Submitted by Charles Knighton

Jesus was the first gene-spliced man. Human mother, divine Father.” Shekinah Medical Centre advertisement, “Gene Therapy“, April 14 Sunday Sun

The idea of divine beings producing children with human mothers is as ancient as mankind itself. Zeus was so prodigious in the siring of offspring with human mothers that an entire cadre of Immortals, such as Hercules, came to permeate much of Greek mythology. That such beliefs are scoffed at today by many of the same individuals who believe their God impregnated Mary simply demonstrates the grip superstition continues to hold on minds that should have evolved more fully over the millennia.

The action of a man who volunteers to die for his fellow men is universally regarded as noble. The extra claim not to have “really” died makes the whole sacrifice tricky and meretricious. (Thus, those who say “Christ died for my sins,” when he did not really “die” at all, are making a statement that is false in its own terms.)

Having no reliable or consistent witnesses, in anything like the time period needed to certify such an extraordinary claim, we are finally entitled to say that we have a right, if not an obligation, to respect ourselves enough to disbelieve the entire claim of Jesus’ Resurrection.

Hercules was not the son of Zeus. Jesus is not the Son of God. Can we not believe this and yet still find his precepts for living with Earth’s fellow inhabitants worthy of emulation? Or are Jesus’ prescriptions and proscriptions only valid if tinged with the Divine?

229 responses to “Jesus is NOT…”

1. Vincent Codrington Avatar

So there is a Divine to tinge it with? Wow!!

2. Here is a man who is clearly speaking from a secular perspective and has little or no understanding of what the spiritual reality surrounding the idea of Jesus is about …

The God tells us in the Scripture that My ways are not your ways and My thoughts are not your thoughts …

3. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ Lexicon at 5:11 AM

How true. I find it illogical that people find time to debate something that they assert does not exist.

4. Dozens of historically verifiable sources DEBUNK* what the “MESSIAH DENIERS” purport:

From the Babylonian Talmud, one of the most significant references to YESHUA (JESUS) from this period states:

“On the eve of the Passover, Yeshua was hanged. For forty days before the execution took place, a herald … cried, “He is going forth to be stoned because he has practised sorcery and enticed Israel to apostasy.” (cited from Habermas: ‘The Historical Jesus’ p. 202-03).

Flavius Josephus, for example, in a piece entitled: “The Testimonium Flavianum” opine:-

“About this time there lived Jesus, a wise man if indeed one ought to call him a man. For he was one who performed surprising deeds and was a teacher of such people as accept the truth gladly. He won over many Jews and many of the Greeks. He was the Messiah. And when, upon the accusation of the principal men among us, Pilate had condemned him to a cross, those who had first come to love him did not cease. He appeared to them spending a third day restored to life, for the prophets of God had foretold these things and a thousand other marvels about him. And the tribe of the Christians, so called after him, has still to this day not disappeared.” (Translation from Loeb Classical Library)

In an Arabic manuscript of Josephus written around the 10th century suggest that “At this time there was a wise man who was called Jesus. And his conduct was good, and [he] was known to be virtuous. And many people from among the Jews and the other nations became his disciples. Pilate condemned him to be crucified and to die. And those who had become his disciples did not abandon his discipleship. They reported that he had appeared to them three days after his crucifixion and that he was alive. Accordingly, he was perhaps the Messiah concerning whom the prophets have recounted wonders.”

Another historical source can be found in the Roman historian & senator Tacitus in referring to Christ, his execution by Pontius Pilate & the existence of early Christians in Rome in his final work – “Annals” (written ca. AD 116), book 15, chapter 44…

When ancient Rome under Emperor Nero, decided to blame the Christians for the fire that virtually destroyed Rome in A.D. 64, the Roman historian Tacitus wrote:

“Nero fastened the guilt … on a class hated for their abominations, called Christians by the populace. Christus, from whom the name had its origin, suffered the extreme penalty during the reign of Tiberius at the hands of … Pontius Pilatus, and a most mischievous superstition, thus checked for the moment, again broke out not only in Judaea, the first source of the evil but even in Rome…”

Even a classical antiquities STANDUP comedian had something to say about JESUS* & the CHRISTIANS:

Lucian of Samosata, a 2nd-century Greek satirist in his own words said this about early Christians:

“The Christians … worship a man to this day – the distinguished personage who introduced their novel rites, and was crucified on that account…. [It] was impressed on them by their original lawgiver that they are all brothers, from the moment that they are converted, and deny the gods of Greece, and worship the crucified sage, and live after his laws…” (Lucian of Samosata, “The Death of Peregrine”, p. 11-13)

So according to the historical record, after Jesus’ death on the cross & his burial in the tomb of Joseph of Arimathaea, he appeared ALIVE* to more than 500 PEOPLE, on twelve (12) separate occasions before His Ascension back to heaven!!!

IRREFUTABLE EVIDENCE…

5. Testimony of Jesus the Christ

They were Twelve people who used to follow Christ. They had a few people that were associated that thought he was good, a holy man and could have been the Messiah. Whatever, not withstanding all the Miracles and witness to those Miracles including feeding the Five Thousand.

Even when he raised a man from the dead, they could have said the man was sleeping.

And although the Twelve thought he was the Messiah they were devastated at his death. Their world crumbled.

When he rose from the dead before he ascended to heaven he met many people and many saw him and at his assentation there were six hundred people present. It was not just out of the mouth of two or three witnesses this was 600 people.

They have been no disputation among the witnesses that he raised from the dead.

They have always been just like you, disputations by people that were not there.

This one Fact of his Resurrection having an immortal body, able to display the wounds and still not bleed to death, had such a profound effect on the Twelve that they preached Christ Resurrected from the dead.

Charles Knighton in your take down of Christianity you try to take away the Stake that made Christianity Christianity and All the Old Testament leading to that point. You’re Hypothesis and it just that, an Airy Fairy Hypothesis, cannot conceive of what it means about the Lamb being Sacrificed to Pay for the Sins of the world on Condition of Repentance.

We all Sin, we have all committed sins in our lives, as we get older and we think we have changed for the better and even if we don’t do the foolishness that we once did, we are still guilty of the foolishness and we will pay the price for that because the foolishness we did negatively impacted others.

Charles Knighton you have sought to undermine the whole basis of the Atonement by believing in manmade ethics rather than the Redemption of man by the God of Creation.

https://i.pinimg.com/564x/ef/21/25/ef2125a52b2b84a093fc49bc664023a6.jpg

6. Reading the Bible is not like reading a novel. This is because the Bible’s words are much more than just ink on paper. Each word of Scripture is a spiritual nugget full of rich meaning. You may find yourself reading the same Bible passage again and again, searching for this meaning. But you are missing something. It is time to start a new Biblical journey – it is time to change the way you search…

MORE ANON

7. Charles Knighton ….
    And the rest must come to know that the bowl of Afrikan spirituality is from whence everything flows.

Europeans, like Knighton, or European minded others, always set, as their point of departure – Greece or Rome – when we now know with certianty that everything they claim was indeed taught them by Afrikans, Black Afrikans.

So Zeus himself was no more than a carbon copy of the one they call Osirus. All of the gods are copies from their Afrikan ancestors.

At this time Europeans and their ilk, like GEORGIE PORGIE, do not even know, or want to recognize that all spirituality, regardless of current claims comes from an Afrikan bowl. And the primary ingredient therein is Obeah, or Voodoo, and the like.

8. How does a believer debate the Bible and religion with non believers?

9. David

Again you have asked the wrong question.

The right question should be about the authenticity of that book of lies, 100,000 lies in the first part alone

10. The Bible does not define religion (generally) and ones belief.

11. RE The right question should be about the authenticity of that book of lies,

IF YOU STUDY BIBLIOLOGY YOU WILL LEARN THAT THE AUTHENTICITY OF THE BIBLLE IS SUPREME BECAUSE OF THE AVAILABLE NUMBER OF EXTANT COPIES AS COMPARED TO THOSE AVAILABLE FOR THOSE OF OTHER BOOKS WHOSE AUTHENTICITY IS ACCEPTED

RE How does a believer debate the Bible and religion with non believers?

A BETTER QUESTION IS How does a believer debate the Bible WITH A BIBLE ILLITERATE AGNOSTIC ATHEIST/

12. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David BU at 11 :25. AM

The answer is” one does not”. It is a belief. It is not amenable to what we call rationality. It is a knowing. One does not rationalise God. One experiences Him in one’s life and see Him in others’.
    As GP imply ,there is no common ground. No agreeable premise.

13. Wha happen to de fishes ?

““There’s no season. No fish are coming; we can hardly get any to sell. You don’t see how dead the market is? In the past the market would never be like this, ”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/239358/worst-season-vendors

14. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David BU at 11 :25. AM

The answer is” one does not”. It is a belief. It is not amenable to what we call rationality. It is a knowing. One does not rationalise God. One experiences Him in one’s life and see Him in
    others’.
    As GP implies ,there is no common ground. No agreeable premise.

15. It all goes back to FAITH
    YUP that word which comes out of the mouth of theologians to keep believers on the straight and narrow

16. Non believers would stick to asking for scientific findings as proof of all that is written in the bible
    Belivers rely on Faith as first and only acceptance of what is written in the bible
    The Resurrection of Jesus a belief and accepted by christains all but sealed in the minds of belivers that there was a Jesus who is the Son of God.
    The non belivers would not cross that threshold of beliving in the Ressurection unless scientific proof bears such facts

17. God knows us and invites us to know Him. We need to Pray to the Father, Study the Scriptures, Seek to do God’s will, Strive to become like the Savior, and follow and the Direction of the Good Shepherd who knows his sheep and his sheep know him for they are acquainted with his voice. As we do, we will come to know God and Jesus Christ, and we will inherit eternal life.

John 17:3. And this is life eternal, that they might know thee the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom thou hast sent.

Greatest man in history, had no servants, yet they called him Master. Had no degree, yet they called him Teacher. Had no medicines, yet they called him Healer. He had no army, yet kings feared Him. He won no military battles, yet He conquered the world. He committed no crime, yet they crucified Him. He was buried in a tomb, yet He lives today. His name is Jesus.

https://i.pinimg.com/736x/61/7d/fb/617dfbc4cc656b7c7bc3b3981cce84a6–christian-verses-bible-scriptures.jpg

18. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ Mariposa at 12 :50 PM

I hope you realise that” scientific proof” is just another contrivance of Man to which we have agreed pro tempore.

19. Georgie Porgie Avatar

WHAT IS FAITH?
    THE BIBLE DEFINES IT IN HEBREWS 11

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

2 For by it the elders obtained a good report.

3 Through faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that things which are seen were not made of things which do appear.

4 By faith Abel offered unto God a more excellent sacrifice than Cain, by which he obtained witness that he was righteous, God testifying of his gifts: and by it he being dead yet speaketh.

5 By faith Enoch was translated that he should not see death; and was not found, because God had translated him: for before his translation he had this testimony, that he pleased God.

6 But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.

7 By faith Noah, being warned of God of things not seen as yet, moved with fear, prepared an ark to the saving of his house; by the which he condemned the world, and became heir of the righteousness which is by faith.

8 By faith Abraham, when he was called to go out into a place which he should after receive for an inheritance, obeyed; and he went out, not knowing whither he went.

9 By faith he sojourned in the land of promise, as in a strange country, dwelling in tabernacles with Isaac and Jacob, the heirs with him of the same promise:

10 For he looked for a city which hath foundations, whose builder and maker is God.

11 Through faith also Sara herself received strength to conceive seed, and was delivered of a child when she was past age, because she judged him faithful who had promised.

12 Therefore sprang there even of one, and him as good as dead, so many as the stars of the sky in multitude, and as the sand which is by the sea shore innumerable.

13 These all died in faith, not having received the promises, but having seen them afar off, and were persuaded of them, and embraced them, and confessed that they were strangers and pilgrims on the earth.

20. Georgie Porgie Avatar

HERE IS A GOOD VIDEO FOR THE IDIOT WHO KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT SCIENCE BUT WHO OPINES The non belivers would not cross that threshold of beliving in the Ressurection unless scientific proof bears such facts

HOW DOES A NON SCIENTIST UNDESTAND THAT things which are seen were not made of things which do appear?.

HOW DOES A NON SCIENTIST UNDESTAND THAT the invisible things of him from the creation of the world are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even his eternal power and Godhead; so that they are without excuse:?

HOW DOES A NON SCIENTIST AND A BIBLE ILLITERATE UNDESTAND HOW TO RELATE THESE TWO BIBLE VERSES ABOVE WITH COLLOSIANS 1:14-17?
    In whom we have redemption through his blood, even the forgiveness of sins:

15 Who is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn of every creature:

16 For by him were all things created, that are in heaven, and that are in earth, visible and invisible, whether they be thrones, or dominions, or principalities, or powers: all things were created by him, and for him:

17 And he is before all things, and by him all things consist.

21. Vincent Codrington Avatar

“(T)he substance of things hoped for ;the evidence of things not seen.” Eloquently translated. Thanks, GP.

22. Georgie Porgie Avatar

HERE ARE A FEW PARAGRAPHS FROM MY DMIN THESIS WHICH ADDRESSES THE ABOVE

We will not here enter into the creation/evolution debate, and the various controversial hypotheses of man that challenge the Genesis record and seek to drown the clear voice of God. We will however point out that one of the greatest ironies of current civilization, is the National Geographic and Discovery Channel television shows that are beamed across the world highlighting the life histories of flora and fauna. Though made essentially for entertainment and educational purposes, these shows prove that natural selection could not have accounted for the origin of the species. They ought therefore to be used by all discerning believers as very helpful tools in proving the fact of creation and counteracting the nonsense peddled in evolutionary theories. The continuation of the creation/ evolution debate suggests that evolutionists are behind in their scientific reading, and in simply viewing good television programs. It demonstrates too that it is unbelievable what men are willing to believe to remain unbelievers.

We can now destroy the critics on their grounds without even opening the Blessed book to remind them from Job 38:4 that man is really totally unqualified to comment on the origin of the universe since he was not around when God laid its foundations. In our discussions of origins, we must either accept by faith the speculations of man or the revelation of God. It is however noteworthy, as pointed out above that the discoveries of man, has contributed immensely to an understanding of the fact of creation at the sub-molecular level.

For example, Hebrews 11:3 after stating that we understand by faith that the worlds came into being simply by the word of God, asserts plainly and simply that “things which are seen [visible things] were [are] not made of things which do appear [or that can be readily seen].” This is common knowledge that has been explained by scientists in the last century by kinetic theory and the various discoveries of the components of the structure of the atom. We can therefore scientifically prove that this verse is absolutely true.

The created things that we can see are all composed of constituents that we cannot see-things that do not exist. The tangible things on terra firma and beyond are created out of nothing-ex nihilo- exactly as the Bible states in Genesis 1:1, 21, and 27, where we have described respectively, the creation of something from nothing, the creation of life, and the creation of human life.

This verse corroborates Genesis 1:1 in teaching that the creation was made out of nothing. Hebrews 11:3 thus gives us both a macroscopic and a sub microscopic view of creation. This is now common knowledge in the scientific world, and information that is easy to understand, even by High School kids.

Romans 1:20 is another potent pill against the poison of the devil’s evolutionary teachers. It is a corroboration of Hebrews 11:3. Whereas Hebrews 11:3 teaches that the things that we can see are made from things that we cannot see, Romans 1:20 teaches that the invisible things or the sub-microscopic things of the creation that we can not see are clearly manifested by the macroscopic things that we can see. Furthermore, Paul asserts that this is an indication of the power of God.

Paul is saying that it takes great power to enable the submicroscopic invisible components of the things that God has created to become condensed into macroscopic things that we can see, feel, taste etc.

Scientists know that great power or kinetic energy is involved, because when chemicals react they commonly give of energy in the form of heat. Honest scientists know that this verse is true. We don’t need faith to believe these two Scripture verses. The truth of these verses can be reproduced in laboratories any and every day.

God has revealed these truths to us in the last 90 years or so. The scientific scriptures are all now established facts. This certainly facilitates our accepting by faith the rest of Scriptures. If we can see the truths in these Scriptures, then what is so hard to believe about the rest of the Bible? A God that can condense the invisible into the visible as we understand it according to kinetic theory, and relevant aspects of Physical Chemistry, can in my view, easily perform with the order, power, progress and perfection as described in Genesis 1-2. Once one grasps the deep truths of Hebrews 11:3 and Romans 1:20, Genesis 1:1 is obviously fact!

23. JESUS IS OUR SAVIOR NOT OUR CONDEMNER…

Repentance has been the word that Prophets from old to new has spoken about. It is putting away the old self to become a better self, one that wants to do better. They are many things that lead us to do wrong whither it was a friend when we were young whither it was somebody that we looked up to that led us on the wrong path, whither it is our own desires or whither it the influence of the evil one.

We as children of God would want to respect our Heritage. Repentance offers the opportunity for us to choose the path of ‘happiness’ rather than the path of ‘unhappiness’. This method is the way laid out for us that we in time can become perfect as he is.

In life we all make mistakes some more grave than others and we all don’t make the same mistakes that is why the Gospel is unto Repentance. The invitation to repent is an expression of love and happiness and joy and good feelings. It is for us to choose the better way.

This process of self-regeneration is the wonderful method that God has given as his plan of happiness. They are many other lessons to learn along this path but they are given when we are able to bear /comprehend it but it is always for our benefit that we may become joint heirs with him as he has promised. And this method of Repentance we employ and use our whole life.

Through the Atonement of Jesus Christ, our Father in Heaven has provided the only way for us to be forgiven of our sins and the method is Repentance. Jesus Christ suffered the penalty for our sins so we can be forgiven if we sincerely repent. As we repent and rely on His saving grace, we will be cleansed from sin.

The divine gift of repentance is the key to happiness here and hereafter. Without forgiveness of ourselves and others in our lives we would constantly be in conflict with ourselves and others. We cannot control the lives of others or should we want to but we can control who we may become by this process of repentance.

The Image conveys the Destitution of our Souls in Sin as we all are and are being offered a hand up by our Creator and Savior.

In The Garden of Gethsemane the Greatest Price was paid… By that we must each listen to his voice…He does indeed walk and talk to each of us and the more we listen the more Joy we will Experience.

His Way is the Melody of Truth, and His Invitation to Repent is an Expression of love, Happiness, Joy and Good Feelings. It is for us to choose the better way.

https://i.pinimg.com/736x/2a/d6/01/2ad601027a801c2b8bd4e17adb7d1fc8–lds-memes-lds-quotes.jpg

24. Many scientists after discovering what GP speaks of have actually become believers in a creator God.

25. As the Creator Christ is Responsible for His Creation and has allowed the Fall of Man that we may Taste the Bitter that we would know how to Prize the Good. Being Responsible for His Creation is why he paid the Ultimate price. The Kingdom of Heaven is within”…”I am the Light of the world”. That Light dwells in each of his Children and influences our Consciences… That only in and through His name is our Salvation assured, only he and he alone could pay the Ultimate Price for our Sins on Condition of True Repentance. It was an Infinite and Eternal Sacrifice that only God Himself could undertake! We Experience Sorrow that we may Know unspeakable Joy.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=750092485189530&set=a.594263764105737.1073741830.100005663558154&type=3&theater

26. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Where in the Bible is a “process of self-regeneration” taught?

Where in the Bible is it taught that it was in “The Garden of Gethsemane the Greatest Price was paid? Where?

Please kindly furnish the relevant Bible references for the above false teaching

27. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Forgive the Sand Devil Dr GP, she and her leader are both babblers who know nothing and cut and paste nuff

28. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Re “Jesus was the first gene-spliced man. Human mother, divine Father.” Shekinah Medical Centre advertisement, “Gene Therapy“, April 14 Sunday Sun

What exactly does the above quote mean?
    It would be more instructive to cite Hebrews 2: 14
    Forasmuch then as the children are partakers of flesh and blood, he also himself likewise took part of the same; that through death he might destroy him that had the power of death, that is, the devil;
    15And deliver them who through fear of death were all their lifetime subject to bondage.
    16For verily he took not on him the nature of angels; but he took on him the seed of Abraham.
    17Wherefore in all things it behoved him to be made like unto his brethren, that he might be a merciful and faithful high priest in things pertaining to God, to make reconciliation for the sins of the people.
    18For in that he himself hath suffered being tempted, he is able to succour them that are tempted.

In this amazing passage, we are to understand that whereas we are “partakers of flesh and blood, he (i.e Jesus)also himself likewise took part of the same.”

It is noteworthy that the word “partaker” is in the passive voice in the Greek and indicates that our partaking of flesh and blood, was something that was done to us; we had no part in it.
    In contrast, the phrase “took part” is in the active voice in the Greek and indicates that Jesus’ partaking of flesh and blood was something that he chose to do so that
    1 through death he might destroy him that had the power of death, that is, the devil;
    2 he might deliver us who through fear of death were all their lifetime subject to bondage.
    3 he might be a merciful and faithful high priest in things pertaining to God, 4 he might make reconciliation for the sins of the people
    5 he might be able to succour us when tempted.

Charles Knighton then goes on in his abysmal ignorance to assert that whereas believers scoff at the idea that the ancient bovine excremental “idea of divine beings producing children with human mothers” they “believe that their God impregnated Mary simply demonstrates the grip superstition continues to hold on minds that should have evolved more fully over the millennia.”
    Such an opinion makes me believe that there are some betzpaenic morons among us whose brain function has regressed significantly and undergone dysplasia.

The moron continues to state “The action of a man who volunteers to die for his fellow men is universally regarded as noble.” In so doing he is obviously oblivious of the clear teaching of Romans 5:6-10 For when we were yet without strength, in due time Christ died for the ungodly.
    7For scarcely for a righteous man will one die: yet peradventure for a good man some would even dare to die.
    8But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.
    9Much more then, being now justified by his blood, we shall be saved from wrath through him.
    10For if, when we were enemies, we were reconciled to God by the death of his Son, much more, being reconciled, we shall be saved by his life.

The Biblical illiterate then accentuates his ignorance by saying “The extra claim not to have “really” died makes the whole sacrifice tricky and meretricious. (Thus, those who say “Christ died for my sins,” when he did not really “die” at all, are making a statement that is false in its own terms.)

One can easily demonstrate by flicking through a good Bible concordance that there are numerous scriptures that point out that “Christ died for sins.” …SUCH AS 2 CORINTHIANS 5:21

For he hath made him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in him.

OR COLLOSAIANS 2:13-15 And you, being dead in your sins and the uncircumcision of your flesh, hath he quickened together with him, having forgiven you all trespasses;

14 Blotting out the handwriting of ordinances that was against us, which was contrary to us, and took it out of the way, nailing it to his cross;

15 And having spoiled principalities and powers, he made a shew of them openly, triumphing over them in it.

OR 1 PETER 3:18
    For Christ also hath once suffered for sins, the just for the unjust, that he might bring us to God, being put to death in the flesh, but quickened by the Spirit:

dreamstarworld At April 18, 2019 8:57 AM by citing the Roman historians Flavius Josephus, and Tacitus, have completely debunked the rabid ridiculous claims in this Knighton’s rubbish when he posits that we have “ no reliable or consistent witnesses, in anything like the time period needed to certify such an extraordinary claim, we are finally entitled to say that we have a right, if not an obligation, to respect ourselves enough to disbelieve the entire claim of Jesus’ Resurrection”

Here we see AN IGNOMINIOUS MARRIAGE OF IGNORANCE AND ASSTIN-ESQUE ARROGANCE .

29. Georgie Porgie Avatar

For those interested in learning about Basis Bibliology, why not go to https://rbthieme.org/index.html and request R BThieme’s booklet on CANONICITY which vividly describes the divine inspiration that produced the Bible.

As the revelation of God the Bible is the most widely read, the most influential, and the most enduring book ever published.
    Canonicity answers many perplexing questions such as
    How was the Bible preserved through the centuries?
    Is the Apocrypha actually a part of the Word?
    What about the Dead Sea Scrolls?
    For the student of Bible doctrine, a knowledge of the historical formation of the Word of God is a source of strength to defend against the numerous attacks upon the authenticity and authority of the Bible.

30. Vincent Codrington April 18, 2019 1:16 PM

I hope you realise that” scientific proof” is just another contrivance of Man to which we have agreed pro tempore.

No i do not agree there is enough substantial scientific proof/ that the earth is round

31. Vincent Codrington April 18, 2019 1:16 PM

No i do not agree there is enough substantial scientific proof/ that the earth is round

32. Georgie Porgie Avatar

HERE IS A GOOD SERMON OUTLINE FOR EASTER

What If There Had Been No Easter?
    1 Corinthians 15:12-20

INTRODUCTION
    There is an unthinkable question: What if there had been no Easter? What if there had been no Easter and death had conquered?
    After Jesus Christ was crucified, He was in the tomb for three days; and then He rose from the grave, conquering sin and death.

If Jesus had not risen from the dead, six tragic things would then be true.
    PREACHING WOULD BE PROFITLESS (1 Corinthians 15:14)
    If Christ is still in the grave, then preaching is an exercise in futility.
    FAITH WOULD BE FOOLISH (1 Corinthians 15:14) FOR Faith is no better than its object.
    Our faith in Jesus Christ is not worth anything if Jesus Christ is still in the grave.
    We know that Jesus is the Son of God because of His resurrection.
    Romans 1:4

THE DISCIPLES WOULD BE DECEIVERS (1 Corinthians 15:15-16)
    If Jesus is still in the grave, then the disciples would have been false witnesses.
    The disciples were tortured, persecuted, and died as martyrs.
    A man may live for a lie; but few, if any, will die for a lie.
    Hypocrites and martyrs are not made of the same stuff.

SIN WOULD BE SOVEREIGN (1 Corinthians 15:17)
    We are all sinners by birth, by nature, by practice, and by choice.
    If Jesus is still in the grave, then we have no hope of forgiveness.
    God cannot simply overlook sin. If God were to cease to judge sin, then God would cease to be holy.
    If Jesus is still in the grave, then that would mean that God did not accept the sacrifice of Calvary. But we know that God did accept the sacrifice of Calvary because of the resurrection of Jesus Christ.
    Romans 4:25
    Romans 6:23
    Ezekiel 18:20

DEATH WOULD HAVE DOMINION (1 Corinthians 15:18)
    If Jesus is still in the grave, then death would have dominion.
    Because Jesus, in the form of a man, came to this earth, grappled with the iron bars of death, and rose from the grave, then we, too, can have victory over death.

THE FUTURE WOULD BE FEARFUL (1 Corinthians 15:19)
    Someone once said, “If Jesus Christ is still in that grave, nothing really matters. But if Jesus Christ came out of that grave, nothing but that really matters.”
    Without the resurrection, we would be of all men most miserable.
    Because of the resurrection of Jesus Christ, we have a hope for the future that is steadfast and sure.

CONCLUSION
    Because Jesus Christ rose from the dead:
    Preaching is profitable.
    Faith is feasible.
    The disciples are dependable.
    Sin has been subdued.
    Death has been defeated.
    The future is fabulous.
    Do you know Jesus Christ?

33. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

@ Hants,

A couple of weeks ago, I raised this very same point. We in the Caribbean have turned a blind eye towards foreign nations. Especially, China who have been illegally poaching fish within our territory over a number of decades. That our Caribbean region has a depleted fish stock within its waters should not surprise learned people.

Just for the records Hants. The same problem occurred in Somalia. It deprived fisherman of their potential to earn an honest living and had an immediate knock on effect in the wider economy of that country. It spawned the growth of piracy within the country which later morphed into the birth of Al Shabaab.

https://www.newsmax.com/evanellis/latin-america-fishing-china/2018/12/13/id/894322/

34. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Two interesting sermons. I have learnt from experience not to argue with atheists and agnostics.

35. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Question Why is the resurrection of Jesus Christ important?
    Answer: The resurrection of Jesus is important for several reasons.

First, the resurrection witnesses to the immense power of God Himself. To believe in the resurrection is to believe in God. If God exists, and if He created the universe and has power over it, then He has power to raise the dead. If He does not have such power, He is not worthy of our faith and worship.

Only He who created life can resurrect it after death, only He can reverse the hideousness that is death itself, and only He can remove the sting and gain the victory over the grave (1 Corinthians 15:54–55). In resurrecting Jesus from the grave, God reminds us of His absolute sovereignty over life and death.

The resurrection of Jesus Christ is also important because it validates who Jesus claimed to be, namely, the Son of God and Messiah.

According to Jesus, His resurrection was the “sign from heaven” that authenticated His ministry (Matthew 16:1–4) and the proof that He had authority over even the temple in Jerusalem (John 2:18–22). The resurrection of Jesus Christ, attested to by hundreds of eyewitnesses (1 Corinthians 15:3–8), provides irrefutable proof that He is the Savior of the world.

Another reason the resurrection of Jesus Christ is important is that it proves His sinless character and divine nature.

The Scriptures said God’s “Holy One” would never see corruption (Psalm 16:10), and Jesus never saw corruption, even after He died (see Acts 13:32–37). It was on the basis of the resurrection of Christ that Paul preached, “Through Jesus the forgiveness of sins is proclaimed to you. Through him everyone who believes is set free from every sin” (Acts 13:38–39).

The resurrection of Jesus Christ is not only the supreme validation of His deity; it also validates the Old Testament prophecies that foretold of Jesus’ suffering and resurrection (see Acts 17:2–3). Christ’s resurrection also authenticated His own claims that He would be raised on the third day (Mark 8:31; 9:31; 10:34).

If Jesus Christ is not resurrected, then we have no hope that we will be, either. In fact, apart from Christ’s resurrection, we have no Savior, no salvation, and no hope of eternal life. As Paul said, our faith would be “useless,” the gospel would be altogether powerless, and our sins would remain unforgiven (1 Corinthians 15:14–19).

Jesus said, “I am the resurrection and the life” (John 11:25), and in that statement claimed to be the source of both. There is no resurrection apart from Christ, no eternal life.

Jesus does more than give life; He is life, and that’s why death has no power over Him. Jesus confers His life on those who trust in Him, so that we can share His triumph over death (1 John 5:11–12). We who believe in Jesus Christ will personally experience resurrection because, having the life Jesus gives, we have overcome death. It is impossible for death to win (1 Corinthians 15:53–57).

Jesus is “the firstfruits of those who have fallen asleep” (1 Corinthians 15:20). In other words, Jesus led the way in life after death.

The resurrection of Jesus Christ is important as a testimony to the resurrection of human beings, which is a basic tenet of the Christian faith. Unlike other religions,

Christianity possesses a Founder who transcends death and promises that His followers will do the same. Every other religion was founded by men or prophets whose end was the grave. As Christians, we know that God became man, died for our sins, and was resurrected the third day. The grave could not hold Him. He lives, and He sits today at the right hand of the Father in heaven (Hebrews 10:12).

The Word of God guarantees the believer’s resurrection at the coming of Jesus Christ for His church at the rapture. Such assurance results in a great song of triumph as Paul writes in 1 Corinthians 15:55, “Where, O death, is your victory? Where, O death, is your sting?” (cf. Hosea 13:14).

The importance of the resurrection of Christ has an impact on our service to the Lord now. Paul ends his discourse on resurrection with these words:

“Therefore, my dear brothers and sisters, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain” (1 Corinthians 15:58). Because we know we will be resurrected to new life, we can endure persecution and danger for Christ’s sake (verses 30–32), just as our Lord did.

Because of the resurrection of Jesus Christ, thousands of Christian martyrs through history have willingly traded their earthly lives for everlasting life and the promise of resurrection.

The resurrection is the triumphant and glorious victory for every believer.

Jesus Christ died, was buried, and rose the third day according to the Scriptures (1 Corinthians 15:3–4). And He is coming again! The dead in Christ will be raised up, and those who are alive at His coming will be changed and receive new, glorified bodies (1 Thessalonians 4:13–18).

Why is the resurrection of Jesus Christ important?

It proves who Jesus is. It demonstrates that God accepted Jesus’ sacrifice on our behalf. It shows that God has the power to raise us from the dead. It guarantees that the bodies of those who believe in Christ will not remain dead but will be resurrected unto eternal life.

36. The only connection submitted as proof that Jesus was ressurected is FAITH
    Science has never nor ever found solid verifiable scientific proof that a person dead after three days can arise from the dead
    My theory on the Ressurection lends itself to a political upheaveal during the time of Jesus ministry
    The high hierarchy of that time saw him as a threat to their laws
    Yes i belive He was cruicified but in so doing the lawmakers had a bigger problem on their hand with maybe weeks of chaos in villages which could not be contained.
    Hence it is my view that an imposter was given as a replacement to quench the anger and chaos of Jesus followers
    I say the above because those who walked with Jesus when he was alive was unable to recognize him without asking for proof a proof of nail prints which could have been easily placed in an impostor hands if the hierachy demand that be done

37. Georgie Porgie Avatar

How Important Is the Resurrection to Christianity?

The resurrection of Jesus Christ is the central truth of the Christian faith. Without it there is no such thing as the Christian faith.

Long ago man named Job asked the big question, that sooner or later every human being has to face.
    If a person dies, will they live again? (Job 14:14).

This same question remains to this day, “Is this life all that there is? Or is there life beyond the grave? Is it possible for anyone to know the answer to this question?”
    The Christian’s answer to Job’s question is the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead.

The Place Of The Resurrection In The New Testament
    The resurrection of Christ occupies a central place in the New Testament. It is mentioned directly over one hundred times.

It Is The Focal Point Of The Christian Faith
    The message of the early Christians, and the focal point of the New Testament, was stated in this simple truth by the Apostle Paul:

Jesus Christ, risen from the dead (2 Timothy 2:8).
    This is the central truth of the Christian faith. The importance of the resurrection of Jesus Christ cannot be overemphasized. Without the resurrection there is no Christianity.

The Resurrection Was The Central Teaching Of The Apostles
    The resurrection was central to the teaching and preaching in the Apostles. It was the subject of every sermon we find in the Book of Acts.

Therefore let all Israel be assured of this: God has made this Jesus, whom you crucified, both Lord and Christ (Acts 2:36).

The apostles proclaimed Jesus’ resurrection.
    They were greatly disturbed because the apostles were teaching the people and proclaiming in Jesus the resurrection of the dead (Acts 4:2).

Paul said.
    For he has set a day when he will judge the world with justice by the man he has appointed. He has given proof of this to all men by raising him from the dead (Acts 17:31).

It Was The Substance Of Their Teaching

The substance of the preaching of the early church was the resurrection of Christ. However, many of the Jew rejected Jesus because He died on the cross. The Old Testament says.
    You must not leave his body on the tree overnight. Be sure to bury him that same day, because anyone who is hung on a tree is under God’s curse (Deuteronomy 21:33).
    Yet there were many Jews who were converted to Him.
    So then, those who had received his word were baptized; and there were added that day about three thousand souls (Acts 2:41).
    This includes a number of priests who believed in Jesus.
    And the word of God kept on spreading; and the number of the disciples continued to increase greatly in Jerusalem, and a great many of the priests were becoming obedient to the faith (Acts 6:7).
    The only explanation for so many Jews accepting Jesus as their Messiah was His resurrection.

The Resurrection Is The Cornerstone Of Christianity

The Apostle Paul wrote to the church in Corinth:
    Now if Christ is preached, that he has been raised from the dead, how do some among you say that there is no resurrection of the dead? But if there is no resurrection of the dead, not even Christ has been raised; and if Christ has not been raised, then our preaching is vain, your faith also is vain. Moreover we are even found to be false witnesses of God, because we witnessed against God that he raised Christ, whom he did not raise, if in fact the dead are not raised. For if the dead are not raised, not even Christ has been raised; and if Christ has not been raised, your faith is worthless; you are still in your sins. Then those also who have fallen asleep in Christ have perished. If we have hoped in Christ in this life only, we are of all people most to be pitied (1 Corinthians 15:12-19).

Notice how clearly Paul stated the matter – no resurrection, no Christianity.

If Jesus Had Not Been Raised, Then The Following Would Be True
    According to Paul, if Christ has not been raised then the following five things would be true.

Christian preaching is empty and so in anyone’s faith because the object of the faith, Christ, is not whom He said He was.
    The apostles are liars for testifying to a resurrection that did not occur.
    No forgiveness has been granted for anybody’s sin.
    Those who have died believing in Christ have no hope.
    If hope in Christ is limited to this life, Christians are to be pitied above all people.

There Is No Meaning For Humanity If Christ Is Not Risen

Without the resurrection, Christianity has no meaning for humanity – its founder would have been a liar and a failure, and its followers would have no hope. Thus the importance of the resurrection to Christian faith cannot be overestimated.

There are those who say that even without the resurrection, Christianity has significance. They hold that Christ’s teachings provide ethical guidelines for humanity. The New Testament, however, testifies that this is not the case. Without the resurrection there is no meaningful Christianity.

There Are Other Areas Of Importance Of The Resurrection
    We add further areas of importance of Christ’s resurrection. It is important to Jesus’ identity, to His true character to His ministry, and to His message.

It Is Important To His Identity
    The resurrection is crucial to confirming the identity of Jesus.
    And declared to be the Son of God with power according to the Spirit of holiness, by the resurrection from the dead. (Romans 1:4)
    It Is Important To His True Character
    If Christ did not rise then He was a liar, for He predicted He would come back from the dead.
    Behold, we are going up to Jerusalem; and the Son of Man will be delivered to the chief priests and scribes, and they will condemn him to death, and will hand him over to the Gentiles to mock and scourge and crucify him, and on the third day he will be raised up (Matthew 20:18,19).

The resurrection authenticates Him as a true prophet. Without His resurrection everything that Jesus said would be subject to doubt.

It Is Important To His Ministry
    If Jesus did not rise, then His ministry would have ended in defeat. Believers would not have a High Priest to intercede for them to God the Father. There would be no one to head the church and no one to indwell believers and give them power to live godly lives.

It Is Important To His Message
    According to the Apostle Paul, the resurrection of Jesus is one of the four pillars of the gospel message. He wrote.
    For I delivered to you as of first importance what I also received, that Christ died for our sins according to the Scriptures, and that he was buried, and that he was raised on the third day according to the Scriptures and that he appeared to . . . (1 Corinthians 15:3-5).
    These four pillars are:
    1. Christ died.
    2. Christ was buried
    3. Christ was raised.
    4. Christ appeared.

Without the resurrection there is no gospel message. Its importance to the Christian faith cannot be overestimated.

The Resurrection Was Unique To Christianity

The resurrection of Jesus Christ is unique to the Christian faith – no other religious figure has ever predicted his own resurrection, and then accomplished it. All of the other world religions are based on a founder who lived in the past and whose religion is his only legacy. Mohammed died at age 61 on June 8, A.D. 632 in Medina. He is still dead. Confucius died and Buddha also died. They also remain dead – Jesus Christ is alive.

Summary
    The resurrection of Jesus Christ is central to the Christian faith. It is mentioned over one hundred times in the New Testament. It was the main point for each sermon in the Book of Acts. Without it there is no Christian faith. Paul said the resurrection is important to the believer for a number of reasons. He said that Christian preaching is empty if Jesus did not come back from the dead. The faith of the believer is worthless if Christ is not risen because he is the object of the faith. In addition, Christ, is not whom He said He was. He would have been a liar. The apostles are also liars for testifying to a resurrection that did not occur. Furthermore, there is no forgiveness for anybody’s sin. Those who have died believing in Christ have no hope. If hope in Christ is limited to this life, Christians are to be pitied above all people.

The resurrection is also important to the identity and mission of Jesus. First, the resurrection is important to His identity. The resurrection is the demonstration that Jesus indeed is the Son of God. The resurrection is also important to His character. Jesus would not have been a true prophet had He not come back from the dead as He predicted that He would. It is important to Jesus’ ministry. If He did not come back from the dead then His ministry would have ended in defeat. Finally, it is important to His message. The centrality of the Christian message is that Jesus died and then came back from the dead. If He did not come back from the dead then there is no Christianity.

Consequently we see that the resurrection of Jesus Christ is absolutely crucial to the Christian faith.

38. Christians overlook the political climate of that time where by a man called Jesus the Son of God came to make a change while accumulating hundreds of follwers
    His words and actions would have most likely rattled the nerves of those in charge of goverence
    Hence he had to be disposed by way of crucifixion which would have left his followers angry and upset leading to riots and upheaveal and for govt to find a solution to what the people were asking for.
    Is the resurrection a hoax
    Did Jesus say he would be buried and return in three days
    Or is this an interpretation of what the christain theologian by giving the people what they want to hear
    Mankind are creatures of gratification and having that need filled can be a reason why we can be easily manipulated and fool
    Did the hierachy of that time in their earnest to fill a yearning of gratification fooled the Jesus followers by delivering to them in human form an impostor called Jesus

39. re those who walked with Jesus when he was alive was unable to recognize him without asking for proof a proof of nail prints

which could have been easily placed in an impostor hands if the hierachy demand that be done
    ONLY AN IDIOT OF THE ORDER OF A MEMBER OF THE LOWEST OF THE EQUINOIDS WOULD MAKE SUCH A MORONIC STATEMENT

HE WAS NOT RECOGNIZABLE JUST AS PREDICTED BY Isaiah 52:14

Never had a crucified person been beaten as Jesus was. He was beaten so severely as the prophetic words of Isaiah 52:14 spoken seven centuries earlier predicted that He would be beaten so badly that He would be “disfigured beyond that of any man” and “beyond human likeness” were fulfilled.

As many were astonished at you— his appearance was so marred, beyond human semblance, and his form beyond that of the children of mankind. (Isaiah 52:14).

THE ONLY ONE WHO ASKED FOR PROOF OF NAIL PRINTS WAS THOMAS –JOHN 20: 24 ET SECQ

WHAT IS MOST IMPORTANT HERE THOUGH IS WHAT JESUS SAID IN JOHN 20: 29

Jesus saith unto him, Thomas, because thou hast seen me, thou hast believed: blessed are they that have not seen, and yet have believed.

IT IS AMAZING WHAT PETER SAYS ABOUT THE VERSEABOVE IN 1 PETER 1:8 et secq

Whom having not seen, ye love; in whom, though now ye see him not, yet believing, ye rejoice with joy unspeakable and full of glory:

9 Receiving the end of your faith, even the salvation of your souls.

10 Of which salvation the prophets have enquired and searched diligently, who prophesied of the grace that should come unto you:

11 Searching what, or what manner of time the Spirit of Christ which was in them did signify, when it testified beforehand the sufferings of Christ, and the glory that should follow.

12 Unto whom it was revealed, that not unto themselves, but unto us they did minister the things, which are now reported unto you by them that have preached the gospel unto you with the Holy Ghost sent down from heaven; which things the angels desire to look into.

13 Wherefore gird up the loins of your mind, be sober, and hope to the end for the grace that is to be brought unto you at the revelation of Jesus Christ;

14 As obedient children, not fashioning yourselves according to the former lusts in your ignorance:

WHEN I WAS A TREBLE BOY IN THE ANGLICAN CHURCH, WE USED TO SING OF 1 PETER 1:8 THUS

O SAVIOUR PRECIOUS SAVIOUR
    THOU YET UNSEEN WE LOVE
    OH NAME OF MIGHT AND FAVOUR
    ALL OTHER NAMES ABOVE
    WE WORSHIP THEE WE BLESS THEE
    TO THEE ALONE WE SING

IF FOLK DONT BELIEVE OR KNOW THE WORD OF GOD IT WOULD BE BEST IF THEY WOULD SHUT UP LISTEN AND LEARN

40. EVIDENCE THAT DEMANDS A VERDICT BY By Josh McDowell IS THE SEMINAL WORK ON THESE ISSUES

FOR THOSE WHO GENUINELY SEEK AN INFORMED OPINION ON THIS SUBJECT , CHEAP USED COPIES MAY BE SOUGHT HERE .=>

https://www.google.com/search?q=AUTHOR+OF+EVIDENCE+THAT+DEMANDS+A+VERDICT&oq=AUTHOR+OF+EVIDENCE+THAT+DEMANDS+A+VERDICT&aqs=chrome..69i57j33l5.28118j1j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

41. Who wrote the bible
    Another question christains like to avoid
    However a reality that man wrote rewrite and revised the Word
    A higher than higher possibility that some words or comments attributed to Jesus could be tainted by man rush for selfgratification
    One example that comes to mind The last Supper words to the effect “do this in remembrance of me” words said by Jesus at his last meeting with the disciples
    Yet we have a jesus who after using bread and wine as a symbol of rememberence of himself returns three days
    later
    How could that be when tge symbol of his remeberance meant that Jesus would been leaving them for a long time

42. Where in the bible is their mention of Good Friday
    Whose idea of brilliance to called Friday the day on which Jesus was crucified a Good Friday
    Then we have the Term Easter a word never mention in the bible

43. I am a product if indoctrination
    So what is your point

44. Have a Good Friday.

45. Good Friday to you also David … It is interesting that BU Easter Message Responses has to under an Article by an Atheist???

That is Indeed Sorrowful.

Freedom has offered you Spiritual Articles, to date of which they are now Twelve and in the Process of being Published as a Book.

You made your choice not to share them at that time, now that period has passed and looks what is published on BU instead.

Anyhow those who have a Testimony of Christ came here to share their understanding of the Messiah including Freedom Crier but you choose to delete Freedoms post because GP accused Freedom because of his misunderstanding of what I wrote and replied would hopefully have answered his misunderstanding and you deleted the answers David…Why? Did you read my response and if so was it rational and believable or did you choose to delete Freedoms post because Pieces aka Legion chimed in and called her a cut and paste BLA BLA…Would not be the first time David Freedom has noticed this pattern with you.

Tell me David are Voices Limited here in their Spiritual Expression and Understanding…When Freedom takes the time to share knowledge and understanding you choose to Disregard Freedoms efforts so easily by listening to your BU favourites and being led wrongfully to delete valuable contributions…

Truly Limiting Freedom of Speech is an INJUSTICE to both the Deliverer and those who would have received.

For your Information David here are just Three of GP Post on BU that I have no Problem with as he is sharing the Good news… But Please Note …Freedom is accused of Paste and Copy…However …

If There Had Been No Easter?
    March 24, 2016
    1 Corinthians 15:12-20 (Program: 2404, Air date: 4.20.2014)
    I. INTRODUCTION
    A. There is an unthinkable question: What if there had been no Easter?
    https://www.lwf.org/sermon-outlines/what-if-there-had-been-no-easter

April 18, 2019 7:04 PM
    Why is the resurrection of Jesus Christ important?

Question: “Why is the resurrection of Jesus Christ important?”

Answer: The resurrection of Jesus is important for several reasons.

https://www.gotquestions.org/resurrection-Christ-important.html

April 18, 2019 9:50 PM

https://www.blueletterbible.org/faq/don_stewart/don_stewart_811.cfm
    Don Stewart :: How Important Is the
    The resurrection of Jesus Christ is the central truth of the Christian faith. Without it there is no such thing as the Christian faith.
    Long ago man named Job asked the big question, that sooner or later every human being has to face.

46. Georgie Porgie April 18, 2019 2:31 PM

Re…“Where in the Bible is a “process of self-regeneration” taught?”

This process of self-regeneration is the wonderful method that God has given as his plan of happiness. Repentance has been the word that Prophets from old to new has spoken about. It is putting away the old self to become a better self, one that wants to do better. Is that not a Process of self-regeneration?

https://1john15.files.wordpress.com/2015/08/15d27db24a352b753f7a5dfafba38561.jpg

47. Georgie Porgie April 18, 2019 2:31 PM

Re “Where in the Bible is it taught that it was in “The Garden of Gethsemane the Greatest Price was paid? Where?

Please kindly furnish the relevant Bible references for the above false teaching”….

Question DR. GP, Where do you think that the Greatest Price was paid for the Sins of Mankind?

Hopefully this would answer your misunderstanding of what Freedom has written with scripture references included…

To be sure, it is with this understanding that we may, perhaps to some small degree, then begin to more clearly and acutely recognize what actually happened therein the time that Jesus last spent in the Garden of Gethsemane. We are told in the Gospels that He often went there to pray, but on this last occasion He sought the quiet and solitude to prepare Himself for the completion of His Mission. Perhaps this was the time in which He, as the innocent Lamb of God without blemish, took upon Himself all the sins of mankind in a manner in which we cannot completely fathom. But we may gather that because the portion of His Spirit has been and is intimately related to each individual life that ever was and will be on this earth, His Omniscience maintains an open and vital “connection” which intimately witnesses the activities of every soul and the subsequent fallen darkness within the family of man.

For truly He has observed everything…. every thought, word and deed from the beginning to the end of our lives — including every sorrow that has befallen us, every skinned knee that we have suffered, every loss and injustice perpetrated against us; as well as every sin that we made, and every act of repentance we have made thereafter. He knew and knows us as well as He knows Himself. Cognizant of this, it is possible that in the very moment of such condensed awareness, the entirety of the realities of all mankind’s sins ever committed and ever would be committed may have descended upon and entered His Consciousness with an impact that caused even God to groan and wish to withdraw from the anguish, praying that the “bitter cup” could pass from Him. (See: Matthew 26:39-44; Mark 14-34-38; Luke 22:40-44;)

Under the purview of His Heavenly Father, the possible sudden and single final onslaught of the sum of the burden of all mankind’s sins, in worlds without number, breaking in upon His consciousness of Spirit would likely have caused such an unpalatable torrent of antagonism within His Being, an overwhelming deluge of awareness filled with toxic shame, pain and sorrow, which because of His Abhorrence to sin of any kind consequently caused even the cells in His Mortal Body to begin to rupture, separating His Blood from the Water of His plasma. (See: Exodus 4:9; Exodus 7:19; Ezekiel 16:9; John 1:12-14; John 19:34; Luke 22:40-45; Hebrews 9: 11-14; Hebrews 9:21-26; Hebrews 10:19-20;)

https://history.lds.org/bc/content/images/media/8th-use-these-2008/high/ac-2009-02-027-wca0076.jpg

48. To u i asked what is so Good about This Friday

49. Q what is so Good about This Friday

A What Jesus do on the cross.

Whereas the bible does not mention of Good Friday, the day on which Jesus was crucified was indeed a day whether it is called Good Friday or not

Just look at all the good things he accomplished that day on the cross

Jesus died on the cross for our sins so that we might be forgiven when we trust in what Christ has done there. When we by faith receive the sacrifice He offered, we can then have eternal life and escape the righteous judgment of God the Father. On the cross, Jesus voluntarily bore our sins. He allowed people to lie about Him and kill Him. He used the evil done to Him to bring good to others. He sacrificed Himself and demonstrated the greatest love of all. On the cross is where we are redeemed, and it is where our sin debt to God is canceled.
    Following is a list of Scriptures that tell us what Jesus did on the cross.

He laid his life down for us, John 10:11, “I am the good shepherd; the good shepherd lays down His life for the sheep.”
    Demonstrated the greatest act of love, John 15:13, “Greater love has no one than this, that one lay down his life for his friends.”
    Reconciled to God, Rom. 5:10, “For if while we were enemies, we were reconciled to God through the death of His Son, much more, having been reconciled, we shall be saved by His life.”
    Justified us, Rom. 5:18, “So then as through one transgression there resulted condemnation to all men, even so through one act of righteousness there resulted justification of life to all men.”
    He died to sin, Rom. 6:10, “For the death that He died, He died to sin, once for all; but the life that He lives, He lives to God.”
    Died for our sins, 1 Cor. 15:3, “For I delivered to you as of first importance what I also received, that Christ died for our sins according to the Scriptures.”
    He became sin, 2 Cor. 5:21, “He made Him who knew no sin to be sin on our behalf, that we might become the righteousness of God in Him.”
    He finished the atonement, John 19:30, “When Jesus therefore had received the sour wine, He said, “It is finished!” And He bowed His head, and gave up His spirit.”
    Reconciled Jew and Gentile, Eph. 2:16, “and might reconcile them both in one body to God through the cross, by it having put to death the enmity.”
    Humbled himself, Phil. 2:8, “And being found in appearance as a man, He humbled Himself by becoming obedient to the point of death, even death on a cross.”
    Reconciled all things, Col. 1:20, “and through Him to reconcile all things to Himself, having made peace through the blood of His cross; through Him, I say, whether things on earth or things in heaven.”
    Canceled out our sin debt, Col. 2:14, “having canceled out the certificate of debt consisting of decrees against us and which was hostile to us; and He has taken it out of the way, having nailed it to the cross.”
    Rendered the Devil Powerless, Heb. 2:14, “Since then the children share in flesh and blood, He Himself likewise also partook of the same, that through death He might render powerless him who had the power of death, that is, the devil.”
    Brought in the New Covenant, Heb. 9:15-16, “And for this reason He is the mediator of a new covenant, in order that since a death has taken place for the redemption of the transgressions that were committed under the first covenant, those who have been called may receive the promise of the eternal inheritance. 16 For where a covenant is, there must of necessity be the death of the one who made it.”
    He redeemed us, 1 Pet. 1:18-19, “knowing that you were not redeemed with perishable things like silver or gold from your futile way of life inherited from your forefathers, 19 but with precious blood, as of a lamb unblemished and spotless, the blood of Christ.”
    Bore our sin, 1 Pet. 2:24, “and He Himself bore our sins in His body on the cross, that we might die to sin and live to righteousness; for by His wounds you were healed.”
    Died for sins, 1 Pet. 3:18, “For Christ also died for sins once for all, the just for the unjust, in order that He might bring us to God, having been put to death in the flesh, but made alive in the spirit.”
    Propitiated our sins, 1 John 2:2, “and He Himself is the propitiation for our sins; and not for ours only, but also for those of the whole world.”
    He fulfilled prophecy, Psalm 22:14-18, “I am poured out like water, and all my bones are out of joint; My heart is like wax; It is melted within me. 15 My strength is dried up like a potsherd, and my tongue cleaves to my jaws. And you lay me in the dust of death. 16 For dogs have surrounded me. A band of evildoers has encompassed me; They pierced my hands and my feet. 17 I can count all my bones. They look, they stare at me; 18 They divide my garments among them, and for my clothing they cast lots.”
    He fulfilled prophecy, Isaiah 53:4-7, “Surely our griefs He Himself bore, and our sorrows He carried. Yet we ourselves esteemed Him stricken, smitten of God, and afflicted. 5 But He was pierced through for our transgressions. He was crushed for our iniquities. The chastening for our well-being fell upon Him, and by His scourging we are healed. 6 All of us like sheep have gone astray, each of us has turned to his own way; But the Lord has caused the iniquity of us all to fall on Him. 7 He was oppressed and He was afflicted, yet He did not open His mouth. Like a lamb that is led to slaughter, and like a sheep that is silent before its shearers, So He did not open His mouth.”
    He fulfilled prophecy, Zech. 12:10, “And I will pour out on the house of David and on the inhabitants of Jerusalem, the Spirit of grace and of supplication, so that they will look on Me whom they have pierced; and they will mourn for Him, as one mourns for an only son, and they will weep bitterly over Him, like the bitter weeping over a first-born.”

THIS IS SOUND BIBLE DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED