A Take on the BREXIT Vote

BrexitBU has ascertained from correspondents that an atmosphere of disbelief pervades the United Kingdom today in the wake of the Leave vote. In the last two weeks, most people, on whatever side of the divide, have felt that Remain would prevail. The Remain campaign leaders (headed by PM Cameron) had booked the venue for a victory celebration, a booking that had to be cancelled. Meanwhile, the Leave campaign had no celebratory plans. They didn’t think they would have anything to celebrate. Meanwhile in Brussels, the atmosphere, as far as we are able to discern, is total shock. The Brussels leaders are now apportioning all blame to David Cameron on the basis that he ought never have given the British electorate the right to vote in referendum on a matter of such vital importance. They claim that the UK parliament has “sovereignty” in these matters.

It is clear from the UK press that the campaign was strongly contested and, sadly, as we can see from the BBC, even after the electorate has made its will known, the contest continues. The PM has announced that he is stepping down and it is clear that Boris Johnson is the frontrunner to replace him.

On several occasions, Remain MPs have said that surely the electorate will not support a government of which “Boris the Buffoon” is PM and they have even derided the Lord Chancellor, Michael Gove whose background could best be described as humble. Mr Gove’s father had a fish shop in Aberdeen and educated his son with his meagre financial means to become Lord Chancellor of Britain, instead of the golden backgrounds and education at Eton College enjoyed by David Cameron and Chancellor of the Exchequer George Osbourne and, incidentally, the same Boris Johnson who happens to be the child of Turkish immigrants.

But whatever the results, BU takes no position on either Remain or Leave. What we do look at, however, is the likely result of Brexit on the Commonwealth, more narrowly on the Region and narrowing our perspective again, on Barbados.

Specifically, in Barbados we used to have a sugar industry, but the EU contributed heavily to its demise, so that now we are entirely dependent on tourism and foreign investment and off-shore banking. One of those scarcely exists any longer and the other fluctuates wildly. Regionally, an examination of EU Rules shows that there are no less than 4 EU directives on bananas, ranging from their curvature to other completely irrelevant requirements. So our banana-producing neighbours are subject to the dictates of Brussels in their traditional supply of bananas to the UK.

It is instructive that many years before Boris Johnson became a politician and while he was a journalist with the UK’s Telegraph Newspaper, he was already bemoaning the fact that the UK had side lined the Commonwealth in order to meet its obligations to the EU. As a politician, Mr Johnson’s position did not change and as one of the Leave leaders, he has been vocal in his desire to enter a far closer association with the Commonwealth, a sentiment echoed by Mr Gove and many others on the Leave side who alone have recognised and publicized the role played in the National Health Service by health professionals from the Commonwealth, many of them from Barbados, while the Remain camp has seemed obsessed solely with the “Johnny-come-lately’s” from the EU. Mr Johnson and Mr Gove have been at pains to make it clear that they want immigration, but not unlimited immigration from the EU, but rather to open up immigration to the Commonwealth. As we know, the promises and opinions of politicians are often written in the sand with a tidal wave approaching. However, these views did not depend on political expediency when they were stated, but have the appearance of being convictions. So maybe Her Majesty will not be alone now in holding the Commonwealth, from the British position, together any longer and she, at age 90, will finally have some assistance within the executive of the UK.

Then there is Nicola Sturgeon, the Scottish First Minister who, among the expedient politicians, certainly takes the cake today. Ms Sturgeon, having lost a Scottish referendum for independence from the UK just two years ago, is now stating that another referendum is now “on the table”. It has transpired that in France Marine le Pen, the leader of the National Front, is the frontrunner in the imminent French presidential elections and has made it clear that she will hold a referendum to bring France out of the EU and the polls show 68% of the French electorate want to leave the EU. Poland too wants out. So does the Netherlands. Ditto Denmark and Portugal. And most importantly, Germany is heading that way as well. So, if Ms Sturgeon does manage to extract Scotland from the UK on the basis of Scotland remaining a part of the EU, she may well be leaving the UK and its vital (to Scotland) subsidies (given the near collapse of North Sea Oil) just in time to help preside over the demise of the EU and then not be able to participate, or have to negotiate to participate, in the UK’s new trade deals globally and with the Commonwealth.

There is going to be a vacuum that may well be of great benefit to the Commonwealth, Region and Barbados and maybe we should be looking at optimising our possible advantages and look to fill a part of that vacuum, instead of bemoaning the inevitable demise of a super state advantageous only to multi-national bankers, investors and corporations.

159 comments

• Chad,
    You want an argument. I suggest you pick on someone your own size. I am sure I did not mention anything about Brit s resenting Eastern Europeans, that’s in your imagine. As to what took place in the UK in the 1960s, you are ill informed.
    Leave me out of your argument. I am done.

• LOL @ Donna
    touché.
    Take care Bushie don’t turn you into a ‘hater’

Boss, yuh hear the whacker in de shop!! … Um get tek way…. so you could parade as you like bout your exegeses and hermeneutics… 🙂
    You may recall that our first big fight all started because Bushie explained to you that the reason why Jesus spoke in parables, was to ensure that none of the listeners understood squat what he was talking about.
    so if you want to base the meaning of the parable of the virgins on who he was talking to, etc … then go right ahead skippa…

The story is about those awaiting the return of a bridegroom – who was delayed. Some just sat around doing shiite (and awaiting a miraculous ‘rapture’?), while others made sure that their lamps were in a position of readiness to face the darkness and gloom…

@ Hants
    The Government of Barbados needs to plan for the inevitable downturn in the Barbados economy.
    LOL – you do understatement with such class….

Boss, our economy ‘downturned’ long ago, and our government is yet to start with a plan…
    The fan is already spinning; and the bowels of hell have been emptied…
    All that is waiting now is for the actual collision to occur between the fecal matter and the big-ass fan….

….THEN Freundel will come up with a plan…

@ Sargeant
    All Froon needed to do was listen to the news FIRST …and hear what others were saying …. before letting the world know that he is clueless.
    Shiite man, he could have at LEAST asked his foreign minister’s opinion …. or claimed to be in urgent meetings to explore the consequences… (that one always sounds impressive 🙂 )

At the VERY LEAST, the CBC people could have edited his comments when they realised that he was swimming upstream….

• @ Vincent Haynes,

It does not matter what was tried in the 70s.

This is 2016 and someone is offering an opportunity to those who are interested in growing their own vegetables.

• Hants June 25, 2016 at 1:39 PM #

My question stands….why was it not pursued then,why will it be pursued now…..the economic times where the same.

• For all those as poorly educated as Hal, check out the UK Commonwealth Immigrants Acts of 1962 and 1968 and the Immigration Act of 1971.

• @Bush Tea

It was the source of embarrassment to listen to the PM dismissing the ramifications of the Brexit outcome. At at today the cost to travel to Barbados has increased by 10%. Does the PM have a press secretary or communications specialist to advise?

Bear in mind the parliament can overrule the decision to leave based on how the matter unfolds.

#weareeducatedpeople!

• Wholeheartedly agree with this post.

• Well Well & Consequences

Vincent aint get it yet, this is even better than what was offered before people with disabilities….the senior citizens who can’t get around much , just have to water and pick. I bet they even offer a drip system, less watering.

Chadx9… who gives a shit about UKs immigrants act then, now, before, in the future…they needed the immigrants to build the cities and build their system, just like they needed the slaves, free labor, to build lands they stole and turn them into cities, using, lies and pretense……now they show their ungrateful side to immigrants, but they will need immigrants again…let them suffer I say.

Immigration act my ass, let that piece of land sink to the bottom of the atlantic sea and ya will see how their immigration acts will help them…you better wstch ya own ass in the US… yall think ya safe and secure ya know.

• Trying hard to reverse the exit.

BREAKING NEWS: Parliament could be forced to act after petition for second EU referendum hits 2 million signatures.
    Second EU referendum petition tops 2 million
    The parliamentary website temporarily crashed
    http://www.thetimes.co.uk

http://thetim.es/28U6w93

• Well Well & Consequences June 25, 2016 at 2:41 PM #

Chuckle…….foolbert…..disabilities existed backden and a person was sent to Albany to train in that area……when are you going to learn.

Vincent…ya off ya game today, we are not talking about a plantation…. and disabilities come in various forms, certain things that are available now, were not available back then in the 70s…get some information on what these dudes are offering before you start hating, give them a call.

What’s the matter…ya see the end of the pretensive bullshit era drawing near, it’s not ending how you thought it would..lol

• Its not over.

It says the UK is facing “a prolonged period of uncertainty”.
    EU Referendum: Moody’s cut UK’s credit outlook to ‘negative’
    bbc.in
    http://bbc.in/28V3bYg

Not that easy to reverse, I was asking some young minds about that earlier….shit hit fan…serve them right…lol

• Well Well & Consequences June 25, 2016 at 3:05 PM #

Chuckle……….Poor chile…..go and tek yuh meds…….you know not what you speak of……cuddear.

Ha-ha…ya little fantasy is ending, why don’t you reverse the referendum Vincent, no power right, ya can only sit and watch.

What I can tell ya is Cameron already resigned that put a wrench in the works, though he can try hard to keep Johnson out of Downing Street, but you can’t change anything one way or the next, ya just have to watch it all play out.

I have not laughed this hard in years. ..lol

• What a mess…….trending on Channel 4 News.

“Boris Johnson didn’t think that they would win.”

Conservative MP Anna Soubry claims the former London Mayor never really wanted to quit the EU – but thought it would benefit his supposed leadership ambitions to lead Vote Leave.

• Well Well & Consequences June 25, 2016 at 3:21 PM #

Tek yuh meds nuh……ah dealing wid yuh pun agriculture…..poor chile,ah wud nebber talk UK politricks wid yuh.

You know a kitchen garden is not the same as a plantation where other people do the work and you play overseer…right Vincent, with a kitchen garden, you do the work yaself.

Ya think ya know everything about UK politics, so how come you did not tell us that leaving the EU would upend the UK…..lol

You should have been out with it first….Obama told them months ago, I could have told you, but you could not tell me….some kind of politician you are.,, sigh.

Vincent…I could have told ya that.,.they did not have a plan…pulling bullshit out of thin air…how did you not know that, we been anticipating it for months.

• Well Well & Consequences June 25, 2016 at 3:31 PM #

Hahahahaha…….wuhloss……murderrrr

Vincent….Ya better watch they dont toss you out of the UK, ya know they hate pretenders like themselves…lol

And I agee 1000%…ya cant trust a country that wont behead it’s queen…or so the french say…lol

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/europe/brexit-latest-france-uk-eu-referendum-result-britain-trolled-over-leave-vote-a7102596.html

Vincent … tu sais que les minorités pourraient te dire que leurs ancêtres ont été jetés hors de la même merde Uk ya transportant avec maintenant droit … lol

Ah hope yall Brexiters know that Boris is not named Boris for nothing…dude has Russian ancestry also…lol

• Yesterday Trump might have thought that he had won the coveted Prize before the american election was called thankfully to the Brexit vote. as his hopes became inflated in less than a split second reality became a dominant force with which Trump had to deal . All across Europe and the Western world words of anguish were being repeated all signaling signs of a Britain heading for turmoil. For Trump his few minutes of celebration and celebrity rhetoric could not dismiss what the eyes of the world was seeing or hearing
    For trump his path to the White House is now blackened with doubt and worry thanks to Brexit vote a vote which was suppose to make life better for the brixts but has shown the world a clear picture of doom and gloom heading in Britains way
    How will Trump confront this reality only time will tell .Will he be able to convince the electorate that the Brixts had it right even in the face of reality

• Well Mr. Haynes, it has been reported that of those 2 million names on that petition, only 360k originate in the UK. I am told that if I go to the site and click on data stats, I will see that most are from countries all over the world. I am not interested, so have not verified.

• de pedantic Dribbler

“Conservative columnist George Will has left the Republican Party.”

In the grand scheme of US political life this is really a gut punch from the old guard.

In many regards can be seen as why Trump could win with a totally new face and team of GOPers or lose and bring his party crashing with him. He is one Clinton scandal (Assange we await) away from victory and one more really stupid statement from a total fail.

Although not surprising – as he had criticized Trump strongly- the fact that Will so publicly cut his ties because of Trump is interesting.

And talking about the old guard complex. Clinton gets an interesting endorsement. Her Wall St. connections coming good.

LOLL. This could lose her more Sanders votes that she may gain Republican ones, however.

“Hank Paulson, chairman of the Paulson Institute and a former Treasury secretary in George W. Bush’s administration, will […] be voting for Hillary Clinton with the hope that she can bring Americans together to do the things necessary to strengthen our economy, our environment and our place in the world,”

• Very tempered article.

• millertheanunnaki

@ ac June 25, 2016 at 6:37 PM
    “For trump his path to the White House is now blackened with doubt and worry thanks to Brexit vote a vote which was suppose to make life better for the brixts but has shown the world a clear picture of doom and gloom heading in Britains way
    How will Trump confront this reality only time will tell .Will he be able to convince the electorate that the Brixts had it right even in the face of reality..”

Wait, please wait, let us stop and stare. Are we hearing right or is this the ghost of the Bajan Banquo (possessed by the spirit of the dead King David, son of Thomp) returned to haunt ac the reincarnated Lady Macbeth?

Is ac losing faith in her leader Lord Fumble? Was ac- a confessed but still confused member of that dangerous lying party inner sanctum- not briefed by the master himself that the Brexit would have absolutely no effect on the Bajan economy?

None whatsoever, even if the large but fast disappearing community of returning nationals will soon be experiencing a significant drop in their pension incomes which normally find their way directly into the Bajan economy (Q in the Community and all those utility companies) and into the country’s foreign reserves to prop up the indigenous Bajan conspicuous consumption life style?

Poor Lord Fumble- the not-in-touch idiot- cannot even see that the people from Britain who have been visiting their little cosy England away from home for the past 40 years are themselves heading for another paradise of permanent residence.
    They themselves are just ‘waiting for God’ for their final journey.
    Who will replace them when the tourism numbers shit hits the foreign reserves fan?
    And don’t expect the British taxpayers to foot the pension bills for those returned nationals born in the 1930’s and about to do a final and complete Bar-exit.
    We are not dealing with a corrupt UK government which would continue to pad its pension roll with ghosts as is nicely done in many African republics where ghost employees are in regular receipt of a monthly salary.

• So much has bee happening Bermuda referendum on same sex marriages and civil unions fell to defeat

Bermudians voted overwhelmingly against same-sex marriage and same-sex civil unions in a referendum on Thursday but turnout was below 50 per cent, officials said.The results announced during the early hours of Friday morning, showed 69 per cent of those who cast a vote in the referendum were against same-sex marriage and 63 per cent against civil unions.
    A total of 14,192 voted against same-sex marriage while 6,514 supported it. Those opposing same-sex civil unions numbered 13,003 with 7,626 in favour.
    Turnout among the 44,367 Bermudians registered to vote in the referendum at 12 polling stations across the island was 46.89 per cent, officials said.

• @ Mr. Haynes and other interested parties:

I did just now visit the H of C website and checked the petition for a second referendum. There are 40 (forty) people in Barbados who have signed it. Maybe they are expats. People from Albania to Zanzibar have signed this petition. I don’t see what influence these people will have on the British Parliament.

• miller is this the statement of which you referenced what the PM said about the brexit vote

“I think we have to monitor the situation and if we are required as a result of reverberations felt here in Barbados to make any adjustments and to adapt to any new realities, we should stand ready to do so. But it is not an occurrence which we can afford to ignore.

So can you explain how you can conclude that the PM said there was nothing to worry about

• The Russians must be drinking Vodka non stop in the Kremlin. Never did they expect that the break up of the Soviet Union would eventually, start the chipping away , to do likewise to the EU,/NATO something they could not achieve during the long years of the Cold War. By allowing ‘freed’ , unskilled, penniless Eastern European, to enter in their millions into the older EU countries, France , Germany and heading for England , rather than Moscow or St Petersburg , was a more strategic move than all of the Soviet troops and tanks deployed along the German Border.

• Do_we_have_a_serious_problem_in_Barbados
  • High fat, very high salt fast food, and high fat, high salt home cooked food. Pig tails regularly, and pudding and souse every Saturday. Does anybody remember the time when pudding and souse was an occasional treat? Untreated hypertension, stress, genetics.

It used to be that we ate rice and peas with vegetables and a yard fowl on Sundays.

It used to be that a pound and a half of meat was considered enough to serve a family of eight or ten.

And later in the week we ate…

Soup was sure to be on the menu, with corn dumplings or cassava dumplins, and pumpkin and carrots, and yellor or free split peas.

And coo-coo with some kind of fish, with a cucumber and pear salad, and a slice of sweet potato

And stew food, whatever was available in the ground or in the market, yam, breadfruit, sweet potato, pumpkin, carrots, cabbage, some spinach from offa de paling, string beans all served with a small quantity of fish or meat.

Then there was breadfruit coo coo, always with a serving of string beans on the side. The string beans would stick to the side of the coo coo.

And green banana coo coo.

Repeat next week, and the next week, and so forth.

And half an hour walks to the bus stops.

This was good eating and good living.

But hardly anybody eats like that anymore.

Hardly anybody lives like that anymore.

We have traded that good food and that good life for greasy fried chicken and chips, salt laden rotis, salt laden pizza etc., over salty pudding and souse every Saturday, and a car at every door. We have arrived man.

Some of us can and will survive this modern lifestyle, but some of us like canaries in a coal mine will die early.

Very very early.

Very early.

• Violet C Beckles

Hants June 25, 2016 at 11:16 AM #@

If this vote had to happen for you to see what next them so be it , Base on numbers and crooks , liars and scumbags all things are being corrected, the world may soon look like the time of WW2 , 1947 the last main years of records of last owners , Plantations, well well, for the world to move forward the AUDIT of the planet is in place, The people woke up to do what they want and no listen to polls and new makers looking to guide them with fear, Now you wil see who your friends are, Now for Barbados to wake up and remove the lies from the nation and the BDLP government ,
    We are now in the 801 year of the Great charter,on the date 166 day of the year as of June 15th once again , 50 year Jubilee where plenty agreements are over and Nations in the Caribbean 50 years of so call freedom, WARS over even Japan might soon have nukes ,
    As BRICS get the Gold Standard on pace , People are waking up to the money changers . Even the POPE saying that No GOD , no walking white man in a robe calling him the son , The Space and Aliens maybe you best deal for truth , Party is over for the crooks on this land and the fraud government , the NWO is going out of business,

• Ironic Cameron wouldn’t give a penny for Slavery but had £250 billion to cover Brexit losses.

• @ Colonel Buggy June 25, 2016 at 9:01 PM,

You’ve hit the nail on the head. There are many people in Western Europe whose jaws dropped when this marvellous body called the EU sanctioned the admission of several ex-Soviet Union States to become fellow members of their corrupt and secretive club.

It was bad enough when paupers such as Portugal, Greece and Spain (Southern Europe) were allowed in. These three nations only joined the EU because their economies were shot to pieces. By the way they were all led by fascist dictators throughout most of the sixties and seventies.

Yes indeed our Russian friends must be having a good chuckle at our expense!

@ Well Well,

I know that you do not like the UK. But please spare a thought for us Brits who have to live in the UK.

• We should take note of Sir Hilary’s caution in today’s Sun.

The Caricom region must not allow Brexit to go to waste. Time to forge closer relationships.

• Simple Simon,

We have surely arrived – at death’s door . It is the only place we show up for way before the time. Live fast (food). Die fast.

Lol…Exclaimer, I am closer to you than you think, but ya cant deny that the albino element has turned from centuries old wild savages to futuristic idiots…although that is fine with me because the rest of the world can get on with living like real human beings….the danger lies in the Caribbean where the corrupt and programmed leaders and a good portion of the islands’ populations in follow pattern lockstep willl all act as futuristic idiots as well to the detriment of future generations of blacks on the islands.

They have not yet shaken off entirely that cloak of slavehood. As we all continue to complain.

Violet…it had to happen re EU-UK- Brexit for black nations to see what and who they been pimping behind for centuries as slaves and for the last 50 years. ..voluntarily.

• Why is it that only men are falling like dead flies . This time of the year is unseasonably hot and heat stroke can be a major contribute to death young or old if individuals do not take proper precaution along with maintaining a healthy diet GP that is only an observation not meaning to step on your swollen medical toes

Case in point, the dummy and dullard Fruende Stuart, chair of Caricom, instead of seeing the UK cockup as an opportunity to strengthen Caricom ties and trade, break the islands weakness and dependence on Europe, he wants to wait and see, still pimping behind tourism and the foreign business crooks…giving them the time they need to regroup after Brexit and formulate plans to further economically enslave and retard generations of Caribbean people…..world class jackass is Fruendel Stuart…here is hoping the other Caribbean leaders have the foresight to see and seize the opportunity.

Wait and see what….UK only needs 100,000 votes to bring they brexit fckup to parliament, it may take a while, but the idiot Fruendel will be waiting in the duration and doing nothing to push for progress for the people, on his own.

Well, they do read BU, so I hope the message sinks in…

ACs…yall dumb heifers, stop trying to change the subject to distract….people are falling dead on the island from bad eating habits as Simple outlined….from stress, from following dumb ass black politicians and ministers who would give indian people permission and license to import rotten food so the ministers can get their bribes…food that will kill people…ya want more information. ..ask the trator Dumbville Inniss.

Is that not enough for you…now crawl back in your whole you parasitic nuisance.

And I don’t even care if the ministers think it’s their own idea and take credit, no one will believe them anyway cause everyone already know that they dumb and had 50 years to do it…..and will be known as being even dumber…if they do nothing with the opportunity to active Caricom properly.

AC pimps…before ya crawl back in ya hole….tell ya communities that fast food will kill them faster than anything, stop buying fast food as a religion…..make yaself useful.

• @WW&C is it too early for me to tell u to kiss that part of my anatomy where the sun does not shine,, jas
    What de hell do i care about anyone/s opinion.. Have you never heard of people having heat stroke or are you now suggesting that heat strokes are DLP illusions of corrupt minds …what a simple minded thorough bred piece of turd and a sounding brass bowl of nothingness

• People susceptible to chronic illness would die faster from heat stroke than fast food and it is at this time of the year that many such deaths occur

AC pimps. ..one person might have a heatsroke…6-12 in one month with the temperatures hovering at a steady..26 C….is unheard of, rare, ask GP…heatstroke usually starts at a much higher degree of temperature…one person dropping dead from stroke, heart attack, high blood pressure, is doable, but not in so small a society and not all in one month.

Tell ya greedy corrupt leaders to focus on sourcing food within Caricom…now that the UK is busy trying to remain relevant…tell ya people to cook more of their own food.

Brexit is the opportunity the ministers needed to wake up from their slave stupor and reliance on depending totally on EU.

• Heat-related illnesses, such as heat exhaustion and heatstroke, occur when your body can’t keep itself cool. As the air temperature rises, your body stays cool when your sweat evaporates. On hot, humid days, the evaporation of sweat is slowed by the increased moisture in the air.

Who cares about your definition pimps…in another month or 2 ya will hear what real heat strokes are when it sweeps across Europe and North America with temperatures reaching 103 to 110 farenheits in some countries…ya need to check the foods and lies being told by ya political masters…before you become the next one to drop down dead….lol

….what is Fruendel saying about Brexitt and Bregrets today…lol

Remember he is waiting on UK…he aint got an original thought in his empty head.

50 years of financial, developmental aids and grants in the Caribbean…how many more half centuries will these politicians need financial aid before they are fully developed…that is what they should be asking themselves.

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/06/24/dominica-brexit-fallout/

It’s every country for themselves…according to the french dude.

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/06/24/france-hollande-eu-must-reinvent-itself/

• David June 26, 2016 at 7:12 AM
    Forge closer relationships with whom? United Kingdom or the EU ?.
    The ink has not yet dried on the divorce settlement of the UK and the EU,and already we have people in the Caribbean, either holding out their cap for a share on the alimony, and others crying because the split up may deprive them of their piece of pocket money.
    As far as the EU is concerned the english speaking Caribbean is a child of the UK, like it or not, and when eventually they throw out the UK bath water back into the English channel, we the Caribbean, will be the baby to go along with it.
    The ACP -EU partnership, which was stumbling for the past few years, may now be casuality of Brexit.

Lol…I still want them to tell me when those islands will stop developing and actually develop.

It shows how hand to mouth and inept most of these leaders are…a big hard back leader like Fruendel, is actually going to sit on his fat ass to “wait and see what UK does”….cause the idiot got time put down somewhere.

It’s been nearly 48 hours since the cockup at Brexit…obviously Caribbean leaders are too blind to see that some in the UK will put up a huge fight to stay out of EU…Cameron cannot invoke article 50 cause he already resigned. ..in that case, Caribbean leaders should already set a meeting date to come up with their plan B….but the chair Fruendel is waiting on UK..lol

Lol…Colonel….the leaders will have to be told publicly that no one in UK or EU wants to see any of them….lol

Contrary to what Vincent the dolt said…it cannot just be reversed…it has to go to parliament, there will be a fight…because some are claiming that they see positives in Brexit and Bregrets…never mind the destruction.

• This is why so many people in the UK have lost faith in politics. A coup is being planned against the current leader of the main oppostion party by his fellow MP’S. Two thirds of his shadow cabinet bench have just resigned.

Never mind that this man was given the biggest ever mandate of any Labour leader in history to lead his party.

Yes, we are living in a very interesting period.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-politics-eu-referendum-36638041

• The United Kingdom, outside of the EU , will rise again. When the dust is settled on this Brexit issue , the British will rally together , in the legendary Dunkirk spirit, to build back the country.

• Unlike Trump ,and a Prime Minister we know, Boris knows his limitations.

• are-we-there-yet

Col Buggy @ 9:57;

True dat!!!!!

Join in the discussion, you never know how expressing your view may make a difference.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s