Ralph Thorne QC, Examined!

The followings documents were received from an anonymous source. The blogmaster is of the view there is enough to warrant sharing with the public to elicit comment – David, blogmaster

105 thoughts on “Ralph Thorne QC, Examined!

1. David

We have read the document, nearly fully

All it does is to present another example of official corruption which we well know is going on as we speak, maybe even to increasing levels given that a new set of hungry people would have assumed office.

It also tells us that as a population we should be organized on the presumption that all legal practitioners are criminals. And as a ‘profession’ we should be charging treason to this class of fish. Fish, rotting from the head.

Of course, that you still possess the courage to highlight official corruption, with official documents, sets you apart from all those who have or will pretend to be editors. Generations of editors, who never have found a higher courage than that require for the protection of fellow elites.

In this regard you, David, are the embodiment of the best journalistic traditions.

We trust you will now see why the power to recall a government or high official is by orders of magnitude much more important than notions about integrity legislation.

2. Ralph Thorne and his ilk are the ones so well-protected from archaic libel and slander laws. Thanks to the internet, a semblance to social justice can be rightly meted out. The fruits of treason are an entirely different matter.

3. The old saying still holds true – that those in glass houses should not throw stones.

Ralph Thorne was out front with the pack only this week,and often after 24th May,braying with the rest of BLP politicians about,Corruption,Corruption,Corruption with the last government.

That is why I made an earlier post on another blog – that any investigations need to AT LEAST start from 1994 – because that was a time of unprecedented corruption under the Owen Arthur administration – and some of the same players are still there salivating at the thought of eating some more of the fatted calf.

But they fool a lot of iggrunt people that only the dems were so corrupt and they were whiter than the snow – and therefore they should be put in charge.

Gimme a brassbowl break yuh.

4. @ Pachamama
    It also tells us that as a population we should be organized on the presumption that all legal practitioners are criminals. And as a ‘profession’ we should be charging treason to this class of fish. Fish, rotting from the head.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

You are so correct that is how it is roll in Barbados.

I have dealt with the following and should be avoided at ALL cost in Barbados:

Arthur Holder Law Chambers
    George Walton Payne & Co
    Ralph Thorne

5. T Inniss
    You can keep that line of argument …it is NOT helpful.

The FACTS ARE (as Bushie has stipulated now for YEARS) that with the possible exception of three persons – one of whom is well known to BU, ….ALL lawyers are crooks. It seems to be par for the course.
    ANY kind of serious look at – ANY of them …will result in serious charges needing to be brought against them.

The thing that keeps these crooks going is that they KNOW that the others DARE NOT pursue them, and in fact, the others WILL BE FORCED to come to their aid when challenges arise. …as happened when a House Speaker was caught with his hands in a pensioner’s pot… in EVERY ONE OF them’s self interest.

Since these crooks control ALL of the seats of power in the country, they are able to pull this scam off…. and thee brass bowls pay the price.

What we need to do is bring PRESSURE on the OFFICIALS who hide up these things and REFUSED to do their jobs…
    The DPP
    The AG
    The Boards of the various agencies that pay the bribes
    SPECIFIC NAMES…
    etc…

Bushie concurs with Pacha as to your VERY SPECIAL level of integrity …and BALLS…..

6. @ Enuff
    Yet the same Mr.Cummins won his case against the UDC for wrongful dismissal after this letter? Go figure.
    What go figure what??!!

Just go read the comments on Jeff latest blog….
    As Dipper warned, one ONLY needs to fear the courts if one is looking for justice and righteousness.
    Cummins was well covered.

7. Mr Blogmaster, you focus on Thorne and justifiably so but this is a case of severely lax control at the UDC at the time.

@Inniss, so is one to interpret from your remarks to wit “But they fool a lot of iggrunt people that only the dems were so corrupt and they were whiter than the snow” that in fact the DLP was NOT IN FACT VERY CORRUPT!

Bajans were ANNOYED that your party operatives displayed abysmal INCOMPETENCE (sewerage in streets, Bills presented and defeated by court challenge, to name two glaring examples) and that you were ALSO blatantly and so publicly corrupt .

Please note there is ABSOLUTELY no doubt in the minds of rationale Bajans that MAM and her crew are as dangerously corrupt as you guys were and yet there was NO WAY on this lil rock that you guys were going to be elected again this year because of your outlandish mode of corrupt, incompetent acts….

…will the BLP do much of the same…very likely…will you guys have a chance again..also very likely.

So the question we should ask is WHY the badword do Bajans continue this absurd election of corrupt, self interested pols…simple answer: because unfortunately too many Bajans are corrupt, self interested people …that you can come and pompesette for your party as you do and folks like Enuff for his while looking past the greivous perfidy is ample validity of that.

8. Yet the same Mr.Cummins won his case against the UDC for wrongful dismissal after this letter? Go figure.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

That would only go to show how fucked up and backward Barbados legal system is.

Mr Cummins had a suspect CV, clearly involved in deception, theft and COLLUSION with Ralph Thorne who together misappropriated TAX PAYERS monies.

Barbados is indeed a failed island.

9. To tell you how far out to sea we are – we have a politician – now an elected member of parliament, Ralph Thorne – whose wife is a judge.

She has never recused herself on any case with political implications brought against the last government – yet almost every one of these cases which came before that Judge – Jackie Cornelius – went against the last government.

Pure coincidence you say ? hmmmmmm.

10. Bushie

One of the requirements of being a lawyer is never to bring a case against another lawyer. Some lawyers have said that they will never bring a case against another professional.

This represents a vicious type of social monopoly as if a mandate from a lodge, a secret society, or mafia cult – which the profession still is, in some ways.

11. I REPEAT FROM PAST PERSONAL EXPERIENCE NO ONE LOCAL OR FOREIGN SHOULD HAVE ANY DEALING WITH THE FOLLOWING FOR ANY LEGAL MATTERS.

George Walton Payne & Co
    Ralph Thorne

12. T. INNISS
    Who were the judges in that case enuff ?

It would be nice to know.

13. @ DPD

So the question we should ask is WHY the badword do Bajans continue this absurd election of corrupt, self interested pols…simple answer: because unfortunately too many Bajans are corrupt, self interested people …that you can come and pompesette for your party as you do and folks like Enuff for his while looking past the greivous perfidy is ample validity of that.
    ××××××××××××××××××

NAILED IT

14. @T.Inniss December 15, 2018 2:24 PM “But they fool a lot of iggrunt people.”

Who you calling iggrunt people?

Do you mean the same people that you asked to vote for you on May 24th?

Were those people iggrunt people before May 24th too?

Words have meaning.

15. @Barbados Underground Whistleblower December 15, 2018 2:34 PM “I have dealt with the following
    Arthur Holder Law Chambers, George Walton Payne & Co, Ralph Thorne”

Arthur has done legal work for me and he was competent, efficient, courteous, and his fee was reasonable.. I’ve know Arthur long before he was a lawyer. But he is NOT a friend nor relative, nor my MP, nor a political associate. I do NOT have any political associates. Have never had any. Don’t want any.

I’ve know “Nice Legs” George from the time he was a lil boy in short pants, That is how I know that he has nice legs, but I’ve never given him any legal work.

I don’t know Ralphie, nor his madam.

16. So a report was made to the police in 2009.

Wha’ happen since then?

A fella claim to have a bachelor’s. Did he or did he not? It should not be hard to find our one way or another. Ask the fella to ask the university to send the transcript directly to you. Looking at a degree paper is foolishness. The only road to go is to see the transcript yourself. A transcript which has NEVER passed through the hands of the student. I did this all of the time on my job and I have NEVER been fooled.

Stupseee!!!

17. Let me line up the DUCKS

RALPH THORNE’S WIFE WAS THEN AND STILL IS A BARBADOS HIGH COURT JUDGE.

RALPH THORNE WAS REPRESENTING AT LEAST 14 POLICEMEN WHO WERE BY PASS FOR PROMOTION MOST OF THEM SENIOR RANK AROUND THIS TIME SHORTLY AFTER COP DOTTIN WAS REMOVED BY DLP.

RALPH THORNE HAD BOTH THE BARBADOS JUDICIARY AND POLICE FORCE IN HIS POCKETS SO THE CASE AGAINST THIS DISHONEST EMPLOYEE WAS GOING NOWHERE EITHER LEGALLY OR CRIMINALLY.

THAT IS HOW IT IS DONE ON THE FAILED ISLAND OF BARBADOS BY THOSE WHO THINK THEY ARE UNTOUCHABLE.

18. @enuff
    You said I told lies on you.

You were about to do your silly BDLP dance, but was warned to put on the brakes.

You still did a slight shuffle afterwards.

That island is going nowhere. On the opposite side is Mariposa just waiting her turn in 2023 to justify what is being done by pointing at the BLP 2018-2023 actions.

The race to the bottom.

19. @ Simple Simon
    Arthur has done legal work for me and he was competent, efficient, courteous, and his fee was reasonable..
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Lucky for you …your ZR fare would not have attracted much interest.

20. @Barbados Underground Whistleblower December 15, 2018 6:27 PM.

Why do you believe that a married man has his wife in his pocket?

Clearly you must be a batchey man?

Wife in pocket?

lolll

21. TheoGaz

Wunna duz really mek me laff yes. So Ralph ran in an election and Derek Alleyne ain’t give a copy of the letter to John Boyce, all the while while SInckler was busy throwing up red herrings about Boko Haram? Ah mean like Simple Simon asked, 2009 to 2018 nothing from the UDC but during that period the accused won a case against the UDC and I am made to understand it was summary judgement? PIMRP do!

22. A report made to the Police in 2009 is indicative of one thing i.e. A report was made to the Police in 2009. It doesn’t mean that they took action or even attempted to investigate, it shared the same fate as reports made in 2007;2008; and those made before and after those years. The Police investigate whom they want to investigate others they give an olé to similar to the way a matador waves his cape at an onrushing bull and the bull goes by…..

Olé case closed.

BTW the BLP must be cognizant of the way these investigation gather dust on the shelf, of late I hear them asking why the Police haven’t laid charges against their political opponents, someone should tell them to “make a report”.

23. Enuff
    Wunna duz really mek me laff yes. So Ralph ran in an election and Derek Alleyne ain’t give a copy of the letter to John Boyce
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Every skin test ain’t a laff yuh hear boss…?
    You keep playing that you ain’t know…

So what would John Boyce do with the letter …if Alleyne gave it to him…?
    Do you know what ‘letters’ are held on John?

You play that you STILL don’t know why NO LAWYERS spill the beans on other lawyers…
    …and why No politicians spill the beans on other politicians (unless in jest)…
    It is only yardfowls that walk bout crowing and scratching…

When the first one falls … the WHOLE pile will tumble .. they all know this…
    …and no one knows it better than you.

24. When I was in short pants there was a message written on most surfaces announcing ..KILROY WAS HERE.There was also a pithy saying ……I CRY.
    When I saw the names Derek Alleyne and Guyson Mayers I remembered……I CRY. I might add…FOR MY COUNTRY.These 2 in their own way have massively contributed to the decline in this country Barbados by their allegiance to the Fatted Calf Brigade.,…The message of May 24th is valid for people like you two….GET EFFING LOST…wunna chuckers.

25. @Enuff
    TInniss – I don’t who the judges were, but clearly Guyson was one of the lawyers representing UDC. Whatever became of this project:

+++++++++++++++++++
    I see what you did there, in effect why look at the dim QC bulb here when over there a bright LED floodlight is escaping scrutiny.

26. It is ALWAYS amazing how the low-lives like Enuff and Gabriel raise their heads wheneve BLP corruption is exposed ESPECIALLY AMONG THIS CURRENT BUNCH OF DISHONEST POLITICIANS.

ONLY MISSING IS PRODIGAL.

27. De ole man is still reading de blog as The Honourable Blogmaster ‘s heatsignatures will attest.

I have said to you people that Mugabe s government is going to be one term

In the interim a third party will rise up and all these effers will be no more

Mark de ole man’s words

28. “Some lawyers have said that they will never bring a case against another professional.”

Why do you think am always in a RAGE…they do not bring cases against each other…but handle cases WITH each other as opposing sides…CASES THAT ARE NEVER RESOLVED…somehow they are ALWAYS the ones to benefit financially and their clients always end up being RIPPED OFF..or..the cases are NEVER CLOSED and out of SPITE…left to linger in the supreme court for DECADES..

These lawyers are a CURSE on the land…were they in some OTHER countries…they would be executed for that level of corruption by governments like China who do not play those nasty games……and they do not even appreciate that, they act like they are ENTITLED TO BE CORRUPT…HENCE THEIR BIG RUSH TO LEGISLATE CORRUPTION INTO LAW..

with Thorne as one of the lawmakers…..drafting the integrity legislation.

I don’t know Jackie Cornelius’ background…but I have seen her on more than one occasion trying to help the vulnerable and unaware who traverse that pit of vipers supreme court….when she KNOWS they will be eaten alive by lowlife lawyers they trust…it is that bad and even worse in that den of thieves.

29. “You are quite right but the reverse could and was also true. With DLP judges in place.”

I spent years giving these Judges the benefit of the doubt, hoping they were not as heartless and corrupt as judges as they were as lawyers, turns out too many of them, just like the lawyers, are THE PROBLEM…at the Supreme Court…some of them should be REMOVED from the bench.

They play this nasty ORCHESTRATED game that DESTROYS clients and their cases..

30. Piece aka old fogy

Old man, why haven’t you given voice to what was said about you above by Mr. Blackman ? The BU readership enjoys the comedic response you often give to elicit a laugh here and there, but no such response to Mr. Blackman attack on your person, are we to assume that validity of Mr. Black statement bears truth in regards to the unscrupulous magniloquence which you cloak at comedy?

• We need to read the police statement by the two parties. To repeat an earlier question, was the matter escalated BT the UDC.

31. Enuff…don’t laugh too hard..Thorne was raised in the Gazettes area…some of his classmates are still around…there are people with loads of information on him, it’s been many years that many of US have known certain things.., just because you have not seen it on the blog YET…does not mean it does not exist..

Fortunately for him, he has no personal injury cases that I am aware of, and he is a criminal lawyer, but don’t for one minute think there is nothing out there on Thorne that he would much prefer… is never revealed…

32. Waru

You got that right !

That is why they sound like jackasses braying in the Parliament this week talking about corruption.Which one of them not carrying baggage.

He who is without sin cast the first stone.

The Dems politicians cover for the Bees and the Bees expose the Dems but frighten to make a move on the Dems else all dey panties will be exposed.

I have surmised that the Bees are even more corrupt than the Dems and are extremely bold and without shame in their corruption.

Almost everyone of Arthur’s cabinet engaged in Graft.ALMOST EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM.

There were also a number of them in the last government who were equally greedy and bold but there were also a lot in that last cabinet who did not engage in that sort of behavior.

The bottom line is that when you see these politicians coming around your door – asking for you to elect them to the House of Assembly because they want to serve the country – keep a bucket of cold,cold water – or better yet some week’s old pee – and throw the bucket at them.

They have sullied what should have been an honourable calling – and this has been done mostly by those politicians who can be found in the Bar.

Yuh know which bar right ? Of course – the Bar of Association for lawyers

Thiefs and vipers – the lot.

Why are we still paying over $60,000. every year to pay economic costs for these people to go and study law and then come back and rip us off.

Then we call them the Honourable …

The Honourable Ralph Thorne – yeah right.

Remember how the High Court Judge in the Caymans this year cussed Ralph Thorne going and coming for his behavior in a case he had there ? Steupse.

Mia is Head of the list – she can’t tell Payne,Dale Marshall,Thorne,Suderland,Prescod – nobody to stop that behavior.

Yuh dun know Satan can’t correct Sin. Ha ha ha Wuhloss.

33. If these politicians and Lawyers don’t change their wicked ways – they will be a big reservation waiting for them down in Hell.

And yuh know it so ingrained in them – that yuh know even down in hell they will be trying to lie their way out of hell.Ha, ha.

Imagine that nuh – trying to lie to the Father of lies himself – Satan.

Steupse.

34. Tinniss

The bottom-line is if we are to achieve a true democracy the rights of the individuals and responsibilities of the state must be openly defined and ardently defended … and this should bring man’s passions and desires under subjective … but without these clear rules of constraint man is led away by his passions and desires …

35. Enuff precisely,here we have a Dem hyprocrite every day talking shite about a six month old Government but before May 24th voice could not be heard when the ex speaker was,ordered to repay an old man,s money but was told apparently to get a lawyer.then there was an instance where another person was found to be apparently involved in dealings connected to Clico matters and not a word from this Dem ,as it seems he only got a conscience since May 24th,a total J/A.

36. @Enuff
    “TInniss, yet pre 24 May you were nowhere to be found on BU condemning corruption.”

There you go again.
    Your last contribution can be read as “You didn’t condemn the DLP so you shouldn’t criticize the BLP”, I would agree that hypocrisy is rampant on BU, but you are one of the chief culprits.

It is your lack of core values, an equating of two wrongs to make things seem right is what is upsetting.

37. @ENuff
    “Thanks, page 1 confirms what I suspected when I initially read page 2. Innuendo! 😂😂”

You try to be dismissive of everything and it doesn’t work here on BU. You have toi move beyond crptic remarks.

“WARU
    That is Thorne’s business, as Bajans would say, not mine. I have no horse in the race.”

Now you are telling lies on yourself. You have more interest in the race than Ralph Thorne. I expect you to be here trying to mislead us and genuflecting to the purveyor of scratch grain.

You are bad for Barbados and the BLP.

38. Did I say “A Happy and wonderful good morning to all of Barbados.
    This greeting extends to the horse racing community, the spectators, those who are not interested and those who say they are not interested even when they are.

A great morning to all ………………..

toi=to
    crptc = cryptic

39. @Theo
    You are publicly expressing what I suspect many here on BU have already found out.
    Enuff is fooling no one. She (from the writing I am not convinced Enuff is male) is just Mariposa wearing red.

40. TheoGaz

You have serious problems, very serious problems. What BLP and race what, I am not even in the stables far less the track. All I do is point out errors/misinformation/lies. If doing so is to benefit me, when persons (like you) support misinformation, lies and errors who is it to benefit? As for your remark about cryptic, let me break down what I mean. Others on here accused the Cummins fella of having a false CV because in the absence of page 1, it looked like the man needed a law degree to be Principal Legal Assistant. Page 1 proves this not to be the case and therefore “confirms what I suspected when I initially read page 2”. Again, I advise you to rest muh, actually better yet fuck right off because you clearly want to be overly personal and I am not here for it.

41. @Enuff
    Nah! Nah! Nah! You don’t get a free pass.
    You may have been referring to page 1, but folks like me do not expect a page by page summary of the article.
    You attempted to sum up about 9 pages with one word “innuendo”. That is your modus operandi
    It is not personal, but I dislike hypocrisy, corruption, and attempts to mislead others.
    HAGD

42. “She (from the writing I am not convinced Enuff is male)”

very good observation..he, I will continue referring to as a he…slipped up one time..

43. Here we go with the old BDLP game! Was not the subject in question once a member of the DLP? It is time we ordinary citizens understand the folly of our ways and change – OR DIE! Our island is dying.

44. This discussion about Ralph Thorne and other corrupt practices by some Barbadian attorneys should be of no surprise to anyone in Barbados 🇧🇧.

It gets worse when you look closely at other corrupt practices by prominent attorneys in Bim.

The President of the Senate – Sir Richard Cheltenham owes thousands of dollars in legal fees to 2 junior attorneys who worked with him on the Al Barrack case .

After the Government of Barbados paid the funds through Sir Richard – he corruptly held on to all the money 💰 and refused to pay the junior attorneys.

Despite face to face meetings , telephone calls , e mails ..,,,.and many broken promises to pay these attorneys – Sir Richard has continued to keep the attorneys hard earned money .

But a few days ago , the same Sir Richard can be seen in the press donating water tanks to the BWA – who he claimed had been unfaired by INNOTECH

But he Sir Richard ain’t unfairing 2 young attorneys at the same time ?

Only in Barbados 🇧🇧 !!!

• @Fractured BLP

Is there anything preventing the two junior lawyers from filing the matter with the court to seek remedy?

45. @Donna
    ” Was not the subject in question once a member of the DLP?”

Go and read the last chapter of Animal Farm where
    “The creatures outside looked from pig to man, and from man to pig, and from pig to man again; but already it was impossible to say which was which.”
    It is
    Animal Farm,
    Groundhog Day (the same nastiness is repeated no matter who is inm power”
    Alice in Wonderland
    Bizarro’s World
    You say dying, I say failing.
    Hal says failed. He is wrong, but it looks as if we cannot escape the death spiral.. He may yet be right,

46. TheoGaz
    You may conclude whatever you want because that’s what Salemites do, they only question what doesn’t support their stake burning narrative. Many of you speak from a position of ignorance, but with such authority that it is frightening. I refrain from engaging in maligning people based on hearsay, if it is not substantiated I don’t to rush to condemn, whether B, D, E or F, politician or normal citizen. That behaviour comes across as bitter and petty. Although a quick peek into some of wunna backyards would reveal more skeletons than Westbury. The big joke is that you and your fella Salemites can never dispute what I say. Mislead? I asked a simple question from the outset, it remains unanswered.

There is more I can say but since I am genuflecting and looking fuh scratch grain I gine keep muh mout shut. Let the mob rule.

47. Most people have skeletons of some sort in their closets. But Barbados is dying and we need to make a change for the benefit of us all. It is about change. We need to see change. Paying back the money would be enough for me.

48. @Fractured
    I want to piggy back on your article but some of my comments may b e a bit harsh.

1) The article I read dose not described how the tanks were removed, but I believe that in a community of men/fathers with children this removal should only have been possible only if the “removers” were accompanied by heavily armed police. If they did not have heavily armed police the first time they would have brought them along the second time. This is the dividing line between men and mice.

2) Sir Richard Cheltenham has already ‘kicked off’ his 2023 campaign.

3) “Despite face to face meetings , telephone calls , e mails ..,,,.and many broken promises to pay these attorneys – Sir Richard has continued to keep the attorneys hard earned money .”

Those two lawyers remind me of the animal who was bitten by the snake midstream. When the snake was asked why he bit his transport his response was “That is my nature”.

Isn’t this how it works for the rest of us? What made them feel the super predators would see them differently?

49. From Barbados today
    “Speaking on the behalf of Corporate Barbados, Hallam Nicholls noted, “When we got the news that these tanks had been taken, we immediately sprang into action…What I can tell you is that all of the tanks or more will be supplied by Corporate Barbados”.

He added, “I think it is very unfortunate. As a matter of fact I am prepared to say it is unpatriotic of Innotech and also insensitive of them at this time, having been the recipient of many contracts from the Barbados Water Authority, to take this action.” (RSM)”.

Unpatriotic is too mild a word. It also shows where true power resides on the island …. There is no way they should have been able to remove tanks without a strong armed police escort.

50. @ Enuff
    Many of you speak from a position of ignorance, but with such authority that it is frightening

I DON’T.

AGAIN MY ADVICE FOR ANYONE LOCAL OR FOREIGN STAY AWAY FROM THE FOLLOWING WHEN CONDUCTING LEGAL MATTERS OF PERSONAL OR PROFESSIONAL SIGNIFICANCE.

George Walton Payne & Co
    Ralph Thorne

51. Is there anything preventing the two junior lawyers from filing the matter with the court to seek remedy?
    ++++++++++++++++++++++
    ha ha ha Murduh!!!

That one is CLASSIC David…..
    ha ha ha ha

You think the people foolish?
    They are crooked …and a bit slow…. but not completely FOOLISH
    to expect that our local courts would be a place to get justice…
    Come on Boss…
    These are two of Jeff’s graduates…

Besides, having worked on the Barrack case (highway robbery against taxpayers) do you now expect them to go to the LAW to resolve a spat between crooks…?

52. @ Enuff
    Looks like you find yourself in a bit of a pickle… or should that be…in a mini skirt?

One question though…
    Is it a matter of what qualifications are needed for a particular job…
    OR is it that the qualifications TENDERED …were fraudulent?

If you applied to service the whacker and presented a degree from McGill (to show how overqualified you were)
    What do you think Bushie would do to your donkey when McGill responded that the know you not….?

You take up some weak positions yuh hear…??!!

53. @ David
    The assumption is that the comment by FractuBLP is true.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++
    Boss .. is he a lawyer?
    Has he been a long time politician?
    When has he shown competence at ANYTHING besides scamming people?
    QED…
    Fractured’s statement has a 95% statistically probability of being an understatement….
    98.5% of being true…..

So wunna going sue Bushie now Jeff…?

54. “David
    There is more I can say but since I am genuflecting and looking fuh scratch grain I gine keep muh mout shut. Let the mob rule.”

ya wuss…stop using that as AN EXCUSE to stay silent.

55. “Despite face to face meetings , telephone calls , e mails ..,,,.and many broken promises to pay these attorneys – Sir Richard has continued to keep the attorneys hard earned money .”

This dude is known as stealing 300 plantations from Violet Beckles an old black woman, tiefing it for COW and his lowlife ilk…what else would you expect from him and old school thieves like Haynes.., why would anyone expect any less from him AND THEM……..

56. Fractured 11:24

Only wards are expected to let other people control their money, as is standard in Barbados.

If lawyers are known to routinely steal client funds, it is not surprising that that same level of crookedness occurs internally as well.

That any sentient being would give any Bajan lawyer any money, other than fees after work is done, desires wuh dey get. And no amount of self-serving procedures or customs shall we obey. We aint want nuh friends either, not when it comes to lawyers and money, assets.

57. @T.Inniss December 16, 2018 8:04 AM “The Dems politicians cover for the Bees and the Bees expose the Dems but frighten to make a move on the Dems else all dey panties will be exposed.”

Actually it is not panties, but mostly mostly, boxers, BVD’s, Y-fronts, sliders, drawers etc. that would be exposed.

If there is corruption in the political class, it it mostly done by and driven by MEN.

I am here to defend the panty wearing class.

58. Pacha

I understand your last post

Unfortunately, Sir Richard Cheltenham got the funds wired to his account and did not pay the funds due & owing to the 2 junior attorneys involved.

Past 9 months now that the situation is lingering on .

Now that he is President of the Senate – one would have hoped that he paid the attorneys…….by now . Good

But then again – the last Speaker of the House held on to his client’s funds also !

Must be something going awry amongst those who occupy the High Chair in that Hallowed place near Palmetto Square .

Barbados 🇧🇧 deserves better.

59. @ Bushie
    OR is it that the qualifications TENDERED …were fraudulent?
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

It is obvious that Enuff and his cohorts are engaged in dishonesty hence must seek to confuse when one of their own is EXPOSED.

60. Oh dear it is time for some Stoopid Cartoons

Ralph Thorne will be happy to be graduating to the group of “one salary is not enough for me” group

61. De ole man been trying to download these pdfs for 6 hours but me grandson firewall ting stopping dem

What I note from the document that did display is that the transactions i can see are dated 2004

When the former BLP was in power

Derek Alleyne was not the Dorector of the Urban then was he?

Now what this is signalling is as follows.

The Democratic Labour Party is putting Mugabe on notice that if they, the DLP, are prosecuted, then they are going to wage war against the BLP!!!

So what does this signify?

For the Electorate it means that nothing is going to come of this prosecution of teives by Mugabe.

Cause Derek, the body who submitted this document to BU, is saying go Mugabe, if you go for us, we coming for you!

Could someone who has downloaded the document just do de ole man a favour and make a table, put in the name of the person whose name is listed, then the amount and then the date?

Poor Ralph, one term in government and no pension, Whaplax

62. @ WARU

“This dude is known as stealing 300 plantations from Violet Beckles an old black woman….”

WOW!!!!

300 plantations???? In Barbados?

She must be did own de whole a Bubadus…..or dem plantations must have been very, very, small.

63. Many plantations wee just tiny things…and yes, there is proof they wee auctioned off and bought by private people like Beatrice Henry, Beckle’s aunt ….only to be stolen by lowlife lawyer thieves and given away to the Cow land thieves..

64. How does one determine that an attorney intended to permanently deprive a client of his money or other property? Apart from using it, is there a time limit on how long one can keep it sitting on an account? I know that there are supposed to be separate accounts for certain matters but it seems as though this is often ignored.

65. Donna

This matter does only requires an agency with proper insurances to broker payments to parties, the disintermediation of all lawyers.

Meaning at a closing all payees gather around a table and certified cheques are thusly exchanged.

66. I told you all long time ago and again and again This Quick Crook and his family that sleeps with the Bench was a lowdown Dog, Yet you all gave me hell , Well Well , LOOK LOOK at WARU , Who is and stay on the right side of the Law that take reports and hide them , During Election in the Open Air We gave details of the crime this JOBBY Lawyer has done to everyone over the waters in different Nations of the CC, DrugMAN lawyer, 99.99% of lawyers in Barbados Holding dirt for each other while sending over 21 years of 15% VAT for the UDC in overseas accounts stacking money in offshore accounts,Again and Again how can 60 Party members of the BBLP& DLP have money money than a Nation? While using the CB Like Leroy Parris to move that much amount of FUNDS, We Will let you all know the a BFP government will charge them ALL that needed to be charged and Jailed,By Law, English Law for there is no law in Barbados when you keep voting for Crooks, Liars and Scumbag LAWYER of the So- Called CROWN and crown land Liar,, Its ALL Violet Beckles and Beatrice Henry Land they all has being Laundering to PAY Self, Integrity Committee What ! CASWELL better RUN from them before he becomes a !!!!! Hon: Alex-Mitchell: El BFP/CUP Vote Better Next time 2023 or Before C.O.U.P

67. @pieceuhderockyeahright December 17, 2018 2:58 AM “…if they, the DLP, are prosecuted, then they are going to wage war against the BLP!!!”

Why do you make this seem like a bad thing?

I would love to see war waged between the DLP and BLP.

Not hot war of course. Don’t want to find myself before a tribunal at the Hague, for advocating violence, but I would love to see legal war, financial war. I would love to see them bankrupt one another.

68. @pieceuhderockyeahright December 17, 2018 2:58 AM “…one term in government and no pension.”

Why would it seem that the poltical class is dependent on a government pension.

Our brightest and best ie. our political class should earn and invest enough of their own money that the government pension is a mere trifle.

Certainly none of the elderly political class should be dependent on a government pension.

69. @Donna December 17, 2018 7:50 AM “How does one determine that an attorney intended to permanently deprive a client of his money or other property?”

Donna: If you have money or property for me and you hold it ten seconds longer than necessary, then you have held it too long. i have been know to get on igrunt with people who held my money more than 24 hours, and then try to give me B.S. excuses.

With lawyers, I give a certified check to start the work, and on the day the work is being delivered I leave home with another certified check in hand.

I don’t trust lawyers. And I don’t trust from lawyers.

Perhaps lawyers should not trust me either.

70. I regret not staying on the island. I should be back there taking up whatever is not nailed down….

You remember as a kid .. a fella would take his ball and go home… well innotech tek up they water tank and went home

You can imagine hardback men in a village and men roll up and tek up water tanks. Jesus, you gotta hope their sons find better role models in a next village

Can you imagine a fella thinking that after medical marijuana becomes legal in the US, that the US gun be buying Bajan marijuana.. boy de shit gonna reverse flow.. we gun be importing us marijuana

Unna gine kill me

71. @ Theophillus

It must be something in the water that you are drinking that permits you to see this matter so clearly.

This marijuana ting has been legalized right just like the dxd of Prohibition.

So at 2018 all the drugs must be TCG? Clean to pass as medical marijuana

So you heard of where is the beef?

De ole man gives you “where is the buzz?”

This is what happens when people use that marijuana AND IT DOES NOT GET THEM HIGH.

SO ENTER THE ADDITIVES yo hive you the FDA sanctioned buzz and we are back 400 years

“Young men shall dream dreams and old men shall dream visions…

Mark de ole man’s words

72. “You can imagine hardback men in a village and men roll up and tek up water tanks. Jesus, you gotta hope their sons find better role models in a next village.”

The people in the villages thought they came to clean the tanks as normal…now Innotech is saying they came to clean the tanks, they did not pick them up permanently…the drama is far from over…stay tuned.

73. Here is the submission again

@ the Author of this Piece

Periodically Mr Hal Austin speaks out about investigative journalism, OR THE LACK THEREOF, in Barbados

Just as a matter of passing interest de ole man would just wish to know if you Honourable Blogmaster, has made any outreaches to any of the 3 substantive parties herein referenced.

For example did you try to speak to Derek Alleyne the former? garrulous director? of the Commission?

Or Mr Cummins? the man whose qualifications are in questions like the PPK Slimeball’s are?

Maybe even made a call to Ralph Thorne?

Whu, after all, this article has shed some uncomfortable light on Mr Thorne the Honourable MP WHOM MIA HAS MADE IT HER BUSINESS NOT TO GIVE HIM A PORTFOLIO!!!

Hmmmmm de ole man wonders why not?

Mottley gave Kerrie Simmonds, the man who was so proud of his philandering in the Pine, the Ministry of Toruism AND HE IS NO QC!

She gives Dale Marshall a Ministry even though he is embroiled in that Ermine Atwell estate thing!!!

She gives George Payne a Ministry, AND MAKES HIM DEPUTY PRIME MINISTER heheheheh and he is neck deep in that estate thing.

She makes Eddie Hinkson (the purported Whore House Muff Diver) Minister!

But she does not give Ralph a Ministry?

Why is that?

Could it be that Kerrie “Ratted” on RALPH, oh dear, is there no honour among thieves?

But these are all Honourable Men…

Leave a comment, join the discussion.