For members of the BU family who are not confined to navel gazing and would cast eyes across the pond.

Projection of Seats: Conservatives 368 Labour 191 SNP 55 LD 13 – Majority of 86

396 responses to “Boris and Conservatives Win BIG”

1. THIS “RIGHT WING STUFF” IS SPECIFICALLY FOR DPD

https://www.dailyconservative.com/sc2/comey-admits-horowitz-right.htm

2. It is Sports Personality of the Year, not Cricket Personality of the Year.

3. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

😂😂…@Doc…LISTEN to the interview and WHAT the man said.
    I did…. Nothing controversial there.

Absolutely in order.

Can u try to get ur man to sit for an open and honest interview like that 😂

Oh lordie.

4. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Oh come on…re It is Sports Personality of the Year, not Cricket Personality of the Year.

5. DPD
    AS FAR AS YOU ARE CONCERNED IT IS OK TO SIN AND DO WRONG——–ONCE YOU ARE NOT TRUMP.Absolutely in order.

RE Can u try to get ur man to sit for an open and honest interview like that
    I DONT HAVE ANY MAN OR MEN
    BUT I HAVE A MARVELLOUS WIFE

6. dpd i am out of my areas of scholarship here but I want to share this right wing stuff with you (I confess I was never good at football)

”https://www.blabber.buzz/conservative-news/725922-giuliani-drops-bombshells-revealing-huge-money-laundering-operation-involving-bidens-burisma-records-show-prosecutor-investigating-burisma-was-poisoned-special?utm_source=c-alrt&utm_medium=c-alrt-email&utm_term=c-alrt-Microsoft&utm_content=4-IN1JXkm-uDWpsVV_1_jAmIBh55qs

7. The descendants of slaves cannot claim to be part of the bourgeoisie.

I am a descendant of slaves and I have never claimed to be part of the bourgeoisie whatever that is.

However, it seems as though it has nothing to do with slavery.

The word has been around since the 11th century.

Now I got to look up polysemous!!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bourgeoisie

Bourgeoisie (/ˌbʊərʒ.wɑːˈziː/; French: [buʁʒwazi]) is a polysemous French term that can mean:

a sociologically-defined social class, especially in contemporary times, referring to people with a certain cultural and financial capital belonging to the middle or upper middle class: the upper (haute), middle (moyenne), and petty (petite) bourgeoisie (which are collectively designated “the bourgeoisie”); an affluent and often opulent stratum of the middle class who stand opposite the proletariat class.[1]

originally and generally, “those who live in the borough”, that is to say, the people of the city (including merchants and craftsmen), as opposed to those of rural areas; in this sense, the bourgeoisie began to grow in Europe from the 11th century and particularly during the Renaissance of the 12th century (i.e., the onset of the High Middle Ages), with the first developments of rural exodus and urbanization.

a legally defined class of the Middle Ages to the end of the Ancien Régime (Old Regime) in France, that of inhabitants having the rights of citizenship and political rights in a city (comparable to the German term Bürgertum and Bürger; see also “Burgher”).

http://www-users.york.ac.uk/~ez506/downloads/L140%20Handout%20-%20homonyms.pdf

• A word is polysemous if it can be used to express different meanings. The difference between the meanings can be obvious or subtle.

• Two or more words are homonyms if they either sound the same (homophones), have the same spelling (homographs), or both, but do not have related meanings.
    • In other words, if you hear (or read) two words that sound (or are written) the same but are not identical in meaning, you need to decide if it’s really two words (homonyms), or if it is one word used in two different ways (polysemy).

• The only real way we have of telling the two apart is by applying our judgement. There are no tests that can tell them apart in a foolproof manner. Still, for many cases this is enough.

• There are, however, many other cases for which this decision is not clear. This doesn’t mean that they are both or halfway between each; that makes no sense, because a word can’t be both one word and two words. Rather, it means that one of the following options holds:

Different speakers treat the word differently. It might be one word for me but two for you.
    We are dealing with two homonyms, but there is enough overlap between them.
    We are dealing with one word whose different uses are relatively far enough apart.

Sounds like a lot of BS to me!!

8. Two-thirds of battleground state voters who chose Trump in 2016 but selected Democrats in the midterms say they will return to the president next year.

So 1/3 (~2/3X1/2) of Trump hard line voters actually voted Democrat in the mid terms … according to the NYT!!

So PLT/PTL, is this the 30% racist part that votes both Democrat and Trump?

9. a sociologically-defined social class, especially in contemporary times, referring to people with a certain cultural and financial capital belonging to the middle or upper middle class: the upper (haute), middle (moyenne), and petty (petite) bourgeoisie (which are collectively designated “the bourgeoisie”); an affluent and often opulent stratum of the middle class who stand opposite the proletariat class.[1]

What PLT may be saying is that his family had/has a

“certain cultural and financial capital” and that they belong to the “middle or upper class”

or

that he is a member of an affluent and opulent stratum of the middle class who stands opposite to the proletariat class.

We are left to assume that since he claims to identify with the poor, (he doesn’t describe them as the proletariat), that he is neither affluent or opulent.

10. @Hal
    I don’t consider any of the existing political systems to be democratic as in representing ‘government of the people, by the people and for the people’.

Such a system would be based on the guarantee of all the fundamental rights of people, including their socio-economic rights such as their right to a livelihood, food clothes and shelter. In the political arena, it would do away with party government and would run as a direct participatory democracy. The citizens would set the government’s programme of work, select their peers as candidates for parliament and elect the ones they felt were best able to carry out the agreed government programme. Elected representatives would be paid an average salary and would be accountable to those who elected them.

That is my view at a basic level but of course there’s a lot more to be said about the different aspects of this.

11. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Re…AS FAR AS YOU ARE CONCERNED IT IS OK TO SIN AND DO WRONG——–ONCE YOU ARE NOT TRUMP.

No sir I never suggested or said that.

I said clearly that listening to the interview gave me nothing that was controversial or anything to contradict/undermine the main work of the FBI re the Trump investigation.

Any OBJECTIVE review of the report shows that the errors (all 17 of them) did NOT impact on the original proper determination to initiate an investigation .

I do not condone the short cuts by FBI agents/lawyers and their acts will be sanctioned.

In sum, if this were a criminal case there would be no grounds (seems to me) to throw out the indictment …although there were valid issues of prosecutorial misbehaviour.

I’m other words the Trump folks were STILL JUSTLY guilty as sin.

Absolutely in order, yes!

12. dpd
    GOD IS GOOD
    THATS IS WHY YOU ARE NOT A JUDGE ANYWHERE

13. @ Tee White

I am not a classicist, but are you not calling for a re-invention of Athenian democracy? Do you remember the problem it ran up against? Who would guarantee the fundamental rights? How would we settle differences of views from the various sections of society?
    In a modern society, how can you have direct participatory democracy, how would it work? For example, Barbados with a population of about 300000 has to sig a treaty, would that mean all 300000 people signing that treaty as a form of direct democracy? How would citizens set the government’s agenda? What may be a priority for one group may not be important to another.
    For example, getting kids in to university may be central for one group, while LGBTQ rights may be more important to another, how would you resolve that conflict? Under the current system are elected representatives not accountable to the electorate? Would there be a role for the courts under your proposed system?

14. Piece the Legend Avatar

So leh we get back to lessons learnt by the Labour defeat AND HOW THIS INFORMS THE PdP.

The structure of the People’s Party for Democracy and Development is VERY IMPORTANT

They have been created by a symbiotic relationship where people have gravitated to the Party.

People who are Patriots

AND MANY OF WHOM LOVE GOD!

This is why de ole man is always saying things about ” The Army of Gideon” and the preemptive culling of forces in the PdP.

Observe this favourable status vis a vis the Labour Party

“…Chanting “Corbyn In, Tories Out”, they booed those MPs who had resigned from the shadow cabinet or publicly expressed criticism of him, singling out Hilary Benn, Margaret Hodge and Tristram Hunt…”

That Labour Party issue of internal strife and infighting DOES NOT OBTAIN IN THE PdP!

And this is what the idiot Grenville Phillips aka Bedroom Policeman DOES NOT UNDERSTAND ABOUT WHAT DE OLE MAN IS SAYING HERE!

There is NO USURPING OF AUTHORITY being proposed by my suggestions.

The issue here is that the PdP recognise that what I’ve said IS CONSISTENT WITH THEIR OWN ANALYSIS but their concerns lie in THE MEDIUM OF THE BROADCAST!

So they have 3 fears!

1.The fear of following Sound Advice by Piece the Legend provided on the Internet IN CLEAR VIEW OF THEIR OPPONENTS

2.They are concerned about the perception of following the advice of Piece the Legend IN FRONT OF ALL THE BU AUDIENCE AND WIDER BARBADOS

3.THEY are afraid of what the BLP AND PEOPLE WILL SAY if they do what Piece the Legend is saying!

Let us examine this matter closely.

Just suppose that the PdP DID FOLLOW PIECE THE LEGEND, what does that mean?

It wouldn’t be important for the following reason

THE PEOPLE’S PARTY FOR DEMOCRACY AND DEVELOPMENT is supposed, by its very name, to derive its power FROM THE PEOPLE.

If it were to follow Piece the Legend in this suggestion IT CAN DEFINITIVELY SHOW ITS INDIGENOUS ECLECTISISM.

In fact, long before Piece the Legend there was Bush Tea and the BUP concept AND SENATOR CASWELL FRANKLYN, the man of the People, was here pun BU, trading ideas with THE PEOPLE!

Jes de udder day Mugabe brought nuff people heah from Estonia, THE SUPERLATIVE DIGITAL GOVERNANCE SOCIETY!

The proposed Leader Senator Caswell Franklyn can easily say the his government WILL USE ALL TOOLS TO IMPROVE BARBADOS

But unlike the BLP and its fvucked up Asycuda World system, his party is going to incorporate and leverage the Best its Citizens are going to offer.

There is no shame PdP in choosing things that are for the benefit of Barbados!

No one cares if you are sourcing your wisdom from Bill Gates or Gearbox AS LONG AS IT ADVANCES THE WELL BEING OF COUNTRY!

A broken clock Is right twice a day AND USING A SUGGESTION FROM PIECE THE LEGEND that helps you win DOES NOT MEAN de ole man going be made Governor General!

Get innovative SEIZE THE MOMENT!

15. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the People’s Party for Democracy and Development

You have 14 months

You have 14 months before Mugabe launches her General Elections

You do not have the time to lollygag

Observe what lollygagging ditto WITH THE ESTABLISHED LABOUR PARTY THAT WAITED UNTIL THE LAST MINUTE to ramp up a campaign

You are (1) an unknown party (2) with a former BLP Leader (3) led by a man whose customary voice lacks the ability to rouse up party support among the electorate and is more suited for a litany for a Communion or a Funeral AND (4) IN A COUNTRY WITH TWO PARTIES!

You are an “unknown” FIGHTING IN A COUNTRY WHERE THE MINISTER OF COMMUNICATIONS, LUCILLE MOE, is the Political Strategist of Mugabe

And the Minister of Disinformation IS PART OF THE BU BORG who is promoting BEDROOM POLICEMAN as the next government!

Let us get serious now!

Either you start you campaign now LIKE THE DEMOCRATS ARE DOING WITH THIS 12 MONTH IMPEACHMENT EXERCISE (the impeachment itself will be completed in a month BUT ITS FALLOUT WILL PERSIST FOR 12 MONTHS!

Listen to de ole man AND WIN, ignore me AND LOSE!!!

Stop having strategic planning meetings in the bugged offices of the Leader of the Opposition

THAT DOES NOT MAKE SENSE, wunna could as well send detailed minutes of your strategic meetings to Mugabe by email

16. PIECE
    I NOT LISTENING TO YOU AT ALL NAH MORE
    I INTEND TO FOLLOW DIOTROPHES
    I COMING HOME AND I I JOINING THE DIOTROPHETIC NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS PARTY

TELL ME THOUGH PIECE
    WHEN I CAMPAIGNING DO YOU EXPECT ME TO TELL THE TRUTH OR SPOUT ERROR?
    IF I CANT TELL THE TRUTH ABOUT SOME THINGS WILL YOU TRUST ME WHEN I SPEAK OF OTHER THINGS?
    IF I AM OBVIOUSLY IGNORANT ABOUT THE MAIN THING AND GOD’S TRUTH, WILL YOU TRUST ME BOUT ANYTHING?

PIECE YOU SEE YOU GOT ME TALKING IN PARABLES LIKE YOU……UH LIE? MURDAH

JUST WATCH LOL

17. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ My fellow myope and apostate Dr. GP

Heheheheh.

To liken yourself to Diotrophes is to call gold clay.

De ole man will warn you that, IF YOU ARE GOING TO CAMPAIGN FOR BEDROOM POLICEMAN at No Solutions Barbados, you going definitely HAVE TO, tell lies!

Pressure does burst PIPES!!!

I wonder if he realizes how we myopes look at him Grenville Phillips of No Solutions?

Besides his appearances, that is, heheheheh

I wonder if he realises that, in addition to being a man who DOES NOT KNOW THE BIBLE, AND DOES NOT KNOW POLITICS that he is both seen to be a liar and a megalomaniac?

No, please, dont come back and wuk fuh he boasie!

I jes had an image rush in my head and I said “away with it”

Imagine! You go back and wuk wid he AND HE WIN!

heheheheh

Man I ent know what I would do!

ISO TALIBAN AKA GRENVILLE PHILLIPS AKA BEDROOM POLICEMAN in the House of Assembly?

Man my belly start to hurt me immediately

18. Piece the Legend Avatar

Here are some defining things that the Labour Party did prior to the General Elections that you ARE NOT DOING and need to seriously engage in doing

1.Liked something on FB ON OTHER PEOPLE’S PAGES

2.(Re)tweeted something on twitter WUNNA GOT TWITTER

3.Displayed a PDP poster WUNNA DONE YOUR BRANDING YET? anyone has up one anywhere?

4.Delivered Leaflets ABOUT THE PdP yet?

5.Created a series of town hall meetings or outreaches or attended anyone else’s public meeting?

6.Canvassed in person or by phone? How many people? Who knows bout wunna? Where? Do you have a phone script for every single encounter?

19. PIECE
    I ONLY TRYING TO GIVE YOU A JOKE TO START YOUR DAY MAN LOL
    SOME DAYS ARE FOR ROCKING AND MOCKING
    IF YA WANT TO GROW YA HAVE TO KNOW LOL

20. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Dr. GP my fellow myope

I appreciate the comedy my friend, very much so.

Have you noted that they are hinting that we are conversing behind the scenes about our seeming collaboration with PRESSURE BURSTS PIPES?

De ole man realizes that few people listen to God!

They are unfamiliar with, and do not believe that, your source IS THE SOURCE.

So when I would go to a site and see things like this, dem does get frighten when what is being described mirrors what de ole man says about Reverend Atherley’s condition with Bajans

“…The key ally of Jeremy Corbyn, John McDonnell, also conceded that the Labour leader’s unpopularity was a key problem.

“The other issue, and we have to be honest about this, we were getting criticisms of Jeremy on the doorstep,” McDonnell said.

“It wasn’t too bad in my constituency but in other constituencies it was much worse.

It was almost a regurgitation of what was said in the media.”

This is not Quantum Physics!

IF YOUR PARTY’S LEADER IS UNPOPULAR AND UNLIKED, that is the death of that political party AS HAPPENED WITH NO SOLUTIONS BARBADOS!!!

21. PIECE

I AM ANNOYED AT THIS MAN WHO IS DISTORTING THE WORD OF GOD AND RUBBISHING THE WORD OF GOD AND FALSE TEACHING AS A TOOL TO GET INTO THE HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY

EVERY WEEK HE COMES FALSE TEACHING

22. IF YOUR PARTY’S LEADER IS UNPOPULAR AND UNLIKED, that is the death of that political party AS HAPPENED WITH NO SOLUTIONS BARBADOS!!!

Which means Trump must be well liked!!

23. peterlawrencethompson
    December 15, 2019 4:41 PM

“ You have clearly done deep research on the Trump voters and reached your conclusion after rigorous statistical analysis”
    ++++++++++++
    Actually, hundreds of expert statisticians have done the work; I simply read what they publish.
    You prefer your cocoon of racist ignorance. Ah well, you used to be smarter.

Have you got it yet or is it to many levels above your pay grade?

Do you understand the difference between the proletariat and the poor?

24. PLT

Because you are a member of the bourgeoisie you do not have a clue about the proletariat.

It is the proletariat who put Trump in and upset the apple cart in the UK!!

That’s how simple it is!!

If you understood who the proletariat actually is you would realise what is happening!!

25. The proletariat is comprised of the deplorables.

26. The proletariat work for a living.

27. @ John December 16, 2019 9:43 AM
    “Do you understand the difference between the proletariat and the poor?”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Why not try the ‘Word’ “LUMPEN”?

Maybe the poor, especially the black, have taken that biblical position too seriously:

“The poor you will always have with you, but you will not always have me” (so said, sweet Jesus).

28. Trump is a deplorable and also a member of the proletariat!!

Trump is about work.

29. I can’t remember seeing Trump in shirtsleeves like most politicians.

He is either dressed for work or dressed for golf.

He doesn’t need to do what politicians do and appear in rolled up shirtsleeves.

When he appears at his rallies he is there to work, to entertain.

Also, to get across his message which most people get anyway.

He isn’t there to give a party political broadcast although people get that too.

30. Miller
    December 16, 2019 10:21 AM

@ John December 16, 2019 9:43 AM
    “Do you understand the difference between the proletariat and the poor?”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Why not try the ‘Word’ “LUMPEN”?

You like you understand more about all of this than PLT!!!

See if you can explain it to him.

31. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Dr. GP my fellow myope and apostate

“…I AM ANNOYED AT THIS MAN WHO IS DISTORTING THE WORD OF GOD AND RUBBISHING THE WORD OF GOD AND FALSE TEACHING AS A TOOL TO GET INTO THE HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY…”

I recognised that was his strategy long ago.

He was invited to the blog long ago AND REFUSED TO COME (luckily for him because he’d have been destroyed long ago)

I, as you are aware by now, REFUSE TO READ, HIS SUBMISSIONS HERE ON BARBADOS UNDERGROUND.

unless he comes out of his purpose made articles I REFUSE TO ENGAGE HIM!

Grenville Phillips is a charlatan and megalomaniac BUT MORE THAN THIS, HE PROSTITUTES THE WORD OF OUR GOD Dr. GP and I will be no part of that!

You engage him in his spaces (I see that in the lists) but even though I am tempted to read what you post, I WILL NOT EVER READ HIS WHOREDOM ABOUT OUR GOD.

He is a pretend christian who seeks to leverage God’s Word AND THAT I HATE INFINITELY and I will not entertain “the accursed thing”

It serves the design of the Honourable Blogmaster to give him space here BECAUSE, BY PROMOTING GRENVILLE, the BU BORG dilutes the Third Party Movement

But GOD IS NOT MOCKED!

32. SirSimple SimonPresidentForLife Avatar
    SirSimple SimonPresidentForLife

@Hal Austin December 15, 2019 5:04 PM “I answered the question. Simply, you do not escape from your class. The sons and daughters, and grand children and great grand children of working class people remain working class.”

Social class is NOT I repeat NOT heritable, neither is religion, neither is nationality, neither is gender, nor sexual orientation.

33. SirSimple SimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@John December 16, 2019 10:47 AM “I can’t remember seeing Trump in shirtsleeves like most politicians. He is either dressed for work or dressed for golf.”

Because a fella is dressed in a fine suit that does not mean that he is any kinda good worker.

i had a brother outlaw, always dressed in a fine suit, but as far as anybody could tell he neva worked a day in ‘is life.

Clothes does NOT make a man nor a worker.

34. PIECE
    READ HIS RUBBISH MAN IF ONLY FOR THE FUN OF SEEING HOW I BEAT HIM TO A PULP
    BUT GET STRAPPED TO YOUR CHAIR FIRST LESS YOU FALL OUT AND DAMAGE YOUR BACK

THE MAN IS TEACHING THAT
    “In My Father’s house are many mansions; if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also.” (v.2-3)
    MEANS THAT WE ARE HERE INVITED TO APPLY FOR POSITIONS IN JESUS
    FAMILY BUSYNESS

HERE HIM TRYING TO BE A THEOLOGICAL EXPOSITOR AND FAILING MISERABLY IN THE ATTEMPT

The analytical mind will justifiable wonder how ‘mansions’ could be in a ‘house’. Whenever we read something that appears unclear, it is useful to examine the Greek or Hebrew, which was translated into English.
    The Greek word translated to “house” is “oika”, which can mean ‘household’.
    The Greek word translated to “mansion” is “mone”, which can mean the act of doing something in a ‘place’.
    The Greek word translated to “place” is “topos”, which can mean ‘position’, or figuratively, an opportunity.
    Therefore, Jesus’ encouragement appeared to be that His Father’s household had many responsibilities, and that He was going to prepare a position for His disciples. Applying it to the Family business, the Father’s business has many employment opportunities. Jesus was going to secure some of those positions for His Disciples.
    What supports this view is Jesus’ next words, that He will return for His Disciples, so that “where I am, there you may be also.” Jesus explained to His parents that He must be about His Father’s business (where I am). He wants the same for His followers (there you may be also).

MILLER JUST LICK HE UP AND TELL HIM TO GO TO SUNDAY SCHOOL LOL LOL MURDER
    Now take your child-like “Monday Sermon” to your paediatric doctor GP, for it is One day too late!
    You should have gone to ‘SUNDAY school!

35. SirSimple SimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@John December 16, 2019 10:47 AM “I can’t remember seeing Trump in shirtsleeves like most politicians. He is either dressed for work or dressed for golf.”

Surely John, you remember King Dyal, another RH joker. Always dressed in a suit in the tropical heat and humidity.

He wasn’t much of a worker neither.

You are a big man John. Don’t let a suit fool you.

36. Natural selection will take THE PREDATORS AND THIEVES OUT..

https://www.facebook.com/duncan.karani/videos/2606664819349797/?t=263

37. SirSimple SimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Hal Austin December 15, 2019 2:47 PM “I know one top lawyer whose father was a messenger and he would not even allow his children to visit the Ivy, where he grew up”

Your former neighbor is a no-class poor great poppet…and I would bet anything that he is not such a top lawyer, except perhaps in his own imagination.

38. SirSimple SimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Robert Lucas December 15 at 2:30 p.m. “to be British means the co-mingling of groups over hundreds of years who develop an ethos about cultural norms that they use to define nationalism.”

Newborns, and very young children know NOT A SINGLE THING about ethos or nationalism, or culture, or language or religion or racism. ALL of these things are learned behaviour. They are NOT heritable.

If a new generation behaves badly, it is because that have been TAUGHT to behave badly.

39. This is the final warning, take the bashing to the religious blog if you must.

40. Trump wears a suit like a member of the proletariat/working class would wear overalls driving a tractor or working in a manufacturing environment.

The suit is his uniform.

King Dyal (Dial) was a member of the bourgeoisie lie PLT.

His suit was a play play uniform to try to fit in as a member of the proletariat/working class.

The Democrats are bourgeoise.

They earnestly want to be seen as members of the proletariat, working class.

They want to appear to fit in, but of course they can’t!!

It is the money of the working class earned by honest toil, and saved that the bourgeoise borrow from the banks to send their children to university and perpetuate their class.

All those people standing behind Trump in this video below are the proletariat of America.

They are the working class which the bourgeoise Democrats despise, like their proletariat leader, Donald Trump.

Members of the bourgeoise hate and despise the proletariat!!

That explains PLT;’s utterances, he is a self confessed member of the bourgeoise.

The bourgeoise have an inherent inferiority complex which they disguise too well for you to discern.

That’s how they succeed as politicians and scam artists, the art of disguise.

The scams have to be big because they never know when they will be exposed.

41. “They will never make America great again, they don’t even have a chance”

The bourgeoise Democrats described exactly by Donald Trump in the video!!!

42. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

I said that I am a partisan of the poor.

No-one mentioned the proletariat until you tried to distort and lie your way to covering the obvious deficiencies in your racist argument.

43. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

It is incredible to read the utter illogic offered by some here… folks who are supposedly well educated, well travelled and seasoned enough to be less ridiculous !

Which successful national politician does NOT connect with the working class of his/her nation and in turn which G7 leader of recent vintage (last 50 years) can be truly considered as being of and from the true ‘working class’ … at the time of election Not one!

Positing that Trump is of the working is a nonsense of course but also is the argument that he GETS the working class and they him.

BS! He panders to us (them) excellently and we (they) respond to that with fawning grace.

Kennedy a wealthy patrician did the same (had a similar impact); as did another wealthy fellow called Reagan.

What really is the purpose of this lotta long talk on Trump and his links to a lower social class; is there some deep analysis I am missing!

44. RE What really is the purpose of this lotta long talk on Trump and his links to a lower social class; is there some deep analysis I am missing!
    I AGREE WID YOU DPD SHAME SAME! LET US BULL SHIT NOSTALGICLY ABOUT THE NO HOPE AND NO CHAME THAT THE BUMMER ACHIEVED

45. @Dee Word

What is incredible is your never ending desire to respond.

46. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@DPD
    You realize that John is following the lead of his idol Trump, who is in turn following one of the most accomplished propagandists of the 20th century.
    “ It would not be impossible to prove with sufficient repetition and a psychological understanding of the people concerned that a square is in fact a circle. They are mere words, and words can be molded until they clothe ideas and disguise.“
    Joseph Goebbels

47. Piece the Legend Avatar

De ole man, to wunna, WILL SEEM UNORTHODOX in my message to you.

In that I started her AND IN ALL MY MESSAGES TO THE PdP, AT WHAT IS THE ENDPOINT!

Unlike Ironsides, the Pretender, I did not do a SLOW WORKUP TO THIS TOPIC.

I started rough WITH THE MESSAGE “Reverend Atherley MUST NOT LEAD YOU IN THE 2021 GENERAL ELECTIONS ”

I understand how he and all of you must feel so, I bringing you all up to where de ole man is in the future I will rely on the recent UK LABOUR PARTY PAST!

“…“I don’t think our narrative was good enough – or simple enough,” John McDonnell declared in a Momentum conference call joined by over 3,000 people on Sunday evening.

In a bid to kick-start the reflection process, the Shadow Chancellor shared his thoughts on Labour’s campaign.

McDonnell said: “I don’t think we were really effective at getting our message across…”

At 2019, THE PdP IS NOT EFFECTIVE IN GETTING ANY MESSAGES ACROSS!

You are a politically unknown party WITH ONE FIGUREHEAD, who is not tarnished with the word BETRAYAL!

Let us dispassionately discuss this word AND HOW MIA MOTTLEY IS GOING TO WIPE HER ASS WITH ATHERLEY, while revisiting it!

And then advance further along to this point, BALLOT DAY!

What will be the outcome of there being a new party on the block WITH A BETRAYER AT ITS HELM?

The self examination of the Labour defeat continues

“…And that’s a lesson for future campaigns.

In Jeremy’s leadership campaigns, and in 2017, we had one message.

It was very straightforward: end austerity, for the many not the few…”

Have you guys understood what de ole man is saying yet?

Merely by Reverend Joe Atherley canvassing in St Michael North East, Mia Mottley ‘s constituency BECOMES THE MESSAGE!

EVERY RH BAJAN WILL UNDERSTAND

“Barbados is for ALL BAJANS, NOT JES MIA MOTTLEY AND SHE FAMILY”

http://imgur.com/a/pwpOJrA

These field and hill beyond recall are now for ALL OF US, NOT JES MUGABE!

Listen to de ole man AND WIN, do anything else AND WUNNA WILL LOSE!

48. Piece the Legend Avatar

You cannot be satisfied at all!

Your whole strategy is to ban people who are contra Mugabe Mottley.

Yet the fact remains that NOT ONE ARTICLE WHICH IS POLITICAL YOU HAVE THE BALLS TO POST!

And yet, every RH chance you get you block all political topics that speak to this matter at hand and the FACT THAT WHAT HAS HAPPENED IN ENGLAND IS HAPPENING HERE IN BARBADOS!

When any political party does not act in sync with the will of the people IT WILL FAIL.

Yet you claim to be fair and act the part as a champion of free speech.

Let the contending factors vie for ascendancy.

But I forgot, this is not a blog about Boris, it is an article to OBSCURATE the general public about what is really going on in Barbados

One can soon expect that when the murders pass 50 Amit’s articles WILL BE STOPPED TOO!

But um is you ting! Compartmentalise dissent AND WHEN THAT FAILS BAN THEM!

49. RE What is incredible is your never ending desire to respond.
    YES I GOT A BRAIN
    AND IT IS STILL WORKING
    I AINT DEAD YET
    AND I HAVE NOT USED ANY BAD WORDS