Submitted by Grenville Phillips

Dear unVaxxed Barbadians:

Congratulations. You have been selected for persecution. Please do not be alarmed. From the historical record, every generation had a set of persons who experienced oppression. It is simply your time.

Please do not blame yourself – you did nothing wrong. Whenever politicians mess up, they look for a group to blame to divert attention from their mistakes. The Government rejected good advice, resulting in our low economic growth, and a record number of COVID-19 cases. You, the unVaxxed, are simply a convenient target.

THE DIVISION IS COMPLETE.

Historically, politicians targeted persons with different ethnicities, religions, and political views. It would normally take years to coach political supporters to oppress the targeted group. The rate at which the current oppression is being achieved is alarming. The Government’s massive public relations efforts cannot explain this unprecedented rapidity.

We are now dangerously divided into the Vaxxed and the unVaxxed. People of all ethnicities, religions, ages, sexes and political views comprise both groups. The main thing that separates the two groups, is the threshold of knowledge required before a critical decision is made.

TWO TYPES OF QUESTIONS.

Two types of questions have been asked by Barbadians. The first type was in the category of, “will it hurt?”. The Government’s public relations response was, “Are you afraid of a little juck?” That answer was sufficient to convince many Barbadians to be injected.

The second type was, “is it safe?” The Government’s public relations response was to claim that the mRNA and DNA type injections were the same as what Barbadians were given as children, and willingly took as adults. Tragically, that answer was the lie that deceived many into getting injected.

THE TRUTH AND THE LIE.

The truth is that the mRNA and DNA injections are new technology. The rapid spread of COVID-19 meant that the normal long-term clinical trials, which are necessary to identify long-term side effects, were never done. The injections were approved for emergency use only. That is completely understandable.

The Government’s responsibility was to simply tell the public the truth. Each person could then decide whether they wanted to risk the known consequences of getting COVID-19, or the unknown consequences of taking the injections. There is no deception with that approach.

RADICAL AND THE RADICALS.

The secret agreement with Radical Investments Ltd, which even the Minister of Health and Wellness claimed that he did not know, is alarming. Radical claims that it was a US$10M scam, while the alleged scammers claim otherwise. What the Government appears to have confirmed, is an agreement to pay Radical US$24 for each injection. Do these injections not cost US$3 each?

The Government keeps reminding Barbadians that procuring injections is like the “wild west” – an unregulated environment where we must go outside of normal channels. All radicals embrace an end-justifies-the-means philosophy. That is a reckless philosophy, where the normal collateral damage is safety.

MORE SCRUTINY OR LESS?

Given the Radical fiasco, is it not entirely reasonable to request at least basic scrutiny on the manufacturing quality of the injections? This is the great divide. Expectedly, the unVaxxed say yes. Interestingly, the Vaxxed generally say no.

I wrote an open letter to Mr David Ellis, requesting the basis on which the imported injections were declared safe. If they came through COVAX, then COVAX manages a quality inspection of the manufacturing facilities.

DUMPING GARBAGE.

If they did not come through COVAX, then there are independent international agencies that typically certify such manufacturing plants. Manufacturing plants that fail to meet basic quality standards may, in this “wild west” environment, off-load their sub-standard products on countries that do not know any better.

I simply asked whether the Sinopharm injections Barbados obtained, came through COVAX. If they did not, I asked whether the Government received the critical quality certificate from the manufacturing facility. It seems that no one thought to verify whether the manufactured injections were safe – and they have the gall to talk about hesitancy.

GIVE ME HONESTY, OR GIVE ME ….

If they would give me an honest answer, then I would probably take the traditionally developed Sinopharm. I think that it has significantly lower safety risks than the mRNA and DNA types. So why is the Government withholding that critical information that can immediately remove my hesitancy?

The Government’s public relations response to COVID-19 never made any logical sense to me. But this last insult forced me to analyse evidence that was hiding in plain view. Now, for the first time, everything makes perfect sense.

To be continued next week in Part 2.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

427 responses to “Difficult Conversations – An Open Letter to the unVaxxed – Part 1”

1. The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV) Avatar
    The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV)

@David October 7, 2021 1:44 PM
    “All it says is he had an aneurysm. I contend the vaccine caused the blood vessel damage or exploited the pre-existing condition resulting in the aneurysm and subsequent brain bleed. It most probably was blood clots as a result of the vaccine.

I’m willing to bet the full autopsy and examination of the blood cells and blood vessel walls will show damage caused by the vaccine.

I hope I am wrong but I strongly believe we will have a few to some cases here of our children either dying or suffering from blood clots and heart damage when they start getting the second Pfizer shot.”

The insinuation is that the vaccine DIRECTLY caused the blood clots which is just plain ASININE. Blood clots are a known (but not common) outcome from the immune system responding to an infection. It has been seen in some persons who had prolonged Sars-COV2 infections

It is little different from a person having a over reaction (outlier) response to an approved drug. When such cases lead to death it is considered an ADVERSE REACTION TO A DRUG and not caused by the drug itself. This is on top of the fact that vaccines contain inert parts of a virus and minimal amount of substances that can cause anaphylaxis. This is why people are told to wait 15 mins after vaccination. Anaphylaxis is usually easily treated with an epiPen (epinephrine). The important fact is that these reactions are RARE.

Non-Critical Analyzer brain-farts are easily deciphered as anti-vax propaganda by deliberately slanting info to his agenda. Trying to install fear in parents that there is a some notable risk of death in their children from the Pfizer vaccine when there is a “greater” risk in both children and adults getting those same blood clots with an active Sars-COV2 infection.

I am again seeking the capture and reward of this NON-Critical Analyzer to the tune of one hamcutter and one glass of mauby!!!!!! This Anti-Vax Goebbels needs to be stopped!!!!!!

2. t is little different from a person having a over reaction (outlier) response to an approved drug. When such cases lead to death it is considered an ADVERSE REACTION TO A DRUG and not caused by the drug itself.

THIS IS CONCENTRATED BOVINE EXCREMENT
    SO WHAT CAUSES THE ADVERSE OR SIDE EFFECT THEN?
    YOU DOES REALLY READ SOME PIFFLE PUN BU DOH

SEEMS THAT THIS IDIOT IS TRYING TO REWRITE JAWETZ

3. GP BU RETIRED "RESIDENT" DR Avatar
    GP BU RETIRED “RESIDENT” DR

RE The insinuation is that the vaccine DIRECTLY caused the blood clots which is just plain ASININE.
    WHY? HOW SO? EXPLAIN USING YOUR VAST KNOWLEDGE OF PHARMACOKINETICS, PHARMACODYDAMICS AND PHARMACOGENETICS

RE Blood clots are a known (but not common) outcome from the immune system responding to an infection. It has been seen in some persons who had prolonged Sars-COV2 infections PLEASE GIVE A COMPREHENSIVE LIST FOR THIS PHENOMENON

RE It is little different from a person having a over reaction (outlier) response to an approved drug. HOW IS A SIDE EFFECT OR ADVERSE EFFECT DIFFERENT FROM AN IDIOSYNCRATIC REACTION?.

TEACH US BUT CONSULT GOODMAN AND GILMANN BEFORE YOU

4. There is no magic bullet to getting rid of COVID
    Gkvt has embarked on a new plan called self isolation as said by yours truly because of the limited space in Barbados households virus numbers would I crease with greater intensity
    Today the numbers have almost reached two thousand in isolation an increase of about four hundred and fifty
    What happens if this pickup continues

5. 12 families in my gap. One family has already gone into quarantine and came back home a week ago. The family obliquely opposite me is waiting to be transported to isolation now.

We are NOT in the southern corridor, nor the urban area.

An ambulance is going north right now.

6. TRY MAMA JAWETZ OR BABY JAWETZ IF YOU DONT HAVE GOODMAN AND GILLMAN DUMMY

7. Judge tosses challenges to COVID Directives

https://www.nationnews.com/2021/10/08/judge-tosses-challenges-covid-directives/

Justice Jacqueline Cornelius found no merit in any of the 13 grounds put forward by attorneys for the three men.
    Xxcccc.
    It would be of interest what the judge deems as : merit” to proceed with the case
    I take note that there were bevy of lawyers who took these cases to court
    I am also suspicious that a judge would dismiss a case grounded in Constitutional law
    A read of her statement and on what grounds the judge deemed necessary to dismissed the case would be of interest

8. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV) October 8, 2021 5:13 PM

I should come and arrest you for attempted murder. Your comment just gave me an ADVERSE REACTION of Whooping Laugh I could not catch my breath from.

Your comment is why we are where we are. Instead of following the simple scientific method and countering my hypothesis with evidence or your own hypothesis for the cause of the dark spots on his skin and subsequent brain bleed or saying wait for the evidence to arrive, you choose to shot the messenger because you don’t like the message.

9. The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV) Avatar

At G(arbage) P(ile) it is a matter of perspective. Clinical trials see what reaction a drug causes in tens of thousands of people anatomy. That same drug causes the correct response in 98% of participants may not work in 1% or may cause a hyper response in the other 1%. The drug is still approved with a recommended dosage. if a person take the correct dosage and dies it is not considered a drug overdose or drug abuse. It is considered that The ANATOMY of that person has an adverse(unexpected) REACTION TO THAT DRUG.

10. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@angela cox October 8, 2021 6:22 PM
    Guess they learnt how to dismiss cases on the grounds of no merit from the US judges and Trump’s claims.

This might go all the way to the CCJ and if they take it. it would be interesting to see what they write in their judgement.

11. Cuhdear BajanOctober 8, 2021 6:11 PM

12 families in my gap. One family has already gone into quarantine and came back home a week ago. The family obliquely opposite me is waiting to be transported to isolation now.

An ambulance is going north right now

Well, check and see if anyone around Sweet Bottom has it because the well there as I explained, is under threat from the development in the area.

The water from there goes to Castle Grant Reservoir and from there directly to you and your neighbours!!

Doesn’t matter if you board up and barricade yourself inside your house or not!!

12. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@Cuhdear Bajan October 8, 2021 6:11 PM
    So sorry to hear that about your neighbours. I guess they all had a block party and didn’t invite you.

All those people should be at home with pulse oximeters and early treatment drug packages.

13. Thing is it might pass you by and others too …. or not.

It is a matter of probabilities, Russian Roulette if you like.

14. The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV)October 8, 2021 6:27 PM
    YOU ARE A BULL SHIITER YOU ARE TRYING TO TELL ME ABOUT AN IDIOSYNCRASY MORON
    I ACTUALLY ALSO TEACH PHARMACOLOGY TO MEDICAL STUDENTS DUMMY
    AN IDIOSYNCRASY IS AN ADVERSE REACTION OK?
    IF YA CANT GET THE BOOKS I CITED ABOVE TRY PHARMACOLOGY MADE RIDICULOUSLY SIMPLE OK?
    YOU DONT KNOW WUH YOU TALKING BOUT AND YOU WRONG AND STRONG

CA IF dark spots on his skin and subsequent brain bleed IS NOT evidence….WUH MORE YUH WANT TO DO A COMPLETE AUTOPSY?

15. I suspect Bowmanston goes to Castle Grant too,

Not good because Bowmanston often has to be shut down in the rainy season because its waters become full of mud from the surface.

Looks like you are playing Russian Roulette with two chambers loaded.

What to suggest to you to do?

Try your gentleman friend from the BWA and see if he can find out what is going on.

16. You could also try avoid getting tap water in your eyes, mouth and nose.

Catch rain water and use it to bathe.

17. Cuhdear BajanOctober 8, 2021 6:11 PM

12 families in my gap. One family has already gone into quarantine and came back home a week ago. The family obliquely opposite me is waiting to be transported to isolation now.

An ambulance is going north right now

All the folks in your gap vaccinated?

If so maybe just accept the Natural Immunity on offer.

God will get you all through.

18. Critical AnalyzerOctober 8, 2021 6:30 PM

@angela cox October 8, 2021 6:22 PM
    Guess they learnt how to dismiss cases on the grounds of no merit from the US judges and Trump’s claims
    Xccccccc
    Case and point noted
    Xxccccccc
    Also.noted the 13 grounds submitted by lawyers who I believed in their legal.training and understanding of Constitutional law would not have wasted the court valuable time and money to.proceed with a case that would be a cause for no merit
    The judge in my opinion has overstepped her power and rather proceeded without given the claimaint a due process within the wheels of justice
    This case is not one would classified or consider frivolous

19. Remember, the most fatal comorbidities are anxiety and fear.

Banish them from your mind.

20. The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV) Avatar

Critical Analyzer October 8, 2021 6:24 PM
    “Your comment is why we are where we are. Instead of following the simple scientific method and countering my hypothesis with evidence or your own hypothesis for the cause of the dark spots on his skin and subsequent brain bleed or saying wait for the evidence to arrive, you choose to shot the messenger because you don’t like the message”.

If you would stop wearing your ASS for a HAT and use the fraction of the brain you have. I didn’t dismiss the vaccine invoking an immune response leading to blood clots. I am saying that it is a possibility but a rarity. You the NON-Critical Analyzer want to convey that it is now a significant enough risk for children and spread fear in to parents to not get their children fully vaccinated

It has been reported that some people had blood clotting from prolonged Sars-COV2 infection. I was trying to post links confirming this but it was mediated. It would explain why a small fraction of people got bloodclots from the Astrazeneca vaccine earlier this year. If you had any small understanding how vaccines work you can make the link

21. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@angela cox October 8, 2021 6:53 PM
    The cases are being dismissed because judges probably know to have the case heard might force them to tell the government they have overstepped their constitutional authority by forcing some businesses and not others to close which will open the government to numerous damage and loss of income claims.

22. ON LOOKERS LISTEN TO THIS MORON The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV)

The drug is still approved with a recommended dosage. if a person take the correct dosage and dies it is not considered a drug overdose or drug abuse. It is considered that The ANATOMY of that person has an adverse(unexpected) REACTION TO THAT DRUG

JACKASS WHAT DOES ANATOMY HAVE TO DO WITH ANYTHING HERE DUMMY
    DRUG METABOLISM AND INTERACTIONS HAVE TO DO WITH PHYSIOLOGY AND BIOCHEMISTRY
    YOU BETRAY THAT YOU ARE AN IDIOT AND MEDICAL ILLITERATE AND IMPOSTOR BY YOUR OWN WORDS
    OH BOY .

23. Ivermectin: How false science created a Covid ‘miracle’ drug

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/health-58170809

24. @John October 8, 2021 6:52 PM “All the folks in your gap vaccinated? If so maybe just accept the Natural Immunity on offer.”

Don’t know. I try not to get up in my neighbors’ business, their faces, and their houses.

I am fully vaccinated.

Nobody with sense is saying that natural immunity is not a good thing, BUT and this is a big but, if we, we being the whole world had let the disease run its course without any interventions and achieved natural immunity that way, very likely the number of deaths over the 3 or 4 years the disease would take to run its course, the number of deaths might be 50 to 100 million people. Not many people want that. Except those death cultists who feel that they can force Jesus’s second coming by having nuff, nuff, diseases, nuff nuff dead people, nuff nuff wars, nuff nufffamine etc. And they will not face death but rather will be raptured. They are sadly mistaken. They are going to die just like our dog Rover died. No rapturing, no translating. Just dead, dead, dead, just like everybody else who has ever lived.

I myself achieved natural immunity to measles and chicken pox by having those diseases in childhood/early adulthood. Wouldn’t wish them, especially measles on a dog in the yard. I am aware that I can get shingles as sequela to chicken pox as my mother did in her middle years. I wouldn’t wish that on a dog in the yard either. And I’ve heard from people who have recovered from covid that covid feels worse than measles, chicken pox, the flu or shingles.

Not afraid at all. I just don’t enjoy sufferation. Who does???

25. Let’s look at the State of Victoria in the land of Oz.

It suffered terrible floods in June 2021.

A couple of months later there was an upsurge of COVID cases.

Empirical evidence suggesting the COVID/Water link.

https://imgur.com/hB2SRgx

26. @John October 8, 2021 6:56 PM “Remember, the most fatal comorbidities are anxiety and fear.”

Not true. You know that the most common comorbidity is diabetes. Obesity is also bad, hypertension, sickle cell disease a fair amount of which is in our community, including people who look like you and most “white” Bajans but who have a significant proportion of West African blood. Kidney failure is also a significant comorbidity. A fair [or maybe I should say unfair] amount of both hypertension and kidney disease in this community.

Not fear, not anxiety.

27. Here is New South Wales.

Terrible flooding on 29th March 2021.

Red X is when flooding occurred.

https://imgur.com/vmuVUt7

28. JOHN YOU ARE ACTUALLY QUITE CORRECT WHEN YOU OPINE THAT the most fatal comorbidities are anxiety and fear.

ALL ILL PEOPLE TEND TO ALSO HAVE ANXIETY/DEPRESSION UH LIE?
    LOTS OF MEDICAL l EXPERTS ON BU TONIGHT THEY HAVE SEEN LARGE NUMBERS OF PATIENTS ON A DAILY BASIS FOR YEARS

29. Cuhdear BajanOctober 8, 2021 7:28 PM

@John October 8, 2021 6:56 PM “Remember, the most fatal comorbidities are anxiety and fear.”

Not true. You know that the most common comorbidity is diabetes. Obesity is also bad, hypertension, sickle cell disease a fair amount of which is in our community, including people who look like you and most “white” Bajans but who have a significant proportion of West African blood. Kidney failure is also a significant comorbidity. A fair [or maybe I should say unfair] amount of both hypertension and kidney disease in this community.

Not fear, not anxiety.

I was under the impression you claimed you were neither obese nor suffered from diabetes!!

30. @October 7, 2021 1:36 PM “What is so special about the Southern Corridor?”

More than half of Barbados’ population lives in the southern corridor and the greater Bridgetown area. More people=more infections=more deaths. Most of the work in Barbados is in the southern corridor/greater Bridgetown area. More workers=more people mixing up. Most of the fun clubs, restaurants, rum shops, cinemas, churches are in the southern corridor/greater Bridgetown area. More of these things=more people mixing up.

Pretty simple really.

31. Anyway, back to Australia and linking COVID to water.

In both NSW and Victoria there is a delay of about 3 months before cases begin to be picked up.

This is suggesting the virus if it survives in water/sewage does so for in excess of 2 months.

That seems long.

Let’s look at New Zealand.

32. Cuhdear BajanOctober 8, 2021 7:50 PM

@October 7, 2021 1:36 PM “What is so special about the Southern Corridor?”

More than half of Barbados’ population lives in the southern corridor and the greater Bridgetown area. More people=more infections=more deaths. Most of the work in Barbados is in the southern corridor/greater Bridgetown area. More workers=more people mixing up. Most of the fun clubs, restaurants, rum shops, cinemas, churches are in the southern corridor/greater Bridgetown area. More of these things=more people mixing up.

Pretty simple really.

So why are there 2/12, >20% cases in your gap?

What’s so special about your gap?

33. FELLAS THIS SINISTER REPORT CANT BE TRUE CAUSE THE SOURE IS RIGHT WING

Breakthrough COVID infections were only counted if a person was hospitalized or died.

Beginning May 1, 2021, CDC transitioned from monitoring all reported COVID-19 vaccine breakthrough infections to investigating only those among patients who are hospitalized or die, thereby focusing on the cases of highest clinical and public health significance. CDC will continue to lead studies in multiple U.S. sites to evaluate vaccine effectiveness and collect information on all COVID-19 vaccine breakthrough infections regardless of clinical status. Health experts are pushing back and it has forced the CDC to announce the creation of a new outbreak analysis forecast center.

“They are missing a large portion of the infected,” said Dr. Randall Olsen, medical director of molecular diagnostics at Houston Methodist Hospital in Texas. “If you’re limiting yourself to a small subpopulation with only hospitalizations and deaths, you risk a biased viewpoint.”

Not only are they missing a large portion of the infected, they are blaming the spread on the unvaccinated when they have no idea how much of the spread is being caused by the vaccinated. Once again the incompetency of the Biden administration shines like a spotlight. The Administration claims vaccinated people have better outcomes if infected. One would imagine the CDC would want to record all breakthrough infections and compare that data with the unvaccinated to prove their claim.But, that’s not what happened, they just put their heads in the sand.

“I was shocked,” said Dr. Leana Wen, a physician and visiting professor of health policy and management at George Washington University. “I have yet to hear a coherent explanation of why they stopped tracking this information.”
    I AM NOT SHOCKED THOUGH. THE CDC HAS BEEN CORRUPT GOR A WHILE

34. Anyway, back to New Zealand!!

Lots of floods.

La Nina year.

May, June, July, August and September so far.

COVID cases?

NZ seems to lose control in Mid August.

35. NZ should not give up.

It should try to figure out where its weaknesses were in its drainage/sewage and water supply and beat them.

36. mRNA Therapy Inventor Dr. Robert Malone BLOCKED From Accessing Prominent Medical Journal

Dr. Malone invented the mRNA technology used in the Covid vaccine from makers like Pfizer and Moderna. He has been vocal about using caution before getting the Covid vaccine. The Tatum Report highlighted statements Dr. Malone made on Tucker Carlson’s show where he discussed his “concerns” over how the Biden Administration is handling the conversation surrounding the vaccine.

“My concerns are that the government is not being transparent with us about what those risks are. And so, I’m of the opinion that people have the right to decide whether to accept a vaccine or not, especially since these are experimental vaccines,” said Dr. Robert Malone.

Shortly after Dr. Malone announced his opinion on waiting to be vaccinated, a journalist instructed him it was time to hire security. Dr. Malone was told that the message he was telling the public was putting him at risk of harm or even death. Now, it seems the New England Journal of Medicine, for an unknown reason, has blocked Dr. Malone’s IP address from the ability to access the information on its website.

Dr. Malone called the move by the New England Journal of Medicine “petty.” But Conservatives argue the action is another scary censorship tactic by the scientific community – which lost society’s trust after whistleblowers came forward sharing first-hand accounts of partisan politics playing a role in the government’s response to Covid.

37. The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV) Avatar

GP October 8, 2021 7:15 PM

“JACKASS WHAT DOES ANATOMY HAVE TO DO WITH ANYTHING HERE DUMMY
    DRUG METABOLISM AND INTERACTIONS HAVE TO DO WITH PHYSIOLOGY AND BIOCHEMISTRY
    YOU BETRAY THAT YOU ARE AN IDIOT AND MEDICAL ILLITERATE AND IMPOSTOR BY YOUR OWN WORDS
    OH BOY .”

G(arbage) P(ile) I will have to call you Dr Pedantic. And the only full blown JACKASS HERE ON BU IS YOU AND YOUR TRUMP POOCHLICKING TENDANCIES!!!!!!!!!. You fully understand what i meant

38. The Commission assessed that the operating expenses were prudently incurred. However, the Commission denies the requested rate of return of 10.48% and grants a rate of return of 10.00%.

https://www.ftc.gov.bb/library/blip_app/2010-01-22_commission_decision_No2_of_09_rate_review_barbados_light_and_power_company_limited.pdf

39. Critical AnalyzerOctober 8, 2021 7:09 PM

@angela cox October 8, 2021 6:53 PM
    The cases are being dismissed because judges probably know to have the case heard might force them to tell the government they have overstepped their constitutional authority by forcing some businesses and not others to close which will open the government to numerous damage and loss of income claims
    Xxxxccccc
    Are we the untrained legal mind expected to conclude what the judge decision meant
    My observation deems it necessary to ask was the judge dismissal the best form of remedy
    Hoping within the coming days to read a full report of the judges decisions
    As it now stands what little known the decision s opens up a flood of why’s and at worse a worrisome deluge of Constitutional illegalities in a case which a judge said holds no merit for continuance by way of legal grounds
    It is amazing how easy an individual or individuals can lose their Constitutional rights but getting those rights return is hard and not easy
    Given that COVID would be the act caused for these stern measures now makes for asking how much and more Constitutional rights would be attacked under govt radar and be dismissed as meritless
    Life as some say is not fair be that as it may one must ask of self who would watch out for the oppressed

40. Is there a Covid dashboard tonight or did Mia find a magic wand to send COViD packing

41. @Cuhdear Bajan
    very likely the number of deaths over the 3 or 4 years the disease would take to run its course, the number of deaths might be 50 to 100 million people

########################

I think you’re right that doing nothing is not an option. As someone said the percentages may be low but the number of human beings is high. For example, it’s evident from global data that around 10% of those who catch Covid actually experience severe symptoms and need medical attention. We don’t know the exact figures for Barbados because the health authorities have not published a cumulative total of individuals who have been placed in secondary and tertiary isolation. But here, that 10% is around 28,000 people. The rudimentary healthcare system we have here quite simply can’t cope with this number of Covid patients as well as treating others, even if the demand was stretched over 2-3 years.

But mass, indiscriminate vaccination is not a solution and this approach is clearly not working. According to the covid dashboard today, we have fully vaccinated 110,616, yet by every measure we are worse off than last year when we had vaccinated no-one. So I already hear the refrain but it’s the unvaccinated who are mostly getting severe symptoms. So I ask, we know that we have an at risk population of around 28 000 people and you have vaccinated over 110,000 people yet the problem is getting worse. Doesn’t that tell you that you are vaccinating the wrong people? It looks impressive on the dashboard but it’s not solving the problem in the real world.

We need a rapid shift of strategy or the situation will continue to worsen. I recently wrote to the Minister of Health and the CMO and told them I think they should contact the Health authorities in Uttar Pradesh and ask them how they managed to bring covid there under control. It’s a state with 20 million people, around 11% vaccine coverage and a 7 day average of 12 new covid cases per day. I’m not saying make policy on the basis of a couple of online articles but to actually speak to the health authorities and doctors there to see if we can learn anything from their experience.

I’m not a pessimist and I’m sure we’ll get through this but the more we think critically and consider all options, the more chance we have of saving people’s lives and reducing illness. Knowing what I do of the rudimentry health care systems we have in the Caribbean, I’m particularly interested in the out-patient treatment protocols that others are promoting because sometimes once people go into institutions, the quality of care they receive deteriorates compared to if it was possible for their families to treat them safely at home. And none of this has anything to do with the growing fascist calls for coercive vaccination which are really not about bringing covid under control but about pursuing other agendas.

For our sake, I hope that those who are making decisions on these matters will engage their brains critically and try any solution that might work instead of just doing the same thing over and over when it’s obviously not working.

42. The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV)October 8, 2021 8:54 PM

RE You fully understand what i meant
    NOT AT ALL
    I ONLY UNDERSTAND THAT YOU DONT REALLY KNOW ANY PHARMACOLOGY OR ANY OF THE BASIC SCIENCES
    I ALSO UNDERSTAND THAT YOU ARE OUT OF YOUR LEAGUE HERE
    I ALSO UNDERSTAND THAT YOU ARE VERY SLOW TO LEARN, AND UNWILLING TO DO SO. I ENJOY MOCKING SUCH FOLK WHEN THEY CURSE AND TRY TO CONTRADICT ME
    I CAN MULTITASK AND BEAT UP PUN BAD BOWLING BY BU MEDICAL ILLITERATES SIMULTANEOUSLY
    RUN UP AND BOWL A GAIN

43. The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV) Avatar

Cuhdear Bajan October 8, 2021 7:19 PM
    “Nobody with sense is saying that natural immunity is not a good thing, BUT and this is a big but, if we, we being the whole world had let the disease run its course without any interventions and achieved natural immunity that way, very likely the number of deaths over the 3 or 4 years the disease would take to run its course, the number of deaths might be 50 to 100 million people. ”

This is exactly the point and why vaccinations on the global scale are generally successfully
    Smallpox was a virus that was known to have a 30% death rate. i.e. 70% of cases recovered “naturally” but most of those were left with severe skin disfigurement. The it had two known strains Variola major and minor, the former being the most virulent. It was a global health issue (pandemic) that lasted centuries. It was vaccinations that help “eradicated” the virus.

The point of vaccines is to SHORTEN THE TIME TO ACQUIRED NATURAL IMMUNITY. The longer a virus is virulent in the body the more damage it can cause POSSIBLY leading to death. Vaccinations help reduce the R0 OVER TIME in other words it reduces TRANSMISSION to some extent by reducing the viral load internally and the level of virus expelled in a population. If a virus is not as virulent then there is usually less effort to vaccinate and more dependence on natural immunity.

Also “natural” (unaided) acquired immunity is out of the question for someone with a depressed immune system. This is where most of the Sars-COV2 deaths are coming from even though this virus only has a 2% case fatality ratio globally

44. The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV) Avatar

@ G(arbage) P(ile) from what I can see on BU the only thing you can understand is the farts coming out your POOCH!!!!!!! and similar stale farts from others OLD POOCHES!!!!!!!

45. your problem is dat you are a wannabee but you dont know enough of any of the baasic sciences, so you singing in the wrong key and yo are singing the wrong notes….and you are trying to contradict me in my strong areas which I teach

46. https://imgur.com/Uk8xYjI

Here is Israel.

All through 2020, the cases rose.

There were surges.

Vaccination started in 2021.

It was actually working very well and brought the active cases to small numbers (blue arrow).

Then the cases rose as though there had been no vaccination.

I’m thinking the vaccination program will work BUT, there is some event(s) that threw it out of kilter.

I’m saying it was the flood(s).

An alternative explanation is waning efficacy!!

I like the flood theory!!

47. Was there any flooding in Israel prior to the surge in December 2020 -February 2021 just prior to the vaccinations?

The answer is YES!!

There was exceptional rain in November 2020.

https://watchers.news/2020/11/24/israel-flood-exceptional-rain-november-2020/

48. @Critical Analyzer October 8, 2021 7:25 AM “The time has come to release the Ivermectin as part of an early treatment protocol. You have absolutely nothing to lose. If it does not work, it kills some of the parasites we have from all the junk food we eat. But if it does, many lives and our economy will be saved. What more evidence than articles like this do we need?”

The publisher of this article principia-scientific is “Principia Scientific International (PSI) is an organisation based in the United Kingdom which promotes fringe views.”

49. In addition contrary to what the article states India is NOT Covid free. There are currently 236,610 Covid19 cases in India, 8,944 in serious or critical condition and 8,944 new cases.

Regardless of the size of India’s population nearly a quarter of a million active cases including nearly 10,000 in serious/critical condition, and nearly 1,000 new cases per day cannot be considered by any sensible person to be Covid19 free.