Press release submitted by Robert ‘Bobby’ Clarke’, Senior Counsel
In January 2018 the Caribbean Court of Justice ruled that the mandatory death sentence for murderers was unconstitutional. At that time, the Caribbean Court of Justice showed a fundamental principle. That principle was that because a person had murdered another person, the State had no right to carry out murder against that murderer.
It is immature that the present Attorney General, Mr. Dale Marshall in reference to the bringing back of hanging of persons who carried out murder states that justice might now be better served. How?
That comment could come from a non-thinking person.
How could the state killing of a murderer be any different from a murderer killing an innocent person?
In my view, murder by the State is more horrible because intelligent members of Parliament could come to a conclusion that to hang a human being at Dodds Prison is somehow more decent, more loving, more caring, or more understanding than a crime of passion like when a man kills his woman.
All killings are wrong. Because they are wrong you don’t kill the killer you must find a better way of punishment that shows some mercy and not vengeance.
We as a so-called educated Country should be able to
- Analyse the situation with reference to the murder and the murderer and agree that the person committing the act should be punished
- Work out the type of punishment that we can impose on the person committing the murder
There is no way that the person committing the act of murder could alleviate the pain and suffering that the family of the person that was killed, endure.
In the Attorney General having pushed for the immediate effect to reintroduce hanging will in no way prevent the young people who are now part of the spate of crimes from continuing their nefarious acts.
We in Barbados must be able to recognize persons going off-track; and that should really be done at the primary school level between the ages of 4 and 6. It cannot be done later, when they have left primary school and have moved on to the age of 15-16.
In my view each primary school should have a trained psychologist attached to the school whom can reach and deal with deviant behavior at the before-mentioned tender age range of 4-6.
We tend to forget the horrors that our fore-parents went through during the murderous period of slavery.
The cruelty that Europe went through, through the behavior of Hitler and Mussollini in the two World Wars 1914-18 and 1937-45.
We must move above that. We must be more caring and become our brothers and sisters’ keeper.
Not only should the murderers be put through a learning experience at the prison but all of the prisoners should be schooled in various trades and disciplines so that they can contribute meaningful to society. They can open a proper bakery not only to feed the Prison but to supply the District Hospitals etc. They can make furniture for the schools.
There should be an education policy at the Prison aimed to developing their skill making them more useful to the total Barbadian society, becoming responsible citizens.
As Barbados has a pretty big Police Force, Defence Force and fire brigade and regiment they can make boots and clothing for these entities and this can be expanded into making school uniforms and other industries to help develop Barbados and save foreign exchange.
We can have a public debate on this issue and I would hope that the University of the West Indies, the Churches, the politicians and all interested groups would take part in this debate.
I am reminded of Jesus Christ on the road to Damascus and treating that old, blind man as one of us.
The death sentence as envisioned by this government is merely a device by a backward thinking formation of the lawyer/politician elites to protect themselves from those of us who would want a similar penalty to be imposed by us, the rabble, against them for their constant crimes against Barbados.
All these policies recently implemented by this govt all have knee jerked reactions
No thought or reason applied
If govt Consultants and advisors have no solution
Next step is to chip away at the Constituiton with a smile then go back to the people and say Wow “we have a quick solution”
A bunch of lazy brain good fuh nuttin slouches.if yuh ask me
So far this govt havent delivered an original thought to any issues social or economical
Hard to imagine people putting up with four more years of these slouches
This is one occasion I totally AGREE with you.
After TEN years of putting up with the previous “bunch of lazy brain good fun nuttin slouches” who, similarly, did not deliver an original thought to any issues…….. social or economical”………..
…………….it is INDEED “hard to imagine people putting up with four more years of these slouches,”……..
Although the DLP was voted “out of office,” by electing the BLP and seeing how their policies are currently unfolding, we are essentially witnessing a five year extension of the DLP.
That’s why I will continue to “say” there aren’t significant or fundamental ideological, political and philosophical differences between the BLP and DLP.
Is the Attorney General serious about Barbados hanging people or is this some flowery statement uttered given the prevailing sentiment.
WUNNAH WILL CUSS ME NOW BUT I DONT CARE
WUNNAH WHY TINGS WRONG IN BARBADOS AND ALL OVER THE WORLD?
MANKIND HAS ABANDONED THE FEAR OF GOD AND HIS LAWS AND HIS WORD
BUT YOU EXPECT HIS FAVOUR
THIS IS WHAT THE BIBLE SAY ABOUT MURDERERS AND HOW THEY SHOULD BE AND HOW THEY WILL BE TREATED AT THE GREAT WHITE THRONE JUDGEMENT
“But the fearful, and unbelieving, and the abominable, and murderers, and whoremongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and all liars, shall have their part in the lake which burneth with fire and brimstone: which is the second death.”
Revelation 21:8 (KJV)
“Ye have heard that it was said of them of old time, Thou shalt not kill; and whosoever shall kill shall be in danger of the judgment: But I say unto you, That whosoever is angry with his brother without a cause shall be in danger of the judgment: and whosoever shall say to his brother, Raca, shall be in danger of the council: but whosoever shall say, Thou fool, shall be in danger of hell fire.”
Matthew 5:21-22 (KJV)
“You shall not murder.”
Exodus 20:13 (NKJV)
“Moreover you shall take no ransom for the life of a murderer who is guilty of death, but he shall surely be put to death.”
Numbers 35:31 (NKJV)
“The murderer rises with the light; He kills the poor and needy;
and in the night he is like a thief.”
Job 24:14 (NKJV)
“For out of the heart proceed evil thoughts, murders, adulteries,
fornications, thefts, false witness, blasphemies.”
Matthew 15:19 (NKJV)
“You are of your father the devil, and the desires of your father you want to do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and does not stand in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaks a lie, he speaks from his own resources, for he is a liar and the father of it.”
John 8:44 (NKJV)
“For the commandments, “You shall not commit adultery,” “You shall not murder,” “You shall not steal,” “You shall not bear false witness,” “You shall not covet,” and if there is any other commandment, are all summed up in this saying, namely, “You shall love your neighbor as yourself.””
Romans 13:9 (NKJV)
“You lust and do not have. You murder and covet and cannot obtain.
You fight and war. Yet you do not have because you do not ask.”
James 4:2 (NKJV)
“But the cowardly, unbelieving, abominable, murderers, sexually immoral,
sorcerers, idolaters, and all liars shall have their part in the lake
which burns with fire and brimstone, which is the second death.””
Revelation 21:8 (NKJV)
“We know that we have passed from death to life, because we love our brothers. Anyone who does not love remains in death. Anyone who hates his brother is a murderer, and you know that no murderer has eternal life in him.”
1 John 3:14-15 (NIV)
It is another numbskull looking for political brownie knowning full well that barbados has signed on to many international laws and agreements which give a No No approach to death penalty
Maybe Marshall would use outof pocket expense to buy the electric Chair and first test it to see if it works
This is terrorism of the worst kind as we see the word treason being thrown into the mix. Their one desire is to instill sheer fear into a segment of the population.
So far we have focused on the bits and pieces, but this is a complete program by power hungry folks. These programs go out of control and one day some of you will find yourself at the mercy of these officials.
We have already seen the difference in how quickly petty crimes are punished and those committed by the rich. We have already seen the harsh sentences inflicting for stealing a loaf of bread. Don’t wait until they try to hang you.
Speak up now…
The blogmaster is becoming an apologist of the worst kind. We accept that he may have his own opinion, but some of his statements are nothing more than simple excuses.
He is doing a very realistic impression of ‘ac’
I am going to ask those of you who are so “anti hanging” of these murderers, what are your counter suggestions?
Let us be frank about this matter.
You have a segment of your society that has you living in fear.
It fears no laws, it is a law to itself and kills not only its own segment of indolent unproductive bad boys but it robs, kidnaps and kills you too
At 6 o’clock the country of Barbados is on lockdown
And as big a sole Mugabe is giving in that picture with those gang leaders, Mugabe is scared!
Look at how her smile falters, she is afraid
Look at the blank look on Teets Face
Look at the Jackass look on Tyrone Griffiths’s face!
Dem lost!
Just one incident against a tourist AND THE ECONOMY IS CATSPRADDLED
And judging from the surge in brazen shoutings, that is just a killing away
Then what, the few who are holding all of you to ransom will have killed the golden goose.
You have no choice other than effecting this action.
You are not prepared to arrest the drug czars who you know
You are not prepared to arrest the gang leaders, who also know
Then your last choice is to deal with these bad boys and then deal with the Amnesty International crew who will know that you ent playing
@Piece, go after the persons who import the drugs and the guns as well as legalize marijuana. We need a referendum on the latter as soon as possible.
Maybe the time has come to say to the blogmaster thine hignorance has no bounds
Hee hee hee
Barbados has a DRUGS,GUNS AND GANGS problem.
Maybe this ” hang the murderers ” will be a distraction while the gang leaders get richer.
When Bajans say go after drug barons or the gang leaders they generally mean misguided Black youths, middlemen.
On the occasion that a real drug baron is held, with the assistance of the DEA most likely, the cases have a way of going into ‘abeyance’. Like the Charles Herbert matter will be once his lawyers succeed in kicking the whole thing into the tall grass.
On the matter of Herbert, nobody in Bulbadus seems to consider him in the way they would were he more within the type we have in our minds as criminals, murderers. Dodds was obviously not designed for his ilk.
Out on bail, our government would see no problem with Herbert deploying his vast resources to pervert the course of ‘justice’. Files will disappear, witnesses will relocate, memory loss will ensue, corrupt officials will be paid-off. All under the colour of law.
In the case of murder, regardless of what the dispensationalists argue, in spite of the trite quotations repeated ad nausium, our long-held determination was that if anybody near us was so murdered we would act assertively to make sure another state-sponsored murder (killing) could not take place in our name. In this regard, we must call the name of Tim Hector who was an example to us all.
Bajans have never had any abiding commitment to justice. What we’ve always sought is to maintain a class-based system where certain people will always avoid or evade laws which could never have been intended for them.
In these unjust social circumstances the death penalty and the prison industrial complex are even more of an absurdity.
If people understood why and how and where and whose idea and for whom the idea of hanging was rooted
Most would be less than be open to endorse that barbaric form of murder
A message after the swimming-pool. So to speak in absentia.
I support the very Hon. Attorney General 100 percent. The reintroduction of the magnificent blood jurisdiction was long overdue. Those who do not fully support the Hon. Attorney General stab the people in their backs.
But the dear Dale Marshall must not stop now and must not listen to the usual whining of the pastors and social workers. We must substantially extend the death penalty to robbery, serious fraud, insult to the majesty, treason, organised drug and arms trafficking, and money laundering.
The death penalty must also be supplemented by the labour penalty. This applies to the following offences: theft, light fraud, arson, non-commercial drug trafficking and begging.
Corporal punishment, as in Singapore, is also advisable to some extent.
We must carry severe punishment to Black Rock and the other drug nests that have been terrorizing us for decades.10 years of flourishing crime under the former not so honourable MP for Black Rock is enough.
Forbearance means chaos. Toughness means security.
You are dealing with the most vile, repulsive types of negros in positions of power…in this era.
The most important, progressive, positive thing to happen to African descendants in 500 years…where it’s obvious most African leaders are starting to get their bearings in understanding how to dismantle and destroy the 500 year old blight and curse that europe left on the African continent……it would have taken a lot of effort to organize a mass reentry into Africa of 400 million African descendants and their future generations…worldwide..
AND….which should have been addressed at the national level so that every black person in Barbados and the Caribbean can have that information about their ancestral home and make future decisions based on that information….it is obvious that the scum of the earth do not want to see this happen.
…. so all that effort is being upstaged by Mia trying to hoodwink the diasporans to get her slimy hands on their money instead……despite having met the African Ambassador and was quite aware of the efforts to uplift African descendants….what did she do…..acted like a crab and tried to climb over the ambassador to deceive diasporans.
… and re introduce hanging of black people, the same people the leaders collude to flood their depressed areas with drugs and guns to create criminal activity as a distraction to rob the population.
It is time for the black population to put their feet down.
wuh Mia go do…hang over 200,000 black people???
Let’s see her try…
Do we want the government to get tough on crime or not!
They have no choice do they?
Amidst the noise of the false narratives what remains constant is that life is riddled with the choices we have to make.
“Do we want the government to get tough on crime or not!.”
yeah, get tough on the crime they created…but start with the corruption.
Here is a false narrative for you.
I posted a variant of this on about blog where Baje mentioned the end of the rape case against Roy Morris
I was wondering if people examined that rape case from the perspective of a father
“…I mean I sometimes stop and wonder “what if…”
How many of us men sat, and actually read the link to the Roy Morris rape blog posted here earlier?
How many read that blog with the teenager who says she is the one who was raped?
I read it and saw her pain and the emotional trauma, and her parents’ callous responses and her lifelong agony.
And i also saw the responses of we men who were blogging. And i recalled years ago in a similar matter that was reported in our papers, how one published how the lawyer of the defendant had asked the victim “if she had liked it?”
I wonder how men like Ralph feel when they are in a court representing men like Roy, when they study their own underage daughters?
I guess that men like Ralph Thorne are of the bajan mentality “if she old enough to bleed, she old enough to breed!”
What if it was your daughter Ralph? Would you be defending him too?
That is why I laugh when I see the rampant crime on the island now, the Hollywood style murders, the total confusion of the authorities and all this hanging conundrum that abounds in the media, and the paralysis that grips the nation.
As long as it is someone’s daughter being raped or someone’s son/child being shot, these people, be it Mugabe, or Fumbles or Adriel Nitwit or Smiley Teets Dale, these people dont really give a fvuck…”
The “sad narrative” here Honourable Blogmaster is that we, THE PEOPLE & SHEEPLE, vote in men and women every 5 years, men and women of poor moral standing, and then wonder why they have so much indecision when choices like these, are to be made
Can Satan cure sin? Will he ever want to? Having practiced for eons, will he even know how to?
Here you are, calling on people to put aside our false narratives but what could be more false than requiring men and women with false values and duplicitous actions, being the ultimate implementers of this required action
Something does not strike you as odd with that?
Trinidad plans to introduce legislation to block bail for anyone accused of murder.
I’m a bit puzzled.
Just last week during the debate in the HoA, when AG Marshall introduced an amendment to the Bail Act, he acknowledged the fact that, in January 2018, the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) ruled that Barbados’ mandatory death sentence was unconstitutional.
Unless Marshall made any other comment about ignoring the CCJ’s ruling, could anyone “tell” me from where did Bobby Clarke got the information that Marshall made a reference to “bringing back hanging?”
” The House Of Assembly has passed legislation giving the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) power to investigate the finances of people suspected of corruption.”
http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/239259/power-dpp
@Artax
He probably read p.3 of Nation newspaper (09 April 2019).
People are right to be concerned about ‘hanging’. Whether mentioned or not.
There is a BLP government in power.
That BLP government has always believed that it must maintain a streak of ultra conservatism to appease a certain crowd.
Added to that, a former PM of such a government, himself, was also a hangman, just once
Bajans should be aware because Mugabe is so sounding.
@Pacha
We have created a segment who care naught if they lose life or limb. We have created them, how do we deal with what we have created and how do go about decommissioning said production?
We cannot support ANY crimes against innocent and law abiding citizens. And presently, the conditions have been long created for the wave we presently see. The Mottley government has to deal with it, we agree.
But in our responses we have choices. Certainly, we as a society, cannot elect to deploy more brutal force than those who operated outside the law. For such a race in the use of violence has already led to the present state of affairs.
We remember well when the BPF had a few old rifles. Today, almost all policemen men are armed. This is not an escalation our society can win at.
That is one set of violence. The other kind of nascent violence or economic crimes we have never witness a similar determination by our government to treat in the way they approach gun or knife incidences.
Among the the things we can do is to stop Barbados from being an example of a conviction-free, white collar crime arena. That has never happen in Barbados. An example would be set. And stop locking up poor people for foolishness.
When attempting to slay a vicious beast it is more lethal to cut off its head rather than its tail. These likkle ignorant black boys are the tail that thrashes around and kills with its physical force, however it is the head that transmits the message to the tail to commence thrashing. Beasts such as these have a way of regrowing their tails in quick time.
i can understand that it is easier to chop off the tail first to buy some time whilst one attempts to chop off the head. But are we going to see some heads roll as well? If we retrace the brain transmissions to the source will the heads join the tails on the chopping block?
BTW, A birdie tells us that the integrity law has stalled?
Surprised????????????????????
You think the boys on the block are not seeing this shiiiite!
They see an attorney general and a PM looking to enforce draconian law rules on them but for themselves cannot even pass a law to adhere to good behaviour.
@Pacha
We are reaping the whirlwind.
Karma is real..she walks hand in hand with Retribution.
https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/1006420959567443/?t=0
Wait a minute………
David BU, I did not know you renamed this site “Jackie Stewart Underground?”
And what does her video have to do with the topic “Attorney General Dale Marshall told no to hanging?”
Yes, the boys on the block see this and feel justified but I wish someone would tell them that they are working for the same masters in the end. And whilst they are killing and being killed for the temporary possession of trinkets and pocket change these same masters are getting filthy rich and coming through the process unscathed.
It would be better to clean the masters toilets, save a little every week and eventually improve their lives. I do know happy maids and janitors but a happy prisoner or duppy I have never seen.
Somebody needs to tell these stupid likkle black boys that they are being taken advantage of by the same people whether they work in the cane fields or the killing fields. In the cane fields they may live to tell the tale.
Fuh real.
@Donna
We have created a beast who seem to lack the ability to reason or receive rational positions. This is where we have to start, unfortunately.
Sadly Hants, most people seem to think that what they need now is more money than they could spend in a thousand lifetimes. Thing is from what i can see they are not as happy as you are sitting next to a river with a fishing rod in your hands.
It is a disease they have. It is an addiction. Perhaps we should feel sorry for them instead of berating them.
“Not only should the murderers be put through a learning experience at the prison but all of the prisoners should be schooled in various trades and disciplines so that they can contribute meaningful to society. They can open a proper bakery not only to feed the Prison but to supply the District Hospitals etc. They can make furniture for the schools.”
I remember there was a guy who murdered two women in the USA and subsequently brutally attacked and killed a woman in the Bridgetown fish market.
There was also another guy who killed three young women, the third in Vauxhall, Christ Church.
How about 21 year-old Michael Kenan Blackett of Block 2, Flat Rock, St George who was arrested and formally charged with three murders and two counts of wounding with intent?
So, what are we supposed to do with these guys? Should we hug him and preach forgiveness, then teach them plumbing or how to make furniture for schools?
They may be unable to reason in that way but I don’t think they are unable to receive rational positions. I doubt that it has been presented to them in such a way.
https://www.aljazeera.com/programmes/aljazeeraworld/2015/09/rwanda-hatred-reconciliation-150929140405404.htm
It amazing when the BLP supporters on this blog, just a few months ago, could have blamed the DLP for crime and violence.
Now there are all kinds of other musings.
This has to stop being a football, if people really serious about Barbados.
Even the BLP/DLP political crime gangs are worthy of disbandment.
If de ole man is lying PLEASE TELL ALL YOUR READERS that I am
Let me do an internet cut and paste to set the context for what is a national sensitization campaign AND TO SHOW HOW PEOPLE WITH VISION DO IT and not sheeple
“Prince Harry to work with Oprah Winfrey on TV project
The Duke of Sussex is to partner with US media mogul Oprah Winfrey on a new TV series addressing mental health.
The as-yet-unnamed series for Apple TV will focus on “mental illness and mental wellness, inspiring viewers to have an honest conversation about the challenges each of us faces”.
Prince Harry and Winfrey have been “developing the series for several months,” a statement read.
The royal added he has “a huge responsibility to get this right…”
The Prince interestingly says “…”will be positive, enlightening and inclusive – sharing global stories of unparalleled human spirit fighting back from the darkest places…”
And for those of you who even give a shit about that article or have read Donna’s Aljazeera’s link here is that drivel link https://www.bbc.com/news/entertainment-arts-47878803
Some 8 months, an outreach was made to an entity for ***. Said holistic outreach was fvcked up by a sheeple that absolutely lack any vision and who indeed number among the Royalty of Poocklickers of Barbados.
Donna you said AND WISELY SO, and i quote “…Somebody needs to tell these stupid likkle black boys that they are being taken advantage of by the same people whether they work in the cane fields or the killing fields. In the cane fields they may live to tell the tale…”
Concommitantly Artaxerxes the Suerlative Archiver caps off that statement with the reality that is facing us, or what is clearly –
THE TALE OF THE UNREDEEMABLES, fellows who you listed like
1.Michael Kenan Blackett
2.a 2nd fellow who murdered two women in the USA and subsequently brutally attacked and killed a woman in the Bridgetown fishmarket or
3.the 3rd fellow in your list who killed three young women, the third in Vauxhall, Christ Church.
Then you ask the $64,000 question
‘…So, what are we supposed to do with these guys? Should we hug (them) and preach forgiveness, then teach them plumbing or how to make furniture for schools?…”
The process for this “indoctrination” is a long one.
It is not a BLP or DLP 5 year, election constrained project.
It never ceases to amaze me how an administration will give contractually binding 40 to 100 year commitments to a Hotel or a Supermarket, or a McDonalds etc which, Mr Vincent Codrington reliably confirmed, are binding signed contracts, BUT SOMETHING AS IMPORTANT AS THE LIVES OF OUR CITIZENS is not similarly guaranteed across administrations
I suppose that someone will come and say that Butch Stewarts hotel chain is of more value, and provides more jobs to 500 bajans but an investment in our citizenry to change their thoughts and antisocial behaviours, IS NOT WORTH THE ROI
And so we have sown the wind and will reap the whirlwind
The banks targeting politicians so said Roland Toppin and agreed by Marshall
I wunda why
“The House Of Assembly has passed legislation giving the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) power to investigate the finances of people suspected of corruption.” (nationnews.com)
The honorable Attorney General learns very quickly after Tron has massively criticized the investigative practice and the legislative framework to combat corruption. I am very pleased that we are here in a faithful dialogue to restore Barbados to its former glorious greatness. Tron greatly appreciates how quickly the government adapts to international standards to overcome ten years of terrorist rule by Chris Sinckler.
It is now to be hoped that the DPP will stick to professional standards and finally initiate investigations. Only then can it restore the trust she has lost. The DPP should not take my past criticism personally, but look forward. As soon as I see the first successes, Tron will also praise her in his impartial manner.
Thank you very much, dear Dale Marshall! Barbados must once again become the diamond of the Caribbean, beacon of civilization and progress.
Don’t worry, we got a remedy for the corrupt lowlifes in parliament and bar association, one that transcends borders.
State sanctioned execution originated from the eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth law of the Old Testament …
International agreements signed by Barbados do not allow the government to carry out executions. In the eyes of these countries and organizations, it is barbaric for Barbados or any government to execute murderers. This is what we have to do in order to be considered civilized. Declare murderers to be terrorists, equipt the defence force with drones and then we can proceed to terminate those identified as terrorists. This would be acceptable to our more civilized brethren as their military forces are permitted to take innocent lives in Iraq, Afganistan, Syria and the jungles of South America. Tell me, what is humane about keeping someone in a cage for thirty, forty, fifty years and what useful purpose does that serve?
@Fearplay
Those who believe taking a life by a criminal act or state sanctioned is wrong. There is the separation for you.
@ Fearplay
Take an A++ for your migration of the matter from the Amnesty Internation Treaty laden construct to the less trodden path of Terrorist Actions.
Of course, there being no well defined law for terrorism will mean that an act will soon follow but let me ask you this question which any person presenting a Think Tank brief would be subjected to.
How will you counter the abuse of this Terrorism Act?
Say that the Mugabe administration were to awaken one morning and determine you to be a “terrorist” what is the failsafe mechanism that you would suggest to accompany this proposal?
Do you remember George Bush’s Weapons of Mass Destruction? and the fact that they were never found?
De ole man awaits your response
But why would Marshall mislead the public with his outrageous mouthings knowning full well of govt agreements not to execute
This govt just cant help itself even after offering deceptive practices to win an election
Now this almost bold faced lie
The guy got to be mad however his political interest supersedes honesty and integrity
Let me see how he gets around those signed agreements some of which might be laden with dollars and USA govt support for country
Phew he is certainly dellusional
What a fraud, misleading diasporans…and think they dont know.
https://www.facebook.com/1447053148908724/posts/2414539378826758/?sfnsn=mo
LOOKA WUH WE COME TO DOAH
THE PRIMEWICKER ALL OVA DE PLACE BEGGING LIKE A DAWG
HOW IS DE MIGHTY FALLEN
@ Dr GP my fellow myope
What Mugabe Amin Mottley is doing is not begging, what de ole man was doing on the GoFundMe that the ole man had set up and which the Office of the Attorney General’s enquiry stopped, THAT IS BEGGING
What Mugabe is doing is called Diaspora Mining
“…Mining the diaspora jewels community is to play a significant role in the scams and international trickology of the Mugabe Covernment
Remember that given that the government DOES NOT HAVE ANY REAL IDEAS other that Mugabe’s Twin Republic of Barbados (DAT IS WHERE SHE IS BUILDING A NEX ISLAND) what is therefore necessary is some quick money to launder the drug money
“…IWhile the general public will not know this, the Central Prank of Barbados estimated that total diaspora remittances into Barbados are significunt.
Mugabe’s consuls gneral have been tasked to milk these unsuspecting victims of at least 150 million dollars a year since they guestimate it to be worth Barbados 2nd best foreign exchange earner.
It has been determined that the inflows from this Diaspora Mining is not susceptible to changes in weather or tourism vagaries and coupled with the Good Feel of the gathering 2020 will provide a stable source of foreign exchange.
100 lines of “I MUST NOT SAY THAT MUGABE IS BEGGING, SHE IS DIASPORA MINING”
…So, what are we supposed to do with these guys? Should we hug (them) and preach forgiveness, then teach them plumbing or how to make furniture for schools?…
Life imprisonment. No parole.
Continuation of human rights violations at the supreme court…waiting for people to die, instead of bringing closure to these cases…another case for the UN to watch.
http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/239263/emmerton-folk-setback
A man died and went to heaven. His neighbor seeing him there said”He is a bad man? What is he doing here”
St Peter said “He went through worse than hell. He went through the court system in …..”
Then I woke up and I didn’t hear the name of the system
“THE PRIMEWICKER ALL OVA DE PLACE BEGGING LIKE A DAWG.”
Only because she dont want to bring back the 120,000 OFFSHORE accounts with bajan’s stolen money and land…,that they all ripped off for nearly 80 years…that they all have in their own names and in other innocent, unaware people’s names …..but let her run around begging in vain, it looks good in her..
Her goal now is to stop black bajans from investing in their African wealth, from accessing their ancestral wealth….but ah want to see her win this one….the most i see her doing is…GO DOWN TRYING…
Justice in Barbados. You die long before you get it!
Surely somebody deserves a shitehood for this!
PIECE
YOU CAN CALL UM DIASPORA MINING OR DIASPORA BEGGING
WHAT EVER YOU LIKE
BUT BEGGING IS BEGGING
Shameful racism against black people in a black majority country, that is all they know.
https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/1007227822820090/?t=0
Politics
Daily I read about people who are facing charges relating to drugs, theft, wounding, embezzlement etc. being denied bail, yet people accused of murders are being granted bail willy nilly. It is not the law that needs changing it is the administration of the law, the AG admitted that when the Gov’t previously updated the law they weren’t thinking of the future (WTF?) Is this man serious? In that case all the laws are probably outdated cause time didn’t “standstill”.
@Sargeant
Giving bail is at the discretion of the magistrate. The amendment to the law removes the discretion? That said the efficiency in processing of court cases need to improve.
Describing the one week gun amnesty as expectedly unsuccessful, police today revealed that 32 illegal firearms and 1,758 rounds of assorted ammunition were handed over by the deadline of midnight on Saturday.
While he did not anticipate a follow up amnesty, Commissioner of Police Tyrone Griffith told a hurriedly-called news conference this afternoon at the Roebuck Street, Bridgetown headquarters that this one had served its purpose.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/04/16/thirty-two-firearms-turned-in-top-cop/
In perhaps his strongest rebuke to date on the influx of illegal guns into the country, Commissioner of Police Tyrone Griffith today blamed what he said was corruption at the island’s ports of entry for the lack of success in stemming the weapons flow.
And Commissioner Griffith is calling on the good border security officials to give up the bad ones to the police.
“If you have a few people among you who are corrupt, then you have to be prepared to give them up. I say that to my officers. We are not going to sleep in bed with officers who we know are corrupt. We will do everything in our power to get rid of them,” he warned.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/04/16/corrupt-security/