Submitted by PUDRYR

To Every Bajan Patriot,

First, this message IS NOT FOR THE SHEEPLE – it is ONLY FOR PATRIOTS! If you are NOT a Bajan who loves Barbados, DO NOT READ ANY FURTHER!

After seeing all the Mugabe Dictator actions like (i) the changes of our Constitution, (2) her importation of people from Canada, (3) hiring 28 ministers/senators (4) firing 5,000 Bajans, (5) increasing MP salaries, (6) defaulting on Government savings bonds, and all the other shyte all Bajans want to know one thing.

How can WE PATRIOTS MAKE this Mugabe regime a ONE TERM, 5 year government? 

Every day, we hear the suffering of our friends and Bajans across the island. We hear the suffering and the victimization and the dishonesty of this BLP regime

We see, and also, RIGHTFULLY SO, FEAR, THIS “ONE MAN STATE”, and need to know how we are going to counter Dictator Mottley.

Many think that our choices are few and alternatives fewer, given our “EITHER BLP dictator OR DLP alternative ”.

Do we have other choices? I strongly believe Barbados does have choices. We have a few qualified Bajan men and women who want to serve AND HAVE THE COMPETENCIES to do this. 

And what we MUST do is to give these Patriots what is the Third Party Movement the means whereby they can be advertised to our citizens where every bajan can see them and see what they are doing.

I SAID “ARE DOING”, NOT WHAT THEY ARE PLANNING TO DO.

Today de ole man wishes to suggest a “Matrix” within which these Patriots CAN OPERATE.

The Third Party Movement

This chart is purposely simple cause it is critical that everyone INCLUDING THE OLE MAN  understands the objective – WE WANT PERFORMERS whose track records we can see.

It breaks up the elements of running our country into 3 simple sectors so that any idiot (ME) can understand it

Citizen Needs, Corporate Needs and Government Facilitations/Operations. 

Any, and all activities required to run the affairs of a country will be “sub elements” within the Keep It Simple and Stupid Orgchart

It is simple and stupid cause, if we cannot manage a community club, AS IS EVIDENCED BY OUR CURRENT LEADERS, and our neighbours in Venezuela, we ent going manage de economy

De ole man suggests that for the Third Party to be successful and MORE IMPORTANTLY, be so attractive to our electorate and gain the vote, it must have a working programm IN ADDITION TO ALL THE PLANS & MANIFESTOS.

And de ole man suggests that any Patriot who is embraced by this Movement, MUST FIRST SUBMIT A WORKING PROGRAMME under one, OR MORE, of the three parts of this LIVING SOLUTION. 

So if for example, a candidate purportedly suggests that they have the skills to create a solution for Citizen Employment, dem going have to bring a working solution and then employ unemployed people.

It must be scalable and more importantly sustainable.

When 2023 rolls around, persons who has submitted such viable elements to the Third Party Movement  would be able to show that they employed “x” persons successfully for “y” dollars for “z” time VERIFIED UNDER THE BRA & NIS.

We HAVE TO ABANDON de lotta long talk and engage with people who can deliver

ELSE WE GOING END UP WITH THE BDLP all over again

274 responses to “Bajans – We Must Save Barbados from Mugabe!”

1. The trouble is Piece that the sheeple have shown every disinclination to be saved.

2. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Wuhloss Piece…ya pinched a nerve..

https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/02/09/three-month-contracts-issued-says-nicholls/

“This morning Nicholls revealed that the Transport Board had issued three-month contracts to five persons to fill positions critical to ensuring that the organization is in keeping with requirements under the International Monetary Fund (IMF) programme.

Yesterday, it was circulated on social media that the Transport Board had hired a Fleet Management Consultant, Booth Person, two Account Assistants, Internal Auditor and Project Manager. The post claimed that the salaries for these persons totalled $50,000 per month.

However in his interview with Barbados TODAY, the Transport Board Chairman went into great detail as to the indispensible function that these temporary staff members provided.”

3. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Eyes wide open……at last..

https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/02/09/no-interest/

“Criminals, liars and frauds is how Barbadian university students view politicians, according to a recent University of the West Indies study which also found that interest in political affairs among the country’s academic community was at an all time low.

The qualitative research study which was intended to examine the gender gap in political ambition in the region, has also revealed that Barbadian young people, for the most part have lost trust in local politicians and the overall political process which they believe has become riddled with underhanded, corrupt and illegal practices.

“We’ve seen that over a number of political administrations, high levels of cynicism have actually grown, where young people are becoming more apathetic against politicians, especially with regard to corruption. These are all things which affect political ambition,” said senior lecturer in Management at the University of the West Indies, Cave Hill Campus, Dr Dwayne Devonish,”

4. We got them All , Name a so-called 3rd Party that is telling the people the Truth? We spoke to the others they are Still with the coverup of the DBLP and now the BBLP! https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/02/09/no-interest/?fbclid=IwAR2-7FJmrmEJQLkNR-rOjManv5zt2nD817x0Ctu-fcBg5QYewpix1vPqK6g

5. Being circulated on social media.

Transport Board.jpeg

6. TnAl Foil
    Resorting to lies to fashion a narrative is not patriotic, it is an attempt to mislead and a clear sign of desperation. Keep it up.🤣🤣🤣

7. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Piece…we got some work to do, not as rigorous as the last 7-11 years on BU, but it must done and It must be more streamlined….

you see these young university students with their eyes now wide open, they will need guidance….they are the future …they will need information…lots and lots of information…the tools that are necessary for them to execute the requisite changes to get rid of the cabal of demons in parliament and their viper’s nest in the bar association…

they will need the blogs and social media for the strength and support needed to do what is necessary..

This new generation..unsaddled by the status quo of secrecy lies and coverups….will drive the changes..all they need is a gentle nudging and guidance..

8. David
    The cartoon says over $50,000 but the salaries listed total $40,000. The Salemites are busy.🤣🤣🤣

9. The first road on the journey starts with the first step.

Things are happening in our parliament with no dissenting voice to say “I will tell the public,I will march and rally the people,I will go to the International media because VOB,CBC and the Nation Newspaper are all in the pocket of Mottley and this government.

Dangerous changes are being made and are subtly being introduced and this time no files are falling off the back of the truck.The civil servants are being treated abominably – yet they are silent.

Workers are being sent home en masse – yet workers are also being brought on to take back up these very positions.

Top civil service positions like a Deputy Permanent Secretary is being given to someone who reads the weather news.

Consultants are being hired -left and right – all over de place – yet the poor maids, security guards, school meal workers postmen and women, receptionist, accounts clerks, writ servers, cashiers in the magistrates court, clerical officers in the police service and many others who are sometimes the only person working in their family are being sent home while Mia’s friends and family get top consultant jobs with big perks.

Tell me how can this be fair to the very people who you told to ‘GIMME DE VOTE AND WATCH MUH’

Who you promised the sun ,moon and sky -yet you take away their retirement savings in their twilight years,yuh put taxes on water that is actually higher than the water bill of these pensioners,yuh put taxes on gasoline and kerosene,yuh increase the NIS tax on the low wages persons,yuh increase the income for the struggling middle class while yuh lower the Company tax for business.

Yet you and your consultant friends earning big money and you not telling the people how much they are being paid

Aren’t you the same person who used to demand that Freundel tell the country what are the costs of some of the contracts ?

Why would you bring back a man who had to be sent home for illegally wiretapping the phones of the Prime minister Owen Arthur – Opposition leader David Thompson,- Freundel Stuart – ,Magistrate Faith Marshal-Harris – ,the Police security driver of Owen and Thompson -the phones of private citizens – who you felt might be in your way of you becoming the first female prime minister.

Why BRING BACK THAT MAN WHO WAS A FAILURE ON CRIME ?

One day coming soon the People will wake up.

10. What I read in the Sunday Sun in relation to alleged wiretapping made no mention of tapping Owen Arthur, David Thompson or Freundel Stuart phones. The sworn affidavits spoke about their drivers. The only person I heard mentioning Arthur was Sinckler, but in the Parliament. I keep saying that I hope these big talkers got evidence.🤐

11. @enuff

The substantive issue is whether the NE appointments are needed at this time.

12. @enuff

To be expected these matters will follow the scripts of the political class. To hell with the people!

13. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Piece…stay on course…you got this…

This is a very good article by David Commissiong..I sincerely hope he is prompting Mia to practice what HE PREACHED…

Yes…David..it is time to make sure that Mia ups her game…

https://barbadosfreepress.wordpress.com/2015/07/08/outrageous-corrupt-government-contracts-are-killing-barbados/

“As we approach Barbados’ 50th year of Independence, I am calling on all patriotic Barbadians to join together and make a determined effort to uproot and eradicate the destructive remnants of the “Old Colonial System” that still exist in our supposedly independent nation.

And one particularly odious remnant is that aspect of the “Old Colonial System” that traditionally permitted the social and business elite of Barbados to have compliant members of the political directorate grant them outrageously preferential business and commercial arrangements that allowed them to feed on the substance of the Barbadian State and on the mass of predominantly black labourers, consumers, and – in more recent times- taxpayers!

interesting to note that the Four Seasons scam… Bjerkam, Cow, Bizzy, Pemberton’s raid on the NIS Pension Fund…thanks to dumbass David Thompson, Fruendel…and later we found out…Mia as the project’s lawyers…which robbed the NIS Pensioners of 60 million US…still unaccounted for.and never repaid….which happened years before Cahill…was never mentioned in Comissiong’s synopsis…ya would think that would be worth a mention…too..

….and later …the loss of the over 16 acres of the same property….which Bjerkham claimed he bought from Sinckler for 60 million US dollars …using a shadow company…with Tempro as the director…money that neither the audit general nor no one else can find.. ..once again, the taxpayers and pensioners got ripped off”

14. PDYR are looking for people amongst the fold who has been successful business entrepreneurs
    Now in a country of 275thousand people the names which come to mind are those whose names are catspraddle daily on social media
    Which makes me come to the realization that barbados is indeed a failed state having nothing to offer socially or politically.
    The people voted for change and changed indeed is what they got.
    Oh btw dont forget the leader of the silent opposition. Joe Atherley say He Got This

15. What crap I hearing this early morning.

The names I listed above Owen Arthur,David Thompson Stuart,Magistrate Harris,the police officers who drove Arthur and Thompson cars were some of the names given and published in the newspaper by the 2 police men who were assigned to listen in on their phone.

This evidence was given in sworn affadavits and is a matter of record.

According to this BLP Agent David/BU – every criticism made against this government is partisan – but everything negative said by the said enuffs,Gabriel,Fear play,Miller,Artax, Prodigal and the others against the last government – were fair comments. Steupes.

Every day the boxers showing.

16. @T.Inniss

How the blogmaster is motivated to operate is way above you pay scale.

17. Way above my pay scale ?

Skipper if you only knew what motivates me and how I operate.

You seem to only be able to think in a linear fashion or in binary choices – its must always be ” either – or”

Nevertheless you can’t hide your BLP bias and total partisanship on this blog and I have determined I will not participate in your agenda.

18. @T.Inniss

We can only judge by your fruit. By the way the blogmaster invited Guyson Mayers to submit his weekly column to BU for critique and feedback a few months ago. We still waiting. We know it takes ‘balls’ to enter the underground.

#lol

19. By the way, is the blog you are now commenting and posted on BU by this blogmaster fit a BLP agenda?

Go and drink your Milo do!

20. Shame on him and the DLP but as always they don’t ever seem to recognize the value of good public relations and effective communications.

Shame also on Lynette Eastmond and the UPP for not making use of the available avenues to get their positions on issues known.

21. Now look at that comment at 8:17 a.m.

Yuh see how juvenille your behavior is ?

And you trying to tell me about operating above my pay grade. Sigh SMH.

22. Here is a more juvenile comment. Forget BU.

23. Skipper – so that you know – I dance to the beat of my own drums o.k. ?

24. Ok !!!

So it has finally come out !!!!

You David/BU want me to forget BU and stop posting my comments hmmmm

I wonder why that is ? hmmmmm

25. Piece

You could really hush yah mout… because you out of all people tried unsuccessfully to silence AC when she told you what you all were going to get with this BLP dictatorship … so go and sleep in the bed that you have made, and stop complaining like a nagging old man ….

26. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

If it had not been done by 2015…one of Mia’s first order of business should have been to remove their ugly slave act…“Masters and Servants Act”;

but ah guess she was too busy changing the constitution for the unimportant and promoting the Bitt Inc Rawdone scam….

27. My comments here are meant to open the eyes of ‘thinking people’.

My comments ARE NOT TO GET THE DLP BACK IN OFFICE.

My COMMENTS ARE TO ENSURE THAT WE GET THE BEST GOVERNMENT WE CAN – AND I KNOW BASED ON PAST ACTIONS AND INFORMATION GLEANED – THAT WE WILL NOT BE GETTING THAT WITH MOTTLEY AT THE HELM.

A BLP Government with the right leadership – yes !

A DLP Government with the right leadership – yes !

A coalition Government with the right party people and a few independents thrown in – seem far fetched at this time – but I am an optimist and believe that nothing is impossible – if you work at it.

Even the great Creator realized what the created could do once they put their minds to it – hence the Tower of Babel – and He had to intervene.

Small minds think only in small ways and seek always to put people they don’t understand in boxes – or through their lenses or blinders.

28. Provide the newspaper link or post the article because I re-read the Barbados Today article dated 4 Feb 2019 by Wade Gibbons and I see no mention of Owen, DT or Stuart’s phones. This same Mr.Gibbons wrote an interesting piece on Donville–“Charges in doubt”.

29. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Allyuh taking this for a joke…go right ahead…

“Placed on $50,000 he was brought to New York for a further federal court hearing when he was made to deposit his passport with federal authorities and had an electronic monitoring bracelet placed on his ankle.

Tasker and Inness are still in Barbados and there is not yet any information on whether and when the US government will apply to its Barbadian counterpart for extradition of the two to face trial in New York, along with Inniss.

The US government has already signalled its intention to seek forfeiture of property of any of the trio once convicted.”

30. Who all yuh? Abigail learn sarcasm and to connect dots.🤣🤣

31. ANOTHER DAY -SAME BOVINE EXCREMENT!
    ANOTHER TOPIC- SAME BOVINE EXCREMENT!
    SAME STUPID IGNORANT APPROACH.

SURELY FOR SERIOUS DEBATE OR DISCUSSION ON THIS TOPIC , ONE MUST FIRST SEEK TO ANSWER THESE OR RELATED QUESTIONS OR AT LEAST ATTEMPT TO DO SO, BEFORE ENGAGING IN USELESS DIATRIBE?

1- IS MUGABE MUTTLEY REALLY A DICTATOR? IF SO, HOW SO?
    2 – IF SO, MUST WE SAVE BARBADOS FROM MUGABE? WHY? HOW? WHEN? BY WHAT METHODS? PEACEFUL? OR BY REVOLT?
    3- ARE THERE ANY MERITS IN THE IDEAS ESPOUSED BY PUDYR?
    4- CAN ANY OR ALL OF HIS IDEAS BE ADOPTED? OR DO THEY NEED TO BE ADAPTED?
    5 IF SO, HOW CAN THEY BE IMPLEMENTED, AND WHEN?
    6 IF NOT, WHY NOT?

CALL ME TOXIC AND SECOND CLASS AND LOW CLASS NOTHINGARIAN AND ALL MANNER OF THINGS, BUT FOR GOD’S SAKE, FOR ONCE HAVE AN ORDERLY, PROGRAMMED DISCUSSION AS BECOMETH FOLK WHO HAVE HAD THE BENEFIT OF SOME EDUCATION, THOUGH NOW DISCREDITED.

32. Enuff, Wade Gibbons is a friend of mine so be circumspect with respect to how you discourse about him…he speaks and write from the gut…

33. Piece

We would like to ‘overstand’ your political evolution so that it would be possible to see, as God, where you are likely to turn next.

And this is why!

Before the last election you were overtly anti-DLP, rightly so. As the election grew nigh you became a fervent supporter of the MAM led BLP, reluctantly it seemed.

You even recoiled from this writer calling MAM by the pet name given her by yourself – Mugabe! Don’t get us wrong, we like and support the real Mugabe, a man who is not otherwise well-liked, especially by White apologists here on BU. But every time you so describe it brings uncontrollable laughter because somehow it is so apt! As if MAM was not rightly named at birth. LOL

However. in just over six (6) months you have radically withdrawn from that previous position.

You see Piece, we had been warning you about the obvious pitfalls of the duopoly but you chose to ignore our counsel and made a leap of faith. No doubt pressured by the infectious election merriment seasonal festivities. LOL

In your most recent political incarnation, you have emerged as the most vitriol opponent of Mugabe in Barbados.

Further, you now promote a third-way. This we judge as misguided. For we have long known that it is virtually impossible for a third political party formation to exist within a duopoly structure.

You must explain these circumstances to us

Our own judgement is still emotive. We judge that FJS and his DLP have done such a disservice to the country, treason. And in the absence of reparatory justice, transcending administrations, we lack the will to cuss MAM and the BLP.

In short, we need at one head on a platter, preferably that of FJS’s, as a precondition to cussing Mugabe! Not that she is now unworthy of such. But not now by us.

34. Piece

In 2023 and the prople of Barbados Vote 30,0,0,0,0,0

What excuse Will you use to continue writing your attention grabbing shyte?

35. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ T.Inniss February 9, 2019 7:58 AM
    “According to this BLP Agent David/BU – every criticism made against this government is partisan – but everything negative said by the said enuffs,Gabriel,Fear play,Miller,Artax, Prodigal and the others against the last government – were fair comments. Steupes.”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

So the BU (and the blogmaster David) is a red agent and mouthpiece for the BLP?

You, the johnny-come-lately pretending to be a just-born BU baby, have let your ‘yellow’ cat out of your blue bag full of DLP dirty diapers, finally.

How come you were so fanatically ‘following’ all the constant criticisms made by your list of anti-DLP BU guerillas (“enuffs,Gabriel,Fear play,Miller,Artax, Prodigal”) against the fumbling Stuart administration but never found it possible to come to its defence under the pseudonym “T. Inniss”?

Behind which anonymous veil were you hiding while reading the contributions from these strident anti-DLP fighters?

These BU contributors were just ‘mirroring’ what the electorate was thinking about your stupidly immature DLP government.

What about the Master piece of Prediction, (PUDRY) who waged open warfare against the last but supremely incompetent and corrupt DLP administration so rotten to the core as to raise the ghost of EWB to invoke a curse on his legacy leaving an indelibly historic 30-0 routing of the King Fumble administration?

Isn’t he (Master Piece) preparing to do a similar predictably accurate demolition job on a disappointing dictatorship in the making?

Wouldn’t you agree that the damage inflicted on your former darling of the loving people could have been caused only by an impact from some political asteroid landing on that George Street cesspool?

Yours truly,
    Miller a former BLP yardfowl, now a founding member of the Bajan Patriotic BU Movement whose motto is:
    “For the cause that lacks assistance, the wrong that needs resistance, for the future in the distance, and the good that [BU] can do”

36. One of the major defaults in Barbadian political discourse, part of the debilitating groupthink, is the constant search for the big issue, the major offence committed by our opponents (Clico?), but the reality is the corrupting effect of the drip, drip, of lowkey corruption – doing a friend’s child a favour, breaking a rule to get someone a ticket to an event, escalating the despatch of goods from the port – all of which pass as ordinary social behaviour.
    The reality s that they serve to undermine our confidence in the integrity of the system, they encourage us to wonder who pulled strings to get something done, how much someone paid to get an advantage
    Same thing with the big man or woman theory of political leadership. Mottley’s style of leadership is very much similar to that of Barrow’s. The only difference s that whereby Barros’s supporters have created a cult of personality, the myth of the Father of the Nation, Mottley’s have persuaded us to over-estimate how clever she is (with no real evidence), and she has surrounded herself with an army of yes men and women and a good number of state robbers..
    All this combine to paint an overall post-independence picture of a nation in decline, of steady stagnation, of the end of a dream. Barbadians collectively crave respect but have failed to do anything to justify that wish.
    The sooner we admit that Barbados is a failed state, the sooner we will fight to rebuild the kind of nation we used to be.

37. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr Blogmaster you noted to @Enuff that “The substantive issue is whether the NE appointments are needed at this time” as if to suggest that he has missed the thrust of the post related to the seemingly high salaries of the few … But he ain’t miss a ting … He’s just righteously reinforcing the point ! 😂

I particularly liked his retort that there was no comment about illegally tapping the phones of a former PM or other senior officials but rather only those phones of their drivers … classic confusion and political tap dancing.

In short the bro is saying that it’s OK to illegally tap

38. I have reached the stage where I want to pull up stake in the US and return home.
    But I need to get on one of the gravy trains for a year or two and to pull down a few grands every month.
    Blogmaster, can you give Malone or Cow my email address if they ask for it.
    Ignore request from Mu̶g̶a̶b̶e̶ia and members of the Mu̶g̶a̶b̶e̶ia Defence Force (MDF).
    The truth is,,,, I am loving me some Mu̶g̶a̶b̶e̶ia, but I may not have demonstrated it properly

39. The university students should not be apathetic. If they are tired of frauds, liars and thieves they should be the ones planning how to get rid of them, overthrow the system, then rebuild a system for the people. What the hell are we “educating” them for?

Who will light the bonfire under their backsides?

40. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

… the phones of the minions …SMH!

@Pieces , I wish u well. As noted above you reluctantly supported a BLP change although you clearly knew the shennaigans that would follow based on the Edutech era style of Ms Mottley… Arthur et al could not dislodge her from atop this leadership track so good luck with that…. the electorate seem oblivious.

41. GP

We have already determined the answers to some of your questions. They are scattered all over the blog. I have a good memory so I know. You want them all in one place. That would only be found in an article not in the discussion which is just a continuation with the assumptions that certain things are a given.

42. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Barbados Today/WARU “However in his interview with Barbados TODAY, the Transport Board Chairman went into great detail as to the indispensible function that these temporary staff members provided.”

The Transport board collects ALL of its fares in cash only. Millions, and millions of dollars every year. Some of those dollars are MINE. Imagine how much stealing has gone on, will continue to go on if proper cash handling procedures/accounting procedures are not put in place. I wish Nicholls and the Board well. They will have to be as hard as nails. Once people become accustomed to “free money” that is the taxpayers nipples, to wean them off is like weaning an addict off crack. But it MUST be done. I am tired of being impoverished by politicos and their thieving friends. Every time they t’ief a dollar, I have to pay an extra dollar in taxes.

I pay taxes here.

I say enough is enough

43. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Dear PUDRYR:

I am NOT a sheeple, and you are NOT a patriot.

44. Utter drivel but expected from this shite conspiracy theorist,pure speculation.As for the joker T Inniss seems like he wants all bloggers to follow his clear DLP agenda,will not happen,he needs to create his own blog.David BU do not tolerate any disrespect from any of these tag team members if they mash the crease ban them.Hal Austin you on here praising up Mr Thompson as bright with nothing to show for 2 years except taxing bajans to death and then pulling down Ms Mottley saying we over estimate her brightness and ability.Let me state to you in my view Ms Mottley is ten times the politician Mr Thompson ever was.Just look at how Ms Mottley is viewed regionally simular to Mr Barrow, Mr Adams and Mr Arthur.Therefore reel and come again.

45. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

If those people responsible for “managing” the transport board over the past many decades let the fleet decline to 50+ buses, even while collecting tens of millions of dollars from fare payers like me, why did the board still have 300 drivers on staff. Ask yourself in order to run a proper transport system do we need to have 300 drivers to keep 50+ buses on the road, in a system which does not have a single 24 hour service.

Nonsense was going on long, long time. It is not only a DLP thing, nonsense was going on under the BLP also. The politicos destroyed the Transport Board by giving every single lucrative route to their family and friends in the ZR and yellow bus sector. Then they keep 300 driver’s on to drive 50 buses and we the taxpayers are expected to continue paying and saying nothing?

IMF is we ‘rass.

If we need the IMF to wipe our noses and to tell us to use the money collected in fares to buy and manage buses so be it.

46. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Wasn’t it Errol Barrow who a long time ago said that Bajans were a nation of thieves?

Barbados started when some British people, English, Welsh and Scottish thieved Africans to do the grunt work while they collected the money. These thieves also ran the church and the government.

How long must the thieving continue?

47. David
    Read the Chairman’s response and you decide whether they are “needed at this time”? Bajans are not ready for the changes that are required–all RH talk. For example, if you have a shortage of bakers in your bakery, do you continue to operate with that shortage while keeping an unneccessary number of cashiers employed? Just look at SSA demanding overtime for Saturday work. Does a shortage of trucks not mean less work Monday – Friday? If I had my way, garbage would be collected overnight M-F in certain parts of the country. Everybody looking out for their own self-interest–the union class, worker class, political class, Salemite class and pick-a-noise class. If this current government appoints Jesus, many here would prefer Lucifer but want to convince me their raison d’etre is patriotism. We talk big about the need for the diaspora to contribute to our development, but oppose amending our Constitution to allow them to serve because we don’t like their surname. Conspiritoons do not count as robust evidence. 🤣🤣#iamnotac

48. @enuff

For an accurate assessment the blog,master would have to view the job descriptions and line them up with the vision for the TB. Is this info in the public space?

49. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@TInniss “yet the poor maids, security guards, school meal workers postmen and women, receptionist, accounts clerks, writ servers, cashiers in the magistrates court, clerical officers in the police service and many others who are sometimes the only person working in their family are being sent home while Mia’s friends and family get top consultant jobs with big perks.”

Maybe the maids, security guards, school meals workers, postal workers, accounts clerks, writ servers, cashiers, clerks and police constables would not be so poor if they did not have to pay that demon DLP imposed 17.5% VAT on every damn thing. Maybe they wouldn’t be so poor if your thieving friends did not have millions hidden away in offshore accounts.

If a maid is poor we can bet anything that her poverty is because somebody richer that she is is stealing both her time and her money.