Submitted by Charles Knighton

Jesus was the first gene-spliced man. Human mother, divine Father.” Shekinah Medical Centre advertisement, “Gene Therapy“, April 14 Sunday Sun

The idea of divine beings producing children with human mothers is as ancient as mankind itself. Zeus was so prodigious in the siring of offspring with human mothers that an entire cadre of Immortals, such as Hercules, came to permeate much of Greek mythology. That such beliefs are scoffed at today by many of the same individuals who believe their God impregnated Mary simply demonstrates the grip superstition continues to hold on minds that should have evolved more fully over the millennia.

The action of a man who volunteers to die for his fellow men is universally regarded as noble. The extra claim not to have “really” died makes the whole sacrifice tricky and meretricious. (Thus, those who say “Christ died for my sins,” when he did not really “die” at all, are making a statement that is false in its own terms.)

Having no reliable or consistent witnesses, in anything like the time period needed to certify such an extraordinary claim, we are finally entitled to say that we have a right, if not an obligation, to respect ourselves enough to disbelieve the entire claim of Jesus’ Resurrection.

Hercules was not the son of Zeus. Jesus is not the Son of God. Can we not believe this and yet still find his precepts for living with Earth’s fellow inhabitants worthy of emulation? Or are Jesus’ prescriptions and proscriptions only valid if tinged with the Divine?

229 responses to “Jesus is NOT…”

1. Certainly, the ad nausium repeating of the same old lies from a much discredited text is at least a violation of the academic standard to which there is a sometimes pretension.

In short, one cannot with a straight face, both claim to be a serious academician and a believer of proven lies or unproven phenomena, at the same time.

THE TEXT IS DISCREDITED BY THOSE WHO HAVE NOT PROPERLY STUDIED IT AND BY THOSE ON WHOSE LIVES IT HAS NO IMPACT

I HAVE PROVEN THE BIBLE IN MY LIFE AND MANY PERSONS HAVE

I HAVE NOT PROVEN A LOT OF THE PHYSICS AND CHEMISTRY AND OTHER THE SCIENCE I LEARNED

THE BIBLE PREDICTED THE RISE OF THE MEDO PERSIAN EMPIRE AND THE GREEKS THE ROMANS AND THESE THINGS CAN BE SHOWN TO HAVE OCCURED JUST AS THEY WERE PREDICTED IN THE BOOK OF DANIEL IN SOME COMPLICATED DETAIL

THE BIBLE ALSO PREDICTED
    THE RISE OF THE ANTICHRIST
    THE DESTRUCTION OF THE FALSE CHURCH
    THE REIGN OF CHRIST IN THE MILLENNIAL KINGDOM
    AND HIS COMING IN GLORY TOO

THE BIBLE ALSO PREDICTED THE JUDGEMENT OF MORONIC INFIDELS AND DEVILS AT THE GREAT WHITE THRONE JUDGEMENT TOO UH LIE

2. The bible discredits itself. We’ve never had any real interest and never will. We know well the purpose for which it was concocted. However, our interests in this issue relates the forces around such ignorance. Its defenders must come to such a knowing, not believing

3. John 14: 9 Jesus saith unto him, Have I been so long time with you, and yet hast thou not known me, Philip? he that hath seen me hath seen the Father; and how sayest thou then, Shew us the Father?

In the old world, the Savior, when appearing to the apostles, beckoned them to feel of the prints of the nails in his hands and in his feet, saying “Behold my hands and my feet, that it is I myself: handle me, and see; for a spirit hath not flesh and bones, as ye see me have.” (Luke 24:39)

The Only Personage of the Godhead that is a Spirit is The Holy Ghost.

https://www.lds.org/bc/content/ldsorg/media-library/March%2016/3-1-16_easter_images.jpg

4. We’ve never had any real interest and never will.

SO THEN HOW CAN YOU DISCUSS IT YA DEVIL?
    YOU HAVE NO INTEREST AND YOU HAVE NOT STUDIED BUT YOU SPEW YOUR MORONIC MOUTHINGS THAT YOU GOT FROM YOUR DADDY THE DEVIL

RE Its defenders must come to such a knowing, not believing

YA BIBLE ILLITERATE I JOHN 5 EXPRESSLY TEACHES THAT YOU HAVE TO BELIEVE TO KNOW

9 If we receive the witness of men, the witness of God is greater: for this is the witness of God which he hath testified of his Son.

10 He that believeth on the Son of God hath the witness in himself: he that believeth not God hath made him a liar; because he believeth not the record that God gave of his Son.

11 And this is the record, that God hath given to us eternal life, and this life is in his Son.

12 He that hath the Son hath life; and he that hath not the Son of God hath not life.

13 These things have I written unto you that believe on the name of the Son of God; that ye may know that ye have eternal life, and that ye may believe on the name of the Son of God.

ALL THAT I KNOW EVEN IN SCIENCE IS WHAT I BELIEVE

I KNOW ALSO THAT YOU CAN NOT REFUTE THE HISTORICAL EVIDENCE THAT THE BIBLE PREDICTED THE RISE OF THE MEDO PERSIAN EMPIRE AND THE GREEKS THE ROMANS AND THAT THESE THINGS CAN BE SHOWN TO HAVE OCCURED JUST AS THEY WERE PREDICTED IN THE BOOK OF DANIEL IN SOME COMPLICATED DETAIL UH LIE?

5. @ Maraposa… Each of us are at different levels in our Spiritual Development those who think they are the Teachers of the Gospel and revert to name calling and condemnation should rethink their positions because frankly when they do that they think themselves better than others. All I can say is May God have mercy on me who am a sinner. We Should Live and Let live, Learn and allow others the benefit to progress at their own pace. The Spirit that resides with man and influences his conscience is the Greatest Teacher of all…hence it is written that the Truth is inscribed on our hearts it only needs to be revealed.

The Bible declares that there is only one God (Isaiah 43:10-11 ; Isaiah 44:8 ) and that he has eternally existed. The psalmist declared “from everlasting to everlasting, thou art God.” (Psalm 90:2 ) The Christian God has always existed as God and has never been less than He is today.

How Do Become Like Our Father In Heaven…

The word of God is the fundamental dynamic of spiritual growth.

“…the word of God, which effectually worketh also in you that believe.” (1 Thess.2:13)

“And now, brethren, I commend you to God, and to the word of his grace, which is able to build you up…” (Acts 20:32)

“The entrance of thy words giveth light; it giveth understanding unto the simple.” (Ps.119:130).

Jesus and the word

The scriptures refer to the Lord Jesus as the “The Word of God.” “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.” (John 1:1). “And he was clothed with a vesture dipped in blood: and his name is called The Word of God.” (Rev.19:13).

Therefore, everything that Jesus is, the word must be; God’s attributes and character must be perfectly reflected in His word. If God is absolute, the same must be true of His word, “Sanctify them through thy truth: thy word is truth.”(John 17:17). Contrary to the opinion of the darkened mind of man, Truth is never relative…it is absolute!

Examples of comparisons between the Lord Jesus Christ and the word of God:

Salvation

Salvation is found in Christ, “Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.” (John 14:6).

“Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved.” (Acts 4:12).

The word of God also contains the power to save, “For by grace are ye saved through faith…” (Eph.2:8) and “faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God” (Rom. 10:17).

The word of God, operating in conjunction with the Holy Spirit, has the supernatural ability to cut to the heart and soul, convince and convict of sin. (John 14:26, 8:7-9) “…the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God” (Eph.6:17). “The law of the LORD is perfect, converting the soul.” (Ps.19:7).

“Being born again, not of corruptible seed, but of incorruptible, by the word of God, which liveth and abideth for ever.” (1 Peter 1:23).

“Wherefore lay apart all filthiness and superfluity of naughtiness, and receive with meekness the engrafted word, which is able to save your souls.” (James 1:21).

Everlasting life is revealed in a Book…believing and trusting God’s word imparts eternal life, “…thou hast the words of eternal life” (John 6:68). “Holding forth the word of life…” (Phil.2:16).

By His word of Truth which is His Spirit He is able to Mould us like he is…After all He is our Eternal Father… Matthew 5:48 48Be ye therefore perfect, even as your Father which is in heaven is perfect.

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/bd/14/ca/bd14cab4da01abdebcc8cc94efa63ca4.jpg

6. Georgie porgie
    Kiss yuh mudder’s cunt

You have never had any interest that spirituality was invented by afrikans. Indeed, everything about you is eurocentric. Is there not a contradiction.

No consideration that that book has been deployed to enslave afrikan peoples. Indeed, your first slave ship was called jesus.

Anybody who is black and still holds on to western chritianity is a fucking idiot. And you georgie porgie represents the epitome of such idiocy.

7. Pachamama
    April 21, 2019 9:41 AM

Today we see in the news that Pope Francis has condemned the bombing of a church in Sri Lanka.
    While we have some respect for the titular decency of this Francis, there has never been an accounting for the crimes committed by the Christian church against all of mankind

Why don’t you itemize the major crimes of which you speak and I will try and see if I can put them into a historical context!!

List say four or five of the ones which offend you most and lets go from there.

8. BUT I BELIEVE AND KNOW THAT YOU CAN NOT REFUTE THE HISTORICAL EVIDENCE THAT THE BIBLE PREDICTED THE RISE OF THE MEDO PERSIAN EMPIRE AND THE GREEKS THE ROMANS AND THAT THESE THINGS CAN BE SHOWN TO HAVE OCCURED JUST AS THEY WERE PREDICTED IN THE BOOK OF DANIEL IN SOME COMPLICATED DETAIL UH LIE?

I BELIEVE AND KNOW THAT THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED

9. Piece uh de Rock Yeah Right Avatar
    Piece uh de Rock Yeah Right

For East is East and West is West and never shall the twain ere meet…

10. POOR LIKKLE PACCHY BOY YA CUSSING LIKE A PIRATE MAN

RE You have never had any interest that spirituality was invented by afrikans.

WHY SHOULD I? IT AINT TRUE JOHN 4 TEACHES THUS IN VERSES 23-24
    23 But the hour cometh, and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth: for the Father seeketh such to worship him.

24 God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.

Indeed, everything about you is eurocentric. Is there not a contradiction.
    HOW IS THERE A CONTRADICTION? I AM BAJAN AND NIETHER AFRICAN OR EUROPEAN AND I DONT CARE TO BE EITHER

No consideration that that book has been deployed to enslave afrikan peoples.
    SO WHAT DOES THAT HAVE TO DO WITH ME SUH?

Indeed, your first slave ship was called jesus.
    NICE NAME FOR ANY SHIP NOT SO?

Anybody who is black and still holds on to western chritianity is a fucking idiot. WHY IS THIS SO SUH?

And you georgie porgie represents the epitome of such idiocy. YES I CONFESS THAT I HAVE A GOOD GRASP OF THE WORD OF GOD…AND I LOVE TEACHING IT. LOL

11. NewsX Explained: Who was behind the Sri Lanka bomb attacks? Everything we know so far about Easter Sunday explosions

The attacks on Sunday recalled the worst days of Sri Lanka’s 26-year civil war, which claimed up to 100,000 lives. Serial blasts in Sri Lanka update: At least 207 people were killed and more than 450 critically injured after eight explosions took place in Sri Lanka during Easter congregation on Sunday, April 21, 2019.

Meanwhile, seven people have been arrested over the attack. While two explosions were reported in St. Anthony’s Church in Kochchikade and Negombo Katuwapitiya Church, another explosion took place in Kingsbury Hotel and 3rd floor Shangri-La hotel in Colombo.

Reports said another explosion was reported in Zion Church in Batticaloa. The death toll is likely to go up since many people are critically injured. Another blast occurred near capital’s Zoo which claimed two more lives as the multiple blasts in Sri Lanka have claimed hundreds of lives so far.

12. BBC News
    Published on 21 Apr 2019

At least 137 people have been killed and hundreds more injured in explosions at churches and hotels in Sri Lanka, police and hospital sources say. At least seven blasts were reported. Three churches in Negombo, Batticaloa and Colombo’s Kochchikade district were targeted during Easter services. The Shangri-La, Kingsbury, Cinnamon Grand and a fourth hotel, all in Colombo, were also hit. A curfew has been imposed from 18:00 to 06:00 local time (12:30-00:30 GMT). The government also said there would a temporary block on the use of major social media networks. No group has yet said it was responsible for the attacks.

13. .. who would vandalise 800 + Catholic Churches in France in 2018.

Who burnt Notre Dame?

14. Maybe the same White clansmen, the kkk, who for centuries burnt black churhes.

15. Video of Unidentified Man on Notre Dame’s Bell Towers 30 Minutes After Fire Starts

Posted on April 16, 2019 by Kevin Whiteman

http://kevinwhiteman.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/iuBO90VY5M.jpg

Towering yellow smoke, a sure sign of large amounts of sulfur burning.
    In a live television broadcast from RTVE.es of Spain, a sharp-eyed individual with a cellphone camera caught five seconds worth of the Notre Dame Cathedral that raise more questions than answered.

With no restoration workers reportedly on-scene in the early evening hours, a certain individual was seen scurrying across the bell towers attired in what appeared to be flowing robes and some kind of white covering wrapped around his head.
    But view it for yourself and draw your own conclusions.

https://twitter.com/i/status/1117938596952993793

16. Couldn’t care less who vandalize those catholic churches
    But what i do care about are the many impoverished hands from foreign and poverty stricken lands that help to build those churches
    The Bible states
    Be not be deceived for whatever mankind sows that mankind would also reap
    Most revealing and aptly applies to the doom and gloom that is reigning terror on the catholic church
    For many will be called and few shall be chosen

17. Mariposa
    April 21, 2019 3:32 PM

But what i do care about are the many impoverished hands from foreign and poverty stricken lands that help to build those churches

Name some of these foreign and poverty stricken lands from which the impoverished hands originated!!

18. … and about which you so deeply care!!

19. Lets start with Haiti

20. While we have some respect for the titular decency of this Francis, there has never been an accounting for the crimes committed by the Christian church against all of mankind. – a la Pachamama

Most revealing and aptly applies to the doom and gloom that is reigning terror on the catholic church – a la Mariposa

What is the difference between the catholic church and the Cristian church?

Could the two of you emerge from your fog of ignorance for a moment and address this simple question!!

21. Mariposa
    April 21, 2019 3:45 PM

Lets start with Haiti

Oh Lord, muh belly.

Haiti came into existence in 1804.

Notre Dame was built centuries earlier … as were most of the Catholic Churches in France!!

22. Where did i make mention of Notre Dame Cathedral
    Or any of the churches by age period

23. I asked a question of you and Pachamama … you answered!!

24. The Cathedral in Koln is just as impressive but Notre Dame is in the City of Lights and Koln is City on the Rhine whose most famous product is …well… Cologne.

Interestingly there was an unspoken agreement between the warring nations that the Cathedral be spared the aerial bombing that took part over Germany during WW11.

There is some surviving video of a tank battle that took place in the shadow of the Cathedral in Koln during WW11

25. Georgie Porgie Avatar

q What is the difference between the catholic church and the Cristian church?
    a NO DIFFERENCE — THE CHRISTIAN CHURCH IS CATHOLIC OR UNIVERSAL

BUT THERE IS A BIG DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE ROMAN CATHOLIC CHURCH STARTED AROUND AD 300 AND THE TRUE CHURCH STARTED AROUND 33 AD AT PENTECOST

THE TRUE CHURCH WILL BE RAPTURED SOON
    THE ROMAN CATHOLIC CHURCH WILL BE DESTROYED AS DESCRIBED IN REVELATION 17

26. John do u know the difference between Independent and existence
    Wuh loss muh belly

27. 1804???
    There you go again…

28. Mariposa
    April 21, 2019 4:13 PM

John do u know the difference between Independent and existence

Mariposa, can you answer the simple question?

All I want you and Pachamama to do is to say exactly what you mean!!

If you take the time to analyse what GP is saying and investigate its precision, you may learn a thing or three!!

Haiti is a corruption of Ayti which the Taino name of the land the Spanish caused Hispaniola!!

The French called their half Saint Domingue, the Spanish their half Santo Domingo!!

The word Haiti thus came into existence in 1804 and refers to only half of the original Ayti!!.

Just trying to get you to be more precise in your exposition.

29. When I was 11 going through confirmation classes at the Cathedral with Dean Hazelwood I was given the following to learn:

Q. What is the Holy Catholic Church?

A. The Holy Catholic Church is the Union of All faithful Christians under one Head.

She is the mystical body of Christ (1 Cor. 10)

She is the Bride of Christ (Eph 5 vs 22-end, Hymn 747)

She is Christ’s Kingdom on earth (Hymn 675)

She is the household of God (Collect for Trinity)

She is a Divine Institution not a human invention. (Mat. 16, 13-20)

Q. What are the marks of the Church?

The marks of the Church are four:

She is One

She is Holy

She is Catholic

She is Apostolic

Q. Why is the church one?

The Church is one because she has one Lord, one faith and one baptism. (Eph 4, 1-6)

Q. Why is the Church Holy?

A. The Church is Holy because she offers to all the means of Holiness and because the Holy Ghost dwells within Her.

Q. Why is the Church Catholic?

The Church is Catholic because She teaches all the faith to all the people at all times and in all places.

Q. Why is the Church Apostolic?

A. The Church is Apostolic because she gets her ministry from Christ through the Apostles. (Hymn 352)

I can’t remember it all but I can remember where in my nots to find it and know how to use the references in the Bible, Hymn Book and Prayer Book to confirm my understanding.

30. The point is that there is always an element of precision which materially assists with understanding … eg Haiti … but you need to take the time to search for it.

At 11 I was shown how to do it although I admit I am not a very good example of its application!!

31. The Dominican Republic … not Santo Domingo.

It was Santo Domingo before it became the Dominican Republic … or was it the Spanish Republic of Haiti.

“After more than three hundred years of Spanish rule the Dominican people declared independence in November 1821. The leader of the independence movement José Núñez de Cáceres, intended the Dominican nation to unite with the country of Gran Colombia, but no longer under Spain’s custody the newly independent Dominicans were forcefully annexed by Haiti in February 1822. Independence came 22 years later after victory in the Dominican War of Independence in 1844.”

This precision thing is a hassle!!

“The Dominican Republic is a Caribbean nation that shares the island of Hispaniola with Haiti to the west.”

It looks like the Dominican Republic came into existence in 1844!!

The Haitians who came into existence in 1804, invaded and annexed the lands of the folks in Dominican Nation in 1822 until the folks in the Dominican Nation rose up 22 years later and fought a war to gain their independence from Haiti.

Imagine that, Haiti could fight wars!!!

I always thought it was a poor backward country, taken advantage of by France and due reparations … or atleast that’s what our historians tell us!!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dominican_Republic

32. So where did bankrupt Haiti get the 60 million francs it paid France as reparations?

It levied high taxes on the Republic of Spanish Haiti which it annexed.

Haiti was thus a colonial power in its own rights.

Any reparations France might misguidedly pay Haiti in the future should it seems go to the Dominican Republic!!

I wonder if the Ambassador to CARICOM knows he is quite happily dealing with an erstwhile Colonial power.

History can be funny!!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unification_of_Hispaniola

So Grasshopper, thanks again, twice in a day, this time for sending me to look at the simple facts of History.

I think this about made my day!!

33. Yesterday I discovered this link.

It is amazing how much the world owes Winston Spencer Churchill!!

34. Charles the Hammer Martel

Charlemange his grandson.

Where are their statues?

35. David
    Missing a comment

36. @Pacha

Hit the backspace on your browser see if that helps and copy and paste. Failing you can ask GP if he commanded a divine intervention.

37. That is what I’ve always done, but for some reason it didn’t work this time. No worries.

We do not attach such powers to minions.

38. @Lexicon
    April 21, 2019 10:01 AM

“I am not sure but in John 10:30 Jesus said I and the father are one … meaning that He was equal to God … But in Acts 7:55 it is said that Stephen full of the Holy Spirit, looked up to heaven and saw the glory of God and Jesus standing at the right hand of God. How do you explain the latter scripture as compared to what Jesus said above?”

In John 5:17-47 (KJV) shows the Relationship between The Father & The Son.

17 But Jesus answered them, My Father worketh hitherto, and I work.

18 Therefore the Jews sought the more to kill him, because he not only had broken the sabbath, but said also that God was his Father, making himself equal with God.

19 Then answered Jesus and said unto them, Verily, verily, I say unto you, The Son can do nothing of himself, but what he seeth the Father do: for what things soever he doeth, these also doeth the Son likewise…

The link provided to John 5:17-4 allows you to read and gain a fuller understanding…

Read More @

https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=John+5%3A17-47&version=KJV

https://biblepic.com/53/26250.jpg

39. Some Louisiana History is clearly in need!!!!

Part I

Through the Louisiana Purchase of 1804 from France the newly independent Nation of America (USA) procured not only some of the actual state of Louisiana but lands up to and into Canada.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Louisiana_Purchase#/media/File:Louisiana_Purchase.png

Besides some of the actual state of Louisiana, America gained lands that would ultimately add much of the states of Montana, North and South Dakota, Wyoming, Minnesota, Iowa, Nebraska, Colorado, Kansas, Missouri, New Mexico, Texas, Oaklahma and Arkansas.

Louisiana comprised lands controlled by the French west of the mighty Mississipi.

No prizes for guessing Louisiana got its name from a former French king.

Historically, up to 1804, this land was controlled by France and Spain.

Up to 1795, Indigo was the main crop of Louisiana.

Once the economy of Haiti, sorry, St. Domingue, Haiti had not yet come into existence, had been destroyed by the slave revolt of 1791, sugar prices soared and ways were sought by the French to replace the sugar output of what had been their most profitable colony.

One way was to find methods of growing sugar cane in the shorter growing season of southern part of the French controlled territory of Louisiana.

The other was to produce sugar from beet in Europe and to this end Napoleon offered incentives to scientists to come up with a manufacturing process.

Clearly, this would take time but would remove the need to ship the commodity from the New World to Europe where its ultimate market was situated.

The manufacture of Sugar in the state of Louisiana is credited to Jean Etienne de Boré, the son of French colonists, born in Kaskaskia, Illinois Country, then under French control as part of La Louisiane

Magic year, 1795, I reckon forced by the economic reality of the collapse of the Saint Domingue economy.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Étienne_de_Boré

There is of course, another crop associated with Louisiana.

Grown for hundreds of years, cotton has been a vital part of the state’s economy.

In the early 1700s, cotton cultivated in the state was used mainly for home spinning and weaving.

It wasn’t until the invention of the cotton gin later that century (magic year 1795) that cotton became a cash crop in Louisiana.

The economy of the southern part of the Louisiana Territory thus came alive in the 1790’s as those displaced from Haiti … sorry, Saint Domingue, Haiti was not yet in existence, …. sought an outlet for their energies. capital … and slaves.

Down in the British West Indies, the pressure for more land to profit from the “windfall” of the demise of Saint Domingue was great.

Unlike Louisiana, climate in these nether regions was perfect for sugar cane, just needed more land and Barbados was tiny!!

Trinidad was taken from the Spanish in 1797 and Demerara added to British Guiana in 1815!

Did you know that Guyana produces not one but two sugar crops?

40. Part II – Louisiana History – Understanding the origins of the black population in Louisiana

https://www.worldatlas.com/articles/which-u-s-states-had-the-most-slaves-at-the-start-of-the-civil-war.html

State, Slaves in 1860

Virginia, 490,865
    Georgia, 462,198
    Mississippi, 436,631
    Alabama, 435,080
    South Carolina, 402,406
    Louisiana, 331,726
    North Carolina, 331,059
    Tennessee, 275,719
    Kentucky, 225,483
    Texas, 182,566
    Missouri, 114,931
    Arkansas, 111,115
    Maryland, 87,189
    Florida, 61,745
    Delaware, 1,798
    New Jersey, 18
    Nebraska, 15
    Kansas, 2

Here is how the slave population grew in the US, 1790 to 1860.

https://www.google.com/search?q=slavery+statistics+1700s&biw=1366&bih=606&tbm=isch&source=iu&ictx=1&fir=rcI3doa_jZqQkM%253A%252CQJmgrFNNmLAqyM%252C_&vet=1&usg=AI4_-kTrkd5RuKlf0fs697q3b1VLf96oqQ&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwj9zd37puThAhUFW60KHQF1BqkQ9QEwDnoECAkQCA#imgrc=8l87IXBXukICaM:&vet=1

.. in pictorial form by state

https://www.google.com/search?q=slavery+statistics+1700s&biw=1366&bih=606&tbm=isch&source=iu&ictx=1&fir=rcI3doa_jZqQkM%253A%252CQJmgrFNNmLAqyM%252C_&vet=1&usg=AI4_-kTrkd5RuKlf0fs697q3b1VLf96oqQ&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwj9zd37puThAhUFW60KHQF1BqkQ9QEwDnoECAkQCA#imgrc=jAXuigbt_l6bPM:&vet=1

41. @ John,

In the 1850s a large number of poor whites (Redlegs) left Barbados to settle in other Caribbean islands. Do you know anything about this?
    By the way, you do a better job about Barbados history than our professionals with their PhDs.

42. Here are some more statistics on attacks against African American churches in the US.

By year from the 1800’s to present.

The data set may or may not be complete.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_attacks_against_African-American_churches

If you were to look at the data set as it stands, what differences if any over the years do you see?

43. Hal

This article might help … haven’t read it but it looks like what you want.

Not sure if you can get to read it for free or if University association is required but you can judge from the preview if the $10.00 us is worth it.

https://www.jstor.org/stable/27851027?seq=1#page_scan_tab_contents

44. Georgie Porgie Avatar

When you read this rubbish from the current leader of the Anglican church below, you understand the level of knowledge of the Word of God in the country…
    Instead of teaching them he is handing out Easter eggs

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/239411/christians-chided

CHRISTIANS ARE GETTING a rebuke from one of their leaders for not doing enough to spread the true meaning of Easter.

Anglican Bishop of Barbados Michael Maxwell scolded them yesterday after observing that people knew more about Christmas than this season of sacrifice, which was the pillar on which the Christian church was built.

Delivering the sermon at the St Michael’s Cathedral on Resurrection Sunday, Maxwell, who once taught religious education at The Lodge School and Christ Church Foundation, said students could recite the meaning of Christmas with authority, but often came up short when asked about Easter.

“They would tell me they eat Easter eggs, they fly kites, but they never tell me they go to church to celebrate the basis of the faith. When I asked them about Christmas, they know the story because they get gifts at Christmas.

“That’s because we as Christians have not been doing very well in passing on the foundation of our faith, because if the little ones don’t understand what Easter is all about . . . , then something is wrong,” he declared.

HOW MORONIC AND ASSTIN-ESQUE

45. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Hal
    “In the 1850s a large number of poor whites (Redlegs) left Barbados to settle in other Caribbean islands. Do you know anything about this?”
    ++++++++++++++++++
    Jill Shepherds article in Caribbean Studies “A Historical Sketch of the Poor Whites of Barbados: From Indentured Servants to ‘Redlegs’” talks about this.
    https://www.jstor.org/stable/25612631

46. @PLT,

Thanks. I have seen that. I am looking for a more detailed discussion. In 1850 they went to St Vincent, others move to Grenada – and eft in the 1970s for Australia, New Zealand and South Africa. I am looking for more than just a Google or speculation.

47. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Hal
    It’s the Institute of Caribbean Studies, neither Google nor speculation.