The question many continue to ask – why did a British man James O’Rourke receive a reprimand and discharge from a Barbados court for slapping a woman on the ass.

The second question – why the obvious biase coverage by the Nation newspaper declaring the headline Visitor: I was saved by CCTV.

632 responses to “James O’Rourke: A Slap on the Ass – A Slap on the Wrist”

1. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

They only see when i copy and paste mine, they don’t see when the resident criminal racist do it, they are blind to facts…

but Piece…we really got to wonder though

what did dese people touch..

it’s either…someone pray fuh dem

the dead is haunting dem

or

they really did interfere with a West African descendant and the blowback is so POWERFUL…that they can’t outrun it…

one things for sure….they did some kinda evil shit, and now it’s following them….in the form of both Karma and Retribution.

2. PIECES

You are indeed a legend, in your own time!

Maybe, we can fortify others for the wars which are here and those yet to come.

3. A r e our magistrates trained, or just being a lawyer is enough?

4. Explaining why he pleaded guilty to assaulting Alleyne if he had claimed innocence, the businessman said while at the court he sought advice from a “representative”, who told him to plead guilty because the charges were misdemeanours and the punishment would be a slap on the wrist. He said he was told if he pleaded not guilty there was the possibility that he could be remanded for a lengthy time until his case was heard.

Assault can’t be a misdemeanor.

Something wrong with this!!

What exactly were the charges and were they misdemeanours?

5. charlesskeete Avatar

This issue needs to be investigated and put to rest truthfully one way or the other for there was one story emanating from his initial appearance before Magistrate Krissy Cuffy-Sargeant which indicated a remand to Dodds pending sentencing whereas there is another story surfacing which suggests that the visitor in question was exonerated.and is bad mouthing the country. Even though tourism is our business we need to be very careful with these people both black and white from decadent so called first world countries who regard us as mosquito infested banana islands who depend on their tourism dollars for our livelihoods and despite our welcoming hospitality ought to put up with whatever obnoxious behaviors behaviours they exhibit when they visit our shores whereas the welcome from entry to exit when we visit their shores suggests that allowing us in is a favour for which we ought to be grateful.

6. Checkmate King 9 Avatar
    Checkmate King 9

She was wrong !

7. Barbados 2019 Avatar

I would not ordinarily support the Barbados Police many of whom are corrupt and dishonest.

However in the Video taken by a Bystander clearly showed the man lied when he said his wife was struck by the Police.

In fact the Video showed she was upset against his alleged action against the woman who was standing close to the wife observing and told him so.

The man is a Managing Director of a company in the UK and is seeking to save face by all means necessary.

8. I think the problem is that there are no sentencing guidelines and no common sense in some of the judges and magistrates.

9. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Managing director of a company, i wonder what he does to the females in that company, especially those of African descent. Hopefully that low class trick of his gets him fired, since he is now so very famous…creating this elaborate lie to paint the victim a liar,…nah…he can’t get away with that, not going to happen..and the lowlife criminal minorities in Barbados who attacked that victim…because they can’t help LIVING OFF BLACK PEOPLE…….ya can guarantee..you will be sorrrryyyyy..

Bad enough he lied on the police thanks to the magistrate, but he is not getting completely away, he will pay a price, he is all over facebook..the criminal.

10. Checkmate King 9 Avatar
    Checkmate King 9

The lady , the Police Constable and the Magistrate were all wrong. If I were a Judge and Mr.James O’Rourke had come before me charged for this crime , I would sentence him to 90 days in jail. . . .. not because of what the lying woman had him accused him for
    for , but for slapping ” and old saggy ass fowl ” on her behind.
    Now why would some man in his right mind want to ” slap an old 55 year old dried up hen ” on her rear end when there are so many other fine looking young ” spring chickens ” to be slapped in Barbados ?
    She got more than the 15 minutes of unwanted fame that was due to her .

11. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Maybe an “old soggy ass fowl” is all he can GET IT UP FOR…did that occur to you..do you see some of the sadistic, sadomasochistic, DEPRAVED crap white men do…or are you pretending you don’t know, when you more than likely do worse..

She was right to expose it…yall allow white criminals to do as they like in Barbados…time for the shite to end..time to run you parasitic, leaching nuisances off the island…go find someone else to live off.

12. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

How many times do we have to remind these soggy ass, flat ass minorities that in reality…there are barely 7,500 of them on the island…most are pretend whites cause they so inbred, they look like dried up old leather….so in essence…the population of Barbados is as follows..

OVER…260,000 African descended Bajans…the majority population.

barely…7,500 whites and wannabe whites…

approximately….1,500 to 2,000..South East Asians…muslim and hindi, mostly muslim.

approximately…1,500 middle eastern descendants..

approximately, maybe 500…Asians

So guess who is the majority population…do yall white criminals really want to fight this battle…think about it..and get ya asses off of leaching off the majority population.

13. a few thoughts ….this guy has to ditch that bitch he is married to , talk about throwing someone under the bus. did the woman keep the money, if so was there an implied contract. all kidding aside this woman does not look like the type to be approaching a guy for money, but this guy obviously had to be really drunk (thats no excuse ) but the woman approaching him again at counter over some receipt doesnt ring true when she just got 50 bucks and she is worried about a cheap receipt…. nah.

14. @lawson

It matters not if the man is wrong? Sticking with your kind?

15. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

The majority population has to understand…that it is their CORRUPT LEADERS…NEED the white, middle eastern and indian minority CRIMINALS for the CORRUPTION FACTOR …

AND …… the same minority criminals NEED the majority population to LIVE OFF THEM…

….but the majority population DOES NOT NEED either the corrupt governments NOR the corrupt whites and other minorities….FOR ANYTHING..

…….your CORRUPT GOVERNMENTS FOISTED THEM ON YOU TO LINE THEIR POCKETS…

you have the numbers…as a MAJORITY…YOU DON’T NEED ANY OF THOSE PARASITES AND SOCIAL BLIGHTS.

As long as that is understood, the majority population will know what to do.

16. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Lawson…are we going to have to ban you from Bim…ya done know ya can’t live without Barbados, so behave….

…..you can read people and see well enough that the female was not interested in that blue eyed demon….with his psychotic issues…although he was told at the hotel he can’t get US from a bajan ATM…the shitehound still struck up a conversation so he could carry out his dirty deeds…

17. It is quite admirable most of you are throwing your support behind this slapped pooch woman even though there maybe some evidence to her not being totally truthful. As a black man, under other circumstances I would have jumped in too on her side and I’d be quite pissed at anyone who didn’t share my views. That being said, I’m very concerned that a woman can make such allegations against any man (male)and have him hauled into court without supporting evidence on her part. Just a few day ago Kammie Holder submitted a piece here on men/ fathers being stiffed, no pun here, in the courts when it comes to matters regarding children’s custody and financial maintenance. I’m sure Mr. Holder and lots of other men know first hand of the untruths and deceptive practices of the fairer sex in these matters. Now, I see lots of men, Lexicon not included, weighing in on this matter, but couldn’t unpick their teeth in support of men being screwed again, the first time by their children’s mother then by those angry, belligerent victimizing judicial officers. What I’d like to say to you Bajan black women, when you go about presenting that come and fuck muh or leh muh suck yuh dick to these white tourist men, what do you expect? I wish a few more of you could get the shit slapped out of you for making these white tourist believe you’re still their bed wenches or house slaves. I have been keeping an eyes on you bastards, I know how you behave, especially when you’re out and about in a predominant tourist area.

18. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr Blogmaster of course the man was wrong to slap the woman on her behind but is this hallobuloo really valid!

If I got my facts right from an early encounter here with one no-nonsense female in the pesona of Ms SSS then it’s reasonable to say that had he slapped HER on her derriere that he would have grown at least a fat lip from the slap he would have received or gone back to UK painfully damaged in his testicles!

Granted all women are not as forceful as she may have been but regardless this was a simple “assault”….thus a CRD for this type encounter is reasonable and rationale…alternatively as @Hal was suggesting it would be some civil matter where the young lady could seek some compensation if she proved her case.

This is a simple matter and all the pompesetting here due to the hue or residential status of the actors involved should really be irrelevant .

I would add that the gent obviously thinks of himslef as entitled and is arrogant…. that he comes on vacation and not check re the currency in use can be partially excused because he was at an all-inclusive ad he would not normally need to be concerned about extra cash but to assert that he can resist a valid police order because he ‘did nothing wrong’ is absolute white privilege talk.

For that arrogance his delay at station or at Dodds taught him a painful lesson.

I always knew that simple “assault” was indeed a minor wrong or a misdemenour so it’s refreshing to be schooled by one of the resident BU scholars that it is not …steeupse!

19. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

Whitehill are you suggesting that this lady may have been asking for it? What makes you believe that our black Bajan ladies are pimping themselves out to white tourists? And is prostitution on the island underreported?

20. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Really Whitehill…would you look at that particular 53 year old female and push money down her bosom and slap her ass…if you would, you would be suffering the same mental disease as that white criminal.

People worldwide are weighing in and they are not amused, they know that the sexual predator from UK is dangerous, they have seen dangerous white men before.

… it is only in nasty, racist apartheid against Black people Barbados, with their corrupt Black governments and tiefing criminal, gunrunning, drug trafficking minorities…pretending they can’t see the ugly and trying to cover up…but we are here to keep it exposed on the world stage..

…..This could never have happened if your dirty government was not OVERLY CORRUPT.

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/1035078973368308/?t=0

21. @ David May 24, 2019 6:41 AM
    I have read some of the comments posted and the general trend is that the tourist is wrong and the “wrongness’ seems predicated on his color. I have read the article about the topic in the newspaper and from what I have gleaned I have some questions to pose:

1.Has the man’s assertion that he was thankful for technology and close circuit TV (implying that he was in the right) been denied by the authorities?

Would a rational person make the assertions he implies about the close circuit TV ,knowing that they would have a negative effect on his assertions ?

3.Aren’t there cases were tourists have been ripped off by locals (I include other Islanders as well)?

4 Mention was made by one blogger about a spectator having posted the event ( or some thing to that effect). do these photos actually exist and do the authorities have them?

5 How many of the bloggers have actual first hand knowledge of the events?

I again post : “What did the close circuit Tv see? Or is this Tv thing fake news?”

22. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Everyone is ignoring the fact that the wife…believed the victim…because she KNOWS her lowlife husband is a SEXUAL PREDATOR…

23. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

A woman knows her husband. His wife believed that the slapping took place. So do I.

24. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Yall will have to be systematically dismantled…there is TOO MUCH CORRUPTION between government and criminal minorities….yall have destroyed the island with ya corruption and drugs and guns and it’s time for yall TO GO…

25. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Dear Dr. Lucas: The wrongness is NOT predicated n his color. It is predicated on his GENDER. I believe the BLACK lady and the WHITE wife.

I do not believe the MAN.

26. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

President Simple…we always know the evil shit our husbands get up to, they can fool and deceive everyone else, except the wife, don’t mind these shitehound men on the blog.

27. Freedom Crier Avatar

PIECE AKA THE LIED LEGION …

Sometimes Freedom would use the words of other’s that would have enlightened me or would have made my thoughts Clearer, for example words and understanding from the Scriptures or sometimes in relating a News Story? But the comments made under this thread and several others are all mine. Therefore, please be Freedoms Guest and do according to what YOU LIED LEGION or whoever believes your Lies and go to DUCKDUCKGO.COM SEARCH AS YOU SUGGESTED AND CONFIRM YOUR LIES.

P MAMA IS AN OUTRIGHT MARXIST/COMMUNIST AND YOU LEGION I BELIEVE IS QUITE UNINFORMED OF PMAMAS IDEOLOGY.

You need to educate yourself of what these Ideologies portray for themselves. You might think you are discussing Issues but you will be USED and Swept Away by the Ideologues and their Sweet Sounding words.

JUST A HEADS UP

ALL IDEOLOGIES BOIL DOWN TO TWO HEADS…ONE BELIEVES THAT THE INDIVIDUAL IS THE BOSS OF HIMSELF, WHILE THE OTHER BELIEVES THAT HE KNOWS BETTER AND THAT HE AND HIS COMPANIONS SHOULD BE YOUR BOOS. However, this is where Freedom sees the relationship between you and Marxist Pmama EVEN IF YOU ARE UNAWARE LEGION. You want to develop Cut Throat Technology of a War of Words and Images to Destroy your Opponents and in Marxist P mama Utopia to train those upcoming to do the same. THAT IS TOTALITARIAN THAT IS WHAT TYRANTS DO. YOU BELIEVE THAT YOU ARE SUPERIOR TO OTHERS AND SHOULD RULE OVER THEM BY FORCE.

LEGION you talked about MASK…PEEL BACK THE MASK TO SEE WHO IS BEHIND THERE.

RACE IS ONLY ANOTHER MASK, PEEL THAT BACK AND SEE THE IDEOLOGY!

FREEDOM TRUSTS THE TRUTH DIRECTED FROM WITHIN, NOTHING TO MASK HERE…

ON THE OTHER HAND LEGION, THERE ARE MANY LIED LEGIONS THAT ARE MASKED WITHIN YOU THAT WILL BE REVEALED!!

https://pics.me.me/trust-only-yourself-because-behind-the-mask-hides-another-mask-43121120.png

28. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

A year ago I cast my vote for the BLP. Four years from now I will cast my vote again. I will remember this. I think that it is particularly helpful that my MP is the Minister of Tourism, whose Parliamentary seat has never been a sure thing.

29. It’s not just the African Bajan woman and the English wife who said he slapped the woman pon she backside. He himself said it in court that he slap she as a joke.

30. Who is the magistrate? What do we know about her? I get the impression she is very angry.

31. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Thanks Tee White. So the man believes he slapped the lady. The lady believes that she was slapped.. The wife believes that he slapped the lady. So how is it that he is discharged without a conviction?

And are we to believe that a “managing director” does not understand how ATM’s work in foreign countries? My children all travelled on their own just after their 18th birthdays, and before they left home they READ up on how things work in foreign places. So my teenagers know what a U.K managing director does not know? How did he get to be a managing director?

Is he perhaps not a managing director at all?

A lot of people on benefits in the U.K. take holidays abroad. My nephew works in the U.K. with a company which tries to find those who should be at work, but are instead on tax payer foreign holidays.

I’ve sent the stories to my nephew.

32. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

People get arrested and charged and convicted all the time for caliing police an idiot, even when the police is behaving like an idiot, and this man gets away with calling one of our finest a fucking idiot? And no charge laid, no conviction recorded?

33. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Pedantic dribbler

A slap or a touch, without consent on any part of the body which is generally covered with a panty, underpants or bra is an indecent assault.

34. @Simple

For some the fact that he was remanded if only for a night and reprimanded is a punishment. That said people appear to want blood.

35. This is getting real funny now so the man put 50
    Bucks in her bosom…how …she is wearing a dress with cleavage covered. So he must have put his hand down her top..now if some white guy stuck his hand in your top would you go near him at the counter so he can try it again. David this isn’t about race if he did it justice must be enforced let’s see that tape

36. A warning to my buddy Lawson
    Don’t do it…
    If you stick your hands down a woman bosom and there is a crowd, she will not run away..
    Most will follow you (complaining all the time) and a few might even try a citizen’s arrest.
    Don’t do it…

Let’s see the tape.

37. MADISON, Wis. – A 27-year-old woman was slapped Wednesday night in downtown Madison by a man carrying a sub in a plastic bag who “cornered her into a tree,” according to a release.

The woman was walking around 10:20 p.m. in the 500 block of State Street when a man started following her, police said.

The woman turned away after he cornered her into a tree, and then felt and heard a loud slap on her butt, according to the release. She told an officer she was “mortified, shocked and disturbed.”

The man, 53-year-old Marvin Prince, of Madison, was arrested after initially trying to use a fake name, police said.

The woman did not see what Prince used to slap her, but police believe he used a plastic bag containing a sub sandwich, according to the release.

Prince told officers the slap was more of a bump, and they were wasting their time investigating the case, saying “this stuff happens on the street.”

Prince was arrested on tentative charges of fourth-degree sexual assault, disorderly conduct and resisting or obstructing.

https://www.channel3000.com/news/crime/man-slaps-woman-on-butt-with-sub-in-plastic-bag-police-say/776468542

What is a tentative charge?

What is fourth degree sexual assault in Wisconsin?

https://www.grievelaw.com/CriminalDefenseAttorneyWI/SexualAssaultPenalties

4th Degree Sexual Assault WI covers any other non-consensual sexual contact, short of intercourse. Groping falls under this category.

The penalty: As a Class A misdemeanor, these crimes carry penalties of up to 9 months incarceration and/or a $10,000 fine.

1st, 2nd and 3rd degree sexual assault are felonies.

4th degree sexual assault is a Class A Misdemeanor.

What is a Class A misdemeanor in WI?

A Class A Misdemeanor is one of the most numerous sorts of crimes. Grieve Law has experience defending for many types of Class A misdemeanors in court, including:

Theft of property worth less than $2,500
    Destruction of property (vandalism) worth less than $2,500
    Obstructing or resisting a police officer
    Several types of animal mistreatment
    Hazing
    Prostitution or patronizing a prostitute
    Misdemeanor Battery
    Hit and Run involving minor injuries
    Indecent Exposure
    Harassment involving a threat of death or great bodily harm
    Damaging, mutilating, or destroying the U.S. Flag with the intent to cause violence
    Hosting a casino or gambling place
    Possession of gambling devices
    Trespassing in someone else’s home, in a construction site, or in a locked building
    Misdemeanor Bail Jumping

38. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Lawson it was reported that the lady shoved the money back to him and told him “I don’t want your money.” It is reported that she is a taxi driver who EARNS her own money. But some people seem to feel that it is ok for strange, white tourist MEN to touch the breasts of Bajan women without consent, and then further as is reported to slap them on their bottoms. There is even one Bajan? on here telling me that a slap on the bottom is not indecent assault. I had to point out to him that a touch without consent on a person’s body in the areas normally covered by an underpants, panty, bra or in the case of children, the elderly or the disabled a place normally covered by a diaper is INDECENT assault.

Too many Bajan men, both black and white have no respect for black working class women. The same women who gave birth to them, who fed them, taught them at school, who prepares their meals, who brings home a pay cheque every week, who keeps their homes clean, who changes the diapers of their elderly parents.

None of this earns black working Bajan women respect. Too many of our men regard black working men as fuck objects, as unpaid labour, as the wretched of the earth.

The same women who are their grandmothers, mothers, nannies, school teachers, girlfriends, wives, sisters, daughters and granddaughters.

Any man can come here and do what they feel like to black working class women.

Since the man admitted in court that he slapped her as a joke–why would any white man hit a black women–why would any white man indecently assault a black women. Haven’t black women been beaten enough, haven’t they and their fore mothers not been indecently assaulted and raped enough?

And idiotic whitehill is on this blog suggesting more beating for working class black women.

The same black women whose hands have prepared every meal that he has ever eaten, whether that meal is at home or in a restaurant.

My father was a sensible man. He always used to say “never curse your cook”

39. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Serves them right, that is what happens when corrupt governments cover up the crimes of white criminals while criminalizing and victimizing their own people…it is a shame, disgrace and massive embarrassment.

And never could have happened if the CORRUPTION on the island had been addressed in the last year.

….and the pervert put in prison where he belonged for hus crimes.

“And are we to believe that a “managing director” does not understand how ATM’s work in foreign countries? ”

President Simple…the ATMs in Barbados tells u the currency it will spit out, it tells u bajan currency, the victim told him he will only get bajan currency, the hotel would have told him, but he was a fraud looking to prey on Black women. That is all…,and ended up biting off much more than he could chew..

She should have sat on him and squeezed all the oxygen out of his ass…then he would know..foolish pervert..

40. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@whitehill

I can prepare that meal for you whenever you feel like it.

41. @Simple Simon

You were able to view the recording captured by the gas station?

42. It is to O’Rourke’s good fortune that the bajan lady appears not somebody’s wife!!

43. @Jacky Stewart.
    https://youtu.be/33juwpKPGyM .
    1)When will digitisation of the land registry in Barbados start? This technology might put useless attorneys out of business .
    2) why police & court documents not digital.

44. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Simple thank you re A slap or a touch, without consent on any part of the body which is generally covered with a panty, underpants or bra is an indecent assault.

However can u please tell me that under Bajan laws that this level of indecent assault alleged is still NOT a misdemeanor!

You have defined the charging statute for the offense but that does not mean it’s not classified as originally mentioned.

My point simply is that it is a minor matter … the sexual component also !

45. Sir Simple, given my not so flattering remarks about Bajan women, I don’t think I want to eat a meal cooked by your hands. I’ll eat something else, but not cou cou and flying fish.

46. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“There is even one Bajan? on here telling me that a slap on the bottom is not indecent assault”

That one should try doing that crap to someone like me and he will have a whole new word to describe the legal terminology that would put his dumb ass in the hospital..

……they always trying to justify crimes against women.

What these idiot men seem notbto realize is, we brought them on this earth, they cannot enter this earth without women and we have the power, the uteri and the vagina to drop the male population on earth…to just a few men, so let them continue the shite.

47. gabriel is she not wearing a wedding ring

48. Piece the Legend Avatar

De ole man earlier said that it would be useful getting the CCTV footage if available.

De ole man also said that such might not be forthcoming

De ole man would wish further to suggest on more thing to all you big balled menses who, like me, are calling for the white man to be properly locked up.

Since a precedence has been established AND SLAPPING BOTSIES IS NOT A LOCKABLE-UP OFFENCE, the next time one of wunna in town

SLAP-A-BOTSIE!!!

In fact, de next time wunna see Mugabe slap her non existent botsie, AND SEE IF THE SAME TREATMDNT DE WHITE MAN GET, WUNNA GOING GET!

Steupsee!!

49. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“De ole man also said that such might not be forthcoming”

Don’t know how true, but that is the talk going around, despite those who installed CCTV camera at that same gas station saying that the cameras do work.

But we don’t need any footage to deal with the predator, now do we. That is for them to scramble and find if their white pervert sues them.

50. “I am shocked. I am shocked, honestly, I am really, shocked,” Cuffy-Sargeant stated after all the facts were presented to her.

Informing the accused that he would be remanded for sentencing she also took the time to send a message to the accused and others.

“I am going to warn you and any other visitor who comes to this island. We may be a small island but we do not have small minds,” she stated.

O’Rouke responded: “We were just joking.”

But the magistrate was not amused.