%22:%22asc%22%7D

https://erlc.com/resource-library/articles/the-demographics-of-abortion-in-america/

24. Once again … a next blog/post that is above my paygrade
    Beginning to think I am overpaid.

Have you ever read something that freezes your brain and you cannot read any further? “Using rape and incest as one of the reasons why abortion should be available is a NO NO as it lets criminals off the hook and allows them to continue their dastardly acts. ”

Not certain how not having an abortion catches criminals….

I stopped trying to figure out stuff and just tell myself it is complicated. It is funny how some have all the answers for the USA… We have some here who can serve in the electoral college and in the supreme court; perhaps these should be offshored to Barbados.

25. Unable to do the heavy lifting, and the great thinking required to contribute
    Here is where I am at ….
    If I had a daughter and she felt it necessary to have an abortion, I would give her my opinion and end by saying
    “My dear daughter, your body, your life, your decision. I will always be the Dad that you know”.

If my son told me he was homosexual or anything else
    “My dear son, your body, your life, your orientation. I will always be the Dad that you know”.

What your daughter or son wants in NOMB.

Simple, eh.

26. de pedantic DribblerJune 26, 2022 12:02 PM

Any person who uses abortion as a ‘contraception’ method is either sadistic (severe case of emotional issues) , mentally deficient or being sexually and physically abused. That line of argument in this abortion debate has no merit and anyone making it should be charged with first degree idiocy!

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Stats suggest it is used as a family planning option in well over 80% of the US cases.

Over 20 million black human beings have met their ends this way since the advent of roe v wade and organised abortions by Planned Parenthood, more than are killed in Chicago or any of the other Democratic run cities in America and way way more than are killed by the police.

However, people have been hood winked into believing abortion arises because of rape or incest or some other extenuating circumstance.

Go look at who benefits from abortions.

27. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar

There is no proof of a God and no proof of what he or she thinks. It is conjecture like a fairy tale to teach the infant children about good and bad and the bogie monster under your bed. If you are good Santa Claus will give you lots of toys for Xmas festivities that replaced the Pagan Winter Solstice.

Imagine there is no heaven
    It’s easy if you try
    No hell below us
    Above us only sky
    Imagine all the people living for the day
    Imagine there is no country
    It isn’t hard to do
    Nothing to kill or die
    And no religion too
    Imagine all the people
    Living life in peace
    You may say I’m a dreamer
    But, I’m not the only one
    I hope one day you shall join us
    And the world will live as one

IMAGINE. (Ultimate Mix, 2020)
    John Lennon & The Plastic Ono Band (with the Flux Fiddlers)

Imagine (UNICEF: World Version)

28. @rabbit
    I knew it would become a “black’ thing for you.

29. Do you all understand what feeding the animals mean? Some if you never learn.

30. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar

Over 20 million black human beings have met their ends this way

Shut up already

Over 20 million white human beings have met their ends this way too in AmeriKKKa

Nobody even cares about China and India and say they should do it due to population numbers exploding

31. but THEO
    IT IS A BLACK THING IN THE USA TO SOME EXTENT SIR
    IT IS A FACT THAT….THE FOUNDER OF PLANNED PARENTHOOD SOUGHT TO CULL THE NUMBERS OF BLACK PEOPLE IN THE USA
    I GONE
    LET THE BRIGHT BLOGGERS BRIMBLE AND BRING MIRTH

32. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@Donna
    Unfortunately you all are a little naive about how easy access to abortion assists in keeping certain ills and promiscuity hidden. John is right about many adults using abortions as family planning.

Sex is currency, especially in times of hardship where some women use it to get their rent, bills and debts paid. If the man says unprotected sex or no money, condom burst or otherwise get accidentally pregnant and you don’t want no child for the man, abortion is the escape.

33. @CA
    The abortion issue has long been made into a political football to garner easy support from the sheep-minded population too lazy to research the ideologies and agendas of those they vote for
    This from a man who was championing the cause of the woman who was spouting theories about “The Kraken”. The woman who said, “reasonable people would not take her statements as fact”. Guess it takes a sheep to spot other sheep, but some sheep may think that they are smarter than other sheep.

34. I said MULTIPLE ABORTIONS.

Women of all reproductive ages have abortions for various reasons. Most of them would take pains not to need a second one.

Only emotionally damaged women would subject themselves to MULTIPLE ABORTIONS. I speak as a woman who knows more about women than you ever could. We women have conversations with each other. We unburden on each other. We seek each other’s counsel.

Women do not rush out and have a quick abortion.

You are free to do your usual act. It has not escaped my notice that you are still unable to fill in the hole I made in your bible based bullshit pile on the other blog.

You just bring your bullshit over here.

As David says, it is best not to feed the animals.

35. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@DpD
    US citizens need to force their lawmakers to have that debate either at the federal level and if they are unable to pass the laws, deal with it at the state level or move to a state which has the laws you choose to live under. The original Roe v Wade decision allowed them to avoid that for decades. They will now have to deal with it.

Abortion for rape and incest has been one of the arguments put forward by abortion advocates.

Abortions in Rape and Incest can allow the perpetrator to get away because if an abortion is had and the fetus destroyed, there is no longer DNA proof linking the rape or incest to the man who performed the act. I said a doctor and law enforcement must be involved in all abortion decisions especially in rape/incest cases because it allows that doctor to preserve that genetic material as it is possible for the man if he has enough power over the woman/child to coerce/force them to take abortion drugs to get rid of any evidence that can be used against them.

36. @CA

Do you seriously expect a dispassionate debate can be had about what is a wedge issue in the USA? The USA is one of the most politically and ideologically polarized countries in the world.

37. What responsibility do men like me have in aiding and abetting pregnancy and possible abortion ?

There were women who let me deposit sperm for my enjoyment and hopefully theirs.

In my younger days phooping was for recreation not procreation.

38. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@Donna June 26, 2022 1:36 PM
    Just because you or no one you know would not do it does not mean others will not do it.

Until statistics on abortion numbers and the reasons are presented, we are all guessing at the size of the abortion issue.

39. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar

3 Trump Trolls have now appeared to talk shit
    “Wah! Wah! Boo Hoo!” They cried
    “Trump was cheated out even more than he cheated to win!”
    Lets hope they get wholly defeated in November like bitches

Wyclef Jean, Canibus – Gone Till November

40. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@David June 26, 2022 1:39 PM
    It will be required if they are to solve it at the federal level otherwise each state will do their own thing and the US citizens will go to one of the states allowing abortions to get theirs.

That is the beauty of the USofA, don’t like your state, pickup and move to another one with the laws you like.

41. TheO,

On matters like these, I have answers for Barbados too. I see where some members of our Constitutional Reform Committee are speaking out on issues that will engage their attention. Strengthening abortion rights protections and LBTQ protections are on the agenda. I will have my say on that for sure.

I have answers for education that I have been promoting for years.

I have my say on agriculture.

I have my say on numerous issues in Barbados.

The one issue I am baffled by is how to get some accountability in our government officials, especially of the elected kind. I am willing to join any effort but I know a hit and run march, a brass tacks talk or a post to BU will not cut it.

Just Friday I heard young activist explain what I have always said – one march does not cut it. One has to march consistently and persistently and insistently. I could plan you a spectacular, dramatic marching programme that would capture the imagination. But knowing Bajans as I do, I believe it would be hard to find those who would endure to the end. The politicians would simply wait them out.

One and done! This is how we do it.

42. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@Hants June 26, 2022 1:44 PM
    LOL. A wutless man like you would get a call to pay the doctor now or pay the court later. Choose one.

43. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar

“T IS A FACT THAT….THE FOUNDER OF PLANNED PARENTHOOD SOUGHT TO CULL THE NUMBERS OF BLACK PEOPLE IN THE USA”

Fact Check says it is a false claim and you will go to hell when you die if you lie

https://www.factcheck.org/2011/11/cains-false-attack-on-planned-parenthood/

so back it up put up or shut up you fuzzy wuzzy ugly black black witch doctor

44. Correction: That should be a young AMERICAN activist.

DPD,

I did not even know where to begin to clean up the ridiculous mess of the rest of C/A’s argument and so I dealt with what I could.

45. C/A,

No condoms does not equal no birth control.

You are really twisting yourself into a pretzel here.

And looking quite ridiculous too.

46. I see the thought of a bunch of mostly wutless, probably advantage-taking, old farts controlling a woman’s womb and leaving her holding the starving baby has affected somebody’s language.

I have a much shorter fuse. Long time me a cuss wunnuh old, controlling farts!

But tick tock!

47. DPD,

Would you call 70:30 divided really? You have minority rule. That’s what you have.

48. DavidJune 26, 2022 1:39 PM

@CA

Do you seriously expect a dispassionate debate can be had about what is a wedge issue in the USA? The USA is one of the most politically and ideologically polarized countries in the world.
    Xxxx
    So what ?
    The US is one of the most multicultural countries in the world
    Issue of this nature would attract differing points of views
    A country that has almost every nation residing in the USA and living under the same constitution without having regular upheavals can’t be all that bad
    The issue of abortion is not only an American issue but spreads across all nations world wide
    So far America has been transparent in dealing with the abortion issue not once but twice whilst other countries have a closed mouth approach in dealing with abortion
    Kudos to America for the level of maturity in dealing in an open and transparent manner with the issue of abortion
    Would like to hear the political directives on the topic of abortion coming from the Barbados govt

49. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

And @David that is the wonderous dichotomy or exceptional contradiction, if one wants to see it that way, of the US: a binding, collective and polarizing diversity .🤦🏾‍♂️

Yes, it’s evident in other large nations but best in the US.

So as noted there were states in the Union where you could own another human as a slave and others where you couldn’t.

And thus here we are again ready by force of arms to settle these greivous civil issues …

This is the US of A … having the exceptionalsism that got a man to the moon but also having the simple vile hypocrisy that sees a Black Justice denounce the rights of same-sex unions and other social rights in law but chooses to forget that but for strong social justice in the nation he calls home he could have been LYNCHED in his home state of Georgia for his desire for cohabitation with a white woman … interracial marriages like his were ILLEGAL there and several other states just over 50 years ago!

Yep … just like with abortion this exceptional country has a patchwork of nasty social prejudices … and hypocrises!

Still a great place for ‘moon’ focused adventurers but immigrants and all should be wide eyed, BEWARE!

50. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar

ABC
    OPP

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0j08F8woivE
    You down with OPP (Yeah you know me), who’s down with OPP (All the homies)
    OPP, how can I explain it I’ll take you frame by frame it To have y’all jumpin’ shall we singin’ it O is for Other, P is for People scratchin’ temple The last P… well… that’s not that simple It’s sorta like another way to call a cat a kitten It’s five little letters that are missin’ here You get on occassion at the other party
    As for the ladies, OPP means something gifted The first two letters are the same but the last is something Different It’s the longest, loveliest, lean- I call it the leanest It’s another five letter word rhymin’ with cleanest and meanest I won’t get into that, I’ll do it… ah… sorta properly I say the last P… hmmm… stands for property