If the late great Gladston Holder were alive he would take the opportunity to remind us that it does not matter who is elected to the White House, it the wealthiest families in the USA where the power is located- the Vanderbilts, Rockefellers et al. That said many will agree party colours aside, Trump’s legacy will be remembered as being one of the most bigoted and divisive.
Let it be no secret this blogmaster cannot wait to see the back of the man. He has disgraced the office of president of the USA and by extension the human race.
Discuss for 2 marks.

3,917 responses to “2020 US Presidential Election”
Thought you might like this Google Earth image of Michigan!!
https://i.imgur.com/YvfZmpJ.jpg
JOHN
WATCH THIS VIDEO.
THESE TWO LAWYERS ARE TOP DRAWER
THEY DEFINITELY DEMONSTRATE THE DEFICIENCIES & THE CORRUPTION IN THE SO CALLED GREATEST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD EVER
https://americasfreedomfighters.com/its-1776/?utm_source=AFF-Mailer&utm_medium=email&utm_content=subscriber_id:7744175&utm_campaign=Dino%20AFF%2012-2-20%20%235
A good read.
https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js
The offshore links through the Panama Papers to the names of the companies being cited in the election corruption in the US look pretty horrible for Barbados.
Republican and DemocratS HAVE NOT NOW turned on Donald Trump.
THEY WERE ALWAYS AGAINST HIM FOR THE LAST FIVE YEARS. HE DOES NOT BELONG TO THE RANKS OF THE ELITE WHO BELIEVE THAT ONLY THEY ARE ENTITLED FOR LEADERSHIP IN THE USA
REPUBLICAN LEADERS IN THE ELITE DO NOT CARE IF TRUMP LOSES THE ELECTION BECAUSE IF HE LOSES THEY CAN RETURN TO DO THEIR BOBOL
REPUBLICAN AND DEMOCRAT LEADERS IN THE ELITE DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE PEOPLE WHO ELECTED THEM
THEY DO AND VOTE ACCORDING TO THE DICTATES OF THE LOBBYISTS THAT PAY THEM EXORBITANT AMOUNTS
WHY IS IT THAT MOST OF THEM BECOME VERY RICH AFTER A FEW TERMS
DONALD TRUMP IS NOT THE ISSUE HERE FOR HE IS NO WORSE THAN ANYONE ELSE IN US POLITICS
DavidNovember 30, 2020 6:00 AM
No wonder Trump fired Chris Krebs.
Looks like a whole lot of people will get fired for allowing this to happen.
… maybe even impeached!!
RE rats jumping from a sinking ship.
EXACTLY AS YOU WOULD EXPECT FROM OPPORTUNISTS
THERE IS NO ONE IN THE REPUBLICAN PARTY THAT COULD/CAN RALLY THE PEOPLE OF THE USA LIKE TRUMP DID/DOES ON BEHALF OF THE FORGOTTEN POOR
THE RATS ARE ALL WELL SUPPORTED BY THE LOBBYISTS, AND WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO……WIN LOSE OR DRAW
SINCE THE REPUBLICAN PARTY IS OBVIOSLY FILLED WITH RATS, TRUMP COULD NOT FIND MANY AMONG THEM TO HELP HIM DRAIN THE SWAMP. SO HE WAS APPOINTING UNLOYAL SWAMP DWELLERS ALL THE TIME TO FBI DOJ CIA ETC
NONE OF THE VERBOSE LOSERS ON BU COULD HAVE STOOD UP TO THE PERSISTEN PERENNIAL ASSAULTS THAT TRUMP ENDURED IN THE LAST FIVE YEARS………AND BY MANY WHO USED TO BEG HIM FOR MONEY IN THE PAST
From yesterday in Michigan
The ugliness of dumb democrats exposed.
A lickle power always goes to their heads.
This idiot is trying to intimidate a highly educated person from India who has worked for the city of Detroit for decades and knows what she is speaking about and more importantly what the rules are.
Georgia hearings started.
It is a matter of credibility John.
https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js
10 minutes ago
I’ll listen tonight and tell you what went on if I have a chance.
You do not have to prioritize. We could careless.
Is the “campaign star” reprising Victoria’s Jackson role on Saturday Night Live?
Telling it like it is
If the Democrats are so smart to steal the WH, how come they did not steal the Senate especially Moscow Mitch’s seat? Can the cultists explain that?
Dame BajansDecember 3, 2020 11:37 AM
If the Democrats are so smart to steal the WH, how come they did not steal the Senate especially Moscow Mitch’s seat? Can the cultists explain that?
Because they can’t walk and chew gum!!
That’s also why they lost so badly in the House!!
1 out of 3 is all they cold manage.
RE We could careless.
THAT IS VERY OBVIOUS
ONCE YOU GET THE RESULT YOU WANT YOU DONT CARE HOW IT WAS OBTAINED BUT YOU HAVE PSEUDO PROFESSORS HERE PONTIFICATING ON MORALS AND INTEGRITY AND SIN
NO WONDER BARBADOS IS IN THE STATE IT FINDS ITSELF
Q If the Democrats are so smart to steal the WH, how come they did not steal the Senate especially Moscow Mitch’s seat? Can the cultists explain that?
A 1- BECAUSE THEY WERE SHORTSIGHTED IN THEIR THINKING
2- BECAUSE THEY KNOW THAT ONCE TRUMP IS REMOVED IT DOES NOT MATTER IF THEY LOST THE SENATE, BECAUSE WITHOUT TRUMP, THE REPUBLICANS IN THE SENATE ARE MOSTLY SPINELESS. MOST ARE RINOS ANYWAY
Wuhnuh too funny doah!
I have not laughed so much for ages. Thank you, John and GP. I was running out of comedies to watch.
Joke of the day. I was beaten to it.
@Rabbbit
I’ll listen tonight and tell you what went on if I have a chance.
DavidDecember 3, 2020 10:51 AM
You do not have to prioritize. We could careless.
😀 Hoping you don’t get a chance😀
If they tried to use the same tactics for the House and Senate on such a grand scale as they did for the president, they would definitely have been caught and all the Republicans would be up in arms and they would have all been with Trump calling for investigations into voter fraud. Start Senate Hearings and arrest some people and things like that.
Plus the republicans also want Trump out as well because they can’t do certain shenanigans and shady deals with him in there. With Trump out it is business as usual.
The biggest challenge to the Democrats and Republican quid pro quo brand of politics is the populist movement of people like Trump and Bolsinaro who come with their own supporters that can’t really be bought with the usual promises and ads and are only concerned with your policies.
Until Inauguration Day
By the way, GP, happy to hear you will not be bringing your toxicity here.
You do know that I am not in the unemployed suffering 40%, don’t you? I have everything I need and 99.9% of what I want. I have ALWAYS had what I needed even though not everything I wanted.
And a new adventure in my Garden of Peace!
So…neither you nor John have anything on me.
One thing that would make me happier – if John would join you up there.
CA
RE Start Senate Hearings and arrest some people and things like that.
THE SENATE IS NOT INTERESTED IN TRUMP OR RETAINING OWER
THEY HAVE BEEN RETAINED SO THEY CAN NOT PERCIEVE THAT THERE IS ANYTHING FOR WHICH THEY SHOULD FIGHT
THE REST OF YOUR POST IS SOUND REASONING THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED
The Republicans have not retained the Senate yet. They still have the two runoff senate seat elections in Georgia in January that will determine who controls the senate.
They are guaranteed to lose the Senate if Trump loses this voter fraud fight. Nearly 1 million mail-in ballots have already been sent out so they will do the same trick again to win the two senate seats and clean sweep the House, Senate and Presidency.
re The Republicans have not retained the Senate yet.
I KNOW THAT, SIR
THE REPUBLICANS WHO HAVE RETAINED THEIR POSITIONS CARE ONLY ABOUT THAT AND THEMSELVES AND THEIR RELATIONSHIP WITH THE LOBBYISYS IN DC
THEY DONT CARE ABOUT ANYTHING ELSE
Uh-oh!!
re. JohnDecember 3, 2020 9:47 AM
Nice try!
The Barbados references say very little about a putative Barbados role in the alleged scam and therefore needs a lot more work to establish the details of a possible role of Barbados in that alleged scam.
But there are a number of claims made about a putative US Election scam in the video that seems, at first blush, to provide substantive support for Guiliani’s evidence for fraudulent electronic changes to the ballots to support Biden . However, you might have noted that the Systems expert, essentially admits that no firm proofs have been provided, just a number of unsubstantiated, disparate factoids that appear to support their case. However, He does at one point, seem to be suggesting that his Company could be engaged to forensically establish firm demonstrable linkages between the actual ballots casted and the computer images of those ballots and thus identify the tainted ballots. Why did’nt Guiliani do this already?
The Consultant essentially admits that enough work has not been done to firmly establish that Trump’s claim of fraud did happen. In fact, he essentially corroborates Barr’s statement that the FBI has not found any evidence of substantive fraud that would substantiate Trump’s and Guiliani’s claims.
Numerous Judges have so far thrown out most of Trump’s cases on the basis of lack of hard evidence of a level of fraud that would justify Trump’s suggested remedy of overturning the relevant statewide election. The evidence from the star witness here does not move that needle, imho.
The Wisconsin Supreme Court on Thursday declined to take up a challenge to the presidential election filed by President Trump’s campaign, a new blow to his floundering efforts to overturn the election.
Trump declined Thursday to say whether he retains confidence in Attorney General William P. Barr, who this week undercut the president by saying he had not seen any evidence of fraud on a scale that would alter the election results
+++++++++
But I love losing
TRUMP FOLLOWERS ARE AS STUPID AS HE IS. THIS ONE WAS CAUGHT ON TAPE PUBLISHED ON FACEBOOK ENCOURAGING OTHERS TO COMMIT A FELONY,
A LAWYER AT THAT.
NOW HIS ASS IS GRASS.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Florida attorney reportedly under investigation after telling Republicans to change ‘your address for the next 2 months’ for Georgia runoffs
A Florida attorney is reportedly under investigation after trying to register to vote in Georgia ahead of the January runoff election and encouraging other Republicans to change “your address for the next two months” so they can vote in the state as well, WSB-TV reports.
Attorney Bill Price in a Facebook video that has since been deleted was reportedly seen speaking to members of the Bay County GOP in Florida last month, saying “we have to do whatever it takes” to “hold the Senate” and that he’s “moving to Georgia” for the January runoff.
“And if that means changing your address for the next two months, so be it,” Price says. “I’m doing that. I’m moving to Georgia and I’m gonna fight and I want you all to fight with me.”
Price reportedly says in the video he’s “moving to my brother’s house in Hiram, Georgia and I’m registering to vote.” Then, he reportedly tells the Florida Republicans his brother’s name and his address, and when a woman asks if they “can truly register at that address,” he reportedly responds, “Sure.”
Georgia’s office of Secretary of State told Fox News that “registering without the intention of permanent residency is a felony,” as “only permanent residents are eligible to vote in Georgia.” According to Fox, Price says in the video he will “move back to Florida on Jan. 6.”
Price told WSB-TV these were just “humorous comments” and that he “did not change my voter registration.” But according to the report, he did register to vote using his brother’s Georgia address the day after he made the remarks, and he’s now under investigation. Price admitted to Fox News that he filled out the voter registration but claimed, “I wanted to see how easy it was to do it. I’m not actually moving to Georgia. I was joking.”
https://twitter.com/i/status/1334254347195125761
https://www.yahoo.com/news/florida-attorney-reportedly-under-investigation-134550684.html
Yuh can’t make this stuff up, Lin wood and Sidney-Powell two surrogates for Trump are advising Republican voters to boycott the special election of January 3rd 2021 in Georgia because Trump said the machines are inaccurate and will lead to voter fraud meanwhile Trump is scheduled to campaign in Georgia on Friday in support of Republican candidates.
In one of the affidavits challenging the authenticity of the vote someone states “I am an adult of sound MINE”- looks like one of the BU cultists got away
TRUMP AT HIS BEST
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Arizona Gov. Doug Ducey Confirms Trump Was On The Line When He Ignored Phone Call
Arizona Gov. Doug Ducey didn’t want to be interrupted while he was certifying Joe Biden’s election victory in the state ― not even by Donald Trump.
The Republican state leader confirmed Wednesday that the defeated president was on the line when viral video showed Ducey ignoring a phone call as he signed the certification paperwork, the Arizona Republic reported.
During the public ceremony, “Hail to the Chief” sounded from Ducey’s phone ― a ring tone the governor has said he used to signal a call from Trump or Vice President Mike Pence. Ducey pulled the cellphone from his pocket, quickly checked the caller ID and placed the phone on his desk. He then resumed signing documents to validate President-elect Joe Biden’s win in Arizona.
Ducey was asked at a press conference if Trump had called to ask him to not certify the vote. Trump continues to push baseless claims of widespread and he and his allies have unsuccessfully pressured state GOP leaders to go along with the lie. “The answer is no,” Ducey replied, per the Republic.
Ducey said putting his phone aside was the right call, “I was at a public ceremony, doing an official act, so regardless of who was calling, I was not going to answer the phone at that moment,” he said.
He said he later called Trump back.
“The president has got an inquisitive mind,” Ducey said, per The Associated Press. “When he calls, he’s always got a lot of questions, and I give him honest answers, direct feedback and my opinion when it is necessary.”
But Ducey discovered that even as a GOP supporter of the president, he is not immune from Trump’s wrath.
The president posted a video of Ducey officially confirming Arizona’s results and asked on Twitter: “Why is he rushing to put a Democrat in office … Republicans will long remember!”
Ducey, despite Trump’s continuing attempt to stoke the stolen election lie, declared Arizona’s election system “strong.”
https://www.yahoo.com/huffpost/doug-ducey-confirms-donald-trump-phone-call-140823328.html
@ lyallsmall
Perhaps John may want to explain HOW DOES leaked information from the Panama banking system in which it was mentioned SGO Smartmatic and Dominion both share a physical address in a small building in Barbados as its registered headquarters and share licensing agreements, implicates Barbados in alleged election fraud?
Unless he’s attempting to link Barbados as foreign nation interfering in the USA elections?
One of the problem with these hearings is, it seems as though evidence is being presented before a committee on the same day as the hearings. The lawyers will obviously ask questions to lead their witnesses and, unless the committee members are I.T specialists, knowledgeable in computer software systems or understand the jargon the computer experts use, they can only question them (witnesses) based on the evidence they presented.
So, unfortunately, the evidence was not cross-examined to test its credibility and ascertain the truth.
According to Aesop, “Every truth has two sides, it is well to look at both, before we commit ourselves to either.”
Artax,
It happens in the Washington hearings also. They don’t have a clue about the technology and ask stupid questions.
DESPERATE PEOPLE DO DESPERATE THINGS
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Trump aide banned from Justice after trying to get case info
WASHINGTON (AP) — The official serving as President Donald Trump’s eyes and ears at the Justice Department has been banned from the building after trying to pressure staffers to give up sensitive information about election fraud and other matters she could relay to the White House, three people familiar with the matter tell The Associated Press.
Heidi Stirrup, an ally of top Trump adviser Stephen Miller, was quietly installed at the Justice Department as a White House liaison a few months ago. She was told within the last two weeks to vacate the building after top Justice officials learned of her efforts to collect insider information about ongoing cases and the department’s work on election fraud, the people said.
Stirrup is accused of approaching staffers in the department demanding they give her information about investigations, including election fraud matters, the people said. They spoke on condition of anonymity because they were not authorized to publicly discuss the matter.
The effort came as Trump continues to level baseless claims that he won the election and alleges without evidence that massive voting fraud was responsible for his defeat to President-elect Joe Biden.
Stirrup had also extended job offers to political allies for positions at some of the highest levels of the Justice Department without consulting any senior department officials or the White House counsel’s office and also attempted to interfere in the hiring process for career staffers, a violation of the government’s human resources policies, one of the people said.
The Justice Department declined to comment. Attempts to reach Stirrup for comment were not immediately successful.
On Thursday, Trump appointed Stirrup to be a member of the board of visitors of the U.S. Air Force Academy, according to a White House press release.
Earlier this week, Attorney General William Barr told the AP that U.S. attorneys and the FBI had looked into allegations of election irregularities and found no evidence of widespread voting fraud that would change the outcome of the election.
“To date, we have not seen fraud on a scale that could have effected a different outcome in the election,” he said on Tuesday.
Trump shot back at Barr on Thursday, saying the Justice Department “hasn’t looked very hard” and calling it a disappointment. But he stopping short of implying Barr’s future as attorney general could be cut short.
“Ask me that in a number of weeks from now,” Trump said when asked if he still has confidence in Barr.
“They should be looking at all of this fraud,” Trump said.
He was also critical of Barr’s statement that much of what has been presented so far by the Trump campaign and its allies amounts to allegations that belong in lawsuits, not federal crimes.
“This is not civil. This is criminal stuff. This is very bad, criminal stuff,” Trump said.
Stirrup, who previously was a central figure in the Trump administration’s push for hard-line immigration policies, technically still remains in her position after being placed at the Justice Department by the White House Office of Presidential Personnel.
The Trump administration has been working to have liaisons report directly to the White House instead of the agencies where they work. Across the administration, there have been concerns that the liaisons were undercutting the work not just of career professionals but also of Trump’s own political appointees.
Shortly after the election, the presidential personnel office had also instructed the liaisons to fire any political appointees who were looking for jobs while Trump refused to accept the election results. Trump’s term ends at noon on Jan. 20. Several thousand political appointees across the government will see their jobs end by that date.
The White House personnel office has been headed by former Trump personal assistant John McEntee, who has renewed Trump’s push to rid the administration of those deemed “disloyal” to the president.
In September, Housing and Urban Development Secretary Ben Carson inadvertently made public his anger with McEntee when cameras captured writing on the back of a page he was consulting during a speech.
In a reference to the White House Presidential Personnel Office, Carson’s notes said: “I am not happy with the way PPO is handling my agency.” It’s a sentiment that has been shared across the government.
Stirrup, a close ally of Miller, previously served as the acting director of the Office of Refugee Resettlement and was also a deputy White House liaison at the Department of Health and Human Services.
https://www.yahoo.com/news/trump-aide-banned-justice-trying-195712345.html
Barbados badly needs to wean itself off providing one door Corporate registration offices. We should no be encouraging them in the practice of tax avoidance and seek to produce tangible products.
If Trump can pardon himself and his family for crimes they have not been charged with, does that mean they can commit more crimes in the future and will always have a Get Out Of Jail Free Card they can flash. Ivanka was just questioned by Courts for misappropriation of inauguration funds. Presidential pardons are for clemency against injustices not self serving crookedness to give themselves and their cahoots blighs.
ArtaxDecember 3, 2020 3:59 PM
@ lyallsmall
Perhaps John may want to explain HOW DOES leaked information from the Panama banking system in which it was mentioned SGO Smartmatic and Dominion both share a physical address in a small building in Barbados as its registered headquarters and share licensing agreements, implicates Barbados in alleged election fraud?
Did you miss the part about Barbados being Blacklisted by the EU?
Did you miss the part about Barbados costing countries billions of dollars in Tax revenues?
Did you miss the part that the $400 million was paid to the parent company of Dominion Voting Systems by the Chinese?
Check it out!!
… come to think of it, Stafford House is in the Garrison Historical World Heritage site on the other side of the race track from the Museum where Nelson is to be housed … perhaps!!
It was clearly part of a plan involving the GOB to enhance the World Heritage site.
Imagine, not only Nelson but the building from which the stealing of the US elections was orchestrated.
…. and George Washington House too.
Man, sheer genius!!!
ArtaxDecember 3, 2020 3:59 PM
@ lyallsmall
So, unfortunately, the evidence was not cross-examined to test its credibility and ascertain the truth.
If Judges refuse to hear the evidence before them in a Court of law, there is always the Court of Public opinion!!
Besides, the quicker it gets out of the lower courts the quicker it moves up, towards its date with the Supreme Court.
… and the State Legislatures control the selection of Electors, not the Supreme Court.
In fact the State Legislatures are acknowledged by the Supreme Court as having the final say on Electors sent to the Electoral College!!
Its a Constitutionals fact!!
@Donna that’s the absurd madness of these cultists… your comment that “What goes around comes around for Brian Kemp!” is apt.
@The Blogmaster, nutjobs all around… scary stuff.
Insane practices once adopted and deemed successful will always be used again and again.
We are guided in life by using sane or insane practices… a liar always lies for example and anyone willing to chant lock her sans trial in defiance of a hated opponent will undoubtedly adopt a similar judge and jury act towards ANYONE who opposes them … even erstwhile confederates.
But yet terribly egregious is a US flag officer – a freaking GENERAL – saying that POTUS should suspend the constitution and enforce martial law to gain a second term…. WHAT the #$^#@
Immediately he should be held in whatever contempt military flag officers endure when they breach the code of conduct they swore resolutely to uphold. Flynn has already shocked us but this is unbelievable from a modern day General… former or otherwise.
That this administration has comprehensively maintained THAT level of lawless, divisive misrule throughout their tenure is REMARKABLE but we need recognize that it HAS BEEN FULLY embraced by so many people .. 70 mil at last count.
So yes the General’s remarks are astoundingly unbelievable but that this entire way of business has been so fully accepted is the real issue.
That nation is primed !
There are three branches of government in each state.
The Judiciary, the Executive and the Legislature.
Just as the Congress (part of the Legislative Branch) impeached the President so too can the Legislature in a State can seek to impeach the Governor (Executive) in the State.
Check Ohio!!
So, suppose the State Legislatures decide that the evidence before them is enough to overturn the certification of the executive.
The folks in the executive are not only open to impeachment, but also to criminal charges as it is a felony to lie to the US Government!!
Intriguing times!!!
D-5 and counting.
Once Safe Harbour is reached on the 8th there are 6 days before the Electoral College meets on the 14th.
Clock resets!!
… and then 37 days before the President is sworn in on the 20th January!!
Clock resets!!
The credibility of the elections in key states is being undermined!!!
Some sort of compromise needs to be reached.
Otherwise real people are going to jail!!
I doubt Trump will concede so that probably won’t be part of any compromise!!
Anyway, he has a rally in Georgia this Saturday night I believe but his speech yesterday does not hint at any concession.
Suitcases of Ballots emerge from under the table in Georgia!!
How much worse does it have to get before the Democrats blink.
Trump doesn’t blink!!
Trump’s biggest contribution to his country will be exposure of the corruption existing in it.