Minister of Sports & Culture, John King

In six short months, Minister John King has revealed a previously uncaring side that was not readily apparent during the last elections campaign, by displaying a callous lack of empathy for persons that have been retrenched from the public service.

According to the Sunday Sun of November 11, 2018, he stated that we were wasting a lot of time talking about layoffs. Well Mr. Minister layoffs hurt, especially if it is your only job and your only source of income and you have: children to support; bills to pay; and you are in danger of losing your home because you will soon have to default on your mortgage. Mind you, he held out a little hope for those affected, when he predicted a turnaround in two years. In the meantime, what are they expected to do – eat grass?

He forms part of the largest governing administration in the history of this country and I donโ€™t see him volunteering to make the sacrifice for the common good. I well recall the current Prime Minister, when in opposition, suggesting that the Stuart cabinet should have no more than twelve members. Now she has twenty-six which, to my mind and her previously stated position, is more than this country needs.

Why canโ€™t Minister King take a two-year layoff since he is so comfortable doing it to others, particularly the lowest paid public servants. To be fair to him, I donโ€™t think he knows what he is talking about. He canโ€™t be aware that his administration is retrenching permanent employees, and doing so contrary to the law which requires that their posts must first be abolished by parliament. To date no order has been laid in parliament, in accordance with section 13 of the Public Service Act.

Worst yet, I donโ€™t know how the minister and any of his colleagues can sleep comfortably at night knowing that this category of worker is not entitled to unemployment benefits from National Insurance, and they are not given any form of severance payment. Instead, this caring administration is paying retrenched permanent and pensionable employees with their own money.

I donโ€™t think that any voter in the last election expected this savagery.

314 responses to “Senator Franklyn Speaks – Uncaring John King”

1. Thanks Caswell
    I mentioned as much in a reply to a submission in another blog

Here is part of that response

@PUDRYR
    I would fire every single one of them, AND ONE BLP MINISTER, BEFORE XMAS
    +++++++++++++++
    Which Minister would that be? John King is winning the sweepstakes so far with his statement about Bajans โ€œwasting timeโ€ moaning about Job losses when there are more important issues to talk about. Isnโ€™t that the height of insensitivity? Here is a man who lucked into a six-figure job and instead of professing empathy to the plight of some Bajans who face a bleak Xmas shows his ignorance with asinine comments. There have been other statements by other Ministers which can be attributed to rookie mistakes but that takes the cake.

2. The “political class” sleeps well at night Caswell ….the big guts brigade don’t give a shite about anybody but themselves.. Tiefs & layabouts permeate the political landscape.

3. “It is unfortunate but I am afraid to say that the people of Barbados voted their emotions rather than for their stomachs”

It is time the people of Barbados understand that they cannot vote for these people based on popularity… ( what has John King don’t for the people of Barbados either than win the Soca Crown…?)

These are serious times so the people of Barbados must realize that they are voting for their bread and butter, and not merely on the basis of popularity or emotions …

The people have be wise in their decision making process or else they are go to continue to be taken for granted by these politicians who are only concerned about their self-interest over the collective-interest of others…

The people have to elect the kind of people based on a proven track record of service to the community … and those who meet the moral and academic standards suited for political office…

And John King in my judgment … haven’t met those standards as far as I am concerned… he in ready yet…

4. @Sargeant

Could this be more about a rookie member of parliament and minister uttering a poorly crafted statement we all agree is insensitive? In other words, he is asking the media et al to also share a message that the bitter medicine is necessary in order for patient Barbados to recover.

The other view.

5. John King ran against David Estwick right? So what are we saying- voting for him would have been less emotional? The issue is bigger, there is a crisis of governance.

6. So what is the solution, Senator? No lay-offs?? Give us the solution!!! Maybe if the previous administration did no take us to this stage…..???

7. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

ks

The solution is to collect the outstanding taxes, VAT in particular, where COURTS for example collected $35 million and not paid it in to Government. VAT is owed in excess of one billion dollars, collect that first and if they still need to save more money the layoffs should start at the top where there are a lot of chiefs. In addition, thin out the Cabinet.

8. Vat is owed in excess of one Billion dollars…My God! How about if we the Barbadian public boycott those entities who are robbing us? Starting with COURTS, the holiday season is upon us. Maybe those recently laid off can start a movement; “Pay your taxes, save our jobs.”

9. WHAT IS ALL THE FUSS ABOUT?
    PEOPLE HAVE BEEN LAID OFF BEFORE
    AND PEOPLE WILL BE LAID OFF AGAIN

THERE IS A DEVIL; HERE PUN BU THAT CELEBRATES THAT I WAS LAID OFF AND SENT INTO EXILE

YOU TINK THAT DE SAME GOD THAT HAS PROVIDED FOR ME SO THAT I DONT STARVE
    WILL NOT HELP THESE PEOPLE?

THERE HAS ALWAYS BEEN INJUSTICE IN THIS WORLD AND THERE ALWAYS WILL BE says good ole KING SOLOMON

WHAT IS ALL THE FUSS ABOUT?
    PEOPLE HAVE BEEN LAID OFF BEFORE
    AND PEOPLE WILL BE LAID OFF AGAIN

LETS HERE THE CHORUS NOW
    WHAT IS FAIR FOR THE GOOSE IS FAIR FOR THE GANDER AH LIE?

DIDNT WUNNAH ELECT JOHN KING TO TALK SHITE……….LIKE THE STANDARD HIGHLY CREDENTIALED BU COMMENTER? oh me am!

JOHN KING IS NO MORE INSENSITIVE THAN ANY OF WUNNAH. LOL

10. RE there is a crisis of governance. REALLY? ONLY NOW?
    there is a crisis of governance. EVA SINCE LONG LONG AGO
    NOW THE CHICKENS COMING HOME TO ROOST AND MANY WILL GET ROASTED.
    LET ME HERE WUNNAH SING THE CHORUS LOL

11. Well Mr. Minister layoffs hurt, especially if it is your only job and your only source of income and you have: children to support; bills to pay; and you are in danger of losing your home because you will soon have to default on your mortgage. Mind you, he held out a little hope for those affected, when he predicted a turnaround in two years. In the meantime, what are they expected to do โ€“ eat grass?

ALL THE ABOVE IS SO TRUE
    I KNOW BOUT UM
    THEY WONT EAT GRASS CASWELL THEY NOT NEUBUCHADNEZZAR

I HAVE LASTED 22 YEARS SINCE THEY LAYED ME OFF…. AND AS THE DEVIL SAID FORCED ME INTO EXILE……AND I DONT EAT GRASS
    THEY SHOULD NOT EAT GRASS
    GRASS DOES MEK YA BIG
    JUST LOOK AT THE ELEPHANTS AND HIPPOS THAT EAT GRASS

HERE IS MY BREAKFAST
    HAM AND EGGS ON TOAST –NO GRASS
    GOD IS GOOD!

12. Caswell Franklyn

“Layoffs should start at the top where there are a lot of chiefs”

It is not going to happen … when have you seen in your years of serviced to the union … government layoff from the top?

13. LOL
    It looks like Bushie hurt GP REAL bad yuh…. does he sleep…?
    The poor, often-fired, shiite doctor cannot get over the whacking put in his donkey by the bushman…
    GP…
    You forgot the many medical schools that laid off your ‘equus africanus asinus’ too…..

“The Phantom is rough on roughnecks…”
    Bushie also….
    Murdah!!!

14. Don’t even know what John King is doing as any minister of government paid for by taxpayers, seems like Mia searched out the most useless, uninformed, illiterate, coldhearted clowns she could find, the wickedest thieves and criminals she could find and place them ALL ON THE TAXPAYER’S PAYROLL TO TALK SHITE.

15. How can any competent government be owed Bds$1bn in VAT? VAT is paid by the consumer at the point of purchase; it is a low cost tax in that the business sector does the collection on behalf of the government. All government has to do is arrange for the steady transfer of that money from the private sector to the exchequer.
    If businesses are using taxpayers money as cash flow, then a competent government would introduce legislation to put a stop to that. In fact, as I have said here previously, the archaic notion of the business being separate from its directors is a 19th century myth that was necessary at the founding of the joint stock company in order to help the newly formed businesses to grow. That is not the case now.
    Clever business people use Company law to crash zombie companies and launch phoenix ones. Make shareholders and directors be responsible for the debt of the companies even after insolvency.
    Both BLP and DLP governments have failed to deal with this problem. Barbados is a failed state.

16. Senator Franklyn, please be careful not to become intoxicated with the sound of applause from the audience as you grandstand your way through parliament. While it is desirable for us to be critical of this administration lest they falter along the way, as did the previous administration, let not your legacy be one of blindly criticizing for personal image embellishment. Your contributions are too important to fall victim to an unnecessary label.

17. RE It looks like Bushie hurt GP REAL bad yuhโ€ฆ. does he sleepโ€ฆ?
    SLEEP VERY WELL THANKS
    DIDNT HURT ME AT ALL
    JUST FIRED ME UP TO MOCK

YOU JUST ANSWERED MY CALL
    LET ME HERE WUNNAH SING THE CHORUS LOL
    AND HERE YOU ARE

RE You forgot the many medical schools that laid off your โ€˜equus africanus asinusโ€™

YOU MEAN THE ONES THAT I THEN SUBSEQUENTLY CLOSED OR SEVERELY CRIPPLED, AND WHO HAVE NEVER RECOVERED OR CANT REACH THE 90 STUDENT BREAKING POINT ENROLLMENT AS ESPOUSED BY THE GERU FREDERICK ?

I HAVE LASTED 22 YEARS SINCE THEY LAYED ME OFF IN BIMโ€ฆ. AND AS THE DEVIL SAID FORCED ME INTO EXILEโ€ฆโ€ฆWHERE I LIVE A BETTER LIFSTYLE THAN I EVER DID IN BARBADOS OR WHEN I TRAVELLED TO TEACH AT THE MEDICAL SCHOOLS

GOD IS GOOD!

IT IS REALLY INDEED TRUE WHAT ROMANS 8:28 SAYS
    And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

18. Caswell Franklyn Now you have the gumption to find yuh balls. Under Paliamentary privilge
    How about calling out George Payne on all those alleged accusations mentioned to his name which races across social media daily
    Dont know how you can sit next to that toad George Payne and not feel sick to your stomach

As for John King he emits shades of Trump racist bigotted and down right nasty and uncaring

19. โ€Barbados is a failed stateโ€ sounds almost Trumpian in its monotonous repetition. One is almost forced into believing that this is a gleeful wish, a belief that I am sure no patriotic Barbadian would have or encourage.

20. @Fearplay
    Yours @9.23am

I believe Caswellโ€™s comment on this subject is more than justified, the Ministerโ€™s comment was akin to rubbing salt into the wounds of those who are feeling the brunt of the Govโ€™ts actions. One would have expected the Union leadership to admonish the Minister for his remarks but based on the recent actions of the Unions the workers have been set adrift.

21. โ€Barbados is a failed stateโ€ sounds almost Trumpian in its monotonous repetition.
    WHY TRUMPIAN? WHAT DOES THE FACT THAT BARBADOS IS A FAILED STATE AND DAT UM GONE TO DE DOGS HAVE TO DO WID TRUMP?

DAT โ€Barbados is a failed stateโ€ IS A FACT. TRUMP OR NO TRUMP!
    EVEN DAVID KING AND THE OMNISCIENT BUSH SHITE AND ALL THE HIGHLY CREDENTIALED BU COMMENTERS CANT SOLVE THE PROBLEMS OF VARBADOS OR BRING IT BACK,,,,,,,CAUSE IT GONE!

WORSE THAN IF AS HUURICANE HAD STRUCK US!

One is almost forced into believing that this is a gleeful wish, a belief that I am sure no patriotic Barbadian would have or encourage.
    BE PATRIOTIC ANMD NATIONALISTIC AS MUCH AS YOU LIKE AND ACCEPT THE FACT
    Barbados is a failed stateโ€!

22. We live in a world where it is fashionable to bandy about labels without appreciating that it is an imperfect system and there will always be a struggle to maintain an equilibrium in the society. All societies struggle with it.

23. GP

Stop trying to copy my move! It probably won’t work out as well for you as Bushie is smarter than 45.

24. DEAREST DARLING DONNA

RE Bushie is smarter than 45.

REALLY?

45 GOT A GREAT ECONOMY GOING IN THE USA
    45 IS KNOWN ALL OVER THE WORLD

BUSHIE TALKING SHITE PUN BU BOUT BRASS BOWLS
    THATS ALL HE CAN DO

IF BUSHIE SO SMART WHY HE DONT HELP DAVID KING AND THE HIGHLY CRENTIALED BU COMMENTERS FIX THE PROBLEMS IN BIMSHIRE

AT LAEAST 45 TRYING AND HAS EVEN FIXED SOME OF THE ISSUES IN AMURCA ah lie

Bushie is smarter than 45? CONCENTRATED BULL SHIT.

25. RE We live in a world where it is fashionable to bandy about labels without appreciating that it is an imperfect system and there will always be a struggle to maintain an equilibrium in the society. All societies struggle with it.

MAN WHEN WE DIDNT HAVE ALL THE HIGHLY CREDENTIALED PEEPLE LIKE FOR EXAMPLE THE HIGHLY CREDENTIALED BU COMMENTERS WE USED to maintain an equilibrium in the BAJAN society.

26. @ Donna you every hear this ? ” doan trouble trouble till trouble trouble you “

27. Obviously John King needs some help with his public speaking. Who would say such a thing even if they meant it and expect to be re-elected? Remember that pensions are shared out after ten years. It was just a poorly constructed statement. He probably did not mean it the way it came out.

28. @Donna

Agree with your comment, he has a reputation as being outspoken, it is a rap on the knuckles he should learn. HOPEFULLY

29. Darlingest GP,

I mean MY 45 not yours.

Hants,

Yes I have but 45 has gone away so GP will have to suffice. ๐Ÿ˜ข

30. In a major speech over the weekend, President Macron of France made a point of differentiating between nationalism (Trump) and patriotism (love of one’s country). By putting nationalism first, he said, erases what should come first, our moral values.
    But nonsense about patriotism, which Oscar Wilde rightly described as the last refuge of the scoundrel, ignores other realities of the post-war settlement: the demise of the nation-state, globalisation, including passports for sale, and the enhanced movement of people.
    Should the Rohingas of Burma be patriotic to Burma or Bangladesh? Is the patriotism of people in the Townships of South Africa be the same as those in gated communities? Is the patriotism of people in the Pine (described by our prime minister as a Flavela) be the same as that of those living on Westmoreland?
    Is it patriotic to say that the state has failed when all our democratic institutions have failed, or is it patriotic to turn a blind eye to such failure? Is it patriotic to say my nation right or wrong, or to call it out when it is wrong? Barbados is a failed state.

31. David,

I see you have returned to your Hopeland. Somebody gotta live there or nothing will change.

32. @ Donna,

John King is probably still “high” from winning the political lottery and is drunk with real power for the first time in his life’

” From calypso to Kingpin “.Title for a novel or rather a very short story.

33. @ David,

outspoken or bombastic?

34. Looka muh crosses! Evah day in Bimshire it is de same ole same ole. Fuh trute!!

When we become a caring nation (and I mean concerned about and helpful to each other or all die) then and only then it will change. Minister J. King is not alone in his thoughts..he like Trump was bold enough to speak his mind. Please understand that he is new on the block and to the came of politricks.

” The people have to elect……………. moral and academic standards.”
    Yes, people with proven track records should be put on party tickets to run. However, before we get there let it be known throughout the island, starting in schools, that great leadership calls for these qualities especially in political life, where one is expected to SERVE.

“Layoffs should start at the top where there are a lot of chiefs”. A resounding YES.
    What do many of them do? Shuffle paper? Block creativity? Research ways and means to better the workplace? Participate in community affairs? What? To much wasted-time, man hours, materials- and perks for those arrogant ones.

But, “dah can happen hey in dis country,” too many Bajans are still caught up in exploiting each other more than their former English Masters exploited their foreparents, and in having a “Track Record” even if this means doing the same thing for thirty plus years in the face of necessary change. Wunna ever observed how much they take with them when they go to Coral Ridge, Westbury etc?

The poor will remain poor or become poorer and turn to crime or suffer. The rich will become richer and squanter or hoard. No one, and I mean no one, is concerned about the mental health of our people. We are it seems unaware of the rippling effects and devastation poor mental health leads to; it starts with stress,and the crisis which means that the person cannot cope.
    Slow down and walk Broad Street. Observe and weep.๐Ÿ˜ข

By now all Barbadians capable of reading, observing and hearing should know that when in opposition- the party opposes. When in Government they do with great alacrety all those things they were opposed to and loudly critical about.๐Ÿ˜Š

A non Barbadian with a business here asked at a gathering recently, what became of the $15 millions dollars earmarked for the South Coast Sewage Project out of the $30 million the Island
    got. (I have no idea if false or true). All I know is that I am still living in an unhealthy environment caused by raw sewage in the swamp which is in my neighbourhood. A day rarely passes when I am not overwhelmed by the stench of sneezing my head off and my nose running. I have to return to the country. Last week I went to visit Mrs. Burke and stagnant thick liquid of a brownish/yellow colour from the non active stream next to her home filled the air with stench.

Uh huh. Mr. Caswell dey should collect de VAt. The Billion dollars owed by one company speaks to ineptness on the part of the Government. With it, they should pay whatever loans they can, give the people their tax returns and money they collected years ago for some tax issue which I cannot now remember. Also mek sure de employers doan tek out National Insurance- there is no guarantee that it will be available when it should be.

Whitehill – Bajans (not the upcoming generation) are to materialistic and pretentious to boycott any thing!!

Wunna have a great month and a wonderful Independence Day.
    May God Bless Barbados and get us out of this quagmire.

35. MAN IF I DIDA KNOW WHEN THE BLP SEND A MAN TO MY HOUSE IN 1987 TO JOIN THE PARTY I WOULD NOW BE BEING PAID TO TALK SHITE IN THE HOUSE OF ASSEMBLEE!

BUT STILL GOD IS GOOD!

AND IT IS REALLY INDEED TRUE WHAT ROMANS 8:28 SAYS
    And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

36. Sergeant @9:41 I agree with you wholeheartedly and my comment was not intended in any way to negate the good Senatorโ€™s call but more so to suggest an exercise in caution going forward least the criticisms become so prolific that they lose their laser-like focus.

I too was taken aback by the Ministerโ€™s comment and would prefer to interpret it in the vein suggested by David at 4:48 am and expanded on at 5:07 am.

One has to be reminded that some of our cabinet members are not rocket scientists or oritorically gifted and, as a result, may find themselves talking through their aes and sh coming from their mouths occasionally.

37. I , for one, will be boycotting them. I wonder, how far back does this debt go. Some of that VAT probably belongs to me. That means they collected my money from me under a false pretext.. Do I have legal standing?

38. Iโ€™m in agreement with Sargeantโ€™s view that Mr. Franklynโ€™s โ€œcomment on this subject is more than justified, the Ministerโ€™s comment was akin to rubbing salt into the wounds of those who are feeling the brunt of the Govโ€™ts actions.โ€

Under the circumstances, surely any reasonable individual knows John Kingโ€™s comments were INSENSITIVE, even if one considers them from varying perspectives, such as the one David BU presented re: he is probably โ€œasking the media et al to also share a message that the bitter medicine is necessary in order for patient Barbados to recover.โ€

But I also share sentiments FearPlay similar to those expressed in his/her November 13, 2018 9:23AM contribution.

A โ€œwrong messageโ€ is being sent to Barbadians if this current BLP administration, according to Mr. Franklyn, is breaking the law by retrenching permanent public sector employees without parliament abolishing their posts, โ€œin accordance with section 13 of the Public Service Act.โ€

David Commisiong, for example, filed a law suit challenging the former DLP administrationโ€™s Immigration Biometric Regulations 2015 was UNCONSTITUTIONAL. Commisiong said he brought the CASE as a CITIZEN of Barbados and REMINDED Barbadians that they too can CHALLENGE the government.

Although we know some will say his actions are politically motivated, the fact remains when he sees government undertaking some action he believes to be an injustice, unconstitutional or otherwiseโ€ฆโ€ฆ Commisiong not only comments on the issueโ€ฆโ€ฆ. he also โ€œputs his money where his mouth isโ€โ€ฆโ€ฆand challenges government in Court.

In this regard, since Mr. Franklyn ACKNOWLEDGES this BLP administration has contravened the laws of Barbadosโ€ฆโ€ฆ

โ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ..what ACTION is he PREPARED to take to PREVENT this unfortunate situation from occurring (or reoccurring)โ€ฆโ€ฆ

โ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ.other than, according to FearPlay, โ€œcriticizing for personal image embellishmentโ€ and โ€œbecoming intoxicated with the sound of applause from the audience as (he) grandstands (his) way through parliament?โ€

Has this situation created a perfect opportunity for Mr. Franklyn to heed Bush Teaโ€™s call for him to โ€œBUP?โ€

39. David
    I agree that John King should choose his words more carefully; however I also get the impression that the statement about the layoffs was in response to a question from reporters and to whom he directed the comment. “We are wasting a lot of time talking about layoffs. Let’s look to the future, because when those jobs start to roll out, what are you going to report? the Minister responded to reporters who had asked how his portfolio would be impacted.” But after all Caswell is a trades union leader. As for the point that the layoffs should start from the top based on what?

40. re Has this situation created a perfect opportunity for Mr. Franklyn to heed Bush Teaโ€™s call for him to โ€œBUP?โ€

WUH BUP WUH?
    THE SAME HIGH CLASS OF IDIOTS WILL BE IN DE BUP PARTY
    THE BRASS BOWLS WILL BE WHACKING AND TALKING AS MUCH SHITE AS JOHN KING TODAY

THE IDIOT HAL AUSTIN IS CORRECT
    BARBADOS IS A FAILED STATE
    NO AMOUNT OF BUPPING
    OR THE HIGHLY CREDENTIALED COMMENTERS ON BU CAN PUT BARBADOS TOGETHER AGAIN

41. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David Mr Blogmaster, absolutely all societies struggle with getting to equilibrium. This “failed state” mantra is no more persuasive to reasonable folks than the “fake news” bluster is from the other gentleman. …. @Hal enjoys his verbal picong here … could his term not be used to describe the utterly FAILED talks entre UK and Europe….the Brit PM looks to be plunging into a failed state dive off that Brexit cliff, not so.! Alas.

Anyhows, I was muchly given pause with your Johnny Ma Boy defense with “Could this be more about a rookie member of parliament and minister uttering a poorly crafted statement”.

I used his first calypsonian moniker to make the point that Mr King has been trolling these political waters for a very long time…since his teens if I am not mistaken as a hard-hitting folklorist/activist singer….thus tho new to parliament he is no fresh faced rookie to these issues on the public stage. ๐Ÿค”

In his own words he has been up “early” socially; we certainly all recall :

“Rose up early this morning
    To tha sound of crying
    Another mother shedding her t-e-a-r-s oh Jah
    Why all the pain and suffering?
    Why all the senseless killing?
    Could it be that nobody cares? Oh no
    So many sons lost in the slaughter
    Blood running in the streets like water
    A gun in hand knows no f-r-i-e-n-d (oh no)
    Warmongers selling death in my land
    Getting richer of the souls of we children
    Can you tell me when will it end?

How many mo-re Jah (how, how many more)
    Must carry this load (how, how many more)
    How many mo-re Jah (how, how many more)
    Before we track down Zion oh (how, how many more)”

Heavenly Father wonโ€™t you hear my plea
    Send a helping hand for the country
    Demand this no solute-i-o-n (we must to carry this load)
    Iโ€™m begging for the children future
    Oh Jah drop stattem by the color
    How can we stop this mind po-lu-ti-on (we must to carry this load)
    Too many starving and too many hungry
    Too many hopeless souls in the city
    It seems like thereโ€™s no hope, no hope (how can we carry this load?)
    Too many big shots and too much connection
    Too many loop holes and Babylon system
    Oh Jah, how can you give it hope?”…

But then again he is in his fifties now …so there is a sweet dialectic to his other hard hitting, ‘I Want A Platation’ when he sang in part:

I want a plantaaation, want it at any cost… to exploit the poor population, call me master call me boss….
    I would be using my planter’s brain planting nothing but pain…to helll with who they hit as long as we planters benefit

I wouldn’t have to work to be a worker, wouldn’t have to hoe to be become a ‘ho’er…
    I want a privilege to manage or mismanage, to help control the nation, I want plantation.

In these latter day parliamentarian remarks has he gotten his ‘plantations and is effecting his stature of the “plantocracy”.

Or are we being too harsh of John King…or maybe not, his music sounded like more than mere words back then!

42. As for the point that the layoffs should start from the top based on what?
    SIMPLE ANSWER
    THEY GOT A LOT OF BRAINLESS DEAD WOOD AT THE TOP WITH NO IDEAS

I CALL THEM INFERIOR SUPERIORS

43. DPD
    HE WAS SINGING EMOTIONAL SHITE BACK THEN
    AND HE TALKING SHITE NOW THAT STIRRING UP SOME EMOTIONS
    LET THE DEVIL COME OUT AND WHACK THE BRASS BOWL AND MEK HIM SING SWEET SONGS OF SILENCE!
    HE LOOK LIKE AN IDIOT AND HE SOUNDS LIKE AN IDIOT
    MURDAH!
    BUT LOOKAH WUH BUHBADOS COME TO DOH
    DE RUM SHOP TOO SWEET THOUGH

44. MAN IF I HAD JOINED THE BLP IN 87 I WOULD NOW BE MIXED UP ON ONE SIDE WITH A SET OF WISHY WASHY MEN, SOME OF WHOM ARE “HIGHLY CREDENTIALED” LIKE THE “HIGHLY CREDENTIALED” BU COMMENTERS………AND ON THE OTHER SIDE THERE WOULD BE BITERS OF PUSSIES AND THE BITEES WHO HAVE GOT THEIR PUSSIES BITTEN

I WOULD HAVE TO BE HURTING MY HEAD TO RIGHT THE SHIP……OR SHOULD THAT LITERALLY BE THE SHIT?

NOW I COULD JUST MOCK AND DECLARE DAILY LIKE THE IDIOT HAL AUSTIN…….BARBADOS IS A FAILED STATE

BUT LOOKA WUH BARBADOS COME TO NEH
    WUNNAH WILL HAVE TO LAFF IT OFF! PAMPALAM!
    DE RUM SHOP TOO SWEET THOUGH

45. Peter Wickham does not hold Senator Franklyn in high regard.

46. The solution
    Stop borrowing and produce
    Turn barbados education system on its head putting out academics who are proficient in productivty as to building an economy
    Languages are also a must

47. RE Peter Wickham does not hold Senator Franklyn in high regard.

THAT IS TO BE EXPECTED

Senator Franklyn BOWLS RIGHT ARM OVER MILITARY MEDIUM AND ORTHODOX
    HE IS A GENUINE MAN

Peter Wickham HAS A SUSPECT BOWLING ACTION
    APPARENTLY ONLY A MAN BY OUTWARD APPEARANCE ONLY

HE CANT LIKE CASWELL NO WAY

CASWELL WOULD HAVE TOO BACK DOWN OR BACK UP OR BACK BACK MURDER
    CASWELL WOULD HAVE TO ENGAGE IN BOVINE ACTIVITY FUH WICKHAM TO LIKE HE ah lie?

48. lol….we want Caswell physically intact thank you very much…not that I have anything against other people’s preferences, just saying.

49. Are they really sending home permanent employees? That is harsh as they are not entitled to severance or unemployment benefit. What exactly are they getting then?

50. And what is going to be done about the mucked up process? Should not the Union’s attorneys be on this?