Several interpretations have been applied Bob Marley’s Man to Man song.

Man to man is so unjust, children:
Ya dont know who to trust.
Your worst enemy could be your best friend,
And your best friend your worse enemy.
Some will eat and drink with you,
Then behind them su-su pon you.
Only your friend know your secrets,
So only he could reveal it.
And who the cap fit, let them wear it!

This blogmaster continues to marvel at how humankind despite self labelling as being the most advance of the animal specie behave as primitive in interactions as a wild animal.

As traditional values like honesty, respect, integrity, credibility to list a few give way to a people happy to be anchored in nothingness – so too the way of the world we live. A walk through many school yards bar a few tells a tale of what the morrow portends.

Barbadians have joined others where the ability to reason and apply logical thought is being trumped by political and irrelevant considerations. Even if it means national proprieties must be ignored. The inability to reason is not deliberate, it is derivative of educated ignorance.

Our inability to demonstrate love, forgiveness are character traits in the modern era is a waning behaviour.

The reaction to the ‘HUG’ given to Amber Guyger by the brother of murder victim Botham Jean makes for an interesting case study. The Black judge that approved the action also hugged Guyger as has attracted the ire of an ism crazy public. A simple act of love and forgiveness has been interpreted in so many ways it was not meant to be.

Several times the blogmaster has issued the refrain that all the world needs is more love. It seems the ability to demonstrate love and forgiveness has gotten lost in the translation of surviving in today’s rate race. Could it be the ‘HUG’ becomes a seminal moment in time?

333 responses to “The HUG”

1. DPD,

That is also why I answer them. The unsuspecting reader should at least know the truth. Trumpians don’t care for it.

2. And here comes another one calling the Obama administration a “dolittle” administration, conveniently forgetting that it was the Grim Reaper who did his damnest to make it so.

And if he cared to check the files he would know that even then he persisted.

PS. It is my opinion that to be lazy is less damaging than to be energetically doing evil as this Orange Peril is doing every day.

3. @ Mariposa
    Is the guilty killer going to appeal? If so, what are the grounds for her appeal? Is she appealing against conviction or sentence?

4. The so sorry, crying killer has appealed. I don’t know the grounds.

5. re ou forgive me yet for pointing out truthfully that you were NOT the originator of our polyclinic system? that both the Enmore Health Center and the Speightstown Health Center were up and running while you were still in diapers,

KEEP UP WITH YOUR ERRATIC ERRONEOUS RANTS

MY PROPOSAL TO THE BLP GOVERNMENT IN 1985 WAS THAT THE EMERGING POLYCLINICS SHOULD BE USED AS THE BASIS OF THE NATIONAL HEALTH SERVICE RATHER THAN A SERVICE VIA GENERAL PRACTIONERS AS OCCURS IN THE UK AND AS TOM ADAMS WANTED, AND WAS THE PLAN

I STILL HAVE MR ADAM’S RESPONSE TO MY PROPOSAL

I HAVE NEVER SAID THAT I DESIGNED A POLYCLINIC SYSTEM OR HEALTH CENTERS

YOU MAY ALSO CONTINUE YOUR FALSE TEACHING ON BU WITH RESPECT TO THE TENET OF Matthew 18:21-22

YOUR IGNORANCE OF THE WORD OF GOD MATCHES YOUR LACK OF UNDERSTANDING OF THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A HEALTH CENTER AND A POLYCLINIC

6. Wouldnt be surprised if a racist cop killed the defense witness knowing Dallas history of racism and ties to extreme racist group
    This case has long tentacles and the high drama in court helped to expose the deep cuts of racism

7. “Special counsel Robert Mueller’s investigation did not find sufficient evidence that President Donald Trump’s campaign coordinated with Russia to influence the United States’ 2016 election and did not take a clear position on whether Trump obstructed justice.”

Mr Mueller was made to look like the blabbering old fool that he certainly cannot be when he reneged on his position not to testify and allowed Mr Nadler to inveigle him so to do.

In my view, it turned out to be quite an embarrassing experience for the once highly respected Mr Mueller – excerpts of which are as follows :

Were you fired? NO
    Were you allowed to complete your investigations unencumbered? YES
    Did you resign from your post at the end of the submission of your report? YES
    Did the DOJ rule prevent you from indicting the President?YES

but Mr Mueller later asked to be allowed to make a retraction?

” I want to correct my earlier answer to Mr Liu’s question-

“what i should have said is that we could not come to any determination to prove criminality against against the President ”

“You said that you could not come to a conclusion to to indict the President for obstruction of justice because a sitting President could not be indicted” but there was no response to the follow-up question
    “How then were you able to come to a conclusion that there was no collusion by the Trump campaign with the Russians”

It is established that a sitting President cannot be indicted but it was Mr Mueller’s remit nonetheless to gather appropriate evidence to establish the guilt of Mr Trump not for Mr Trump to prove his innocence. Mr Mueller was to provide the cold hard evidence trumpeted by Mr Schiff and Mrs Pelosi. and that he has been unable to do so after two years and millions of dollars to fulfill his obligation without encumbrances speaks volumes for his competence and/or incompetence.

That he could not find Mr Trump Mr Trump guilty of obstruction after two years of investigations but could only list infractions which point to intent but from which inferences can be drawn seems to me to be an indication that Mr Mueller was trying to get back at Mr Trump for Mr Trump’s belligerent and obnoxious behaviour towards him during the investigation.

According to Johnnie Cochrane-” If it does not fit, you must acquit”

8. @Donna October 7, 2019 9:17 AM

“You are quite correct about Robert Lucas’ abuse of my words. He deliberately left out the main point of the statement which was that EVEN THOUGH I DESPISE TRUMP, I would not like MYSELF if I couldn’t be fair to him.” This is your comment.

This is the extract that I used @ October 6, 2019 7:05 PM

” I despise Donald Trump for the despicable lowlife that he has shown himself to be ON LIVE TELEVISION but the day I make up stuff to convict him I would not like myself.”

I would suggest you re-read my comment made at 7.05PM on 6th.October to verify what I have just stated. When doing exams, students are told to read carefully the examination script before answering the questions..

As for the de pedantic Dribbler, let me repeat what have I stated.

@ de pedantic Dribbler October 6, 2019 10:37 AM
    You are being emotional. Your animus oozes out like the venom from a rabid dog.

9. “That he could not find Mr Trump Mr Trump guilty of obstruction after two years of investigations but could only list infractions which point to intent but from which inferences can be drawn seems to me to be an indication that Mr Mueller was trying to get back at Mr Trump for Mr Trump’s belligerent and obnoxious behaviour towards him during the investigation.”

Fact or mere speculation?

You basically re-enforced the fact that “Special counsel Robert Mueller’s investigation did not find sufficient evidence that President Donald Trump’s campaign coordinated with Russia to influence the United States’ 2016 election and did not take a clear position on whether Trump obstructed justice.”

10. If the killer cop is appealing, it does not matter if she is appealing her conviction (and it may be since she had pleaded not guilty) or sentence. It is clear this unapologetic cop thinks she should not be jailed for killing a black man, no matter the circumstances. The resounding silence of the media shows they agree.

11. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Senor re @ 11:29 … you followed the investigation as we all did, you saw who and why Mr Mueller was appointed, you read parts of the report as many of us did and yet you can rationally come to a conclusion in part to say: “…seems to me to be an indication that Mr Mueller was trying to get back at Mr Trump for Mr Trump’s belligerent and obnoxious behaviour towards him during the investigation…”.

A man of his caliber appointed to investigate issues of campaign malfeasance and obstruction of justice turns in a report which cited up to 10 ( as I recall) instances of obstruction of justice (or bold intent as you say, which mean the same in this context) and you can only attack the man personally to dismiss the damning report. 😂🤣!

Mr Cockran was am awesome, smart lawyer and excellent showman…those sweet words do impact here…this glove of criminality has not gotten smaller or have hands swollen and gotten bigger …it FITS!

‘I want you to fire Mueller’, said the gloveman to his WH lawyer… WH lawyer said ‘Sir I will resign before I do that’.

This glove FITS!… Racists, stupid cops aside the Juice certainly looked guilty to me…but heh a brother is entitled to an acquittal when idiots try to convict him with racist tampering… with all respect to memory of his victims and their family.

12. Piece the Legend Avatar

Maybe some clever lawyer might appeal on the grounds that the Sentencing Judge DID NOR SHOW IMPARTIALITY BY HER ACT OF GIVING A BIBLE TO THE CONVICTED MURDERER!

what wunna think? De ole man ent too bright like wunna!

13. “That he could not find Mr Trump Mr Trump guilty of obstruction after two years of investigations but could only list infractions which point to intent but from which inferences can be drawn” FACT

“seems to me to be an indication that Mr Mueller was trying to get back at Mr Trump” MY VIEW

” for Mr Trump’s belligerent and obnoxious behaviour towards him during the investigation.” FACT

14. Even the Washington Post has figured out Schiff is lying.

https://www.foxnews.com/media/washington-post-awards-adam-schiff-four-pinocchios-for-false-comments-about-whistleblower

His committee is apparently investigating the complaint it fabricated!!

Trump is right, Schiff isn’t fit to carry Pompeo’s jock strap!!

15. Trevor is right. As usual.

16. Donna
    October 7, 2019 11:02 AM

And here comes another one calling the Obama administration a “dolittle” administration, conveniently forgetting that it was the Grim Reaper who did his damnest to make it so.

Trump never said the Democrats are a “do little” party, he actually said they are a “do nothing” party!!

17. @ Donna October 6, 2019 4:52 PM
    ” I despise Donald Trump for the despicable lowlife that he has shown himself to be ON LIVE TELEVISION but the day I make up stuff to convict him I would not like myself.”

https://www.openbible.info/topics/hatred

18. I was speaking about Charles Skeete. I am finished with you people and your dishonest arguments. I like arguments entered into in good faith.

19. for john 2

giving you a taste of reality

20. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Pieces, stop playing…. Wasn’t the sentencing phase of this case completed by the JURORS and not specifically the judge?

Her Christian proselytizing was a personal act which was seemingly inappropriate in that state/church separation dynamic championed by @MariP but it was not impactful to the trial, now was it!

You really think a lawyer could use that for a successful appeal!

And as far as the 10 year period is concerned … let’s get real.

Is there a cop anywhere sentenced for murder while on or off duty that is given a 25 or 35 or 40 years to life period!

NEVER in the real world … only make believe.

@ Doc Lucas it’s ROFLOL time reading some of ur ripostes…the man who writes often: it’s not necessary to decry or demean in response to those with whom one disagrees…. nonetheless does that exact thing often!

What a Trumpian “say what sounds good but act badly” disciple you are!

Carry on smartly bro… we can only know a person by their actions…. Maybe u should follow your own advice 😉!

So whenever u ready to discuss the FACTS rather than attack me and my motivations I am game!

21. Nancy Pelosi for President!!!!!

Worth a laugh.

22. What reality??

All i hear is another man opinion

Still trying to Find out How u arrived at the hug is the cause that the witness GOT murdered

Explain

23. I remember when this post was first made and a few felt that it was too early to hug, some bloggers made it seem as if those bloggers were idiot.

Now with the hug/forgiveness and the death of a key witness an appeal (and it appears there will be one) now appear more likely to be successful.

Sometimes the discussion can be helped if the greater brains and more enlightened just shut up and learn.

24. THIS IS A TERRIFIC EXPLANATION OF THE UKRAINE SCANDAL BY GLENN. WELL WORTH WATCHING.
    UKRAINE SCANDAL EXPLAINED: Chalkboard on DNC Collusion, Joe Biden, Soros, Trump & More

25. I don’t know how the criminal system works but in the civil realm no new evidence is normally led at appeal.

There would have to be a fight (argument) before any new evidence was admitted to the appeal.

In theory it is possible.

Did the conviction of the accused turn on the evidence of the deceased witness?

26. John 2 not going to explain not one d..am thing to u if you dont under stand that for every action there is a reaction..in the mean while you can sit and stare at the hug
    One day u might wake up to reality

27. Some act as if we have perfect systems. You input A and B always comes out.
    It is more complicated than that. We have seen many factors can influence outcomes in the justice system.

When a response excludes this basic fact, it id difficult to engage.

28. Mari

Most of you foolishness is unexplainable so I do hold it against you if you cannot explain it.

Now here is reality.
    “For every action there is a reaction”
    The witness was killed (reaction) because he testified (action) against the cop (this is the popular thinking) AND NOT because of the hug!

In other words, the witness would still have been murdered if there was no hug – can you dispute that?
    Isn’t that the true reality?

The witness killing was planned long before the hug.

29. And if ya think the killer don’t know that a hit was planned, well…what can i say.

30. … but … since the court has his evidence recorded already, unless the defense can undermine it in a way that it is no longer credible, the Appeal court will get from it more or less the same that the court at first instance got.

Killing this witness should not affect the outcome of the Appeal, something else however might.

31. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ De Pedantic Dribbler aka the Ingrunt Word

You already know that I was being facetious but having said that this is America and dese peeple is something else.

Look at the reasoning skills of the current President and the horde that supports him?

Observe how, after he makes singularly obtuse statements how sensible men and women flock to correct his statements of patented balderdash.

My point was to say that, in a country of such potential there lies a profound depth of incredulity in the esconsed idiocy that presides and is rampant

But you already know that dont you?

32. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Hal AustinOctober 6, 2019 11:07 AM “Your obstinacy is remarkable. He is a Somali, or at best a Somali-American. You must spend your time learning and not being arrogant and wrong.”

Perhaps you are wrong?

Mohammed Noor left Somalia when he was 5, arrived in the United States when he was 7, became a U.S. citizen in 1999, that is 18 years before the killing for which he has been convicted.

He was therefore American, unless you believe that young children can never become acculturised. However I put it to you that young children very easily adapt to the new culture, adults however less so

33. He was therefore American, unless you believe that young children can never become acculturised. However I put it to you that young children very easily adapt to the new culture, adults however less so

To your best knowledge, did he renounce Somali citizenship when he became an American citizen or is dual citizenship allowed?

34. @ John

Taking this logic one step further, does it mean if a Barbadian leaves Barbados at a young age and later becomes a US citizen s/he is no longer Barbadian, but an Afro-American? What does heritage mean in this context? You also ask about dual nationality.
    But you miss the most important thing in that Afro-American is an ethnic sub-category, like Irish-American, or Italian-American, that was the thinking behind the creation of the category in the 1960s (from negroes to blacks to Afro-Americans). Ethnicity is different to nationality. I asked before: can my mother, sisters, brother, aunts, cousins and uncles be Afro-Americans and I not?
    Nationality is a different socio-legal category. A Barbadian can be Barbadian and British; s/he does not lose his/her Barbadianness. Many of the people reading this are dual nationals. The Trinidadians used to ban citizens from obtaining dual nationality. I believe they have now changed that law.
    To return to the substantive point, the young man is a Somali-American, not an Afro-American. Why do you think all those Americans hold on to their hyphenated identities? I have seen black Britons described on TV as Afro-Americans because the reporters did not want to say black.

35. SirSimpleSimon

I was amazed when I once saw an application form completed by a Barbadian female on which she wrote her “place of birth” is Barbados, “nationality” = Barbadian, but in the section for “race,” she described herself as an “African American.”

Perhaps she though “African-American” is another term for “Negro” or “Black” or she felt it was inappropriate to use those words.

The ethnonym Afro-American (and later African-American), was a term used to describe “Black” people from other ethnic groups, because at the time the phrase was coined, majority of Black people living in the US were of African ancestry.

The use of “African-American” can be traced as for back as 1782, on a pamphlet entitled “A Sermon on the Capture of Lord Cornwallis……By An African-American.”

SSPFL, yuh dun know I is “obviously a non-stater” or I en ready yet, so, I need your help. in understanding this issue. I cannot understand, for example, if Cheryl was born in Barbados and subsequently moved to the USA where she gained citizenship, how can she automatically move from being a Barbadian to be called an African-American?

Is it being suggested she lost her Barbadian heritage the moment she became a US citizen and is now African and American, rather than being Barbadian and American? Or, since Cheryl is of African descent, but born in Barbados, is she African Barbadian, but becomes African-American as soon as she gains US citizenship? Where does her “Barbadianess” goes?

We know that a white man of German ancestry living in the US would be called “German-American.” What would you call a white, “born and bred” Barbadian who migrated to the US and gained citizenship? A “Barbadian-American?”

And if so, would that term be reserved only for whites, since you seem to be insisting a black Barbadian should be called African-American?

36. Ghanaian American, Nigerian American, South African American

What next.

37. JohnOctober 7, 2019 3:47 PM

@ Donna October 6, 2019 4:52 PM

https://www.openbible.info/topics/hatred

https://www.thefreedictionary.com/despise

I never said anything about hate.

BOOM!

38. That BOOM brought a smile to my face.
    Have a great day Barbados..
    A hug, depending on the circumstances, can be much more than a hug.
    Be careful who you hug and who hugs you.
    A long time in the past, a famous fellow discovered that a kiss is much more than a kiss.
    Have a great day Barbados

39. JohnOctober 7, 2019 7:52 PM

I don’t know how the criminal system works but in the civil realm no new evidence is normally led at appeal.

There would have to be a fight (argument) before any new evidence was admitted to the appeal.

In theory it is possible.

Did the conviction of the accused turn on the evidence of the deceased witness?

JohnOctober 7, 2019 10:44 PM

… but … since the court has his evidence recorded already, unless the defense can undermine it in a way that it is no longer credible, the Appeal court will get from it more or less the same that the court at first instance got.

Killing this witness should not affect the outcome of the Appeal, something else however might.

So logical about some things and so deliberately illogical about others.

40. Meanwhile in real world outside the Trump and Trumpian minds…………

41. ……..the Orange Peril is doing his best to drive Mitch McConnell into the arms of Nancy Pelosi. He is unleashing ten thousand Isis fighters back into the wild by tying up the Kurds who are guarding them into a war with the Turks. This he claims is to fulfill a campaign promise to bring the troops home. All this when he repeatedly and rightfully blamed Obama for facilitating the rise of Isis by prematurely withdrawing the troops. America has lost very few soldiers in this fight. They have only about two thousand there at present. The Kurds have lost thousands. And it all could be in vain.

And still some would ask – why not let the voters decide in the election? How much damage can a lunatic do between now and January 2020?

Impeachment and removal from office after a trial by the Senate is written in the Constitution. It is a legitimate process. Partisans should stop calling it a coup and just argue their case against it. It should not be taken lightly as the will of the people expressed in the election process should be respected.

But if anyone still argues that this man is not worthy of impeachment they should look into this….

42. Maybe the US should follow the Ukraine and vote in a comedian. Unfortunately Trevor Noah is ineligible because unlike Obama he actually wasn’t born in the USA.

43. Colbert was born in the USA.

44. Synonyms for hate

hate
    /hāt/
    verb
    verb: hate; 3rd person present: hates; past tense: hated; past participle: hated; gerund or present participle: hating
    feel intense or passionate dislike for (someone).
    “the boys hate each other”
    h

Similar:

loathe
    detest
    dislike greatly
    abhor
    abominate
    despise !!!!!!!
    execrate
    feel aversion toward
    feel revulsion toward
    feel hostile toward
    be repelled by
    be revolted by
    regard with disgust
    not be able to bear/stand
    be unable to stomach
    find intolerable
    shudder at
    recoil from
    shrink from
    hate someone’s guts
    disrelish

45. @ john

this is interesting, dont you think ?

Mexico has cut down migrant flow to the border by over 50% since Trump threatened tariffs due to Democrats lack of response to the crisis.
    Mexico’s National Guard has now become “The Wall”– and Mexico is financing it!
    While this wasn’t the original plan … Trump found a way to get the job done.

He can now sing to the tune “LOVE FOUND A WAY”
    TRUMP FOUND A WAY TO ERECT THE WALL
    TRUMP FOUND A WAY To MAKE HIS CRITICS BAWL
    TRUMP FOUND A WAY TO get his way
    TRUMP FOUND A WAY AND HE DOTH HOLD SWAY

46. Dear GP this is what your friend thinks of you and those are Trump supporters…

Piece the Legion…“Look at the reasoning skills of the current President and the horde that supports him?

Observe how, after he makes singularly obtuse statements how sensible men and women flock to correct his statements of patented balderdash.

My point was to say that, in a country of such potential there lies a profound depth of incredulity in the ensconced idiocy that presides and is rampant”

THE ENTIRE IMPEACHMENT HOAX IS DEMOCRATS TRYING TO COVER UP THEIR OWN ILLEGAL BEHAVIOR.

https://www.facebook.com/GreatAmericanMovement/photos/a.1775845492675741/2367589860167965/?type=3&theater

47. GP
    October 8, 2019 8:41 AM

@ john
    this is interesting, dont you think ?
    Mexico has cut down migrant flow to the border by over 50% since Trump threatened tariffs due to Democrats lack of response to the crisis.
    Mexico’s National Guard has now become “The Wall”– and Mexico is financing it!
    While this wasn’t the original plan … Trump found a way to get the job done.

Agree GP.

The “wall” is up and Mexico is paying for it!!

Somehow it got done, just like Trump said it would!!

The alternative choice is not worth the time of day.

Rather than concentrate on ways to improve their own country, DEMs are trying their best to tear it down.

The “wall” is just one more reason Trump will probably win in 2020 and possibly by a landslide!!

He gave Americans what they wanted.

The only way the DEMs can come up with to stop him in 2020 is impeachment which seems to be their whole political campaign for 2020!!

They have not twigged to the possibility that they can also run on a positive ticket and atleast staunch the bleeding.

It is like they are blinded by hate for Trump.

They despise him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The hate drives them mad.

Seems to be a worldwide phenomenon, TDS.

Meanwhile Trump carries on!!

48. HE IS LIKE CHRIS GAYLE “THE UNIVERSE BOSS!”

Leave a Reply to ArtaxCancel reply