Submitted Observing

Things are so out of whack recently that I think we have gone haywire. Let me just toss a few random disjointed thoughts out there to get a real real feel for where we are right now.

1. Persons on bail for vicious murders…BUT…end up committing others after
  2. Local parties and fetes are restricted…BUT…visitors can plan 2 months ahead of time and party soon with wild abandon
  3. Large outcry over the Trojan Riddim…BUT…and even larger outcry over the outcry over the Trojan Riddim
  4. MAM says take down the Riddim AND apologise…BUT…so far 166 thousand views, 3000 likes and Sunday School still wukking
  5. NUPW elected to represent workers…BUT….NUPW has to call in the police to save itself
  6. Minister boasts that cruise ships coming…BUT…positive cases still showing up on liners abroad
  7. We say the children under severe pressure…BUT…we force the same children to do Common Entrance
  8. Auditor General report speaks of problems…BUT…not a peep or pang from the GoB or BLP about it
  9. Cruise ships mashup Carlisle Bay coral…BUT…Minister says no problem he will plant it back
  10. Road tax removed to supposedly ease consumers….BUT……gas prices (and said tax) increasing every single month
  11. Hotel workers cannot be forced to take the vaccine…BUT…guests can demand that they do
  12. There is no price gouging they say…BUT…ask any supermarket buyer and you’ll hear different
  13. Four Seasons money written off by government…BUT…the main lawyer and main adviser running the same government coffers currently
  14. Verla’s ready to lead the DLP to next year’s election…BUT…she has to beat a certain Guy first.

See what I tell ya. We Gone Haywire.

759 responses to “GONE HAYWIRE”

1. @William

Think about what you posted, a dictator? Really?

Steupe, continue to gnaw your bone.

2. Here i your chance to educate me.
    I read this and it seem like employment of two gardeners made national bnews.
    https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/06/15/employment-opportunities-in-landscaping-in-canada/

3. There is the flipside of the issue, high unemployment being experienced in Barbados exacerbated by COVID 19 creating excess demand in the unskilled category. The job in Canada although low end represents opportunity.

4. A next positive and no mention of it by anyone.
    Correct me if I am wrong.
    https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/06/15/trio-nabbed-in-police-officers-slaying-face-multiple-charges/
    “3 weeks to crack the case is good detective work.”
    This give us a chance to examine how the justice system works.

——————xx—————————–
    Will the search for justice move at the same pace and follow the same trajectory as that of the policeman Randolph Gittens who shot a citizen. One system or two systems?

https://www.nationnews.com/2015/04/20/gittens-charged-with-murder-remanded/

5. The justice system in Barbados is broken. Successive governments and CJs have tried all manner of things to help it along but in the blogmaster’s humble opinion the system is being sabotaged by officers of the court, namely some lawyers. Then there is the moribund BBA and Disciplinary Committee that act as supporting services. Until we make deep seated changes to how we dispense justice, it will continue us to limp along. This is the root issue.

6. “This is a positive story
    https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/06/16/police-involved-in-gis-investigation/

but don’t forget that the Galzed Donut called Donkey the Dompey informed everyone on BU that he has got hard proof that Barbados’ finest Policemen loved to finger innocent young virgin girls pussies and he used to go peeping on the sly and would get all excited and cum in his pants
    He did not even expose them and is still giving them a bligh and turning a blind eye even though he was an undercover spy in these #METOO times instead of naming and shaming them and going public like we all know he should to be live good and be clean in heart and pure in mind like a lily white turtle dove

7. NorthernObserver Avatar

@SS
    Funny how times change. My now deceased parents-in-law were Maritimers. The “poor” children in their day were recognised at school by eating various forms of lobster. They used to get caught in the fishing nets. They were considered junk catch. Even the lowly mackerel, which will bite at an unbaited hook, were more valuable.
    40yrs ago, I could buy a whole block of Anchor cheese much cheaper than any cheese in Canada. And it tasted better, or maybe I had learned to like the taste.

8. Those are the ‘people who count,’ not some random guy using a mobile phone to video record the site and talk shiite about ‘building pigs pens for over two years, costing hundreds of millions of dollars.’ And, then followed by an intervention of more shiite from the “2×3 island” buffoon.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

SHOW AT WHAT POINT THE GUY MENTIONED PIG PENS COSTING HUNDRED OF MILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN THE VIDEO.

YOU ARE MORE DISHONEST AND PETTY THAN OTHERS YOU LIKE TO CYBER STALK.

9. PORT EVERGLADES, Fla. – The inaugural voyage of Royal Caribbean’s new Odyssey of the Seas ship from Port Everglades was scheduled for late June, but has been postponed after eight crew members tested positive for COVID-19, the company’s president and CEO, Michael Bayley, confirmed on social media.

10. William Skinner Avatar

And here I am ,a JA , thinking all along, it was Chief Justice Gibson holding up progress.
    Boy, some of wunnuh is turn bigger than Lance Gibbs!
    WOW

11. RE: “SHOW AT WHAT POINT THE GUY MENTIONED PIG PENS COSTING HUNDRED OF MILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN THE VIDEO.”

Beginning from 1:12 – 1:33/5:16 of the video, the guy is heard saying, in Bajan parlance:

“Dis is tax payers’ money and de gov’munt billing pig pens fuh people to sell outuh. Look at dese hay, look…. and cahn get dum finish. Look at de size uh dese tings hey, peoples and gov’munt cahn get dum finish……… and already up in the hundreds of millions uh-ready……… up in de millions yuh.”

RE: “YOU ARE MORE DISHONEST AND PETTY THAN OTHERS YOU LIKE TO CYBER STALK.”

I complied with your request by INDICATING to YOU and the forum, from what point in the video the guy talked about ‘pig pens costing hundreds of millions.’

For you to ask that question, indicates a level of DISHONESTY, because it is OBVIOUS you either watched the video with the audio TURNED OFF, or DID NOT WATCH IT AT ALL.

And, also a level of PETTINESS, because you wanted to prove I’m a liar.

12. @Artax

Haig PR spoke to the issue this morning on the radio. There was a meeting held with the affected vendors on Sunday. those positioned on the roadside will be moving in soon.

13. Beginning from 1:12 – 1:33/5:16 of the video, the guy is heard saying, in Bajan parlance:

“Dis is tax payers’ money and de gov’munt billing pig pens fuh people to sell outuh. Look at dese hay, look…. and cahn get dum finish. Look at de size uh dese tings hey, peoples and gov’munt cahn get dum finish……… and already up in the hundreds of millions uh-ready……… up in de millions yuh.”

RE: “YOU ARE MORE DISHONEST AND PETTY THAN OTHERS YOU LIKE TO CYBER STALK.”

I complied with your request by INDICATING to YOU and the forum, from what point in the video the guy talked about ‘pig pens costing hundreds of millions.’

For you to ask that question, indicates a level of DISHONESTY, because it is OBVIOUS you either watched the video with the audio TURNED OFF, or DID NOT WATCH IT AT ALL.

And, also a level of PETTINESS, because you wanted to prove I’m a liar.

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1242606282836729&id=100012621074104

SOMETIME IN THE MIDDLE OF THE VIDEO THE MAN THEREAFTER SPECIFIED $2.6 MILLION FOR THIS PROJECT IN REGARDS TO SPECIFICS OF THE PROJECT AND NOT GENERALIZED AS AT THE BEGINNING RIGHT BEFORE HE MENTIONS VOB’S NEARNESS.

14. We begging at the IMF for “debt relief” while at the same time maintaining an Obese army of Ministers/Consultants/Commitees.
    Sir Wickerham supports the large cabinet in these austerity times as being “no big deal”
    These “Let them eat cake” pedigreeds need a reality check!

Ministers/Consultants/Commitees/ambassadors etc.

15. “SOMETIME IN THE MIDDLE OF THE VIDEO THE MAN THEREAFTER SPECIFIED $2.6 MILLION FOR THIS PROJECT IN REGARDS TO SPECIFICS OF THE PROJECT AND NOT GENERALIZED AS AT THE BEGINNING RIGHT BEFORE HE MENTIONS VOB’S NEARNESS.”

IRRELEVANT!!!!!

16. Look how govt officials ban the man from coming on the site
    If they had nothing to hide he would be allowed
    Anyhow the video on Monday exposes everything
    Tek that

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1243785479385476&id=100012621074104

17. David u fuh real you did not allow the new video on BU
    Anyhow the guy says that after his first video on Monday
    Govt officials did not let him back.on the site
    If govt officials had nothing to hide they would have allowed him so closer distance to the site
    Full transparency only when govt does the PR stunt

18. @ Jonny B Good June 16, 2021 3:00 PM
    We begging at the IMF for “debt relief” while at the same time maintaining an Obese army of Ministers/Consultants/Commitees. (Unquote).

A paradox of hypocrisy at its highest, indeed!

How the hell can Barbados expect to beg and borrow foreign money in order to allow the pampered ones to live large as if it is business as usual?

Let them continue to try to borrow foreign money as Bajans continue to import luxury vehicles to drive on decrepit roads while drinking stale water imported in plastic bottles and see what will be their eventual downfall.

Jamaica 1980’s, here Barbados comes!

The IMF is just waiting to cut the Barbados public sector down to an affordable size.

Any bets on for a very early 2022 general elections as Barbados begins to bite the forex starvation dust?

19. @ David June 16, 2021 12:44 PM

So when are Bajans going to get a similar update on the Hyatt hotel construction?

After all, it was only last year that the public was told there would have been a May 2020 start of construction for the lighthouse project.

Wouldn’t the vendors- who will soon be ensconced in their well-appointed stalls and looking forward to the economic activity generated by the multi-million US$ construction project less than 400 metres away- be most disappointed to see the failure of this Lighthouse to come to a ‘still stand’?

After all. there is no Covid-19 ban on the Construction sector.

And before there is ‘idle’ talk about the dismal future for investment in tourism projects because of Covid-19, just ask yourself what plans do the same Hyatt principals of the recently bought (and quickly demolished) Harlequin concrete structure have for that site in the heart of the already matured South Coast tourism belt.

20. Could someone please inform the ‘village idiot’ that only authorised personnel are allowed on construction sites. And, they must satisfy the necessary safety requirements, which includes wearing the appropriate safety shoes, hat, reflective vest, etc.

Unauthorised individuals could be charged for trespassing and the construction company would be liable in the unfortunate event of they being seriously injured or killed on the site. As such, the company must to take the necessary steps to prevent access to construction sites by unauthorised persons.

21. @ Miller,

I would bet early 2023 general elections . Republic this November and 2022 to establish a proper mini dic tatorship.lol

22. Hear the comedian calling the jacksss AC an executioner and of manhandling the blog master.Later on he returns to talk about errors and having to proof read first.Notice he did not call on tje investigative shite reporter to apologise for lying on the blog after Artax the only neutral on here blew her out of the water..He is a poor version of Austin and really should know better than encouraging a political neophyte in using poor people who she cares nothing about for her petty political agenda.David BU it is time in my view where you moderste / bsn these two notorious liars AC and the mad woman Waru from this blog like Austin.AC is a despicable human being.

23. The truth lies in govt hiding the truth
    Now PR stunts are going to abound
    Big mistake
    Citizens journalism is here to stay

24. LorenzoJune 16, 2021 4:48 PM

Hear the comedian calling the jacksss AC an executioner and of manhandling the blog master.Later on he returns to talk about errors and having to proof read first.Notice he did not call on tje investigative shite reporter to apologise for lying on the blog after Artax the only neutral on here blew her out of the water..He is a poor version of Austin and really should know better than encouraging a political neophyte in using poor people who she cares nothing about for her petty political agenda.David BU it is time in my view where you moderste / bsn these two notorious liars AC and the mad woman Waru from this blog like Austin.AC is a despicable human being

Xxxxxxccc

Well well

Truth hurts
    Ouch I know that u and other blp operatives expected this govt to lay the field play the game and win all the time
    Yuh got it wrong
    The citizens armed with phones that can record has now lay the field and taken the game play out of govt hands
    Deal with that

25. @Miller

There is little logic in mobilizing that type of project at this time.

26. William Skinner Avatar

@ Miller
    I said on BU a month or so ago that our economy /country has been set back at least 15 or 20 years because COVID had upended all the best case scenarios.
    At least one of the brainwashed apostles , came after me with his old weak response that the tourists will come back and he was certain the economy will recover.
    He of course went on with the fact that we bought buses, garbage trucks and the stench had left Worthing. He says that every two hours or so.
    These clowns at the very outset thought that the IMF was a magic wand, completely forgetting this was our third visit. I told them that the entire IMF program was based on some turnaround in fourteen years.Now , because of COVID , not Mia’s or anybody’s fault , we are in the Sharks guts.
    I was therefore not shocked today , to hear our Prime Mjnister say that the region’s economies , including ours, have been pushed back somewhere between 15 and 20 years because of the pandemic.
    Don’t forget that another brainwashed apostle had predicted that the recovery would be quick because the people who owned villas will be rushing into Barbados. I think he owns a villa because he oversees billion dollar projects. A very successful chap. I recently read an article about him in the Financial Times. A brilliant fellow.
    And if that stupidity was not enuff a third brainwashed apostle posited on BU that our sunshine was so much in demand that the tourists would abandon their countries and flock to Bridgetown to escape COVID. This was even before we had one vaccine in stock! There are clowns and then there are idiots. Clowns make kids happy. Idiots……,,,,,
    Perhaps now that their political master has spoken, they will shut to hell up
    and stop polluting the blog with a bundle of crap. The kind that smells.
    On the other side the brainwashed apostles looking for divine intervention to save them from further political ruin.
    It’s certainly not a good time for the brainwashed apostles of the Duopoly.
    Fire gine bun dem all.

27. Hard hats ..boots and hard facts don’t mix
    Yeah ..who would have thought a govt hard talk of transparency and accountability when in opposition would now be an issue that warrants a secured place of safety amidst citizens journalism
    Oops I am not wearing a hard hat in this secured place of safety
    Need to get my hard hat please

28. Give credit where credit is due unbiased and factual

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1243853899378634&id=100012621074104&sfnsn=mo

29. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Perhaps now that their political master has spoken, they will shut to hell up
    and stop polluting the blog with a bundle of crap. The kind that smells.”

what???

trouble in paradise??? nooooooo…..so the fowls been lying all along….who would have known they are liars….wonder who taught them…
    William…they are on their own, i have to move on, commitments call.

30. Skinner it is really a shame you could attack Enuff and myself but yet on here defending the constant liar AC and then got the audacity to talk about duopoly.Artax recently showed clearly she was again lying on the blog.I did not hear you call her out but that is expected as you like Austin are silent when she talks shite but are cheerleaders when she is on the attack.Why ? It is obvious both of you sing from the same hymn sheet .The only difference is she is open and most of you are indercover dems pretending to be neutral.You are a hyprocrite.Off topic i wonder with Dennis Johnson and Larry Mayers available why the hell is kashi Browne hosting fireworks.He does even seem to know what questions to ask?Is this another Special of Mr Clarke like the nonsense about christmas in october which should be abandoned this year in my view.On the positive side Mr R Clarke is a good announcer and with him on the air you do not have to put up with these people calling and spending 5 and 20 minuyes shouting out all their friends and family all over Barbados.I gone.

31. With the departure of Ellis new station manager ringing the changes.

32. “Hard hats ..boots and hard facts don’t mix
    Yeah ..who would have thought a govt hard talk of transparency and accountability when in opposition would now be an issue that warrants a secured place of safety amidst citizens journalism
    Oops I am not wearing a hard hat in this secured place of safety
    Need to get my hard hat please”

Is that poetry? Edited for those with no appreciation of poetry
    Hard hats, boots and hard facts don’t mix
    Are they safety rules or just political tricks
    Yeah ..who would have thought a govt hard talk of transparency
    Or would have thought a govt hard talk of accountability
    Hard talk made freely when having to serve in in opposition
    Would now be an issue that for citizens practicing journalism
    Oops I am not wearing a hard hat
    But I am in possession of hard facts
    Are these rules to secure place of safety
    Or are they just to hide the truth from me
    Need to get my hard hat please
    So I can make a video everyone sees
    ——————x——————
    You are a natural poet
    You go girl

33. William Skinner Avatar

@ Lorenzo
    I don’t defend @ac. I once stated that she is doing exactly what you and Enuff do- defend the party of her choice.
    I stand by what I said. About ten or eleven days ago, I wrote saying that @ac should not put party before country on some issue. So, to say that I don’t oppose her is inaccurate.
    BTW if you and @ac in a fight, all I want to enjoy is the political blood flowing. Wunnuh could kill one another. All yuh is family. I don’t get in family business bosie. Really hope wunnuh kill one another because Barbados will be better off. I mean politically.
    My political party the No Damn Party dead and gone ‘long ever since.

34. “David BU it is time in my view where you moderste / bsn these two notorious liars AC and the mad woman Waru from this blog like Austin”

@Lorenzo..
    The blogmaster is no fool.
    He cannot just remove the brilliant one or more controversial contributors.
    He made a mistake in dumbing down the blog, and now you are telling him to lower the volume.
    Here is an old cliché just for you. If you cannot stand the heat, get out of the kitchen
    Or wear a hard hat and safety boot. Mittens too.

35. So many issues to discuss….

36. William Skinner Avatar

@ TheOGazerts

Please leave my good friend @ Lorenzo alone. I understand that anytime now he is going to ask David to ban him(Lorenzo)
    Some believe that Lorenzo’s only submission: We bought buses; we bought garbage trucks and we clean up the south coast, is no longer attracting responses or readership.
    Lorenzo also feels that most people on BU have had Enuff of him. Ad soon as the ban them/ moderate campaign is over, it’s expected that Lorenzo will ban himself from BU if David refuses his request to ban him.
    Lorenzo has had a good run. He maybe moving on to work at a relatively unknown marketing firm. Sources say his main job there will be to brand anybody who disagrees with him as a Dem.

37. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Retarded Lorenza the Slave, even with me now too busy to read ya illegible rubbish or expend any energy on clowns like you , ya still can’t contribute anything that’s worth anything….a loser yardfowl….

yall don’t even know when it’s over…

38. William Skinner
    The $1B project really got wunna in a tizzy. But why do you people have to resort to lies? Who said the recovery would be quick? The argument was that tourism is not dead, would recover and that villas and other self-contained properties would be the accommodation of choice when it restarts. No wonder you lost your deposit and gotta keep fooling people that you’re coming to Bdos then don’t show up.

39. Skinner the problem with you is that i see you a mile off.This duopoly talk is your cover to pretend to be a neutral.I remember you rushing on here to defend to Mr David Thompson when i was attacking him why was that?You like attacking people but when attacked you resort to childish behaviour of dropping stupid remarks.I remind you of the buses and garbage trucks becsuse while you were relaxing in the US we were over run with garbage and could not get buses
    The South Coast was stick with sewerage because the dems whom you support refuse to do their duty.These are facts that you cannot refute and i will continue to remind you and if you have a problem tough.As for Waru you are a madwoman plain and simple.You repeat the same illiterate rubnish everyday crooked lawyers politicians minorities slavery a whole load of shite everyday.Do us a favour go back to africa and leave us alone . Very few would miss your shite talk barring Miller and Skinner.

40. WilliamSkinner
    Funny thing is that WEATHER was one of the selling points (sensibly) PLT touted as to why his Welcome Stamp would work. The same idea you scoffed at initially and then praised. Here’s an excerpt from an article about the WS: “Many ‘stampers’ are remote workers, but some are also students whose universities have shifted to an online learning format, allowing them to opportunity to study from paradise. What does the word “paradise” evoke? Certainly not snowed in weather!🤣🤣

41. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Lorenzo
    “those are facts you cannot refute” is a line used by @ac.
    Kindly don’t provider Skinner with more fodder, shite not only are the party’s the same, but the verbiage of staunch party supporters too.

42. Both dates for the market seems to be wrong

43. Redevelopment Of Fairchild Street Market
    BY BGIS | NOV 4, 2019 | TOP STORIES

(FP)
    The Urban Development Commission, in association with the Market Division of the Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security, will be carrying out major upgrades to the Fairchild Street Market, during this month.
    As a result, the metal frame of the old market structure is currently being removed.
    To facilitate this, no parking will be allowed in the precincts of the Fairchild Street Market, and as the project advances, adequate signage will be erected to restrict access and clearly demarcate the area.
    During the construction work, it will necessitate the movement of heavy duty traffic, and while the contractors will make every effort to ensure a safe system of work and to reduce the risk of any injury to life and property, it will be incumbent on all parties to remain vigilant during the upgrade.
    Urban Development Commission

44. William Skinner Avatar

@ Enuff@ Lorenzo
    You are the reason the country can’t go forward. You are not capable of seeing anything beyond Roebuck and George Streets. You are nothing more than poor apologists. You praised me once on BU and that was when I refused to be critical of your party during the early stages of COVID. I have that in your folder.
    @ Enuff I have almost everything you have ever written on BU in a folder. As for @ Lorenzo you have no record of my defending David Thompson. I believe on one occasion ,I was perhaps complimentary of him. You are getting confused with somebody else. Produce the post and I would then deal with it.. You are stuck in garbage and sewage a happy habitat for you and all the other brainwashed apostles of the BLPDLP on BU.
    Like you were told in an earlier post if you can’t stand the heat go and drive a garbage truck or swim out off the Accra where all the sewage goes and take a good dip.Sealy did it and he’s family to you. He survived it and so will you.
    You get here every day advising the owners of BU to ban and moderate people making yourself some power player. If you don’t like what others write here , go and start your own blog !
    Why should WURA or @ ac be banned or moderated because you like garbage and sewage only ?
    Yuh all cyber stalking people as if you are some damn blog police. You and Enuff have no moral authority to call out people who daily defend their party right or wrong; lies or truth. You all did the same damn thing. I don’t care who rush to defend the two of you. Wunnuh did the same thing and nobody ain’t tell the owners of the blog to ban wunnuh.
    You even asked David to ban me . Unlike Comrade Austin ,not one of you on this blog can get under my skin. You are a pathetic bunch of brainwashed apostles who do nothing but defend the crooked decadent BLPDLP.
    And every time I get the opportunity I will expose wunnuh . Like um or lick um.
    Now, my cherished friends sleep tight. Barbados still in good hands and we will get through this . After all we overcame slavery. Never forget that my Comrades.

45. WS. Never asked the blog master to moderate the blog !

46. I have been on this blog since 2011, and Mr Skinner message has been consistent about the BLP/DLP duopoly in Bim. For Lorenzo to infer that Mr Skinner is an under cover Dem because he is not a political yard fowl unlike Lorenzo is ludicrous. Mr Skinner receipts over the years on BU are there to verify.

47. William Skinner Avatar

@ Enuff
    @ PLT actually wrote on BU
    and mentioned William Skinner among a number of people g he thanked for supporting the Welcome Stamp. I would not call you a liar but to say that I “ scoffed “ at the idea and then supported it is a gross inaccuracy.
    I was one of the first persons to question @PLT as yo why he was not seeking any praise for his idea.
    Anyhow, I am deeply honored that you have taken time out to engage me. I guess the company jet is being service at this time and yuh have a moment away from one of your several billion dollar undertakings.
    You make Barbados proud and I hope one of these days you get the local
    attention that you get Internationally.’
    BTW that article about you in the Financial Times was spot on ! Much better than the one in the Economist last month.
    We’re so very proud of you my brother.

48. Crop over artist and promoters Gone Haywire over govt decision to only allow 150 people to land events subject to vaccinations or Covid testing along with the banning of no other party events including boats or party cruises

49. Skinner i notice you called enuff and myself but forgot AC as not letting the country progress.Why am not surprised?Let me get this straight you are advocating that AC be allowed to mislead the blog with hslf truths and lies continuously?This is the standard you are promoting by saying she has the right to speak truth or lies? Piont me to any lies i made prior to 2018?I stated on several occasions that the dems were the wordt government on the history of Barbados between 2008 and 2018.The election results of 2018 proved me correct.It is one thing to support a party it is another to be dishonest.This same Ac who suddenly care about poor people post 2018 placed a lady Ms Lisa Marshall personal information in the public domain when she was fighting for what was hers, implying she was a thief.Do you recall this?or you have convenient memory? As for forty whoever i have been on this blog as long as you and in my view having seen your comments over time i am not surprised you would defend Skinner.Mr Skinner is very good at play acting but i stand by what i said of him both of you could like it or lump it.