If the late great Gladston Holder were alive he would take the opportunity to remind us that it does not matter who is elected to the White House, it the wealthiest families in the USA where the power is located- the Vanderbilts, Rockefellers et al. That said many will agree party colours aside, Trump’s legacy will be remembered as being one of the most bigoted and divisive.
Let it be no secret this blogmaster cannot wait to see the back of the man. He has disgraced the office of president of the USA and by extension the human race.
Discuss for 2 marks.

3,917 responses to “2020 US Presidential Election”
Miller;
Yes! Billie Holliday preceded Nina Simone and I think was recognized by many as the top Jazz singer of her times. However, Nina Simone, is to me, the best of the times when I followed contemporary Jazz (1960’s to 1990’s). Now, I am blown away by several bajan singers who put down performances that are as good as or even better than those of the Northern greats, past and present,. Indeed, I think that the Barbados Jazz scene now has a number of talented youngsters who are as good as some world class exponents of the genre. Re. Strange Fruit it is evident that Nina built on Billie Halliday’s version. But imho her rendition was the better of the two.
You said at 11:25 am “Sounds as if you are trying to put a ‘different’ spin to the varying Interpretations of Nostradamus’s quatrains about the mad trumpeter. But I am enjoying the ‘readings’ on your esoteric takes on the unravelling of the days of reckoning for mankind for the ‘wrongs’ he has been doing to his ‘sustainer’ called Pachamama.”
Thanks for the compliment but I am really essentially unfamiliar with Nostradamus’ quatrains, having only read them several decades ago and not being impressed with the explanations at that time. I’ll look for them and report here soon.
@ lyallsmall December 30, 2020 12:55 PM
I am also a huge fan of Nina Simone who, incidentally, was a frequent visitor to Barbados and fell in love with the island in the 1970’s (along with other things, like Roberta Flack).
Yes, indeed. some of the best Jazz singers and musicians could have been found gracing the Bajan entertainment circuit like the Bel Air Jazz club and weekends at the Waterfront Café.
Very surprising to see the name Nina Simone mentioned here.
Not surprised she visited Barbados. I think she was involved with a highly pedigree fellow.
Great job.
@lyall… Mention a few names, so that I can verify your statement. 😀 The claim to singing above their weight class needs to be checked😀
Miller;
Here’s a quick overview of interpretations of Nostradamus’ quatrains related to 2020.
https://www.express.co.uk/news/weird/1353795/nostradamus-election-predictions-will-president-donald-trump-win-us-election-2020-evg
Hmm! Will try to find original quatrains.
@Rabbit
You are now pretending to be a countdown calendar.
Digging has ceased. No new rabbit holes.
Alcolyte 2 returned. Alcolyte 1 absent.
@ lyallsmall December 30, 2020 1:20 PM
Here are some of the more relevant ones, especially the last quatrain:
“The great shameless, audacious bawler,
He will be elected governor of the army:
The boldness of his contention,
The bridge broken, the city faint from fear.”
“The trumpet shakes with great discord.
An agreement broken: lifting the face to heaven:
the bloody mouth will swim with blood;
the face anointed with milk and honey lies on the ground.”
“The false message about the rigged election
to run through the city stopping the broken pact;
voices bought, chapel stained with blood,
the empire contracted to another one.”
It is ‘believed’ that a lot of African-Americans would have voted for Trump if not for the George Floyd ‘street lynching’ in broad daylight with the conniving silence of the Trumpeter through his white supremacist mantra.
Black people are usually easy targets for white supremacists’ backlash.
They are warned not to assemble in any large gatherings like in churches to become sitting ducks for psychos like what took place in the Charleston church shooting.
TheoGAzertsDecember 30, 2020 1:25 PM
@Rabbit
You are now pretending to be a countdown calendar.
++++++++++++++++++++++
No Gasshopper.
I’m not counting down, I’m counting up to 12!!
Counting down or counting up, it will all come to naught.
One big fat zero!
Why is TheO surprised to see Nina Simone mentioned here? I posted hone of her videos years ago and have mentioned her more than once.
Almost every morning my favourite Nina Simone song plays in my head –
🎵Sun in the sky
You know how I feel…..🎶
Did somebody say Armatrading?
https://youtu.be/Brp8Va8XVQw
Interesting take!!
https://www.youtube.com/embed/MWr4xxauqc0
https://www.politico.com/news/2020/12/30/hawley-challenge-biden-electors-forcing-vote-452319
Looks like the pieces are in place!!
Not quite yet. Trump needs to play his Trump card in a New Year’s Day emergency broadcast system address to let everybody know what really went on and see what the congressmen and senators do when everybody has the lowdown on exactly what fraud occurred.
Too many people still have no clue what really went on.
John;
Yes! The pieces are now in place for the possibility of a contingent election with the most important piece being Pence.
The smart money is on Pence to chicken out on Trump and make the right and most sensible and honourable choice. But it is not impossible for Pence to do the opposite and cast his lot with Trump. No one can be 100% certain on what he will do. Practically all his slavish performances as VP would suggest that there is still a possibility that he will be consistent in supporting Trump.
However, your analysis has consistently ended with a contingent election. But the most important point here is what is likely to be the outcome of a contingent election that throws out all the ballots in the election and award the Election to Trump. If Pence attempts to do that it might well spell the end of Democracy for America.
Do you think that Pence and the other top GOP Law makers will have the stomach for that? I think and hope and pray not.
But you do? You have the inside track?
David; You are responding to Critical Analyzer’s post at 9:01 am. Right?
@Lyall
Yes
@David December 31, 2020 9:04 AM
I have watched some of the testimony and videos e.g. the Pennsylvania security video footage of the suitcases full of ballots pulled from hiding after they stopped counting for the night.
It is clear fraud happened and I am sure there has to be more in the mortar being suppressed by the news media. The only way forward is to shine a bright light on everything.
For Trump or Biden to claim the US Presidency and be seen as legitimate, they have to ensure all the evidence is fully in the public domain so when Congress meets on January 6th, no one can claim they had no idea or they would have voted otherwise because everything would have been public.
The only one who has the power to to that is Trump since he can use the emergency broadcast system to reach every American directly.
First Lady says she has no interest in appearing in magazines
https://www.cnn.com/videos/politics/2020/12/31/melania-tapes-magazines-stephanie-winston-ctn-vpx.cnn
Would be funny if she went back to exposing herself after Jan 20, 202. ‘Evangelicals’ would probably claim it is a divine revelation.
On the one hand there is a Bajan lemming/cultist who clings to conspiracy theories and on the other there is a conservative Republican Senator who has an entirely different viewpoint
Which one has more credibility?
++++++++++++
Sen. Ben Sasse (R-Neb.) on Thursday called the effort in Congress to reverse President-elect Joe Biden’s electoral college victory a “dangerous ploy,” underscoring the challenge President Trump faces in persuading even members of his own party to join it.
In an open letter to constituents, Sasse wrote that there is no evidence of fraud so widespread that it could change the results and said he has urged his colleagues to reject “a project to overturn the election.”
“All the clever arguments and rhetorical gymnastics in the world won’t change the fact that this January 6th effort is designed to disenfranchise millions of Americans simply because they voted for someone in a different party,” Sasse wrote on Facebook. “We ought to be better than that.”
https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/sasse-letter-electoral-college-ploy/2020/12/31/44da8dba-4b65-11eb-a9d9-1e3ec4a928b9_story.html
@Rabbit
It has been fun following you down rabbit holes and watching them collapse or turn into dead ends.
I have one small favor to ask of you. Can you update this table on January 16
Predictions >60
correct: 0%
incorrect:100.00%
No fuzzy mathematics; percentages must add to 100
Wishing you a great 2021.
@Lyall, I am always amused that you ‘hedge’ your accurate analysis with such ‘passive’ terminology like “…it might well spell the end of Democracy for America” and “[will] Pence […] have the stomach for that “.
No need to hedge good sir: It would definitely be the end bcz if the nation EVER got over the mayhem and anarchy that would ensue how would it be possible for ANY future election to be conducted and the RESULTS accepted!
And OF COURSE Pence will follow the law and complete his CEREMONIAL duties. A) He has NO AUTHORITY To change the results. NONE. B) If he stupidly decides to play some crazy game of sedition he automatically cancels his political aspirations to be President
So no need to be conditional in your post … this is MADNESS and it WILL have no truly positive results !
Mike Pence acted as a compliant accomplice to Trump’s disinformation and lies for his (Pence’s) political expediency and aspirations … now, this is about the nation’s aspirations: he cannot follow Trump to destroy that which he has lived his entire life to maintain.
@Analyzer, did you get your audition at Comedy Central cancelled and thus you are trying out your schtick here!
Its truly funny… hilariously, ridiculously so.
B-Line
Trumps tweets are classics for their Warnings
! This claim about election fraud is disputed
! Election officials have certified Joe Biden as the winner of the U.S. Presidential election
While Trump whines
USA has moved on and is in a
New Relationship
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NCs0_7_DuFU
SargeantDecember 31, 2020 10:25 AM
Sen. Ben Sasse (R-Neb.) on Thursday called the effort in Congress to reverse President-elect Joe Biden’s electoral college victory a “dangerous ploy,” underscoring the challenge President Trump faces in persuading even members of his own party to join it.
Do you even understand why it is dangerous?
If the elections in any states are overturned by the House of Representatives on 6th January because of fraud and/or a slate of electors is disregarded because the state was unable to conduct a proper election, then those officials who sent the slate of electors to the US Government effectively lied to the US Government.
Felony!!!
The Governor/Secretary of State are in big trouble and possibly face jail.
America is a Constitutional Republic, not a Democracy!!
It is run by the rules spelt out in the constitution.
That’s why the media insists there is no evidence of fraud because if they actually were to investigate the evidence of thousands of eyewitness contained in sworn affidavits many members of various state executives would be in jail as they are responsible for holding the elections.
Various courts have also chosen to disregard the evidence placed before them but it does not mean that it doesn’t exit, just that the court has not looked at it!!
It says a lot Trump has been visiting the golf course almost every day as thousands die because of covid 19.
RE It says a lot Trump has been visiting the golf course almost every day as thousands die because of covid 19.
WHAT SHOULD HE BE DOING as thousands die because of covid 19?
WHAT CAN HE DO TO STOP thousands diYING because of covid 19?.
Since Election Night, countless reports have come out revealing the election results are not reliable. Numerous key states, including Wisconsin, Georgia, Pennsylvania, Michigan, Arizona, and Nevada, appear to have allowed significant “irregularities” to occur, flipping Trump’s early lead into an unplausible win for Joe Biden. In the ensuing weeks, we discovered more and more accounts to prove fraud took place.
State legislatures (who had the power to challenge these results) largely caved under the media’s pressure. The courts failed to protect our democracy by refusing to even hear these challenges. But despite attempts to silence these facts, millions of Americans are convinced the left tried to steal this election.
With Congress meeting next week to vote on the results, Trump is not about to let the left win. And he has big plans for revealing the truth to the American people in a greater way.
Trump campaign senior advisor Jason Miller during an interview on Newsmax TV expressed the hope that evidence pertaining to election-related issues will be shared directly with the American people next week…
During the interview Miller mentioned a lawsuit Rep. Louie Gohmert is involved in that Miller said argues that it “should be the vice president overseeing the Senate that should have the final say if a slate of electors are chosen. And so we hope that Congressman Gohmert will be successful in this and that we’re gonna actually have a chance in front of the American people next week to present these cases, all these evidences of fraud and really go and make sure that the American people see it so we can have full confidence in our elections,” Miller said. [Source: Just the News]
The Trump campaign, including Trump himself, have shared countless instances of fraud since Election Day. Some of the videos they put together have been seen tens of millions of times online. Yet still, the media pretends like there is no evidence of fraud—not even accidental “irregularities.”
Miller believes that during the congressional process of certifying the election, Republicans will present—once again—indisputable evidence of fraud. He believes the American people need to see, front and center, how some states allowed this kind of criminality to occur.
But we shouldn’t wait that long to know the truth. If millions of Americans are already convinced fraud occurred, they need to make their voices heard loud and clear, right now. Concerned voters must demand from their congressmen to contest this election and fight for our democracy. Republicans in Congress need to know that if they cowardly bow to the left-wing narrative, they will no longer have our support.
THE PRESS HAS SUPRESSED THE EVIDENCE OF FRAUD
THE COURTS HAVE SUPRESSED THE EVIDENCE OF FRAUD
RE And OF COURSE Pence will follow the law and complete his CEREMONIAL duties. A) He has NO AUTHORITY To change the results. NONE. B) If he stupidly decides to play some crazy game of sedition he automatically cancels his political aspirations to be President
ABOVE ARE THE WORDS OF ONE OF THE LOWEST OF THE EQUINOIDS, WHO SEEMS TO BE TOTALLY AWARE OF 1-THE PROVISIONS OF THE US CONSTITUTION & 2- THE FACT OF PRECEDENT
He should have signed off on the effort to get covid subsidies to families sooner rather than later. He should ensure federal agencies get vaccines to people sooner rather than later given the logistics and requirements for storage for the first approved vaccine.
For those who are unable to access the link, here is some more from Senator Sasse
++++++++++++++++
Sasse wrote in his letter that his GOP colleagues realize what is happening but fear crossing the president and his supporters.
“When we talk in private, I haven’t heard a single Congressional Republican allege that the election results were fraudulent — not one,” he said. “Instead, I hear them talk about their worries about how they will ‘look’ to President Trump’s most ardent supporters.
On Wednesday, critics charged that Hawley was seeking to ingratiate himself with Trump’s political base as Hawley considers a possible 2024 presidential run of his own. In a television appearance Wednesday night, Hawley sought to dismiss that argument.
In his letter, Sasse argued that politics is driving the effort.
“Let’s be clear what is happening here: We have a bunch of ambitious politicians who think there’s a quick way to tap into the president’s populist base without doing any real, long-term damage,” Sasse said. “But they’re wrong — and this issue is bigger than anyone’s personal ambitions. Adults don’t point a loaded gun at the heart of legitimate self-government.”
This thread relating to 2020 US Election has to be shut down at year end (circa 10 hours).
A new 2021 thread can be opened. Trump wants everyone to follow him to Washington on 6th.
Swine
It is the politics of personal ambition, people eyeing 2024 and trying to be more “Trumpier” than Trump; the inner voice saying ”Cruz you said that you will argue the election case before the Supreme Court? I’ll back raise you and argue in the Senate that the Electoral College votes were incorrect”
They want to clear the deck, what can little Marco do? Pompeo wants to declare Cuba a sponsor of terrorism that’s Marco territory so what can Nikki do? Present a softer gentler kinder non- partisan view? There is no room for that in the Republican Party and yuh can bet that someone will point out that her given name is Nimrata, will she suffer the fate of Piyush “Bobby” Jindal? What about loyal soldier Pence? He who kisses Trump’s ring as often as possible, but Trump may want to run again so all the maneuvering and posturing may well be for naught.
dpD; de pedantic DribblerDecember 31, 2020 12:08 PM
You said:
@Lyall, I am always amused that you ‘hedge’ your accurate analysis with such ‘passive’ terminology like “…it might well spell the end of Democracy for America” and “[will] Pence […] have the stomach for that “.
dpD From 6th form, and then at Universities in Trinidad and Canada I was taught that Biological Scientists cannot be absolutely certain of anything. We might be able to demonstrate a high probability for a particular outcome to an experiment but there is never absolute certainty. I can’t change as Biology and behaviour does not change. The physical sciences are on better ground re. having a higher degree of certainty but even they cannot be absolutely certain. You might have noted that Dr Robert Lucas, a biological scientist as well, operates in the same fashion. GP and John went to different universities.
Here is the problem the various executives in the various states face.
They have to keep the data for 22 months and it must be auditable.
If fraud is shown using that data their ass is grass!!
@John December 31, 2020 4:19 PM
Some voter machine audit logs for this election have already been deleted but strange enough the ones from the prior election were still there.
Simple voter fraud like voting twice, voting illegally or voting in two states is a federal crime with a few years in jail attached. Imagine what would happen if they are caught for this. US might have to open back Alcatraz and add a few more buildings or invade Cuba to get more land to extend Guantanamo to hold all the guilty. Data is being destroyed as we speak so it don’t link to them the fraud and they can claim they were unaware if Trump is victorious in his bid.
—– and dpD, one cannot be dogmatic about expected outcomes in the behavioural sciences also. People will defy all surveys to do the unexpected.
eg; given the history of American senatorial and congressional behaviours and general compliance with norms over the last hundred years or so how does one explain the following?
Trump, with all his baggage, securing the nomination to become the Republican candidate for President;
Trump, strangely assisted by Comie, winning the 2016 Presidential election;
Trump, assisted by Bill Barr, coming unscathed through the Mueller Report;
Trump, assisted by many republicans, avoiding impeachment in the Senate;
Pence; always avoiding evidence of complicity in any of Trump’s misfeances in office;
Trump; despite all the evidence of his misdeeds, getting over 81 million people to vote for him, especially in a climate where significant numbers of white people openly supported BLM in numerous marches; Trump should not have got so many votes;
etc, etc., etc.,!
One cannot be absolutely certain of how populations and even individuals will react to situations or stimuli.
I think Pence will do the right thing this time but I am not certain. We will see in the days following 6th January.
re He should have signed off on the effort to get covid subsidies to families sooner rather than later. He should ensure federal agencies get vaccines to people sooner rather than later given the logistics and requirements for storage for the first approved vaccine.
BULLSHIT
HE CAN DO NOTHING MORE TO STOP thousands FROM DYING because of covid 19 THAN HE HAS?
WHO EVER THOUGHT HE COULD GET VACCINES OUT IN 9 MONTHS?
IT IS ALWAYS A SOURCE OF MIRTH WHEN MEDICAL ILLITERATES AND PUBLIC HEALTH ILLITERATES COME ON BU TO SPEW GARBAGE ABOUT STUFF ABOUT WHICH THEY KNOW NOTHING AT ALL
Do you understand the point that the army is delivering vaccines to clinics that do not have the capacity to manage the distribution efficiently because of lack of funding? Do you understand because the turd in the White House does not promote the health protocols approved by his agencies it has resulted in idiots who follow his idiotic mouthings? Will not even bother to comment on his superspreader events.
Joe Biden will be sworn in as POTUS on January 20th, 2021 at high noon.
At that time John Noxious and Shittical Analyzer will be exposed as the fools that they are.
Why bother to argue? They have less than three weeks to act superior.
Patience, guys, patience!
Just saw this. Did not check the veracity
https://thehill.com/regulation/court-battles/532273-pence-asks-judge-to-toss-gop-lawmakers-bid-to-overturn-election
RE Do you understand the point that the army is delivering vaccines to clinics that do not have the capacity to manage the distribution efficiently because of lack of funding?
Do you understand WHY THERE IS NO FUNDING?
RE Do you understand because PRESIDENT TRUMP does not promote the health protocols approved by his agencies it has resulted in idiots who follow his idiotic mouthings?
THAT IS WORD SALAD. THAT DOES NOT MAKE SENSE
PROMOTION OF health protocols approved by agencies IS NOT THE JOB OF POTUS
THATS A JOB OF THE PUBLIC HEALTH DEPARTMENTS
BUT DR FALSY AND THE CDC GOT EVERYTHING TOPSY TURVY
RE Will not even bother to comment on his superspreader events. VERY GOOD IDEA BECAUSE YOU DO NOT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT. YOU ARE OUT OF YOUR LEAGUE HERE
DO YOU THINK THAT BIDEN AND COMPANY WILL DO A BETTER JOB?
IS IT TRUE THAT Joe Biden went from stealing someone’s wife, to stealing speeches, to stealing money, to stealing an election? WHEN WILL HE STOP TIEFING?
DonnaDecember 31, 2020 7:21 PM
Joe Biden will be sworn in as POTUS on January 20th, 2021 at high noon.
Actually, the inauguration begins at Noon!!!
The new/old president will be sworn in some time after!!
At least get your facts straight!!
Anybody know this guy?
Seventh day of Christmas!!
Oops, can’t count!!
Eighth day of Christmas!!
Is that all you got?????
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Lame!
@ John December 31, 2020 10:45 PM
Sir John, please stop with your pettifoggery.
What, undeniably, is going to happen is that come January 20th you would have lost all credibility as a serious and intellectually fit-for-purpose commenter on all matters political.
It’s time you go back to practising your diviner skills of digging up the ‘racist’ bones of the old plantation owners to whitewash them with the baptismal water of Quakerism and blessing them with the evil spirit of Lord Nelson to appease the souls of the black slaves still roaming the cane fields of Barbadoes.
All the best for 2021!
Even if No Covid vaccine or the second coming of Jesus aka GP’s year of the Rapture on April 4.
I wish this sick soul a healthy mind in 2021. I do not wish him all the best with his current mindset because the best for him would mean the worst for me and mine.