If the late great Gladston Holder were alive he would take the opportunity to remind us that it does not matter who is elected to the White House, it the wealthiest families in the USA where the power is located- the Vanderbilts, Rockefellers et al. That said many will agree party colours aside, Trump’s legacy will be remembered as being one of the most bigoted and divisive.

Let it be no secret this blogmaster cannot wait to see the back of the man. He has disgraced the office of president of the USA and by extension the human race.

Discuss for 2 marks.

3,917 responses to “2020 US Presidential Election”

1. How then would you determine the principle of free speech? How can you tell what is false apart from refutability? How do we accommodate a difference of opinion? How does one treat those traditions that flow down to us from Mother Africa, through the Egyptians, Greeks, Roman, and other oppressive Empires? What is it about the spoken or written word that so terrifies us?

2. Donna,
    You don’t have to guess. The jackass is just posting under a different handle. Same old delusional shyte support for her orange God. Come January she will be in diapers when the Cheekto King looses his crown for good.

3. The native BU bullies are getting restless

This is far from over.
    To all those who revel in their moment.
    The whole country knows this was a fixed election and you had better believe the President has been planning his counter attack for months now.

He knew which states were using the voting machines loaded with HAMMER & SCORECARD. (Software developed for the CIA to manipulate voter tallies remotely in foreign elections.)
    It was deployed against the American people.

https://www.facebook.com/FansOfDonaldTrump/photos/a.791943890907554/3015891808512740/

Donald J. Trump

“I don’t care what state you’re in, this computer voting system is wide open to fraud and intervention.”

Lou Dobbs. True, and wait until you see what’s coming!

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=2755364378064998&set=a.1382047285396721

4. Be very careful posting ALTERNATIVE FACTS!

Some things are not just a matter of opinion. Some are just bloody lies! You guys can post your lies and we can call you out however we please. Do not complain when you are ‘roughed up’! That is what liars deserve.

5. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Gentlemen, respectfully but MY editing standards do not conform to yours … I fully RESPECT free speech but I must bluntly say I am very wary of BS disinformation in this MODERN net world.

What was easily allowed to flow into and out of the public space 10 or more years ago must now be handled much more carefully due to the quick and pervasive consumption of FALSE data.

And what is false … well the same as when my deceased father was a student teacher or my departed mum started her career … something that is NOT FACTUALLY CORRECT.

And what is that then… well in this specific case: Anything lead by far right OR far left blogs and NOT picked up by ANY reputable media outlet I would LABEL as unproven and as quickly as possible work to validate it.

Very simple. We CANNOT as a society continue this nonsense of propagating absurd, stupidity that can so easily incite violence.

And more specifically to you Mr Analyzer …

“Be extremely careful when you start talking about flagging and censoring people based on facts, your fact I might consider a lie and vice versa.”

In the world in which I became alive to data you are free to dispute my facts but that does NOT make it a lie. As far as I have ALWAYS known, a fact CANNOT be a lie. That’s a nonsense.

A fact can be crafted to make a person appear to be a liar but the fact itself is still TRUE.

So if I flag something as UNPROVEN I am merely setting up a dispute about which I will withdraw or further dismiss as false later. That is NOT censorship!

And if you are as astute as you suggest with your Orwellian reference then you KNOW that Trump has absolutely long ago taken us into that space where ‘four legal are good and two leg are bad’ was morphed overnight RIGHT IN OUR FACES to ‘four legal are good and two legs are better’.

I readily admit he has completely disrupted all that we accepted as normalcy and thus there.MUST be a legitimate and practical push back … so I label his BS unproven in my world until it’s fully agreed as FALSE.

That’s the case 90% of the time … so why should he get ANY benefit of a ‘Snowball’ chance of accuracy!

6. @Dee Word

Let not your heart be troubled. The blogmaster will act at the right time.

7. How does one define ‘reputable media’?

8. John, A second Trump admin after losing the election? I assume you mean Trump’s wet dream?

Mad people.

9. DonnaNovember 11, 2020 10:41 AM

You mean the paid schill?

10. Junior, Junior, Junior

Good advice.

Let not your heart be troubled.

Let the adults figure this one out as they should.

11. Donna, yes brightreamed is the same schill. But remember that she gets paid for it. So at least she has an excuse for writing xhyte, unlike GP TMEE and John The Braptist BSC.MSC.PHD. FASCIST.

12. Critical Analyzer Avatar

Let us not Forget

13. DonnaNovember 11, 2020 11:18 AM Be very careful posting ALTERNATIVE FACTS! Some things are not just a matter of opinion. Some are just bloody lies! You guys can post your lies and we can call you out however we please. Do not complain when you are ‘roughed up’! That is what liars deserve.

Donna, nah mind them. They and their idol are repeat offenders at insults and bullying. Then when they get some of their own medicine, run crying to the referee. Hah.

Remember Trump, crooked Hilary,sleepy Joe, grab-em-by-the-p???

Bully (is that the right last letter?) in chief.

As GP TMEE says, this is the BU Rumshop, if they do not like it, they can leave.

John is very persistent though, moreso than the paid schill. He knows that we know that he is mad as xxyte and yet he still persists in posting nine hundred and forty two times per day.

Lawdy, dat boay crazy.

14. Critical AnalyzerNovember 11, 2020 12:03 PM THANK YOU. VERY APPROPRIATE.

AN APPROPRIATE REMINDER OF HITLERISM, THE SAME DESPOTISM THAT TRUMP AIMS FOR. GLAD YOU AGREE THAT WE MUST STOP IT BEFIRE IT GETS TO THAT!!!

PS See I wrote in capitals just like DR.GP TMEE to make it seem that it is more valid than if written in lower case letters.

15. @ • Critical Analyzer November 11, 2020 12:03 PM

No Man’s Land

“Christmas 1915”
    1915 on Christmas Day
    On the Western Front the guns all died away
    And lying in the mud on bags of sand
    We heard a German sing from no man’s land
    He had a tenor voice so pure and true
    The words were strange, but every note we knew
    Soaring o’er the living, dead and damned
    The German sang of peace from no man’s land

They left their trenches and we left ours
    Beneath tin hats the smiles bloomed like wild flowers
    With photos, cigarettes and pots of wine
    We built a soldier’s truce on the front line
    Their singer was a lad of 21
    We begged another song before the dawn
    And sitting in the mud and blood and fear
    He sang again the song all longed to hear

Silent night, no cannons’ roar
    A king is born of peace for evermore
    All’s calm, all’s bright
    All brothers hand in hand
    In 19 and 15 in no man’s land

And in the morning all the guns boomed in the rain
    And we killed them and they killed us again
    At night they charged; we fought them hand to hand
    And I killed the boy that sang in no man’s land

Silent night, no cannons’ roar
    A king is born of peace for evermore
    All’s calm, all’s bright
    All brothers hand in hand
    And that young soldier sings
    And the song of peace still rings
    Though the captains and all the kings
    Built no man’s land
    Sleep in heavenly peace

16. For what it’s worth – unfortunately, John Boy, it ent worth wuh Paddy shoot at. Apparently he says he was joking.

Crusoe,

Why would somebody pay that looney???? But yes, the style reminds me of Freedom Liar.

17. Let us ignore for the time being a definition of ‘reputable media’ and concentrate on facts, which, presumably, also means truth. In the history of science and religion, if we had continued to ban alternative views how would we have moved from the murder of Socrates to Augustine of Hippo to Copernicus to those who died in the Second World War.
    In every instance these events occurred at important historical moments: the collapse of Athenian power and influence, of the Roman Empire, the shift from the mysteries of flat earth to putting the Sun at the heart of the universe, of Nazi Germany and the supremacy of the Aryan race, and, now, of the end of the American hegemony.
    It is at that historical juncture, that intersection of the old and the new, that change takes place, that new ideas and customs emerge, that is why is is educative to debate new ideas instead of being rude and obnoxious. Why it is helpful to ask Socratic questions, or behave as Socrates described himself (through Plato), as a midwife of ideas. Socrates said I have no ideas (children?) of my own.
    The one thing we have learned over the years is to set limits in order to protect our democracy, but allow free speech, a free market of ideas, it is how we advance knowledge, how we learn, how we progress.

18. Desperation – Texas Lt. Gov. offers $1m for evidence of voter fraud.

Murdaaaah!

So we DON’T yet have the evidence??
    ?????????

19. @Donna

I was wondering where brightbeam came from then I saw all the graphics etc. and I thought of Freedom whatever her name is, seems she has come with a new identity but same old Trumpian crap

20. Re “allow free speech, a free market of ideas, it is how we advance knowledge, how we learn, how we progress”

Free speech and free market idea, not with DEM Hal

Surprise surprise! Fox didn’t Deserve this Legend!

For those of you that might have tuned in and did not see Fox News’ “Justice” with Judge Jeanine Pirro on Saturday night, the show was suspended over a spat on the network’s coverage of President Donald Trump.

Sources close to the network said because she made a very staunch defense of President Trump and wanted to expose the vote fraud that took place in the election, Fox News decided not to air her show.

https://www.facebook.com/elizabethjohnstonministries/photos/a.954653337986149/3394739707310821/

21. Remix!
    Trump has inside knowledge of cheating
    (as he also? cheated
    true to form)

Every postal vote is valid
    as people have to register for them

If US postal services fuck up with delays
    deliberately or due to accidental (cough! cough!) incompetence
    they should still be included

Trumpers just didn’t cheat well enough and blew it

2020 election is done

DofBU should shut down the thread to wind up Trump nuts

▶ It’s Not Right But It’s Okay

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6J538b-OLRU

22. David, we warned you!

23. Pacha…in 2 months the real fun begins…all we should do is referee and let them have a real go at each other, no picking sides.

https://thegrio.com/2020/11/11/no-election-fraud-evidence/

“Both Republican and Democratic secretaries of state say no voter fraud or other issue could change the outcome of the presidential election”

24. DonnaNovember 11, 2020 12:46 PM

Desperation – Texas Lt. Gov. offers $1m for evidence of voter fraud.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I thought Trump won Texas!!

25. Yup! I figure it is for evidence in the states that swung.

26. I figured it was a personal favour.

27. Waru
    Christopher Hedges has his finger on what is generally happening. Hedges argues, like yours truly has long been, that we are witnessing the total collapse of the American imperium.

And once this process had started there is no stopping.

Poor Biden will have no influence whatsoever on the work of the Great Mother.

Donna, yuh read that. No ‘hope’ neh. LOL

28. DonnaNovember 11, 2020 2:04 PM

Yup! I figure it is for evidence in the states that swung.

So what about this possibility.

The Lt. Governor is offering a reward, not in Texas or the Swing States alone, but in all states, California included!!!

The lawyers have collected the affidavit evidence from witnesses in the states they will contest.

They are probably Republicans.

Now, the Lt. Governor wants Democrats to come forward and is offering a reward.

There is now a bounty!!

29. My guess is Trump means to blow the thing wide open and cure it once and for all.

30. Critical Analyzer Avatar

It could be that they are also preparing to add systemic fraud in multiple states when the case hits the supreme court with evidence of it occurring in other states to help make their case.

Trump knows the serious uphill battle they have and they have to find overwhelming evidence to put before the supreme court before December. Those judges will follow the constitution and evidence even though the majority is conservative.

31. @ Pachamama November 11, 2020 2:14 PM
    “………….that we are witnessing the total collapse of the American imperium.”

And to whom would the “empire be contracted out”?

The land of the yellow man? Certainly not to the Russian bear with its collapsing ‘white’ population?

32. The Miller
    Quite germane
    Of course, the Great Mother will indeed return it to its original owners, with time.
    However, as you would know, empires fall all the time. In the 20th Century alone we have a few dozen falling. So this is not a particularly novel idea. Remember the British, the Sun was not allowed to set………………until it did. At times this happens overnight, like the USSR in your own lifetime.

33. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@John November 11, 2020 2:23 PM

My guess is Trump means to blow the thing wide open and cure it once and for all.

If Trump wins the fight, he will go on a serious house cleaning exercise and probably will not see the end of his term cause someone will take him out. Everybody has been complicit in the whole voter fraud affair for decades and they like the status quo but they went too far this time.

First thing I can see him doing is declaring the social media big dogs like Twitter, Facebook public utilities to block them taking action against people they disagree with.
    Second massive mail-in ballot reform if that is something he can influence and not entirely in the hands of all the states. I see him pushing for something like what Florida has countrywide.
    Third, lengthy jail terms for people involved. This one has already started with Williams Barr’s directive to the DOJ to investigate cases of voter fraud now instead of after the certification.

34. Critical Analyzer Avatar

If Trump loses the fight, he is going to make sure the information on the hard drive keeps Biden out of office.

35. This is the so-called Critical Analyzer who picks no sides. How come the same Trump won in 2016?

Was there no fraud then??????

And, you idiot, states totally control how they run their elections.

You are the worst of all the Trump shites. You are a pretender. A FRAUD. All the others declared their support from the beginning. But you tried to gain credibility by avoiding Trump blogs. And now here you are spewing all the unproven shit daily just like all the rest of them.

36. Critical Analyzer,

Some of you Trump supporters are so facking Dumb. If Trump could not use the so called fake Hunter Biden dossier to swing the election in his favor. How the hell, will he change peoples mind now that the voting process is over? I just do not understand how big people sit and swallow so much illogical shyte.

37. Critical AnalyzerNovember 11, 2020 2:53 PM If Trump loses the fight, he is going to make sure the information on the hard drive keeps Biden out of office.

A Frigidaire User Guide holds not secrets. LOL

38. Ding Dong, the nutters are wrong.

Donna et al, have fun trying to perform psychoanalysis on the bunch of quacks. Pretty pointless I think. I gone.

39. Crusoe,

They do tend to get boring after a while. I prefer to debate with sane people to whom facts matter.

I gone too. The courts will deal with them without us.

40. Freedom Wailer former leader of the BU hit recording group Wailers and Gnashers is now relying on back-up singer CA.

CA made some good contributions on COVID-19 and then made a right turn to the nearest rabbit hole.
    Light output from the other Wailers today.

41. The New York Times contacted the offices of the top election officials in every state on Monday and Tuesday to ask whether they suspected or had evidence of illegal voting. Officials in 45 states responded directly to The Times. For four of the remaining states, The Times spoke to other statewide officials or found public comments from secretaries of state; none reported any major voting issues
    Statewide officials in Texas did not respond to repeated inquiries. But a spokeswoman for the top elections official in Harris County, the largest county in Texas with a population greater than many states, said that there were only a few minor issues and that “we had a very seamless election.” On Tuesday, the Republican lieutenant governor in Texas, Dan Patrick, announced a $1 million fund to reward reports of voter fraud.

Some states described small problems common to all elections, which they said they were addressing: a few instances of illegal or double voting, some technical glitches and some minor errors in math. Officials in all states are conducting their own review of the voting — a standard component of the certification process.

https://www.nytimes.com/2020/11/10/us/politics/voting-fraud.html?action=click&module=Spotlight&pgtype=Homepage

42. Trump couldn’t even get the FBI or the DOJ with Barr at the head to look at the information on the laptop, it would have been fun to prove the provenance of the laptop, what if the laptop was bought by a Giuliani associate?

There was never any thought that charges would be brought because of the information on the laptop, it was a ruse to generate headlines and hurt Biden but it failed miserably as Murdoch’s tabloid was the only media that ran with the story, Murdoch’s more reputable paper Wall Street Journal wouldn’t touch it.

43. Someone in the Trump WH (speaking anonymously) when asked about Trump’s requests for a recount said “Does he want to lose twice?”

As for the brilliant analysis by CA didn’t he write after the election that Biden would never be President because Trump would release damaging financial info on him? Yes, that’s right release damaging info on your opponent after the votes have been cast.
    Absolutely brilliant

44. More shit that yuh can’t make up
    +++++
    At the city’s federal courthouse on Thursday evening, attorneys for Trump asked a judge to issue an emergency order to stop the count, alleging that all Republican observers had been barred.
    Under sharp questioning from Judge Paul S. Diamond, however, they conceded that Trump in fact had “a nonzero number of people in the room,” leaving Diamond audibly exasperated.
    “I’m sorry, then what’s your problem?” asked Diamond, who was appointed to the federal bench by President George W. Bush. Denying Trump’s request, Diamond struck a deal for 60 observers from each party to be allowed inside.
    At one point on Friday afternoon, 12 Republican observers and five Democrats were watching the count, according to a ballot counter who was working.

After that “nonzero” answer, Diamond pressed the Trump campaign lawyer to be more explicit — and he suggestively invoked their standing with the bar: “I’m asking you as a member of the bar of this court: Are people representing the plaintiffs in the room?” The lawyer responded more directly: “Yes.” By the end of the hearing, Diamond invoked his right to make sure lawyers in his courtroom acted in good faith.
    +++++++++
    Lawyer speak “Non Zero”
    https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/2020/11/11/trump-lawyers-suffer-embarrassing-rebukes-judges-over-voter-fraud-claims/

45. Here are the reasons that Trump is hiding in the WH basement, Presidential immunity goooonnnnneeee
    ++++++++
    WASHINGTON – President Donald Trump has long been the subject and instigator of lawsuits, both before his presidency and while he has been in the White House. That will not change after he leaves.

A number of lawsuits and investigations awaits Trump once he returns to private life. Some could stain his family’s reputation. Some could affect his business. And some could damage him personally as the protection provided by the presidency goes away.
    The short answer is that once he leaves the office, his cloak of immunity, actual or implied by (Justice Department guidelines), will disappear,” said David Weinstein, a former Florida federal prosecutor.

The Justice Department has a long-standing policy that a sitting president cannot be prosecuted for criminal offenses. Former special counsel Robert Mueller cited the policy when investigators elected not to make a determination on whether Trump obstructed justice during the investigation into Russia’s interference in the 2016 election.

https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/politics/2020/11/07/trump-vulnerable-he-faces-lawsuits-without-presidential-immunity/6056288002/

46. SargeantNovember 11, 2020 4:36 PM

Stale news, 6 days old.

47. I dont get you people usually if the spread is 1% or less you ask for a recount…georgia and arizona are .3 penn is. 8 Now I have seen you guys on the island try and add my bill and its like watching a sloth go up a tree and usually wrong. So it would be RACIST to say only bajans make mistakes so I am happy to admit others can as well. Get them recounted and put this to bed one way or the other, Which ever way it goes trump will still be a billionaire with a hot wife who put a spine in the gop party.

48. The International Election watchdogs accused Trump of undermining democracy by his whining like a bitch.
    I guess Trump’s problem was he had no credibility, he was known as a liar and a cheat before the election began.
    Africans are saying USA is a stinking shithole run by corrupt dictators who don’t believe in democracy.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zK796zkQOlQ