105 responses to “Ralph Thorne QC, Examined!”

1. @Enuff
    “TInniss, yet pre 24 May you were nowhere to be found on BU condemning corruption.”

There you go again.
    Your last contribution can be read as “You didn’t condemn the DLP so you shouldn’t criticize the BLP”, I would agree that hypocrisy is rampant on BU, but you are one of the chief culprits.

It is your lack of core values, an equating of two wrongs to make things seem right is what is upsetting.

2. @ENuff
    “Thanks, page 1 confirms what I suspected when I initially read page 2. Innuendo! 😂😂”

You try to be dismissive of everything and it doesn’t work here on BU. You have toi move beyond crptic remarks.

“WARU
    That is Thorne’s business, as Bajans would say, not mine. I have no horse in the race.”

Now you are telling lies on yourself. You have more interest in the race than Ralph Thorne. I expect you to be here trying to mislead us and genuflecting to the purveyor of scratch grain.

You are bad for Barbados and the BLP.

3. Did I say “A Happy and wonderful good morning to all of Barbados.
    This greeting extends to the horse racing community, the spectators, those who are not interested and those who say they are not interested even when they are.

A great morning to all ………………..

toi=to
    crptc = cryptic

4. @Theo
    You are publicly expressing what I suspect many here on BU have already found out.
    Enuff is fooling no one. She (from the writing I am not convinced Enuff is male) is just Mariposa wearing red.

5. TheoGaz

You have serious problems, very serious problems. What BLP and race what, I am not even in the stables far less the track. All I do is point out errors/misinformation/lies. If doing so is to benefit me, when persons (like you) support misinformation, lies and errors who is it to benefit? As for your remark about cryptic, let me break down what I mean. Others on here accused the Cummins fella of having a false CV because in the absence of page 1, it looked like the man needed a law degree to be Principal Legal Assistant. Page 1 proves this not to be the case and therefore “confirms what I suspected when I initially read page 2”. Again, I advise you to rest muh, actually better yet fuck right off because you clearly want to be overly personal and I am not here for it.

6. @Enuff
    Nah! Nah! Nah! You don’t get a free pass.
    You may have been referring to page 1, but folks like me do not expect a page by page summary of the article.
    You attempted to sum up about 9 pages with one word “innuendo”. That is your modus operandi
    It is not personal, but I dislike hypocrisy, corruption, and attempts to mislead others.
    HAGD

7. “She (from the writing I am not convinced Enuff is male)”

very good observation..he, I will continue referring to as a he…slipped up one time..

8. Here we go with the old BDLP game! Was not the subject in question once a member of the DLP? It is time we ordinary citizens understand the folly of our ways and change – OR DIE! Our island is dying.

9. This discussion about Ralph Thorne and other corrupt practices by some Barbadian attorneys should be of no surprise to anyone in Barbados 🇧🇧.

It gets worse when you look closely at other corrupt practices by prominent attorneys in Bim.

The President of the Senate – Sir Richard Cheltenham owes thousands of dollars in legal fees to 2 junior attorneys who worked with him on the Al Barrack case .

After the Government of Barbados paid the funds through Sir Richard – he corruptly held on to all the money 💰 and refused to pay the junior attorneys.

Despite face to face meetings , telephone calls , e mails ..,,,.and many broken promises to pay these attorneys – Sir Richard has continued to keep the attorneys hard earned money .

But a few days ago , the same Sir Richard can be seen in the press donating water tanks to the BWA – who he claimed had been unfaired by INNOTECH

But he Sir Richard ain’t unfairing 2 young attorneys at the same time ?

Only in Barbados 🇧🇧 !!!

10. @Donna
    ” Was not the subject in question once a member of the DLP?”

Go and read the last chapter of Animal Farm where
    “The creatures outside looked from pig to man, and from man to pig, and from pig to man again; but already it was impossible to say which was which.”
    It is
    Animal Farm,
    Groundhog Day (the same nastiness is repeated no matter who is inm power”
    Alice in Wonderland
    Bizarro’s World
    You say dying, I say failing.
    Hal says failed. He is wrong, but it looks as if we cannot escape the death spiral.. He may yet be right,

11. TheoGaz
    You may conclude whatever you want because that’s what Salemites do, they only question what doesn’t support their stake burning narrative. Many of you speak from a position of ignorance, but with such authority that it is frightening. I refrain from engaging in maligning people based on hearsay, if it is not substantiated I don’t to rush to condemn, whether B, D, E or F, politician or normal citizen. That behaviour comes across as bitter and petty. Although a quick peek into some of wunna backyards would reveal more skeletons than Westbury. The big joke is that you and your fella Salemites can never dispute what I say. Mislead? I asked a simple question from the outset, it remains unanswered.

There is more I can say but since I am genuflecting and looking fuh scratch grain I gine keep muh mout shut. Let the mob rule.

12. https://www.barbadosadvocate.com/news/bwa-overwhelmed-overwhelming-generosity

That crook by the name of Sir Richard Cheltenham a.k. a Johnny

Only in Barbados 🇧🇧

13. @Fractured BLP

Is there anything preventing the two junior lawyers from filing the matter with the court to seek remedy?

14. @enuff

Your decision to not add to the discussion if it will help to clarify is not constructive?

15. Most people have skeletons of some sort in their closets. But Barbados is dying and we need to make a change for the benefit of us all. It is about change. We need to see change. Paying back the money would be enough for me.

16. @Fractured
    I want to piggy back on your article but some of my comments may b e a bit harsh.

1) The article I read dose not described how the tanks were removed, but I believe that in a community of men/fathers with children this removal should only have been possible only if the “removers” were accompanied by heavily armed police. If they did not have heavily armed police the first time they would have brought them along the second time. This is the dividing line between men and mice.

2) Sir Richard Cheltenham has already ‘kicked off’ his 2023 campaign.

3) “Despite face to face meetings , telephone calls , e mails ..,,,.and many broken promises to pay these attorneys – Sir Richard has continued to keep the attorneys hard earned money .”

Those two lawyers remind me of the animal who was bitten by the snake midstream. When the snake was asked why he bit his transport his response was “That is my nature”.

Isn’t this how it works for the rest of us? What made them feel the super predators would see them differently?

17. a few typos… but no tidying up.

18. From Barbados today
    “Speaking on the behalf of Corporate Barbados, Hallam Nicholls noted, “When we got the news that these tanks had been taken, we immediately sprang into action…What I can tell you is that all of the tanks or more will be supplied by Corporate Barbados”.

He added, “I think it is very unfortunate. As a matter of fact I am prepared to say it is unpatriotic of Innotech and also insensitive of them at this time, having been the recipient of many contracts from the Barbados Water Authority, to take this action.” (RSM)”.

Unpatriotic is too mild a word. It also shows where true power resides on the island …. There is no way they should have been able to remove tanks without a strong armed police escort.

19. @Theo,

Who signed the contract on behalf of the BWA? Was it approved by the minister? Did it have Cabinet approval?

20. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

@ Enuff
    Many of you speak from a position of ignorance, but with such authority that it is frightening
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I DON’T.

AGAIN MY ADVICE FOR ANYONE LOCAL OR FOREIGN STAY AWAY FROM THE FOLLOWING WHEN CONDUCTING LEGAL MATTERS OF PERSONAL OR PROFESSIONAL SIGNIFICANCE.

Arthur Holder Law Chambers
    George Walton Payne & Co
    Ralph Thorne

21. Is there anything preventing the two junior lawyers from filing the matter with the court to seek remedy?
    ++++++++++++++++++++++
    ha ha ha Murduh!!!

That one is CLASSIC David…..
    ha ha ha ha

You think the people foolish?
    They are crooked …and a bit slow…. but not completely FOOLISH
    to expect that our local courts would be a place to get justice…
    Come on Boss…
    These are two of Jeff’s graduates…

Besides, having worked on the Barrack case (highway robbery against taxpayers) do you now expect them to go to the LAW to resolve a spat between crooks…?

22. @Bush Tea

The assumption is that the comment by FractuBLP is true.

23. @ Enuff
    Looks like you find yourself in a bit of a pickle… or should that be…in a mini skirt?

One question though…
    Is it a matter of what qualifications are needed for a particular job…
    OR is it that the qualifications TENDERED …were fraudulent?

If you applied to service the whacker and presented a degree from McGill (to show how overqualified you were)
    What do you think Bushie would do to your donkey when McGill responded that the know you not….?

You take up some weak positions yuh hear…??!!

24. @ David
    The assumption is that the comment by FractuBLP is true.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++
    Boss .. is he a lawyer?
    Has he been a long time politician?
    When has he shown competence at ANYTHING besides scamming people?
    QED…
    Fractured’s statement has a 95% statistically probability of being an understatement….
    98.5% of being true…..

So wunna going sue Bushie now Jeff…?

25. “David
    There is more I can say but since I am genuflecting and looking fuh scratch grain I gine keep muh mout shut. Let the mob rule.”

ya wuss…stop using that as AN EXCUSE to stay silent.

26. “Despite face to face meetings , telephone calls , e mails ..,,,.and many broken promises to pay these attorneys – Sir Richard has continued to keep the attorneys hard earned money .”

This dude is known as stealing 300 plantations from Violet Beckles an old black woman, tiefing it for COW and his lowlife ilk…what else would you expect from him and old school thieves like Haynes.., why would anyone expect any less from him AND THEM……..

27. Fractured 11:24

Only wards are expected to let other people control their money, as is standard in Barbados.

If lawyers are known to routinely steal client funds, it is not surprising that that same level of crookedness occurs internally as well.

That any sentient being would give any Bajan lawyer any money, other than fees after work is done, desires wuh dey get. And no amount of self-serving procedures or customs shall we obey. We aint want nuh friends either, not when it comes to lawyers and money, assets.

28. @T.Inniss December 16, 2018 8:04 AM “The Dems politicians cover for the Bees and the Bees expose the Dems but frighten to make a move on the Dems else all dey panties will be exposed.”

Actually it is not panties, but mostly mostly, boxers, BVD’s, Y-fronts, sliders, drawers etc. that would be exposed.

If there is corruption in the political class, it it mostly done by and driven by MEN.

I am here to defend the panty wearing class.

29. Pacha

I understand your last post

Unfortunately, Sir Richard Cheltenham got the funds wired to his account and did not pay the funds due & owing to the 2 junior attorneys involved.

Past 9 months now that the situation is lingering on .

Now that he is President of the Senate – one would have hoped that he paid the attorneys…….by now . Good

But then again – the last Speaker of the House held on to his client’s funds also !

Must be something going awry amongst those who occupy the High Chair in that Hallowed place near Palmetto Square .

Barbados 🇧🇧 deserves better.

30. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

@ Bushie
    OR is it that the qualifications TENDERED …were fraudulent?
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

It is obvious that Enuff and his cohorts are engaged in dishonesty hence must seek to confuse when one of their own is EXPOSED.

31. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Oh dear it is time for some Stoopid Cartoons

Ralph Thorne will be happy to be graduating to the group of “one salary is not enough for me” group

32. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

You mean fat Sir Richard Cheltenham is in de group too?

Is there no one there with and integrity?

33. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

De ole man been trying to download these pdfs for 6 hours but me grandson firewall ting stopping dem

What I note from the document that did display is that the transactions i can see are dated 2004

When the former BLP was in power

Derek Alleyne was not the Dorector of the Urban then was he?

Now what this is signalling is as follows.

The Democratic Labour Party is putting Mugabe on notice that if they, the DLP, are prosecuted, then they are going to wage war against the BLP!!!

So what does this signify?

For the Electorate it means that nothing is going to come of this prosecution of teives by Mugabe.

Cause Derek, the body who submitted this document to BU, is saying go Mugabe, if you go for us, we coming for you!

Could someone who has downloaded the document just do de ole man a favour and make a table, put in the name of the person whose name is listed, then the amount and then the date?

Poor Ralph, one term in government and no pension, Whaplax

34. @ WARU

“This dude is known as stealing 300 plantations from Violet Beckles an old black woman….”

WOW!!!!

300 plantations???? In Barbados?

She must be did own de whole a Bubadus…..or dem plantations must have been very, very, small.

35. Many plantations wee just tiny things…and yes, there is proof they wee auctioned off and bought by private people like Beatrice Henry, Beckle’s aunt ….only to be stolen by lowlife lawyer thieves and given away to the Cow land thieves..

36. How does one determine that an attorney intended to permanently deprive a client of his money or other property? Apart from using it, is there a time limit on how long one can keep it sitting on an account? I know that there are supposed to be separate accounts for certain matters but it seems as though this is often ignored.

37. Donna

This matter does only requires an agency with proper insurances to broker payments to parties, the disintermediation of all lawyers.

Meaning at a closing all payees gather around a table and certified cheques are thusly exchanged.

38. Pacha,

Seems that simple to me also. I wonder why that doesn’t happen??????

Ho ho ho, he he he! LOL! MURDAH!

39. I told you all long time ago and again and again This Quick Crook and his family that sleeps with the Bench was a lowdown Dog, Yet you all gave me hell , Well Well , LOOK LOOK at WARU , Who is and stay on the right side of the Law that take reports and hide them , During Election in the Open Air We gave details of the crime this JOBBY Lawyer has done to everyone over the waters in different Nations of the CC, DrugMAN lawyer, 99.99% of lawyers in Barbados Holding dirt for each other while sending over 21 years of 15% VAT for the UDC in overseas accounts stacking money in offshore accounts,Again and Again how can 60 Party members of the BBLP& DLP have money money than a Nation? While using the CB Like Leroy Parris to move that much amount of FUNDS, We Will let you all know the a BFP government will charge them ALL that needed to be charged and Jailed,By Law, English Law for there is no law in Barbados when you keep voting for Crooks, Liars and Scumbag LAWYER of the So- Called CROWN and crown land Liar,, Its ALL Violet Beckles and Beatrice Henry Land they all has being Laundering to PAY Self, Integrity Committee What ! CASWELL better RUN from them before he becomes a !!!!! Hon: Alex-Mitchell: El BFP/CUP Vote Better Next time 2023 or Before C.O.U.P

40. @pieceuhderockyeahright December 17, 2018 2:58 AM “…if they, the DLP, are prosecuted, then they are going to wage war against the BLP!!!”

Why do you make this seem like a bad thing?

I would love to see war waged between the DLP and BLP.

Not hot war of course. Don’t want to find myself before a tribunal at the Hague, for advocating violence, but I would love to see legal war, financial war. I would love to see them bankrupt one another.

41. @pieceuhderockyeahright December 17, 2018 2:58 AM “…one term in government and no pension.”

Why would it seem that the poltical class is dependent on a government pension.

Our brightest and best ie. our political class should earn and invest enough of their own money that the government pension is a mere trifle.

Certainly none of the elderly political class should be dependent on a government pension.

42. @Donna December 17, 2018 7:50 AM “How does one determine that an attorney intended to permanently deprive a client of his money or other property?”

Donna: If you have money or property for me and you hold it ten seconds longer than necessary, then you have held it too long. i have been know to get on igrunt with people who held my money more than 24 hours, and then try to give me B.S. excuses.

With lawyers, I give a certified check to start the work, and on the day the work is being delivered I leave home with another certified check in hand.

I don’t trust lawyers. And I don’t trust from lawyers.

Perhaps lawyers should not trust me either.

43. Case in point MICHAEL CARRINGTON.

44. I regret not staying on the island. I should be back there taking up whatever is not nailed down….

You remember as a kid .. a fella would take his ball and go home… well innotech tek up they water tank and went home

You can imagine hardback men in a village and men roll up and tek up water tanks. Jesus, you gotta hope their sons find better role models in a next village

Can you imagine a fella thinking that after medical marijuana becomes legal in the US, that the US gun be buying Bajan marijuana.. boy de shit gonna reverse flow.. we gun be importing us marijuana

Unna gine kill me

45. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Theophillus

It must be something in the water that you are drinking that permits you to see this matter so clearly.

This marijuana ting has been legalized right just like the dxd of Prohibition.

So at 2018 all the drugs must be TCG? Clean to pass as medical marijuana

So you heard of where is the beef?

De ole man gives you “where is the buzz?”

This is what happens when people use that marijuana AND IT DOES NOT GET THEM HIGH.

SO ENTER THE ADDITIVES yo hive you the FDA sanctioned buzz and we are back 400 years

“Young men shall dream dreams and old men shall dream visions…

Mark de ole man’s words

46. Another facebook superstar…Karma is catching up.

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/936770499865823/?t=0

47. “You can imagine hardback men in a village and men roll up and tek up water tanks. Jesus, you gotta hope their sons find better role models in a next village.”

The people in the villages thought they came to clean the tanks as normal…now Innotech is saying they came to clean the tanks, they did not pick them up permanently…the drama is far from over…stay tuned.

48. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Your assistance please with an item here thank you Honourable Blogmaster

49. @ the Honourable Blogmaster

Your assistance please with the item de ole man posted here