As the coalition of forces gather with their vested interests of displace the American fascist dictator, Donald Trump, on a civil warlike political battlefield, it is becoming quite clear that people who call themselves ‘progressives’ will only awake to the machinations, political tricks, being conjured and to the tectonic shifts under the battlefield when it is far too late. Such a re-imagining of American politics, as neoliberalism was the remixing of economic policies, must of necessity, leave ‘progressives’ out in the cold.

We are estimating that this Democratic-led coalition which is likely to emerge from a possible victory will lurch much further rightward than progressives are generally imagining. For Joe Biden is merely running as a Democrat but intends to rule as a Republican. This is all he has known all his life. Being a conservative Democrat means being a Republican. Same as Obama, there are few differences between factions within the duopoly. Biden has never been known to instinctively done anything progressive in his whole life. Above all, politics is about slicing and dicing as an acceptable method of gaining power, not being a fountain of virtue. Not interfering with the hideous structural infirmities on which the country has been built. This is representative of Joe Biden to the bone!

Therefore, it would be irrational to expect a man like Biden to approach, for example, the misanthropically inspired symbology represented by the ‘Star Spangle Banner’, the national anthem, which glorifies slavery in one of its verses. Or revisit the 13th Amendment of the constitution which still legalizes slavery for people in America’s dungeons, 80% of whom are of colour. Need we go on?

Then, the question which progressives will never get answered is – how could he ‘Build Back Better’ on such a flawed foundation? All Biden really wants to do is to get back to how things were before Donald J. Trump was thrown up by the political culture as if those represented halcyon days for Afrikan-Americans, supposedly his most dependable bloc. That’s all!

But, who are these people generally referred to as ‘progressives’? Well, they could be any motley bunch of political gradations from the far-right to the far-left and in-between. To the far-right they may include Republicans who support the logic of climate change and even never-Trumpers. To the far-left they may be communists, antifascists, socialists or even Trotskyists influenced by the lesser of two evils logic.

In this scenario, Joe Biden would, in effect, be the ‘unwitting’ savior of the Republican Party which is likely to be devastated by a massive defeat, if current polling holds true and in the event Trump is unable to complete that well-planned dastardly act currently underway. Should Biden be buoyed by the winds of a fierce national and overwhelming determination which forces Trump into having no other choice but to leave the White House, even to the point of duress if deemed necessary he saves the Republican Party. In so doing, he would be serving the hordes of Republicans seeking asylum within the Democratic Party as a way of making sure the indispensable other half of the American political duopoly survives Trumpism – the Republican Party.

When we look back at the presidency of Trump, in this scenario, it might appear as though a level of master planning, by hidden hands, paved the way for Biden. He could have the prefect landing to enable him to jettison feckless progressive operating under the assumption that this Democratic Party’s ‘donkey’ will take them somewhere. In addition, Biden could have a highly conservative Supreme Court; a Senate which could be Democratic led but more than willing to serve his less than obvious conservative agenda and a House of Representatives acting likewise with muted or sporadic objections from its progressive caucus.

In these circumstances, the LGBTQ identity politicos, who played such an enormous role during the Obama administration, would not be able to co-exist with the Republican elements within the Biden Coalition, absent the few Log Cabin Republicans. If Biden is faced with a choice between these political forces, there is little doubt that he will go with his new-found friends for the fear about defections of the Republicans may cause too much imbalance within his coalition. He will seek to equalize that action by resting on the logic that the LGBTQ forces generally have nowhere else to go.

The same thinking holds true for Afrikan-Americans, Hispanics, and other progressives who will have nowhere to go notwithstanding the presence of a fledgling Green Party with a presidential candidate, Howie Hawkins, and up to maybe a 100 other people seeking the presidency. Defections of progressives are likely to be deemed as merely a temporary setback. Afrikan-Americans should not expect this reformulation of political forces within neoliberal capitalism will deliver any of Biden’s promises about ‘Building Back Better’ and so on. Nothing will happen but talk, until after the election when the drift to the right becomes public. Observers however, can see what a Biden administration will look like right now by the examination of his teams of advisers. To us such expectations are the equivalent of asking a dead man to change his will and expecting it to happen.

One good thing about Biden is that he has dared to locate himself as it to remove the scab from the old festering wounds making America the fascist state it might have always been and/or to which it has now degenerated for all to see. Of course, he was well assisted by the ongoing demonstrations throughout the country and being a politician there was a need for a response that made sense in order to garner the votes of Afrikan-Americans, women, progressives, young people etc.

In some ways Biden has been sheltered by Whiteness and a hyper focus in the country on what is wrongly seen as a cultural anomaly, the Trump presidency. However, the deeper truth is that Biden will never fix, or even start to fix, in eight (8) years, what was consolidated over four centuries.

Guided by history, only the total and complete destruction of American empire can satisfactorily settle these deeply divisive issues, correct all the fundamental social problems that have been termed ‘original sins’. Some contend that this fatal option maybe better that Biden’s return to an abnormal normalcy. Progressives should have long recognized the existential forces at work and found ways to insert someone more able to deal the rebuilding that has to happen and therefore avoid this Biden misdirection.

940 responses to “JOE BIDEN, SO-CALLED ‘PROGRESSIVES’ AND THE REARRANGEMENT OF THE POLITICAL LANDSCAPE”

1. SargeantNovember 2, 2020 8:55 AM Fair points, but anything is possible from a madman. And China is gearing up for war, so they know what we do not.

Unless you think that he will throw Taiwan under the bus, that is possible too.

Either way, the 1% will be happy, whatever he does will be in their interests.

2. Stupid John,

I have many talents most of which have been used in the service of God. Not the one that you serve.

Why, more and more I see the young people I spent most of my adult life ENJOYING splashed across the pages of the news media doing wonderful things and simply being wonderful.

Yesterday was one such day. Another beautiful picture of a beautiful young lady working hard to save the lives of our children. Another picture for my collection.

Said young lady’s parents were happy to leave her in my charge for hours at a time, often for days on end where we made memories that still bring smiles to our faces when we think of them.

Indeed our sessions of enjoyment often left us and our audiences with aching stomach muscles as we used our talents all over Barbados in the service of God. And again, not the one that you serve.

So again, you are wrong. I gave God ALL of my talents, for free and it was all enjoyable beyond belief.

The fact that my name is not well-known outside of certain circles is merely because I hid it in a group acknowledgment , thereby giving God the glory for His talents.

New chapter now. In the garden. Still enjoyable!

3. @Crusoe
    For your eyes only

The Chinese bank account belongs to Trump’s subsidiary firm, Trump International Hotels Management. While in previous years the firm has reported small sums, in 2017 — Trump’s first year in office — it reported $17.5 million in revenue, a large spike.

https://nymag.com/intelligencer/2020/10/trump-secret-chinese-bank-account-hunter-biden-tax-returns.html

4. dpD;
    I think that what we are seeing re. Trump and his ability to land on his feet everytime he blunders into very serious situations, against all odds, may be suggestive of transcendental guidance and protection by the actions and counteractions of a duality of forces that transcend our frail understandings or predictions. Trump is no ordinary man. I think he may be ultimately an Avatar for possibly imminent Earth Changes that some might link with the Second Coming. I also thnk Joe Biden is very important in this scheme of things, partly because of the contraintuitive manner in which he has been elevated to be a possible foil for Trump. Biden has grown into from an inept showing in the early Democratic Primary contest to now being a fairly plausible future potential POTUS.

But I think we are at a point where mankind’s future is teetering on a knifepoint of numerous balancing possibilities.

This thing can go either way. Hold on tight!

5. @ Crusoe November 2, 2020 2:16 AM
    “Might hear you Nov 4. If your Fuhrer wins, I will be stocking up my food, for the impending war he will start with China.”

Agree that there is every likelihood there will be a war since America’s power (and existence) is based on warmongering.

But China would not be the target.

America cannot afford to start a war with China whether military, economic or otherwise; and certainly not over Taiwan.

Just look how the rocket man from the “communist” N. Korea suddenly became Trump’s bosom buddy when ‘communist” China decided to cradle its baby neighbour.

The most likely target for this bully is Iran the Persian bear.

Israel has to play a part in this camouflage holy war (crusade) to convince the rabid racist rightwing Xtian fundamentalists who will be voting in droves for Trump; just like our BU Mengele Dr. Georgie Porgie the Xtian quack.

6. NOW THIS IS HILARIOUS AND FACTUAL TOO

A look at everything Biden has accomplished compared to trump

President Trump has done more in 47 months than Joe Biden did in 47 years. The Trump-Pence administration has accomplished more than anyone thought possible:
    MASSIVE tax cuts
    Renegotiated the failed NAFTA and passed the USMCA
    Rebuilt our Nation’s military
    Decimated ISIS
    The wall is being FINISHED
    Protected pre-existing conditions
    And so much more.
    Here is a timeline of Joe Biden’s career in the Washington Swamp:

1973 Biden Enters Office
    2020 I’ll fix America!

If Sleepy Joe couldn’t accomplish anything in 47 years, we can’t trust him to accomplish anything now. We can’t let another Do Nothing Democrat into a position of power

7. Oh dear! Thinking about those days is making me start to miss my children. Eggplants are great but my babies were greater!

8. @Sargeant

Scholars have been known to plagiarize and use material without citing references.

9. @ Lyallsmall November 2, 2020 9:05 AM
    “Trump is no ordinary man. I think he may be ultimately an Avatar for possibly imminent Earth Changes that some might link with the Second Coming.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Very interesting epistemological piece there!

Are you implying that there might be some ‘truth’ to the conspiratorial theory that Trump might just be that “avatar” described in a few quatrains by Michel de Nostredame?

“The false message about the rigged election
    to run through the city stopping the broken pact;
    voices bought, chapel stained with blood,
    the empire contracted to another one…”

10. re @Sargeant

Scholars have been known to plagiarize and use material without citing references.

AND SO HAS A CERTAIN CANDIDATE IN US PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS. UH LIE?

Gaffe Machine: Biden Spends Final Weekend Before Election Showing His Mental Decline

While speaking at a Michigan rally, JOE Biden flubbed the word “healthcare” while attempting to slam President Donald Trump.

Biden, while vowing to restore and build on the Affordable Care Act if elected, said he thinks Americans have a “right to have badakathcare.”

“We’re also going to act to protect health care. Trump and the Republicans just jammed through a Supreme Court nominee for one overwhelming reason, as Barack said, the president said, they have been trying with over 50 shots to take out Obamacare, to destroy the Affordable Care Act,” Biden said.
    He continued: “Donald Trump thinks healthcare is a privilege, Barack and I think it’s a right to have badakathcare.”

November 2, 2020

Biden, who has struggled with a stutter throughout his life, was also recently caught misreading “true international pressure” from his teleprompter last Saturday as “truaninonashufodopressure.”

Trump has repeatedly attacked Biden — a self-described “gaffe machine” — over his verbal stumbles, questioning whether they’re evidence of cognitive decline. He played a video of Biden saying “badakathcare” during a campaign rally in Michigan on Sunday, along with footage of other gaffes his opponent has made on the trail.

I AM GOING TO WRITE A THESIS ON “badakathcare” LOL

11. Isn’t giving references and footnotes simply name-dropping European intellectuals?

12. SargeantNovember 2, 2020 9:03 AM

Damning evidence indeed. Charlatan, chameleon are words probably too gracious to be used on the uncouth, outright liar.

The man of the 1% who pretends to be for the american people. People whom he would not give the time of day. But has managed to make them fawn over him.

Lyall thinks that he is transcendental, because he has unseen assistance. Unfortunately, that unseen assistance is quite on the physical plane, unless the other Koch brother is reaching out from the beyond.

The Koch brothers and some others far right of the 1%, who see the Democrats as eroding their fortunes, use Trump for their bidding. All the while, he has managed to get the idiotic people to support his crusade for the 1% who pay them a miserly wage for working their guts out.

What a charade if there ever was one. Have to give it to him though, he has managed to persuade the fools that he is their lord and saviour.

However, to be real, even that may not have been hard, because once you tell some people what they wish to hear, you are their hero. And many of them want to hear his dysfunctional message of hate and racism, which is the cover to destroy the parts of government that would keep the 1% in check.

13. GP
    Why don’t you read up on what Biden has achieved such as becoming a senator at 29, heading Senate committee for Clarence Thomas’ Sexual abuse allegations or reaching across the aisle to work with Republicans.. instead of parroting stupid memes others put out for idiots like you. If people want to read rightwing crap they can visit the sites you get your stupid ideas from wasting their own time.

Re: Michael Moore
    He made a film about Columbine and maybe a couple more, I never watched any of them.
    The thing about Celebs is they buy houses abroad and live overseas a lot of their time anyway.

14. People are concerned about Coronavirus and what Government is doing about it. Trump’s solution is it’s not an issue which proves he is not an empath and is a self-serving asshole. White privilege and white supremacy means you can claim to be right even when you are wrong and he is really really well wrong.

15. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Besides that comment re scholars from the Blogmaster I would suggest @Sargeant that you make too much of this issue of attribution .

Social media and the net generally offers up loads of easily searchable data and a ready means to distribute … we who consume that data MUST use our wits to determine VALIDITY (and originality if relevant). In this INFORMAL forum footnoting and sourcing is really not that big a deal … as we can affirm validity just as easily!

I was impressed with the remarks from @Simple Simon recently on tonal languages … I had absolutely no idea if what she presented was factual, was from her own research paper or simply lifted from another but she caused me to want to investigate regardless.

Now, to you @doc what exactly is your point re that editorial endorsement!!!

Did you not read of the deeply CONSERVATIVE New Hampshire Union Leader which endorsed their first Dem in 100 freaking years … there are 1,000s of media endorsements every cycle and you pluck just ONE here now.. Why? What’s the point of presenting dueling endorsements… in this climate. Steeupse!

Their first Dem in a century… wow … tells us all we need to know about this current RINO POTUS.

Really silly stuff from you guys here on BU… absolutely NO context to your harried posts. Whaloss!

Deal with the fact that THOUSANDS of deeply dyed in the wool Republicans of past administrations, senators, congressmen and even former Repub presidents REFUSE to endorse this man and some like the Union Leader editorial board are supporting a Dem for FIRST TIME IN THEIR LIVES.

That’s reality …

@Lyall, indeed “hold tight” it is.

One scenario which is scarier than most is a POTUS reelection and opposed by a Schumer/Pelosi leadership.

We have spoken here on war endlessly and that situation would be a massive one: legislative (he would be the first POTUS to be impeached twice and convicted on his second one, surely) and then mayhem in streets of the nation.

I find it impossible to project a ‘what if’ scenario that does NOT include a real-time explosion of warring factions in coming days….

Moreover, it’s also difficult to understand how the Republican party as a standard bearer of American success and growth will move forward from this Trump take-over … as you note this man has been showered with an aura of divine providence in his ascension to POTUS and that level of faith based worship is associated with violent crusades of death and mayhem.

Holding Tight for the upheavals!

16. Dribbles

Don’t worry!!

Might get troubles in Democrat cities as before.

17. It will soon be over and the next cycle will begin.

18. re Why don’t you read up on what Biden has achieved such as becoming a senator at 29, heading Senate committee for Clarence Thomas’ Sexual abuse allegations or reaching across the aisle to work with Republicans

WE ARE MOST CERTAINLY AWARE OF BIDEN’S EFFORT TO EXCLUDE THE PRESENCE OF A BLACK MAN ON THE SCOTUS
    WE ARE ALSO AWARE THAT HE REACHED across the aisle to work with Republicans TO PASS DRACONIAN LAWS THAT HURT BLACK PEOPLE IMMENSELY

CAN YOU NAME ANY GOOD THAT HE DID?——JUST ONE GOOD THING?
    WHY DONT YOU GO BACK TO PLAYING YOUR MUSIC AND SEE IF YOU CAN GET US SOMETHING ALONG THE LINES OF DUKE ED CHECK SHIRT ‘S “THESE ARE THE THINGS THAT SANDY DID” PERTAINING TO HIDEN BIDEN

19. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Aha @David wish it would be that simple …. and you as a smart assessor of politics know well enough that the cycle as we have grown to know it in US politics is BROKEN … until Trump is completely excised (and can that now ever try happen) from the the political fray!

Lata.

20. Trump always said it isn’t time for the use of the Insurrection Act!!!

You could argue that he let the Democrats do all the campaigning for him by demonstrating their lack of respect for law and order.

… until they twigged when he asked the governor on the left coast for the footage of the riots for campaign ads.

See the dumbest man on TV with Fredo Cuomo below.

The media suddenly twigged that BLM/ANTIFA riots were not such a good thing to cover as it was causing the poll numbers to fall for Biden!!.

If Trump wins, the insurrection act will be used if required.

I suspect he will just need to give warning he will invoke the act and the BLM/ANTIFA crowd will disperse!!

If Biden wins, there will be trouble because the left won’t let him use force to end the violence.

21. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

… ever TRULY happen… that should be.

22. Biden has done a lot of reaching and touching in his time!!

23. RE Deal with the fact that THOUSANDS of deeply dyed in the wool Republicans of past administrations, senators, congressmen and even former Repub presidents REFUSE to endorse this man
    That’s reality … INDEED

IS THAT NOT WHY THERE ARE APPROPRIATELY CALLED RINO’S?
    IS IT NOT TRUE THAT THE RINO’S OF WHOM YOU SPEAK ARE /WERE SWAMP DWELLERS LIKE THEIR DEMOCRATIC COUNTERPARTS? VERY AKIN TO OUR BLP/DLP DUOPOLY?
    IS IT NOT TRUE THAT TRUMP CAN AND HAS CIRCUMVENTED THEM ALL BECAUSE IN THE PAST HE FRATERNISED WITH THEM, AND KNOWS THEIR MODUS OPERANDI

RE that level of faith based worship is associated with violent crusades of death and mayhem.
    THE TRUTH IS THAT SINCE MAY THE violent crusades of death and mayhem. HAVE BEEN CAUSED ALMOST EXCLUSIVELY BY AGENTS LIKE BLM, ANTIFA ETC WHO ARE ALL SUPPORTED BY THE DEMOCRATS, AND RESISTED BY THE “LAW AND ORDER TRUMP””

DID YOU NOT LEARN THAT FOR AN ARGUEMENT TO BE SOUND, THAT THE PREMISES MUST BE TRUE?

24. “America cannot afford to start a war with China whether military, economic or otherwise; and certainly not over Taiwan.”

The war scam is not about winning wars but making profits in latest technologies to MIC and outsourcing rebuilding projects to contractors for their shareholders who are their political sponsors, the first generation of drones were developed in 2000 by USA and Israel and soon kicked off the ME wars which created more wars and more arms sales, the longer the wars the bigger the profits. The problem reaction solution dialectic is the means to get the flag waving nationalists on board the political bandwagon.
    Jingoism is linked to racism populism which is a vote winner offering nothing to the people domestically.

The next generation of drones are now ready to be field tested and Governments want to channel tax payers funds into their pockets again. Wars and rumours of wars with China will boost military spending for a couple of decades at least.

The arms race against Russia was another scam for both sides to build more bombs and nukes.

25. … and ANTIFA and BLM are Marxist organisations who have no faith!!

That’s why the totalitarian Communist/Fascist/Socialist regimes always end with death camps. no respect for life because no respect for God.

26. Democratic presidential candidate Joe Biden slipped up and made another embarrassing verbal gaffe during a campaign event in Flint, Michigan on Friday, Breitbart reported.
    While speaking about his plans for healthcare and how he intends to restore the Affordable Care Act, better known as Obamacare, Biden said, “Donald Trump thinks health care is a privilege, Barack and I think it’s a right to have badakathcare.”

AS A RESULT, I PLAN TO GET ANOTHER SCHOLARSHIP TO DO A PHd IN BAD AKATH CARE

Is Biden wearing out?
    During an event in Dallas, Pennsylvania, last week, Biden flubbed again, saying, “I’ll lead an effective strategy to mobilize truaninonashufodopressure.” 
    What Biden apparently meant to say was, “I’ll lead an effective strategy to mobilize true international pressure.”
    The 78-year-old Democrat has been afflicted with a string of bizarre gaffes and flubs that have led to his campaign keeping him out of sight except for tightly curated and controlled events.

if Biden can’t even handle the pressure of the campaign trail, how will he project power and influence when dealing with China, Russia, and the European nations as the U.S. president?

PERHAPS I CAN ALSO STUDY truaninonashufodopressure.” 
    OH ME AM AS THE KITTITIANS SAY

27. You (GP aka the fucked up doctor preacher) is one miserable grumpy old bastard who holds a grudge like a bitch.
    Clarence Thomas was a sexual predator who harassed his black female employee Anita Hill as well as others.
    The 3 strikes laws were started in California by Republicans during GHW Bush’s presidency and the laws were rolled out to other states during Clinton’s term. Hard on Crime was a Vote Winner during the crack era before it crossed over into white communities, but whites hooked on opium is deemed a social problem and rich whites snorting cocaine was treated less harshly than crack cocaine. Blacks youth like to puff the holy herb and have been jailed for life for a spliff tail, whites have become business entrepreneurs with a licence for weed (for medicinal or religious purposes) .

28. It will soo be over.

#covid19 #230000dead

29. While you are at it, perhaps you could take a course in COVFEFE.

30. Joe Biden suffered from a speech impediment all his life.

Steupse!

31. Conflicting polls the day before the election

https://www.aa.com.tr/en/americas/trump-leading-swing-states-in-us-election-poll/2028249

The FOX polls reckon Biden is 8 points ahead.

Trump it reckons is in a weaker position vs 2016 the day before the election

Will be interesting to watch!!

32. You will soon be put out of your misery.

33. The Democrats wounded the Republican beast in the mid terms of 2018, in the election of 2020 it will put it out of its misery.
    What was the main issue of 2018? Health care! What is the main issue of 2020? Health care with a pandemic in a starring role.
    How does one know that the Republicans are losing? Just watch Trump running around like a chicken with its head cut off trying to get votes. How does one know that Trump is losing? Every statement he issues is something along the lines that the election is fraudulent everything from – early voting-mail in ballots -drive through voting according to Trump every facet of the election is crooked. How does one know that Trump is losing? His statements that he wants the Supreme Court to pass judgement in his favour, he believes that the three SC judges that he nominated are his judges and owe their fealty to him just as he expects them to vote to overturn Roe vs Wade.

Last but not least how does one know that Trump is losing? He cancelled his election night party at his Washington hotel; a public event would have too many people witnessing his discomfort when the results start to come in and Trump wants to avoid that at all costs so he is going to hide in the WH, probably somewhere in the basement.

34. @Sargeant

How do you explain close polling in several swing states?

35. SargeantNovember 2, 2020 5:37 PM Interesting that the 2016 election was free and fair and the result fully accepted by Trump, but this one he is saying is fraudulent.

What that means is that he thinks that his management of the voting process has caused it to go crooked, since the prior government.

36. @David

Throughout the campaign both parties have been conducting polls for internal use where the results are not widely known, they know where they stand and Pennsylvania is the only northern “swing” state where Trump has a chance hence his focus on that state. The media companies are also polling the early voters and while not scientific they will release/broadcast the results when the polls close in the state that they have surveyed. The surveys from the advance polls let them know which way the country is heading.

@crusoe
    He was saying the same thing in 2016, trying to have an excuse if he lost but he wasn’t in control of the levers of power, this time he is much more dangerous.

37. DavidNovember 2, 2020 2:16 PM

You will soon be put out of your misery.

I am cool, I got it at 50 love … Trump!!

Even California

Any state that was close in 2016 is Trump’s, just from the extra turnout.

But he will also get another boost from Democrat voters who are fed up!!

The true blue states like California etc Trump gets the two boosts, first from the turnout and second from the voters who are fed up with the Democrats!!

Perhaps some of the True Blue states may be close because of the size of the gap Trump needs to close but I feel he will win even those.

I’ll show you my logic with California in a moment.

38. @ John November 2, 2020 9:09 PM

But why should you be concerned about Trump’s re-election in the first place?

Hasn’t the reign of your Fuhrer been determined and ordained by the ‘Supreme’ hand of your Yahweh?

BTW, how is that much-promised Mexican (not Chinese) wall progressing to keep out the influx of Covid-carrying migrants?

It would appear that there not even chink of light of difference in madness between the rocket man and your idol the looney trumpeter.

“Quos Deus vult perdere, prius dementat.” (“Whom the gods would destroy they first make mad”).

39. 50:0 to Trump??? Even California???

I told you he is deteriorating rapidly.

I think he is suffering from COVFEFE disease. Probably caught it in NAMBIA.

40. “Quos Deus vult perdere, prius dementat.” (“Whom the gods would destroy they first make mad”).

Biden seems to be doting.

41. Does Doting equate with mad?

42. Yesterday in Pennsylvania in freezing rain waiting to get in to Trump’s rally the crowd spontaneously burst into song!!

https://www.westernjournal.com/trump-rally-crowd-sings-stirring-god-bless-america-rendition-biting-cold/

43. DonnaNovember 3, 2020 1:03 AM

50:0 to Trump??? Even California???

I told you he is deteriorating rapidly.

I think he is suffering from COVFEFE disease. Probably caught it in NAMBIA.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Voters in California

https://elections.cdn.sos.ca.gov/ror/15day-gen-2020/historical-reg-stats.pdf

If Trump wins or is competitive in California I will explain using this table!!

But you can figure it out too!!

44. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David re “You will soon be put out of your misery.” 😂😂🙈

Really bro, based on all we read here specifically of the Johnship and trumpeters generally you REALLY think misery dun wid come 3 or 4 AM tonight/foreday morn… Fah trute!

El Johnno, as sharp as a bent tack as he is, has analyzed that the state of California will vote for THIS Republican president… and you determine that such mental gymnastics can actually return to a state of non-misery 🙈.

The last Repub pres winner there was of course their beloved former Gov Reagan … and now he says it’s Trump time!

Like @Donna said “… he is deteriorating rapidly.” clearly he is as ‘ragingly out of control’ as the latest Cali wildfire!

The term ‘O me miserum’ is from ancient times and my terrible Latin takes me to ‘ O nos miserum’ as a hopeful mimicry to describe our lot going forward!

MORE and greater misery and woe in we backsides starting tonight.

45. Pedantic ”El Johnno, as sharp as a bent tack as he is, has analyzed that the state of California will vote for THIS Republican president… and you determine that such mental gymnastics can actually return to a state of non-misery 🙈. ….MORE and greater misery and woe in we backsides starting tonight.”

A hearty thank you for the laugh. LOL.

A bent tack you say, would a rusty knife not be more suitable, sharp (as he clearly is), but tainted and thus dangerous and infectious?

46. Dear God,

Today again I give you all the thanks and praise that I was not born “smart” enough to be a Barbados scholar.

Amen.