Minister of Sports & Culture, John King

In six short months, Minister John King has revealed a previously uncaring side that was not readily apparent during the last elections campaign, by displaying a callous lack of empathy for persons that have been retrenched from the public service.

According to the Sunday Sun of November 11, 2018, he stated that we were wasting a lot of time talking about layoffs. Well Mr. Minister layoffs hurt, especially if it is your only job and your only source of income and you have: children to support; bills to pay; and you are in danger of losing your home because you will soon have to default on your mortgage. Mind you, he held out a little hope for those affected, when he predicted a turnaround in two years. In the meantime, what are they expected to do – eat grass?

He forms part of the largest governing administration in the history of this country and I don’t see him volunteering to make the sacrifice for the common good. I well recall the current Prime Minister, when in opposition, suggesting that the Stuart cabinet should have no more than twelve members. Now she has twenty-six which, to my mind and her previously stated position, is more than this country needs.

Why can’t Minister King take a two-year layoff since he is so comfortable doing it to others, particularly the lowest paid public servants. To be fair to him, I don’t think he knows what he is talking about. He can’t be aware that his administration is retrenching permanent employees, and doing so contrary to the law which requires that their posts must first be abolished by parliament. To date no order has been laid in parliament, in accordance with section 13 of the Public Service Act.

Worst yet, I don’t know how the minister and any of his colleagues can sleep comfortably at night knowing that this category of worker is not entitled to unemployment benefits from National Insurance, and they are not given any form of severance payment. Instead, this caring administration is paying retrenched permanent and pensionable employees with their own money.

I don’t think that any voter in the last election expected this savagery.

314 responses to “Senator Franklyn Speaks – Uncaring John King”

1. It’s a good thing I do, when ah know ya about to have ya psychotic break after compiling a bunch of petty, small minded shit all month long to post to the blog…all I gotta do is wait for a certain time of he month…you never disappoint.

2. 25…… and do I get a 26….26 and going, going….

3. I Just did a search for the most commonly use words on BU
    #1 I
    #2 and
    #3 to
    #4 yardfowl
    We gotta stop it….

4. Artax off you go .Time to plug your ass both of them.

5. That’s all ya good for, counting my posts and selling out to corrupt politicians, now ya famous on FB too…lol..

6. “you never disappoint.”

27…..Do I hear a 28……28…. 28…. going once, twice…..

7. Ah know ya feel ASHAMED, but really, there is absolutely no need to make yaself look like a clown to the very end, we understand, years now, that ya got a problem…deal with it..

8. Did I hear someone shout 29??….29 going once, 29 going once, 29 going twice…..

9. Ya need to go and count how many times Artax was mentioned on that LIVE FB stream, it one on for a good 15 or twenty minutes, just like the other yardfowl Enuff in Wonderland, who is also a FB star……lol.

..yall need to stop being such Judases to ya own people, there is nothing worse than a treacherous negro, selling out their own people.

it was a thing of beauty though, bet ya don’t wanna count it…lol

10. 1) “The Ministry’s first priority must be security of the children and food safety. To this end, the Ministry supports the directives of the administration of the school that students will not be allowed to leave the school premises without permission during the school day.”

In my crazy little town in the US, students can still leave the school and get their lunch from the nearby food store. Is the threat of school/gun violence greater in Barbados than it is in the USA.

If a student asks the headmaster for leave the premises for a valid reason (to buy lunch) then leave should be automatically granted The principal has firm and conclusive evidence that the student is up to no good before denying leave,

2) “Principal Francis also ordered that all gates be locked during lunchtime, including the gates leading to the playing field, to stop the students from purchasing from the vendors who now sell from a bus stop.”

Again this is backward. During the school hours the school should be locked as a matter of security (if necessary). To have the gates locked only at lunch so as to force student to buy from the canteen seem to be not in the best interest of the students

3) Questions must be asked as the principal seems to have skin in theisgame
    a) Is the principal a silent partner in the Canteen?
    b) Did he receive a bribe of some sort from the canteen owner?
    c) Are there familial ties with the canteen owner (in-law, relative,
    d) Is the principal being pressured by high officials to provide support to the canteen owner

11. All of the above…that is how lowlife those stink scum are, it is now up to the parents to have the kids prepare their lunch for school, everyday for the next two years and shut that shitty canteen down….the parents have to organize,,,what are they going to do, lock the children out the school because they cannot afford to purchase the overpriced, substandard shite from the canteen….steupppes

12. TheOGazerts,

It is really a shame that this is where we are. If you call out the hypocrisy you are labelled a yardfowl. If you do not condemn a person without due process you are labelled a yardfowl. If you seem to favour a particular person or party based on your perception of events you are labelled a yardfowl. I experienced the last ten years of the DLP government that I voted for as the lesser of two evils. I decided that my perception could have been grossly flawed based on evidence that could not be refuted. (LOL) I switched my vote from DLP to BLP based not on the belief that they were good but that they might be the lesser of the two evils. I am again wondering, based on what has transpired over the last few months, if they are not equally evil.

People, it is not just the golden eggs that have all been consumed. The goose that laid them is on her deathbed.

Please, let us stop clucking among ourselves before our necks are all wrung. Let us examine events dispassionately. It should not be so hard when you realise that we will all go forward together or perish altogether. (Sorry about that bastardization)

This is a 2 x 4 barren unimportant little rock in the middle of an ocean. Our claim to fame “success story” has evaporated into nothingness. Who are we now? We are NOBODIES! And the Prime Minister is head of a “shithole” country.

What is worth fighting for here? Think on these things.

Hants

indeed I am watching the hobnobbing with raised eyebrows.

13. 32….. do I hear 33?? Folks, it seems as though we’re going to 1,000 today

14. “It is really a shame that this is where we are. If you call out the hypocrisy you are labelled a yard fowl. If you do not condemn a person without due process you are labelled a yard fowl. If you seem to favour a particular person or party based on your perception of events you are labelled a yard fowl.”

Donna

I was going to into much more detail.

But I’ll make it short by “saying” EXCELLENT COMMENTS.

15. Well I certainly had my fill of entertainment today to last me a whole month..lol

Been miserable all week with a horrible bug..

Thank you Artax…without your idiocy, it would have been boring,,,lol

And a got the clip to replay over and over and over for a whole month…

16. Do I hear 34????

17. If my random posting of numbers could evoke those types of responses, then the meaning of “idiocy” has changed over the past few hours.

18. Wait..ya looking for allies…George Payne has been known for decades around Weston and Orange Hill as stealing from the elderly and getting away with it because from the Chief Justice to the judges on the bench to the bar association to the parliament are all corrupt…and ALL you nasty hypocrites know it,, but ya love to see each other victimized…yall are well aware that the court system in Barbados is shit.you have a nonfunctioning judiciary….how many times must the CCJ remind you…

Nothing yall do or say can change those facts…people are AFRAID to invest their money in Barbados because of corrupt ministers, lawyers, judges and a useless judiciary..

But time is longer than twine…hypocrites have short shelf life..

19. Don’t flatter yaself…ah just feel really good today compared to couple days ago, seeing your humiliation worked wonders…more so than any nonsense you post.

20. Okay, I heard somewhere in the background someone shouting 35…..do I hear a 36??!! 36 going once, twice……

This auction thing is too easy.

21. Poor thing, the change in BU narrative did not work…ya will not be getting a cent…lol

22. Do hear 37???

23. Do hear 38, 39, 40????

…cudear, ya really sad, pathetic even.

What ya should really be looking out for is what comes next…that is the real conundrum…trying to maintain a delusional facade could only last so long and NO LONGER..

…. reality tends to bite, when ya pretend it does not exist..

…..and Karma is a gal after my own heart.

24. Do I hear 38???

25. Ah going and take a nap ya hear..lol..ah took some NyQuil last night and am still drowsy..

Don’t forget to keep counting..

26. 40????

27. Am I the only one here who does not know that Dale Marshall and George Payne are crooks? I heard rumours, I saw the presentations and documents here but I still cannot condemn them based on just this. I need more! Why don’t those who have been wronged JOINTLY present their case to the public?

P..S. I have heard many damaging rumours about myself that if I weren’t there for ALL of my life I would have believed them. I do not have multiple personalities and so I know that these rumours are untrue. What I don’t want for myself I try not to inflict on any body else.

If Bajans are so scared of standing up to the powers that be perhaps they deserve what they get.

There is seldom gain without pain.

Stand up or shut up!

28. “Am I the only one here who does not know that Dale Marshall and George Payne are crooks? I heard rumours, I saw the presentations and documents here but I still cannot condemn them based on just this. I need more! Why don’t those who have been wronged JOINTLY present their case to the public?”

Donna

Some people seem to believe that coming to BU to persistently and consistently spew the same drivel, diatribe and unsubstantiated accusations on a daily basis, is the ideal method to use when dealing with corruption.

I am not of that view.

We heard, for example, about the former inept DLP administration’s alleged involvement in the CAHILL deal, which they vehemently denied. The former PM even denied signing off on the deal.

Lo and behold, Barbados Underground was able to “publish” DOCUMENTS not only proving the DEMS involvement, but SUBSTANTIATED Stuart signed the contract (which he subsequently admitted signing) and that the individuals at the helm of introducing the WTE facility in Barbados were, more or less, unscrupulous.

This is how one exposes corruption.

No matter how much “yard-fowl pimp” they call me, I’m also not prepared to condemn anyone on the basis on hearing only one party’s version of the events or without an independent assessment of their version.

Perhaps you may want to explain to me how can anyone of reasonable thought interpret this as I DEFENDING Payne and Marshall.

That’s why we have the Courts so the parties involved can present their documents to be tested and a Magistrate or Judge make a ruling.

29. Now that I am so very rested…ah can actually see where fools who like to pretend…think they can fool others.

It is WELL KNOWN that 99.9% of the lawyers at the Bar Association ARE CROOKS…people in EUROPE and North America know this…yall can pretend as much as ya want, but nothing can change that…according to Bushman…there were two honest practicing lawyers, one passed away and the other, don’t know if he still practices, the other honest ones, do not practice because they do not want the blight and curse of corruption following them…anyone pretending they don’t know are hypocrites and liars…ya know well enough…ya talked about it for years.

It was less known that some Judges on the Supreme Court bench take bribes…were it not for Justice Cornelius…Mr. Griffiths would never had gotten back the money or property that thiefer of the house Michael Carrington stole from him…let’s say if he had gone in front Worrell, he would be screwed, or the other Judge who tried to rip off his own school friend..

Ya have a Chief Justice…10 years later STILL talking about a backlog of cases that the constitution was changed to bring him in from NYC to get rid of SAID backlog….since 2009.

CCJ is tired of the lousy work done by Bajan judges and lowlife lawyers who try to spread their cancer of corruption in the CCJ with nuisance cases.

So..the reality is…there is too much corruption in the judiciary to have a FUNCTIONING COURT SYSTEM..

.your Supreme Court is dysfunctional…ya cannot get justice in a supreme or any court that does not function because of CORRUPTION…bribery, selling out cases…I could go on all day.

Ah mean…it is only REALLY, REALLY DUMB people who can’t understand that, there is no justice for vulnerable people in that Supreme Court…good christ, even Barrow warned the people about that one over 40 years ago…you cannot get justice with corrupt lawyers, government ministers AND JUDGES…what is so hard about that to understand..

now intelligent people KNOWING all I said to be true would tell themselves that they..as taxpayers FUND the Supreme Court, the whole judiciary AND DEMAND a FUNCTIONING COURT SYSTEM FROM MIA….but is anyone of the clowns who traverse BU with rubbish on a daily basis doing that..oh no, not them, they STILL in their ignorant stupidity would like to convince grown ass intelligent people, that ya can get justice in a corrupt, dysfunctional Supreme Court…ah wish yall luck, just don’t try taking any cases in there…don’t listen to these fools…expose every corrupt lawyer, minister, judge…until ya get a functioning Supreme Court.

30. Again…for RETARDS..

.your Supreme Court is dysfunctional…ya cannot get justice in a supreme or any court that does not function because of CORRUPTION…bribery, selling out cases, malicious, deliberate BACKLOGGING of cases by the dirtiest of lawyers ..…I could go on all day.

But ah won’t..I have had too much of a good day so far, why spoil it..lol

31. BTW… I do not appreciate having to spell out everything for grown ass people who love to boast how educated they are and how they have the best education in the Caribbean, while looking down on other islanders but yet are unable to analyze simple scenarios…which would be to their own and their children, grandchildren and future generation’s benefit…..found myself doing it for years on BU..spelling out this and that,,,am near the end with that..there reaches a time when things MUST be taken to the next level…ya would think after 11 years on a blog most people would see that, 6 years is my limit.

Yall for some reason are incapable of seeing what is right in front of you…

32. Where is my post counter…ah go fire you for not doing ya job..lol, lol, murdahhhh!!!

33. WARU,

I know more than two lawyers who are not crooks. The system may be corrupt but I need more than rumours to convict particular individuals.

I am not convinced that there is no justice to be had in Barbados if we did something other than complain to our immediate family and friends, drink rum and wuk up to forget our problems. Are these people more powerful than the slave masters? The problem is that we are not prepared to do what it takes to get justice. We live in fairy tale land and expect that we will never have to fight again. The real world is a jungle. There is ALWAYS another battle. Daily we must fight for our lives. If we lapse we dead. I am much happier since I came to see life from this perspective.

34. Donna…who asked you to convict anyone…I certainly did not, the people who are negatively impacted are doing a great job exposing it all on their own, I am yet to hear them tell anyone to convict any of them….all they are saying is that the world needs to know..it has been a nasty secret in Barbados for decades…the corruption and thefts from the vulnerable.

“The problem is that we are not prepared to do what it takes to get justice. We live in fairy tale land and expect that we will never have to fight again. The real world is a jungle. There is ALWAYS another battle. Daily we must fight for our lives. If we lapse we dead. I am much happier since I came to see life from this perspective.”

All these bloggers who have been on here for years should have already figured out what you already did, …it is a battle to get a FUNCTIONING Supreme Court…corrupt government ministers, lawyers, Judges WILL NOT want to give up their most lucrative income of dispensing INJUSTICE at the Supreme Court, thieving from the elderly ALL their estates, stealing their compensations, even children’s….they have not realized that they have TO FIGHT and put pressure on Mia to get rid of her corrupt ministers, fellow lawyers and friends from corrupting the court system.

35. Wuhloss..ah thought the lady was done with Artax but she still took a swipe at him, lol, lol, haha, haha, murdahhh!!

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/916958791846994/?t=0

36. My post counter…ah gotta tell ya, ya really stepped in it this time and ya did it without any help from me whatsoever…lol,

Mariposa must be laughing her ass off…as she should.

Ah hope ya ain’t still blaming me for YOUR stupidity…lol

Artax..the Facebook Star..

37. For the sake of CLARITY..

they have not realized that they have TO FIGHT and put pressure on Mia to get rid of her corrupt ministers, fellow lawyers, FAMILY MEMBERS and friends from corrupting the court system..

At the end of they day I do not give two pucks how powerful the shitehound leaders in Barbados believe they are…small island power is no power at all..the PEOPLE GIVETH…and the PEOPLE CAN TAKE AWAY THEIR PRETENTIOUS POWER.

38. Wait one Theo Gazzerts ask me to have merci on Caswell
    Then even have the nerve to talk to be about manners
    I guess as long as his personnel property is not being hoodwinked and under attacked by powerful and influential people it is alright to give a passing grade to crooks and scawliwags

39. Glad to hear Artax getting a beat down on social media
    Now he can join the likes of Caswell who tried to defend George Payne
    and was catspraddle all over social media
    A piece of advice for you mate Artax if trouble dont trouble u dont trouble it

40. Hi Artax how does it feel to be called a horses a.ss all over social media
    Yuh some dumb you actually stepbinto the firing line to cover for Caswell and George Payne
    I thought i was the dumb one on BU
    I bet yu gonna ran and hide and never make mention of the Stewarts name again
    In the meanwhile you have managed to re energize the George Payne saga all over social media
    Horray you have won the Top yard Dog award
    Be good

41. Wax palax
    The yardog Artax has found himself all tangled up in an issue which he had no business all because he tried to defend George Payne
    Now like Caswell he has joined the club of bucket crabs to be scalled and roasted

42. I REPEAT FOR CLARITY.

All these bloggers who have been on here for years should have already figured out what you already did, …it is a battle to get a FUNCTIONING Supreme Court…corrupt government ministers, lawyers, Judges WILL NOT want to give up their most lucrative income of dispensing INJUSTICE at the Supreme Court, thieving…STEALING from the elderly ALL their estates, stealing from THE INJURED their compensations, even children’s….they have not realized that they have TO FIGHT and put pressure on Mia to get rid of her corrupt ministers, fellow lawyers, HER FAMILY MEMBERS and friends from corrupting the court system.

So instead of some bloggers slithering out to ATTACK others for posting the TRUTH…they need to take that same wasted time and put it to good use to PRESSURE the Mia government to END the CORRUPTION in the court system so that REAL JUSTICE can be served to the vulnerable….because the next court case to be destroyed by the corrupt criminals in the parliament AND the judiciary…may be that of the same treacherous Judases or their family members.

Ah don’t care how much bribes and ends of money yall lowlife judases and traitors took from politicians to change the narrative on BU…from I get a whiff of what ya up to…ya ass is mine….so try flying straight and facing REALITY for a change.

43. Bad enough we are fighting a stinking corrupt government, corrupt bar association, corrupt judges, too many corrupt lawyers, a whole corrupt judiciary but it is a shame and disgrace to also be fighting ignorant, backward bloggers.

44. Now listen up. The news media run allll the way to New York to cover the Donville Inniss scandal
    However sitting right here in their own back yard the media refuse to listen to the cries of those people who have been fleeced of millions of dollars in their personnel property by lowfile and scumbags dressed in two piece suits known as politician
    Some of these politicians even have the nerve to accept positions on boards that would monitor the ethical underpinnings of govt
    Look at dat even the news media knows how to play their game of smoke and mirors
    By the time all these political gamemanship is over the whole country would have gone up in smoke

45. Good morning Caswell how can u sleep well knowning that u have to sit side by side with politicians whose character is clouded with suspicious illegalities
    How can u? You have built your reputation building a bridge that cannot be compromised to appease wrong doing against the people
    Yet on the issue of unfair practices and wrong doing by influential politicians against the people you remain quiet
    Stand out from amongst those low lifes and scumbags and be counted as a man of ethical standard
    What do u have to lose

46. This govt ran on a platform of transparency and to end corruption with an intent of having in mind of bringing to bear and holding those accused of corrupt deeds accountable
    Yet this govt gives no thought our concern to those people who have openly persist and gave feasible and reasonable accounting of unfair and corrupt wrong doing done to them by elected ministers of the Crown sitting in high office
    Govt knows of these ministers and the scandal surrounding them but have closed eyes and ears to the suffering cries of the victims
    What a god dam shame

47. Good morning Artax have a bless day

48. @Mariposa,

Are you suggesting that this government is not transparent? That a government that could force through the so-called Regulation Sandbox to regulate a single company (at present) in which BLP Senator Rawdon Adams, son of…., is a leading executive? That the rumour that mMoney have been hired to managed the collection of VAT may be true? That the failure to make transparent, if true, the fee mMoney will receive? Which bank account the money will go in to; when will it be transferred to government (weekly, monthly, quarterly or annually) and if the account is an interest-paying one who gets the interest – all that is a minor detail?
    It is all going to end in tears. Barbados is a failed state.

49. Yuh got that right Hal all which has being formulated on a smoke and mirror platform and sold to the people as ” in the country best interst”
    We are all doomed Hal
    Reason why i continue to hold govt feet to the fire in other ways
    A govt who would ignore victimisation of citizens by one of govt cabinet minister is a govt which cannot be trusted
    We are all doomed to a life of fear and being forgotten by this govt

50. Hal and dont forget the News and print media they are all part of this govt game plan to manipulate and fool the people