The Government, private sector and unions have signalled their intention to move from the optional injection phase to the mandatory. They seem convinced that the injections can only benefit Barbadians, and do not understand why many Barbadians are hesitant.

Both vaccinated and unvaccinated persons deserve an honest evidence-based discussion of COVID-19. To facilitate that discussion, the facts that are publicly known to-date are outlined in this article.

SARS-CoV PANDEMIC

In 2002, there was a pandemic called Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome (SARS) in China. It was caused by the SARS coronavirus (SARS-CoV).

In 2004, the US and Chinese Governments funded research at the Wuhan Institute of Virology (WIV) in China, where they identified bats as the source of the SARS coronavirus [1].

CREATING VIRUSES

In 2005, US researchers developed a method of creating a new SARS coronavirus from parts of other viruses. Their method made it impossible to know whether the new virus was developed in a lab or naturally [2]. The method was called “no-see-um”.

In 2007, the Governments of China, Australia and Europe funded research at WIV where new viruses were assembled, by using parts of the SARS-CoV virus. Their new virus was able to infect human cells [3].

CREATING DANGEROUS VIRUSES

In 2015, the US and Chinese governments funded research, where US researchers (who developed the “no-see-um” method) genetically modified virus samples from China. These new viruses efficiently replicated in the human respiratory system, and were resistant to antibodies and vaccines [4].

In 2016, Chinese and US governments funded research at WIV. They developed a method of genetically modifying the virus created by US researchers in 2015. They developed multiple versions of this dangerous coronavirus [5].

CREATING DEADLY VIRUSES

In 2017, Chinese researchers at WIV were developing new coronaviruses using the “no-see-um” method [6]. They also developed different coronaviruses that could better infect, and efficiently replicate in humans [7].

In 2018, the Government of China funded research at the WIV that included replicating and modifying some of the most deadly viruses known to man, including Ebola, and Marburg [8]. This unpublished work was ongoing at the lab during the COVID-19 outbreak.

LAB SECURITY

The purpose of all of this research appears to have been well-intentioned. Researchers assumed that the next pandemic would come from a variant of the bat virus. Therefore, they were trying to develop a variant that could easily infect, and rapidly replicate in humans, so that a vaccine could be developed for it.

The problem is that genetically developing deadly viruses should be done at the highest security level, to prevent their escape. Level 4 provides the highest level of laboratory security. For comparison, the security level in a dentist’s office is Level 2.

The Chinese were developing dangerous viruses in Level 2 conditions [3]. Chernobyl should have taught the world that international level disasters can happen, when people deliberately do not adhere to safety standards specifically designed to prevent such disasters.

THE GAMES

On 12 September 2019, the Wuhan Institute of Virology removed its public database of over 22,000 entries from the Internet. Between 18 to 27 October 2019, China hosted the once-in-four-years Military World Games. It was attended by 9,308 military persons from 109 countries. Barbados sent two persons and won one bronze medal [9]. The host city was Wuhan.

Visiting athletes reported having their temperature checked at the airport [10]. Many visiting athletes became sick with COVID-19 like symptoms in Wuhan, and/or soon after they left [11]. Some countries have confirmed that COVID-19 was present in their countries in November 2019 [12].

THE DESTRUCTION

On 1 January 2020, Chinese labs were ordered to destroy their virus samples. Two days later, Chinese institutions were ordered not to publish any information on the virus, and to destroy all virus samples or give them to authorised Government agencies [13].

ANALYSING THE EVIDENCE

The evidence points to an accidental leak of different genetically modified viruses from the Wuhan Institute of Virology, before the military games. It was then spread throughout the world by the soldier athletes, when they completed their deployments. This may explain the relatively rapid global spread, and the diverse (now 15) variants.

The latest research suggests that a variant like MERS (with a one-in-three fatality rate) is a realistic possibility. The possibility that a new variant would evade current vaccines, and become difficult to revaccinate against, is almost certain [14].

WHY THE HESITANCY?

Why is there such hesitancy in discussing the possibility that COVID-19 was created in a lab?

The mountain of credible publicly available scientific evidence, suggests that COVID-19 was created in a lab. There is no similar evidence that it developed naturally. Why are those on the side of the overwhelming supporting evidence labelled conspiracy theorists?

VACCINE DEVELOPMENT ASSUMPTION

The development of the COVID-19 vaccines is founded on the unverified, and likely false assumption that COVID-19 developed naturally. Why is there hesitancy in critically examining the vaccines, given that the foundation on which they were developed is questionable?

Barbadians are not anti-vax. Barbadians normally take vaccinations to protect themselves against natural diseases. If COVID-19 is not a naturally occurring virus, Barbadians are justified in being hesitant. That hesitancy can be addressed with an honest evidence-based discussion – or by force.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

REFERENCES

[1] Li, W et al. Bats are natural reservoirs of SARS-like coronaviruses. Science, 2005.

[2] Baric R, Sims C. Development of Mouse Hepatitis Virus and SARS-CoV Infectious cDNA Constructs. Current Topics in Microbiology and Immunology, 2005.

[3] Ren, W. Difference in receptor usage between severe acute respiratory syndrome (SARS) coronavirus and SARS-like coronavirus of bat origin. Journal of Virology. 2008.

[4] Menachery, V et al. A SARS-like cluster of circulating bat coronaviruses shows potential for human emergence. Nature Medicine, 2015.

[5] Zeng, L et al. Bat Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome-Like Coronavirus WIV1 Encodes an Extra Accessory Protein, ORFX, Involved in Modulation of the Host Immune Response. Journal of Virology, 2016.

[6] Leiping, Z. Reverse Genetic System of Bat SARS-like Coronaviruses and Function of ORFX. The University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, 2017.

[7] Hu, B et al. Discovery of a rich gene pool of bat SARS-related coronaviruses provides new insights into the origin of SARS coronavirus. PLOS Pathogens, 2017.

[8] Pathogen Host Adaptation and Immune Intervention. The Chinese Academy of Science (Implementation 2018-2022).

[9] 2019 Yearbook. 7th CISM World Summer Games. International Military Sports Council, 2020.

[10] Houston, M. “More athletes claim they contracted COVID-19 at Military World Games in Wuhan.” Inside the Games, 17 May 2020.

[11] Francis, D. “Canadian Forces Have Right to Know If They Got COVID at the 2019 Military World Games in Wuhan.” Financial Post, 25 June 2021.

[12] Fongaro, G et al. The presence of SARS-CoV-2 RNA in human sewage in Santa Catarina, Brazil, November 2019. The Science of the Total Environment, July 2021.

[13] Pingui, Z. China confirms unauthorised labs were told to destroy early coronavirus samples. South China Morning Post, 15 May 2020.

[14] Long term evolution of SARS-CoV-2. Scientific Advisory Group for Emergencies (SAGE). 26 July 2021.

888 responses to “Difficult Conversations – Addressing Vaccine Hesitancy”

1. People do not understand who make up the unvaccinated!!

2. @Donna August 10, 2021 8:07 PM “I have not seen a mosquito in my house for a few years now”

Lucky you.

Screens on all of my windows and doors, Bop, mosquito coils, the fogging truck comes through occasionally, and still mosquitos.

3. Cuddear…smallpox did not have animal reservoirs…so they were able to get rid of it eventually….more difficult with bat immersed Covid..

we were speaking about two different things, i was speaking about the government and their minority sidekicks with failed plans to force vaccinations…which makes them look stupid when, not vaccines but adhering to protocols will eliminate risk of infections…the popular belief among doctors in Mt. Vernon is that vaccines cannot get rid of it because of the fast moving variants and the animal connection……still left to be seen if that scary scenario is signed off on…

btw…vaccinated people are banned from people’s houses, because of the high risk of infection.. i only let in vaccinated or unvaccinated family members under strict protocols…

4. The history of anti-vaccine movements is more than 150 years old, as old as the history of vaccination itself.

History of the Anti-Vaccine Movement: From the 18th Century to the COVID-19 Pandemic
    https://www.verywellhealth.com/history-anti-vaccine-movement-4054321

“Much of the resistance [to vaccination in the 19th century] stemmed from the British government’s decision to make smallpox vaccination mandatory for children, compelling the population to comply by enacting severe fines that could accumulate with each refusal.
    Shortly after the passage of Great Britain’s Vaccination Act of 1853, the Anti-Vaccination League was created, followed by another protest movement, the Anti-Compulsory Vaccination League, which formed after the age requirements were raised to include children 14 and under.”

And remember that smallpox had a kill rate of up to 80% in children

5. 40 years ago when I first started on the child bearing/child rearing thingy there were significant anti-vaccine street protests from parents who believed that the MMR (measles, mumps, rubella) vaccine was causing their children to become autistic.

6. @WURA-War-on-U August 10, 2021 9:55 PM “Cuddear…smallpox did not have animal reservoirs…so they were able to get rid of it eventually.”

It took about 12,000 years. Why do you seem so chilled about more than 10,000 years of human suffering.

Besides neither you nor I can conceive what 10,000 years from now will be like.

7. MANY BASIC PHARMACOLOGY TERMS WERE EXPLAINED HERE ON BU IN DETAIL IN A POWER POINT THAT WAS CREATED YEARS BEFORE GOOGLE EVER APPEARED.”
    Google first appeared in September 4, 1998. I just googled Google. Lol!
    BU did NOT 23 years old so GP is mistaken, or more than likely lying again.

the jack ass brays again with her unabated hate
    GP IN PERFECT ENGLISH SAID
    1- THAT THE POWER POINT WAS POSTED ON BU —which is true
    2 THAT THE POWER POINT WAS MADE BEFORE GOOGLE APPEARED which is also true
    gp did not say that THE POWER POINT WAS POSTED ON BU BEFORE GOOGLE APPEARED
    THE JACK ASS IS LOSING CELLS IN ITS CEREBRUM AND CERREBELLUM
    (by the way those are not cereals)

Who is resisting using hydroxychloroquine? Thought it was a case of the majority of medically trained doctors not prescribing it based on inconclusive research studies published in respectable medical journals

YOU THOUGHT INCORRECTLY
    WHAT EXACTLY DID YOU THINK WITH?
    FIRST ARE DOCTORS NOT MEDICALLY TRAINED?
    I HAVE NEVER MET A DR THAT WAS NOT MEDICALLY TRAINED?

IT IS FALSE THAT the majority of medically trained doctors ARE /WERE not prescribing THIS DRUG

BECAUSE TRUMP LIKED IT IT WAS TAKEN OF THE MARKET EVEN IN COUNTRIES WHERE IT HAS BEEN USED FOR 70 YEARS FOR MALARIA, BECAUSE WHO SAYS SO AT THE ORDERS OF CHINA.

EVEN FOR MALARIA THE BLACK FOLK IN AFRICA WHERE MALARIA IS ENDEMIC HAD TO SUFFER

IT WAS PROVEN TO BE EFFICACIOUS FOR CORONOVIRUS AND WELL DOCUMENTED TO BE SO IN THE BIBLE OF INTERNAL MEDICINE—– HARRISONS TEXT BOOK OF INTERNAL MEDICINE YEARS AGO
    THAT IS WHY DOCTORS WERE USING IT IN THE FIRST PLACE

HOW MANY BU DUMMIES HAVE EVEN SEEN THE COVER OF HARRISONS TEXT BOOK OF INTERNAL MEDICINE… BUT WUNNAH STILL TALKING SHIT BOUT WUH WUH AINT KNOW
    MANY DOCTORS WERE GETTING IT IN TO THE USA
    RE on inconclusive research studies published in respectable medical journals
    WHY WOULD ANY ONE LISTEN TO nconclusive research studies ESCEPT A BU BARKER AND BRIMBLER AMD MEDICAL ILLITERATE?
    WHICH ARE THE respectable medical journals?

How will Covid and/or measles be eliminated when unvaccinated allow it continue
    LOL DUMMY WHO TOLD YOU THAT THE DIABOLICAL PERSONS WHO DESIGNED AND RELEASED IT PLAN FOR COVID TO EVER BE ELIMINATED
    MANY DISEASES ONCE THOUGHT TO BE ERADICATED HAVE RETURNED. WHY IS THIS DUMMY.

One explanation could be that mortality rate is not the fĺip side of recovery rate since recovery means that one actually caught the decease whereas mortality rate seems to be related to population size rather than those who caught the disease. REALLY? CAN YOU EXPLAIN THAT ONE

I was seeking clarification because I was too tired to compute. YOU SHOULD TRY AGAIN CAUSE YOU AINT GOT IT YET LOL

8. 1-We know what vaccine hesitancy means. Why are some people fearful of taking the vaccine.

RUBBISH DEFINTION BY SOMEONE WHO DOES NOT LET NOT KNOWING STOP HIM FROM PRETENDING THAT HE KNOWS.

2 WHEN IN TIME SINCE THE ADVENT OF VACCINES HAS FORCE AND LEGISTRATION BEEN USED TO ENFORCE VACCINATION FOR AN INFECTION WITH A 98% RECOVERY RATE?

THE ANSWER TO THIS QUESTION IS NEVER.

IT IS THOUGHT THAT 98% OF FOLK WHO GET INFECTED WITH COVID DO NOT DIE, BUT RECOVER.
    NOTHING HAS BEEN SAID ABOUT A MORTALITY RATE HERE….NOTHING
    MY ENGLISH IS ACCURATE AND CLEAR.

3 –

Tee White
    August 10, 2021 1:10 PM
    THE ISSUES YOU RAISE ARE PRACTICAL AND PERTINENT AND HAVE LARGELY BEEN OVERLOOKED.

4 RE
    You trivialize the actions/policies of government negotiating a pandemic with other day to day events?

WHAT IS A PANDEMIC?

HOW EXACTLY DOES A government negotiate a pandemic ?

WHEN THERE IS A PANDEMIC MUST GOVERNMENT NOT DEAL WITH OTHER DAY TO DAY ISSUES? AND OTHER HEALTH ISSUES? SHOULD ALL OTHER ACTIONS AND POLICIES STOP BECAUSE THERE IS A PANDEMIC? WAS THE FLU IN 68 OR 72 ETC NOT ALSO PANDEMICS?

5 re
    BTW volumes have been written about COVID 19. SO WHAT?

VOLUMES HAVE BEEN WRITTEN ABOUT A LOT OF OTHER THINGS TOO.

one of the few things that volumes are not written about are the last 2 or 3 verses in Philemon. LOL

6 Almost every country in the world is having the same conversations we are in Barbados.

HARRISONS TEXT BOOK OF INTERNAL MEDICINE

SO WHAT? SO THAT MEANS WHAT?

ONLYTHAT BARBADOS LIKE THE REST OF THE WORLD ARE IN A STATE OF FEAR ABOUT THE VIRUS…. CAUSE DEM DOANT KNOW WUH FE DUH

THE ANSWERS MY FRIENDS IS BLOWING IN THE WIND SO WASH YOUR HANDS WEAR YUH MASKS AND GET THE JAB

9. I am unashmedly pro-vaccination.

I am not yet 70 and in my village and the neighboring one I have know 4 people who died of tetanus, an illness entirely preventable by vaccination. Two of the men were elderly farmers, two were young men who fell off their bikes, received extensive abrasions but did not present to a health center in time. In addition one more man, also an elderly farmer was in the ICU for weeks. Since I farm myself I present to my nearest polyclinic every ten years for my tetanus shot. I’ve know people left disabled by polio, and one left disabled by chicken pox, and a young woman left deaf by the rubella/German measles her mother had while pregnant. I myself had not been vaccinated against rubella before my first pregnancy, I delivered near midnight and at dawn a nurse came in to vaccinate me against rubella, because they did not want me to perhaps have another pregnancy and to deliver a child deafened by rubella.

So “yes” I am unashamedly pro-vaccine.

10. @GP August 10, 2021 11:08 PM “the jack ass brays again with her unabated hate.”

I know that you like Grenville would like to think that you are hated. But I hate neither of you, although it sometimes it seems that you would both like to be martyred.

But nope. I ent killing neither of the two of wunna.

If you want to be hated, if you want to be martyred you will just have to find someone else to do it.

11. 2% of Barbados’ population is about 5,460 people

12. Cuhdear BajanAugust 10, 2021 11:20 PM

I am unashmedly pro-vaccination.

No, you are unashamedly pro-jab!!

Your problem is you do not understand the difference between a jab and a vaccination.

For you a prick is a prick!!

I had to have the Tetanus Vaccine in order to get a job back in 2004 at UWI, I had one/several before, possibly one since but can’t remember.

As you point out it lasts 10 years which was made plain to me when it was given to me.

I never really considered it a real vaccine because its lapsed after 10 years.

I’ve had the Yellow Fever Vaccine twice, in 1976 returning through Trinidad from my studies in the UK and in 1996 to go hiking to Kaieteur in Guyana.

I never considered this vaccine to be a real vaccine either because it did not come with the lifetime warranty attaching to a real vaccine.

When I went to Guyana I took the anti malarial medicine. I understood there was no vaccine but that the pills I was given would in layman’s terms, boost my immunity to malaria.

… and I did not get malaria or yellow fever having lived beside the rivers and creeks in the open in Guyana for 10 days.

I remember as a child being taken for what were called booster shots for numerous other illnesses.

If someone tells me today he/she has a vaccine which will not prevent me from contracting an illness or if they tell me that of 63 persons given the vaccine 25 contracted the illness immediately, then I know for sure that I am in the presence of a snake oil salesman/woman.

If the information is conveyed by no less a person than the Chief Medical Officer of Barbados I know for sure I am dealing with snake oil salesmen/women when listening to people trying to convince me to take a vaccination for COVID.

13. Cuhdear BajanAugust 10, 2021 9:15 PM

@Donna August 10, 2021 8:07 PM “I have not seen a mosquito in my house for a few years now”

Lucky you.

Screens on all of my windows and doors, Bop, mosquito coils, the fogging truck comes through occasionally, and still mosquitos.

Water!!!

The old time health inspector with his brass can of insecticide seems to have worked wonders.

If you have plants in your house with water at the base of the pots you will get mosquitoes.

Water for dogs and other animals also breeds them.

Sorry Donna has had to go without a prick for so long.

14. “It took about 12,000 years. Why do you seem so chilled about more than 10,000 years of human suffering.”

ya house negros have caused untold Black human suffering on the island with their sellout mentalities for 54 years and that don’t seem to bother you, stole billions of dollars and caused poverty and all the ills that trails it, and if left to their own devices will keep it in play for 50,000 years if they could live that long to collect bribes, but would try hard using their revolving door of a bar association crime syndicate instead….and that don’t seem to bother you either…..priorities

unless tampered with, viruses naturally occur every 100 years, and have for hundreds of thousands, giving mankind real work to do to develop vaccines for cures….part of the life cycle…that cannot be questioned.

15. Cuddear…i do believe that STARVATION and STARK POVERTY will get the most vulnerable in the majority population first before Covid…ya worrying about the wrong thing….misery and poverty is a MAN MADE VIRUS…and the thieves in and out of the parliament love to GENERATE BOTH for the Black population…that should be the biggest concern right now.

the lying government was caught with it’s ass exposed when BBCs Zeinab threw the truth out there and had Mia stuttering and scrambing for words..Slavery tourism is going to cause DEATHS ON THE ISLAND, with the thieving slave driving hoteliers more than willing to assist in the degradation..

“Barbados has long been regarded as among the most expensive places in the world to live. It is an unenviable position to hold, but we have been led to believe that it is the result of living in an open economy, where virtually everything is imported.

The international organization’s research found: “Job loss and income reductions are still very common, affecting 55 per cent of overall respondents and 88 per cent of those from the lowest income groups. Disproportionately impacted are households whose income comes from tourism and hospitality, petty trade, informal labour, or external assistance, as well as younger people.”

Even more important was the finding that 55 per cent of Barbadians surveyed experienced higher than usual food prices, with the lowest income groups more commonly reporting increases.

With lack of financial means influencing their shopping behaviour, Barbadians began turning to cheaper food products or buying smaller quantities of food.

“Food insecurity remains a concern, with a sizeable number of people cutting back on food consumption,” the report on Barbados revealed.

And so, it was not good news to be informed by the country’s main producer of livestock feeds that there will be a near 20 per cent rise in the cost of its products.

As a result, local meats, including chicken, processed meat products, and possibly some vegetable prices, are expected to rise.”

16. “How will Covid and/or measles be eliminated when unvaccinated allow it continue”

“LOL DUMMY WHO TOLD YOU THAT THE DIABOLICAL PERSONS WHO DESIGNED AND RELEASED IT PLAN FOR COVID TO EVER BE ELIMINATED
    MANY DISEASES ONCE THOUGHT TO BE ERADICATED HAVE RETURNED. WHY IS THIS DUMMY.”

Who told you it was designed by ‘diabolical persons’
    Who was it designed by

You need to write a thesis using your real Government name about your conspiracy views and theories of Covid as an (a) retired doctor (b) lay preacher who believes that it is all part of end times as per book of revelations end of bible

but your bible theories are well wrong like when you said Trump was a King ordained by God meant to rule
    and your medical theories are even more off the mark and would get your name struck off

the efficacy of the vaccines (the ability to produce a desired or intended result) is the elimination of Covid
    so you are the fucking fuckwit dummy and alt right black conservative Trump Troll

17. The purpose of this link is to repudiate much of the nonsense being posted by some that the current debate in the country whether to make the taking of a Covid 19 vaccine is exclusive to Barbados.

Countries Make COVID-19 Vaccines Mandatory

https://www.usnews.com/news/world/articles/2021-07-13/factbox-countries-make-covid-19-vaccines-mandatory

18. As an alleged structural engineer, Grenville could also provide his thesis on whether the pyramids in Kemet, Alkebulan “mother of mankind” were built by (a) Aliens or (b) Afroasiatic black/brown men around 2780 B.C., when King Djoser’s architect, Imhotep, built the first pyramid and Giza’s 3 pyramids that were built by Pharaohs Khufu, Khafre , and Menkaure from roughly 2550 to 2490 B.C.

we still await his thesis on the alleged demolitions of the WTC1 WTC2 WTC as an alleged subject matter expert witness

19. Every 10 years the septic tank yanks and poodle limey brits start ramping up their war games for wars and rumours of wars

1990’s Iraq I Rude Boy Saddam Versus GHW Bush (RIP)

2000’s Afghanistan Al Qaeda (US Database Assets) Iraq II Rude Boy Saddam Vesus GWB Bush Junior

2010’s Libya, Cameron’s UK Baby with US Hi Tek, Syria

2020’s and now China is in their vision in the region in the valley of decision

all the right wing war hawks like grenville gp john are anti-china like punk faced mother fuckers in satan’s army

20. Black Awakenings
    Next incarnation of Yeshua happened circa 1960’s when blacks started fighting and singing for equal rights truth and rights human rights and justice in Amerikkka, Africa, and all other colonial captured lands. Who feels it knows it and I man will show it. I Am I Am.

21. Riddimwise we specialise

Fuck all y’all punk ass Bajan scholars, doctors, structural engineers, trolls

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iuVPHTUKtaI

22. Watching bajans reasoning is like watching episodes of batman and robin which was camp and gay like scholars john and gp

Do the rocksteady like uncle freddie and check the girls in their pum pum shorts instead

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GCoYz6W_Obs

23. Friend of mine in US told me yesterday his brother had Covid 7 months ago and his sense of taste and smell still has not returned, long haul is nasty business.

24. So what are you saying , he is available you have a chance.?

25. I admitted to being too tired to compute and I still am. Damn kittens made me blow a fuse two days in a row. Jumping on my table and counter tops, knowing full well that I don’t want them too. They wait until you leave the room so I know they understand. Had to resort to covering with foil to deter them. If they are not behaving by month end, my son’s heart will be broken. I assume it would be smashed if I burst a blood vessel.

So……. my brain is still not computing. I am trying to take a shortcut.

What is mortality rate? What is recovery rate? Is there any relationship between the two and if so, what is that relationship?

And is there the possibility of being infected with the mumps after being fully vaccinated?

26. And yes, I get soooo angry it is exhausting!

That is why I have had to go without a prick for so long. (I saw that.)

Hit the last prick with a lamp! I’m not breaking any more of my lamps!

Plus, extreme rage is exhausting.

27. RE The purpose of this link is to repudiate much of the nonsense being posted by some that the current debate in the country whether to make the taking of a Covid 19 vaccine is exclusive to Barbados.

1 SOMETHING IS NOT NONSENSE BECAUSE YOU THINK IT IS NONSENSE . THEY MUST BE MORE THAN ONE SIDE IN A DEBATE
    JOIN IN THE DISCUSSION, YOU NEVER KNOW HOW EXPRESSING YOUR VIEW MAY MAKE A DIFFERENCE.

2 ALL THE GOVERNMENTS IN THE WORLD CAN MANDATE WHAT EVER THEY WANT…..BUT THEY CANT MANDATE WHAT PEOPLE THINK

3 NO ONE HAS NOT SAID THAT THE DEBATE IS EXCLUSIVE TO BARBADOS
    4- MANDATE AS MUCH AS WUNNAH LIKE WHEREVER BUT ANTICHRIST WILL SOON BE MANDATING TOO JUST AS THE ONE WORLD ORDER IS BEHIND THE MANDATING TODAY
    5- MANDATE AS MUCH AS YOU LIKE BUT COVID IS NOT GOING ANYWHERE AND MORE PANDEMICS ARE COMING CHECK IT OUT IN REVELATION 6 AND IN THE BIRTH PANG PREDICTIONS IN MATHEW 24; 4-8.

AS THEY SAY IN CHURCH THESE DAYS “”THIS IS THE WORD OF THE LORD”””
    IT IS MARVELOUS IN MY EYES

THE ECONOMIC DERRANGEMENT CAUSED BY COVID TELLS ME THAT THE SUDDEN AND FINAL ECONOMIC DERRANGEMENT PREDICTED IN REVELATION WILL HAPPEN

IT IS THE WORD OF THE LORD, AND IT IS COMING TO PASS

YOU CAN NOT REPUDIATE THAT AS MUCH AS YOU TRY

YOUR LIKKLE THRONE IS PUNY COMPARED TO THE THRONE FROM WHICH THESE PREDICTIONS CAME WHICH HAVE BEGAN TO COME TO PASS AS GIVEN BY HE WHO SITS ON THE THRONE ON HIGH

NOW MODERATE ME AGAIN

CUT THIS POST IF YOU LIKE AS YOU HAVE DONE IN THE PAST WHEN YOU CAN NOT DEFEAT THE TRUTH THAT I PROCLAIM

LET THE SCOFFERS AND MOCKERS MOCK AND SCOFF AS IT IS PREDICTED TO DO AS PROCLAIMED IN 2 PETER CHAPTER 3

BUT GOD HAS SPOKEN AND IT IS BEING DONE FOR THE INCREASING PREVALENCE OF EPIDEMICS AND PANDEMICS HAS JUST BEGAN

28. GP

It is not the end of the world it is the end of the white man’s kingdom and the whore of babylon
    O Roman Empire
    O British Empire
    O American Empire

Jah Jah Kingdom Come

29. DONNA DEAREST
    What is mortality rate?

USUALLY MORTALITY RATE MAY BE THOUGHT OF AS THE NUMBER OF DEATHS SEEN FOR A CHOSEN INDEX IN A PARTICULAR PERIOD
    E.G THE MORTALITY RATE FOR CHILDREN BORN IN BARBADOS TODAY IS VERY LOW BECAUSE OF VERY GOOD PRENATAL CARE DELIVERED MAINLY BY OUR NURSING SERVICES

What is recovery rate?
    RECOVERY RATE OR SURVIVAL RATE IS A DIFFERENT THING ALL TOGETHER.

E.G PATHOLOGY TEXTS WILL GIVE THE EPEDIMIOLOGICAL STATISTICS FOR A THE FIVE YEAR SURVIVAL RATE POST TREATMENT OF MANY DISEASES . THIS HELPS TO INFORM LIKELY OUTCOMES OR WHAT IS CALLED PROGNOSIS
    IF SOME ONE HAS BEEN DIAGNOSED AND TREATED FOR SAY BREAST CANCER OR PROSTATE CANCER, THE KNOWN STAISTICS FOR SURVIVAL AFTER 5 YEARS IS GIVEN AS A PERCENTAGE. THIS ALLOWS THE DRS TO SUGGEST A PROGNOSIS.
    OFF COURSE, YOU MIGHT SURVIVE MUCH LONGER THAT WHAT THE STATISTICS SUGGEST THAT YOU SHOULD OR EVEN SUCCUMB BEFORE

IT HAS BEEN SAID THAT THE RECOVERY RATE FOR COVID IS 98%
    THIS SUGGESTS THAT 98 % OF THOSE WHO HAVE CONTRACTED THE DISEASE WILL NOT DIE IF YOU INDEED ARE INFECTED.IT

I CAN NOT SAY HOW ACCURATE THIS INDEX HAS BEEN COMPUTED, OR WHAT STATISTICAL ANALYSIS HAS BEEN BROUGHT TO BEAR OR CONDUCTED TO INFORM THIS OPINION

Is there any relationship between the two and if so, what is that relationship?

I HOPE THAT THE ABOVE WILL HELP TO LIGHTEN YOUR DARKNESS WITH RESPECT TO THIS MATTER

30. Cuhdear Bajan,

We discovered and removed the breeding site next door – an upturned bucket left by the renters who had moved out.

Not one mosquito since.

But… since the house and property is now abandoned I have other pests to control. I have reported to the useless environmental health authorities but I doubt anything will happen until I push hard.

31. I man will make you
    Jump Up and Prance
    yo the Lord of the Dance
    Listen to the music while it play &
    Listen to the music while it sway
    let’s get together and feel alright
    get to the beat and move your feet
    Everybody Rocking / Rocking Mood
    Hey There Lonely Girls / Hey There Lonely Girls (Acapella)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nkqYz6_Ao3U&list=OLAK5uy_nUUFGvTmnr1KXip0ydC6ftF6l5jRPvX8U

32. In simple English, please!

And what about the breakthrough mump infections?

33. Silent River Runs Deep / I Like Your World

34. DONNA
    SURVIVAL RATES AS NOTED ABOVE IS FAIRLY ACCURATELY DETERMINED ESPECIALLY IN TEACHING HOSPITALS WHERE POST MORTEM INFORMATION CAN BE RELATED TO THE PATIENTS HISTORICAL DATA
    ONCE A SURGEON IN ST KITTS CONFIDENTLY TOLD A BIGOTED MED STUDENT FROM THE USA THAT THE SURVIVL RATE FOR DISEASES A B C IN ST KITTS WERE THE SAME AS THAT IN THE USA FOR THE SAME DISEASES.

I DONT KNOW HOW CONFIDENT ONE CAN BE IN EXPRESSING A RECOVERY RATE FOR COVID INFECTIONS.
    I DONT KNOW HOW ACCURATE SUCH A RATE HAS BEEN ESTIMATED.
    PERSONALLY I WOULD NOT STICK BY NECK OUT ON THAT, ESPECIALLY AS MANY PERSONS ARE ASYMPTOMATIC OR HAVE MILD SYMPTOMS AND THESE WERE NOT REPORTED

PERHAPS THE EXPRESSED RATE IS A PERCENTAGE OF CASES WHO PRESENTED AT TEACHING HOSPITALS WHO WERE TREATED AND DISCHARGED.

IT DOES NOT SEEM THAT THERE IS A MORBIDITY RATE BEING DESCRIBED FOR COVID.
    OK YOU SURVIVED AN ONSLAUGHT BUT HOW HAS THE ONSLAUGHT LEFT YOU WHEN COMPARED WITH YOUR PRE ATTACK HEALTH STATUS.

35. What I understand the Doctor in the clip I posted above to be saying on Hydroxychloroquine is that deaths could have been cut in half and hospitalizations reduced dramatically.

Imagine what the result might have been.

The world would have gone through what might have been a bad bout of flu and the type of wholesale destruction caused would have been avoided.

Fear was the key.

The media has to answer alot.

36. From what I am reading, some diseases like measles etc. have returned because they were reduced but not eliminated in some less developed countries due to low vaccination rates and there is a resurgence of anti-vaccine sentiment in more developed countries.

37. Ok. Let me approach this from another angle as I am yet in the dark.

You asked since when was vaccination pushed for a disease with a recovery rate of 98%. I take that to mean that if 100 people are known to be infected, approximately 2 can be expected to die according to what has happened to date.. That does not take into account any serious and possibly permanent, but not immediately deadly effects.

So.. what I am asking is – what was the recovery rate for measles and mumps when vaccines were pursued?

This is where I am getting confused.

38. Coronavirus Cases:
    view by country
    Deaths:

As a percentage the data shows about 4 million out of about 200 million cases succumbed to COVID.

That’s about 98% who died worldwide.

However, if you go to Dominica you will see that of the couple of hundred cases, ZERO people died.

100% lived.

If you go to India, out of the 32,036,511 who tested positive, 429,183 died.

But in the USA, 36,892,215 tested positive and 634,662 died.

If you compare India’s deaths to those in the US what stands out is that both had around the same number of cases while in India, about 200,000 persons fewer died.

Maybe the data in America is more complete than in India but let’s say it isn’t you have to appreciate that it was probably better to have been hit with COVID in India than in America.

What went on in India that did not go on in America?

Brazil is also worth a look.

Brazil 20,213,388 tested positive and 564,890 died.

These three countries together lost about 1.5 million people of the 4,331,060 people who died in the world.

Three of the 200 countries in the world lost 40% of the people who succumbed.

It just so happens the three of them are three of the top 10 economies in the world.

If you look at the list of the top 10, you will be surprised to see 9 out of the 10 got hammered.

One did not!!

Now that is strange!!!!!!

Check it and see.

https://www.worldometers.info/gdp/gdp-by-country/

39. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Thanks for re-informing and re-enforcing the proper meanings of statistical and medical terms. The use in this debate and in most other blogs has caused further confusion.
    In our Fathe’rs House there are many dwelling places. Do not be too concerned by those whose interpretation of Revelation differs.

40. “What I understand the Doctor in the clip I posted above to be saying on Hydroxychloroquine is that deaths could have been cut in half and hospitalizations reduced dramatically.”

Your Trump used Hydroxychloroquine which has long term effects on your heart for the development of cardiomyopathy…
    Cardiac failure, conduction disorders (including QT prolongation and Torsades de Pointes) and sudden cardiac death are consequences of the cardiomyopathy

he also caught Covid and needed a ventilator

and had special steroid treatment

Proper medical opinion not cowboy doctors with big mouths concluded malaria pills have reached the end of the line
    Controversies and disappointing trial results have dampened excitement about an established drug touted as a “game changer” for the novel coronavirus.

so give it up boy rabbit holes are for suckers

41. “Do not be too concerned by those whose interpretation of Revelation differs.”

don’t encourage the pussy hole
    he is seriously missing
    he no know God
    he no feel God
    he no see God
    he no hear God

he misinterprets the bible book of the works of Jesus
    that Jesus did not even write
    it was written by his fan boys
    who were misogynists and rapists

42. Barbados 4,485 tested positive, 48 have died.

So approximately 99% of those afflicted by COVID in Barbados survive.

But in Dominica it is 100%.

All sorts of high powered delegations should be going there to find out why.

Who ever designed this virus did it with a clear understanding of the infrastructure of each country in the world.

43. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ Donna at 9:10 AM

Were the recovery rates measured, in each country, for measles and mumps? What do you mean by recovery rates as related to these two diseases? Were all cases of infection officially reported?

44. @John

How is Dominica performing compared to Barbados as far as NCD penetration?

45. RE What I understand the Doctor in the clip I posted above to be saying on Hydroxychloroquine is that deaths could have been cut in half and hospitalizations reduced dramatically.

JOHN THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED
    IT WAS BEING USED IN COCKTAILS BY KNOWLEDGEABLE PHYSICIANS AT THE START OF THE EPIDEMIC BECAUSE THESE DOCTORS HAD READ ABOUT ITS MECHANISM OF ACTION IN HARRISONS TEXT BOOK WHICH IS USED UNIVERSALLY IN MEDICAL SCHOOLS UNIVERSALLY

THE DRUG IS VERY SAFE WITH AN EXCEPTIONAL SAFETY OR THERAPEUTIX INDEX
    I.E THE DOSE THAT WILL CAUSE HARM OR THE LETHAL DOSE IS EXTREMELY HIGH WHEN COMPARED TO THE USUAL PRESCIBED DOSE
    IN COVID IT HAS BEEN FOUND TO BE MOST USEFUL WHEN EXHIBITED ASAP.

TRUMP ERRED BY ADVOCATING ITS USE. CAUSING OPPOSITION POLITICIANS AND THE PAID PROSTITUTES OF CHINA AT WHO TO OPPOSE ITS USE, JOINED CUM MAGNA VOCE BY BU MEDICAL AND PHARMACOLOGY ILLITERATES.

BECAUSE OF THE SIZE OF THE MOLECULE IT DISRUPTS TRANSLATION AND TRANSCRIPTION OF MESSENGER MRNA AND THUS PREVENTS REPLICATION OF THE VIRUS.

THIS IS WHY IT MUST BE USED ASAP BECAUSE ONCE THERE HAS BEEN SOME REPLICATION, THEN THE REAL PROBLEM CAUSED BY THE INFECTION CAN OCCUR………I.E CYTOCRINE STORM, WHICH IS AN EXCESSIVE MAIFESTATION OF THE INFLAMMATORY RESPONSE IN THE LUNGS AND OTHER TISSUES ESPECIALLY THE KIDNEYS
    WHICH IS ESSENTIALLY A VERY EFFECTIVE STRAINER OF CHEMICALS THAT ARE NOT ELIMINATED BY HEPATIC METABOLIC ACTIVITY

46. I have never met an obese person from Dominica!!

One hiker in my group at 75 years old routinely put everyone else to shame.

I think that person is 99 going on 100 now.

But the key is the spread.

Barbados has had 4,485 cases, Dominica has had 20 times less!!

New Zealand is like that too, very little spread (2,904) cases very few (26) deaths..

Isn’t it plain to see what is going on?

Barbados has almost 1,500 more cases than New Zealand.

The secret is to contain the spread.

That way the more susceptible in the community have a smaller chance of being hit.

It is all about probabilities.

I still like water!!

47. Does Dominica manage traffic flowing through its borders to compare with Barbados?

48. The fewer the cases the safer are those with comorbidities.

49. @ Cuhdear
    I wanted to say that your son’s employer has a fair and scientifically justifiable policy. First, they don’t discriminate between vaccinated and unvaccinated employees since they recognise, in line with the scientific findings so far, that both groups can contract and spread covid 19. Hence both groups have to undergo twice weekly tests. In this way, they put themselves in a position to quickly identify infection outbreaks whether these are caused by vaccinated or unvaccinated individuals. Secondly, they do not apply coercion to their employees and respect their rights to make key choices about their own bodies and health management by paying the cost of the tests. This in line with the generally recognised responsibility of employers to provide a safe workplace. To be honest, if such a policy was implemented in Barbados, I think all the worries that people have would be addressed and the protests would die down.