[Barbados Underground] The following was shared by Senator Caswell Franklyn in response to the following question –

@Senator

Is there any light you can shed on the lady and her mother posting videos to Facebook accusing Payne and Marshall of some unscrupulous action?

“David, Blogmaster

I know more than most about the situation which led to these two people defaming Marshall and Payne on Facebook.

This matter arose out of the sale of land of the late Ermine Atwell. She was the widow of Melvin Atwell, attorney-at-law. The two people making the allegations about Marshall and Payne are Ermineโ€™s sister and niece.

Ermine was a recluse who lived alone with her dog, Zena. For a number of years Ermine would call me every Sunday, unless I was out of the island or there was a problem with Cable and Wireless. We would talk about every conceivable topic, one of which was her sisterโ€™s and Nieceโ€™s efforts to get their hands on Ermineโ€™s land.

According to Ermineโ€™s version, the sister Ieft Barbados in the sixties and did not look back, not even to attend their fatherโ€™s funeral in 1975. Then out of a clear blue sky the sister returned to Barbados, and only made contact with Ermine by way of a lawsuit to get portion of Ermineโ€™s land that formerly belonged to their father. The sister lost the case.

Ermine was willing to help her sister if she had asked but was hurt and angry that the sister took her to court. As a result, she vowed to me that the sister would get nothing from her and as far as I know, Ermine was taking steps to make sure that the sister would get nothing.

Ermine died suddenly and I donโ€™t know how far she had gotten in disposing her property. I know that Ermine believed in George Payne and Rawle Eastmond but had chosen George to deal with her legal matters.

I did not comment before for two reasons: I was not asked; and Marshall and Payne should be able to take care of themselves.”

The following documents posted to BU’s Facebook Timeline:

268 responses to “Senator Caswell Franklyn Responds to Facebook Video Accusing Ministers George Payne and Dale Marshall of Fraud”

1. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@the Honourable Blogmaster

You said and I quote “…The Senator also posted a recent comment that is complementary of the newly elected President of the DLP. It is a refreshing approach…”

I noted that during the Senate presentation

I said that I was not going to mention it because the very act of reasonableness WIL BE NOTED BY *** and held against President Cheltenham

@ Mariposa aka Many Pussy aka AC aka Assinine Cretin

Unfortunately, for You, you don’t know how to read a compass AND DON’T UNDERSTAND WHY A MAN WHO IS NORTHWARDS BOUND would go easy for West WENT HE ENCOUNTERS AN UNSCALEABLE MOUNTAIN IN HIS PATH.

There is a method to the madness.

@ Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley

Right now you are staring devaluation in the face

You have 26 ministers and are no closer to solutions of any type that will satisfy Lagarde

Either you send home some of the army of occupation or you WILL OVERSEA THE DEVALUATION REGIME OF THE IMF.

Send out a survey to all government workers and enquire whether they would be disposed to a voluntary enrolment to a 4 day week for all but the essential services.

Such a puerile suggestion would be a 4/30ths cut of their salaries but at the same time you do that Mia ask your 26 Ministers to take a 15 % cut of their salaries.

The law does not post Sandiford permit for cuts of salaries but de ole man foolish as I is, wondered if a feller could opt into a 4 day week thing for let’s say 18 months where he would say for the 16 days I don’t go to work I am prepared to be debited 4/30ths of my salary

Then issue a “I LOVE BARBADOS PROGRAMME” using a Magna type card that would give the enrolees 4/30ths discounts on anything they purchase during that 18 month period.

I know a lady who is a veteran in the United States and wherever she shops with her retired military ID she automatically gets 10 percent discount.

Like I does say all de time I is an uneducated ole man but, we the people of Barbados, need to do something @ today, 150 days before your deadline that shows we have skin in the Recovery Game OR WE WILL BE DEVALUED.

IT HAS TO BE MOMENTOUS else all the fancy footwork and pretty speeches and pie in the sky empty talk ENT GOING MEAN SHIT.

But I ent no economist nor can I spell calculus and all I know is 30-0

Concomitantly you need some “low hanging fruit” a few public private sector partnerships where you do not compete with the owners of the Intellectual Property AS YOU WERE WONT, IN TIMES AFORETIMES, and which, even though you seem to have changed, your current lot of Thought Leaders HAVE NOT!!!

Forex Generators which will deliver IN THAT 150 DAYS.

I HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT DE OLE MAN IS SAYING

2. Can any one belive that because i posted one of these videos David tried to intimidate me by saying that (they) know who i am and i should not come crying to BU for reasons i guess only known to him
    Well i be dam never thought David would have stooped so low to be trading bloggers personnel information
    Be that the case i have my own gang of legal beagles to investigate. What David is insinuating

3. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lordee this is a whole ton of drama…Bushman was right Caswell, you should not have said anything just yet, it appears you repeated what their relative told you…her version.

4. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Mariposa

If the Honourable Blogmaster has not divulged my information which is worth infinitely more than yours, Why The Badword would he divulge yours?

You are really stupid girl!

Steupseee

I got to go and help de grandson create some Stoopid Cartoons that would feature a Self Enrolled “FOR SUCH A TIME AS THIS…” CAMPAIGN

5. To repeat from this morning, there are some on the blog that have the cognitive ability of a piece of wood.

6. Piece did i call your name and what de fuc..k makes u think u are so important
    Do u know who i am
    Just stick to mekkng yuh stupid cartoons and do not try hanging yuh hat so high

7. C .hole so what was Caswell version
    As a lawyer he should have known better to be spouting a “he say she say” version of a legal matter especially when the person is dead and he has not present any proof of knowing the person
    Caswel i suggest as proof bring a hair pin or even the dead person topsy would be sufficient. Lol

8. Piece,
    what you are talking about are furlough days where civil / public servants are given a day off for no pay. that could work but some ought to take 2 days – they already do anyway

9. I posit that behind the ruse to have the Privy Council remain the final court is a bunch of influential land and private property owners who think their investment is thusly protected only when folk who look and think like them have the final say.Forsooth some of the law lords did throw an insult here and there to some of these appellants however since Barbados the influencer extraordinaire opted to the CCJ route,the London based PC had a change of heart and started courting the remaining states by offering to hold court in the Caribbean instead of the UK.
    Then to confirm our decision to cast our lot with our Caribbeaness a power drunk politician got on a ‘flatform’ one night and in a maddening drunken with power stupor holler….eff wunna put we back in,the CCJ is history.There will be no more CCJ fo’ we.And be croaks,you en know he lost every seat!30 love in his botsie,one time.The fool!The CCJ is a record of our independent thinking.We coming for the commanding heights next.

10. To:Ms Mia Amor Mottley

(By the way – yuh notice the instructions to the media houses,especially CBC – that she is no longer to be called Mia Mottley – but Mia Amor Mottley .Wuhloss.

So I too like another blogger here who is always under the Rock ,would like to offer a few suggestions:

I suggest you send out a survey just like the earlier one you sent – and this time ask the citizens to tell you which ministers and ministries need to be cut
    On that survey also ask them if they think you should hold onto your Ambassadors at large – Billie Miller and Mascoll,your consultants – Avinash Persaud,charles Jong,Jessica Odle,Pat parris,Commisung, as well as the tsars the woman with the man voice – Babb,the other young fella James whatever etc

3.The survey should also seek a response on whether you all should take the 5% increase – especially since you cried shame on the DLP former ministers for honouring their agreement by taking back their 10% after near 2 years.You remember big head kerrie called it an increase that they were giving themselves
    Don’t worry about the media because you dun know Ellis of Starcom or Sanka Price of the Nation WILL NOT ask you about anything so and CBC is now under Jong and Lucille finger so they know how to play the game.

If you really need honest feed back you could then ask them how they feel about the $45.00 more now on their water bill,the increase on taxes above a certain band,the health levy 2.5% on their NIS and of course the increase in gasoline with that new tax.

Then MAM we will really watch yuh because we know you got this.

11. The law does not post Sandiford permit for cuts of salaries
    This can now be changed just as easily as the arrangements for senators were changed – overnight.

12. So true Bush Tea.

Redwash – 30 -0 must count for something.Ha ha

13. BTW David who is ” they” you speak
    Dont expect u to answer since it is not in your interest or serve your purpose to expose
    Albeit it was in your interest to expose any of my personnel information
    You are a two headed snake u know that.
    Caswell boy your named is under fire on social media those attacks have already had more than 5000 views
    You are a real duffus for sticking yuh neck out on the wrong side of the fence

14. Did not Dale Marshal tell the media the women couldn’t be found to deal with them. He said Facebook had been spoken to but anonymity of social media was a hindrance. Yet the women have returned with videos and documents. They have taken a turn in Casswell’s backside. AG has to come better. Storm clouds are gathering. Marshall and George Payne have questions to answer. They cant kick the can down the road forever.

15. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

16. If they have bona fide documents should they not be headed to the court?

17. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Your assistance with de grandson’s Stoopid Campaign titled “We Honour The 4/30th Campaign Here”

18. Blog master please write an article about the disaster that is occuring at worthing beach
    There
    e are pictures on social media showing the s…hit floating on the water
    Since you love transperancy. Those pictures would make u sooooo happy to reveal

Uh think sooo

19. This woman is one ugly, igrunt gutter rat. Clearly what Caswell said is true–war between the deceased sister and mother/daughter. Do they have any proof that they own anything?๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

20. As i said David BU would never get their dirty hands on the daughter and old lady documents youbhave become a snske oil salesman of the worst kind yuh know them type with two heads and eyes on the front and sides
    Oh while you are at it tell Caswell the daughter and mother waiting to see him post his documentation as verifiable proof of knowing the deceased and owner of the land
    Listen Caswell social media await your response…heeeeheee
    Boy notveven bush tea wacker can stop this train from travelling at lightning bolt speed
    Watch me now Wunna better get out of the way

21. Agree Caswell seems to have touched a nerve. Still trying to figure what Caswell shared that is defamatory.

22. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Mr. James Greene

Thank you for the name of the concept

I went to my usual duckduckgo.com and copied the following BECAUSE I ADMIT DE OLE MAN DID NOT KNOW THAT THIS EXISTED IN TRUTH AND IN FACT.

I recall that with 501 C3’s that there was a provision in law for donations to accredited charitable organisations as tax deductibles so i was just thinking along the lines of individuals and permissible quid pro quos that might be used and not break any laws.

I know that this confused many a reader but it is how I arrived at the concept in what is convoluted to you but a simple extrapolation for me.

So I i googled the term (or is the duckduckgoed the term and this is what i found

“…An administrative furlough is a planned event by an agency which is designed to absorb reductions necessitated by downsizing, reduced funding, lack of work, or any budget situation other than a lapse in appropriations. Furloughs that would potentially result from sequestration would generally be considered administrative furloughs….” a la USA

I was searching for said Furlough Information for CARICOM but did not find any specific document for furlough i may be under another name but…

I found one.

The Court of Appeal for Bermuda CIVIL APPEAL No. 2 of 2016 Between: (1) … for the furlough to be continued in order for Bermuda’s financial health to be … furlough days being continued after 31 March 2015 at http://mobile.royalgazette.com/article/20150210/NEWS/150219980&template=mobileart

So there is precedence and de ole man ent mad after all.

We have to be resourceful if we are to survive this.

As MINDFUL OF WHAT SENATOR FRANKLYN SAID about the Z26 workers we have to work out a scale of some type for the more vulnerable in our society

23. David makes things clear for the subliterates on August 17, 2018 at 3:35 in the afternoon.

Hereโ€™s Dave.

โ€œTo repeat from this morning, there are some on the blog that have the cognitive ability of a piece of woodโ€.

Seriously, Dave? Youโ€™re going to be judgmental about the cognitive capacity of others? For real? In โ€œthe political landscapeโ€ of โ€œthe barbados spaceโ€? Space read space, read space. A couple [of] things.

You drip tells off you like history and literatureโ€™s worst poker player, and the BBE shite never helps, though itโ€™s kind of funny to watch. The โ€œyou may have the last wordโ€ stuff is truly funny.

24. Georgie Porgie
    August 17, 2018 2:04 PM

RE John August 17, 2018 1:50 PM
    Why is an opposition senator defending two Government MPโ€™s?
    WHY SHOULD HE NOTโ€ฆโ€ฆ..IF HE IS FAIR?
    SHOULD OPPOSITION SENATORS ONLY OPPOSE?

Of course not!!!!!

It isn’t biblical but there is a saying “Hell hath no fury than a woman scorned”!!

Caswell gone and scorn not one, but two!!!!

โ€ฆ and if his BLP links are exposed by his what I think to be injudicious comments, there will be a third one after him and that one will be a real heavyweight!!!

So Senator Caswell, lay low for the moment and pray the three can forget, although I doubt it!!

It looks like you may have three irate ladies after you!!

25. From the initial post about GP not being registered with the SRA in the UK, I said to myself what a muppet. Now all of a sudden the sister is the culprit and the spawn of satan. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

26. They vomit, then come again
    Like a moth to a flame

27. Sometimes it is better to keep quiet!!

28. โ€œHell hath no fury than a woman scornedโ€!!

Sorry, I got it wrong, “Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned”!!

Same intent!!

29. Caswell, you better hire a PR person to help you …maybe you could beg Mr. Jong to advise!!

30. Twistorian alert..
    What’s up with one of my favorite bloggers….

31. โ€œSENATOR CASWELL FRANKLYN RESPONDS TO FACEBOOK VIDEO ACCUSING MINISTERS GEORGE PAYNE AND DALE MARSHALL OF FRAUDโ€

Perhaps I missed something. At which point does โ€˜Senator Caswell Franklynโ€ rebut anything, anything at all, said by the angry person in the video?

32. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Jack Bowman

Respond – v.intransitive. (I) To make a reply; answer: respond to an email, (ii) To act in return or in answer: firefighters responding to a call. (iii) To react to a stimulus or to a treatment, especially in a favorable way: tumors that responded to radiation. v.transitive.To give as a reply; answer.

The question upon which the comment came as as i understand it “…Is there any light you can shed on the lady and her mother posting videos to Facebook accusing Payne and Marshall of some unscrupulous action?…”

Rebut – v.tr. (i) To refute, especially by offering opposing evidence or arguments, as in a legal case: rebut an allegation. (ii) To repel or reject: She rebutted his advances. v.intr. To present opposing evidence or arguments.

In short there was no rebuttal offered by Senator Franklyn nor did he take a position on any of the matters that are presented anywhere else including FB. He commented on his interactions with a person who while once the party who held the estate, would have spoken to him during the years.

It is interesting though that while de ole man does not use facebook etc., that it would happen that the FB agitator Mariposa continues to try to goad the Senator to engage.

You ent know Caswell Mariposa heheheheheh when he decides that he ent doing a ting HE DUN WID DAT heheheheheheh

33. Heee hee do you think it really matters now if Caswell responds
    Hee heee he already stuck his foot in the hot water and it burn his toes like hell fire
    I guess by now he has learned his lesson that it is best to keep mouth shut than rather be kicked up and down face book
    Btw is your name? hee hee hee

34. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

heheheheheheh not hee hee heee (females do the he he he males make the heheheheheh WITH THE extra “h”. Even that you were unable to identify? are you “challenged” in the drain? (thank you Watchman)

35. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

That’s a whole lot of confusion right there.

36. What confusion what?
    Two miserable, contentious, black-hat, women who – behave like they come from Hell itself?

One can only imagine their response when some lawyer tries to explain any position to them….
    No wonder the damn sister had second thoughts.

The video puts one in mind of the same idiot Mariposa….
    Someone has been exposed – but is it Caswell…?
    Murda!!!

Caswell should have hushed for another reason…… and no doubt will now.
    There is only one outcome from an argument with a fool….

37. Senator Caswell Franklyn did not rebut anything said by Mother/Daughter. But, the possibility of bad blood between the sisters, caused by an estranged sister action to inherit. The hurting angry Ermine, presented the property with a Deed of Gift to her chosen George

38. @de pedantic Dribbler August 17, 2018 11:13 AM “we speak less about the many expats who left BIM eons ago and similar to the story line introduced by the Senator, reach back decades later with avarice to pilfer from the estates of deceased relatives to the disadvantage of those who were here and cared for the deceased.”

So true. I know of a son who when mum died showed up and snatched her wedding ring off the dining room table. he had not visited ailing/dying mum in more than ten years. The ring disappeared into the great white north, never to be seen again by the three daughters who had provided hands-on care for nearly a decade even while working at their jobs and raising their own families.

Sometimes the expats claim how thieving we are. But they never notice when they thieved our time and our labour, and yes our money too.

All truths need to be told.

39. Mariposa and T Inniss you two are as dumd as they come.Here you are condemning Caswell for just reporting conversations he had with the old lady and you two jumping up and down ,similar to the Ross University story which blew up in your faces,when PM Skerritt spoke .This attempt to shift focus by you bitter Dems at the 30 to 0 redwash ,away from ex minister Inniss will not help him,as he dealing with heavy rollers.Therefore you Dems now itching to have someone from the BLP indicted as well,that is all this is,but if you two have evidence present it on the blog,otherwise go join your ex ministers on the political dump heap instead of posting shite all day long.

40. @Enuff
    This woman is one ugly, igrunt gutter rat. Clearly what Caswell said is trueโ€“war between the deceased sister and mother/daughter.
    ++++++++++++
    That may well be true but is appearance or behavior synonymous with being dishonest?

41. Check the clock BU

42. You all understand what a joint tenancy in common is????

43. Let’s see if people got on their thinking caps!!!

44. @John

Amidst all the shouting I heard those words too, surely the woman is not a good advocate for her cause and some could easily dismiss her as โ€œunhingedโ€. What if a legal matter is concluded absent some pertinent facts?

I am not a lawyer.

45. John

who said the land was joint-tenancy ?

46. @DR. GP.

I AGREE WITH YOU……LOTS OF FUN IN DIS ERE RUM SHOP.

47. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

and here is how Caswell has responded to other more substantive national matters during this past week

https://i.imgur.com/hSWzozi.png

48. August 18, 2018 12:37 AM

John
    who said the land was joint-tenancy ?

Nobody!!!!

49. @Lorenzo August 18, 2018 12:08 AM. “Therefore you Dems now itching to have someone from the BLP indicted as well,that is all this is,but if you two have evidence present it on the blog.”

No need to present evidence on this blog.

If there is evidence I am sure that some kindly FBI lady or gent in the yellow building on the hill would be pleased to hear it.

$2 busfare to get there. $2 busfare to get home again.

Business done.