As the coalition of forces gather with their vested interests of displace the American fascist dictator, Donald Trump, on a civil warlike political battlefield, it is becoming quite clear that people who call themselves ‘progressives’ will only awake to the machinations, political tricks, being conjured and to the tectonic shifts under the battlefield when it is far too late. Such a re-imagining of American politics, as neoliberalism was the remixing of economic policies, must of necessity, leave ‘progressives’ out in the cold.

We are estimating that this Democratic-led coalition which is likely to emerge from a possible victory will lurch much further rightward than progressives are generally imagining. For Joe Biden is merely running as a Democrat but intends to rule as a Republican. This is all he has known all his life. Being a conservative Democrat means being a Republican. Same as Obama, there are few differences between factions within the duopoly. Biden has never been known to instinctively done anything progressive in his whole life. Above all, politics is about slicing and dicing as an acceptable method of gaining power, not being a fountain of virtue. Not interfering with the hideous structural infirmities on which the country has been built. This is representative of Joe Biden to the bone!

Therefore, it would be irrational to expect a man like Biden to approach, for example, the misanthropically inspired symbology represented by the ‘Star Spangle Banner’, the national anthem, which glorifies slavery in one of its verses. Or revisit the 13th Amendment of the constitution which still legalizes slavery for people in America’s dungeons, 80% of whom are of colour. Need we go on?

Then, the question which progressives will never get answered is – how could he ‘Build Back Better’ on such a flawed foundation? All Biden really wants to do is to get back to how things were before Donald J. Trump was thrown up by the political culture as if those represented halcyon days for Afrikan-Americans, supposedly his most dependable bloc. That’s all!

But, who are these people generally referred to as ‘progressives’? Well, they could be any motley bunch of political gradations from the far-right to the far-left and in-between. To the far-right they may include Republicans who support the logic of climate change and even never-Trumpers. To the far-left they may be communists, antifascists, socialists or even Trotskyists influenced by the lesser of two evils logic.

In this scenario, Joe Biden would, in effect, be the ‘unwitting’ savior of the Republican Party which is likely to be devastated by a massive defeat, if current polling holds true and in the event Trump is unable to complete that well-planned dastardly act currently underway. Should Biden be buoyed by the winds of a fierce national and overwhelming determination which forces Trump into having no other choice but to leave the White House, even to the point of duress if deemed necessary he saves the Republican Party. In so doing, he would be serving the hordes of Republicans seeking asylum within the Democratic Party as a way of making sure the indispensable other half of the American political duopoly survives Trumpism – the Republican Party.

When we look back at the presidency of Trump, in this scenario, it might appear as though a level of master planning, by hidden hands, paved the way for Biden. He could have the prefect landing to enable him to jettison feckless progressive operating under the assumption that this Democratic Party’s ‘donkey’ will take them somewhere. In addition, Biden could have a highly conservative Supreme Court; a Senate which could be Democratic led but more than willing to serve his less than obvious conservative agenda and a House of Representatives acting likewise with muted or sporadic objections from its progressive caucus.

In these circumstances, the LGBTQ identity politicos, who played such an enormous role during the Obama administration, would not be able to co-exist with the Republican elements within the Biden Coalition, absent the few Log Cabin Republicans. If Biden is faced with a choice between these political forces, there is little doubt that he will go with his new-found friends for the fear about defections of the Republicans may cause too much imbalance within his coalition. He will seek to equalize that action by resting on the logic that the LGBTQ forces generally have nowhere else to go.

The same thinking holds true for Afrikan-Americans, Hispanics, and other progressives who will have nowhere to go notwithstanding the presence of a fledgling Green Party with a presidential candidate, Howie Hawkins, and up to maybe a 100 other people seeking the presidency. Defections of progressives are likely to be deemed as merely a temporary setback. Afrikan-Americans should not expect this reformulation of political forces within neoliberal capitalism will deliver any of Biden’s promises about ‘Building Back Better’ and so on. Nothing will happen but talk, until after the election when the drift to the right becomes public. Observers however, can see what a Biden administration will look like right now by the examination of his teams of advisers. To us such expectations are the equivalent of asking a dead man to change his will and expecting it to happen.

One good thing about Biden is that he has dared to locate himself as it to remove the scab from the old festering wounds making America the fascist state it might have always been and/or to which it has now degenerated for all to see. Of course, he was well assisted by the ongoing demonstrations throughout the country and being a politician there was a need for a response that made sense in order to garner the votes of Afrikan-Americans, women, progressives, young people etc.

In some ways Biden has been sheltered by Whiteness and a hyper focus in the country on what is wrongly seen as a cultural anomaly, the Trump presidency. However, the deeper truth is that Biden will never fix, or even start to fix, in eight (8) years, what was consolidated over four centuries.

Guided by history, only the total and complete destruction of American empire can satisfactorily settle these deeply divisive issues, correct all the fundamental social problems that have been termed ‘original sins’. Some contend that this fatal option maybe better that Biden’s return to an abnormal normalcy. Progressives should have long recognized the existential forces at work and found ways to insert someone more able to deal the rebuilding that has to happen and therefore avoid this Biden misdirection.

940 responses to “JOE BIDEN, SO-CALLED ‘PROGRESSIVES’ AND THE REARRANGEMENT OF THE POLITICAL LANDSCAPE”

1. @ Lawson October 31, 2020 2:46 PM
    “Donna your more twisted than a few of those gourds ya growin. A black man was voted in a president ….twice……the way you people talk about and treat guyanese isnt all that great but I guess thats not racist..”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

How can “a black man” (Pres. Obama) ever come from a white woman/mother?

Are you implying that the so-called white race is genetically subservient to the so-called black race?

2. boy millar you just made the royals feel a lot better…

3. Ice Cube and organisations like ADOS are playing a dangerous game, it is another route to divide and conquer among blacks in the US. Their proposals would be akin to a caste system where the descendants of American slaves would be pitted against those blacks whose forefathers would have immigrated after the abolition of slavery. Some of the advances that blacks have grudgingly achieved are owed to some of the very blacks with a parent/grandparent that arrived in the US in the 20th century. Would they deny some rights to Malcolm Little (Malcom X’s)- Grenada progeny? How about Kwame Toure (Stokely Carmichael- Trinidad); Louis Walcott (Louis Farrakhan St. Kitts and Jamaica) or even Kareem Abdul Jabbar (Lew Alcindor-Trinidad)? Shirley Chisholm (Barbados); Harry Belafonte (Jamaica) and the list goes on.

The remnants of divide and rule are still evident today centuries after it made its way to Africa, Black Americans should be very careful that they don’t repeat that tragedy.

4. DonnaOctober 31, 2020 3:49 PM

Poor Lawson,

As I told you before, Barrack Obama won the presidency with less than 40% of the white vote.

Clinton got 39% of the white vote in 2016 and lost.

5. Ice Cube (not his real name which is O’Shea Jackson) is now a wealthy Hollywood actor and is drawn towards low tax regimes of rich Conservatives.

Hip Hop has four main elements (but there are others in it’s culture such as fashions, films etc)
    1. deejaying, or “turntabling”
    2. rapping, also known as “MCing” or “rhyming”
    3. graffiti painting, also known as “graf” or “writing”
    4. break dancing, or “B-boying”
    started as as Party Music by the Original or First Hip Hop DJ Grandmaster Flash in ghettos of Brooklyn

Public Enemy came out with socially conscious political Activism and are the most Political artists of all musical genre.

Other artists came out with different flavours
    Boogie Down Production KRS-ONE was the Teacher
    Hip Hop went mainstream with MTV Raps in 1989
    Niggers With Attitude (Ic Cube, Eazy E, Dre Dre, MC Ren) came out with Gangsta Rap which White Music Industry Promoted
    De La Soul, Tribe called Quest came up with Native Tongues
    Cypress Hill came out with Weed rap
    Snoop Dog started with Gangsta Rap, moved onto Porn rap and Films and became a Big weed promoter
    Dr Dre was founder of Beats who merged with Apple to become the first Billionaire Hip Hop Artist
    Jay Z Nas and Biggie Smalls were masters of complex rap lyrics.
    There are many other flavour such as Backpack rap which specialises in Arty Poetry and the next 2 generations of rap have gone worldwide and there is now international rap from all countries.
    Eminem and Beastie Boys were White rappers.
    If you want to find out more history check out books and documentaries

6. @ Sargeant

Your argument is a powerful one, since all black people are the same. But it is not that simple in reality. It took black people from the CARIBBEAN an age in the 1960s to be accepted by black people in Liverpool and Cardiff, who had been here for nearly 100 years.
    They felt, understandably, we were dominating the narrative with talk about immigration, but they were black and British and left on the margins.
    Also, white people are not stupid; the same way they play black women off against black men they also play New arrivals against traditional communities.
    They do it in the UK now, playing the more recent Africans off against the Caribbeans. That is why bringing nurses from Ghana can be such a shock to those of us in the UK, because we know what the day to day problems are.

7. JohnOctober 31, 2020 6:16 PM

DonnaOctober 31, 2020 3:49 PM

Poor Lawson,

As I told you before, Barrack Obama won the presidency with less than 40% of the white vote.

Clinton got 39% of the white vote in 2016 and lost.

Obama got 74% of the white vote in 2008 and 72% in 2012.

Clearly, very few white Americans are racist.

You could say they may be sexist!!!!

8. https://www.pewresearch.org/politics/2012/11/07/changing-face-of-america-helps-assure-obama-victory/

Beg your pardon.

Read the table wrong.

He got 43% in 2008 and 39% in 2012.

9. Obama got 56% of the female vote in 2008 and 55% in 2012.

Hilary got 98% of the Black women who voted but only 45% of the White women.

The women hammered Hilary.

Where Trump scored heavily in 2016 was among the non college grads.

He got 50%, Hilary got 43%.

They made up 63% of the voters.

Hilary got 57% of the college grads, they only made up 37% of the voters.

Hence the characterisation of Trump voters as idiots!!!

There is really only one thing that separates the college grads from the non college grads.

Student loans!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The college grads are slaves to debt, the non college grads are free!!

https://www.pewresearch.org/politics/2018/08/09/an-examination-of-the-2016-electorate-based-on-validated-voters/

10. well … there is one other thing.

Many of the college grads have been brainwashed.

11. “Obama got 74% of the white vote in 2008 and 72% in 2012. Clearly, very few white Americans are racist.”

and then

“Read the table wrong. He got 43% in 2008 and 39% in 2012.”

Clearly what?????

12. John is using abusing his mind like the Devil twists truths

Trump got 66% of 75% white majority votes
    do the maths

2/3 white americans are atill dead racist same as they ever was especially white meat ho’s

13. TheOGazertsOctober 31, 2020 6:52 PM

“Obama got 74% of the white vote in 2008 and 72% in 2012. Clearly, very few white Americans are racist.”

and then

“Read the table wrong. He got 43% in 2008 and 39% in 2012.”

Clearly what?????

Eyesight not as good as it used to be!!

14. And even when he won in 2008, I saw one dirt poor woman from the south saying that she had tried everybody else and nothing had changed so she was gonna try “that there n***er”. She was desperate.

15. Cramp & Paralyse All Weak Heart Conception

Chase the Ghosts and Devils away on Halloween

John Boy will stutter stumble and fall with his ill conceived and deluded thinking spamming BU daily

In memory of KC White RIP

16. WRT the Guyanese, Barbadians had no problem with the them at first but then they came in droves and many of them were very sneaky. The woman took away many Bajan women’s men. Then they put some Bajan men out of work by working harder for less.

That is when Bajans started to kick up a stink.

It was not racism at all.

17. Many Barbadians went to BG after it became British to work in the sugar industry.

No work here!!

18. Fauci said he and Deborah Birx, coronavirus task force coordinator, no longer have regular access to the president and he has not spoken to Trump since early October. “The last time I spoke to the president was not about any policy; it was when he was recovering in Walter Reed, he called me up,” he said. Fauci said he phones into meetings of other staffers but largely avoids the West Wing because “of all the infections there.”

When Trump was ill he called Fauci, when he is on the campaign trail and the country is ill he is critical of Fauci. Trump is all about Trump and no one else, how low can this man go?

https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/fauci-covid-winter-forecast/2020/10/31/e3970eb0-1b8b-11eb-bb35-2dcfdab0a345_story.html

19. Liar,Liar what else is new?

20. Bajans were living in the now.

21. @Donna
    The woman took away many Bajan women’s men (quote)

I actually laughed at this, a woman can’t take a man away from another woman, if he leaves it is of his own accord and because he wanted to, the question is what enticed him to leave, was it the pepperpot…..?

And

Then they put some Bajan men out of work by working harder for less.(quote)

That is almost mandatory for immigrants they always work harder than the native population. Some Black US comics have as part of their stand- up routine stories that they would only see their “Jamaican” neighbours in the apartment building when the Jamaican was rushing out to his second or third job. They never joke that after a few years when the ‘Jamaican” says “ I am moving to to……. we bought a house” what impact that has on those natives who are left wondering “how did they do it when I who have lived here all my life and can’t afford to move”.

22. I can agree with sarge when you see a bajan worker you have to look twice to see if he is moving.
    Donna WHAT????? lol welcome to our world not the taking the men or women part or working harder part but certainly coming in droves part. Now what are you to do I thought it was only white and asian women that the boys wanted ,now even guyanese women have snuck in ahead of you best forget about those eggplants and start growing carrots,
    Sarge check what fauci was saying in march the drs were all over the map because the chinese and WHO were less than truthful not their fault they were giving what they thought was good advice at the time. But were wrong You shoudnt hold anyone else to higher standards than the experts.

23. My two pennies.
    I voted about two weeks past.
    —-xx———-xx——

In Trinidad, the claim is that the Venezuelan woman are taking away the women and the men are taking away the jobs.
    —xx—
    I remember when a friend of mine was told he had only two gears… Slow and slower

24. My great grandfather fled to Trinidad Venezuela in 1909 at the time of the dictator Gomez.

Rowed them across the Gulf of Paria.

His son. my grandfather, married a Trinidadian.

They moved their family to America via Ellis Island between 1915 and 1923.

The records are all there online.

His son was the father of my cousin, John Knox, who died in New York at 84 with COVID.

When things go wrong in your country there is often only one thing to do.

Life goes on.

My father who was born in Trinidad in 1909, through his abilities, got free education at Stuyvesant High School and Cooper Union and did a Masters at City University, the first of the family to go to university.

He worked in the day and studied at night.

He qualified in Civil Engineering and got a job with the Standard Oil Company of New Jersey and wound up in the Venezuelan oilfields from 1938 where he worked logging wells during WWII.

The oil that won the war came from Venezuela, that’s why America had a Naval Base in Trinidad to protect it from U Boats.

It was refined at the refinery in Aruba to 100 octane aviation fuel which gave the Spitfires and Hurricanes the ability to compete against the ME109s and then taken across the Atlantic in tankers.

When life gives you a lemon sometimes it also gives you the opportunity to make lemonade.

25. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

So here we are on the edge of the second most shocking political upheaval of the decade…

As with the last one, it’s utterly amazing that the Dem candidate cannot put this guy down on the canvas for a full KO count … he hangs in there and here at end of fight is poised to pull off a stunning KO himself … what the fiddlestixs !

In practical terms the must wins of Florida is likely to go to him as he has played that state very well … Pennsylvania is a bit more of a toss up but he is trending too closely there NOW … lots of reasons but the point is that Biden should have KOed him there and he hasn’t!

In the Carolinas and Arizona he is again very much in play.

We can talk about the truism of the racist under belly of the US but that alone cannot inform why a pathological lying, divisive, law breaking, autocratic man is seen as a suitable leader.

Economic gains (pre covid) also cannot inform the incredible support he has.

The experts talk around the issues but clearly what has percolated to the top of the Republican party after their seeming ‘failed’ attempts to be more publicly and policy prescriptive inclusive is indicative of the real chasm of race governance,
    as one example, in that country … he has dangerously broken the space wide open AND there are millions of Americans very keen on that direction.

Thus, four more years of this man is impossible to properly diagnose .. but one thing is sure the US as a nation is in deep doo-doo!

26. cant understand why anyone would like him
    saved 55 hostages from 24 countries
    3 conservatives on supreme court
    stopped isis
    rebuilt military
    supports cops
    no wars started
    made nato pay up
    stopped apologizing etc etc any one could be the trigger for a vote but one thing for sure is the dems etal are pushing covid cases as their platform but mortality is way down..

27. AN INTERESTING AND DIFFERENT VIEW TO THAT OF HE WHO KNOWS IT ALL

‘I love this man!’ NYC man wins Twitter with epic, and now viral, endorsement of President Trump October 29, 2020 | Frieda Powers
    |Video of a black American’s enthusiastic endorsement of President Donald Trump has gone viral and garnered a virtual standing ovation on social media.

With few details other than the man being from New York City, a video interview of “Barry,” who appears to be behind the steering wheel in a car, has sparked an outpouring of comments on Twitter where his “Caribbean energy” and love of the president has made instant fans. Barry backed his support with facts about Trump and called him the greatest thing “since sliced bread.”

“Barry, who are you voting for?” someone off-camera asked the bearded man wearing a hat.

“Donald J., Don Trump, the Don,” he responded before being asked why he supports the president.

“Because he’s the best president since sliced bread,” he said, bursting into a hearty laugh.

“The man do what he says he’s gonna do,” he added. “Everything the man say he’s gonna do, he do it. Then his sister, his family are trying to put him down. She don’t even know what a great man this man they have in their own damn family!”

Barry may have been referring to Trump’s older sister Maryanne Trump Barry, a former federal judge, who described him as a man with “no principles” in audio secretly recorded by his niece, Mary Trump. The president’s niece, who published a tell-all book about Trump this year and claimed she would be voting for his rival, Democratic presidential nominee Joe Biden.

For Barry in the video, the president and former real estate mogul is simply a “genius,” as he called him “the books man” for his financial and business savvy. He had a decidedly different view of Biden, however.

“Biden? That criminal in 47 years, he didn’t do nothing for the black man,” Barry said, noting how Biden bragged about the crime bill, the Violent Crime Control and Law Enforcement Act of 1994, which he sponsored as a senator 26 years ago.

“He’s a crazy kid,” Barry said of the former vice president, noting how he has since tried to “apologize” for the legislation which many have blamed for the mass incarceration of black Americans.

Barry went on to call out Biden for his years serving in office while doing nothing of substance for Americans and slamming his connections to China.

“China, 47 years in the place and he want to do everything now that the man say he’s gonna do. Plus, everything he say he’s doing, the president is doing. He’s blaming the president for the virus!” Barry exclaimed, referring to the coronavirus and how Biden and other Democrats have been pinning blame on the president for the fallout from the pandemic and even the outbreak itself. “How can you blame the president? Nobody knew at the time!” he continued.

“Nobody knew and they come, ‘virus, virus, virus, corona, corona,’ like the president brought it here. I can’t believe these sick people,” Barry said, going on to say how the “communists never will work.” “I’m going to stand back and watch because they ain’t gonna take away the people’s Second Amendment. I don’t got any so I’m not worried. But I know it’s America, you can’t touch that and that’s all they want to do – take away the Amendment,” he said, apparently referring to the constitutional right to keep and bear arms.

“So you’re telling people to vote for Trump?” the person off-camera asked.

“They have to,” Barry said in a more serious tone.

“If they do not vote for Trump, it’s finished, brother,” he said, adding that God is “in the mix” protecting the president.

“They can’t touch him. God sent him (at) the right time, believe me,” Barry said, exclaiming that Trump is “the best.” He’s the greatest thing since sliced bread,” he reiterated.

Barry’s endorsement of the president won rave reviews on Twitter where the president’s son, Donald Trump Jr. retweeted the video on Wednesday. His brother, Eric Trump, also shared the video, writing “Amazing!”

“This guy lays out the case for re-electing Trump better than almost anyone….,” JT Lewis, the brother of a Sandy Hook school shooting victim who ran for election to the Connecticut State Senate, tweeted.

“I want this guy as my US Senator – we need outsiders representing us in Washington, DC.,” former acting director of national intelligence, wrote on Twitter.

“OMG! I love this man! @realDonaldTrump please invite this man to the WH! He deserves it!” Lori Hendry tweeted.

Love his enthusiasm😄

— K (@Katie426_) October 28, 2020

This is ABSOLUTE GOLD 🤩👏🏼🌟

— Shayna Nissley (@ShaynaNissley) October 28, 2020

Caribbean energy man. Always having a party.

— Taurevanime (@Taurevanime) October 28, 2020

I feel like hugging this man. I love it and him!

— FourTortoise104 (@THE4Tortoise104) October 28, 2020

28. Allen West, chairman of the Republican Party of Texas, told a local news reporter to “stop bothering” him in response to their recent request for comment, which referenced the group of Trump supporters that trailed a Biden-Harris campaign caravan as it crossed an interstate highway on Friday

https://www.newsweek.com/texas-gop-chairman-questions-liberal-media-over-biden-campaign-bus-incident-trump-caravan-stop-1543867

29. @Lawson

The funeral industry loves him, undertakers will receive maximum bonus at Xmas

30. NorthernObserver Avatar

@DIW
    “We can talk about the truism of the racist under belly of the US but that alone cannot inform why a pathological lying, divisive, law breaking, autocratic man is seen as a suitable leader.” [quote]
    All the negatives, DJT appeals to the ‘disaffected’ persona. And those who never attained the recognition, THEY believe they deserve. Or were part of some group who were marginalized, even if it is questionable whether DJT supports that marginalized position or not. He shows a dictatorial style they envy. He, like them, is different. Electoral college again?

31. Why would republicans challenge drive through voting which is designed to keep voters safe in the great democracy of the USA?

32. Sargeant,

That is the terminology used by the women. Not me. It was the pepperpot and a lot more, apparently. It seems they used to entice the men with sex, then bend over backwards and do cartwheels in every way. The men would get “bewitched” and quick so they would be married. Next thing yuh know, previously unheard of children would be brought in and an “uncle”. Some husbands eventually found out that uncle wasn’t uncle at all.

I know one man who poured his heart out to us one evening in the office.

As for the Guyanese workers, they did work harder than Bajans. So they were hired illegally, especially in construction.

33. One thousand Americans are dying a day from COVID. Down from 2500 in the early stages but still 1000 people. The mortality rate is down. But as more and more people get the virus more and more will die. The mortality rate may be low but ACTUAL NUMBERS OF DEATHS WILL BE HIGH.

PEOPLE WITH DEAD RELATIVES CARE NOTHING ABOUT MORTALITY RATES.

34. Sargeant,

Another thing I forgot. Many of the men would have been in stable relationships and fathered children. Often these children would have their financial needs neglected in order for them to support the newly “adopted” Guyanese children.

These are the stories I heard. Not hard to believe from what I have observed.

35. de pedantic DribblerNovember 1, 2020 11:32 AM The US is on the verge of becoming 1930’s Germany, led by a Fuhrer, because many there think like that.

A lot of Nazi’s went to US too, not just Argentina (the place that exterminates black people).

36. Remember that Drumpf IS German after all!!! And the father was involved in KKK rallies in New York, clearly a Nazi sympathiser.

Remember the person who said that Drumpf had Hitler’s book on his bedside table? He is on the verge of continuing his hero’s actions.

37. Biden Aides See Warning Signs in Black, Latino Turnout So Far Tyler Pager Oct 31 2020, 1:16 AM Oct 31 2020, 8:03 PM (Bloomberg) — Senior officials on Democratic presidential nominee Joe Biden’s campaign are increasingly worried about insufficient Black and Latino voter turnout in key states like Florida and Pennsylvania with only four days until the election, according to people familiar with th

Read more at: https://www.bloombergquint.com/politics/biden-aides-see-warning-signs-in-black-latino-turnout-so-far

BIDEN AND SEVERAL LEADING DEMOCRATS WHO RECENTLY GRADUATED FROM MEDICAL SCHOOL AND BOARD CERTIFICATION IN VIROLOGY ARE STANDING BY TO STOP AMERICANS FROM CATCHING COVID 19 AND FROM DYING THEREFROM

38. Just saw Lawson’s stupid comment. I was never the victim of any Guyanese woman’s “man theft”. These are the stories I was told and some observations.

It is only obvious that a desperate woman would do anything to get citizenship. That is what they did.

By the way, you were not overrun. Your ass is not Canadian born. You belong in Ireland or Barbados. The land you occupy is stolen.

39. GP, how is your goosestepping practice coming? Going by John and your analysis, you will need it soon, the Fuhrer will demand it.

Will you be in the new SS? Maybe you wish to be the new Mengele?

40. I personally do not think Biden can do one damn thing to rein in the bolted horse that Trump let loose. COVID will kill Americans until all the right wing loonies lose a relative to the disease and change their ways.

41. DonnaNovember 1, 2020 4:19 PM You are overly optimistic. Trumpers will never change their ways.

They are overtly racist, hateful and spiteful people who only think one way. If Biden wins, they will blame all of the deaths on him, instead of Trump’s terrible handling of the pandemic.

If Trump wins, the pandemic will not be an issue, because he will start a war with China over Taiwan and send millions of poor young Americans to die at war.

42. Black Voters Switching From Biden To Trump by Joel B. Pollak

World Star Hip Hop, a news and entertainment website catering to a predominantly African American audience, posted a video last week featuring a black Trump supporter canvassing for the president, and convincing a voter to drop Joe Biden. The video was posted under the headline: “Dude Speaks On Changing His Mind About Voting For Biden To Trump! ‘Quit Saying We’re Black, We’re Americans’.” As of Thursday, it had over 140,000 views on the site

The canvasser, who is unidentified in the video, asks a man on the street if he is registered to vote, and whom he is voting for. When the man replies that he is voting for Joe Biden, the canvasser asks him to explain why, and he cannot answer. The canvasser replies with a series of arguments against voting for Biden:

Did you know that Biden, in 47 years of politics has only been a racist, said racist things about you and me, personally, as black people, and made a bill to incarcerate black people? … The man just said, you ain’t black unless you vote for him. … He also said he didn’t want his children going to school in a “racial jungle,” didn’t want integration. He was for segregation. … He also said that poor kids can be just as bright, and just as intelligent as white kids — meaning that black, brown, red, yellow, are poor. … The dude ain’t did nothing but hurt black people.

The canvasser also criticized Biden’s running mate, Sen. Kamala Harris (D-CA). “And then his running mate, Kamala Harris? She’s got a career of locking up black people.” He noted, later, that Harris had called Biden racist in the first Democratic primary debate, and argued that Biden had only chosen her “because they think we’re stupid.” Democrats, he said, thought “we’re gonna see a black woman and be like, oh, she could be the female Barack Obama.”

The canvasser also made several arguments for Trump, including the fact that he provided long-term funding for historically black colleges and universities (HBCUs) — “Barack Obama didn’t even do that” — and prison reform, “which directly affects us as black people.”

He said: Before Trump was the president, did not everybody love him? In their music videos, rap videos, all the magazines, he got awards from black communities, and the NAACP. Everybody loved him. But when he became the president, they said he’s a racist. Why? I’m going to tell you why. Because when he came into politics, he said “Drain the swamp.” He started taking out all the politicians — not just politicians. The evil, corrupt, politicians. … Did you notice since he’s been president, the economy’s been better than it’s ever been, unemployment at an all-time low, more jobs created than ever before?

He addressed several common criticisms of Trump, including the false claim that he had called all Mexicans “rapists,” when he had been referring to criminals and gang members. As for criticism of the slogan “Make America Great Again,” the canvasser explained: “What he means is, make America about what I just said — an exporter again, have jobs again, have people believe in the American dream again. … Has nothing to do with race.” He noted that Trump had given up a wealthy lifestyle to become president, where he had given away his salary.

“He did everything he could to show, by his actions, that he ain’t a racist, and a damn good president.” As for Biden: “Nobody can tell you none of the great that he did, but they could pull up every single thing that he’s done to the black common.” He added: “Hillary Clinton called us ‘super-predators.’ Why did [Biden] speak at the KKK member’s eulogy [the late Senator Robert Byrd of West Virginia] and said that he was his hero or inspiration or whatever?”

“So why does he deserve your vote, and not the man who’s actually showing you that he cares about you?” the canvasser concluded.He emphasized that he was not canvassing for Trump for any reason other than his personal beliefs. “You know me, bro. I’m a hood n****.”“Latinos and blacks. We vote Democrat, blind as hell, don’t even know why we do. We just do,” he lamented, noting that black voters had once been Republicans. “Can I count on your vote?” he asks the voter. The voter replies: “You just highlighted some shit to me. You f ed me up.”

The canvasser explains: “All of us are American. And that’s how he looks at us, is as Americans — not as n*****, not as black, not as none of that. That’s why he said … Look, what have you got to lose … Give me a chance.’ And he’s shown you. He’s shown everybody.”The man eventually agrees to vote for Trump. “Trump 2020.” “You want to make a difference? Get out and talk to people,” the canvasser concludes, straight to camera.

LOL WHY WOULD BLACKS GO OVER FROM BIDEN TO TRUMP

NOW IM A RACIST
    I GREW UP NEAR THE GARRISON AND MY MOTHER USED TO TAKE MY BROTHER AND I TO THE RACES, AND WE BECAME RACISTS.
    UP TO NOW I DOES STILL SPEND NUFF TIME WATCHING RACES PUN TV
    I LIKE WATCHING ALL KINDS OF RACES CAUSE I IS A TRUE TRUE BONE FIDE RACIST…..OH ME AM
    I

43. Steuspe

44. Dear God,

I thank you that I was never “smart” enough to be a Barbados scholar.

Amen.

45. Is ‘Steuspe’ an answer to every argument, or is it the reaction of someone who cannot debate any important issues? By the way, in London schools it is a disciplinary offence to suck your teeth.

46. @lawson November 1, 2020 12:08 PM “mortality is way down..”

Currently mortality is down because the doctor’s, not the politicians have learned how to better care for covid patients, and because a lot of the most vulnerable died in the first wave. If a vulnerable person died in the first wave, they cannot also die in the second wave. Mortality is down in Barbados as well, no deaths since the “spring” However the U.S. mortality rate at 713 per million is still shockingly high for such a well resourced country, especially when compared to neighboring Canada’s mortality rate of 269 per million, or Barbados’ currently at 24 per million.

Venezuela, 28
    Haiti, 20
    Hong Kong, 14
    Cuba, 11
    South Korea, 9
    New Zealand, 5
    Singapore, 5
    China, 3
    Vietnam, 0.4

I am on the side of the American people, The American people deserve better. I doubt that most Americans understand that they are dying of Covid19 at a rate 35.6 times higher than the people of Haiti, the poorest country in the the Americas.

47. In the Bajan culture/Lexicon a good long hard steuspe has its place. Thank God for it!

48. I IS A RACIST TOO, CAUSE I BORN AND RAISE IN BARBADOS WHERE RACISM ABOUNDS AND WHERE THERE IS RACISM LIKE THERE IS IN SOUTH AFRICA

I RAISE UP IN A PLACE WHERE THE WHITE PEOPLE LIVED ON ONE SIDE AND THE BLACKS ON THE OTHER

I EXPERIENCED RACISM AT HIGH SCHOOL AND AT MEDICAL SCHOOL FROM HENRY FRASER ESPECIALLY AND AT ST LAWRENCE ANGLICAN CHURCH

49. @ Hal Austin November 1, 2020 5:24 PM “By the way, in London schools it is a disciplinary offence to suck your teeth.”

So who cares?

We are not in London

We are not school children.

I would bet anything that in London schools that it is also a disciplinary offence to call humans hungry dingoes.

And you must know very well that virtually criminalizing our west African stupseee is a racist thing. The Londoners hate it and punish it because it is a black thing.