If the late great Gladston Holder were alive he would take the opportunity to remind us that it does not matter who is elected to the White House, it the wealthiest families in the USA where the power is located- the Vanderbilts, Rockefellers et al. That said many will agree party colours aside, Trump’s legacy will be remembered as being one of the most bigoted and divisive.

Let it be no secret this blogmaster cannot wait to see the back of the man. He has disgraced the office of president of the USA and by extension the human race.

Discuss for 2 marks.

3,917 responses to “2020 US Presidential Election”

1. Rowan seems to have updated that act to include Trump. He wasn’t there before. Notice he left out the English.

2. I understood before the elections the Senate would also be investigating Corn Pop’s “Laptop from Hell”

3. oh well, am sure the instigators are too busy to even care, they got their own problems and it don’t include none of this..

“The man who allegedly gave Kyle Rittenhouse the assault rifle he used to fatally shoot two people and injure a third during a protest in Kenosha, Wisc., has been brought up on felony charges.

The Washington Post reports that 19-year-old Dominick David Black is accused of giving Rittenhouse the Smith & Wesson M&P-15 rifle that he wielded on August 25 in Kenosha. Black made his first court appearance on Monday in Kenosha County Circuit Court and is facing two felony counts of intentionally selling a gun to a minor.

From the Post:”

4. Joe Biden’s Lead in Arizona Drops Below 15K; 63K Ballots Remain

President Trump is continuing to make gains in Arizona, reducing Joe Biden’s (D) lead by the thousands over the course of the last week.

Another Maricopa County drop on Monday evening showed Trump reducing Biden’s overall lead from 16,952 on Sunday afternoon to 14,746. According to the Arizona Republic, Trump fell short in the Monday evening drop of ballots in terms of overall pace, taking 49.2 percent of the 6,495 votes. Trump needs to take 60 percent of the remaining ballots in the state in order to take the lead.

63,000 ballots remain, over half of which are provisional, though Data Orbital estimates the remaining number to be around 61.6K:

Trump’s team has continually expressed confidence that he will emerge victorious in Arizona and has called on Fox News and the AP to retract their premature calls.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10208558830245082&set=p.10208558830245082&type=3

5. GP, one time BU "resident doctor" Avatar
    GP, one time BU “resident doctor”

crusoe
    I enjoyed THE IPL FINAL AND YOUR RANTS IN THE INTERIM
    YOU ARE STILL UNBLE TO COME UP WITH THE SIGNS AND SYMPTOMS OF GPI
    AS FOR YOUR REFERENCE TO “MORE ESTABLISHED & BETTER KNOW DRS” I REMEMBER A TIME AS MEDICAL STUDENTS IN THE LATE 70’S WE STOOD AROUND A BED WITH NOW SIR TREVOR HASELL, WHERE A WOMAN LAY, WITH AN OBVIOUS ABDOMINAL MASS. THIS “MORE ESTABLISHED & BETTER KNOW DR” OPINED THAT THE LADY HAD SPLENOMEGALY.

I THOUGHT TO MYSELF, AS HE PONTIFICATED. HOW CAN THAT BE? IT IS POSSIBLE TO GET ONE’S HAND ON TOP THE MASS, SO IT CAN NOT BE AN ENLARGED SPLEEN…………..YOU CAN NOT GET A HAND ON TOP AN ENLARGED SPLEEN, BECAUSE THE SPLEEN IS FOUND UNDER THE DIAPHRAGM AND ITS UPPER MARGIN IS THUS NOT PALPABLE CLINICALLY..

I CAN TELL YOU MANY A TALE OF ANOTHER “MORE ESTABLISHED & BETTER KNOW DR”, NOW SIR HENRY FRASER, WHOM A LOWLY MEDICAL STUDENT DESTROYED IN A TUTORIAL IN WHICH HE SOUGHT TO PROMOTE A WHITE BOY FOR HONOURS.

THE “MORE ESTABLISHED & BETTER KNOW DR” HAS A PhD IN CLINICAL PHARMACOLOGY, BUT THE LOWLY STUDENT STRODE TO THE BOARD, DREW THE CHEMICAL STRUCTURE OF THE DRUG, AND EXPLAINED BASIC TRUTHS OF ITS PHARMACOKINETICS.

THERE ARE MANY MORE ANECDOTES THAT I CAN RELATE ABOUT “MORE ESTABLISHED & BETTER KNOW DRS”

I EXPECT THAT ANOTHER PARTICULAR JACKASS WILL COME LATER TO JOIN YOU IN YOUR FOLLY ABOUT GPI.

6. Hopefully Biden will file a court action alledging fraud. Isn’t Arizona a red state?

Steuspe

7. GP, one time BU "resident doctor" Avatar
    GP, one time BU “resident doctor”

IT IS
    NOT
    POSSIBLE TO GET ONE’S HAND ON TOP THE MASS, SO IT CAN NOT BE AN ENLARGED SPLEEN…………..YOU CAN NOT GET A HAND ON TOP AN ENLARGED SPLEEN, BECAUSE THE SPLEEN IS FOUND UNDER THE DIAPHRAGM AND ITS UPPER MARGIN IS THUS NOT PALPABLE CLINICALLY..

THIS IS BASIC INFO THAT ONE LEARNS IN ONE’S FIRST WEEK ON THE WARDS AS FOUND IN MCCLEOD OR HUTCHINSON AND HUNTER ETC

8. Gov. Cuomo Discusses Possible COVID-19 Vaccine By G. McConway on November 10, 2020

The fact that we are this close to a possible vaccine should be good news, but that is not how Democrats see it. If a vaccine is approved and distributed before Joe Biden takes office, if he takes office, that means Trump would get credit for it, something Dems don’t want to see. So, Democrat governors like Andrew Cuomo are now undermining the process and working against the system to cast doubt and prevent a vaccine from getting distributed before next year.

The most outspoken on this has been New York Governor Cuomo (D). Cuomo recently announced he is already working with other Democrat governors to prevent Trump from carrying out his distribution plan.
    Cuomo stated, “Well, it’s good news, bad news, George. “The good news is the Pfizer tests look good and we’ll have a vaccine shortly. The bad news is it’s about two months before Joe Biden takes over, and that means this administration is going to be implementing a vaccine plan.”

Good Morning America

@GMA
    · Nov 9, 2020
    “The vaccine plan is very important and it’s probably the most ambitious undertaking since COVID began.”@GStephanopoulos talks to @NYGovCuomo about the race for a vaccine. https://gma.abc/3eJJccK

Seriously, he wants to delay the vaccine because of the bad orange man… it’s despicable.

Senator Ben Sasse (R-NE) immediately pushed back, stating, “What on earth is Governor Cuomo talking about? “This is great news and everyone – Republicans and Democrats and apolitical folks – should all be jointly thrilled about the possibility of an effective vaccine.

“After this nasty virus has killed hundreds of thousands of Americans and put millions out of work, it is beyond disgusting that Governor Cuomo would use a glimmer of hope for another worn-out ‘Trump is bad’ talking point. “When we get a vaccine, we’re going to need all hands on deck distributing it as fast as possible – shamelessly politicizing this is dangerous and stupid.”

9. “We believe these people are Thieves. The Big City Machines are Corrupt. This was a Stolen Election.

Best pollster in Britain wrote this morning that this clearly was a stolen election, that it’s impossible to imagine that Biden outran Obama in some of these states. Where it mattered, they stole what they had to steal.” Newt Gingrich

https://www.facebook.com/photo?fbid=1662023993976599&set=a.276823682496644

10. DavidNovember 10, 2020 2:54 PM

Hopefully Biden will file a court action alledging fraud. Isn’t Arizona a red state?

Steuspe

Nope.

Only person Biden is considering suing so far is Emily Murphy for not acknowledging he has won the election.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-8932097/Biden-camp-considers-legal-action-agencys-delay-recognizing-transition.html

11. Maybe he should include President Xi of China because he isn’t either.

“Hong Kong (CNN)The Chinese government on Monday sidestepped questions on when it would congratulate United States President-elect Joe Biden on his election victory, with a Foreign Ministry spokesman saying only that China would act in “accordance with international practice.”

More than 24 hours after US media declared Biden victorious, China remains one of the few major countries yet to send a message of congratulations to Biden and his team on their defeat of Donald Trump, leaving many to speculate whether officials there are waiting for the outgoing president to formally concede.”

https://edition.cnn.com/2020/11/09/asia/china-us-election-biden-trump-congratulations-intl-hnk/index.html

12. brightbeambbNovember 10, 2020 3:24 PM

You quoting Newt Gingrich? You cannot be serious.

Next time, quote someone known to be balanced. You are undermining your own argument.

Lol.

13. Trump should also sue Putin, for consort support, after he leaves the white house. The major general does cost money to keep, after all.

14. Definitely Putin, and Kim Jong Um etc.

15. Do not forget the omnipresent Quakers.

16. crusoe …trump is crazy with syphilis….unlike reagan I cant see when he has ever visited the island.

17. GP was a Cunt Specialist who suffered with a Big Head Syndrome and also had Little Balls and his digestive shitstem was Full of Bullshit

Dr Finger Who!

18. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Ok David as I understand the US process you are right to assert that “… the transition team action starts long before the election” based on the fact that the Pres candidate (or candidates) is given general security briefings prior to Nov 3 but yet all this is a mountainous molehill that needs to be leveled flat, flat!

At the moment isn’t Biden being given ‘detailed’ security briefings … not general ones !

That’s the significant stuff and moves along without Trump’s BS.

Yes, yes there are mega millions allocated to a transition which his team cannot access to get other things moving forward but all in good time… there is absolutely no worry about any break in govt operations.

Civil servants are there and non-political appointees for continuity but moreover come early Dec when certification is done all of this is moot… frankly right now the talk of the messed up transition is more click bait news than a real BIG ‘problem’ … more appearances than substance, in sum.

Anyhow, I see John Scholar continues to excite the blog with his awesomeness of nonsensical illogic 😎 … so I’ll leave him to his joys!

Lata.

19. If GP and John are considered intellectuals in Barbados then the rest of it’s people must really really stupid.

20. @ Lawson November 10, 2020 4:20 PM

LOL!!

You not only have a ‘nasty’ sense of humour but also a rather ‘dirty’ mind.

No wonder you love to visit your shi**thole country ever so often.

Maybe it was stormy Daniels who passed on the bacterial infection after that heady ‘B’ job.

21. Possibly Miller, one of my buddies was on the island and when he came home he wasnt feeling so good, so he went to the hospital and got some tests. The Dr calls him in and says you have pangolon hp we are going to have to amputate your penis, He freaks out and goes to a chinese Dr for a second opinion. He tells him …crazy American Drs they know nothing …always want to make money…wait two weeks fall off by self.

22. BREAKING: TRUMP WINS NORTH CAROLINA AND ITS 15 ELECTORAL VOTES, DECISION DESK HQ PROJECTS
    Thom Tillis will defeat Democrat Cal Cunningham for the Senate.
    Race Called At 11-10 1:41 PM

https://twitter.com/grace_panetta/status/1326234834684030983/photo/1

https://twitter.com/grace_panetta/status/1326234834684030983/photo/2

23. de pedantic DribblerNovember 10, 2020 4:36 PM

Anyhow, I see John Scholar continues to excite the blog with his awesomeness of nonsensical illogic 😎 … so I’ll leave him to his joys!

You do that Junior, you do that!!

24. BTW Junior, I am also a Fellow!!!

Dutch Government Fellowship!!

But if you insist on calling me a scholar I am cool with it!!

25. I guess it’s good to play like little children with a smile on your face.
    John and GP have fun talking bull and winding up BU with nonsense
    like Trump enjoys dicking Latinos Muslims Chinese Blacks
    and Yanks love the batshit craziness

26. People resented America when Trump trash was in office
    but now he has been dumped for being toxic there may be an an easing of global resentment against it
    Although people like Pachamama will on guard for when they revert back to their deluded exceptionalism again

27. A Pennsylvania postal worker whose claims have been cited by top Republicans as potential evidence of widespread voting irregularities admitted to U.S. Postal Service investigators that he fabricated the allegations, according to three officials briefed on the investigation and a statement from a House congressional committee.

Richard Hopkins’s claim that a postmaster in Erie, Pa., instructed postal workers to backdate ballots mailed after Election Day was cited by Sen. Lindsey O. Graham (R-S.C.) in a letter to the Justice Department calling for a federal investigation. Attorney General William P. Barr subsequently authorized federal prosecutors to open probes into credible allegations of voting irregularities and fraud, a reversal of long-standing Justice Department policy.

But on Monday, Hopkins, 32, told investigators from the U.S. Postal Service’s Office of Inspector General that the allegations were not true, and he signed an affidavit recanting his claims, according to officials who spoke on the condition of anonymity to describe an ongoing investigation. Democrats on the House Oversight Committee tweeted late Tuesday that the “whistleblower completely RECANTED.”

https://www.washingtonpost.com/investigations/postal-worker-fabricated-ballot-pennsylvania/2020/11/10/99269a7c-2364-11eb-8599-406466ad1b8e_story.html

28. SargeantNovember 10, 2020 8:19 PM

The loons are out in force. Bannon gone setting up fake accounts on facebook generating lots of lies.

The motto for these people ”It Is What We Do”.

Haha.. They accuse democrats of cheating, but lookie… crooked as the day is long.

It all comes down to one thing and one thing only, them don’t like brown people.

The peeps in Georgia need to get out and vote out the Senators. Give crooked McConnell a proverbial finger.

29. WURA-War-on-UNovember 11, 2020 12:37 AM

Lindsay Graham might be charged for attempting to pervert the course of justice. Anyone think this postal worker just decided to do this by himself?

Lindsay Graham is another joker. Evangelical what. Money grabbing little xxxxe is all he is. Like most of these so called evangelicals. More vampiric than anything else.

Hypocrites run to the bible and string off quotes, but are nasty corrupt likkle sods.

Only the foolish send them money.

30. lol…the entertainment is priceless Crusoe, at the end am sure quite a few will be going to prison for their scheming.

31. @Dr. Lucas

You asked some of us to allow the legal process to work by deferring reference to Biden being the president elect, however, we have Pompeo braying the following. Go figure.

https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

32. Someone went overboard with the lies and got caught, while BU clowns continue to repeat them…lol

“Tom Bevan, co-founder and president of Real Clear Politics, has slammed reports that his website pulled its call of Pennsylvania for Joe Biden in the election.

Biden was declared the projected winner of the 2020 presidential election on Saturday, after securing 270 electoral votes. The Trump administration has since filed lawsuits which challenge Biden’s victory.

On Monday, it was falsely reported that Biden had lost Pennsylvania and that the political news site “rescinded” its call that he was projected to win the state, New York Times reports.

Read More: GOP Mississippi official calls for state to ‘succeed’ from US after Biden win

Just got word that they pulled Pennsylvania’s electoral votes from Biden today after the Supreme Court hearing on voting…

Posted by Christa Elisha on Monday, November 9, 2020
    “Just got word that they pulled Pennsylvania’s electoral votes from Biden today after the Supreme Court hearing on voting fraud!” wrote Facebook user Christa Elisha in a Nov. 9 post. “Biden is no longer President Elect! Our prayers are working!!! Keep it up saints!”

Elisha’s post includes screenshots attributed to Real Clear Politics, as well as a Nov. 9 tweet from Trump adviser Rudy Giuliani, that claims the president’s lawsuits “will invalidate 300,000 or more crooked democrat (sic) votes votes (sic) in Philly.”

Giuliani added, “Real Clear Politics just took PA away from Biden and made it a toss up.”

“This is false. We never called Pennsylvania, and nothing has changed,” Bevan tweeted on Nov. 9.”

33. GP, black John and Robert Lucas have no shame.

34. @ David BU

Seems as though some ‘makeshift’ news outlets or, as the article described them, ‘misinformation channels,’ are giving the public conflicting reports.

https://edition.cnn.com/2020/11/10/tech/biden-lost-pennsylvania-fact-check/index.html

Obviously, the Trump supporters will believe these stories. Also, as it relates to the whistleblower who claimed he was told to ‘back date votes’ that some contributors attempted to present as proof of electoral fraud, the guy has subsequently admitted it was a total ‘fabrication.’

35. @Atax

You will notice a commenter posted the link yesterday and it did not garner any replies. The BU public is informed.

36. WURA-War-on-UNovember 11, 2020 4:18 AM

You know what is just as ridiculous? They criticise the Haitian voodoo and the religions of other cultures, but preach a bunch of utter nonsense, supposedly the ‘real thing’. No more real nor imagined than the other ones that they claim are heretic.

What a bunch of shysters.

37. Yeah! The bright beam is shining up Trump’s ass. We paid our newest looney no mind whatsoever.

John is a scholar certified by the School of Shite.

38. Mr. 50:0 following in the shitty footsteps of Mr. Down to Zero.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

39. מִי יַעֲלֶה בְהַר יְהוָה

the devil’s followers who came from hell are mourning the loss of trump their demigod demagogue demon drone

40. “No more real nor imagined than the other ones that they claim are heretic.

What a bunch of shysters.”

then when all else fails, try to manifest their last resort in Africa that they criminalized for us and our ancestors…well, they’re shit outta luck….it’s not a tangible resource that can be stolen, it’s our birthright and only WE CAN call upon it, and none of their little lackeys, NOT EVEN THEIR BLACK FACE ONES, will ever have that power..

41. Welcome to BU and have a nice day

The nastiest bullying tactics is to try to make a person seem invisible, ineffective, useless, unwanted, or non-existent all bullies know it, and all bullies do it …

https://i.pinimg.com/564x/a7/06/52/a70652d85bf9d4be1977980f373863db.jpg
    https://i.pinimg.com/564x/37/2b/2d/372b2d2a55f90f889bbcbbf305557960.jpg

42. You slither onto BU with your poisonous propaganda and I will step on your head. Figuratively, of course.

Now be gone, serpent! Wuh bright beam wuh!

43. Backing the world’s biggest bully and talking about bullying. Is your name Melania Trump?

44. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David, surely we are informed BUT shouldn’t your team be proactive on occasion and mark such blatantly ridiculous posts as “unproven” when these clowns blast then originally and then as “FALSE”.

Yes we have to be our best judges of fact but your site has produced some actual ‘breaking news’ with those ‘off the truck’ local exposés so such stupidly false posts should be flagged … you have to maintain your credibility, not so!

@Crusoe, re “They accuse democrats of cheating, but lookie… crooked as the day is long […] The peeps in Georgia need to get out and vote out the Senators. Give crooked McConnell a proverbial finger.”

Anyone who follows politics in US knows and understands that this game of election rigging is played in basically 2 different spheres by Dems and Repubs with some intersecting!

The Dems mainly do the ballot sleight of hand ting with the deceased folks voting ploy, redirecting a mail ballot sent for John to shyster George to use as his own and that sorta small game line calls, so to speak.

The Repubs laugh at that as they long ago moved past that simplicity… they take over the state assembly and once there they set their referee, line judges and even rig the electronic ping device that rules on line balls (to complete that tennis game analogy). In sum, they rig the whole FREAKING game.

Surely that famous 4th congressional district in Illinois which combines Latino areas linked by a long stretch of interstate highway but is in no way contiguous as other districts around it, is a perfect example. That was done by a Republican chamber from a court mandate… made no freaking sense other than it pulled a bunch of Spanish speaking citizens together into what became a Dem seat and protected Repub election seats otherwise.

Lots of similar stuff and worst cases of voter suppression by these supposed ethically pristine Repub guys and gals.

Look, as John McEnroe showed us years ago .. it’s not HOW you play the game but rather how raucous and rude you are in making your point to those that matter … skill is definitely required and when coupled with brazen BS you can make yourself a champion although you are one of the biggest BSer in the game!

The republicans play like McEnroe AND also got friendly referees … so you gotta respect and be very wary of that chutzpah!

45. This newest looney reminds me of our missing looney, Freedom Liar.

46. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@de pedantic Dribbler November 11, 2020 10:37 AM

David, surely we are informed BUT shouldn’t your team be proactive on occasion and mark such blatantly ridiculous posts as “unproven” when these clowns blast then originally and then as “FALSE”.

Yes we have to be our best judges of fact but your site has produced some actual ‘breaking news’ with those ‘off the truck’ local exposés so such stupidly false posts should be flagged … you have to maintain your credibility, not so!

Be extremely careful when you start talking about flagging and censoring people based on facts, your fact I might consider a lie and vice versa. Any censorship has to be based on incontrovertible rules like No fowl language posts, No criminal acts, etc. Otherwise we have started down the 1984 George Orwellian road and it is hard to turn back once you start down that road.