Dear Owner of Barbados Underground

I would appreciate it very much if you would allow a submission I wrote on the nationnews blog to be featured here. It has to do with the nationnews paper decision to close the comments section of their June 23rd article entitled, ”Others Bribed.”

Although the nationnews paper has a right to close comments to any of their submissions for whatever reasons, I found the closing of comments on this particular article to be in poor taste.

My reason for saying this is that there is corruption in public life and, as a newspaper whose fourth estate committent should be to expose and highlight the damning matters with truth and without fear, the nationsnews choose to represent the fourth estate with dithering and tactics. One can only conclude that the caution shown by this paper relates to some type of servitude for which masters are pulling strings and puppets at the receiving end are fearful that they will get pop up.

This is why I can no longer submit my comments there. If the Donville Inniss matter is not enough for the nationnews to challenge the new regime to dig deeper into the political pit that has enabled many in political life to prosper far beyond their dreams, what purpose is a fourth estate if it comfortable with halfway functioning.

All the evidence points to less than stellar practices in the political spectrum of things. Yet, the parties that dominate the political landscape of our illustrious little rock continue to hoodwink the nation with loud- No Corruption- cries.

Even in the face of confessions as recent as business persons opening up to paying scratch-me- back campaign donations for favours in returned; even when a prominent journalist in the form of Roy Morris stated that he refused to sell his soul for a $20,000.00 bribe; even in the recent dilemma surrounding the discoveries of Donville Inniss indictment on possible money laundering charges, and even in the recent disclosures surrounding the latest Auditor General Report, the nationnewspaper remains subjective to subdued, tentative instead of tenacious.

Donville Inniss is now the face, and the proof, that corruption is no stranger to politicians. He is now the first politician in the history of Barbados to be indicted for money laundering charges. If found guilty, he should be the reason for all news outlets to step up their game and demand that investigative journalism be supported by legislation that would allow all media houses the freedom to expose corruption on to stamping it out.

The fact that an article highlighted that others similar to Donville Inniss could have also been bribed is additional proof, if found to be true, for a development such as this to be investigated thoroughly.

One, therefore, have ask: What is the nationnews trying to protect or stop by closing the comments to this article, when others exist, besides Donville Inniss, who might have take the bribe?

All the nationnews paper have have done is open up the doors of speculation and assumption for them to be regarded as a news outlet who practice double standards and a news outlet who have provided reason for more assumptions to advance a notion that they appear to have a protective agenda in place concerning political interests, and other interests in which they reap significant benefits.

I hope you will feature my comment on your blog so the nationnews would understand that their representation as a fourth estate is seriously lacking, and the people of Barbados have a right to comment to this issue, since it was featured by them.

Below is my comment to the nationnews closing of the ” Others Bribed” article. Thank you

Yours sincerely

Lloyd P Gulston

Insurance Corporation of Barbados, which allegedly bribed former Cabinet minister Donville Inniss to secure contracts, possibly made illegal payments to other “Government officials”, say prosecutors in the United States.
Prosecutors are contending they have evidence to support the allegation but don’t plan to present it when Inniss faces a Brooklyn, New York judge and jury in October.
However, it’s not known who are the “other Government officials”.
The assertions are contained in a document filed earlier this month in a federal district court and made available to the Sunday Sun. (TB)

Nationnews, why are the comments for the above on Donville Inniss closed? Why present the article if you do not want commentary on the matter? This is a serious development that needs the people say! We have corruption in political life and the people of Barbados want it stop. Why publish it if you do not want persons to comment about it? You know by doing this you have set up yourselves as a newspaper for serious criticism.

211 responses to “Nation Newspaper Closes Comments Under Donville Inniss “Others Bribed” Article”

1. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

I am actually really concerned with the way these dumbass, testosterone fueled idiots for muslim men treat women, the disrespect and outright nasty way they have when it is the females have to give birth to the clowns, then they indoctrinate their innocent sons into the same practices….to disrespect women…treat them like property and second class citizens.

Women have enough problems on the island without this muslim POISON spreading.

2. WARU

Be careful, don’t fall for the popular memes.

This writer has a friend in a certain North African country, and he has four wives.

The truth is that Islamic traditions, as from their African origins, are not consistent with popular narratives many in the West accept as truisms.

One day, make it a point to learn the awesome responsibilities Islam imposes on men.

Everybody in the West, some Muslim women too, seem to think that Islamic women need to be save by our backward systems. Our travels have taught us differently. Muslim women are generally as dominant in the house, in the workplace as any bossy Bajan woman we know.

Because some backward, illiterate idiots, misuse the traditions does not make them any more profane that Christianity or Judaism as similarly misused. It is mere propaganda in the war on Islam the West has constructed.

3. @ Pachamama

We will have to disagree on this one; however your point is noted.

4. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Pacha….dealing with the clowns in Barbados with that comment, they are another breed, the drug dealing, gun running, human trafficking, money laundering variety pretending to be religious. People are watching them these days because they are driving around the island sizing up people, so THEY MUST BE WATCHED…

the ones in middle east and Africa are also another breed…and not much good is coming out of it. But, in saying that, there are also those who observe their koran without getting involved in all the other criminal stuff and human rights abuses and enslavement of black people…….but i dislike all religions so am just trying to be fair…

This is not going away, it will get worse and worse until it all blows up in the face of this government..

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/1062838697259002/?t=341

5. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Hal Austin July 1, 2019 12:36 PM “Anyone caught travelling to certain countries should have not only their citizenship withdrawn, but should be removed immediately.”

I am not sure which countries are on your list of “certain countries” but a certain close relative of mine has traveled to many countries, maybe even “certain countries” Once you have finished withdrawing citizenship form a nice elderly Bajan lady, what then?

I am not also not certain what you mean by “removed immediately.” If you “immediately remove” a Bajan who was born here and whose ancestors were all born here since they came across the Middle Passage, where do you remove them to?

6. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My Sweet Piece

As per usual the SSS is busy is France. But, but, but, I have two days holiday in which to rest my little tootsie because stupid me decided that it is time to have a little bundle of joy to keep me up at night, and the foolish man that is turning out to be sweet for days, thinks that I am worth marrying. Do not get any heart attacks now, you are still my number one. I have a favour to ask of you. Would you be so kind enough to ask the many faces God if I can resume my posters on his blog? Ever since questioning his integrity he has given the SSS the ignore shoulder only because I do not see him the same light as I use to before. I mean I can send them to him and hope that the cause that lacks assistance, the wrong that needs resistance, for the future in the distance, and the good that BU can do would hold true in his conscience and permit them to be featured. I was planning to delete them but my boys worked so diligently on them that it would be wrong to let their work and time go to waste. So pretty please my lovely, speak to King David and ask him if Bathsheba can prick his heart once again to submit posters. By the way are you still producing posters. I got me some gems for this BLP but the blog masters in his alliance with Bees might have second thoughts. What you think sweetie.

7. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@robert lucas July 1, 2019 1:18 PM “Have you noticed how silent the bloggers are on this topic? They don’t look a hundred years into the future and see the big picture.”

Maybe it is because all of the bloggers except you know for certain that 100 years into the future we will all be dead, dead, dead. I will be dead, my children will be dead, my grandchildren will be dead. You will be dead. Hal will be dead. David the blog master will be dead. (I suspect that Piece is immortal and will still be alive). The people who worry you so much will all be dead too. Dead,dead, dead as door-nails, as harmless as duppies in the graveyard at midnight.

Dead people have no needs, no wants, no worries.

Judiaism will still be alive.
    Christianity will still be alive.
    Islam will still be alive
    Hinduism will still be alive
    Rastafari will still be alive.

Because it is impossible to kill belief, since human beings seem to have a profound need to believe in something.

Sometimes anything.

8. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Georgie Porgie July 1, 2019 2:00 PM “THE WAY THINGS ARE GOING DO YOU REALLY BELIEVE THAT WE WILL BE AROUND A HUNDRED YEARS FROM NOW?”

I am no doctor, nor Barbados scholar but I can guarantee that 100 years from now ALL of the BU bloggers will have turned into duppy dust.

Every single one.

Guaranteed.

In fact most on us will be dead in 20 years.

Guaranteed.

9. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@TLSN July 1, 2019 2:12 PM “Bajans are neither smug nor complacent. The majority of them have never been exposed to living in a foreign country. They have a limited knowledge of geopolitics. They are simply naive to the ways of the outside world. Read the comments of Simple Simon and you will understand. Hal, is an experience man. He has a sound knowledge of life in the UK. ”

The U.K is NOT the world. The U.K has had a malign influence on much of the world in the last 500 years. I am not big fan on the U.K’s “leadership”.

The Simple Simon has lived outside of Barbados for many, many years. Has traveled to dozens of countries. Has worked in places where people have tried to persuade me that i should hate Muslims, “gypsies,” Poles, jews, evangelical Christians, Catholics etc., etc., etc.

I have not been persuaded.

i am sorry that your experience in the U.K and Hal’s has so embittered you. If I had ever lived in the U.K i too might have become embittered.

10. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@TLSN July 1, 2019 2:12 PM

My experience with the “outside world” is just as extensive, just as real, just as true, just as valid as Hal’s or yours.

11. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@robert lucas July 1, 2019 2:17 PM “As usual a very deep comment. Knowing human nature sooner or later there is going to be a nuclear war. I wouldn’t be surprised if it is started by Muslim extremists.”

We should remember that nuclear bombs have ALREADY BEEN DROPPED ON HUMAN BEINGS.

And those bombs were dropped by white western christian men.

Likely the most dangerous people in the world.

Those same white, western, christian MEN dropped hundreds of years of violence, rape and enslavement on our ancestors too.

NEVER FORGET.

12. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Hal Austin July 1, 2019 3:18 PM “teaching kids from the age of five how special and DIFFERENT they are from the natives.”

A Simple Response: But didn’t the British colonisers teach their kids from the age of five that they were special and different.

@Hal Austin July 1, 2019 3:18 PM “If you want to see how this works, go to Fiji, Durban in South Africa, and many British towns and cities. It creeps up on you. If you go to Tooting Broadway in South London or Ealing Road in North West London you will get an example of how it feels to be a stranger in your own land.”

A Simple Response: But you are a stranger, and the U.K is NOT your land.

13. @ SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife July 2, 2019 1:03 AM

What a tongue in cheek comment. You seem to want to make me immortal. I don’t the latter provided you can also cure the aches and pains in my knees.

14. Should read ” I don’t mind the latter”

15. @ SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife July 2, 2019 1:31 AM

I am on record stating my disapproval of the actions of whites(mainly the British). You seem to be obsessed by them : Obsession can cloud one’s thinking ( the operative word here is can) leading to paranoia causing one to run amok. Life is too short ( I am not saying that one should ignore or forget the past),but one should look to the future. The constant dwelling on the past can act like a cancerous growth, making one bitter. One should have a positive outlook no matter what the travails of life one encounters are.

16. Dear Bloggers

It is relative early for making comments but comment I shall.

I see that the last set of comments have strayed significantly away from the topic at hand. I can only assume that this is a common feature on this blog and one to be expected. Perhaps there is not much more that can be said on the issue of ”Others Bribed” meaning that it might have reached its exhaustive stage, if commentators feel the need to branch out in various views on various topics.

If that is so, I would like to make a general comment regarding the statements I made about corruption.

I am not one for attacking any government or one to show any alliance to any party. This is because we have over the years, under both parties, reached our various stages of successes with them, and reaped our fair share of failures, under both of them.

What is certain is that whatever measuring stick is used as a determinant to ascribe failure or success to our state of affairs, we must be cognizant that it is a measuring stick that should be analyze with great scrutiny because of the lot of mistruths and misrepresentation of facts circulating from those we trust with our democracy.

I am certain that we are now at point of our democracy, a point at our economic sovereignty, and at a point in our domestic affairs were we cannot jump up and down and praise any aspect of our democratic living, when the failings are at a point that outnumbers the few successes we have achieved.

There is lack of real continuity in the way that we handle our affairs. And, there is a lack of real leadership that is threatening our democracy with compromises that are featuring favourably on a one-sided-tampered with- scale.

On one hand, we praise the achievements of both parties for specific contributions to our development, and on the other hand, castigate them for reflecting on pass successes and failures that are in no way contributing to our present development at a time when we need it the most and, at a time when forward thinking is a requirement for keeping us on a path of growth.

The issues that Barbados face have become too politically polarized for there to be any great achievement in combating the scourges we face. In particular, our front runners who are charged with keeping the fourth estate alive, and who are slumbering along in contentment enjoying the ”fruits” of personal labour and self aggrandizement, must come to grips with the emerging reality that: ”If you look for truth, you may find comfort in the end; if you look for comfort you will not get either comfort or truth. (C.Lewis).

Barbados is escalating in a direction where most of everything seems to be going wrong. What comfort in our current state of affairs can one find, when you are threaten with increase crime and exceptional violent acts?

We must not allow ourselves to be continuously comforted by hollow promises and few results. We need to come to grips with the reality that If a promise is a comfort to a fool, then we are foolish to believe in those promises when the results have little to show for it.

Those who think that money is the better achievement than carrying out the actions of the fourth estate are fools comforted with big cars and houses living in the middle of the chaos and confusion, while thinking that the crime and violence around them will never get pass their gated walls and reinforce houses.

If Barbados is to succeed again, it must have its forth estate pioneers at the fore front of the battle, armed with a suit of no fear, and backed by ”stand up for right” leaders, who are no longer string-along-puppets ordered to go to and fro.

A country that is ran upon a mole hill of corruption soon becomes a country with a mountain of problems.

Corrupt is alive and well in Barbados, and if contentment is found in only reporting it
    , if contentment is found in ignoring it, if contentment is found in justifying it, then there is no other path for the country to follow but DOWN.

Best regards

Lloyd P Gulston

17. @ Piece the Legend July 1, 2019 11:58 AM

Oh, You Legend,

You need to get a little more realistic. What do you want? Quite harmless local drug dealers or foreign gangs who cut off people’s arms, legs and noses in drug intoxication. Or to put it another way: Better local crime than foreign savages. All civilized states in the world give the underworld a certain amount of leeway.

Instead of always harassing our beloved leader, you should step forward as a choirboy and sing the anthem of your idol. Your picture with the DLP ministers was a very good start. Why don’t you hand that picture in as a letter of application to the government?

18. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

“Because it is impossible to kill belief, since human beings seem to have a profound need to believe in something.

Sometimes anything.”

And that will always be their downfall…this belief system in bullshit created and designed by other humans to exploit and enrich themselves using shite religion….or anything that works in their best interest…

that is the greatest weakness humans, believing the shite other humans spout from their wicked heads and minds.

19. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Tron July 2, 2019 5:38 AM “@ Piece the Legend July 1, 2019 11:58 AM All civilized states in the world give the underworld a certain amount of leeway.”

Stupssseee!!!

Giving leeway to the “underworld” and taxing little old ladies [and gentlemen, don’t want whitehill to get me] almost to death.

What a world we live in though.

Stupssseee!!!

20. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Straight to the point.

I HATE corruption.

Because invariably corruption takes money out of the pockets of the working class and the middle class and shovels it into the pockets of the “merchant” class and the “political” class.

Those people don’t deserve more.

So corruption is BAD.

21. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@robert lucas July 2, 2019 3:14 AM “You seem to be obsessed by them : Obsession can cloud one’s thinking ( the operative word here is can) leading to paranoia causing one to run amok.”

Not nearly as obsessed or paranoid as you seem to be about Muslims.

Lolll!!!

By the way I don’t have much use for ANY male centric religions.

Yes whitehill. I have no use for MALE gods, and their primarily male prophets.

22. @ Lloyd P Gulston july 2, 2019 4:30 AM

A well written comment which high lights the current state of affairs in this island.

23. @ Robert Lucas,

You are right(3.14am). I still cannot fathom why after over 50 years of constitutional independence we still blame the former colonial powers for all our faults and under-achievements, including the 11+.
    Improving our educational standards go out the window when little Kesha or Delroy fails to get into Harrison College or Queen’s College. Getting rid of the 11+ replaces thinking long and hard about the kind of educational system we need.
    The problem with rote memorisation is that it does not equip people with a proper understanding of concepts and ideas. Learning by memory and regurgitating information is not a fit and proper form of education for the 21st century.
    You often see on BU what I call the Barbados Condition; a difference of opinion is not seen as an invitation to debate, but as an excuse for personal abuse and hysteria. Rote means there is no intellectual comeback, no philosophical depth; take the DPP’s recent idea of public interest, when are we going to debate that concept? Has the DPP ever given serious thought to the concept?
    Or there s an idea that we have discussed on a number of occasions: Jihadists and Islam. Do you notice how to criticise Jihadist mass murderers one is immediately accuse of Islamophobia? It is a discursive device to close down debate. Or the other symptom of the Barbadian Condition: anticipating, assuming, what one believes or is saying rather than the simplicity of asking them what they really mean. Bajans do not ask questions, ask for clarity, they assume and pretend their assumption is real. Reality, like the myth of Barrow as Father of Independence, is sometimes too much to face.
    Don’t let them beat you down or allow politeness to stop you from being frank.

24. Lloyd P Gulston Avatar
    Lloyd P Gulston

Dear SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife

We all are familiar with what corruption can do and the set of divides that follow it. However, it is not all good to say how bad it is if we are simply going to sit back and allow those who have the ‘power of the pen’ to pamper it with words that suggest ‘Stayfrees,’ ‘Huggies’ or ‘Maxipads’ rhetoric.

This is the reason why I wanted to highlight the ”Others Bribe” article and the decision by the nationnews blog editor (or some other big wig) to closing the comments section.

A matter like this should not just be featured as mere first page, middle page and last page stuff for one day (where a full stop ends it and on to the next set of news worthy developments),but a continuous flow of articles questioning the revelations of corruption and who are the political parties in or out of power that have been receiving them. There should be constant pressure, constant writing on the matter, and agitating government to come forth with a plan of action since they are the ones the confessed alluded to as recipients of taking bribes.

To compare a development happening in Austria to our development here in Barbados, the government of Austria collapse because their far-right freedom leader was video taped discussing government contracts with the niece of a Russian oligarch, in return for financial and political favours. (See link after the conclusion of this comment).

The parties in involved swiftly resigned. Immediate investigations went on the way to find out how far the roots of such collusion had spread. And, the end result of all that transpired from that one video is a long investigation that intends to send all those involved in any such collusion, past, previous or present, to jail.

Coming back home, we have confessions of obvious collusion, confessions that persons in public life took bribes, confessions from an outside government that ”Others Bribe” besides Donville Inniss, confessions from the same Donville Inniss that business persons pay a lot of money to finance campaigns in return for government favour, confessions from the Attorney General that persons admit to paying bribes, and all of this amounts to a nice little news article put out by the nationnews paper that will go in their archives and that is that.

This no action position by government and the print media tells me clearly that corruption is to be accepted as part of a political norm of life and that the more the people is conditioned by the print media in seeing and hearing about it, the more they will accept it as the ”business” of politics.

The nationnews is journalism gone all wrong, and the fourth estate on their part means not one thing to persons who, as Hal Austin stated, are functioning Public Relations reporters. Closing the comments section on ”Others Bribe,” has placed them in a position to be looked upon as condoners since there is no extreme condemnation coming from them.

Corruption is bad, yes indeed, we need to be instilled with a sense of confidence that the nationnews paper and other print media is working on the behalf of the Fourth Estate to keep its leaders on their toes. The moment that the Attorney General announced that business persons have come forth and confess to paying bribes for favours, the nationnews should be camped outside of his office seeking to question him on who are these persons and what are their business interest and connection to government officials.

It is not just enough that a matter of this is simply highlighted and forgotten. We need a paper that will ask the hard questions and publish editorials that can show us a sequence of events stemming from the evidence provided by all the confessions and the Auditor General Reports. We need to know what is the connection between Transtec and the two ministers who received free cars that resulted in Transtec getting paid twice for the same set of work. We need investigative journalism and the media to pressure the government into changing the laws that establishes the protectionist network.

Imagine countless reports from the Auditor General and the nationnews have not broken down the financial anomalies he is reporting on with analysis that can point how these anomalies can occur. What we get is ”walking on egg shell” editorials because the government in power is bigger than the news.

The time will come when we start to realize that a nation is only as good as the leadership it gets. For when controls are not apply to leaders, when leaders are not called to account because there is no legislation, no strong governing body that can lobby them towards investigation and testimonial, when print media stands timid and ready to be subdued, the end result is a nation that has lost direction.

Best regards

Lloyd P Gulston

25. You often see on BU what I call the Barbados Condition; a difference of opinion is not seen as an invitation to debate, but as an excuse for personal abuse and hysteria. Rote means there is no intellectual comeback, no philosophical depth (Quote)

@ Hal Austin

You come to BU asking for people to debate topics you identify, yet you don’t START the debate. Why?

Why would you want to debate issues with people on BU if you know they are suffering from the Barbadian Condition, they learn by rote, personally abuse each other and learn by rote which prevents them from having a proper understanding of ideas and concepts? It does not make sense.

Who on BU more often than you do not see a difference of opinion as an invitation to debate? When people disagree with your opinion, you see this as an opportunity to personally abuse them (ask PTL) and then you end the debate with your favourite phrase “I’m out of the discussion.”

Is this also not part of the Barbados Condition or does this apply to everyone except you?

If people on here are below your intellect, why are you on BU debating with the same people you abhor? What are you trying to prove?

I’m following your advice, I’m asking for clarity.

All you do is come to BU to remind us how silly we are, how we learn by rote, especially the blog master.

Yet a highly educated man like you is on BU EVERYDAY, mingling with the lesser mortals.

Why?

26. Piece, Oh You Legend,

read this:

https://www.nytimes.com/2019/07/02/technology/china-xinjiang-app.html

Could your grandson program something like this for Barbados? This would make it easier for all residents to communicate with the government. Besides, the government would then always have its finger on the pulse of the people, so to speak.

27. @ John A

The president has no time for details. She delegates those to her underlings. That is why this BERT experiment is going to end in tears. But don’t worry, she will be away giving a speech to some international body without notes. Ain’t she clever.

28. @SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife July 2, 2019 6:30 AM

Touche

29. @ Hal Austin July 2, 2019 7:17 AM

What you said about rote learning is correct. The minister of education has again lamented the fact that students lack the ability to think critically. Sure, you can pass exams by rote learning, but having to think on one’s foot when confronted by a problem one hasn’t seen before separate those who understand the fundamentals of the topic from those who use rote learning. The former is the better person any day.

I won’t allow the fellow bloggers to get me down. As you have said emotionalism in discourses reveal a lack of critical thinking: It also reveals the inability to be dispassionate ( to stand outside a topic and view it objectively, putting aside one’s personal preferences as one weighs the pros and cons) before taking a definite position..

30. @LPG
    You have taken a well reasoned argument and directed it to a single person – Simple Simon.
    The post was very thought provoking and could stand on its own as a post directed to the BU sphere.
    I have read through it (at least twice).

@Hal,
    I hope you can ignore white noise.

31. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

wuhloss….the Bat is really making a name for herself…she is toxic…

“Workers at the Barbados Water Authority (BWA) want to see the back of chairman Leodean Worrell, but they are not getting the support of their union on this.

General Secretary of the Barbados Workers’ Union (BWU), Senator Toni Moore, made this clear after meeting with staff at the BWA’s head offices in The Pine, St Michael, on Monday morning.

Exiting the meeting at which she briefed staff on the developments coming out of a near ten-hour meeting with Minister of Water Resources Wilfred Abrahams on Sunday, Moore said the BWU had agreed to “reset” the fractured relations between the board and workers at the state-owned entity. This, she noted, was because the union received the commitment of Abrahams that going forward, the policies and procedures in place for lines of authority would be observed.

This came on the heels of what Moore described as months of being “bombarded” by “complaints of harassment, threats and discomfort” from staff as a result of what she termed was a certain level of intrusion from the board. She revealed that since January the union had made representation on a number of these issues, but “you would get some issues corrected and then the other complaints”. (SDB Media)”

32. Piece the Legend Avatar

DE OLE MAN GOING TO DE MOST IMPORTANT POST HERE FIRST

My dearest SSS

😰😭😭😭😭

You dun know dat you BREK de ole man heart!!!

Dese words is like knives into my vena cava ( I hope dat is the right part causing…”)

You said and I repeat this might weight

“…and the foolish man that is turning out to be sweet for days, thinks that I am worth marrying….”

My dearest, dem send Hee Hee

Dem send Hee Haw , the Rented jackasses that are beaten mercilessly!!!

Dem send bout 12 more.

And de ole man (and me grandson) continued on

Hoping dat one day, when you come down to Bert’s Bar in Barbados I would come up to you with my 5 ft 4 inch self and throw meself at you feet and say

“I be de ole man Dearest Nubian Princess MARRIED ME!!”

And you would have taken pity pun me and said yes.

I would have cuss up eveybody heah and left Barbados Underground forever

And we woulda live happily ever after in Europe

But looka me crosses doah.

Jes so you come and lik up de ole man Hopes in dem few words.

I am inconsolate by this loss my Queen.

You mean he can say he coming home at 4 AND GET DEAH AT 4.01 and you get vex and dun wid he?

You mean dat he can tell you a non funny joke and you get vex and dun wid he?

Nor do nun uh dem tings Bajan women does get vex and dun wid you for?

I sad Dearest SSS I have no purpose no mo’s

All I going say is that I going have a word with the traffic officers on he road home and see what going happen

(Uncontrollable tears like a river…)

33. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ my Dearest SSS

Go ahead and post the images.

Dont stop.

The Minister of Disinformation is 3 people.

And you are being played by one of the 3 of them.

There is much to be done and you engaged ( I should not use that word 😁) because it’s the right thing to do.

I know you might be extremely busy but every little bit helps.

People take courage from the little things that WE THE FEW DO.

You cant stop now, you have come too far.

I CANNOT RELEASE YOU MY DEAREST SSS what you are doing is critical for the benefit of the bajan people

Send nothing to him, USE IMGUR AND POST THE ITEMS and I will repost them using a new tool de ole MAN grandson giving me

I will send my email to you again via the Honourable Blogmaster

We will do the usual “mutual ID verification steps” so we can continue to “speak”

New things are afoot

34. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Mr Lloyd P Gulston

“… There should be constant pressure, constant writing on the matter, and agitating government to come forth with a plan of action since they are the ones the confessed alluded to as recipients of taking bribes…”

Recently me grandson made this Stoopid Cartoon

http://imgur.com/BmJjPqA

In your submission here you refer to

“…the government of Austria collapse because their far-right freedom leader was video taped discussing government contracts with the niece of a Russian oligarch, in return for financial and political favours…”

The fact is that thousands of Bajans have this type of incriminating information about this MUGABE REGIME and the one before

But they fear the repercussions of submitting the documents to local blogs or authorities.

De ole man tried to get some money heah to set up dat secure off shore site where all that information can be submitted.

De government wrote to GoFundMe telling dem de old man is an anarchist, and Gul Fawkes and Sydney Burnett Alleyne AND GOFUNDME CLOSED DODN THE PROMOTION

What I am saying is that the instances of corruption need yo be exposed

But the identities of the whistleblowers have go be protected in cyberspace.

So you need someone WHO DONG GIVE ONE FVUCK BOUT DEM with the technical expertise required to safeguard the information

Do you understand what is needed now?

Bajans WILL SPEAK UP but they want security and protection for themselves and their families

35. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Tron

You is a real comedian.

Whenever I come here and read your submissions I does be cracking up.

“…Could your grandson program something like this for Barbados?

This would make it easier for all residents to communicate with the government.

Besides, the government would then always have its finger on the pulse of the people, so to speak…”

It will not be necessary for me grandson to do that since Dale Marshall the Attorney General jes do that earlier this week with an app to register crimes.

You play you ent see de glarey eyes fool staring down de US Ambassador Tagliata in de newspaper during the app ?

36. Lloyd P Gulston Avatar
    Lloyd P Gulston

Dear OGazerts and Piece the Legend

OGazerts

First of all, thank you for your kind words. Perhaps the owner of this blog will take your advice and extract what he needs to formulate another article. It is quite fine with me. I also see that you are quite capable of presenting some serious thought-provoking information on this blog. At some stage, I will like to engage you in serious debate on pertinent issues.

PIece the Legend

If I am in position to ask you not to use too much profanity, would you be offended? Moving on. There was an article-like comment I made on the nationnews blog where I stated emphatically that the Public Accounts Committee can no longer be used as a political function for circumventing its responsibility with a show of action-less appearances.

I stated that it should fall under the authority of the Auditor General’s Office, and that if successive governments are serious about dealing with the financial anomalies presented in the Audit Reports , the AG is the most suitable office for such a move hence he should be fitted with powers to bring the type of Enforcement Oversight” needed in government finances.

I am sure that some on this blog have uttered similar sentiments since the conversations from which ever blog you choose to write on will carry basically the same trails of thought.

This is one of the reasons why I have not commented on the article presented by the owner of this blog titled, ”2018 Auditor General Report – A Tale of the Same Woes.” All you are going to do is come up with the same arguments, this same dis-gust-ions, the same frustrations, and the same lamentations.

What we have is a concerted effort by elected parties to keep this particular aspect of government operations ‘frizzly’ for their good pleasure.

Now I am not incline like to you refer to the honourable Prime Minister, Mia Amor Mottley, by the derogatory name you have placed upon her. I do not know what reasons you have for doing this but I can only guess it is borne out of frustration.

I prefer to respect the positions of those who are our leaders until they stray far away from ‘Left Field’ like the former Prime Minister of Tell Tales and Speak Woes.

This why I am so upset with the nationnews, too. The reports coming out from the Auditor General’s office is screaming for the Fourth Estate to pick them up and make sensational news out of them. Instead, we have a print media supporting their gag order and accepting their stumbling blocks on some basis that surely is not ethical or moral.

Best regards

Lloyd P Gulston

37. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My Sweet Piece

No need to have a broken heart, its all good. So sorry that we did not get the chance to meet in Silver Sands at Surfers Bar. Not sure where you got Berts Bar from or was that an alternative suggestion? The last time I was at Berts Bar stinking Noel Lynch was sitting there with some woman and as I passed by, the low life crooked son of bitch playing he giving me the sweet eye or was it my bro. You know something it could have been my bro, LMAO. I wonder if any of those confessions to the dufus Attorney General could end up at the feet of nuff money Noel Lynch. You see how nicely Dale Marshall makes it sound like corruption started only 10 years ago. Hahaha I just love em. I love how this Lloyd Gulston protesting against the nationnews as well. At some state someone had to expose them for the bought paper that they are. As for the posters I do not mind sending them to you. The many Faces God in the form of Kind David won’t acknowledge them either. He and I are no longer on speaking terms. Must be something I said or wrote. The SSS just do not give a flying shit. If the two face hypocrite was not guilty he would have stated emphatically that he is not serving on BU as a BLP sycophant and damage control operative. Not that anything wrong with that but he wants you to believe that he holds to no side. You done know Sweet P that when the SSS thinks you are a stinking nasty paling cock, I am not going to ease up off ya crutch. Kind David got to come clean that he is not compromise in the cause that needs assistance. We started the poster protest as an assist to add another element of objection to the political poppycock that Barbados politicians have nicely benefited from. David BU benefitted from that, but he would not say so, after all, we are no favourites on this blog. I would like to continue with the posters as you have said but very soon time will be against me. If the hypocrite and chief of BU decides to forward me the email so be it, if not, my email remains the same. Still ebony. I will upload the posters one by one and send them to you. You can feature them on BU or wuh ever you please. No longer will I place the BU logo on them. If you have a logo of yours Sweet Piece, email it back to me and I will place it on all the posters as a contribution from you and me. Gotta go. Later babes.

38. Has Caribbean signal gone out of business?
    Or will we reduce crime by not reporting it?
    After all, “if you don’t hear about it, it did not happen”.

https://www.caribbeansignal.com/2019/07/03/barbados-murder-statistics-june-2019/

39. Are the two missing person lives more important than the lives of ordinary bajans who are being gunned down daily
    Btw some of these recent shootings are those of innocent people caught in the cross fire
    Also was there any further update on the fire that caused the lives of a mother and her son
    Enquiring minds wants to know

40. Murder #31

Barbados recorded its 31st murder for the year, as one of two young men shot in last night’s gun attack outside a Bank Hall shop died tonight from his injuries.

Ackeem Jabarry Leon, 27, of 3rd Avenue Mannings Land, Bank Hall, St Michael, who was shot several times while near his home died just after 7 p.m. at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH).

Around 9:20 p.m. last night, several men in a vehicle drove up, got out, opened fire and drove off, police said.

A second man, aged 25, whose name has not been disclosed, was apparently shot in the left side of the head.

The area in Bank Hall, St Michael where Ackeem Leon (inset) and another male were shot last night.
    In a separate incident, a third man was shot in Christ Church.

Residents in the St Michael community have condemned the shameless actions of masked men with “big” guns, who stormed their area, harming two.

On Wednesday morning, police were still combing 3rd Avenue, Mannings Land, Bank Hall, St Michael for clues, which might lead them to the villains responsible for shooting.

Neighbours were mostly tight-lipped about the overnight ordeal but spoke briefly to Barbados TODAY anonymously and in hushed tones.

While admitting that disagreements, arguments and sometimes fighting were not unusual, residents said last night was “different”. They said that a large group of men was liming at a popular shop when masked men pulled up in a vehicle and opened fire, which caused thunderous explosions.

“I just heard the first shot and then there was a slight pause. I wanted to know if someone was throwing rocks at the roof. Then I just heard repeated explosions and I just ducked,” said one resident.

“My children were laying down in the living room and we just huddled in the house until it stopped. I was shaking so badly. I was so frightened, I would not tell you a lie. I was only thinking about my children. I didn’t even look outside. That’s the truth,” she told Barbados TODAY.

“Help me nuh!” she heard one of the wounded men pleading. But the young woman admitted she was too afraid to venture outside her home.

In fact, the shaken resident said she would be moving out of the Bank Hall community as soon as possible.

“I want to move. I want to move, because I have children and bullets could have come through this house,” she said.

Another woman living nearby said men burst into her backyard and scaled a nearby wall whilst running for their lives.

“I have never heard that kind of shooting and that kind of power. It sounded like rifles. Those guns were big guns,” said the woman who was still visibly shaken.

“There is a lot of fear, because I don’t know who is coming. Those people’s shooters were wearing masks.

“This is the first time I ever see anything like that out here. Usually there would be noise and people ‘having it out’. Maybe somebody might pick up a rock but it’s usually just words and people don’t get physical. But this time is the first in 40 years that I’ve ever seen anything like this,” said the resident.

Meanwhile, 23-three-year-old Vemar Deroy Griffith of Wotton, Christ Church was the victim of another shooting on Tuesday night around 9:10, whilst at Water Street in the same parish.

Police said Griffith was playing a game of dominoes when a masked man, wearing a hat and dark clothes, approached them and told them not to move.

Griffith was reportedly shot in his left leg while running off.

When Barbados TODAY visited the area, a group of young men described the incident as unfortunate and said they thought it was an attempted robbery.
    kareemsmith@barbadostoday.bb

41. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

GP..ah gotta tell ya …i just read proof positive that Sparman screwed up, the facts don’t support anything he said, but that is his thing, what i can tell you is…SHIT IS GOING TO RAIN DOWN ON SPARMAN.

AND NOT ON HIM ALONE.

42. @ Mariposa July 4, 2019 7:51 AM

31 homicides are a good number for a bankrupt developing country. I don’t know why you cry like that.

43. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ my Dearest SSS

I will write to you there within the next 24 hours.

I understand how busy you must be.

Sometimes it gets like that

I wrote from a new address

N*******************e@*****.com

We will talk soon

44. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Mia is not going to listen until she takes that WELL DESERVED HARD FALL ON HER BACKSIDE…

and…that vicious DPP should be FIRED…

yall useless negros with titles don’t like ya own black skin, love to sellout and use ya own people…but that too will be BROUGHT TO A VERY SUDDEN END.

the world needs to know who you evil scum are…make ya nice and famous and WELL WATCHED…

45. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Jackie Stewart

Talk ya talk , girl. You can pull from so much unfairness from these two wutless indifferent parties that it is not funny. A father forgets his little toddler or baby at the back of a car- charge I believe for gross negligence. The German that living in Barbados enjoying the sweets son shot he son while alleging to clean he gun. No gross negligence, he just so happen to forget a bullet in the gun and as the red carpet was rolled out for he, he could travel outside of Barbados for treatment for e hand.. His was an accident, the father that left the baby at the back a the people car was not an accident, and so is the case with this Rasta woman and her son. This mother so happen to target Maloney’s illegal encroachment so she could kill she son. Girl you got to understand that during the days of slavery the white man give some ingorant black people a few pieces of shiny things and mirrors and them same ingorant black people, the same ingorant black people that we got running the country to keep all those with nuff money happy, sold their own kind into slavery and doing everything in their power to keep the class structure intact. Mia and she troppers had a lot to say about that case here, a lot. Now that the people put them in, Mia in got much to say about nutten. Same tricks, same dumbass dogs, same grabbling at bones ingorant black people that sucking salt while she contributing and committing heavily to improve Barbados on the West Side.

My Sweet Piece

You send me a message so I can get you email address yet. Checking it now.

46. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

…”sold their own kind into slavery and doing everything in their power to keep the class structure intact. Mia and she troppers had a lot to say about that case here, a lot.”

….those useless, wicked house negros in the bar association and parliament are from the TOXIC BLOODLINES that sold out Africa, sold their own brothers and sisters into slavery and for the past 70
    + years, have been selling out BLACK SKIN BAJANS like themselves…. to the low class criminal minorities whose only claim to fame and real ownership of anything are the head lice from the lice infested huts in St. John and other cockroach filled shitholes from where they originated…

the sell out negro is evil and should be eradicated from the earth, we got a long way to go…

we know who they are, we will keep a large spotlight on those waste of good oxygen…for the whole world to watch..and know who they are too…

47. The one thing that I have been unable to get my head around…
    How can Barbadians who studied at a university behave the way our leaders do?
    Their behavior strongly support Hal’s claim of learning by rote, for at no stage in their development was there a Damascene moment .
    The acquired no new ideas in their travel/studies.