Heard the arrogance coming through today on Brasstacks between Maloney and Ellis. Maloney says he can take his plant and his water and sow it any part of the world. White capitalist class attitude thumbing his nose and finger at a 95% black population. Well Maloney tek ur filthy lucre and haul allyuh azz from bout hey. Yuh chopsutter, gaul bline yuh yuh red effing leg. Fkg JA swine. Wunna so can manipulate azzoles like Stuart and make him lose all 30 seats. Mottley got more sense than that and Gabby mekking sure all yuh don’t get away with this nasty attitude wunna got that Sparrow sang bout “all is mine,all is mine” and I add,”black man whine”

Gabriel

The blogmaster also listened to the arrogance dripping from the words of Mark Maloney yesterday. He referred to an ‘underground’ segment of the Barbados society that in his opinion delight in resisting the effort of businessmen like himself.

While listening to Maloney rubbish the constitutional right of Barbadians to agitate and advocate in the democracy we live the blogmaster recalled an observation by the then leader of the opposition Prime Minister Mia Mottley.

One man cannot get a $24 million contract at Valerie, $28 million housing contract at Grotto; a $42 million molasses storage tank, 20-year contract in the Barbados Bridgetown Harbour… Coverley which is over 1,100 houses at which the government is only receiving less than $2.50 a square foot on the land there; 2,300 lots at Bushy Park that have been committed to in an MOU [Memorandum of Understanding] but mercifully the contract has not been signed [by] the National Housing Commission to give them the lots.

Mia Mottley (2017)

Mark Maloney is this a case of you condemning the prime minister of Barbados because in a past life she also railed against the unreasonableness of one contractor receiving over 1 billion dollars in investment? Have you included her in the ‘underground’ group railing protesting your projects? What has the ‘investment’ in the GROTTO done for Barbadians?  If the blogmaster was not acutely aware we live under a democracy you would be advised to shut your Rh mouth.

Mottley went on to observe at the Barbados Chamber of Commerce (BCCI) lunchtime discussion in 2017.

…the Hyatt Hotel, the land at the Port where the cement plant has gone and there is a Town Planning dispute. Bushy Park Racing Circuit itself, the plot to sign businesses on the highway and I can go on and on. One person cannot get more than a billion dollars in contracts at the very time that Barbados has a smaller economy at the end of the decade than it started with at the beginning.

Mia Mottley (2017)

Mark Maloney you continue to be the beneficiary of concessions on many if not all of the government projects you were awarded. Do you know who is underwriting the concessions? Barbadians have a Rh right to protest how potential government revenues are being forgone if they are inclined. It is our Rh money.

Barbadians have been described as passive and ignorant by people of your ilk. Do not think the blogmaster is not aware. Here is a free bit of advice. If you have a problem with the right of Barbadians on the rock to protest take your own advice and go to Rh long.

128 responses to “Mark Maloney Take Your Advice, GuhLong”

1. And the BUratti strikes again. Where in the world construction is undertaken without noise? Wuh if that wuz de case not one RH would get build. 🤣🤣. Even an argument against post construction noise is hard to defend. If wunna doubt me guh court and challenge a decision to grant any planning permission on the basis of construction noise. Or go follow the Heathrow Airport expansion. Another igrunt argument–Coverley was built for low income earners. How on earth could that be when the cheapest house is over $250,000 and low-income earners in Valery and Grotto can’t even pay rent? As David and Artax remarked, Ross saved the taxpayers cuz the houses were not selling and Coverley was a ghost town. It is now contributing to our forex. The Salemite condemning the TPD for accepting a planning application from people that don’t own the land. Even the semi-literate knows that an applicant need not be the land owner to apply for planning permission. In many instances a sale is contingent on planning permission. But said semi-literate talks like she knows everything. Only recently she was arguing wrong and strong about the protrusion at Coverley that has been long removed. I need not regurgitate the Roleric Hinds episode. The likes of the Senior Editor and Deposit Loser should visit Barbados, read more and rumourmonger less. I still struggle to process the idea of the Senior Editor as a journalist because his info is always wrong. Similarly, the Deposit Loser is always basing his arguments on wrong info, his decimation at the polls is unsurprising. An analog in a digital world. Untruths are not opinions, they are lies..period! Too many uninformed, misinformed, egomaniacal characters (some boldfaced liars) diminish the quality of this blog. Easing off BU was a good decision on my part. In parting, I would advise the Cabinet and the PM, as the final arbiter, to ensure that the developers address any legitimate concerns raised during the consultation, but don’t be afraid to make decisions on this or any of the other similar applications. Politicians across the world have to make decisions on controversial planning applications daily even when the public disagrees. Imagine Tom built the 10-storey central bank in the 1980s, near 40 years later we quarelling bout a building of similar height. Look Mia better go do a seance in the Cathedral graveyard yuh.🤣🤣 #tomdidwayaheadofhistimeyuh

2. Barbados 2019 Avatar

The issue here is whether Maloney colluded with government to win deals. If Coverly had remained vacant the taxpayers read Barbadians lose anyway.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Even blind men like Ray Charles and Stevie Wonder can see through this obvious collusion and corruption from these white knights in shining armor working with their darker shadows to hoodwink and rob taxpayers across both party lines.

3. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

“The Salemite condemning the TPD for accepting a planning application from people that don’t own the land. Even the semi-literate knows that an applicant need not be the land owner to apply for planning permission.”

we know yall semiliterates in Barbados especially when yall hellbent on TIEFING FROM THE TREASURY AND PENSION FUND….yall lawless…but in socieites where there is law and order…attached to the planning permission should be THE CONVEYANCE AND THE DEED FOR BLUE HORIZON…showing when Maloney acquired…PAID……yall corrupt thieves…how do you go about aproving the build of a property…that THIEFING MALONEY DOES NOT OWN…and NEVER PAID THE TAXPAYER’S FOR…yall CROOKS…

yall marking time to help him TIEF THE MONEY FROM THE TREASURY TO PAY FOR THE BUILDING of these scam hotels…..yall think we don’t know..

4. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

“Only recently she was arguing wrong and strong about the protrusion at Coverley that has been long removed. I need not regurgitate the Roleric Hinds episode. ”

“Only recently she was arguing wrong and strong about the protrusion at Coverley that has been long removed. I need not regurgitate the Roleric Hinds episode.”

yall must have moved the island last night cause up to 2 weeks ago…the protrusion was still there…liar..and and ya lies on BU gave Roleric a stroke…

ANd yall went down to Morocco…a slave trading, human trafficking country…and are yet to tell us what the business and TRADING is about…

so…obviously BAJANS KNOW YALL CAN’T BE TRUSTED…

wuh it was not me went to ILO all the way to Switzerland…and …LIED…

make this about me, while yall are being BROUGHT TO HEEL..

enjoy…it may be the last time yall ever TIEF the people money to give it to those wicked crooks…

5. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Don’t mind lying president Enuff…she trapped herself…and now CANNOT UNTANGLE..

ah heard yall ASKED FBI for help…hope yall tell them about the crimes everyone in the parliament and many in Bar Association colluded to commit against people and country over the decades…confession is good for the soul..

….ah see Payne already confessed about the human trafficking, he can’t take it back now, government ministers colluding to use taxpayer funded buildings as whorehouses, with low income families….AS THE VICTIMS…and both lowlife governments were aware about this for decades…and that is just a prelude…am sure George Boy got a lot more to say….

yall should form a line….a very long one…

keep making this about me..

6. Confirming the protrusion was removed, former Coverly entrance/exit shifted to the roundabout, plants removed and area leveled to avoid collision.

7. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Enuff….aka “Counsel rests”…

exactly which decade did yall in the blighted DBLP governments decided it was OK…to become so goddamn …LAWLESS..

must have been in the 1940s when the bar association was created…with E.D Mottley and Edwy Talma upfront in everything…and yall continued the tradition generation after generation….of lawlessness and crimes against the majority population and country…research has shown this…

….look at yaselves…because EVERYONE ELSE IS LOOKING AT YA..

8. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

“Confirming the protrusion was removed, former Coverly entrance/exit shifted to the roundabout, plants removed and area leveled to avoid collision.”

look…the place is still damn dangerous…there is still an island to the left right right in front the entrance……which has to be maneuvered as i said…because there is a WIDE ASS UGLY ROUNDABOUT TO THE RIGHT OF THE ISLAND…and now both has to be manauevered..

.Maloney just added crap to make the place more dangerous…maybe shaved off a piece of the island because he was hellbent on keeping it there to continue killing people…but both the island to the left and the wide round about are dangerous…we will know the next person gets killed there..

9. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Don’t yall think it is time to STOP Maloney from thinking he owns the island and can do whatever he likes…dude could not even pay his damn rent in the early 2000s…all of a sudden he can control the treasury and pension fund to BUILD SCAMS at taxpayer’s and pensioner’s expense…..AND THE TAXPAYERS AND PENSIONERS ALWAYS LOSES..

and ya got dumb ass lawyers in parliament …seeing nothing wrong with that…because the BRIBES…from those thefts…are big, big, big…

i want to know which member of the majority community can apply for town planning permission…without showing they own the property or land, ya can’t even get permission if ya own the property as long as ya ain’t tied into the corruption and nastiness.

so Counsel Rests…don’t come here talking shite and trying to distract…cause ya done know when i start to SPIN…shit happens…

10. Barbados is still a plantation. The name of the plantation is Baloney.

11. NorthernObserver Avatar

@SS
    very odd comment from you.
    Did u know many of Canada’s top developers began in construction labour? That many can read nor write very little in either official language, but whose names adorn many of the new wings of hospitals and other public buildings after a multi million donation. And yes, an “inappropriate” payment to get some permission they need is well within their ability.

12. What we have to accept in this Blue Horizon issue is that both parties have failed us miserably.

At the time this went before the house the BLP were in opposition. No record of them objecting to the sale including the beach front land seems to exist. At no time that I can remember, did the then opposition draw to the publics attention that the sale would cost them to lose the beach access and car park they enjoyed for decades.

Based on this they both failed us in the process of both representation and ensuring the public were informed of what was at stakes here.

One can not help but wonder how many times similar “deals” occurred without the public being made fully aware of the details.

Come to think of it the Four Season sale to this same person was rather quietly dealt with as well. I wonder what further scrutiny of that would reveal to us now as well.

13. If Maloney got money to burn other than NIS funds or tax concessions like Sandals,pray tell why doesn’t he use that money to re-open the 40 or so hotel properties that remain closed in Barbados.
    Why must there always be more concrete to be poured.
    And while we are at it is any cement being mixed with flour at the Port?Barbados for all its education is perhaps the onliest(was intrigued to see that good old bajan word in an English novel which also featured a district in the U.K.called Arthur Seat)place in the world that allows a cement storage area to be constructed to the windward side of a Flour mill.

14. @John A

Has the BLP government released details of the Blue Horizon sale? They must have sight of the files?

There should be no doubt in any Barbadians’ mind that the accepted international criteria and standards are being followed in securing the best deal for this country and its citizens at all times.

Certainly, on the face of it, the Blue Horizon Hotel deal appears to fall short of these standards.

How can Government accept BDS$5 million as is reported for that hotel when they reportedly rejected an offer of BDS$11 million? Was the Blue Horizon Hotel valued at BDS$10 million? Was it advertised for sale at BDS$15 million?

We must therefore ask Minister of Tourism Richard Sealy why would Government sell it for half of what it was valued at and a third of what they wanted for it? That does not make sense! Minister Sealy must make public the details of the arrangement by which that Rockley, Christ Church hotel will be operated. One of the buyers was quoted as saying that the hotel is supposed to be developed along the lines of a private-public partnership with the intention to optimise foreign exchange earnings.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/99638/toppin-calls-details-hotel-sales

15. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

While the criminal Counsel Rests is totalling ignoring the crimes and law breaking Maloney has done against the people on the island, she is even ignoring the death of the child because of Maloney’s illegal build of that same island..,,he should have at least a manslaughter charge right about now, if yall weren’t so goddamn corrupt….but here she is..pushing up Maloney’s stock to TIEF from the treasury…..like in doing so ..all the crimes he committesd will magically disapper…

love of bribe money got these leeches and bitches in a tizzy..

Counsel Rests…find yaself a real job…volunteer at the hospital or at old people’s homes or something…but ya see colluding with criminals against ya own people…will not get ya far..

16. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

“And while we are at it is any cement being mixed with flour at the Port?Barbados for all its education is perhaps the onliest(was intrigued to see that good old bajan word in an English novel which also featured a district in the U.K.called Arthur Seat)place in the world that allows a cement storage area to be constructed to the windward side of a Flour mill.”

another crime against the people of Barbados by Maloney….he was ordered to remove the bond by authorities,..he refused..just to show the negros they can’t tell him anything and can’t make him do anything..

…and this jackass is on here trying to convince us…that this uppity criminal should be allowed to continue….while dipping his thieving hands in the people’s money.

..we knew from the JUMP..that the intent is to rob the treasury for every scam…now being endorsed by president Mia..

17. The attitude of Maloney and the 6 local Caucasian beggars known in the corridors of political power to be beggars and tricksters using tax payers money to profiteer off the majority population aided and abetted by witless,wutless lowlife black politicians are likened unto those described below:They all have this racist bigoted approach to life that says what is mine is mine and what is yours is mine.
    “The idea that some US inhabitants deserve the land,deserve to stay and to occupy it and that others must go–to be exterminated (Native Americans)to be exiled(black people)to be driven out(Chinese and Japs)to be barred from immigrating(Italians,Jews,and other Southern and Eastern Europeans)to be removed(Mexicans)and,briefly challenged as citizens(Irish Catholics)–has changed shape overtime in terms of the permitted stayers and the non-permitted exiles.But the conviction that only some people–that is,white people(however defined)deserve US citizenship based on ethnicity held on for a very long time.After all,the initial US Congress began its work in 1790 by limiting eligibility for naturalization to the free and the white only”.

18. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

“Come to think of it the Four Season sale to this same person was rather quietly dealt with as well. I wonder what further scrutiny of that would reveal to us now as well”

Did they not do this in secret and it took YEARS BEFORE ANYONE KNEW..

..also…

did they not offshore the 4 seasons…under some scam company name…

the same crooks have not even PAID BACK THE 120 MILLION DOLLARS, used as collateral.. THEY ROBBED THE PENSION FUND…for the 4 seasons scam…

we can guarantee that neither Bjerkham nor Tempro paid a dime for the 4 seasons property…but are now looking to dip their hands in the people’s money with the usual scam…

they never pay for the properties that BOTH government advertised as SOLD TO THEM..

but get town planning permission anyway……and don’t even own the property….

TIEF MONEY FROM THE TREASURY….share the wealth with those who allowed them to break the law…

AND REPEAT…

19. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@NorthernObserver July 20, 2019 6:13 PM “@SS. “Very odd comment from you.”

Not so odd. i was simply commenting on a statement made by the man a little while back.

I have nothing against those who stir concrete. My own father spent much of his life in the stirring concrete business…although not in -40 C temperatures. Lolll!!!

Since the man has expressed a desire to depart, who am I to attempt to restrain him?

And Canada is a very nice place is it not?

20. NorthernObserver Avatar

@JohnA
    for years Barbadians have conveniently avoided creating any structure within T&CP, This means, every project is assessed on its own merits, unless the site had some overriding designation.
    Yet, even where we had well mapped out procedures, like annual financial reports, and reports from a governing body, the choice has been to ignore them. Another choice has been to make decisions and NEVER mention a word in Parliament, even fail to lay relevant documents before Parliament.
    The next site, is the one on the town side of Balmoral Gap, where the Ocean View once stood and the vacant lot next to it. I was once told “the reason we en knock down the Caribbee Hotel, is so de peeple will remember that site had a tall building pun it and it en no window to the sea”. And there is that window opposite Crick Hill on the west coast road which been for sale for umpteen years. At least those land areas on the ocean side, must be identified and zoned, to avoid wheeling and dealing. Plus ignoring “windows” we have large tracts of ocean front land. The Drill Hall beach cannot be seen from the main road, but it is there.

21. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@David July 20, 2019 5:27 PM “Confirming the protrusion was removed, former Coverly entrance/exit shifted to the roundabout, plants removed and area leveled to avoid collision.”

I passed there on Wednesday. The area is still a construction site. Still a lot of work to be done.

Construction worker’s kid.

22. What does construction site have to do with the protrusion? The blogmaster does not criticize for the sake of it.

23. @David.

One would of thought they would of had alot to say when this sale came before the house. Yet as even Glyne Murray said on Brasstacks this week when talking to David Ellis, he always assumed the lot was part of Accra Beach.

I really beginning to wonder If the then opposition even bothered to scrutinise the sale. I would hate to think they went along thinking it was only the land side property, without even checking. The fact that the property was sold for $5m when a firm offer was on the table for twice that much alone is enough to make my blood boil!

I got to tell you If that did happen we need to look into that 4 season sale to them too and see what the fine print said. I mean did what ever they paid end up being put towards the NIS loan or were the funds put into the consolidated fund? How much did they eventually pay in hard cash for that property?

I got to tell you for a government that ran on the promise of bringing transparency and accountability to the public, them dam quiet on all of this.

24. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

She is trying to tell u the area IS STILL DANGEROUS…why the hell do motorists have to manaeuver between an island…STILL PROTRUDING TO THE LEFT …even if it now meets town planning approval…and a big old roundabout to the immediate right of that island which is too narrow to be safe….between the 2..

25. @John A

Is HARD ROCK is coming with the deal? Adrian L had written to Hard Rock at the time this deal broke and they were unaware?

26. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

See Counsel Rests…i always know what i am talking about, even if you don’t like HOW i deliver it…….lol

but ya ain’t seen nothing yet…

#staymad

27. I am sure I heard one of the contributors to the debate at the Town Hall make reference to the Grantley Adams government buying that piece of piece of property opposite Blue Waters from the Goddards for $40,000.00 therefore that land on the seaside is already government owned.If I’m correct Mia should have that researched.

28. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@David July 20, 2019 7:13 PM “What does construction site have to do with the protrusion?”

A construction site is inherently dangerous.

I am yours sincerely
    A construction worker’s kid
    Uncle to a couple of civil engineers, and an architect

29. @ David.

God alone knows. They may think exchanging 2 emails means they are coming. Nothing Maloney or any of his tribe say do I believe. Let us say his business model lacks the basic ethics that would lend any strength to his word being taken seriously. I am trying to be as polite as possible here.

If they are coming let them use the land side property. As far as this government should be concerned the beach land is now off the table. I mean we were only getting 5m for everything, how difficult you think it would be to get say $3m for the land side property and hold the sea side one for bajans? Besides If the seaside lot is now guaranteed to be left open, the land side property should now increase in value seeing it would now have guaranteed beach access.

Never a bad happening.

30. Build the Hotel on the land side with a bridge over the road to the beach.

Accra beach should be public.

31. Has there been growth in any industry or economic activity in Barbados ?

Have any NEW industries or economic activity been started ?

32. @David

If You are familiar with South Beach in Miami you will notice practically every hotel is across the road on the land side. Having to cross the road has not affected their profitability or success in terms of occupancy.

They have a massive public access therefore for all to use and enjoy which is not measured in feet but in hundreds of yards instead.

33. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

“Have any NEW industries or economic activity been started ?”

try not to hold ya breath on that one…

with the same corrupt players that are made to believe they are ENTITLED

with the same dumb leaders who lack basic vision….

with the same unimportant yardfowls who don’t understand what CRIMES AGAINST THE PEOPLE MEAN…and still endorsing a criminal like Maloney……eg..Counsel Rests

there will be no new anything except for the beaten down mantra of the same old tired tourism song…

34. William Skinner Avatar

@ Artaxerxes

The Cave Hill area. The Lloyd Erskine Sandiford area: Map Hill St zGeorge etc. All of these areas could have been considered. Many ordinary home owners could have made extra income by renting out rooms. Nothing new to foreign students.Possibilities were endless but hot and sweaty policies never have long term vision.

35. Students are not restricted to living at Coverly, this was explained. William try and keep up.

36. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Lawdie lawdie. Maloney holla a lil hard and crappies vex is shite that the man displaying his natural tendency to look down upon us crappies as nothing in his eyes. .I do not see anything wrong with the man showing how arrogant he is. We have been getting that under STUART DOLITTLE and he ban of thieves for 10 years and before that 15 years from Arthur and his bunch of crooks too. Em is obvious that Maloney has an ace up his sleeve and trump card over the heads of government that makes him stand sure footed that his ground base is solid. Soon Rogue Works will be singing from a Maloney hymn sheet in spite the fact that she and she administration had a lot to say about this – paying out bribes- son of bitch. People if ya take Maloney bribe money you think the man has not paid for his rights to be arrogant? Clico Parris did the same thing under the Bees and Dem, and his treatment in an alleged money scam turn out to be a court process that was allowed to go that far and no further. CLICO Parris is a boss; Mark Maloney is a boss. In fact Markie Mark is a bigger boss because he can get illegal structures approve and when one a he his illegal structures results in an accident that cause a life to be lost, our sweet heart DPP cannot touch the boss or accuse him of contributing to the death because the mother involved in the accident was not driving with due care. In other words, Maloney constructed the illegal encroachment with due care and the mother driving the car did not exercise any due care. So it is her fault and Maloney the boss, the money maker, the Champion of providing the poor with jobs, and the arrogant so in so because our Political system and justices system allows him freedom to express that arrogance, gone clear. Maloney leaving, not gonna happen, our politicians need him. He is an esteem son of the soil.

37. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Keep a HUGE spotlight on the Maloney et al COCKROACHES and an even BIGGER SPOTLIGHT on president Mia and her gang for when the sleight of hand AGAINST the majority population and THEIR MONEY takes place.

Watch all the thieves….if you blink, hundreds of millions of YOUR DOLLARS WILL DISAPPEAR.

Both from the treasury and pension fund..never to be recovered, because that is what they do.

38. @John A

If you listen to Maloney carefully he is reluctant to engage the public. It is a necessary inconvenience if you will. He used the word properly which implies that the first process of doing so was questionable. Who can forget when he met on the Hyatt site with PM Stuart and members of the public were chased off by the police. The thought of it this day makes you puke.

39. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

These bitches in parliament and THEIR EVIL crimes against the black population are very WELL KNOWN…

We have not heard David Weekes on BU for quite some time, hope him and his family are well and PROSPERING despite wicked TIEFING Barbados governments..who HATE to see black, talented and naturally GIFTED bajans EXCEL and/or BECOME WEALTHY…who stole the inventions of this man and others …..TO MISUSE..

https://www.facebook.com/100005986451739/posts/1076195179256687/

40. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

See…same government tried to kill a black bajan inventor AFTER ROBBING HIM his inventions…and ended up firebombing tourists..they are a THREAT ..to black bajans and their future generations..make no mistake.

41. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

The nasty corruption of Charles Leacock ,deceased and the office of the DPP…which is STILL CORRUPT….or Maloney’s criminal ass would be CHARGED…the corrupt AGs office misuse and abuse their powers over the police, in the same evil, vicious way.

In this case knowing the history of the Juman family, it was drug dealers and gun traffickers competing for supremacy much more than any back rent drama..,,the dirty DPP, deceased did all their nasty work for them, got rid of all their threats..

“In the early hours Tuesday, December 19, 2006 – a few days before Christmas – officers of the Royal Barbados Police Force descended like a gang of wild thugs upon the sleeping family of Mrs. Ronja Juman.

Her offense was not having paid back-rent to her landlord – who happens to be Charles Leacock, Queens Counsel, and the Director of Public Prosecutions for the sovereign nation of Barbados. One of the most powerful men on the island, Mr. Leacock arranged to have officers of the Royal Barbados Police Force collect his back rent from Mrs. Juman – in particular a corrupt police officer named Sgt. Paul Vaughan…

…When Sgt. Vaughan and his police officers entered Ronja Juman’s home, terrorised her sleeping family and dragged her off half-naked to the police station for a vaginal search and interrogation over Mr. Leacock’s unpaid rent, they used a blank, pre-signed search warrant – a highly illegal act.”

42. Here is the recordings of Maloney’s exchange with Ellis on Friday:

http://www.vob929.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/DBTJUL19-02.mp3 (from about 20 min into this link)

http://www.vob929.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/DBTJUL19-03.mp3

43. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Amazingly, because i was late to the party, i did not realize that BFP had already OUTTED the CARTELS in Barbados…since 2005 or thereabouts…..,a definite pet project of mine..

..Sandwoman from the Cartel…all is LOST now..lol

..Counsel Rests…yall got big, big problems..

44. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

First of all, Ellis was nice and diplomatic to that cockroach Maloney in that clip..he can talk underground all he likes but the REALITY IS…Cow, Bizzy and Bjerkham TAUGHT THIS ILLITERATE….how to ROB Barbados and Bajans….using the BRIBETAKERS in parliament…

Maloney sounds just as UNEDUCATED as he did over 15 years ago….he SOUNDS just like Cow, Bizzy and Bjerkham, the MONSTERS who created this monster and UNLEASHED him on Bajans.

Ya dont claim to be A DEVELOPER …and an INVESTOR…but the only money ya can TARGET…is taxpayer’s and pensioners money…which ALL of them…including the THIEVES at the Blue Horizon meeting have ripped off by the hundreds of millions over the last 30 YEARS,…with NO RETURNS to the people whom that money BELONGS…

And these crooks are still ACTING like they are doing Bajans this big, huge FAVOR…the goddamn nerve…when every last one of them should be in a PRISON under the earth somewhere.

Mia can play ass and ALLOW these thieves access to the people’s money again…and see what happens..

45. I have not commented on a few matters here, because they leave me with a heavy heart and I wonder if it serves any purpose in commenting.

The past few articles leaves me with the feeling that our governments (past and present) are ignorant, crooked and wicked.

If they were just ignorant, I would have continued to add my voice and hope that between my ignorance, their ignorance, the ignorance of others and the wisdom of some of us, we would stumble across a good idea and change our course.

Given the current government railing against enriching a few, given their overwhelming 30-0 victory and yet following the same path as the past government, I can only conclude that they are also corrupt and wicked. The wickedness is entrenched in our government.

This administration seem more interested in making and continuing multi-million dollar deals/scams than serving the people they were elected to serve. We see that:
    some electioneering promises were made but were never followed up on;
    some promises were followed up on, but their execution make a mockery of the original promise;
    the government announces policies and then reverse these policies shortly afterwards;;
    it announces dates for completion of tasks and then move these dates when fulfillment times are coming due;
    it announce the price of purchases then weasel out of the announced prices with no additional information

My friends this is not an open or transparent government. Their actions fit the definition of smoke and mirrors
    Their policies resemble a game of three cards monte

This Salemite from the pick-a-noise crowd has taken a respite from the unending battle. He does not believe it is a failed state, but he doubts these numerous battles can be won.

46. @David

Yes when you listen to him and Ellis he clearly comes across as an illiterate bully. Bear in mind though that basically is what he is. Do you not remember when sinkler had him on his pedestal government workers in certain jobs were complaining of how he was calling them and carrying on? People with that level of arrogance and entitlement are not going to change. To him and his gang speaking to us is not only an inconvenience, but degrading in his eyes.

I am now patiently awaiting a public statement from the PM declaring the withdrawl of the beach front lot from and deal and the vesting of it to the NCC thereby expanding the Accra Beach access.

Until this is done we must maintain a strong voice on this issue.

47. @John A

The blogmaster is intimate with the modus operandi of MAM #2. When the former central bank Governor ‘big he up’ in a quarterly economic review a few years ago there was reason for quiet pause by observers in the know.

48. @David

Oh yes I remember that now you mention it. Seeing that the Governor is a creature of the MOF maybe he was instructed to Do So by sinkler. Lol

Do you know David what he actually ended up paying for 4 Seasons in cash and whether the NIS were repaid their loan out of it, or did the funds end up in the consolidated fund?

That was another one of his “hush” deals so we the public are unaware of any of the details.

Also why hasn’t our PM ordered an enquiry into the Blue Horizon deal seeing that another person offered $10m and the asset was offered for sale for $5m to this hypocrite?

Where is the transparency and accountability that I was promised and voted for?

49. @John A

Be careful, you would not want to get on the bad side of Vincente the Sage, the former Gov is a declared friend!

The blogmaster understands Bernie Weatherhead offered the more attractive price. Enough said for now.