Internationally competitive European industries wanted to legally exploit the developing Caribbean markets.  To achieve that aim, their governments wanted to negotiate a trade agreement with the Caribbean.  That trade agreement was called the Economic Partnership Agreement.

With the benefit of our FTAA preparations in 2002, Barbados and the rest of the Caribbean were well-positioned to negotiate a favourable trade agreement with Europe.  However, the European’s ‘Aid for Trade’ incentive proved too much of a distraction.

The Europeans would go on to secure an advantageous future for Europe’s children and grandchildren.  We seemed blinded by the short-term benefits of European aid, and squandered it.

For the next five years, European aid money flowed across the Caribbean, chased by consultants who fashionably called themselves trade experts.  Consultants would assemble practitioners from different disciplines in a room, where we seemed to be pitted against each-other.

I attended several of those discussions.  Each discipline’s ‘must-haves’ were diluted to get some sort of comprise, as if we were negotiating among ourselves.  It made no logical sense, but I was reminded that I was not a trade expert and they knew what they were doing.

I tried explaining how important it was to try trading with Europe in order to identify the actual trade barriers, since each European country had different regulations.  When we were trying to trade in the US and Canada in preparation for the FTAA, we were told that there were no trade barriers.  However, we tested that assertion.

We tried to offer our services in the US but learnt that we needed a State License.  To get a State License, we needed to pass that State’s professional examinations.  When we tried to apply to take the examination, there was a small mandatory section on the application form us to insert a Social Security number, which we did not have.  When we applied to get a Social Security number, we learnt that only US citizens and residents could apply.  Therefore, there were hidden barriers that would automatically disqualify all of us from trading in the US.

Whenever I made any suggestions based on our experience with preparing for the FTAA, these trade experts seemed more interested in completing their contracted assignments, so that they could get paid and chase another EPA consultancy.

Five years later in 2007, I learnt that negotiations were being concluded.  I asked our trade negotiators to see a draft of what they were negotiating on our behalf.  I was told that the draft was a secret document so I could not see it.  I was chided for even asking for it, and for being unaware of how trade negotiations worked.

Given the permanent consequences for our children, I said that I would approach the Europeans for a copy.  I was ridiculed for even expressing such a thought.  I visited the European’s web site where they were encouraging their practitioners to download this ‘secret’ document.

While we in the Caribbean were encouraging isolation and secrecy, the Europeans were encouraging transparency and feedback from their practitioners.  Our side, with little knowledge of the industries that they were trading, seemed to be motivated by whatever prestige they thought came with negotiating a trade agreement.  The Europeans seemed to have no such cravings.  They seemed focused on negotiating the most advantageous trade agreement for European industries.

After reading this ‘secret’ document, I was horrified at what we had ‘negotiated’.  I can only imagine that when the European negotiators saw what we were willing to give up, they must have struggled to contain their delight at their good fortune.  The best analogy I can think of is that they found themselves in the favourable position of taking milk from an unsupervised baby.

I literally begged our trade negotiators not to recommend that draft for our politicians to sign.  They were arrogantly dismissive.  I then wrote publicly about the dangers of signing the EPA document in its present form, and recommended that we take another look at it, since I was unaware of any other Caribbean practitioner who had read it.  However, our politicians chose to believe these trade experts, signed it despite published objections, and forced an unsuspecting generation of Caribbean people into the End Game.

The Europeans are willing to wait 25 years before our children are forced to compete against a combined European market.  This will ensure that most of the current generation of internationally competitive practitioners have retired.  Approximately half of that time has now elapsed – and has been squandered by our politicians.

Our FTAA preparations showed that we did not need European Aid, we just needed people who genuinely cared.  After ‘investing’ about BD$200M of Aid, the Europeans publicly expressed their surprise and disappointment at the lack of any meaningful preparation in the Caribbean – but those who received this money probably could not believe their good fortune.

While the Europeans are actively preparing the next generation of Europeans to compete in an EPA market, both DLP and BLP administrations irresponsibly pursued policies that would prevent the next generation from becoming internationally competitive.  They also encouraged our children to believe an illusion, which will leave them unprepared to succeed in the new reality.  To be continued next week.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer and President of Solutions Barbados.  He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

208 responses to “The Grenville Phillips Column – The End Game, Part 3 – Taking Milk from a Baby”

1. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Wow!! Welcome to the real world. It is no surprise to me.

2. There are hoards of Caribbean engineers, from all disciplines, living and working in all 50 states of the USA , as citizens or permanent residents.

We can’t be the first to think about this. The writer may even know somebody within less that six (6) degrees of separation.

How could the resolution to such a simple problem elude a man who sought to lead Buhbadus?

3. Shedding Some Light Avatar
    Shedding Some Light

There are hoards of Caribbean engineers, from all disciplines, living and working in all 50 states of the USA, as citizens or permanent residents.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

What has this asinine comment got to do with the context of the Article?

I am an Engineering Technical Consultant in the US and understand Caribbean Professional challenges seeking to do trade within the US where one has to have a State Licence, Social Security number, TIN OR EIN number to conduct business as one does not have legal status by the US which Caribbean nationals living in their country would not have.

The problem in the Caribbean is too much greed for white people money even if it means selling out the public who never benefits from these International Trade Agreements unlike the few Consultants doing the drafting and negotiation.

This Article is SPOT on.

4. There is something about the ‘engineer’, structural or civil, which approaches everything with a hammer as if to build a bridge or a dam.

When a scalpel is clearly required.

It lacks subtlety, nuance, financial engineering. There’s even a deficit of poetry in their writings.

We are never fazed by all of these pseudo-sophisticated titles which modern day slave owners attach to their property and which the slaves themselves seek to throw around in vain efforts to impress the uninitiated..

Certainly, the father of this writer would have known what we were talking about. And yet an asinine asshole jumps to defend the indefensible.

That a man, purporting to be an engineer, seeking the highest office in the land, could not solve a minor problem of organizing an entity able to conduct business in the United States of North America.

Engineers are supposed to be practical people, no?

5. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Clearly you have not lived in the USA– a nation of nit pickers and obstructionists!

They view outsiders as folk to come and “hew wood and draw water” to be servants.
    This explains why they would entertain myriads in a multitude invading the border.
    They say they are a nation of immigrants, and so thy are indeed..Really?

They say they want the qualified etc……..but they expect you to grovel and start over in their ungodly stupod system.

They say they want the educated ………but only if you go through their inferior EXPENSIVE educational RIP OFF system.

It is hard for them and HARDER for outsiders to FATHOM or COMPLY WITH.

Why if you have gone through your already rigid system to qualify, would you want to bow to stupid USA systems?.

For example you must go to school and pay about 20K to get a degree to get a job as a phelbotomist, but yet the persons so qualified find great difficulty in drawing a few ccs of blood, even with very expensive technology to find the veins of well hydrated persons.

In contrast, I learned to be a vampire on the wards at QEH using only a needle—-didnt cost me a cent to learn!

Engineers are supposed to be practical people, YES…….. BUT THEIR IS VERY LITTLE THAT MAKES PRACTICAL OR COMMON SENSE IN THE USA. NOTHING IS SIMPLE OR EASY

JUST LOOK AT HOW HARD THEY ARE FINDING IT TO GET A SIMPLE PRACTICAL SOLUTION FOR “HEALTHCARE” OR MANAGING THE SITUATION AT THEIR SOUTHERN BORDER

6. Though the very basis of your argumentation is spectacularly misguided, we are however less strongly opposed to these mouthings than we usually are.

At the centre, you too, have displayed a deep unknowing about the formation of corporate structures transnationally. Maybe common sense is not as popular as you have always deemed it.

In any other mood, more man-in-the-street verbiage might have been appropriate.

7. @Pacha

No man knows it all.

8. I dont pretend to know it all—I have merely commented on what I have witnessed and experienced…..and this can not be refuted!

For example much superior trained and experienced doctors who come to USA seeking work, must do a residency and be supervised by inferiorly trained doctors who have much less experience than they, to be eligible to be board certified

They will advertise for some one to TEACH some Basic Sciences, but besides having a doctorate and nuff years of experience, and nuff resarch papers, you must bring grants. It is certainly not someone to TEACH that they need.

They will advertise for some one to TEACH ONLINE, BUT THE PROSPECTIVE TEACHER MUST LIVE WITHIN A 25 MILE RADIUS OF THE ADVERTISING INSTITUTION. How does that make sense or is it practical.

9. David

This writer has incorporated several entities within the USA and many other countries – even publicly traded entities on the leading exchanges around the world. But incorporation is only one business tactic,

There are many others which could have been deployed by Phillips to achieve what seemed to him to be such an insurmountable organizational hurdle.

For example, he could have entered a limited partnership agreement with one of the tens of thousands of Caribbean engineers living in the USA. An engineer of his choosing, having the necessary ‘green card’ or citizenship docs which met the criteria.

What is so difficult about that? Are we not living in a financialized, globalized world, where barriers to the movement of capital have been virtually erased?

Or must we be limited to the nonsense of a GEORGE PORGIE, Grenville Phillips, el al?

We are always amazed how Bajans like GEORGIE PORGIE would come here and somehow presume that bloggers live in some form of destitution in Barbados. As if the Bajan cannot be as connected as anybody else. Or live in Barbados at all. Or have not been exposed to many countries, as many as 40 in this writer’s case. As if the USA alone, is some centre of our being. It tells of the kind of slave we yet have.

10. Mr. Grenville Phillips please understand that Pmama has proven what you were saying, he is only concerned about the Nuances and not knowing how these things work. You were accused of not knowing what you speak but even back then you saw the Emperor had no Clothes. Instead he Rejects the practical man to Choose the Nuances.

Pmama you have not chosen “We First” you have chosen “Them First”. You have acted like Esau rather than Jacob. You have chosen the Pottage and given up your Birth Right.

Imagine the EU is an UN-elected Bureaucratic Body dangling their Worms which are (Maggot $$$$) to Hook Greedy Politicians who do not care One Rip about their people only their Selfish Objectives for Power and Gain!!

https://previews.123rf.com/images/anggar3ind/anggar3ind1701/anggar3ind170100757/68980596-fish-attracted-with-money-on-fishing-hook-cartoon-illustration.jpg

11. So GP, are they a nation of inferior superiors then?

12. @Pacha

The positive coming out of sharing positions in a public space is that other positions proposed can help to educate if there is the opportunity.

13. David

Agreed, but how can one pretend to want to be PM and cannot find a solution to such a simple issue?

14. BOTH GEORGE PORGIE, Grenville Phillips & THE KNOW IT ALL PACHAMA HAVE RELATED THEIR VARYING EXPERIENCES, AND THESE CAN NOT BE REFUTED

NEITHER GEORGE PORGIE OR Grenville Phillips NEED TO FOLLOW IN THE KNOW IT ALL PACHAMA’S FOOTSTEPS OR PATH

I THINK THAT BOTH GEORGE PORGIE AND Grenville Phillips HAVE RELATED THEIR EXPERIENCES

NEITHER OF THEM HAVE SAID THAT THEIR EXPERIENCES ARE THE ONLY POSSIBILITIES

NOR HAVE THEY SUGGESTED that bloggers live in some form of destitution in Barbados OR THAT THEY have not been exposed to many countries

I CERTAINLY DONT CARE WHO IS OR HAS BEEN UBIQUITOUS.

I AM QUITE CONTENT TO RUN WITH PATIENCE THE RACE THAT IS SET BEFORE ME.

I SUPPOSE THAT Grenville Phillips IS DOING THE SAME

I GUESS THAT Grenville Phillips , LIKE GEORGE PORGIE IS CONTENT WITH THEIR STATION IN LIFE AND THAT NEITHER OF THEM ARE COMPETING WITH PACHYMAMA OR NO ONE OF HIS ILK!

15. Agreed GP.

16. When I came over here I had read widely on Real Estate, including buying homes in foreclosure on the “court house steps”.

At the first one I attended, I noticed that the auctiooneer was selling only to certain persons whom they apaarently knew well (or from whom they had recieved bribes).

I had read widely about ” hard money lenders”……..and I actually consulted one about a fourplex I wanted to buy. Luckily, he was an honest man who gave me about the property, its history and the seller, and the location.

I thought I should easily get a part time job teaching Anatomy & Physiology to Nursing Students. Joke!
    That seems to be a job reserved for Registered Nurses with the States Licence and a Masters or PhD in Nursing Education.

Certainly an experienced doctor should be able to apply Anatomy & Physiology to Nursing Students!

At Mona, senior medical students, who had got Honours or Distinction in Anatomy used to teach us Anatomy in the dissection room and were damn good at it!

What I am saying is it is relatively easy to come and get a job as a maid or bar tender or labourerl etc

It is much harder if you want to be employed as a professional.

Imagine having to pay 200$ US to an agency to look at your transcript and produce a report to tell you that you are who or what you know that you are for many years! Hilarious!

17. Both Pachamama the Sojourner and Dr. GP my fellow myope, are telling the truth

The mechanism of strategic partnerships, ONCE THEY ARE STRUCTURED CORRECTLY, and have regard for the nuances of the sector, and its requirements, DO WORK.

So the hurdle that is being touted by Grenville Phillips is a shyte barrier and points to his lack of competencies in this area,

I can have someone who is a second generation US Citizen, and who meets say DoD requirements, get local, federal, state, minority contracts which I, even naturalized, cannot get!

Speaking directly to what Dr. GP has said carries a set of issues which no one tells you about.

If you have a job offer BEFORE YOU COME and if you have to find a job after you come, carries with it some layers of engagement that the USCIS extensive website DOES NOT TELL YOU ABOUT.

For the most part, when you come to the US from what are considered 3rd world countries, the issue of euivalency of your qualifications ALWAYS SURFACES BECAUSE OUR DEGREES ARE NOT RESSPECTED!!

That is a reality! Unless you are poached from the 3rd world country by the USofA Canada and the UK, you got to be recertified. TRANSCRIPT OR NO TRANSCRIPT. (unless a friend or family does a ting for you)

As a result one may have to aggressively recertify, at great cost and under great time constraints EVEN WHEN ONE HAS AN ACCREDITATION EFFECTED BY VARIOUS ENTITIES.

In theory this myth about wanting great minds works well on paper but in practice what one will often encounter is an invisible barrier which removing it will take great effort.

18. PIECE

We though you were prohibited, as if by an act of god, from calling certain people’s moniker in the same breath.

What an authoritarian demand.

19. PIECE

Everything about the USA is a LIE

There was one issue I raised but then another added a second, which though true, was unrelated to the first.

20. Do professional people need regulatory approval before working across jurisdictional borders ie lawyers, doctors, nurses, etc?

21. @Hal Austin:
    “Do professional people need regulatory approval before working across jurisdictional borders ie lawyers, doctors, nurses, etc?”

I am not sure, but the yanks come up here to recruit doctors, but especially our tax payer educated nurses.

22. @ Dame Bajans,

Thanks. It was a rhetorical question. All jurisdictions have their own professional barriers. Even for something as simple as driving a private car, when in Barbados you must get a permit. That is the authorisation.

23. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ Hal Austin at 12 :46 PM

“Do professional people need regulatory approval before….”. Of course they do. It is only in the Caribbean that often professionals can walk off a plane and into a job without due diligence by a regulatory body.

24. Shedding Some Light Avatar
    Shedding Some Light

@ Pachamama

You seem to think you are a know it all with the experience and knowledge in the world which renders all others obsolete..

I have owned Limited Liability and Incorporated companies, LTD. & INC. in both Barbados and the UK.

Now currently an Incorporated C Corporation, Ecommerce business in the USA and a Distribution business LTD. in Tijuana Mexico and you think you are the only one with experience globally on business structures and regulations.

As I said Grenville highlights in his Article are spot on.

You can have the last word.

25. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ Hal

Please ignore my response above. Lo L!!!

26. @ Vincent,

A few days ago we had this discussion in the BU rum shop and one loud mouth was saying the opposite.

27. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ PUDRYR

Thanks for sharing your experiences.
    Fellow bloggers need to know about the artificial barriers that block free trade of goods and services from Less Developed Countries. There is nothing( except in the economic text books) called free trade and free movement of labour at the top end.

28. Since there seems to be some confusion on this subject, allow me to clarify.

We were negotiating a Free Trade agreement. We were not seeking to gain employment in the US or to employ US persons to work for us, but to trade our services in the US. For example, our Barbadian companies would compete with US companies in the US.

Internationally competitive Caribbean professionals have accredited degrees and belong to the same professional organisations as their competitors in developed countries. However, having academic and professional qualifications acceptable to the US authorities does not permit a Caribbean based professional to practice in the US. The professional must have a State Licence.

If a professional from the US wanted to trade in Barbados, then they would need to be registered in Barbados just like the rest of us. There is no citizenship or residency requirement to prevent the US professional from registering in Barbados. However, in the US, State Licenses are only available to those who can obtain a Social Security number – which is reserved for citizens and residents of the US.

29. Georgie Porgie Avatar

“Do professional people need regulatory approval before working across jurisdictional borders ie lawyers, doctors, nurses, etc?”

IN THE USA IT WORKS ACCORDING TO HOW IT SUITS THEM—FOR THEIR VARIABLE CONVENIENCE

WHEN THEY BRING IN REFUGES FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD WHO SPEAK ALL KINDS OF DIFFERENT LANGUAGES AND TONGUES THEY DONT ASK THESE FOLK’S DRS TO PAST THE USMLE AND DO A RESIDENCY…….CAUSE THE US DRS CANT TALK TO THE REFUGES AND SO THEY CAN NOT TREAT THEM

THEY DONT THEN ABIDE BY THE AXIOM THAT All jurisdictions have their own professional barriers.UH LIE?

I MADE A DECISION IN 1980 THAT I WOULD NOT EVER COME TO PRACTICE MEDICINE IN THE USA EVEN THOUGH I HAD PASSED THE ECFMG EXAM BACK THEN.

SINCE THEN I HAVE TAUGHT STUDENTS WHO HAVE PASSED THE USMLE EXAMS SO I KNOW THAT THE TRAINING IS INFERIOR TO THE TRAINING THAT I RECIEVED

I WOULD NOT SUBJECT MY SELF TO DOING A RESIDENCY
    I HAVE LIVED HERE LONG ENOUGH TO HAVE LONG DONE SO
    I PREFER TO GO OVERSEAS AND TEACH

@ PO
    re the yanks come up here to recruit doctors, but especially our tax payer educated nurses cause LOTS OF DRS UP HERE HAVE QUIT AND CONTINUE TO QUIT BECAUSE OF SHITBAMA CARE .

THE USA CAN NOT TRAIN NURSES FAST ENOUGH FOR THEIR NEEDS
    THEY GO ALL OVER THE WORLD AND RECRUIT NURSES AND THEY LET THEN WORK WITHOUT TAKING THE NEFLEX OR WHAT EVER

THEY NOW BRING THEM OVER AND GIVE THEM A FIVE WEEK CRASH COURSE IN THEIR WAYS AND THEN DEPLOY THEM TO SEVERAL DIFFERENT STATES WITHOUT THEM TAKING THE STATE BOARD EXAMS FOR THE INDIVIDUAL STATES

I AM MEETING FOLK LIKE THIS IN ORLANDO WEEKLY AT CHURCH AS THERE IS A HOLDING CENTER NEARBY

@ASSTIN

rhetorical question MY TAIL. WHEN BIG MEN ARE TALKING, STUPID LIKKLE BOYS WITH BETZPAENIA AND NEURAL DYSPLASIA SHOULD SHUT THEIR MOUTHS AND SIT DOWN AND LISTEN AND SEE WHAT THEY CAN LEARN, AND TRY NOT TO INTERUPT!

STUPID LIKKLE BOYS MUST LEARN NOT TO SING THE ONLY LIKKLE SONG THEY KNOW ABOUT REGULATIONS AND regulatory approval BECAUSE IN THE USA EVERYTHING GOES AND THERE IS LITTLE COORDINATION WHEN IT COMES TO regulatory approval

THE POINT THAT I WAS MAKING IS THAT THEY CLAIM TO HAVE ALL KINDS OF REGULATORY BODIES HERE BUT THEY ARE ALL CORRUPT, AND THEY VARY FROM COUNTY TO COUNTY AND FROM STATE TO STATE, AND FROM OFFICIAL TO OFFICIAL

CASE IN POINT THE ADJUDICATION OF THE SMOLLET CASE

SO professional people DO NOT NECESSARILY need regulatory approval before working across jurisdictional borders IN THE USA ASSTIN

WHAT REGULATORY BODIES DO THEY HAVE IN THE UK THAT PERMITS SHARIA LAW ALL OVER THE PLACE

30. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE However, in the US, State Licenses are only available to those who can obtain a Social Security number – which is reserved for citizens and residents of the US.

Social Security numberS CAN ALSO BE OBTAINED ILLEGALLY……..AND THEY ARE BY UNDOCUMENTED OR ILLEGAL ALIENS SOME OF WHOM EVEN VOTE WITHOUT a Social Security number – which is reserved for citizens and residents of the US.

GRANVILLE
    RE Since there seems to be some confusion on this subject, allow me to clarify.

CLEARLY WITH YOUR VERY SMALL MIND YOU CAN NOT SEE THAT WE HAVE EXPANDED THE PARAMETERS OF THE DISCUSSION

PLEASE DONT BE ASSTIN-ESQUE

31. Shedding Some Light Avatar
    Shedding Some Light

@Nextparty246

I also mentioned TIN or EIN numbers which are also issued by the Federal Government as temporary or in some cases permanent numbers in lieu of Social Security Numbers SSN for Business and Registration purposes.

However like SSN they have legal requirements with the onus of one being legally entitled which most Caribbean Nationals would not fit the criteria unless they had prior Alien Status which is a Green card or naturalized citizenship.

As you were seeking to do so legally a fraudulent SSN, TIN or EIN number would not be applicable as mentioned by GP and definitely not recommended.

32. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Shedding Some Light

i am not recommending any one to do anything illegal——but I am stating that such things do occur up here despite all the need for “regulatory approval”

It is good that you can come and point out the fallacies espoused by certain persons who know naught of what pertains in what some call on tv “the greatest country in the world-ever.” I have a good laugh every time I hear such moronic mouthings

33. @ Dr. GP my fellow myope

that is the autocratic tyle of Grenville Phillips II

He began the discussion with “x” and you peons have shought to expand what he prescribed to be ‘x” therefore when he returns 15 days later and you have exceeded his remit ALL WUNNA GOING GET PUNISH!!

And this is the very pattern of management that he uses at the Solutions barbados ranch

My Way or Highway

There are additional ways to get a SSN which are legal and which permit the entities of which Grenville speaks to get the SSN it is just that he does not know, nor do many of the Consulates know of these facilities

“…The first type is the basic one known to hundreds of millions of people. It gives your name and Social Security number and allows work without restriction. This card is issued to U.S. citizens and to noncitizens to whom the Department of Homeland Security (DHS), which oversees immigration, has given permission to live and work in the United States permanently. These include green-card holders as well as refugees and people granted political asylum.

The second type of card carries the words “valid for work only with DHS authorization.” It’s issued to people who have permission to live and work here only for temporary periods.

The third type has the words “not valid for employment.” This type is issued to noncitizens who don’t have work permission but need a Social Security number for other reasons, such as to apply for government benefits or services…”

ff de ole man lie let duckduckgo.com be your friend

De man has a tiny mind YET WUNNA WANT HE TO BE YOUR NEXT PM?

If just in this likkle issue about contending opinions he did not have the manners to come back and read what has happened in his absence AND THEN ADJUST HIS COMMENTS THEREAFTER why would some of you be recommending that he hold the seat of PM?

Steupseeeee

34. Georgie Porgie April 10, 2019 2:41 PM
    “GRANVILLE
    RE Since there seems to be some confusion on this subject, allow me to clarify.
    CLEARLY WITH YOUR VERY SMALL MIND YOU CAN NOT SEE THAT WE HAVE EXPANDED THE PARAMETERS OF THE DISCUSSION
    PLEASE DONT BE ASSTIN-ESQUE”

Oh Boy I Do Not Know How Else to Say this? Pride Cometh before the Fall, would be a Good Start…

This is Mr.Phillips Tread….It did not take long before you Reverted to your Finger Pointing and Name Calling!

We are all learning not one of us has risen to Perfection as yet. What Mr.Phillips has brought to the Table far outweighs some with Myopic ways of thinking here GP.

Mr.Phillips does not have a small mind let alone a very small mind that you so wrongfully describe. The small minds here are those who think they know it all…How absolutely diminished in their outlook in life. Pushing down others to stand on top of them doesn’t make you taller!

Dr.GP a word of Advice…“Don’t be Misled by Bad Company! Bad Company Corrupts Good Character.” Beware of their Rusty Hooks!!

Stop following those going in the wrong direction. Your Light will Diminish and your Judgments will no longer be Righteous judgments.

Get down off your High Horse before you Fall.

https://i.imgflip.com/1ps7rl.jpg

35. Shedding Some Light Avatar
    Shedding Some Light

NextParty246

Keep focused and don’t be distracted by the BU regulars naysayers who are OLD and set in their ways and thinks the Sun only shines in the backyard.

In the USA the Federal Government is responsible for issuing Social Security Numbers SSN, TIN or EIN which can then be used in ANY 50 US States for a myriad of purposes including employment, taxes, registration and business etc.

A Social Security number (SSN) is a nine-digit number that the U.S. government issues to all U.S. citizens and eligible U.S. residents who apply for one.The government uses this number to keep track of your lifetime earnings and number of years worked.

The Employer Identification Number (EIN), also known as the Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) or the Federal Tax Identification Number, is a unique nine-digit number assigned by the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) to business entities operating in the United States for the purposes of identification.

A Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN) is an identifying number used for tax purposes in the United States. It is also known as a Tax Identification Number or Federal Taxpayer Identification Number. A TIN may be assigned by the Social Security Administration

36. Shedding Some Light Avatar
    Shedding Some Light

What you will find is that if you disagree with some of their points they will seek to belittle to make them feel better about themselves thinking they are stars of the BU Underground.

After my first comment a response was made that I am using a Colonial title from Colonial Masters as a Engineer or Consultant.

However in their ignorance to respond USING ENGLISH they have forgotten that the WHOLE ENGLISH LANGUAGE WRITTEN OR SPOKEN WAS GIVEN BY COLONIAL MASTERS and not by the black man, Indian or Asian.

So in typical fashion because their argument has no substance they seek to attack OR BELITTLE.

This is the typical nonsense on this blog by several who post here daily or almost daily under anonymous names looking for attention that they are not getting in the real world.

37. Hi SSL:

Please note that like Judas, Piece has his role to play and he is playing it to perfection. He is the worst of us, and is generally ignored – except by the authorities for his daily breaches of the Computer Misuse Act.

We were able to obtain an EIN, since it is required for the W-8BEN, which will allow us to take advantage of our extremely favorable double taxation agreement with the US. As explained in Part 2, the study was comprehensive.

It should also be noted that the last thing we wanted to do when preparing to trade with the US is recommending something illegal, or something that is not well-defined as legal. We were aware of some loopholes, but deliberately avoided using them, since loopholes should not be relied upon when negotiating a trade agreement, since they can subsequently be closed.

38. Keep focused and don’t be distracted by the BU regulars naysayers who are OLD and set in their ways and thinks the Sun only shines in the backyard.
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Man you right like RH.

Like my grandmother or mother may say these pissy old men and women think they have all answers and can disrespect everyone who don’t agree with their opinion.

Especially the ones who responded on this topic.

These are the head ones for talking shite.on the Blog whilst disrespecting everyone who don’t toe their line.

39. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE This is the typical nonsense on this blog by several who post here daily or almost daily under anonymous names looking for attention that they are not getting in the real world.

LOL HOW DO YOU KNOW THAT THE ANONYMOUS POSTERS ARE looking for attention that they are not getting in the real world.

YOU MUST LEARN TO JUDGE RIGHTEOUS JUDGEMENT
    YOU CAN NOT ADJUDICATE CORRECTLY UNLESS YOU HAVE ALL THE FACTS

RE Please note that like Judas, Piece has his role to play and he is playing it to perfection.
    FROM MY KNOWLEDGE OF THE WORD I CAN NOT FIND ANY SIMILARITIES BETWEEN PIECE AND JUDAS ISCARIOT

PLEASE KINDLY TELL US HOW PIECE IS LIKE JUDAS?
    IS IT BECAUSE HE DOES NOT SUPPORT YOUR POLITICAL ASPIRATIONS?

RE He is the worst of us, and is generally ignored – except by the authorities for his daily breaches of the Computer Misuse Act.
    HOW DO YOU KNOW HE IS IGNORED?
    HOW DO YOU KNOW THAT the authorities ARE MONITORING his daily breaches of the Computer Misuse Act.
    ARE YOU PART OF THAT SYSTEM?

RE Like my grandmother or mother may say these pissy old men and women think they have all answers and can disrespect everyone who don’t agree with their opinion. Especially the ones who responded on this topic.These are the head ones for talking shite.on the Blog whilst disrespecting everyone who don’t toe their line.

HOW DO YOU KNOW THAT THE RESPONDERS ARE pissy old men and women? iS IT BECAUSE YOU ARE A pissy old mAn and womAn?

HOW DO YOU KNOW WHAT THE “pissy old men and women” think ?

DO THE “pissy old men and women” HAVE THE RIGHT TO DISAGREE WITH GRANVILLE? WHICH MEMBER OF THE GODHEAD IS HE THAT ONE MUST AGREE WITH HIM?

DO THE “pissy old men and women” WHO ARE are the head ones for talking shite.on the Blog TALK ANY MORE SHITE THAN YOU HAVE JUST EFFLUXED FROM THE REGIONS OF YOUR SHELVES OF HOUSTON IN ASSTIN-ESQUE FASHION?

SHOULD THE “pissy old men and women” WHO ARE are the head ones for talking shite.on the Blog TOE GRANVILLE’S LINE

WHAT WILL HE DO TO THEM IF THEY DO NOT TOE GRANVILLE’S LINE

40. Steupseeeee

The premise for Grenville’s posit which he has conveniently ignored was that he said that securing a SSN was impossible

I am just one of many who has said that he is a fvcking liar and whomever comes to support the fvcking liar is one as well.

Do not take me at my word!

Copy and past the specific text to any reputable INTERNET Search Engine and you will find that what I have written, I have written and it cannot be gainsaid

Wunna thinks dat i gives a flying RHole about the puny Barbados Computer Misuse Act?

Where de RH I blogging from?

Grenville is a Liar and he is an autocratic one as well.

“…Definition of ‘Autocratic Leadership’

Definition: Autocratic leadership is a management style wherein one person controls all the decisions and takes very little inputs from other group members. Autocratic leaders make choices or decisions based on their own beliefs and do not involve others for their suggestion or advice…”

The fact is that you are like a bulldog Grenville and it is evident in your responses here on BU to me.

You seldom revert to the topic for long and i can bay you like the dog that you are easily.

If the topic were a substantive one you would remain on point and not shift from the facts but since it is inconsequential what happens is that someone shows how infantile your “let us all give the rapists and murderers a group hug and return them to society” jackass reasoning skill into the spotlight.

Once this is done you get vex and your panties get all bunched up and you come running to your erstwhile languishing articles.

@ Shedding Some Light.

Let me explain to you, another of the pretend psychologists that have been engaged for Piece.

1.I state what i believe to be a fact (and yes I state it strongly)

2.At the time (and ofttimes) when I state these facts, THEY DONT EVEN EXIST!! It takes a while for the world at large to catch up.I understand this, some of us are alone, even though a room is FULL

3.CHVUNTS WHO DO NOT UNDERSTAND THESE FACTS are always amazed, (I have grown accustomed to that) but poochlickers, like you, because you are incapable of seeing what i see and commensurately incapable of address what i am, do what you do best, you come and do your poochlicking thing for slime like Grenville.

4.Life’s experiences prove me to be correct and, over the course of time, be it months or years, what i propose MANIFESTS and even then, neither the average viewer, NOR THE POOCHLICKER, like you, can fathom the facts!

5.Over the effluxion of time I return and mention these facts and i say LOOK HERE IS WHAT I SAID! and just like that people get angry with me for just mentioning what for me is like saying, “last week, i said that it would rain at 12.36 on Monday, and the volume of rain will be 12.254 cu. cms…and I come back and show you all the meterological report”

AND WUNNA GETS VEX!! Incredulous!!

Now here is a part of my profile that you ALL are missing.

I genuinely am saddened by the Progression of 1 – 5

Why is that?

Because I am a black man and it is my black brothers who cannot see my vision.

So when you poochlickers come with this jackass reasoning of “…several who post here daily or almost daily under anonymous names looking for attention that they are not getting in the real world…”, it is soooooo fvcking far away from profiling de ole man that it makes me even more sad.

Even amongst my detractors there is not ONE SINGLE MIND THAT UNDERSTANDS HOW DEEPLY I, AS A BLACK MAN HURT TO SEE THAT GRENVILLE NUMBERS AMONG THE BEST MINDS WE HAVE TO OFFER OUR NATION

THIS LIAR GRENVILLE IS BEING FLOATED AS OUR BEST!!

THIS IS A GLARING INDICTMENT OF MY PEOPLE, BY MY PEOPLE.

Yet, each day you fvckers float these puerile psychological profiles WHICH DO NOT AFFECT MY CENTRE OF GRAVITY.

Bring more of you, as many as wunna want, IT WILL NOT PAUSE ME IN SAYING THIS

GRENVILLE PHILLIPS SHOULD NEVER BE ALLOWED TO SEE THE HoA because he is a FRAUD

https://chatagentdemo.com/YQTeaYdArMBF

41. Shedding Some Light Avatar
    Shedding Some Light

@ NextParty246

@ Baje

@ Freedom Crier

I agree with your comments and feedback 100%

In the USA we would have this anonymous blogger @pieceontherock exposed for who he or she really is and have them arrested for Deception among others.

The Barbados Authorities need to act and deal with this clown.

No one can accuse the Author of this Article of taking bribes or breaking any local Laws rather he always turn the other cheek.

These people are not about upliftment of the island but their OVERSIZED EGOS.

42. Georgie Porgie Avatar

And it came to pass, that GRANVILLE, who is apparently a god, or thinks that he is, wrote some shite on BU. and lo and behold, some “pissy old men and women” who are the head ones for talking shite.on the Blog responded, but they chose to discuss issues different to that mentioned by the likkle god GRANVILLE.

And LO AND BEHOLD again, the fallen angels who sit around GRANVILLE’S throne and approximate their labiae orae to the adipose tissue that overlay his glutei came on the blog and in asstin-esque manner effluxed from their shelves of Houston profusely, and poured out their wrath against those who didst deign to toe GRANVILLE’S line or join his congo line; whereupon there was much laughter and mirth in the homes and offices of those who think that GRANVILLE, is a loser and doomed to fail to be PM in the next election.

And it came to pass, that GRANVILLE came to fail not pass. Murdah. de rum shop too sweet doah

43. William Skinner Avatar

I am always a bit amused when we engage in such discussions. In many ways our country is more advanced than the USA but we choose to follow their standards. A critical analysis of the USA, will reveal that it is really a very large supermarket where every service seeks to achieve basis retail trade objectives.
    In other words it is almost solely a bottom line mentality.

44. William Skinner Avatar

basic not basis

45. Georgie Porgie Avatar

lol murdah

this anonymous blogger @pieceontherock is in the USA SO WHY DONT YOU expose HIM FOR for who he really is and have them arrested for Deception among others? .

RE The Barbados Authorities need to act and deal with this clown.
    REALLY? The Barbados Authorities CANT ACT PUN DE NUMBER OF MURDERS IN BIM, THEY CANT PICK UP DE GARBAGE OR RUN THE TRANSPORTATION SYSTEM PROPERLY BECAUSE The Barbados Authorities ARE A SET OF MORONS.

RE
    No one can accuse the Author of this Article of taking bribes or breaking any local Laws
    NO ONE EVER SAID HE DID

RE rather he always turn the other cheek. HE WOULD HAVE TO CAUSE HE AINT SAYING A PANG, UH LIE.

RE These people are not about upliftment of the island

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAIT DAT IS MY JOB?

YOU SOUND JUST LIKE THE DUMBOCRATS IN AMURICA…….DUMB.

46. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE I am always a bit amused when we engage in such discussions. In many ways our country is more advanced than the USA but we choose to follow their standards. A critical analysis of the USA, will reveal that it is really a very large supermarket where every service seeks to achieve basis retail trade objectives.
    In other words it is almost solely a bottom line mentality.

VERY VERY TRUE WILLIAM
    YOU ARE 100% CORRECT

47. Boy that solution need a president

48. Shedding Some Light Avatar
    Shedding Some Light

@ William SkinnerI

n many ways our country is more advanced than the USA but we choose to follow their standards.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Maybe I am living in a different USA do you mind laying out these many ways the 166sq miles Barbados under IMF rule is more advanced than the USA.

I am not being facetious just trying to learn news things.

From traveling around the USA, all 50 States are very different to each other and are almost like 50 different Countries in their looks, development and culture.

So it would be very interesting to know these many ways Barbados is WAY more advanced than the USA.

49. @ Piece

You send me to read the Barbados Computer Misuse Act, again.

50. @ watchman
    Boy that solution need a president

If the man had got embroiled in your fiasco in St. James which you tried to draw him into to take your side regardless of his professional opinion you would be signing from a different page.

Typical Bajan with an axe to grind.