Minister of Sports & Culture, John King

In six short months, Minister John King has revealed a previously uncaring side that was not readily apparent during the last elections campaign, by displaying a callous lack of empathy for persons that have been retrenched from the public service.

According to the Sunday Sun of November 11, 2018, he stated that we were wasting a lot of time talking about layoffs. Well Mr. Minister layoffs hurt, especially if it is your only job and your only source of income and you have: children to support; bills to pay; and you are in danger of losing your home because you will soon have to default on your mortgage. Mind you, he held out a little hope for those affected, when he predicted a turnaround in two years. In the meantime, what are they expected to do – eat grass?

He forms part of the largest governing administration in the history of this country and I don’t see him volunteering to make the sacrifice for the common good. I well recall the current Prime Minister, when in opposition, suggesting that the Stuart cabinet should have no more than twelve members. Now she has twenty-six which, to my mind and her previously stated position, is more than this country needs.

Why can’t Minister King take a two-year layoff since he is so comfortable doing it to others, particularly the lowest paid public servants. To be fair to him, I don’t think he knows what he is talking about. He can’t be aware that his administration is retrenching permanent employees, and doing so contrary to the law which requires that their posts must first be abolished by parliament. To date no order has been laid in parliament, in accordance with section 13 of the Public Service Act.

Worst yet, I don’t know how the minister and any of his colleagues can sleep comfortably at night knowing that this category of worker is not entitled to unemployment benefits from National Insurance, and they are not given any form of severance payment. Instead, this caring administration is paying retrenched permanent and pensionable employees with their own money.

I don’t think that any voter in the last election expected this savagery.

314 responses to “Senator Franklyn Speaks – Uncaring John King”

1. q is Mariposa also a “stoned faced gutter rat” as well?
    a. INHERENTLY SO!

2. Likewise any one who found it necessary to condemn Carrington actions after the court order also stands as bigger gutter rats since presently these rats prefer to cuss the Stewarts than condemn George Payne illegal actions against the Stewarts
    Yes gutter rats come in all shapes and sizes but for certain Mariposa is not one of them

3. When is Caswell going to tear up his self centred play book which he holds near and dear to his heart in favour of his favourite friends and oppose any illegalities found in the govt laundry list of accusations
    Caswell wuh happen to yuh big mout that cuss past govt in your call for transparency
    Caswell wuh happen man yuh true feathers are flying all ova de place and they are dirty

4. Notice how all the blp Carrington bashers left the table after George Payne became the new and improved laughing stock on social media
    These ground hogs seem to belive that all barbadians have short memories but not this one
    George Payne has become the darling of the blp yardfowls in so much that his blemish spots doesnt not bother them
    What a shame and disgrace that even Caswell is forever muted to speak agaist him
    I guess Caswell has to be muted if he wants his supper

5. Caswell this is your day enjoy it cause for the next five yesrs uh gotta lot of ground to cover and yuh self interest must be the foremost thought in your mind even if it means allowing George Payne to piss all over the Stewarts and u having to say nothing

6. So what we have here are a bunch of BU billy goats patting Caswell on the back while George Payne slithers himself along the wayside dropping bombs on innocent people lives and calls them collateral damage

7. We need more Caswells and less yardfowls.

8. “Likewise anyone who found it necessary to condemn Carrington actions after the court order also stands as bigger gutter rats since presently these rats prefer to cuss the Stewarts than condemn George Payne illegal actions against the Stewarts.

Hmmmmm……….

Your above comment also displays your hypocrisy and that you’re “gutter rat extraordinaire.”

Surely you must agree that AFTER the Court RULED in FAVOUR of Griffiths and ORDERED Carrington to repay his former client, (which “more or less” is a confirmation of the dishonest lawyer’s “illegal actions”), any condemnation of Carrington is justified.

But, in all FAIRNESS, how were you able to CONDEMN George Payne and DETERMINED he committed “illegal actions against the Stewarts,” in circumstances where:

(1). you referred to “corruption George Payne ALLEGEDLY carried out against the Stewart sister.” Please be reminded that an allegation may be defined as a CLAIM or ASSERTION that someone has done something ILLEGAL or wrong, typically one made WITHOUT PROOF.

(2). we are only HEARING the Stewarts’ “side of the story;”

(3). there has not been any RULING from the Courts.

“Yes gutter rats come in all shapes and sizes but for certain Mariposa is not one of them.”

I’m sorry to disappoint you, but your handling of this issue indicates otherwise.

9. Yes ! and so far all those allegation about George Payne has been allowed to let stand all over social media . yuh wunda why
    In the meanwhile the Stewarts are having a field day telling the whole world about barbados corruption and neither Mia or George Payne has done or said anything to push back the negativity of the Stewarts comments
    I wundda why
    So much for transparency and good goverance under this watch muh now govt
    But Caswell come to think of (it) you were not elected but selected makes me wonder even more why you keep mouth shut on this spinning wheel of dirty laundry that has infiltrated this govt when u have nothing to lose going forward next election
    But as i said yuh having been sitting too close to the mutt on the integrity board and might have caught some fleas
    Maybe yuh friend Bush Tea can give you a recipe to rid yuh self of them

10. Artax you also should get your facts right.The Stewarts an others have backed their allegations with documents fact..

11. David Caswell is a political Yard fowl for involving himself in the Stewarts issue as a Senator on Ladies he had never met knowing that this blog has called the same tief and Pain stop being hypocrites and face the corrupt facts that are on pevious blogs prior to the Stewarts incliding your 2010 blog that it was already a known fact that Pain was qualified on a technicality.

12. Hello blp yard dogs nobody except for the gullible Artax no one else has shown up to defend George Payne
    All and sundry knows Caswell feelings about the Stuarts in as much as to have called them liats
    All and sundry also knows that this govt has allowed one of their minister one namely George Payne to be actively involved in writing integrity legislation even though a dark cloud of illegal suspicious activeties hangs over his head
    I wunda if Caswell goes to church

13. Would the real Caswell Franklyn please stand up
    I am confuse as to why u would slime Caroll Roberts.
    Crticize John King for his lack of good judgement and poor naste in his choice of words
    But have not as yet crticize George Payne short comings

14. Donks Gripe and Josh Avatar
    Donks Gripe and Josh

The glorified yard fowl’s call for less yard fowls is akin to a kettle’s assertion of a pot as black. The discourse has shifted from John King to Mayers and irrelevancies, sidetracked because the glorified one is disinclined to shine the spotlight on his chosen 30 for too long.

John King is a jackass and one poster drew a picture of a man totally intoxicated with real power for the fist time in his undistinguished life. Winning a calypso crown has to be placed in perspective. It doesn’t equip you with skills to run a government if you didn’t have a foundation before or you’re a clever student prone to listening and learning..

His comment on layoffs couldn’t be worse for its timing and demonstration that he’s incapable of grasping the plight of the unemployed. The emptiness and hopelessness felt by laid off workers moreso sole breadwinners in families are heart wrenching. Their vocal expression of concern is understandable and demands a sympathetic ear.

King stands justly rebuked for his original statement his lame bid at apology intensified the hurt and insult. Time will tell if he’s learned a lesson. His utterances thus far don’t indicate a disposition to be taught. The arrogance and power drunk attitude on display is likely to persist. The already disenchanted voters must remain vigilant.

15. “Hello blp yard dogs nobody except for the gullible Artax no one else has shown up to defend George Payne.”

Wuhloss…ah wonder how that is going to go tomorrow, live and direct out of UK, won’t miss it for the world..

16. Alan Winter

I believe it’s YOU who “should get your facts right.” And mentioning “The Stewarts an others have backed their allegations with documents fact..” is questionable.

When dealing with matters such as these, one should exercise some level of fairness and not come to a conclusion based on personal biases or “personal feelings” (i.e. what one believes to be true), rather than being neutrally or objectively descriptive.

How do you KNOW the “documents” are “FACT?” Have the Stewarts filed a civil suit and were the VALIDITY or AUTHENTICITY of these “documents” tested in Court?

It would ludicrous for you or anyone to PREMATURELY determine who is innocent or guilty, based on “one side of the story,” and in the absence of a Court case where BOTH plaintiff and defendant can present their documents, be questioned under oath and the magistrate/judge subsequently making a ruling based on the evidence presented.

17. “………….nobody except for the gullible Artax no one else has shown up to defend George Payne”…..

My friend…

Please INDICATE to me WHERE in any of my contributions SUGGESTS I am DEFENDING George Payne?

“Yard dogs” (YOUR words, NOT mine) such as you, are too “politically biased” and form conclusions for purposes of political expediency, rather than based on REASON and FAIRNESS.

18. The constituency made a big mistake, they should have voted for David Estwick!

19. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

The constituents ALL over Barbados should have voted for any other Political Party not named BLP or DLP.

Which is why people are catching HELL in 2018 and beyond.

More robberies and stickups to come.

20. Major crisis in Babadus.

“it was that canteen against which the secondary school students are rebelling saying that the prices are too high and the food served is not up to standard in their opinion.”

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/11/15/break-down/

21. John King is just the tip of the iceberg as it relates to this GoB and what is its policies AGAINST THE POOR MAN

THe Stoopic poster below renders this policy visually cause no one can tell me that Mia cant tell John wha to say.

But as de ole man opined, she is giving the idiot enough rope to hang himself then he will be dismissed

https://i.imgur.com/ZxRlXFK.png

22. Artax you check your facts and all the documents on line and Barbados has no court .You have made a dumb unconscious statement .Too defend corrupt crap.

23. Lol…murder…shades of Yuuge Farrell all over again.

24. Artax only a yard dog would pick a fight against any person or individual who speaks out against George Payne
    Just take a look at at all the time you have gone (to) research any comments that are being aligned to Carrington issue which only serves a purpose for u to indicate that George Payne problems should be treated in the same way and the same discourse as Carrington
    What u failed to realize is that George Payne problems are a combination of not one alleged illegalities but a slew of many which might have involved many other branches of govt and for all intents and purpose Stewarts attempt to recover any loss or personnel damages might be hindered by cover ups and stonewalling by those who participated in any form of illegalites in the progression of documents

25. I also remember Caswell taking Carrington to task
    Now i sit here and wonder why Caswell mouth is closed tight about George Payne a matter that goes beyond a problem of having to pay one individual a court ordered judgement as in the Carrington problem
    But an issue(Stewarts) of a this magnitude that can bring shame and disgrace to the way barbados system of goverance can mishandle and mistreat its people with out having fear of the law
    Caswell you need to stand up and stop being look upon as” one of them” in a time when good goverance must not be a perception of the mind but manifested as a Reality for all of the people

26. Alan Winter

It seems as though some BU contributors lack basic comprehension skills…….they have difficulties UNDERSTANDING and INTERPRETING what they read.

After reading your comment re: “Artax you check your facts and all the documents on line and Barbados has no court,” ………. and then went on to mention I wrote I “have made a DUMB unconscious statement,”…….

……….I realized exactly who I’m dealing with and have decided to “play forward,” with bat and pad, to your “short ball,” rather than hit it for “six.”

By the way, what does “Barbados has no court” mean?”

27. “Lol…murder…shades of Yuuge Farrell all over again.”

Hmmmmm……..

And this coming from someone who ARGUED that Rolerick Hinds was the duly elected representative of St. Thomas based on him having a bill-board near his constituency office……..

……….. and when challenged…… went on to state people living in the constituency told her Hinds was the representative?

But what else can you expect from anyone who ADMITTED to writing untruths and “making things up just to keep things interesting.”

Hahahahahaha.. murder,….. wuh loss….

28. Ya will see wuhloss later, ya too ignorant for ya own good, then we wonder why Barbados is in the state it is in.., a bunch of ignorant, backward black men….willing to accept, enable and condone corruption and disenfranchisement of their own people…

….I dont even have to engage you on this.., ya will be dealt with properly so that I can sit back and ENJOY.

29. “Artax only a yard dog would pick a fight against any person or individual who speaks out against George Payne.”

Hmmmmm……….

And only a yard dog would make an accusation without presenting proof.

Please be reminded that the word DEFEND, in this context, may be defined as making a verbal or written statement in favour of and to justify the actions of an individual.

Perhaps you and others may want to INDICATE to me WHERE in any of my contributions I sought to DEFEND George Payne.

30. It looks like Maripoka has the hots for Caswell…

But Caswell is hard-ears as shiite.
    Bushie warned him about that suit wearing shiite….
    It is bad enuff that his reputation precedes him with respect to matters of the sort….
    but..
    Since he has been featured in the Senate in that THREE-PIECE get-up, …Maripoka has been salivating….

Note that Maripoka does not ask ANY of her DLP big-shots to call out Pain…
    Not Froon
    Not Stinkliar
    Not the Shiite hound (formerly pit bull)
    She does not call on the loud-mouth-rambler who pontificates on EVERYTHING (Kellman)..

Maripoka wants CASWELL….

@ Caswell
    Boss. ..
    Either give the woman what she CLEARLY needs…
    …or go back to the shirt jac….

31. ARTAX Barbados has no court means just that figure it out.

32. Not paying u any attention
    Caswell is not a boss man . Caswell is proving to be a person who can fine tune the music in accordance of his self interest
    That much he has proven in his disregard to the swirling allegations surrounding George Payne except on that one occasion when he came to BU in his ridiculous attempt to slime the Stewarts and protect George Payne albeit that his information was filled with half truths and misinformation
    Caswell according to all and sundry has built his reputation on a formula of “no holes barred” be it left or right
    However it seems that his new baptism which gave him official entry to the world of becoming a politician has muzzled his abilty to take off the gloves on this issue and let the chips fall where they may

33. Only the very ignorant will care who is candidate and who is MP…totally ignoring what they ALL have in common…they ALL steal from the people. lie to the people, enrich themselves, each other, and their bribers AT THE EXPENSE of the people…..they ALL have OFFSHORE ACCOUNTS …where they stole from the country and parked the proceeds of their crimes offshore.

Not one of these yardfowl clowns can show what any candidate or MP has done for the BLACK POPULATION outside of being parasites and selling them out…all they want is a pension and they could care less what happens to the people who elected them..

I will say it again, neither candidates NOR MPs empress me..they are all one AND the same, full of shit, yard boys and yard girls for the minorities who rip off the people….and who do not even like their black asses.

Ah hope that settles it once and for all.

34. Not one blp yardfowl can enter this conversation based on truth relevant to the Stewart issue to defend Caswell since Caswell has already exposed his black a.ss to defend George PaynelllPaynellll
    Furthemore the pointless attitude by blp yard dogs of attacking Mariposa and ac serves no more purpose other than a show casing of the. Pot calling the kettle black and a set of hypocrtical Bees who would closed eyes to illegal activities to protect their own

35. Wuhloss…Artax MADE HIMSELF Facebook famous, ya are a STAR.

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/916759331866940/?t=0

36. Ah knew ya would make yaself famous one day, ya won’t hear…lol

37. Firstly, I don’t listen to Jackie Stewart.

Secondly, she does not know who I am and what ever she says does not bother me.

But I know I can count on you to “tell me” exactly what she said.

38. And you have already made yourself FAMOUS by ADMITTING to BU that you write “UNTRUTHS” and “MAKE UP THINGS JUST TO MAKE THINGS INTERESTING.”

39. Artax that is obvious that is why you are here chatting crap .YOU DONT LISTEN .

40. “Firstly, I don’t listen to Jackie Stewart.”

(1). you referred to “corruption George Payne ALLEGEDLY carried out against the Stewart sister.” Please be reminded that an allegation may be defined as a CLAIM or ASSERTION that someone has done something ILLEGAL or wrong, typically one made WITHOUT PROOF.

(2). we are only HEARING the Stewarts’ “side of the story;”

Wuhloss…so who is LYING NOW…lol

41. Artax your ass is leaking crap

42. See…ah told you what YOU SAID…

43. The problem here is…YOU KNOW WHO YA ARE..ain’t life grand.

44. ARTAX make your mind up you dont listen too Jackie Stewart but your onlly hearing lol

45. Now here comes the village idiot to make the usual jackass of herself. I’m much better at this than you will ever be.

Firstly, the comment re:

“……you referred to “corruption George Payne ALLEGEDLY carried out against the Stewart sister.” Please be reminded that an allegation may be defined as a CLAIM or ASSERTION that someone has done something ILLEGAL or wrong, typically one made WITHOUT PROOF.”

…….. was made in response to Mariposa’s contribution re:

Mariposa January 15, 2018 5:19 PM: “Yes ! and so far all those ALLEGATION about George Payne has been allowed to let stand all , over social media . yuh wunda why In the meanwhile the Stewarts ARE HAVING A FIELD DAY TELLING THE WHOLE WORLD : about barbados corruption and neither Mia or George Payne has done or said anything to push back the negativity of the Stewarts comments.”

Secondly, I have seen you and Mariposa post the Stewart videos to BU. If one read the comments associated with the videos, one does not have to listen to them to come to the conclusion that the individual hosting the videos would be presenting HER SIDE OF THE STORY……. evidenced by Mariposa’s contribution above.

Unlike you and some others in this forum, I don’t forget what I write.

This weak, amateur attempt to prove I’m lying has FAILED. It does not NEGATE that fact that you a habitual liar…….. having publicly admitted to BU that you often write untruths and make up things just to make things interesting will……. always haunt you in this forum.

46. Poor Artax…don’t you know when ya have been demolished, can’t you see ya have no credibility…

……how much did you go to George Payne and Dale Marshall to beg them for to change he narrative on the blog, ya yardfowl pimp…how much did they promise you.

47. Nothing haunts me..stop projecting ya stupidity….am the last person that would work on here on BU…in case you don’t notice, I give as good as I get, try haunting that.

48. Yes, I know exactly who I AM and UNLIKE you, I’m not DEFINED by facebook, BU, Naked Departure or any other social media sites you can’t wait until morning breaks to troll and spew your usual shiite DIATRIBE and to make up things just to make things interesting.

So, what you, Alan Winter, Jackie Stewart or anyone says about “ARTAX” does not BOTHER me.

You know you have never been able to win against me because I have always successfully revealed you’re a liar and a fraud….. MONTHS before you admitted it to BU.

And I’ll leave you now to your “psychotic meltdown,” which will be manifested in your multiple posts as follows.

Have a wonderful afternoon….. and don’t forget to take your meds, hear??

You may have the last word…. sorry, knowing you…….that should be “have the last WORDS,” because yuh gine continue to yuh run out uh steam.

Uh gone.

49. Ya gotta run..ya damn Judas.

Payne and Marshall should not give you a dime for being such a goddamn useless yardfowl.

50. it’s a good thing you DON’T READ my contributions.