The just concluded 2022 General Election is feared by many to be a ‘super spreader’. The country is on watch for COVID 19 cases to spike given the frolicking witnessed on last campaign night, especially at Bay Street.

Enclosed are Charts for the week ending 21st January 2022.  The daily cases are rising but with a relatively low reproductive number of 1.08.  Daily official isolations have flattened out.  Total isolations (Official + Home) are however increasing quite steeply fueled by the increasing home isolations indicating that Omicron, at this stage, is milder than the Delta variant.  So far so good.  The effects on daily cases by Election activities is not yet evident – Source: Lyall Small
See BU Covid Updates Page

129 responses to “BU COVID Dash – General Election Watch”

1. Barbados records 549 new COVID cases
    Article by Barbados Today
    Published on
    January 21, 2022

https://barbadostoday.bb/wp-content/uploads/2022/01/D742BF67-23B7-4AD5-BF89-BEEABB840D75-730×456.jpeg

The Best-dos Santos Public Health Laboratory identified 549 new COVID-19 cases – 241 males and 308 females – from the 1,960 tests carried out on Thursday, January 20.

The cases consisted of 96 persons under the age of 18, and 453 who were 18 years and older.

There were 122 people in isolation facilities, and 6,411 in home isolation.
    A 51-year-old unvaccinated man passed away from the virus on Thursday, at the Harrison’s Point Isolation Facility.

As at January 20, there were 274 deaths from the viral illness.

The public health laboratory has carried out 512,999 tests since February 2020, and recorded 38,171 COVID-19 cases (17,756 males and 20,415 females).

Under the National Vaccination Programme for COVID-19, the total number of persons with at least one dose is 157,802 (69.1 per cent of the eligible population). The total number of persons who are fully vaccinated is 146,281 (54 per cent of the total population or 64 per cent of the eligible population).

The eligible population represents those persons who are 12 years and older. (BGIS)

2. These numbers mean nothing the majority vaccinated or not would contract the virus
    The more the visitors enter the island the more viruses would come along and remain permanent influencers invading the health and well being of the populace
    No one knows when this will end
    Where there is no vision the people suffer
    All these long winded doing nothing politicians are the reason why the people are at high risk of contracting the virus
    Wait till school reopen then tongues would wag and the politics of the day would be a daily dose of PR messages

3. Your hignorance knows absolutely no bounds.

4. How many died again? How many were hospitalized again? Is the BARMY Army here as yet?

5. It isn’t going to spread.

More than 80% of the cases are imported and few of them will vote.

Less than 20% are local and with the masking, social distancing and sanitization airborne spread will be minimal.

The ground has dried out and it is difficult if not impossible to get into the water within the time it is active.

Ohmigod is going to be just like Western Australia, a dud!!

6. UK cases falling and restrictions lifting.

So we expect to see a plateau in Barbados cases and then a fall.

We are a week or two behind our major markets.

If you look carefully you can see the signs of the plateau forming now.

The weekly Monday peaks are apparent as our visitors get tested for the Wednesday flights.

It will be interesting to see if we get a Wednesday peak.

So long as there are no floods in the UK or any of the countries from which we get our visitors, our case numbers will continue to fall..

Even if there are, the local population is pretty much separate from the visitor population so airborne spread will be minimal and any rise will be predominately in the imported cases.

Ministry of Health should publish the imported cases and stop the scaremongering.

7. GP BU RETIRED "RESIDENT" DR Avatar
    GP BU RETIRED “RESIDENT” DR

re Your hignorance knows absolutely no bounds.

ACTUALLY TRAINED PROFESSIONALS WHO KNOW AND REALLY UNDERSTAND THE TRUTH KNOW THAT ANGELA COX IS ABSOLUTELY CORRECT HERE

1- These numbers mean nothing the majority vaccinated or not WILL contract the virus
    THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT IS HAPPENING ALL OVER THE WORLD IN MOST COUNTRIES

2 The more the visitors enter the island the more viruses would come along and remain permanent influencers invading the health and well being of the populace
    THIS IS OBVIOUSLY VERY TRUE. EVEN MORONS KNOW THAT THAT IS HOW THE VIRUS GOT TO BARBADOS IN THE FIRST PLACE.
    EVEN PRIMARY SCHOOLD CHILDREN KNOW THAT THAT IS HOW IT WILL COME INTO THE ISLAND, AND CONTINUES TO COME INTO THE ISLAND

3- No one knows when this will end
    THIS IS A TRUTH THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED
    SEVERAL EXPERTS AGREE THAT No one knows when this will end
    CLEARLY THE PANDEMIC IS ONE OF THE PERSTILENCES PREDICTED BY THE LORD JESUS CHRIST IN THE OLIVET DISCOURSE AS RECORDED IN THE BIRTH PANG VERSES OF MATHEW 24

4 Where there is no vision the people suffer
    Where there is no vision, the people perish IS A SERIOUS INJUNCTION FROM Proverbs 29:18
    IT IS SOUND DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED

5 All these long winded doing nothing politicians are the reason why the people are at high risk of contracting the virus
    THIS IS ANOTHER FACT THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED BECAUSE IT IS EVIDENT ——FROM THE VERY BEGINNING- THAT STUPID ERRANT POITICIANS WHO BEING MEDICAL ILLITERATES, HAVE UNIVERSALLY FOLLOWED THE DICTATES OF A DIABOLICAL INCOMPETENT DR, WHO IS NOW BEING VERY BRUTALLY EXPOSED

I SAW THROUGH HIM FROM THE VERY BEGINNING, AND THE LONG CV THAT WENT ALL AROUND THE BUILDING PUT UP ON BU SEEKING TO CONTRADICT ME TWO YEARS AGO, DID NOT IMPRESS ME ONE BIT, SINCE I HAD MET MEN WITH LENGTHY CV’S BEFORE, WHO WERE ESSENTIALLY MORONS.

THIS POST WILL GET TEK DOWN, AS MANY ARE THESE DAYS, AS I AM NO LONGER THE RESIDENT MEDICAL DR HERE
    I WILL LAUGH WHEN IT IS TAKEN DOWN , BECAUSE I AM READING THE LITERATURE PRESENTED BY TRAINED DOCTORS, NOT THE MEDICAL ILLITERATES WHO COME HERE WITH THEIR BIASED RUBBISH.

LIKE MOST WHO COME HERE, AC IS A BIBLICAL ILLITERATE
    AND EVEN THOUGH SHE IS A HATED RESOLUTE DLP SUPPORTER, SHE IS NOT AT ALL IGNORANT IN THIS MATTER

8. @John
    “More than 80% of the cases are imported and few of them will vote.”

Where are you getting these stats from?

9. It is a pandemic, Barbados needs the revenue from tourism. We have to allow cargo; pharmaceuticals, business travel etc. once there is interaction with the outside world to facilitate our day to day survival, the virus will enter. The world is getting on with life, spectators attend games, people going to work etc. Tell us how a 2×3 country could have justified sealing its borders indefinitely? She is always the first to jump up bleating about how Barbados plans to repay loans.

Next on the agenda is getting children back in the classroom. If we can frolic at political meetings, we can do all we can to look after our children.

10. GP - EX SCHOLAR Avatar
    GP – EX SCHOLAR

I HAVE LONG DECIDED NOT TO ATTEMPT TO TRY TO TEACH ANYTHING HERE ANY MORE AS IT IS A WASTE OF TIME
    I HAVE NOW DECIDED TO LET THE MEDICAL ILLITERATES AND MORONS HAVE , BUT HERE THIS …..

CDC reveals natural immunity protected better than vaccines against Delta variant

Natural immunity from individuals previously infected with COVID-19 showed stronger levels of protection against the Delta variant than the vaccine, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) revealed in a study on Wednesday.

According to the study, the natural immunity’s protection against the Delta variant was stronger than natural immunity against the earlier form of the virus.

The Biden administration has often downplayed natural immunity in its push to increase vaccination rates among Americans. This study shows that at least with the Delta variant, natural immunity may be more effective than the vaccines.

The new study will certain boost the value of the natural immunity view of the virus, though the CDC may not change its recommendations based on the new information.

SO IT IS CLEAR THAT CDC – A GOVERNMENT AGENCY WHO WAS ONCE TRUSTED IS NOW BEING SHOWN TO BE AN AGENCY INHABITED BY MANY ON THE TAKE , AND WHO ARE FOLLOWING THE DICTATES OF AN ABERRANT DILINQUENT GOVERNMENT

THE KEY WORD HERE IS GOVERNMENT
    CHECK THE ETYMOLOGY OR ORIGIN OF THAT WORD …ESPECIALLY THE “”MENT”” PART.

THE GOVERNMENTS ARE CONTROLLING OR SEEKING TO CONTROL THE MINDS OF THEIR PEOPLES

11. Ideally, we would want to see a peak Monday and Wednesday as that would mean in the absence of arrival data that our visitor arrivals have risen.

GDP should grow this year.

If you look at the graphs for the UK and Barbados below, you can see the effect of floods on both countries and the close match in case behaviour in the winter tourist season.

This thing is simple.

Our winter peak from last tourist season follows that of the UK by six weeks

If you look in the summer of last year you will see the UK after dropping to very low levels rose with their floods.

Our floods also caused us to rise.

We are now back to the predictable winter tourist season where whatever happened in the UK happens here.

Our peak may be separated from the UK’s peak by maybe a month or so but we will have to wait and see.

If it is the case then the explanation could be this year the average length of stay is shorter than last year but we got to wait and see.

https://imgur.com/YAvwaab

12. All it takes is one covid 19 case to enter Barbados from any source and given its reported high transmissibility the virus is on the loose.

13. ObservingJanuary 22, 2022 9:39 AM

“More than 80% of the cases are imported and few of them will vote.”

Where are you getting these stats from?

Simple common sense, observation of empirical evidence and thinking for myself.

Try it sometime.

There is too much data out there to miss how this thing works.

The countries that publish their imported cases show that in the absence of floods, the majority of cases are in fact, imported.

14. DavidJanuary 22, 2022 10:06 AM

All it takes is one covid 19 case to enter Barbados from any source and given its reported high transmissibility the virus is on the loose.

Did not happen in Western Australia nor here so clearly the reports are highly exaggerated.

The virus needs a means to be spread, water or air.

Since it isn’t spreading in these two places it can’t be air!!

15. A divided nation: Western Australia stays shut as COVID deaths mount in east | Reuters

https://www.reuters.com/world/western-australia-state-stay-shut-omicron-stalks-east-2022-01-20/

16. GP - EX SCHOLAR Avatar
    GP – EX SCHOLAR

RE It is a pandemic, EVERYONE KNOWS THAT
    Barbados needs the revenue from tourism. EVERYONE KNOWS THAT
    We have to allow cargo; pharmaceuticals, business travel etc. once there is interaction with the outside world to facilitate our day to day survival, the virus will enter. EVERYONE KNOWS THAT

SO NONE OF THE ABOVE CONTRADICTS WHAT ANGELA COX HAS SAID

The world is getting on with life, spectators attend games, people going to work etc.
    NONE OF THE ABOVE CONTRADICTS WHAT ANGELA COX HAS SAID

Tell us how a 2×3 country could justify sealing its borders indefinitely?

THAT IS FOR YOU AND MIA MUGABE MUTTLEY TO FIGURE OUT. I AM TRAINED IN MEDICINE AND I HAVE SPOKEN ACCURATELY ON WHAT I KNOW. AND I AM EXELLENT IN SO DOING

She is always to jump up bleating about how Barbados plans to repay loans.
    ANGELA COX BLEATS ABOUT A LOT OF THINGS, BUT SHE IS NOT ANY MORE IGNORANT THAN MANY WHO POST HERE
    AND NOTHING SHE SAYS ABOVE ABOUT THE MATTER IN VOGUE IS INACCURATE

YUH CANT SAY THAT THE WOMAN IGNORANT WHEN SHE IS TELLING THE TRUTH AND SAYING TRUTHS THAT ARE KNOWN

TO BE IGNORANT (FROM LATIN IGNORARE) MEANS NOT TO KNOW

YUH CANT SAY THAT THE WOMAN IGNORANT WHEN SHE IS SAYING TRUTHS ABOUT WHICH SHE IS COGNIZANT ( LATIN COGNOSCO, =I KNOW).

Next on the agenda is getting children back in the classroom.

THAT IS THE PROBLEM FOR ALL THE POLITICAL MORONS WHO IN THEIR REAL IGNORANCE CLOSED THE SCHOOLS IN THE FIRST PLACE, UH LIE MONKEYS WERE HANDLING MUSKETS AND WENT AGAINST THE “SCIENCE”

WITH RESPECT TO ALL THAT IS HAPPENINGIT IS WRITTEN THAT MEN’S HEARTS WILL FAIL THEM FOR FEAR

WITH RESPECT TO ALL THAT IS HAPPENING, IT IS WRITTEN in Psalm 118:23 This is the Lord’s doing: and it is wonderful in our eyes.
    IS THIS NOT THE WORD OF THE LORD …..as they say in church these days when the Bible is read?

YUH CANT LIKE ME, CAUSE I NOT A FOOL AND I AM FORTHRIGHT AND FACTUAL
    AND I WILL NEITHER BEND OR BREAK

17. The comment by the blogmaster address ac’s bleating the government of Barbados should seal the borders.

18. GP BU RETIRED "RESIDENT" DR Avatar

IN MY FIRST POST ON BU IN 2008 I HAD TO DEBUNK THE RUBBISH BY AN ERRANT DRUG REP WHO OPINED THAT I WAS NOT A “CREME DE LA CREME OVERSEAS DR”

MY STELLAR AND ARTICULATE EXPOSITION ON THE BIOCHEMISTRY OF CHOLESTEROL AND ITS RELATION TO STATINS RESULTED IN ME BEING DUBBED THE BU RESIDENT DR.
    SINCE THEN I HAVE HAD GOOD REASON TO DISCONTINUE CASTING PEARLS OF TRUTH TO THE BU SWINE SINCE IT IS THOUGHT THAT A LOCAL PERSON CANT POSSIBLY KNOW ANYTHING, OR UNDERSTAND ANYTHING

HOWEVER YOU MIGHT FIND THE ARTICLE BELOW BY A “CREME DE LA CREME OVERSEAS DR” INTERESTING

Former Pfizer VP: ‘Your Gov’t is Lying to You, Could Lead to Death’

Former vice president and chief scientist for Pfizer, Dr. Michael Yeadon, revealed that the government is lying about the COVID vaccine and described how “demonstrably false” their propaganda is.

He said, “In the last year I have realized that my government and its advisers are lying in the faces of the British people about everything to do with this coronavirus. Absolutely everything. It’s a fallacy this idea of asymptomatic transmission and that you don’t have symptoms, but you are a source of a virus. That lockdowns work, that masks have a protective value obviously for you or someone else, and that variants are scary things and we even need to close international borders in case some of these nasty foreign variants get in. “

“Or, by the way, on top of the current list of gene-based vaccines that we have miraculously made, there will be some ‘top-up’ vaccines to cope with the immune escape variants,” Yeadon continued.He added, “Everything I have told you, every single one of those things is demonstrably false. But our entire national policy is based on these all being broadly right, but they are all wrong.”

His main points included:

There is “no possibility” current variants of COVID-19 will escape immunity. It is “just a lie.”

Yet, governments around the world are repeating this lie, indicating that we are witnessing not just “convergent opportunism,” but a “conspiracy.” Meanwhile media outlets and Big Tech platforms are committed to the same propaganda and the censorship of the truth.

Pharmaceutical companies have already begun to develop unneeded “top-up” (“booster”) vaccines for the “variants.” The companies are planning to manufacture billions of vials, in addition to the current experimental COVID-19 “vaccine” campaign.

Regulatory agencies like the U.S. Food and Drug Administration and the European Medicines Agency, have announced that since these “top-up” vaccines will be so similar to the prior injections which were approved for emergency use authorization, drug companies will not be required to “perform any clinical safety studies.”

Thus, this virtually means that design and implementation of repeated and coerced mRNA vaccines “go from the computer screen of a pharmaceutical company into the arms of hundreds of millions of people, [injecting] some superfluous genetic sequence for which there is absolutely no need or justification.”

Why are they doing this? Since no benign reason is apparent, the use of vaccine passports along with a “banking reset” could issue in a totalitarianism unlike the world has ever seen. Recalling the evil of Stalin, Mao, and Hitler, “mass depopulation” remains a logical outcome.

The fact that this at least could be true means everyone must “fight like crazy to make sure that system never forms.”

MUCH OF WHAT IS SAID HERE HAS BEEN COROBORATED BY REPORTS AND RESEARCH FROM SEVERAL PARTS OF THE WORLD

19. GP BU RETIRED "RESIDENT" DR Avatar

The comment address ac’s bleating the government of Barbados should seal the borders.

WELL SHE IS CORRECT THERE TOO ACTUALLY……….. BECAUSE THE BORDER COULD HAVE BEEN AND CAN STILL BE EFFECTIVELY SEALED—OR SEALED IN EFFECT- BY GIVING INVERMECTIN OR HYDROXY CHLOROQUINONE TO ALL THE RESIDENTS, AND ITS FAR CHEAPER THAN THE VACCINES.

IN AFRICA WHERE VACCINES ARE LARGELY UNAVAILABLE, AND WHERE THE VIRUS IS NOT SO RAMPANT, THE FOLK THERE ARE GIVEN INVERMECTIN OR HYDROXY CHLOROQUINONE TO TREAT THERE MALARIA

A DR FROM THE CAMEROONS IN THE USA WHO USES THESE DRUGS HAS REPORTED EXCELLENT RESULTS
    SANE SENSIBLE SIMPLE SOLID DRS HAVE REPORTED EXCELLENT RESULTS

WE HAVE A SAYING IN MEDICINE AT UWI COMMON THINGS ARE COMMON. AND SO IS THE TREATMENT. EFFECTIVE TREATMENT IS MOST COMMONLY TREATED SIMPLY

20. Let us get the children back to school please.

21. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, those who advocate the natural immunity, invermectin, hydroxquo and similar appear upset with the quickly created vaccine for personal, scientific and ideological reasons… nothing wrong with that freedom to express one’s conviction…. The problem of course is that they are also more ‘violently’ opposed to the process than those who accept the vaccine… and there is just too much biased grandstanding and politicizing of a major health problem on both sides when commonsense should allow both options in practical ways.

Clearly the vaxxing has its problems and the prospect that we may be due a vax in perpetuity is not encouraging. However, the argument for natural immunity or the prophylactics is clearly premissed on the fact that the current almost 6 million deaths from covid would have been significantly higher and thus that camp must saying that such a culling of society is acceptable. It seems

It would have to be higher because the rate of comorbidity illnesses that weakens our natural immunity are too ‘rampant’… in some nations the obese with Type2 DM, hypertension, cardiovascular issues and such are often above 40%; thus even a widespread treatment with the non-vax medications could surely not circumscribe those issues or controlled the initial or short-term death rates.

There is no clear end in sight to managing this pandemic/endemic as both sides are immovably stubborn. The best thing from all this is more folk are paying better attention (so it seems) to managing their immune system and bringing their body closer to that ‘alkaline’ balance … more power to turmeric, ginger, garlic, cinnamon brews with some zinc, ginkgo biloba, vit C and related natural supplements!

22. @Dee Word

As you know this blogmaster has no problem with people disagreeing with anything/posted to the blog, once done without the bounds of courtesies extended by the blogmaster. The challenge here is that public health services across the globe promote social distancing, wearing mask, sanitizing and vaccination as the recommended layers of protection.

23. GP EX SCHOLAR REPORTING FROM MY GROUND Avatar
    GP EX SCHOLAR REPORTING FROM MY GROUND

I HEY LAUGHING LOUD
    BULL SHITTERS POST HERE WITH GAY ABANDON ON THINGS ABOUT WHICH THEY OBVIOUSLY KNOW NUTTIN AT ALL
    MY POSTS ARE MODERATED AND TEKKED DOWN JUST BECAUSE I WILL NOT APPROXIMATE MY LABIAE ORAE TO THE ADIPOSE TISSUE OVER ANYONES GLUTEI

24. DavidJanuary 22, 2022 10:17 AM

A divided nation: Western Australia stays shut as COVID deaths mount in east | Reuters

https://www.reuters.com/world/western-australia-state-stay-shut-omicron-stalks-east-2022-01-20/

The division is floods, none in WA and plenty on the East Coast.

Western Australia could do the same as Barbados and open its borders because without floods and in control of its water, what little it has, there cannot be any significant spread, ohmigod or no ohmigod.

Here, the Blackman Gollop School that used to be busy during the flood induced surge last year is shut up tight, tight, tight.

The visitors who are in isolation are probably at their hotels, villas or down Harrison Point.

25. GP EX SCHOLAR REPORTING FROM MY GROUND Avatar

the likkle david that blew on his harp and became KING SLEW THE GIANT GOLIATH, BUT likkle david king cant battle with THE MEDICAL GIANT GP SO ALL HE CAN DO IS TEK DOWN HIM POST WHEN HE EXPLAINS HOW MEDICAL ILIITERATES ARE ENGAGING IN BOVINE EXCREMENT ON BU
    MANY TINGS GOING TO THE DOGS IN BARBADOS CAUSE THE REAL GIANTS ALL DEAD
    IT IS WRITTEN A MAN’S WORK WILL BRING HIM BEFORE GREAT MEN…WHEN IT DOES NOT IT IS BECAUSE THERE ARE NO GREAT MEN AROUND

26. Critical Analyzer Avatar

The vaccinated don’t seem to be all that protected and were all sold a bridge in China.

https://www.instagram.com/p/CZAZh84pe2q/

27. GP EX SCHOLAR REPORTING FROM MY GROUND Avatar

Critical AnalyzerJanuary 22, 2022 6:59 PM

The vaccinated don’t seem to be all that protected and were all sold a bridge in China.
    IT IS POINTLESS COMING HERE ON THESE MATTERS SIR

ITS WHAT JESUS CALLED CASTING YOUR PEARLS TO THE SWINE YOUR GOOD POSTS ARE DISRESPECTED AND TEKKED DOWN BUT THOSE OF THE UNTRAINED STAND UP
    NOW A MEDICAL ILLITERATE MAY ACCURATELY BE OINLY SO DESCRIBED BUT NOW ON BU YOU SUPPOSED TO BOW AND SCRAPE TO DEBUNK ABSOLUTE RUBBISH SPOUTED BY THOSE WHO JUST DONT HAVE A CLUE
    THE BEST YOU CAN DO NOW IS JUST LAFF
    IT IS AN INSULT TO READ THE TRASH THAT SOME WRITE HEAR SEEKING TO CONTRADICT THE TRAINED
    BE GOOD CRITICAL

28. @CA

You have to define protected. The vaccine is designed to prevent serous illness?

29. GP EX SCHOLAR REPORTING FROM MY GROUND Avatar

RE The vaccine is designed to prevent serous illness?

HOW SO? WHEN ITS SEVERAL ADVERSE EFFECTS ARE DISASTROUS AND MORE LETHAL THAN THE VIRUS ITSELF.
    WHEREAS THE SIDE EFFECTS OF SO MANY DRUGS ARE ACTUALLY VERY USEFUL

SOME FOOL WILL NOW COME AND SAY THAT THAT IS NOT SO….. THEN I AM EXPECTED TO CLAP INSTEAD OF CLAPPING THE FOOL LONG SIDE HE HEAD .

YOU KNOW THE YOUNG MEDICAL STUDENTS I HAVE TAUGHT FOR YTHE LAST 20 YEARS DONT TALK 1% OF THE RUBBISH I HEAR AND SEE ON BU RUM SHOP,

30. Even thalidomide now has its uses.

… and don’t mention viagra.

In time to come there may be a use for the vaccine too!!

31. Western Australia only has airborne spread.

These are the results.

Few cases, no hospitalizations.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-10429437/Western-Australias-Covid-outbreak-grows-seven-new-infections-amid-backlash-border-closure.html

Seven whole cases!!

32. Australia overall at 73,777 cases for 7 day average.

Just can’t believe no one has figured it out!!

10,000 to 1.

7 A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee.

https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Psalm%2091&version=KJV

This is one way God can make these seemingly impossible totally unbelievable Biblical predictions come to pass and man just can’t figure them out because they pass right under his nose as perfectly natural and he doesn’t take the time to look t how the other half live, so totally self engrossed is he.

33. Critical Analyzer Avatar

Calculating rough ratios of serious cases in the vaccinated vs unvaccinated based on the numbers in the two graphics from your post at (David January 22, 2022 6:03 AM) and my post ( Critical Analyzer January 22, 2022 6:59 PM), we get the following calculation based on the raw numbers of vaccinated and unvaccinated serious cases adjusted by the numbers vaccinated, we get a 3 to 5 ratio of serious cases in vaccinated vs unvaccinated (0.021% to 0.035%)

Percentage of Serious cases in Total Population – 270,891

Total Population – 270,891 (146,281 / 54%)

Serious Case Rate
    Vaccinated – 0.021% (31 / 146,281)

Unvaccinated – 0.035% ( 44 / 124,610)

Based on how our serious cases (Primary and Secondary Isolation) statistics currently stand, we can expect for every 3 serious cases in the vaccinated population to have 5 corresponding cases in the unvaccinated population. and I contend the ratio is nowhere near good enough for a vaccine that touts protection against serious illness as its claim to fame.

34. GP EX SCHOLAR REPORTING FROM MY GROUND Avatar

I AM SITTING HERE LAFFING AS I ASK MYSELF WHERE DID THE BU RUM SHOP PUNDITS ON COVID LEARNED AND PRACTICED THEIR MICROBIOLOGY IMMUNOLOGY BIOCHEMISTRY AND PHARMACOLOGY AND PUBLIC HEALTH

NO WONDER THAT THE ONLY THING THAT WE GET ARE EPEDIMIOLOGY STATISTICS THAT ARE OF NO REAL VALUE EXCEPT IN THE OPENING PARAGRAPHS OF PATHOLOGY TEXTS.

THEY SURELY ARE NOT AND CANT BE USED TO TREAT ANY INFECTED PERSONS. AND THE SO CALLED VACCINES CAUSING MY HARM THAN GOOD IN MOST PARTS OF THE WORLD WHERE THEY ARE USED (THOUGH THIS INFORMATION IS GENERALLY SUPRESSED). LOL

35. GP STILL WELL TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR EVEN IF NO LONGER BU RESIDENT DR Avatar
    GP STILL WELL TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR EVEN IF NO LONGER BU RESIDENT DR

THIS OPINION IS CLEARLY EXPRESSED BY SOME ONE WHO KNOWS NO MEDICINE AT ALL
    @David, those who advocate the natural immunity, invermectin, hydroxquo and similar appear upset with the quickly created vaccine for personal, scientific and ideological reasons…
    PHARMACEUTICAL PREPARATIONS ARE NOT SUPPOSED TO BE quickly created for personaL ideological reasons…
    KATZUNG’S TEXT RELATES VERY CLEARLY THE PROTOCOLS WHEREBY PHARMACEUTICALS ARE BROUGHT TO THE MARKET
    TO DO OTHER WISE IS FOLLY AND TO COURT DISASTER AS HAS BEEN WITNESSED IN SEVERAL PARTS OF THE WORLD WHERE AUTOPSIES ARE PROPERLY DONE

The problem of course is that they are also more ‘violently’ opposed to the process than those who accept the vaccine…BECAUSE THOSE WHO ARE OPPOSED HAVE BEEN TRAINED AND NO BETTER

and there is just too much biased grandstanding and politicizing of a major health problem SAYS WHO ? SOME ONE WHO KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT THE SUBJECT?

on both sides when commonsense should allow both options in practical ways.
    IS THIS NOT ABSOLUTE RUBBISH BY A BETZPAENIC
    TELL US LEARNED ONE LIST ALL THE MEDICAL MALADIES THAT ALLOW SEVERAL options in practical ways. THOU PROFESSOR OF MEDICINE

ASTHMATIC ATTACKS ARE NOW TREATED BY BETA AGONISTS AND TOPICAL STEROIDS
    UTERINE MALADIES ARE TREATED BY HYSTERECTOMIES
    APPENDICITIS BY APPENDICECTOMY
    CORONOVIRUSES ARE TREATED SUCESSFULLY BY SERIOUS SANE SOLID SENSIBLE PHYSIANS UNIVERSALLY BY THE USE OF DRUGS INDICATED FOR THE PURPOSE AS TAUGHT IN HARRISONS TEXTBOOK OF INTERNAL MEDICINE

THAT IS HOW THEY STARTED TO TREAT THE DISEASE BEFORE IDIOTIC POLITICIANS AND DIABOLICAL DOCTORS WHO USED THEIR POSITION TO MAKE LARGE SUMS OF MONEY FROM THE DRUG COMPANIES

MANY SERIOUS SANE SOLID SENSIBLE PHYSIANS UNIVERSALLY ARE STILL USING THESE DRUGS

I DONT COMMENT ON MATHS BECAUSE I AM NOT A MATHEMATICIAN
    I DONT COMMENT ON ECONOMICS BECAUSE I AM NOT AN ECONOMISTS
    I HOWEVER WENT TO MEDICAL SCHOOL TWICE, AND UNDERSTAND THE RELEVANT MICROBIOLOGY PUBLIC HEALTH IMMUNOLOGY AND ESPECIALLY PHARMACOLOGY, SO I SPEAK HERE WITH AUTHORITY, AND BOT LIKE ONE OF THE BU SCRIBES

HYDROXY CHOLORO QUINONE IS CHEAP HAS AN EFFICACIOUS MECHANISM OF ACTION AND A VERY GOOD SAFETY INDEX I.E IT CAUSES FEW SIDE EFFECTS AND IT HAS BEEN AROUND FOR OVER 70 YEARS

SERIOUS SANE SOLID SENSIBLE PHYSIANS UNIVERSALLY CHOSE THIS INITIALLY AS THE DRUG OF CHOICE
    DFTHE CORRECT BECAUSE SERIOUS SANE SOLID SENSIBLE PHYSIANS UNIVERSALLY KNOW THAT YOU MUST NOT BE THE FIRST TO ABANDON OLD RELIABLE TREATMENTS FOR NEW UNTRIED AGENTS
    THE UNTRAINED SHOOT FROM THE TOP OF THEIR HEADS OR EFFLUX FROM THEIR SHELVES OF HOUSTON AND MAKE NO RATIONAL SENSE TO THE TRAINED ANF KNOWLEDGEABLE

36. GP STILL WELL TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR EVEN IF NO LONGER BU RESIDENT DR Avatar

RE Clearly the vaxxing has its problems and the prospect that we may be due a vax in perpetuity is not encouraging. However, the argument for natural immunity or the prophylactics is clearly premissed on the fact that the current almost 6 million deaths from covid would have been significantly higher and thus that camp must saying that such a culling of society is acceptable. It seems

RUBBISH
    THE AUTHOR OF THE PIECE HAS CLEARLY NOT READ THE RELEVANT LITTERATURE, OR ANYTHING THAT MAKES SENSE AT ALL

WHY SHOULD VAXXING HAVE PROBLEMS AND BE THOUGHT AS A MAINLINE TREATMENT FOR A MEDICAL MALADY WHY WOULD SENSIBLE PUBLIC HEALTH PERSONEL WAIT FOR A VACCINE POORLY AND HUREDLY PRODUCED AND CONDEMNED NOW EVEN BY ITS ORIGINATOR, WHEN SAFE CHEAP PHARMACEUTICALS WITH A PROVE EFFICACIOUS MECHANISM OF ACTIION AND HIGH SAFETYINDEX WAS ALREADY AVAILABLE.

THE CURRENT almost 6 million deaths from covid would have DEFINITELY been significantly LOWER IF THE PANDEMIC WAS HANDLED PROPERLY, JUST AS IT HAS BEEN HANDLED BY SEVERAL SERIOUS SANE SOLID SENSIBLE PHYSIANS UNIVERSALLY BY EXHIBITION OF THE RIGHT DRUG IN THE RIGHT DOSAGE FOR THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF TIME, WITHOUT DRUG COMPANIES PAYING FOR SPURIOUS TRIALS, AND WITHOUT THE DIABOLICAL; DUFFUS ASKING FOR A CLINICAL TRIAL FOR A DRUG THAT WAS WORKING. WHAT SENSIBLE DR DOES THAT IN AN EMERGENCY

THE argument for natural immunity WAS ADVANCED BY TRAINED EXPERIENCED IMMUNOLOGISTS NOT BY UNTRAINED MEDICAL ILLITERATES IN THE BU RUM SHOP. WHERE FOOLS OFTEN RUSH IN WHERE ANGELS FEAR TO THREAD BECAUSE THE FOOLISHNESS THEY EFFLUX IS PROTCTED SPEACH.

THIS IS WHY BARBADOS IS GOING TO THE DOGS. THE UNTRAINED SEEK TO PONTIFICAT ABOUT THINGS THAT THEY ARE OBVIOUSLY IGNORANT ABOUT, AND THOSE WHO KNOW, ARE NOT ALLOWED TO CORRECT THEM

BARBADOS IS THUS ONE THE WAY FOR A BARRAGE OF EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS. UH LIE?

37. GP STILL WELL TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR EVEN IF NO LONGER BU RESIDENT DR Avatar

RE It would have to be higher because the rate of comorbidity illnesses that weakens our natural immunity are too ‘rampant’… in some nations the obese with Type2 DM, hypertension, cardiovascular issues and such are often above 40%; thus even a widespread treatment with the non-vax medications could surely not circumscribe those issues or controlled the initial or short-term death rates.
    AGAIN THE ABOVE WOULD MAKE VERY GOOD FERTILIZER
    IT IS STILL THE EXPERIENCE OF SIMPLE SERIOUS SANE SOLID SENSIBLE PHYSIANS UNIVERSALLY THAT EVEN PATIENTS WITH ALL THE COMMORBIDITIES LISTED BY THIS NON PROFESSOR OF MEDICINE WHO SEEKS TO PROFESS WHAT HE DOES NOT POSESS, VERY GOOD RESULTS HAVE BEEN REPORTED IN CENTERS WHERE THE RIGHT DRUGS THAT WERE AVAILABLE WERE EXHIBITED IN THE RIGHT DOSAGE FOR THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF TIME AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.
    THE MORE SENSIBLE PERSONS HAVE UPLOADED SEVERAL CREDIBLE REPORTS FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD TO THIS EFFECT.
    IT IS A FACT THAT CAN EASILY BE ASCERTAINED BY ANYONE WITH EVEN A SMIDGEN OF UNDERSTANDING AND FUNCTIONAL CEREBELLUMS TO KNOW THAT “””non-vax medications ” I SUSPECT WE ARE TAKING ABOUT THOSE INDICATED IN HARRISON’S TEXT BOOK OF INTERNAL MEDICINE HAVE SURELY CONTROLLED BOTH “the initial or short-term death rates. WHERE THESE AGENTS WERE USED BY ALL THOSE SIMPLE SERIOUS SANE SOLID SENSIBLE PHYSIANS WHO DID THE RIGHT THING JUST AS THEY WERE TAUGHT.

WE ARE INDEED LIVING IN THE TIMES JUST PRIOR TO THE RISE OF ANTICHRIST, WHERE MANY ARE WILLING TO BELIEVE THE PREVALING LIE, RATHER THAN COME TO THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE TRUTH.

PROFESSING THEMSELVES TO BE WISE THEY INDICATE THAT THEY ARE FOOLS, JUST AS DESCRIBED IN I CORINTHIANS.

38. Dr. Chetty in South Africa treated upwards of 7,000 with no deaths and for sure in that population are those with comorbidities.

By the time vaccines actually became available he had already treated thousands successfully.

39. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved

Another variant is running around parts of Scandanavia..

haven’t seen the pretenders jumping out yet acting like they are the ones giving directives about Covid instead of having to take them from WHO and others and immediately act on them, guess they haven’t gotten their correspondence yet..

40. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved

GP…the latest video is out on that, am sure it will reach you at some point.

41. Critical Analyzer;

You said above: Based on how our serious cases (Primary and Secondary Isolation) statistics currently stand, we can expect for every 3 serious cases in the vaccinated population to have 5 corresponding cases in the unvaccinated population. and I contend the ratio is nowhere near good enough for a vaccine that touts protection against serious illness as its claim to fame.

It gets even more interesting when one looks at the Partially vaccinated. The Vaccination data published intermittently by GIS indicates that roughly, over several discontinuous days, where figures must actually represent a confusing array of double / multiple counting of the same sick individuals, that if one were to calculate the % contribution of the three categories of vaccinations, the data indicates that on average the sick percentages break consistently down into the following Vaccination categories:

Unvaccinated – 53%;
    Fully vaccinated – 43%
    Partially Vaccinated – 4%

Those are very scary figures. They predictably show that the unvaccinated at most times accounted for the highest percentages of sick persons in the 3 official isolation facilities followed by the Fully vaccinated category which actually was the one with the highest percentage for 4 days between the 27th December 2021 and the 5th January 2022.

The Partially Vaccinated was absolutely and consistently the category that was represented by the smallest percentage of sick persons in isolation.

Look at the implicit ramifications of those results. To my mind, the most obvious one is that being Partially vaccinated offers the consistently best outcomes followed, far down the track, by the Fully vaccinated. Hence there might be a posibility that more than one vaccine might actually be not in the best interests of patients.

NB; Proper ironclad statistics are not possible with the source data because of double counting and other features, but I think the data might at least merit a red flag as it raises a spectre of immunity suppression, inter alia.

42. @Lyall

Can you show a comparative to other countries? Is this a case where we have to question the integrity of Barbados covid data?

43. GP EX SCHOLAR REPORTING FROM MY GROUND Avatar

waru
    answer me this
    if you came to my door sick with a number of symptoms that you noted as listed on a reputable medical forum, would you not expect me to prescribe for you the appropriate medication that is indicated?

44. GP EX SCHOLAR REPORTING FROM MY GROUND Avatar

waru
    re Another variant is running around parts of Scandanavia..

haven’t seen the pretenders jumping out yet acting like they are the ones giving directives about Covid instead of having to take them from WHO and others and immediately act on them, guess they haven’t gotten their correspondence yet..
    UM DONT MATTER IF THE PRETENDERS JUMP OUT OR NOT WHEN THEY DOING THE WRONG THINGS
    THEY CAN TAKE THEIR MARCHING ORDERS FROM WHOSEEVER THEY WILL BUT IF THEY GET THE WRONG ADVICE THEY WILL GIVE THE WRONG TREATMENT
    IF YUH START WRONG YUH WILL END WRONG

RE Can you show a comparative to other countries? Is this a case where we have to question the integrity of Barbados covid data?
    NO PANDEMIC OR ENDEMIC OR ANY DISEASE PROCESS ANYWHERE OR AT ANYTIME FROM THE DAYS OF GALEN HIMSELF HAVE EVER BEEN TREATED BY STATISTICS

WHEN WARU APPEARS IN MY OFFICE IN EXCRUCIATING PAIN WITH AN ENLARGED UTERUS ON EXAMINATION ONE CAN BY EXPERIENCE (NOT STATISTICS) KNOW THAT THE DIAGNOSIS IS UTERINE LEIOMYOMA. HAVING CONFIRMED THE DIAGNOSIS ONE PROCEEDS TO HYSTERECTOMY. YUH DONT LOOK UP THE STATISTICS, AND YUH DONT TRY TO CHANGE THE KNOWN TREATMENT. UH LIE?.

BUT IT IS GOOD TO MAKE UP AND READ THE RUBBISH BEING SPEWED ON BU PAGES DIS BRIGHT SUNDEE MORNING BY GENUINE BONE FIDE MEDICAL ILLITERATES

IN MEDICINE IT IS SAID SIMPLE THINGS ARE TREATED SIMPLY——–I.E BY DOING THE CORRECT THING JUST AS DR CHETTY AND THOSE SANE SERIOUS SOLID SERVANTS OF THE PROFESSION HAVE ALWAYS DONE EVEN FROM THE DAYS OF GALEN

IN MEDICINE IT IS SAID COMMON THINGS ARE COMMON AND COMMON THINGS ARE TREATED COMMONLY -I.E BY DOING THE CORRECT THING JUST AS DR CHETTY AND THOSE SANE SERIOUS SOLID SERVANTS OF THE PROFESSION HAVE ALWAYS DONE EVEN FROM THE DAYS OF GALEN ……AND NOT BY A MULTIPLCITY OF METHODS AS BU RUM SHOP MEDICAL ILLITERATE PRETENDERS PROPOSE

45. DavidJanuary 23, 2022 10:01 AM

@Lyall

Can you show a comparative to other countries? Is this a case where we have to question the integrity of Barbados covid data?

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

The only thing wrong with our COVID data is that it does not include the numbers of imported cases.

I see cases are down to 415 for Friday as predicted because the population we are sampling is not local but a combination of those from other countries, principally the UK.

Monday can be expected to peak although it will be a smaller peak than the previous Monday as COVID cases in UK are falling.

Yesterday and today should be less than 415 but we will have to wait and see.

I am not saying our local population has no cases rather that it has far fewer than the last number I saw, 415.

We probably have less than 80 locals infected.

Ohmigod is a dud.

The experts should be looking at how it spreads, not at the virus.

That’s why Sir Isaac Newton is remembered, he watched how the apple fell and was able to separate its appearance from its motion.

46. David;

I don’t think that questioning the integrity of Barbados’ Covid data is warranted. I think that, outside the period I mentioned above, where the Fully vaccinated category showed the highest percentages of sick people in the data, the data is remarkably consistent from reported day to reported day. The anomalous data may need to be checked at source for any possible clerical errors or local circumstances that might have impacted that data.

There have been hints of such seeming inconsistencies in various reports in other countries. Perhaps John could attack that windmill. He’s good ot it.

I’ll look at relevant published Official data from neighbouring countries and see what turns up.

N.B., There might be good statistical reasons available to the authorities that would explain the seeming anomalies since the picture seems to so clearly suggest unwonted, deeply consequential relationships, might exist.

My analysis might be wrong. But I don’t think so. I suspect that a statistical analysis where the data from 3 or 4 widely separated days are considered as replicates in an experiment, could yield reasonably acceptible results.

47. Thanks Lyall.

48. Look at Bali, another Tourist destination.

Imported cases are more than 80%.

All the regional countries are in the same boat as Barbados, they don’t separate imported from local cases.

It is a waste of time looking at them.

49. Meanwhile down in Brazil, floods can’t done!!

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/weather/topstories/huge-water-current-flows-out-of-lagoon-into-sea-after-heavy-rainfall-in-brazil/vi-AAT1KLz?ocid=msedgdhp&pc=W069

So you know LOCAL cases are going to go through the roof!!