Attached are updated charts for week ending 10th December. Vaccinations are slowly increasing; Daily cases are slowly decreasing and Daily test positivity is gradually declining although still some distance from the sub 5% level. There has been no movements in the charts suggestive of changes in disease incidence attributable to last weeks Republican celebrations.
Lyall Small
BU COVID Dash – Time to Make it Official!

245 responses to “BU COVID Dash – Time to Make it Official!”
-
DavidDecember 13, 2021 9:23 AM
@Lyall
Hopefully in a couple of weeks when the Omnicron data is analyzed we will know better.
First Ohmigod death in the UK, media a bit cagey on whether the person was vaccinated or not.
-
Why is Distilled Water Better to Use Than Tap Water in Dental Units?
POSTED ON OCTOBER 19, 2015 BY DENTAL PURITY ADMINDistilled water is most certainly better to use in your dental units than tap water. The reason is simple. Tap water can be contaminated with harmful biological contaminants, while distilled water has gone through the most thorough sterilization process available.
We recommend that you use distilled water because the first step to preventing bacterial contamination is to not introduce dangerous biological contaminants into your water lines. Any waterborne bacteria that are introduced into your dental unit water lines can multiply and become part of a resistant colony (biofilm) that is difficult to remove. This can pose a patient safety risk. There is evidence to show that biological contamination of tap water is much greater than previously known.
Here are some facts…
At any given time you don’t know if tap water is biologically contaminated.
If you are using a filter or reverse osmosis system you must stop using it during the contamination, remove and dispose of all filters, completely sterilize the system and then replace the filters after the contamination has passed. This is not true of a distillation system.
Fecal Coliform (E. Coli) and other disease-causing fecal matter. Violations of federal fecal coliform standards were reported by 2,726 systems serving 11.9 million people*.
Chronic Coliform Bacteria, a measure of overall contamination of treated tap water with microbes, parasites, bacteria, and other microorganisms. Violations of federal chronic coliform bacteria standards were reported by 12,246 systems serving more than 24 million people*.
Inadequate Disinfection and Failure to Filter. The Safe Drinking Water Act requires water systems that rely on rivers or reservoirs to adequately filter and disinfect the water. Failure to meet this standard can result in serious disease outbreaks. Violations of EPA standards for filtration and disinfection were reported by 1,478 systems serving more than 20 million people*.
So what is distilled water?
Distilled water is water that has been boiled, sterilized and purified through the process of thermal phase change. The sterilization process of Dental Purity™ Water Distillers is unparalleled by any other products on the market.
Prolonged boiling. Distillation boils tap water for a prolonged period, which is recognized by health departments around the world, FEMA and the American Red Cross as an extremely effective method for sterilizing water.
Capture the pure steam. The process of distillation goes then captures only the pure steam. The steam is separated from the contaminants and cooled back down into pure, distilled water.Air gap. The distilled water is separated from the tap water by an air gap. If you would like to do further research on this subject, we recommend the book The Blue Death by Dr. Robert Morris and the tap water database at http://www.ewg.org. * Facts refer to tap water in the USA during the period 1994-1995 and are sourced from the Environmental Working Group publication titled “Just Add Water”. Download it for free from http://www.ewg.org.
-
If you are using a filter or reverse osmosis system you must stop using it during the contamination, remove and dispose of all filters, completely sterilize the system and then replace the filters after the contamination has passed. This is not true of a distillation system.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
This is saying that reverse osmosis is not adequate for the sterilisation.
Reverse Osmosis is used in the desal plant.
If floods transport sewage to the extraction point, a complicated process is necessary before the process can begin again.
It is as simple as this!!
Delay in addressing the issue just means more of the sewage contents are distributed.
Hence, we see a surge in COVID case!!
All empirical evidence.
-
John2December 13, 2021 1:44 AM
Evaporation/distillation of potable water leaves desolved solids behind
Why do we put distilled water In car batteries ?
To make sure they are covid free!
Before distilled water was used, rain water was the norm.
My grandfather routinely collected rainwater for the batteries in the tractors and other vehicles on the plantations.
Rain water is the product of evaporation from the sea, no impurities except what it may dissolve from the atmosphere.
https://www.sidmartinbio.org/is-rain-water-safe-for-battery/
-
JohnDecember 13, 2021 9:50 AM
John2December 13, 2021 1:44 AM
Evaporation/distillation of potable water leaves desolved solids behind
Amazed you believe that!!
-
Guess you never did chemistry at school
-
@Lyall
Are you saying that Africans and Covid are living together at a blissful cellular level where the virus is not attacking?@John
Are you saying boiling H2O infected with Covid leaves Covid in H2O?@GP
Are you repeating the same thing over and over and over and over and over? -
List some substances that can be DISSOLVED from the atmosphere.
-
Did you address this?“Sir John, are you implying that washing one’s hands in mere ‘cold’ water from the tap in Bajan households can be dangerous with the concomitant risks of contracting Covid-19?”
I would expand it to ” any use of tap water”. By now all should have been infected.
-
Even though I do not know why he felt the need to point it out, I must concur with the good physician..
“BUT IN THIS NATION ARTICLE POSTED ABOVE WAYNE HAS SAID ABSOLUTELY NOTHING NEW, THAT IS OF PRACTICAL VALUE. NOW HAS HE?”Have a great day.
-
555dubstreet
You asked above; @Lyall; Are you saying that Africans and Covid are living together at a blissful cellular level where the virus is not attacking?It seems that the latest data indicates that, in South Africa, Omicron has rapidly taken over from the Delta variant as the variant of current highest incidence and that it is trending to do the same in a number of other countries, including the UK, which expects to be in the same situation as South Africa by year end.. The South Africa data also indicates that there have been no deaths attributed to the Omicron variant so far and that hospitalizations from that variant are very low and most people who have been infected with Omicron reported only mild or no symptoms. The Norwegian doctor showed a lot of charts which, taken together, suggests that the observations are real and that there is a distinct possibility that since Omicron has rapidly out-competed the other variants to become the dominant variant in South Africa, it may be arguably responsible for the overall improving Covid-19 situation there because of the mild Omicron variant aggressively replacing the Delta variant. So South Africans and the Omicron Variant seem to be trending towards coexistence at a level where viral effects on the human populace are generally mild and manageable, the other variants are eliminated, and the Omicron Variant survives in a balanced ecosystem.
So I am saying that it looks like there is a good possibility that South Africans might be on the cusp of a development where they and the variant can live together in a situation where the virus will keep attacking and excluding its variant rivals from access to human food but not itself causing significant deaths or serious illness.
Global data is not yet in so caution re. extrapolation to a global solution is warranted. But the rapidity with which Omicron appears to be out-competing the older variants indicate that optimism is not unwarranted.
-
@ lyallsmall December 13, 2021 12:58 PM
A good remark. I hope so as well. The question is whether a society like ours, where many citizens are more afraid of a little pinprick than of the evil white man and woman, is willing to accept a few new deaths to finally solve the problem called Corona.
If the new mutation is indeed much less lethal, we need a strong Supreme Leader to target and immunise the unvaccinated masses naturally. However, this will only succeed if we finally abolish the mask games and other grotesque rules.
-
RE t seems that the latest data indicates that, in South Africa, Omicron has rapidly taken over from the Delta variant as the variant of current highest incidence and that it is trending to do the same in a number of other countries, including the UK, which expects to be in the same situation as South Africa by year end.. The South Africa data also indicates that there have been no deaths attributed to the Omicron variant so far and that hospitalizations from that variant are very low and most people who have been infected with Omicron reported only mild or no symptoms. The Norwegian doctor showed a lot of charts which, taken together, suggests that the observations are real and that there is a distinct possibility that since Omicron has rapidly out-competed the other variants to become the dominant variant in South Africa,
WHY ARE YOU SRPRISED SIR LYALL?
IS IT NOT TRUE THAT ALL OVER AFRICA OR AT LEAST IN MOST OF AFRICA THAT MALARIA IS ENDEMIC?
WHAT IS THE PREFERRED TREATMENT FOR MALARIA?
HOW DOES THIS DRUG WORK?
DOES IT NOT WORK BY INTERCALATION OF THE DRUG INTO THE NUCLEOTIDES OF THE MRNA CAUSING A DISRUPTION IN TRANSCRIPTION AND TRANSLATION AND THEREFORE DIRUPTION OF PROTEIN SYNTHESIS?
IS THIS NOT WHY THE NEW VARIANT IS SAID TO BE A MUTATION INVOLVING AN INSERTION OF A NUCLEOTIDE?
IS THIS NOT A SIMPLE SOLID SENSIBLE .EXPLANATION BASED ON THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE BASIC MEDICAL SCIENCE CALLED BIOCHEMISTRY?
SURELY THE REASON WHY THE AFRICANS HAVE A RELATIVELY LOW INCIDENCE OF COVID DESPITE ALSO A LOW EXHIBITION OF POORLY DEVELOPED “VACCINES”” IS DUE TO THE FACT THAT A CERTAIN DRUG IS WIDELY USED IN AFRICA?
IS IT NOT THEN SMART THAT THOSE DOCTORS IN VARIOUS PARTS OF THE WORLD, WHO INITIALLY AND INTUITIVELY CORRECTLY TREATED THE VIRUS FROM ITS INCEPTIION WERE 100% CORRECT.IS IT NOT TRUE THAT GP WAS ALSO 100 %CORRECT.FROM THE BEGINNING.
WHAT DO YOU FELLOWS WANT TO BET THAT THE MEDICAL ILLITERATE DPD AND OTHERS OF HIS ILK AND IGNORANCE LEVELS WILL NOT THINK THAT THIS IS AN EXCELLENT SUMMARY?
OF COURSE THIS DOES NOT REALLY MATTER.BUT WHY IS THIS?
THIS SUMMARY IS WAY ABOVE THEIR HEADS, AND THEIR BIAS IS SO VERY GREAT AND BASED ON HYPOCRISY AND HATRED FOR THE TRUTHWILL THE JACKASS WHO THOUGHT THAT I WAS ONLY A SCHOLAR WHEN I WAS YOUNG AND THEN KNEW VERY LITTLE, NOW REALIZE THAT I AM MORE OF A SCHOLAR NOW THAT I KNOW VERY MUCH MORE.
RE So South Africans and the Omicron Variant seem to be trending towards coexistence at a level where viral effects on the human populace are generally mild and manageable, the other variants are eliminated, and the Omicron Variant survives in a balanced ecosystem.
IS NOT THE EXPLANATION FOR THIS WELL DESCRIBED ABOVE?
AND IS THIS NOT ALREADY THE CASE BECAUSE THESE FOLK WERE EXPOSED TO A CERTAIN DRUG?BUT CAN THE BLIND LEAD THE BLIND AS IS APPARENTLY THE CASE HERE IN THE BU RUM SHOP AND IN THE MOH IN BARBADOS?
-
RE the rapidity with which Omicron appears to be out-competing the older variants indicate that optimism is not unwarranted.
WHY IS THIS?
WHY NOT?
WHY DID THE NEW VARIANT ARISE IN AFRICA?
YOU LIKE TO TALK ABOUT FACTORS
HOW ARE FACTORS IN OTHER PARTS OF THE GLOBE DIFFERENT FROM THOSE IN AFRICA?
WILL THE MORONS ELSEWHERE NOW START TREATING THE VIRUS PROPERLY WITH THE PHARMACEUTICALS
PROVEN TO BE EFFECTIVE AGAINST CORONOVIRUSES, AS INDICATED IN HARRISON’S TEXTBOOK OF INTERNAL MEDICINE.IF DR FALSY DID INDEED EDIT THIS TEXT AS REPORTED HERE ON BU BY ONE OF THE BIGGEST MEDICAL ILLITERATES THAT HAS EVER OPINED ON BU, IS NOT DR FALSY AS BIG A CRIMINAL THAN HIS DIABOLICAL DADDY THE DEVIL WHO IS A MURDERER AND LIAR FROM THE BEGINNING
-
IS THE JACKASS THAT THOUGHT THAT GILBERTHA ST ROSE WHO WAS TEMPORARILY PREVENTED FROM PRACTICING IN ST LUCIA WAS A MEGALOMANIAC NOT NOW REALIZE THAT GILBERTHA WHO IS TRAINED IN INFECTIOUS DISEASES APPARENTLY WAS ABSOLUTELY 100% CORRECT IN USING DRUGS WHOSE NAMES MUST NOT EVEN BE MENTIONED IN HER PRACTICE, AND EVEN SOUGHT TO DO A CRITICAL TRIAL THEREOF, AS SENSIBLE PHYSICIANS HAS BEEN DOING FOR AGES, FROM THE TIME OF GALEN, HIMSELF?
-
Dr GP, Sir.
Congrats on an excellent post above. I think it is your best post ever on BU.But what was I supposed to have been surprised at as I don’t think I expressed surprise at anything in the post you responded to? You responded to my last post in just 1/2 hour after my posting it. You therefore had your facts at your fingertips and could have posted something along the same lines long ago but chose to consistently cut and paste Trumpian memes ad nauseum.
Hope this is a new trend for you. The BU rumshop will certainly benefit if you continue in this vein.
-
TO THEO, JOHN HANTS AND ANY EX/OLD HARRISONIANS WHO ENTERED IN THE 60’S
DO YOU REMEMBER
LS WELLINGTON? AKA BULL DOG
OA WILTSHIRE? AKA CHILLY WILLY
NOTE LS WILTSHIRE IS A COMPOSITE OF THESE NAMES
AND SINCE I HAVE NEVER CORRESPONDED WITH BU WITH AN EMAIL ADDRESS THAT BEARS MY TRUE NAME, HOW IS IT THAT THE MORON DPD COULD RELATE THAT HIS RELATIVE WHO WAS SENIOR TO ME AT HC KNOWS I AM?
IS DPD NOT ONLY A MORON, MEDICAL ILLITERATE AND A BIG LIAR WHO WAS SEEKING TO SCORE POINTS WITH HIS PUTRID PUNY PITHY AD HOMINEM? -
SIR LYALL.
Congrats on an excellent post above.
THANKSI think it is your best post ever on BU.
ACTUALLY NO SIR. I THINK YOU ARE POSSIBLY VERY NEW TO BU
MY FIRST POST HERE WAS ON STATINS TO COUNTER AN ERRANT DRUG REPI HAVE LONG SINCE STOPPED POSTING PROPER MEDICINE ON BU, SINCE AN IDIOT WAS ENCOURAGED TO MOCK MY POSTS AND INFORMATIVE POWERPOINTS THAT I USED TO PRESENT HERE.
I DIDNT COME HERE TO BE MOCKED BY MORONS
SO I DECIDED TO COME DOWN TO THE LEVEL AND MOCK TOO, AND AMUSE MY SELF.RE You responded to my last post in just 1/2 hour after my posting it. You therefore had your facts at your fingertips and could have posted something along the same lines long ago but chose to consistently cut and paste Trumpian memes ad nauseum.
SIR I DO NOT KNOW WHAT A TRUMPIAN MEME ISI HAVE INDEED POSTED SENSE ALONG WITH DR EO DOUGHLIN HERE LONG BEFORE THE VIRUS HIT BARBADOS
EO IS BETTER THAN ANY IN THE MOH EVEN WHEN HE IS ASSLEEP. NO ONE LISTENED TO HIM.IN BARBADOS
AND NO ONE LISTENS TO ME HERE EITHER.
SO WHY NOT CUT AND PASTE LIKE EVABODY ELSE? EXCEPT THAT WHAT I CUT AND PASTE IS RELEVANT, EVAN THOUG IT DOES NOT FIT THE PREVAILING NARRATIVE HEREhope this is a new trend for you.
NO SIR I HAVE NO INTENTION OF REVERTING TO ANY SERIOUS TEACHING ON BU IN EITHER BIBLE OR MEDICINE.
THE BU MOCKERS CAN DO THATThe BU rumshop will certainly benefit if you continue in this vein.
SIR THAT IS NO LONGER MY INTENTION
I WILL ARGUE INTERACT WITH YOU OR JOHN OR THEO AND A FEW OTHERS BECAUSE I RESPECT YOU FELLOWS -
@GP December 13, 2021 1:33 PM “…WILL THE JACKASS WHO THOUGHT THAT I WAS ONLY A SCHOLAR WHEN I WAS YOUNG AND THEN KNEW VERY LITTLE…”
Never a Barbados scholar. Only a poor rakey exhibitioner. Those exhibitions have always been ten a penny. As though you feel [notice I did not say think] that I never went into to the hall of HC and saw for myself the mahogany boards with the yellow writing, indicating who is a rea-real scholar, and who is a poor rakey exhibitioner.
Stupssseee!!!
-
Dr GP, Sir;
Re your 2:03 pm post. I was a student at HC in the 1950’s so this may not count.
But I seem to remember that you made a mistake in a BU posting several years ago and inadvertently let out that you were a Wiltshire and went to HC in the 1960’s. Going from there to finding out your full name would have been a piece of cake to anyone who frequented the BU rumshop and had contacts at HC. -
@GP December 12, 2021 9:12 AM “Fauci admitted that he didn’t have a clue what to do about the thousands of foreign migrants that are now entering the United States..”
So Dr. Fauci is Chief Immigration Officer?
Stupssseee!!!
-
@555dubstreet December 12, 2021 9:18 AM “…the most obvious test would be to test drinking water for Covid…”
A lady in my gap tests Barbados’ drinking water. She is a very smart, very well educated real-real Christian lady, who is an expert at what she does.
People in my gap had Covid, but only those people who went to the party when parties were banned. I saw them with my own eyes, but Bajan men don’t want to hear from Bajan women even if it is to save their lives.
So…
I int unpick my teeth.
-
Trinidad records first case of Omicron
https://www.nationnews.com/2021/12/13/trinidad-records-first-case-omicron/
-
Dr GP, Sir;
Re your 2:03 pm post. I was a student at HC in the 1950’s so this may not count.
But I seem to remember that you made a mistake in a BU posting several years ago and inadvertently let out that you were a Wiltshire and went to HC in the 1960’s.YES THAT IS INDEED TRUE. I RESPONDED TO A JOURNALIST CHAP WHO ASKED MY NAME AND I DELIBERATELY AND FACETIOUSLY TOLD HIM LSWILTSIRE TO SCRAMBLE HIS PUNY BRAIN. BUT THAT IS DEFINITELY NOT MY NAME AS I POINTED OUT IN ONE OF MY LAST POSTS. LOL
Going from there to finding out your full name would have been a piece of cake to anyone who frequented the BU rumshop and had contacts at HC.
THAT WOULD INDEED BE TRUE IF THAT WAS ACTUALLY MY NAME LOL
I CANT THINK OF ANYONE WITH THAT SURNAME AT HC IN MY DAYYOU WILL RECALL THAT IN THE THE EARLY 60’S, DONT KNOW IF IN YOUR TIME, WE USED TO BE ISSUED A BOOKLET THAT LISTED BY FORM, THE NAME, AGE AND ASSIGNED HOUSE FOR EVERY BOY IN THE SCHOOL
NOW I AM NOT ONE WHO THINKS HAVING GONE TO HC IS SO IMPORTANT. SEEING THAT THERE WAS NO WHERE ELSE BETTER TO SEND ME. I WAS THERE TRANSFERRED FROM BFS AT THE FIRST EXHIBITION OF THE COMMON ENTRANCE EXAM
-
RE So Dr. Fauci is Chief Immigration Officer?
BUT IF I WAS HOLDING THE HIGH OFFICE THAT HE HAS I WOULD DEFNINITELY HAVE LOTS TO SAY AND ADVISE AND DEFINITELY have a clue what to do about the thousands of foreign migrants that are now entering the United States, BECAUSE IT IS OF THE UTMOST IMPORTANCE FOR THE NATION’S PUBLIC HEATH…” -
Kudos to Chidiebere Ibe who has started to depict Black people in medical illustrations
https://www.webmd.com/a-to-z-guides/news/20211209/medical-illustrations-black-people-viral
-
That Omnicon variant is very infectious, no wonder it’s racing through UK and Europe like a fire..it’s had 2 months to do extensive damage, heard one person has since died from it.
-
Very impressive Sargeant.
-
RE Very impressive Sargeant.
WHY SO?
THERE ARE SO VERY MANY MEDICAL TEXT BOOKS WITH SEVERAL PICTURES OF BLACK PEOPLE IN THEM
WHEN FOLK WANT TO PUT ILLUSTRATIONS IN THIER TEXTS, THEY CHOSE THE BEST PHOTOS THEY HAVE—-THEY DONT CHOSE BY COLOUR . WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE IN THE DIAGNOSIS OF A FAIR FAT FERTILE FEMALE AS COMPARED TO A BLACK FAT FERTILE FEMALE?
RE That Omnicon variant is very infectious, no wonder it’s racing through UK and Europe like a fire..
WHY ARE YOU SURPRISED?
WHY DO YOU THINK THAT THIS IS SO?
HOW DO YOU THINK THAT THIS VARIANT SHOULD BE TREATED? -
-
“HOW DO YOU THINK THAT THIS VARIANT SHOULD BE TREATED?”
same way i have treated all the others for nearly 2 years, anything or anyone comes through the door, gets an immediate spraying and cloroxed…
double masked and face shield…..
-
50 cases.
COVID-19 Update: 50 new cases:
https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/12/13/covid-19-update-50-new-cases/
-
-
DavidDecember 13, 2021 4:43 PM
50 cases.
blockquote>COVID-19 Update: 50 new cases:
https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/12/13/covid-19-update-50-new-cases/
That’s good, nurses must have struck or somebody locked off the water from the desal plant
-
Africans have developed a tolerance to those drugs and resistance to viruses.
People in the West have side effects from the drugs and less resistance to viruses. -
TT beaches closed!!
-
Why would you close a beach?
It is in the open, plenty UV rays!!!
-
-
Why would anybody want to close down Trinidad beaches and stop Herbert Volney from bathing his skin?
-
Trinis got real problems.
I have also heard it said that If you think or water supply systems are flawed, go to Trinidad!!
-
SIR LYALL
WUH YOU TINK BOUT DIS
IS DIS A TRUMP MEME TOO OR OZ KNOW WUH HE TALKING BOUT
Dr. Oz Says Fauci Should Be Held Accountable, Suggests He Resigns After Misleading Americans
By Conservative Research Group – December 13, 2021 1901 0Dr. Oz, a medical professional, recently called for Dr. Anthony Fauci to be held accountable and resign as they have lost trust and confidence in his services. Oz announced last month that he would run for the U.S. Senate seat in Pennsylvania. Oz said that Dr. Anthony Fauci had lost faith in the American people. Oz stated his belief that Fauci should be held accountable for misleading Congress and the American public about the COVID-19 pandemic.
The American people were very critical of Fauci, who was the head of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases. Fauci changed positions and contradicted himself on a variety of guidelines, including the use face masks and the threat from COVID-19.
Rep. Warren Davidson introduced the “FIRED Act” in light of his mixed messages. Davidson stated that Dr. Fauci has been at odds with the CDC and repeatedly placed political science over the science of COVID-19.
IS THIS AN EXCELLENT SUMMARY BY THIS WRITER BALLAAM? WHAT DOES YOUR RELATIVE TINK? LOL
-
We had two idiot politicians here that once decided to bathe in the sea off Graeme Hall in the height of the sewage problems.
-
It ‘ent only Barbados that got idiot politicians!!
-
Here is the problem Caribbean Politicians face, or for that matter politicians from any country which depends on Tourism, and the sea.
By being too explicit they risk labelling all the destinations as “keep out of the sea” destinations.
-
@GP 3:39 PM on December 12, 2020
“Dr. Peter McCullough”During the COVID-19 pandemic, McCullough advocated for early treatment including hydroxychloroquine,[criticized the response of the National Institutes of Health and the Food and Drug Administration,dissented from public health recommendations, and contributed to COVID-19 misinformation….He is a member of the conservative-leaning non-profit advocacy group Association of American Physicians and Surgeons.
The Association of American Physicians and Surgeons (AAPS) is a politically conservative non-profit association that promotes medical misinformation, such as HIV/AIDS denialism, the abortion-breast cancer hypothesis, vaccine and autism connections, and homosexuality reducing life expectancy. The association was founded in 1943 to oppose a government attempt to nationalize health care. The group has included notable members, including American Republican politicians Ron Paul, Rand Paul and Tom Price.
Source: Wikipedia -
Fauci Ouchie Forever: It’s ‘When, Not If’ Fully Vaxxed Means Three Shots
Keely Sharp December 12, 2021On Wednesday, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases director Dr. Anthony Fauci appeared on CNN and declared that it was not a matter of “if” but “when” the definition of being fully vaccinated will change to include the third booster shot they are now trying to push.
CNN’s Bolduan said, “Pfizer’s chief scientific officer said this morning on CNN that he thinks fully vaccinated against Omicron, it means three doses. Do you think the definition of fully vaccinated should now change?”
Fauci replied, “Well, you know, as you say, it’s a technical, almost semantic definition. And it is the definition for requirements if someone says, are you fully vaccinated to be able to attend class in a university or college or be able to work in a workplace? Right now, Kate, I don’t see that changing tomorrow or this week, or next week. But certainly, when you want to talk about optimal protection, I don’t think anyone would argue that optimal protection is with a third shot. Whether or not it officially gets changed in the definition, I think that will be considered literally on a daily basis. That’s always on the table.”
Bolduan asked, “This discussion has been going on for a bit. With this data coming in this morning, I’m kind of stuck with is it a matter now of when, not if, the definition of fully vaccinated changes?”
Fauci answered, “My own personal opinion, Kate, is what you said is correct. It’s going to be a matter of when, not if.”
-
@John December 13, 2021 5:41 PM “…to bathe in the sea…”
On Independence/Republic Day I had a nice-nice sea bath at Speightstown, on the beach opposite the old community center, the spot on the beach right where Ms. Pinder’s shop used to be.
I am still here, happy and healthy. Still drinking good Bajan tap water. -
Good for you!!!
-
Had my 3 vaccines, ready for my 4th if advised by our competent public health officials.
-
There is a special place in hell reserved for well educated people, who use their education to deceive and mislead other people.
And an even more special place for the social media giants who rake in the money but exercise no editorial responsibility.