Submitted by Grenville Phillips

Dear unVaxxed Barbadians:

Congratulations. You have been selected for persecution. Please do not be alarmed. From the historical record, every generation had a set of persons who experienced oppression. It is simply your time.

Please do not blame yourself – you did nothing wrong. Whenever politicians mess up, they look for a group to blame to divert attention from their mistakes. The Government rejected good advice, resulting in our low economic growth, and a record number of COVID-19 cases. You, the unVaxxed, are simply a convenient target.

THE DIVISION IS COMPLETE.

Historically, politicians targeted persons with different ethnicities, religions, and political views. It would normally take years to coach political supporters to oppress the targeted group. The rate at which the current oppression is being achieved is alarming. The Government’s massive public relations efforts cannot explain this unprecedented rapidity.

We are now dangerously divided into the Vaxxed and the unVaxxed. People of all ethnicities, religions, ages, sexes and political views comprise both groups. The main thing that separates the two groups, is the threshold of knowledge required before a critical decision is made.

TWO TYPES OF QUESTIONS.

Two types of questions have been asked by Barbadians. The first type was in the category of, “will it hurt?”. The Government’s public relations response was, “Are you afraid of a little juck?” That answer was sufficient to convince many Barbadians to be injected.

The second type was, “is it safe?” The Government’s public relations response was to claim that the mRNA and DNA type injections were the same as what Barbadians were given as children, and willingly took as adults. Tragically, that answer was the lie that deceived many into getting injected.

THE TRUTH AND THE LIE.

The truth is that the mRNA and DNA injections are new technology. The rapid spread of COVID-19 meant that the normal long-term clinical trials, which are necessary to identify long-term side effects, were never done. The injections were approved for emergency use only. That is completely understandable.

The Government’s responsibility was to simply tell the public the truth. Each person could then decide whether they wanted to risk the known consequences of getting COVID-19, or the unknown consequences of taking the injections. There is no deception with that approach.

RADICAL AND THE RADICALS.

The secret agreement with Radical Investments Ltd, which even the Minister of Health and Wellness claimed that he did not know, is alarming. Radical claims that it was a US$10M scam, while the alleged scammers claim otherwise. What the Government appears to have confirmed, is an agreement to pay Radical US$24 for each injection. Do these injections not cost US$3 each?

The Government keeps reminding Barbadians that procuring injections is like the “wild west” – an unregulated environment where we must go outside of normal channels. All radicals embrace an end-justifies-the-means philosophy. That is a reckless philosophy, where the normal collateral damage is safety.

MORE SCRUTINY OR LESS?

Given the Radical fiasco, is it not entirely reasonable to request at least basic scrutiny on the manufacturing quality of the injections? This is the great divide. Expectedly, the unVaxxed say yes. Interestingly, the Vaxxed generally say no.

I wrote an open letter to Mr David Ellis, requesting the basis on which the imported injections were declared safe. If they came through COVAX, then COVAX manages a quality inspection of the manufacturing facilities.

DUMPING GARBAGE.

If they did not come through COVAX, then there are independent international agencies that typically certify such manufacturing plants. Manufacturing plants that fail to meet basic quality standards may, in this “wild west” environment, off-load their sub-standard products on countries that do not know any better.

I simply asked whether the Sinopharm injections Barbados obtained, came through COVAX. If they did not, I asked whether the Government received the critical quality certificate from the manufacturing facility. It seems that no one thought to verify whether the manufactured injections were safe – and they have the gall to talk about hesitancy.

GIVE ME HONESTY, OR GIVE ME ….

If they would give me an honest answer, then I would probably take the traditionally developed Sinopharm. I think that it has significantly lower safety risks than the mRNA and DNA types. So why is the Government withholding that critical information that can immediately remove my hesitancy?

The Government’s public relations response to COVID-19 never made any logical sense to me. But this last insult forced me to analyse evidence that was hiding in plain view. Now, for the first time, everything makes perfect sense.

To be continued next week in Part 2.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

427 responses to “Difficult Conversations – An Open Letter to the unVaxxed – Part 1”

1. DavidOctober 7, 2021 12:11 PM

The press this morning was a sobering affair.

@John A public temperature is rising re mandatory vaccinations. One suspects more companies will join those calling for proof of vaccination or recent PCR test. Something has got to give given the rising numbers.

Suppose the numbers start suddenly falling!!

2. @12:11
    To travel to St Martin recently I had to provide proof of vaccination and a negative PCR test within the past 72 hours. This was done before boarding the plane. All of this was done without the hotel being directly involved.

At some stage, the GoB might have to do some filtering up front (impose restrictions on tourists coming to Barbados). They may attract more tourist with this approach. #lessismore

But there are tourists who would like to know the hotel staff are vaccinated. Vaccination may also for citizens.

3. @Hants
    GoB should be concerned about the travel advisory. There was a time I would have ignored the advisory as I felt that Barbados was managing Covid-19 as good as or better than the USA. However, the level of new infections during the past few weeks are concerning.

I want to visit Trinidad and Barbados during the coming holidays. Needless to say, unless the current trajectory changes I will reschedule my visit or just visit one of them.

The advisory and the perception from the news are reinforcing each other.

4. @David
    public temperature is rising re mandatory vaccinations. One suspects more companies will join those calling for proof of vaccination or recent PCR test. Something has got to give given the rising numbers.
    ++++++
    That is a no brainer, some of us have been calling for a mandatory vaccine program for awhile but the PM has adopted an ostrich like outlook with gimmicky phrases “this is not who we are” and justifying the inaction by saying that such a program will undermine the social fabric.

The public intellectual will be busy advising Bajans to boycott multiple establishments.

5. @Sargeant

At minimum as it relates to certain categories of worker.

6. Last comment
    Moderators/hosts on brasstacks are too polite. Some callers should be dumped/cut-off in the first minute.

We (USA) had a talk radio host who would often utter the phrase “Get off my phone you jerk”. I am not suggesting this level of response, but some callers are killing the program.

Now hearing about King David of the Bible…. I wanna jump off a tall building.

7. @ Sargeant and David,

The PM needs to take the risk of imposing mandatory vaccinations.

300 sick people per day is a serious crisis.

8. The Englishman was right
    Mia
    Orator – positive
    Policy maker – negative

9. Not the CMO, it was the Minister himself. who revealed that most of the cases are in the Southern Corridor.

Still the horse’s mouth.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/09/18/bostic-majority-of-covid-cases-concentrated-on-southern-corridor-in-urban-areas/

10. HantsOctober 7, 2021 1:21 PM

@ Sargeant and David,

The PM needs to take the risk of imposing mandatory vaccinations.

300 sick people per day is a serious crisis.

It isn’t 300 sick people a day.

It is 300 sick people a day most of whom are in the southern corridor!!!

11. What is so special about the Southern Corridor?

Answer that question first before rushing to Vaccine Mandates.

12. JOHN KNOX
    IF A NON DOCTOR COULD CONTROL WHO AND MEDICINE IN THE USA, MAN YOU SHOULD BE LEADING THE FIGHT AGAINST COVID IN BARBADOS

YOU WILL TELL ME DAT YOU TOO YOUNG TO REMEMBER DOUGHLIN FROM SCHOOL DAYS, BUT WHEN YOU TEK THE JOB TO LEAD THE FIGHT AGAINST COVID IN BARBADOS GO UP REDMAN VILLAGE AND ASK HE FUH ADVICE

I WILL CHEER YOU ON FROM DE SIDE FROM UP HERE

13. @CA

You saw this update to the story of the 13 year old Guyanese who died after being vaccinated?

Autopsy confirms teen in Guyana did not die from COVID-19 vaccine

https://www.nationnews.com/2021/10/07/autopsy-confirms-teen-guyana-not-die-covid-19-vaccine/

14. THEO APPARENTLY GAZING
    Now hearing about King David of the Bible…. I wanna jump off a tall building.

THEO DONT JUMP OFF NO BUILDING, IF YOU WANT TO BE LIKE KING DAVID YOU JUST SUMMON THE WOMAN TO APPEAR……….MURDAAH
    WEY YOU WENT TO SUNDAY SCHOOL MAN? ALL SAINTS? LOL THAT SHOULD ROUSE THE WITCH

15. @Hants

Better cue up “Too late shall be your cry” by The Draytons Two

16. RE Autopsy confirms teen in Guyana did not die from COVID-19 vaccine
    SO WHAT?
    DOES THIS MEAN THAT THE MYRIADS OF PEOPLE WHO HAVE DIED AFTER TAKING THE COVID VACCINE DID NOT DIE FROM THE COVID VACCINE.
    DID THEY DIE FROM SCWEPPS BITTER LEMON OR PLUS OR TIGER MALT OVERDOSE.?
    JUST ASKING FOR A STUDENT?
    DID HE DIE FROM COVID THEN….ASKS ANOTHER ONE.

17. What the BHTA, the BCCI and anyone who has a business in the Southern Corridor should be doing is running the GOB ragged for an explanation as to why and a timetable to fix the problem.

These businesses are hamstrung.

If they insist on opening all the vaccine mandates in the world will not prevent infection if the virus is in the water.

What the employers will in fact have done is blackmail and force a worker to enter an area known to have an unusually high level of cases without doing their due diligence to protect their employees.

People in the Southern Corridor should be raising hell with the GOB for answers.

18. JOHN THIS ARTICLE WHICH WILL BE LABELLED RIGHT WING PRESENTS INFO THAT OUGHT TO HAVE BEEN OBVIOUS FROM THE BEGINNING LOL LOL
    I SPOTTED THAT THAT DEVIL WS EVIL FROM THE INCEPTION

THE DEVIL SURELY LOOKS OUT FOR HIS OWN THOUGH———–FOR A TIME
    October 7, 2021 Former White House aide says he urged Trump to fire Fauci multiple times

Former President Donald Trump’s former trade adviser Peter Navarro said on Wednesday that he told Trump to fire Dr. Anthony Fauci, calling the COVID-19 expert “evil.” “I came out of there thinking, ‘Wow, that guy thinks he’s smarter than he is,’ and two, more importantly, ‘That guy’s going to hurt us and the president,’” Navarro said on the Jason Rantz radio show on Wednesday. “But it was a mistake for the republic because that man is evil. Make no mistake about this,” Navarro added.

Navarro shared the interview to discuss his new book, “In Trump Time,” which told the story of the Trump administration’s final year in office as it battled the COVID-19 pandemic.

“Anthony Fauci knew in January of 2020 when that virus broke that it was likely from the Wuhan lab and, more importantly, it was likely genetically engineered using gain of function experiments that Facui himself, along with [NIH Director Francis] Collins, had financed through the NIH,” Navarro also said during the interview, according to the Daily Mail. “So he’s going down. he’s going down for that, and his blocking of something that absolutely works,” Navarro also said.

Navarro’s strong message against Fauci from the perspective of a Trump insider will certainly find an audience among many interested in more details about what unfolded during the early days of the COVID-19 pandemic.

WATCH THE MEDICAL ILLITERATES SWARM NOW AND THE PAEDIPHILE ADHERENTS
    i GONE. LOL LOL

19. Holness telling unvaccinated people at some point they are on their own

At that time, it is your decision and your responsibility. There is no freedom without responsibility, so those people who preach free choice must understand that they are not free of responsibility,” he added.

https://barbados.loopnews.com/content/holness-unvaccinated-persons-you-will-eventually-be-your-own-1

20. Covid Vs Human Race
    Plan A Lock Down
    Plan B Vaccinations
    Nations are concentrating on Educating public on Benefits of Vaccination rather than mandates
    If people choose not to vaccinate they must live and die with consequences when catching Covid
    either die quickly or live longer life with an iron lung is their own self choice decision and prerogative
    and serves useful purpose of culling the stupid and arrogant
    so let them die or suffer if their little heart desires

GP loves to puff up his chest and boast that he is a girly swot in a big girl’s blouse memorising the books of his religion and occupation of medicine but the stuff outside out there that is not contained in limited books is far more important for the comprehension of a limitless universe of wisdom knowledge and understanding.

Such as what did Jesus do during his years that are not in the religious books and where did he learn to derive Eastern spiritual philosophies and dharma that he applied to Judaism and has passed on to Judeo-Christian culture and belief aka the half that has not been told

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FaGGgWNl5i4

21. David Bu
    Comment #comment-1793117 is stuck up the bum again

22. RE Holness telling unvaccinated people at some point they are on their own

THE JAMAICAN PEOPLE HAVE LONG BEEN ON THIER OWN
    IT IS ONLY RECENTLY THAT THIS MORON ALLOWED THE IMPORTATION OF INVERMECTIN —PREVIOUSLY DENIED UNTIL THE RESULT OF THE BIG SPREADER EVENT THEY HAD ON THE ISLAND AT NEGRIL

23. GPOctober 7, 2021 3:27 PM

I SPOTTED THAT THAT DEVIL WS EVIL FROM THE INCEPTION

Me too, the first time I saw him I knew.

What is an 80 year old doing in that job?

24. @Pacha
    Thanks for the video. I hope that some of the vaccine fanatics on BU will take the time to watch it. For those who think that any of this has anything to do with saving people’s lives from Covid hopefully the video will open their eyes to what is actually going on.

25. IT IS INSANE TO FIRE 70,000 HEALTH CARE WORKER….SIMPLY BECAUSE IT IS NOT EASY TO REPLACE THEM……….ESPECIALLY AS THERE WILL THEN ALSO BE NO FOLK AROUND THE TRAIN THE POSSIBLE REPLACEMENTS ……..SINCE YOU ARE ALSO FIRING THE POTENTIAL TRAINERS ALSO.

THESE AUTHORITIES ARE NOT THINKING THESE THINGS THROUGH PROPERLY

26. Tee White

Have more than enough time for both Jimmy Dore and Max Blumenthal, from the Grayzone Project.

Given their journalistic tract record one could hardly label them by the popular pejoritives currently awarded currency.

Whom ever is not concerned about the undemocratic measures being dictatorially imposed cannot make the tired claims about a long jaded set of personal freedoms.

“When we surrender freedom for security we have neither.”

27. Google flood covid!!!

https://wires.onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/full/10.1002/wat2.1509

All we are seeing in Barbados is the result of heavy rainfall which caused flooding.

It will pass, until the next time!!

The problem is not with individuals who decide not to take the vaccine, it with the GOB who is responsible for drainage, sewage and water supply.

This is where the effort needs to go.

28. Sarge

More on the Israeli study …. seems UK data is contradicting it.

Has poor John Campbell unbelieving.

I think the Brazil data I analysed suggests Natural Immunity is as good if not better.

Common sense,

29. Parts of Alabama might be in for trouble.

30. two 2 points for all y’all suckers who cannot grow up in old age
    firstly one 1 You cannot be a Trump Cunt and Religious without being a bullshitter on 2 counts
    secondly two 2 You cannot be a doctor worthy of respect in any aspect while talking crap about covid conspiracy theory like a white trash trailer park troll while people are dying and suffering health issues in the millions worldwide
    thirdly three 3 (free bonus point) there is a difference between Hippocratic Oath and being a Hypocrite which is having ethics and having none

31. Sorry folks
    that was a random link that youtube generated in error and should be ignored

this was the proper youtube video to accompany the points of gravity made to all y’all stupid mother fuckers fucking around talking loud but ain’t saying nothing except for total 100% unadulterated crap

32. Senator Drops FACTS On Senate Floor Detailing COVID-Related Deaths (VIDEO)
    DANIEL OCTOBER 7, 2021

With blind ambition, Joe Biden has recklessly manipulated the narrative surrounding how we must battle the deadly China virus. Biden’s medical minions have done nothing but puppet his desire to poke vaccination jabs in every American’s arm, regardless of their choice. Most of his Draconian directives are unfounded scientifically, plus they are baffling constitutional scholars. But since early in his presidency, Biden has insisted that Americans who question the vaccines are bad people.

Now he insists these people are responsible for the deaths of their fellow Americans. Turns out, once again, Joe Biden is lying to the American public. Sure, certain people should weigh the risks and consequences of battling the China Virus unvaccinated. But it’s their choice. In addition, no one on Biden’s crack medical staff wants to engage in a conversation about natural immunity. Well, one U.S. Senator is fighting back against the lies. Wisconsin Senator Ron Johnson is dropping COVID truth bombs on the U.S. Senate floor.

The outspoken senator insists he is dedicated to telling the American people the truths, which the corrupt mainstream media refuses to tell them. Few prime news outlets will discuss the growing prevalence of breakthrough COVID cases.

Breakthrough cases are those people who get sick and even die with COVID, despite being vaccinated. The numbers should be getting the attention of our so-called scientific experiments. If they are, these experts are refusing to talk about it.

Ron Johnson is talking about it, and he’s sharing this critical information with his fellow senators. Johnson is especially frustrated at knowing big tech and social media are censoring the truth. The truth completely undermines the Joe Biden narrative, so they block it or take it down.

Biden wants to insist that the unvaccinated are solely responsible for the recent surge in COVID cases over the last few months. Johnson’s big board display of recent breakthrough numbers in the U.K. proves this to be a lie.

But left-wing journalistic hacks refuse to let Americans know it’s all not true. They are following the marching orders of the Democrat Party. Those orders are to entice Americans to do what they say, regardless of how they feel, or what questions they might have.

It’s not how a democracy works. It is, however, exactly how an authoritarian dictatorship operates. Do as ordered, or be subjected to public ridicule, loss of your job, and potential loss of your freedom. No papers, means no job, no travel and no privileges.

Senator Johnson went to display evidence showing that more than 60 percent of the COVID-related deaths in the last few months have been vaccinated people. This is not a surge caused by unvaccinated people. The vaccination may not be working as well as intended.

It’s a fact. Delta is another devious variant of a virus unleashed on the world by the Chinese Communist Party. No one wants to talk truth to COVID. Senator Ron Johnson has, is, and will continue to fight these manipulative COVID lies. Good job Senator.

@POTUS
    says this is a pandemic of the unvaxxed.

Data from England show 63% of Delta deaths in last 7.5 months were fully vaxxed.

Why won’t @CDCgov share US data with the American people?

What is the justification of mandates and refusal to recognize natural immunity?

33. This blame gaming of the unvaxxed should be located within the right context.

In Scotland, recent changes to law allows a four (4) year old to tell his or her teacher that he or she does not feel like the gender so designated and the teacher is permitted to unilaterally treat that child in any way that four year old would like, the reverse of the determined gender without reference to the child’s parents.

Of couse, men are marrying other men and women to other women. If that is their determination so be it.

However, it strains credulity that these and other “freedoms” could be so normalised and the same people don’t have any claim to a much lesser right to the absent of reprisals for refusing to be vaccinated.

Some will make the specious argument about virus spread and its potential for disrupting society in many ways, like it has. But the two examples cited earlier are no less so, especially when we already have negative population growth rates, or near so, in much of the world including Barbados

34. @Pacha

A most incongruent reference.

35. David

How so? Is the result not the same?

36. When Covid overload sets into the minds of the unvaccinated
    Then govt can close shop
    All the PR messages would be for naught
    Govt needs to resist the temptation of striking at each COVID ball that is generated in the public domain especially if it is nothing of grave importance
    The Brain can only take so much of any thing before it blocks out repetitive noises sounds or messages
    At times when one hears the same old same many times over
    The Brain can release a message a noise or a sound clearly stating STFU and quickly shuts itself down
    That is a fact also reality
    Just saying

37. @Pacha

Your references are labeled as immoral by some and affects a minority of the population. Caronavirus is a threat to thr most vulnerable in societies and continue to undermine the health of the able bodied. Not to forget there is scope for more mutations to occur.

38. The BU Resident Doctor of days long gone past would be at the top of the blacklist for redundancy of ignorant health professionals for his nonsense views, and, if all the other Covid Conspiracy Anti-Vax Health workers are Trump Nuts like that, fuck ’em they deserve to get their pink slips and become unemployed quick fast. Good riddance to bad rubbish, nobody wants scum in public service as they don’t serve public proper.

39. David
    Talking about mutations, there are now a wide range of gender definitions. No longer merely he or she.

We are unsure about your minority claims but you maybe right.

Well, the christian fundamentalists, like GP, will argue that abortions and contraception impact the most vulnerable – the unborn.

40. Looks like we got a major tropical wave on our doorstep.

Flooding expected.

Not a good prognosis for COVID.

41. More deaths from COVID this year in the US than last year.

Even with all the vaccines.

This seems to have become a pandemic of the vaccinated.

https://www.ny1.com/nyc/all-boroughs/health/2021/10/06/u-s–covid-deaths-in-2021-top-2020-total

42. The US Government should have spent on drainage, sewage and water supply.

The miasma theory of virus spread cannot account for the numbers or the variations in those numbers.

Vaccine mandates are a distraction.

43. @TheOGazerts

Page 16 of the document referenced by Johnson shows 593,572 total Delta cases were confirmed by sequencing or genotyping between Feb. 1, 2021 and Sept. 12, 2021. The number of deaths recorded among these cases was 2,542.

On page 20, this figure of 2,542 is broken down by vaccination status. Among the fully vaccinated (more than 14 days after a second dose) there were 1,613 deaths (63.4% of the total). Among the unvaccinated there were 722 deaths (28.4% of the total). The remaining deaths were among the partially vaccinated.

#######################

So after all the big talk about ‘fact checking’, Reuters basically confirms that the figures quoted by the senator are reported accurately from the PHE document. As far as I can see, they don’t like the interpretation that the senator has put on the figures, but you know what, that’s life. And the Reuters article is a piece of disinformation by calling itself fact checking when what it’s doing is putting a different interpretation on the facts as reported by PHE. These are just two different interpretations of the figures and each individual will decide which interpretation they find most convincing but none of this has anything to do with ‘fact checking’.

44. “More deaths from COVID this year in the US than last year.

Even with all the vaccines.

This seems to have become a pandemic of the vaccinated.”

déjà vu

brain recall previous perception
    explaining shit to you repeatedly

you are thick as shit
    craving attention

talking shit
    like diarrhea

bullet points for stupid will have to suffice
    O deaths would have gone up! up! up! even more w/o vaccine
    O dead are in the majority unvaccinated
    O water goes through purification process
    O your random tenuous links are nonsense
    O such as latest-raining equals rise in Covid

45. 1500 in self isolation
    Dog dead
    If these numbers are from low income homes with one bedroom and five people living in that house
    Game over
    Now govt would start to understand the massive undertaking which these large international countries went through fighting this virus and as yet to wrestle the virus to the ground
    The numbers are staggering for a small island