drakes
Opposition Senator Crystal Drakes – Economist

The blogmaster listened to the contributions of Opposition Senators Caswell Franklyn and  Crystal Drakes yesterday and it caused the blogmaster to pause about the state of the country in 2018.

No surprise that Caswell’s response was pro labour and questioned why public sector workers are being sacrificed by BERT instead of pursuing other options. Caswell also made the point that the BLP made all kinds of unrealistic campaign promises despite the perilous state of the economy. Senator Caswell you negated your argument with your observation.

Senator Crystal Drakes clinically used numbers which her training as an economist influenced to question the decision to default on debt and the validity of revenue projections based on BERT extracting one billion in taxes from the economy by her calculation. Again Senator Drakes although earning points for being articulate failed in her presentation to connect some important dots. What are the underlying issues that caused Barbados to be the third highest indebted country in the world Senator? Has BERT addressed  those underlying concerns?

caswell_franklyn
Caswell Franklyn, Head of Unity Workers Union

A suggestion from the blogmaster to the Prime Minister and her Jong led Communications  Team is to go back to basics with the message. What are the key performance indices we have to turn around and the behaviours at the household and business level that must be modified to trigger real change to sustain a quality of life.

The blogmaster is a fan of the Financial Stability Report 2017 and lifted a few of the graphs that capture the economic performance of Barbados in recent years.

Commercial bank spreads - 2017
This graph is interesting given the accusations levelled at banks and exorbitant fees being charged. 1)Interest income on loans dipped a ‘little’ since 2012. 2)The interest spread moved UP since 2015 which coincides with central bank’s decision to not set a minimum rate on savings deposits. 3) Interest expense on deposits dropped to 0%.

credit card transaction - 2017
A central bank report confirmed that Barbadians racked up 347 million in debt up to 2017. This graph supports the spectacular rise in debt from 2008 which correlates with the value of credit card transactions in both the personal and business sectors.
credit cards issued - 2017
A picture is worth a thousand words who said? See the spike in credit cards issued from 2015!
currency in circulation - 2017
The upward trend of currency in circulation rose from 2005 to coincide with the cooling off of the global economic boom cycle and continued more aggressively in the post 2008 period to covers the start of the global recession in 2007/8.
International Reserves - 2017
It is worth mentioning the former government inherited 1.8 billion or 20 weeks of import cover in foreign reserves and when they were booted from office the reserves had dwindled to 6 weeks and about 400 million dollars.
net interest margin - 2017
This graph is interest for a number of reasons. Will allow the BU intelligentsia to share why this is the case.
total credit card debt % of toal loans
Another interest graph when we plunk a trendline on it. What can we say about household behaviour in Barbados from 2007?
public debt
See what happens when the printing press doesn’t switch off?

The adage a picture is worth a thousand words holds true.

227 responses to “Barbadians Wake Up, Time to Take Back Our Country from Ourselves”

1. @Dishonest Bajans,

You are right. Talking nonsense is our greatest export. It is a cultural thing.

2. Big up Rihanna for supporting the right side on the kneel campaign. The woman has a social conscience.

3. Hal Austin

You think she does? I thought it had more or less to do with her bread and butter or perhaps I am underestimating what she stands to represent as a young black woman in a racially polarized society?

4. Hants

I guess all along the prime minister was cognizant of the pain to be had from her efforts to reinvigorate the Barbadian economy, but somehow had forgotten to inform her supporters that consequences to be had was going to directly affect them.

5. I dont care how much demon Mia thinks she is, neither she, her cousin Simmons, her fellow lawyer and CLICO crook Haynes, her disgustingly corrupt and robber of old people’s estates and lands Marshall nor any of the other known crooks in and out of parliament….WILL NOT GET AWAY…with keeping the island in backward 1950s mode lacking progress and development while they all fill their pockets and those of the minority parasites Cow, Bizzy, Maloney et al….instead of making SURE..it is the Black population who elected her are the ones enriched…she will not get away with it, not this time..

She don’t want to lock up those in DLP who robbed the people and destroyed the country…well she will be their sacrifice instead when Karma appears….there are bigger demons than Mia and her gang out here.

Word around is this white pharmacy in Christ Church….right by ACCRA…. is trying to position itself to monopolize the medical marijuana imports into Barbados, this would be another insult of the population’s intelligence and an utter disgrace to see it is only Black people on the island for the last 40 years who have been arrested and served time in prison for marijuana…no one should buy one patch or bottle of Cannabis oil from any whites in Barbados now trying to steal the monopoly to once again disenfranchise the majority population to enrich themselves ONLY because of a corrupt black bribetaking government.

Barbados should not be importing medical marijuana…there are powerful strains of the plant on the island, that i have sampled mysekf in it’s medicinal form….there are BLACK PEOPLE on the island with decades of expertise and experience in growing and extracting the medicine from the plant, some shitehound was talking about people should go back to school and train to do this…and who is going to train them exactly….the clowns up at UWI who never grew a marijuana plant yet, or knownithing about extrating plant material….yall better watch Mia and see who she plans to sell this lucrative Cannabis trade to…that only the majority population should be monopolizing, and not these minority beasts and parasites.

“Home News Business
    Jamaica makes first shipment of medical marijuana extract oil to Canada
    October 17, 20181

Minister of Industry, Commerce, Agriculture and Fisheries, Audley Shaw
    KINGSTON, Jamaica (JIS) — Audley Shaw, minister of industry, commerce, agriculture and fisheries, has announced Jamaica’s first legal export of medical marijuana extracted oil to Canada. The shipment to Canada was authorized through an import permit issued by the government of Canada through Health Canada for Jamaica, and an export permit issued by the ministry of health in Jamaica. The shipment marks the first step in positioning Jamaica as the medical marijuana hub for the world.

According to Shaw, “Jamaica is uniquely positioned to be a global player and we are committed to providing the leadership and resources required for opening the international markets including Canada and Europe for our licensed and regulated Jamaican companies.”

The minister’s statement was endorsed by Lincoln Allen, CEO of the Cannabis Licensing Authority (CLA) who has also identified international export opportunities as a major target for the CLA.

According to the CEO, the CLA is fulfilling its mandate as well as a commitment to enabling the timely development of a regulatory framework to position Jamaica as a global leader for the export of cannabis for medical and scientific purposes.”

6. I just got the name of the pharmacy that is trying to jump in front to IMPORT MEDICAL MARIJUANA…so that black people on the island do not benefit financially from the plant…..it is Lewis Pharmacy…

…Mia would have to be out of her freaking mind and so would Bostic from the ministry of health…to allow a white pharmacy to monopolize marijuana…OR…to import it…when the methods and people with medical marijuana expertise already reside on the island…AND…they are ALL black people…

This is one time the people should protest any government corruption regarding medical marijuana.

7. Hal @ 19 Oct 4:19 a.m.

I see you have passed Comprehension at school.Yuh could read and understand. Well done buddy !

8. Now Ha, Ha sees why I wanted to sample the Bajan grown and extracted medicinal marijuana myself….the level of fight back against Mia and her bullshit must be ratcheted up a notch in preparation for when it becomes even clearer that the Mia government intent is to sell out black people again.

9. Inniss…yall can do a lot more to STOP Mia from robbing the Black population again…to enrich a couple whites on the island…and I will tell you why..

…..just ask Verla Depeiza about her plans while a senator…to import medical marijuana.into Barbados, a plan that rightfully FAILED..,..

Medical marijuana should NEVER be imported into Barbados. .

..the black population should NEVER buy any medical marijuana from white/indian/syrian owned pharmacies or any white/indian/syrian owned stores..

I say all of that because of the information now in my posession…these black governments DLP and now BLP are literally poison to black people.

10. “That is distinctly uncharacteristic of the newly incarnated BU Blog but wunna have to notice this tenet intermingled with the article….”

PUDRYR

Let me issue a disclaimer “up front,” I’m not here to DEFEND the “BU BORG”…….. he is capable of defending himself……..and you dun know that, according to an “honest bajan,” I’m an arrogant, lying, hypocritical bullshitter that likes to piss on others to make myself important….. and to a “native son,” I’m “appallingly ignorant.”

So, yuh know yuh gots to take what I write “wid a pinch uh salt.”

However, I’m sure that you remembered during their third term, the Owen Arthur led BLP administration became “pregnant with arrogance” and was doing what can be justifiably described, in Bajan terms, as a “lot of shiite.”……..

………. a view that was held by several Barbadians and reflected in the outcome of the January 15, 2008 general elections, which the DLP won 20 seats and the BLP 10.

To be FAIR, the “BU BORG” was similarly patient with the newly elected David Thompson led DLP and was suggesting Barbadians should give the administration a chance to fulfill its mandate.

I’m also sure if you peruse BU’s archives, you will come across numerous articles that “reflected” a position then taken by the “BU BORG,” that would have been similarly described by you and the BLP yard fowls as “distinctly uncharacteristic.”

Articles such as “Prime Minister David Thompson Brings Back religion to Government;” Prime Minister David Thompson Attacks Squandermania Of Former Government;” and “Time To Rally Around Prime Minster David Thompson,” in which he was encouraging Barbadians to support the newly elected DLP administration.

It is interesting to note that, in the April 13, 2008 article, Prime Minister David Thompson To Tell Barbadians Like It Is Tonight @ 7:30PM” the “BU BORG” wrote:

“Tomorrow night we intend to listen to Prime Minister Thompson carefully. We hope that his pronouncements will force Barbadians to understand that they need to work hard to keep their feet planted on the ground. When Thompson is done Barbadians must be left in no doubt that if Barbados is to maintain its current economic standing every Tom, Dick and Harry must place their shoulders to the plough to raise the level of productivity in Barbados.”

“BU urges Prime Minister David Thompson to give the country the medicine NOW so that we can avoid possible major surgery LATER.”

What are the FUNDAMENTAL DIFFERENCES between the “BORG’s” views on the island’s economic situation then……when compared with the current situation?

Interestingly, a feature of the former arrogant Owen Arthur BLP administration was their refusal to engage the public on matters that affected Barbados and Barbadians (sounds familiar???). In his February 28, 2008 article: “Prime Minister David Thompson To Meet The Press, Again,” he wrote:

“A feature of the current David Thompson administration after just over one year in office has been the frequency with which the Prime Minister has made himself available to the Barbados media to answer questions. Compared to the number of press conferences which former Prime Minister Owen Arthur held during his 14 year tenure, Thompson must be on course for some kind of record.”

If you are fair and put aside the constant “Mugabe” and “Mia Mao” diatribe, you would realize the “political and economic environments leading up to the 2008 and 2018 general elections were similar……..

………..and under those circumstances, it’s clearly evident that, despite which “party in power,” the “BU BORG’s” views have been CONSISTENT.

But this is the nature of the “political game” where the rules are switched according to which “party is in power.” Obviously, the view taken by the “BU BORG” immediately after the 2008 general elections would have been interpreted by you and BLP supporters as the “BORG” drinking “DLP kool-aid”………..

………..now the “BORG” is drinking “BLP kool-aid.”

11. T. Inniss,

Thanks. I did not do comprehension at school nor can I read beyond my ABC. Shows you how much I have learned in BU.

12. Artax,i am sure by now you recognize the agenda of the shite conspiracy theorist on this blog,to criticize everything done by this Government every day 24/7,he even encouraging the J/A Mariposa,and T inniss as to the best way to attack the Government.I guess he looking for hits or popularity,to sound important.From my observation there is a group of them that as an idea is proposed they are ready to pull it down as if they want Barbados to fail ,like Waru,Sargeant ,William Skinner ,Theo Gazzerts,Piece,Dishonest Bajans,Truth ,Wily Coyote,Tron,Hal Austin and the two disgruntled Dems who ain,t get over the fact that the Dems lost 30 to 0 ,T Inniss,and Mariposa.The question I want all them to answer is the one posed by Sir Lloyd how the hell we got back here,putting this government in the situation to have to lay off people,today,and what is the alternative solution.?

13. @ Artax
    Well said at 7.18 am

The national service of EDUCATION and of FREE EXPRESSION that has been provided to Barbados by David(BU) (and which has continued at an accelerated rate) is as unprecedented as it has been professional, mature, provocative, and developmental.

The VALUE that this blog has been able to provide cannot be easily quantified.

From EARLY, Bushie has speculated that this is a work that has been orchestrated from on HIGH ..and that serves a VERY SPECIAL purpose in informing and educating Bajans, so that we CANNOT claim ‘ignorance’ when we end up in shit street.

Those who came on board late …and who are thus unaware of the role that David has played in national education and political awareness can probably be excused for their ignorance….

For the Nth time, Bushie wants to thank the “BU Borg” for the unpaid, unselfish, COMMUNITY-CENTRIC role that they continue to play in this otherwise brass bowl place…

@ Piece
    No surprise that the original David(BU) cannot be replicated…
    That mould has LONG been broken….

14. @ Lorenzo
    Have you looked back at ANY of your posts during the time that the DLP were doing THEIR shiite…?

Your (acid) opinions back then were tolerated – and rightly so…..
    So why can you not accept that OTHERS can have different perspectives now that YOUR people are doing shiite (in their opinion)? …. and you can genuinely point out WHY the shiite is needed ….
    or why what your opponents see as shiite – is actually chocolate…?

There is a MATURE way to support your party …if INDEED they are interested in building NATIONAL consensus…..

15. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Artaxerxes who holds the Keys to the BU Archives.

You point is well taken.

My much weakened perspective, now that you have spoken, is to repeat that it’s not only the Old David of BU that administers the blog, there are two others who assist and who are, “more opinionated” than David of Old.

And yes, of late, I have been reading more of the blog, and seeing that “consistency” you speak of.

Some days his true bajan commitment shines through.

Some days his provocative remarks and his role as Blogmaster shine through as he invigorates the Blog with the emotive observations

and some days like all of us here, you see how he is frustrated by the sameness and lameness of both these bungling parties…doing the same stupidness like the last one before them

De ole man is not blind to his constancy of effort Artaxerxes

Dont mind my periodic submissions, He has my respect for what he is doing here

Mia now is a different thing

It is real easy Artaxerxes for a collective sheeple to be seduced deeper into a 52 year slumber

The “head” got to move from all these jackass public relations exercises led by them bumbling brimlers to meaningful actions.

Show me one thing that has come of these 120 days of her 220% IMF SUPPORTED Standard & Poors downgrade

So until I see change other than this idiocy, she going be Mugabe.

16. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with my response to Artaxerxes

And it would appear that someone pooped at 8.06 am could you please open the car window and let the excrement out? Thank you

17. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Brother in Arms Bush Tea

As you will see from the post that the Honourable Blogmaster retrieves for me that while you were posting your comment there ole man was writing my long drivel which included my long winded commendation and public statement of Respect for David King

I do not suck pooch and will not suck Mia Mugabe s pooch or anyone’s pooch.

And that is where “they” and de ole man divert.

I got about 5 critical matters dat need Mugabe’s intervention but she done seen dat did is not a situation where my silence can be bought!

She has to earn my respect by doing the fight fvckin€ thing- I am not going to compromise my principles for any man of woman born nor untimely ripped…!

I been at that point from the time I knew myself and it does not take any Johnny come lately prime minister to make me aware of whom I am.

She is a facilitator whom a Power that us Greater than she will ever be, appointed to facilitate those things that will benefit Barbados.

If she follows His Plan all is well, ic not she gone through the edoes LIKE FUMBLES & HIS PARTY.

But you done know that dont you?

18. Simple Simon

You are correct.

However, it seems as though the word “comprehension” takes up a new meaning according to the “whims and fancies” of the individual using it.

It was written:

“I am reading – (and I will wait to see if it is true) -that Corey Layne another one of VOB’s MODERATOR who was part of the tag team on that radio station doing the job of the BLP – is going to be heading up the Household Mitigation Unit – which will be talking to those public workers who are sent home.”

“That if true would not be surprising. Another MODERATOR Lisa Gale – has so far already been given 2 appointments on Boards.”

“All of the MODERATORS aided and abetted by Ellis and the Head of News – Stetson Babb – have done a Jim Jones on gullible bajans – they gave them poisoned kool aid to drink.”

The author is NOW suggesting he/she was making a reference to journalists pushing the political narrative of specific political parties and being offered government “picks” when the particular party wins the general election.

And I can UNDERSTAND and AGREE that such an occurrence is UNETHICAL.

But in this particular situation…….. how can this be the case when author mentioned MODERATORS and SPECIFIC references were made to:

……….. Corey Layne, who, according to the author, is supposed “to be heading up the Household Mitigation Unit”………and Lisa Gale “has so far already been given 2 appointments on Boards,”

……….. both of whom are NOT JOURNALISTS.

………….and the JOURNALISTS mentioned, i.e. David Ellis, Stedson Babb, Sanka Price, have NOT been APPOINTED to any government position.

Therefore, Simple Simon’s “comparative reference” to Maxine McClean and Tony Marshall with Corey Layne and Lisa Gale is valid.

19. “they are ready to pull it down as if they want Barbados to fail ,like Waru.”

Yardfowl, read twice for comprehension sake..

…., the intelligent among us do not want the island to fail. ..

……we want Mia and her government to get the bribe giving, drug/gun running and money laundering white, middle eastern/indian/syrian parasites out of the lives of the majority population so that the people can begin the business of growth, progress and prosperity for the island…… THEMSELVES.

20. Lorenzo

I recognize the agenda of certain contributors to this forum.

………those who are either unrepentant, politically blind supporters of the BLP or DLP;
    ………those who are perhaps paid by political parties to spew “rhetorical political diatribe,” (dem dun know who dem is);
    ………those who pretend to be neutral, but their contributions clearly indicate a particular bias;
    ………those that conveniently jump on the popular band wagon…..as is the case of a particular contributor who was previously praising the Mottley administration but has now conveniently jumped on PUDRYR’s popular bandwagon;
    ………those who believe there isn’t anything good in or about Barbados (evidenced by their constant criticism of EVERYTHING in this island and not offering any VIABLE alternatives……..while CONSTANTLY PRAYING for the island’s DEMISE).

Fortunately, (and in MY opinion) individuals such as William Skinner, (who, although has been consistent in his criticism of BOTH the BLP and DLP…..,has presented alternative solutions to justify and substantiate his criticisms), Bush Tea, PUDRYR, NorthernObserver, de pendantic Dribbler, Sargeant, TheOGazerts, Georgie Porgie, Donna, Simple Simon and a few others I cannot at this time remember…….whose contributions bring a level of balance to “maintain BU’s equilibrium,”….even if you agree or don’t agree with their submissions.

To be fair to PUDRYR as well, he has also been CONSISTENT in “putting some warm lashes” (and justifiably so) in the DLP (as was evident with his “Not One Effing Seat” campaign) and now the BLP (evidenced by his implying the 30-0 BLP victory has essentially created a Mugabe, Mao dictatorship regime [which, in my opinion, is being over exaggerated a bit…..but yuh know, I is are “appallingly ignorant.”]…..but he has presented information to which any reasonable individual can understand and agree).

Wuh shiite, PUDRYR “duz put some warm lashes” in Solutions Barbados and the UPP too.

21. Cuhdear.

22. Pobre Lorenzo

Still unable to tell the difference between constructive and destructive criticism? The number of names on your ever- growing list keep expanding soon they will take a full page before we get to read whatever point you are trying to make. The Gov’t of the day in my world isn’t immune from censure and if you want people to partake in a paean to Mia you should start your own blog where the theme song is “She’s Royal”

23. ” Bushie wants to thank the “BU Borg” for the unpaid, unselfish, COMMUNITY-CENTRIC role that they continue to play ”

I concur with Bushie.

24. sirfuzzy (i was a sheep some years ago; not a sheep anymore) Avatar
    sirfuzzy (i was a sheep some years ago; not a sheep anymore)

@ Lexicon October 18, 2018 8:48 PM

I am not a biblical scholar. But the book is considered the word of GOD. All of it. It has relevance before and after Jesus.

Wickedness did not stop after Jesus’s birth. and God is also unchanging. Go figure.

25. I don’t know what gets into yardfowls..

Mia was given a reasonable amount of time to do the right things by the people to convince the population who elected her…the majority population, that she is worth keeping…on the PEOPLE’S PAYROLL…

To date she is yet to convince anyway because she is not addressing the real cause of the island’s problems, the root cause…corruption between government ministers both past and present and the bribers in the minority business community….and bring all involved WHO STOLE FROM THE PEOPLE…to justice..

I have waited nearly 5 months, if she has not done it in that timeline, I would be pleasantly surprised if she does it by Nov 25, 2018..

I had only planned to give her 6 months.., because unlike yardfowls…I do have a sense of TIME.

26. Fools who do not want to stand up for what is RIGHT and JUST may want to borrow a page out of Rihanna’s book..and BOYCOTT those who are once again hellbent on robbing and DISENFRANCHISING the majority population.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/205953/rihanna-declines-superbowl-performance

BBC SPORT- The NFL has refused to comment on reports that Barbadian singer Rihanna declined an invitation to headline the Super Bowl half-time show in support of Colin Kaepernick.

Quarterback Kaepernick, 30, was the first player to kneel during the US national anthem.

Other players followed suit, leading to criticism from President Donald Trump.

A source close to the singer reportedly told US Weekly magazine that Rihanna “does not agree with the NFL’s stance”.

27. Dishonest Bajans Avatar

@ Lorenzo

I don’t wish 🇧🇧 to fail, it has already failed by any objective analysis.

Many of you come on this BU Blog regularly and write shite and feel important whilst not lifting a finger to help bankrupt Barbados.

I must admit it gives me a great sense of satisfaction to see 🇧🇧 brought to its knees.

For too many years Bajans looked down on other Caribbean islands whilst robbing and taking advantage of its returning nationals from the US, UK and Canada.

Basking in 98 percent literacy through regurgitating of someone else textbooks whilst being unable to invent or create wealth.

That is why the local indians and whites in their groups like to laugh at Bajans and the 🇧🇧 Politicians continues to live high on the hog through DECEPTION, CORRUPTION and THEFT.

Nothing in 2018 has changed, there is no Saviour in 🇧🇧 Bajans has to save themselves from themselves.

I live outside of 🇧🇧 and smile everyway whilst living a life most would dream of who are trapped in the local cesspool.

Outside of 🇧🇧 one limits my talents or dreams.

Once again I encourage 🇧🇧 young people that desire a REAL future to leave Barbados and go to 🇺🇸 or 🇨🇦 where one can reach full potential based on your efforts instead of being strangled in the local crab in the bucket syndrome.

For over a Decade I operated at the top in 🇧🇧 so I know what I am talking.

I read the comments of those who live abroad outside Barbados and there is a stark difference from the local based narrow minded partisan Bajans who because of their environment are devoid of intelligent rationale and contributions.

I apologise to anyone for calling a spade a spade and not a diamond.

28. And once again the blogmaster says to take your destructive feedback and shove it!

29. Seems to me from watching the politics and government in the USA that the cesspool there is proportionately larger than the cesspool in Barbados. And the same holds for the crabs in the bucket. If you are one of the lucky immigrants from this “shithole” country be thankful. But I would never leave here to be disparaged in the way Trump’s vicious and corrupt administration and the “Deplorables” who support him like to disparage persons of colour in general and non-white immigrants in total. You might actually be living in Dreamworld just as some Barbadians were when they thought they were living in Paradise. Unlike you, I don’t hope that you awaken to find yourself in Nightmare land.

But hear this –

I ain’t going noweh
    It’s here I intend to stay
    And it it rise or fall
    I ain’t leaving dis land at all!

RPB

P.S. The race is not for the swift but for he or she who endures to the end.

Also, I have found that people who are happy can’t help spreading joy but you enjoy our misfortune…. so……

30. if it rise or fall

31. And once again the blogmaster says to take your destructive feedback and shove it!(Quote)

Leadership.

32. I too would like to thank the “BU Borg” for their service. And service it is! Social action should start with a thought. If BU is thought provoking eventually actions may follow. Or….a sleeping population first has to wake up before it can make a plan of action and carry it out. I know many people who read this blog and think about things they have not thought of before and in ways that they haven’t before.

Get woke, Barbados! Then we can start the new day.

33. Dishonest Bajans Avatar
    Dishonest Bajans

@ Hal

Don’t worry the Blogmaster is a typical Bajan they are strangers to the truth and facts.

They are like a hive of Bees who come out stinging when someone disturbs their nest of ineptitude and dishonesty.

I have neve stolen from the 🇧🇧 Taxpayers, and gone to the IMF begging for money so I plead guilty to destroying Barbados as alleged.

You can see clearly why 🇧🇧 is a failed island and being buried in deeper shite.

Young people get out of 🇧🇧 and stop drinking the tainted koolaid being fed slowly to you.

@ Simple Simon what Trump says or does do not impact on me or many of the successful black people I know.

I am also not an illegal.

You live on the island 🇧🇧 and obviously believe everything potrayed in the media.

I however live and operate in the 🇺🇸
    where the facts are different from perceived reality.

34. Does not affect you………..YET. Stay tuned…. the times are a-changing!

35. Illegal or not.

36. The times are a-changing back…….to 1950!

37. @ Donna
    Bushie is predicting that the USA’s donkeys will taste the REAL grass EVEN ahead of our miserably little Equus africanus asinus.
    Hopefully Bushie is wrong on this point….
    For the sake of those there…

38. Dishonest Bajans Avatar
    Dishonest Bajans

You had to type drivel 3 times.

🇧🇧 is the one going back to 1950 maybe that is what you are making reference to.

Very soon many people will be eating dry biscuits daily.

Hope 🇧🇧 for you guys sake doesn’t become another Venezuela.

39. Dishonest Bajans Avatar
    Dishonest Bajans

@ Bushie

The wonderful thing about life we live in a global world.

Unlike locals living in misery I have no qualms operating anywhere.

40. Home is where the heart is. For me Canada is home. Barbados is home.

41. LoL @ Dishonest B
    Locals living in misery…?
    Not stinking Bushie yuh hear boss…!!!
    The very lap of luxury…. LOL

…and what dry biscuits are those..?
    There are breadfruit trees growing WILD next door …and mangoes, and apples..
    …the temperature varies between 20 and 25 degrees C … Bushie can sleep outdoors all year round…

We were assaulted by Stinkliar and his mob for ten years and had our donkeys beaten ….
    But are we not being TRUMPED bigly in the USA?

Skippa, four years of that idiot will be worse than just one year of stinky….

Admittedly – our boat has been fatally injured ..and Mia does not know how to undertake underwater repairs at sea
    – so our donkeys are grass…..
    But wunna have a moron who seems hellbent on bringing the USA to a ‘heated’ end…
    one way or the other….

Anyway…
    Bushie will put aside an extra breadfruit for you…. in the event that you get away in time…..

42. It is way past time for the majority population to take back their island.

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/900471910162349/?t=346

43. Dishonest Bajans Avatar
    Dishonest Bajans

Poor wunna instead of drinking the tasteless Political and IMF soup in Barbados I wish more would enjoy a life that one could only dream of.

@ Bush Tea
    I like your feedback and response clearly you are switched on and brutally honest with what is going on locally 🇧🇧.

Keep whacking.

Those focusing on Trump and what the media potray is why I say Bajans are gulliable.

There are way way more opportunities for success more than any other time in US history.

I disagree strongly with somethings that Trump says but 🇺🇸 has never been better for Blacks willing to educate themselves and work to achieve their goals.

I am surrounded by many such people from all over the Globe.

🇺🇸 has 49 different States with each resembling 49 different countries and one can freely move around to explore different growth opportunities.

In 2 x 4 🇧🇧 where does one move from St Philip to St Lucy to face the same shite of destructive parasites.

Again Barbados is a failed island with heads buried in the Sand.

Young people wake up and go to greener pastures even if in another Caribbean island where most have left 🇧🇧 standing still.

44. Dishonest Bajans:

The US has 50 states and as far as my recollection goes, two territories…..Puerto Rico and American Samoa. hmmmm I finish at the stand pipe in 1965 but I still ‘member.

45. Dishonest Bajans Avatar
    Dishonest Bajans

@ Bajans

Thanks for the correction even more opportunity for islanders.

46. Dishonest Bajans

You are pure nuts if you think for once that America is better for blacks willing to educate themselves under Trump… how…?

47. Dishonest Bajans

America has 49 different states … this statement alone clearly shows that you don’t know what you are talking about as far as America is concerned Dishonest Bajans.

48. Dishonest Bajans Avatar
    Dishonest Bajans

@ Lexicon

I may have errored however unlike a lot of dishonest Bajans I am man enough to admit and not argue when I am corrected.

Still doesn’t takeaway my US Passport or citizenship so I am sure will not be kicked out over an oversight.

America survived and prospered before, and will after Trump is gone.

Barbados is filled with too many small and poisoned minds hence why you guys are in the shit figuratively and literally.

🇧🇧 is a failed bankrupt island so you can go and piss in somebody else’s pocket.

49. Dishonest Bajans

Because you have your American passport and citizenship that does not mean it cannot be revoked at anytime brother.

50. Dishonest Bajans Avatar
    Dishonest Bajans

@ Lexicon

Keep dreaming #JAs