Submitted by Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right

How Dictatorships Commence – a Case Study

A few days ago Grenville Philips, the erstwhile leader of Solutions Barbados posted a link to this Hitlerian Bill at

https://www.barbadosparliament.com/bills/details/284

It is an 83? Page document that de ole man just decided to read cause well I ent got muffin to do…

It is an interesting document and even it its introduction is a Freudian slip I.e. its reference to a “regime”. But as I continued to read as I HOPE WUNNA WILL, I found, there, hidden away from the eyes of the average bajan SHEEPLE, our local equivalent of Hitler’s Enabling Act of 1933!

It took de ole man a like time to find the text of that 1933 Enabling Act in English but here is the short version for those of you “who give a badword”

…The Enabling Act 1933 gave Adolph Hitler plenary powers. It followed on the heels of the Reichstag Fire Decree, which abolished most civil liberties and transferred state powers to the Reich government. The combined effect of the two laws was to transform Hitler’s government into a legal dictatorship.

The formal name of the Enabling Act was Gesetz zur Behebung der Not von Volk und Reich (“Law to Remedy the Distress of People and Reich“)…”

So us bajan sheeple continue merrily along, blindly drinking the coolaid under “Mia Cares” REGIME lulled by our cuhdear statement “Give She 100 days Cause She Only Just Start” 

You dead right “she only jet start”

So de ole man will do the following provide a passage from the pernicious Enabling Act of 1933 which can be seen at http://www.worldfuturefund.org/Reports/Eact/enablingact.html and also mention its counterpart Act, Decree of the Reich President for the Protection of the People and State of 28 to underscore the direction that we are going in IF MIA’s 2018 BILL IS PASSED

“The Reichstag has enacted the following law, which is hereby proclaimed with the assent of the Reichsrat, it having been established that the requirements for a constitutional amendment have been fulfilled:”

Does this easy-peasy “Constitutional Amendment exercise” sounds familiar to wanna sheeple? Bless wanna cool-aid drinking, happy go lucky spirits.

“…Article 4 The Enabling Act 1933

Reich treaties with foreign states that affect matters of Reich legislation shall not require the approval of the bodies concerned with legislation. The Reich Government shall issue the regulations required for the execution of such treaties…”

And then the corresponding Article from Mottley’s Bill of Despot Rights.

“……Article 4.2 of the Despot Rights Bill 2018

“…In the exercise of its functions under this Act, the Commission may not be subject to the direction or control of any person or authority.

As well as “…Article 6.1 of said Despot Rights Bill 2018

“…The Commission may enter into such written agreements,

arrangements or memoranda of understanding with a law enforcement agency, including a foreign law enforcement agency, as the Commission considers necessary or desirable for the discharge or performance of its functions.

Like a Triple Canopy “Law Enforcement Agency” but I digress..

“…Article 1 of the Decree of the Reich President for the Protection of the People and State of 28, 1933 which reads …§ 1

“Articles 114, 115, 117, 118, 123, 124, and 153 of the Constitution of the German Reich are suspended until further notice. Thus, restrictions on personal liberty, on the right of free expression of opinion, including freedom of the press, on the right of assembly and the right of association, and violations of the privacy of postal, telegraphic, and telephonic communications, and warrants for house searches, orders for confiscations as well as restrictions on property are permissible beyond the legal limits otherwise prescribed.”

But then let us read “Article 15.1 of the 2018 Chill sorry Bill …An investigative officer has, in carrying out his functions, the powers of a constable to arrest any person whom he reasonably suspects has committed an offence punishable by imprisonment under this Act or under any other

enactment that assigns responsibility for investigations to the Commission. 2018 Bill Part II?

And article 17.1 of said Chill Bill sorry …the judge may issue a warrant authorising an investigative officer to enter and

search the premises for the material and to seize and retain any material, that, in the opinion of the investigative officer, is of the kind described in paragraphs (b) and (c).

SO LEH WE SAY DAT De Honourable Blogmaster got a server, or a laptop, or a smart phone or anything that de investigating office, in his opinion, want to put he hands pun, poor David BU ass is grass CAUSE DE 2018 Integrity in Public Life say so.

So let us move to  “…Article 16.1 of said Despot Rights Bill 2018 OR what is being called the Integrity in Public Life Bill 2018 WHEN READ CAREFULLY SHOWS THAT IT HAS OUSTED THE CONSTITUTION OF BARBADOS

Among many of its clauses which abrogate the rights of Bajan citizens and residents it reads “…An investigative officer may apply to a judge in Chambers for an order, to be called a production order, requiring a specified person to give the officer access to material specified in the application; or produce the material specified in the application for the officer to take away, within 7 days from the date on which the order is made or such other period as the judge determines would be appropriate in the circumstances.

Further affront to the constitution is enshrined in “…The Commission may, if it thinks fit, receive oral or written evidence, but it is not bound by the rules of evidence in the Evidence Act, Cap. 121, and it may take into account opinion evidence and such facts as it considers relevant and

material.

What the France is “opinion evidence”? You mean that if Waveney Bannister feel that in his opinion that Andrew Pilgrim should get lock up, OR PUDRYR, get set up by Senator Williams or he son or any such madness that “opinion evidence” going be the undoing of either party?

But let us read a little further 

”…An investigative officer has the function of carrying out investigations in relation to ANY MATTER, WHETHER OR NOT INVOLVING AN ALLEGED OFFENCE, in respect of which the Commission exercises functions under this Act or ANY OTHER ENACTMENT …”

I don really believe that the Honorable Blogmaster going publish this document but if he does, And does not truncate it cause it exceeds the word limit like George Brathwaite’s articles,  we can expect fellows like Enuff, ONE OF THE MANY EMISSARIES of the saviour and champion of “ye isle of Barbadoes”, will come here to talk bout how dis is a paranoid interpretation of this Travesty

Watch how they continue obfuscating this serious matter with their equivalencies about how the campaign promise of a $500K fine FOR CORRUPTION, get whittle down to a measly $10K 

But remember that “Mia Cares”.

But what is worse is that petty men like Bishop Atherley and other principled fellers like Edmund and Ralph WILL REMAIN QUIET and knock pun de table in the HoA when de bill get laid, much like how, at the signing of The Enabling Act of 1933,  “non-Nazi members, surrounded and threatened by members of SA and Schutzstaffel or the SS…” kept quiet

AND SO, IT BEGINS!!!

318 responses to “See How “Mia Cares” with her Hitler Styled Bill for “Integrity in Public Life 2018…”

1. ” Social activist and attorney-at-law David Comissiong has been appointed advisor to Prime Minister Mia Mottley on Caribbean Community (CARICOM) affairs.”

“It has also emerged that non-national Charles Jong is being appointed Government’s communications boss, with a release today from the Barbados Government Information Service (BGIS) stating that he will also accompany Mottley to the conference in his role as director of communications designate.

The little-known Jong may be a stranger to the Barbadian electorate, but his LinkedIn profile states he has 14 years of experience “on a significant number of election campaigns in the English speaking Caribbean”, including Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, the Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, St. Kitts, Nevis, St Vincent and the Grenadines, and St Lucia.

According to the LinkedIn profile, he currently works as a marketing and communications strategist with the Barbados Labour Party and the government of Dominica.”

What is the job description of the “Government’s communications boss” ?

2. Clearly a Hartley Henry surrogate. The PM is obviously aware of the importance of massaging the message in a climate where her government can go from hero to villain in quick time.

3. In other words BU has no problem with these appointments no?

4. I watch carefully how certain BLP Sympathisers ain’t got a word to say about appointments that a mere 6 weeks ago would have them howling and wetting their drawers.

Remember the complaints about Guyson Mayers appointment? Huh!

5. Corruption is corruption, whether it is by the DLP or BLP. First, the new prime minister appointed a 26-strong cabinet (of MPs and Senators out of a total of 51) and an army of consultants (economic consultant, an economic ambassador, communication specialists, etc); then she changed the constitution to appoint two of the chosen people as senators; now she has appointed a relative as a Caricom consultant and an unknown as a communication consultant. And, of course we have White Oaks, appointed as financial advisers.
    What is the government’s position on our Chinese debt? What is the government position on Hyatt? What is the government position on Four Seasons? What is the government’s position on the functioning of the central bank? What is the government’s position on the incompetence at the NIS? Government policies remain a mystery because they campaigned on a flimsy manifesto.
    Nothing is known about the contracts these so-called consultants have obtained; nothing is known about the criteria for their appointment since these jobs have not been advertised (by a government that came to power promising transparency).
    Already we are hearing hocus pocus about health policy, but the fundamentals are no discussed. What about the rising prices of generic products, including pain killers, 80 per cent of which is sold in mature economies as if only citizens of rich countries feel pain; how about the cost of cancer drugs?
    We have five more years of this.

6. And David wants all and sundry to belive that was the changed the people voted for
    David u shameless rat

7. @ David,

It is good yo know a little about those employed by Government.

” Marketing and Communications Consultant
    Barbados Labour Party
    October 2013 – Present (4 years 10 months)
    Assist with the maintenance of the Party website, the Party Facebook and the the Facebook Page of the Honourable Leader of the Opposition Mia Mottley, author content, conduct Facebook advertising campaigns, provide live Internet video streaming via YouTube, build a Party mailing list, assist with database management of 74,000+ records, assist with mail merging, record high definition video, video editing, audio editing, online publishing, assist with event layout and setup.

https://www.linkedin.com/in/charlesjong

8. @Hants

They can employ who they want, what we have to ask and have answered is whether is us legal, will we be satisfied as taxpayers the performance of the PM and her team.

9. Mr Jong is on a wheeze. Anyone who has worked in media can recognise a bullshit CV when they see one. I worked for one of the world’s leading digital companies for a number of years and this CV could not get him through the door.
    Had I been interviewing Mr Jong I would order him to leave the building. Notice nearly all in his experience is in the English-speaking Caribbean. What does that tell you? What it tells me is that this is a arty jobsworth who has been put on the public payroll – in order to carry on working for the party.
    The party is now the state. This is the definition of an autocracy.

10. Ac

“Things looking dread in barbados
    Commuinist sitting elbow to elbow at govt table
    Barbados looking down the double barrell nozzle of the IMF
    People waiting in long lines to save a dime”
    ………………………………………………..

Has it ever entered into your pea brain that all of this is as a result of your party’s incompetence and mismanagement for ten years?

Did you stop to even recollect that the above picture you are painting was not the reality the DLP faced in 2008 when it assumed office?

Instead you idiots came in and began to tax and spend and licked out every cent in the Treasury and the NIS.

The people dealt with wunnah the right way……..vote everyone of your sorry arses out……people with no back bone, followed a moron like Freundel who led all of wunnah to your political graves.

Get loss and watch Mia and her team do the job. Look the sewage is no longer flowing on the South Coast……watch Mia!

11. Mariposa was batting 0/1000, but her assessment of DC was 100% correct.

What I thought was a sign of courage and patriotism or an eagle soaring to the sky turned out to be nothing more than a domesticated bird in an enclosure at the back of a home.

12. Wuhloss who really is this Charles Jong?

Is he somebody special,special friend that they are finding a job to keep him in Bim?

You mean to tell me that all this man claim to fame is he helped to maintain the BLP opposition (at the time) website,and helped with the streaming of the live election meetings; also

he maintained Mia’s facebook page;

And he helped build the blp mailing list and edit some videos.

Now he is Communications Director to the prime minister? What the #&@ !

What happen to the GIS and CBC? Steupes.

The more things change,the more they remain the same.

When Stuart went into the 90 day period before calling the election.Everybody said they did not care that it was not illegal but he should not do it because it was a slap in the people’s face.Now what are we hearing?

Is the appointment illegal?

Bigger steupes.

13. As a trained ornithologist, I have found the amount of variation among the local yardfowl to be mind boggling.

Their plumage and strut may confused the untrained observer. After years of obsevation, I must report that the famed Barbadian legal eagle is nothing more than a yardbird.

My associates and I discovered that it has a love for scratch grain, but will not eat from every hand.

14. D.C. is working in the national interest with a regional reach.He is thus far of good conduct.His is to advise.Hers is to accept or not accept.For sure if Guy Hewitt thinks Freundel Stuart is an honourable gentleman,he is one guy.There will 100:1 that think otherwise.We don’t sing fuh we suppa like dat guy..

15. T. Inniss,

In the real world we would call Mr Jong an IT worker. But to inflate that into a ‘communications director’ is an insult to the Barbadian people. Has he got a work permit? If so, what was the argument for giving him one?

16. And having found the Text of the Jamaica Equivalent it becomes apparent that the bajan clowns tried to copy the Jamaican Integrity Act

See http://www.japarliament.gov.jm/attachments/339_Integrity%20Commissions%20Act,%202014.pdf

And they copied it extremely badly in what IS AN OBVIOUS ATTEMPT TO PLAGIARIZE THE JAMAICAN DOCUMENT but they missed the intent of their bill completely.

I started reading said document because AFTER DE OLE MAN REACHED page 31 or its 89 pages, I was so effing vexed that I said I dun wid dat pup.

And this is why I does have such scant respect for fellers like Dale marshall and Kerrie and all these rest uh effing clowns that pretend dat dem so bright.

And den dere is the Cuhdear Group that got Mia up pun a 100 day honeymoon so that anything that she does during this time MUST BE ACCEPTED by We the SHEEPLE

Steupseee.

17. D.C is working in the national interest.

Bare yardfowl poop.

Isn’t that the same Commi-sung that Owen in the press conference told us that he (owen) was made an offer by said person(Mr come and sing & Watch Muh) to change Barbados foreign policy to line up wih that of Hugo Chavez and Venezuela on the Petro Caribe fiasco?

David and Mia – different sides of the same coin.Ha,ha,ha,aha,aha,aha,ha.

18. Piece,

Is Kerrie Symmonds bright?

19. @ Gabriel

It would seem like if you are making representations for and on behalf of David Come Sing a Song straight off the bat. heheheheh

Why effing a feller did not know better one would feel like if you and David were somehow related? heheheheheh

You like you are his legal counsel or his Public Relations Officer heheheheheh

It is as Mr. Hal Austin said, a veritable Conflict of Interest to have the same man who erstwhile was fighting against the DLP/Hyatt EIA infraction now to be hired by the successor BLP administration as either an advisor of a cuntsultant with the dying entity CARICOM

Particularly after he came to the BU corridors and declared wha actions the BLP administration must take for him to retract his lawsuit heheheheheh

But that is David C, a man who “waffles” when he is supposed to “straddle” the back of this BLP horse and conquer this bucking steed just sucking up to the “Mia Cares” team

20. Freedom Crier Avatar

“Social activist and attorney-at-law David Comissiong has been appointed advisor to Prime Minister Mia Mottley on Caribbean Community (CARICOM) affairs.”

WILL COMMIE SING SONG BE STATIONED IN CUBA?

Commie Sing Song’s New Appointment… A Red Wash Dream Come True!!

“This Pretty Much Sums It Up!

100% Failure rate. Don’t forget the Fascist Police State and Genocide.”
    It is the way it is in Every Socialist Nation…..

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1802692403120721&set=a.202901089766535.51227.100001399369216&type=3&theater

21. @ Hal

Kerrie is a lawyer.

Kerrie is the same lawyer who some years ago was found illegally driving his Silver Toyota Hilux without the required road taxes being paid.

Kerrie is de feller who *** Andrea ***

Kerrie is the feller who can be seen campaigning on the BLP Integrity platform and talking bout “how many women he used to check out by the rum shop” while seeking to secure the votes of the predominant female vote

So now, let me see if I can answer your question about ef Kerrie is a “bright” fellow purely through examining the astute wisdom of A LAWYER driving one’s vehicle on the Highways and Byeways of Barbados without the requisite road tax for several months.

Or let us examine the wisdom OF A LAWYER who defends men in family court being embroiled in ***

Or then examine the wisdom of a man involved in a Campaign to to attract the votes of a gullible population boasting about one’s imaginary prowess while being streamed Live on You Tube

You still want to know ef he bright?

22. Commisiong the communist lap dog is well now positioned to infiltrate the small island media with his version of sympathy for the Mudaro regime
    Just watch and see when all this Caricom meeting of the minds is over those islands which were unsympathetic to the Venezuelan govt would be leaning much closer to the views of Commissiong
    Mia is the dream which Comissiong long wanted to happen now as an advisor to Mia he can use his influence to coerce and dictate by way of legal advice as one of conviction
    Barbados is slowly swimming into a direction of dictatorship with eyes wide open and no opposition to opposed
    The Unions are the first one who were covertly infiltrated now all that is left are the uneducated and most vulnerable whose eyes are closed to the politics of inclusion

23. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

PUDRYR;

I have, at last, read the whole draft act. I must admit that, even as a layman, I can see no strong linkage with any likelihood that the act could result in outcomes of hitlerian immensity. I see a draft Act that is uneeringly aimed ( perhaps even while somewhat blinkered ) at reducing corruption in the Public Service by specifying the positions of public officers who are the subject of the act (the potential corruptees) and making passing provisions for dealing with the Private sector or other potential corruptors.

Re. the fines It seems to me that the fines of $20,000 and $10, 000 which have starred so far in this discussion, are only a small portion of the fines mandated under the draft act. There is a whopping fine of half of the value of the total amount of the corruptee’s ill-gotten gains. If we take the famous $3,300,000 that DT allegedly corruptly laundered, the fine on DT’s estate on that alone would be $1, 650,000, plus various other miscellaneous fines. With such exposures there might be no need to have a one-off $500,000 dollar fine as was done in the DLP act.

I wonder a bit about the draft act’s seeming to downplay the details of the corruptors in the excercise that BU has soundly castigated for as long as I have been following BU (9 years). Indeed they do not explicitly stand out in the draft act and I wonder if there should be another Schedule or Regulation dealing specifically with them.

I might be entirely wrong, but it seems to me that your attack on this draft act actually runs counter to the ethos of the BU calls over the years for strong action that could lead to drastic reduction in corruption by Ministers and senior public servants and (obliquely) their corruptors, since these are the only people targeted. The HItler stuff cannot stand serious scrutiny since the population at large can only be bystanders in a battle that the BU people have long championed.

24. Oh prodigal. The shit has gone but Mia also made it possible for the tourist to go away.
    She is certainly a magician

25. @piece
    When the big job comes your way, please stand firm and do not be seduced by the trappings of power.

We have seen how one of our heroes has been neutralized with a position.

One less warrior on battlefield.

26. @ pieceuhderockyeahright,

We all know a lot about David Comissiong.

What do we know about Charles Jong the appointed Government’s communications boss ?

Fortunately the has been in the Caribbean at least since high school so he should have no problem communicating.

27. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

I forgot to mention that the Commission answers only to the Governor General. The PM (as far as I can see – but I might be wrong ) cannot name the Commissioner or his staff or otherwise interfere with the work of the commission, except perhaps in starving it of funds.

28. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

Re. the Jong person, I have been wondering why the BLP has been streaming all sorts of events that one would have expected the GIS to be doing.

There seems to be a need to regularize this. Or is this a wedge towards minimizing the role of the GIS?

29. But let de ole man not digress too far

I now quote from a much more reasoned and proactive Integrity ACT

“…without prejudice to the provisions of any other enactment, and subject to any general or specific direction of the Commission, investigate, in the manner specified by or under this Act, any allegation that involves or may involve an act of corruption or any allegation RELATING TO NON-COMPLIANCE WITH THE PROVISIONS OF THIS ACT, on the basis of any complaint, information or notification referred to him by the decision of the Commission or by the Director of Administration…”

Now when de ole man compares this prescription to this jackassery you see how i does get pun my high horses

And I shall revert to the narrative of the local HITLERIAN CONSTRUCT which says “An investigative officer has the function of carrying out investigations in relation to any matter, WHETHER OR NOT INVOLVING AN ALLEGED OFFENCE…”

The issue for de ole man is this “whether or not” aspect which gives these investigative officers too much latitude.

Now let me see if i can brek dis down fuh wunna.

Dere is a feller called Dougie Trottie who does linger here in the BU corridors since he purports to be a piece uh lawyer

Imagine ef de Honourable Blogmaster get arrested and held by an Investigation Officer of the Commission, one AC, and in such matter AC was not prosecuting the strict terms of the ACT, which is her remit, but because she want to get the honourable Blogmaster lock up for making spurious comments bout Fumbles.

Now, effing de Honourable Blogmaster was so ingrunto to hire Dougie, Trottie would be able to argue, successfully, that the investigation of a matter NOT INVOLVING AN ALLEGED OFFENCE, WAS NOT WITHIN THE PURVIEW OF THE ACT and rendered the Blogmaster’s detention to be a violation of his rights thereafter sue for whatever de Blogmaster was entitled.

I does read these things real close cause you never know when dem going come for me heheheheh

30. Freedom Crier Avatar

“I does read these things real close cause you never know when dem going come for me heheheheh”

Darn Right Peace Freedom Crier Identifies with your Sentiments!!!

SPOT ON! Charlie Kirk Is Asked If There Is ANYTHING Good About Socialism & His Answer Is Simple: NO!

Socialism Is Responsible For The Death Of Over 100 Million People Last Century

https://www.facebook.com/turningpointusa/videos/1727133240668718/

31. Are-We-There-Yet

Right after the elections I started to notice and hear about how the Government Information Service was being sidelined.

What I didn’t know – was that this blp paid political operative (Charles jong) was the reasoning behind it – or so it seems.

But even more food for thought is if we don’t have appointed,established public servants at the GIS,who have worked many of them for different poltical administrations having access to govt decisions,trips,activities,hirings etc etc – isn’t that in itself a reason to worry?

If all you have is the guy who managed Mia ‘we got this’ mottley face book page and the BLP’s website – carefully managing government communications – then after all if his ‘raison d’etre’ is tied up to ‘Watch muh”s existence – think of the interesting scenarios.

The queen is dead – long live the queen.

Elections are over but electioneering still going on.

hmm.

32. @ Are We There Yet

I have to step out for a while but I would call your attention to look at the nuances of the document.

Who appoints the Commissioner and their staffing?

Who holds the Declarations?

Who holds the Blind Trusts?

What is the purview of the investigations given that investigations extend to incidents that ARE NOT IN THE ACT.

I does doan get tied up with the fluff AWTY i does read every single word in documents because I ent too smart but when you look at the document it is not like it was adjusted from a template so that i would not be deemed plagairization BUT BECAUSE it is purposed to deceive.
    It would appear that i am going to have to show the minutiae to you and others because it is where they have accorded a new agency the power to subvert several other agencies IN A SINGLE SWOOP

33. “I forgot to mention that the Commission answers only to the Governor General. The PM (as far as I can see – but I might be wrong ) cannot name the Commissioner or his staff or otherwise interfere with the work of the commission.”

So the civil servants in the UK would have had to sign off on this commission, since the GG is not her own boss…but she is the boss of the PM.

34. My eyes are wide open i have seen plenty inflitration going on .I cast my eyes upon the Union who have all but closed their mouths to the sweeping changes in the public service as people are fired without fair and due process
    The words of Freundel vibrates in my mind when the lions and pups layed down together the pups are the ones to get mauled
    This Jong secret was hidden because he might be a communist / socialist sympathizer as the same breeding of a Commissiong
    The public will not be aware of the change that is happening and the seeds of communist infiltration that is being sown until it is too late
    Watching closely the now open door policy of Haitians in barbados a country that have not been able to totally endorsed democracy
    But one whose people still are attached to the coat tails of papa Doc
    All it takes are numbers of likened minds to get the ball rolling
    Is barbados on the cusp where likened minds with an alternative agenda to a democracy can make that change

35. @ T. Inniss

I hold no brief for the DLP or Mottley as is evident in my prosecutions here and elsewhere heheheh

The insertion of these nodes are of concern to me BECAUSE there are agencies that exist that are already doing what these nodes are supposed to do.

One could try to argue that she is crreating a Ministry of Planification by these nodes but what would negate that argument is the fact that IN A PURPORTED TIME OF AUSTERITY it is not that she is inserting these persons into an existing infrastructure but creating her own infrastructure.

I can appreciate the fact that the whole infrastructure is replete with internal bots and spyware and that she is putting condoms on against the STDs that exist but this is an additional layer of costly infrastructure that DOES NOT MAKE SENSE unless ***

I ent going mention that cause if that is what she is doing it does not need broadcasting to ***

And the Streaming idea is an excellent idea if it seeks to keep the population informed of the narrative and MORE IMPORTANTLY, included in the “Great Move Forward”

She cannot commingle the technology with that of the existing demons and followers of the DLP she has perforce to distance it.

She CANNOT APPRISE HER YET EXISTENT ENEMIES OF WHAT SHE IS DOING and certainly not how she is doing it.

So IF JONG IS A PRACTITIONER whereas he is no chess player, MIA is the chess player, so it makes sense to keep them apart until she has consolidated the matrix.

THat is why there semantics with simple Integrity Acts are so disconcerting to me.

She simply does not have to do all this pup.

It would be a strategic and sound move to ask Jamaica to send their people and cookie cutter their product for Barbados BECAUSE OF THE FACT THAT THEY HAVE BEEN HAVING SUCCESSES

Take for example “…The newly-created Integrity Commission and the Major Organised Crime and Anti-Corruption Agency (MOCA) are the latest agencies to join the probe at the controversy-plagued state-owned oil refinery, Petrojam.

News emerged on Tuesday that personnel from the two anti-corruption agencies had descended on the Marcus Garvey Drive-based facility and had seized documents. A source told Loop News that there was obvious unease among some staff members at the presence of the MOCA personnel….”

We dun realise dat she give David Thompson Wife Mara a free pass and promise that she cant prosecute his estate since the Bill got a statute of Limitations

But which uh wunna know dat Mia is one of Thompson’s daughter’s Godmother?

Steupseee I dun been late and dese peeple here does doan like people being late

36. Piece

I watching and abiding.

This is why I don’t post here for a while because if you say everything that you fear or suspect well……….. hmm

37. Do we have the JD of the Director of Communications? What is the media plan of the BLP and government? Based on the ancillary job positions filled so far can we reasonably assume that PM Mottley has taken copious notes from the former government dubbed by many as the government of stealth and silence? We will have to closely observe.

38. @Hants

We will have to judge Comissiong by his deeds. If his record is anything to go by he will not shift to far from his principles.

39. Freedom Crier Avatar

“We will have to judge Comissiong by his deeds. If his record is anything to go by he will not shift to far from his principles.”

David I Agree with what you say about Commie Sing Song but it is his Principles that are Worrying!!

http://quotes2remember.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/communist-definition.jpg

40. @ AWTY

I have already indicated to PUDRYR that he is seeing bogeymen all over the place. So much so that he is now PARANOID. Perhaps we may be able to put this down to his advanced age or just pure SENILITY.

41. Freedom Crier Avatar

@ pieceuhderockyeahright Congratulations on your most Insightful Article and Comments…You See where Most are in the Dark let alone Dream About.

BU is Fortunate to have such a Prolific and Astute Writer with a Relentless Sense of Humor as yours.

https://i.pinimg.com/736x/24/36/1f/24361f79566d5aaf6a5c32f590f1442f–samuel-adams-john-adams.jpg

42. TheOrnithologistGazerts =TheOGazerts Avatar
    TheOrnithologistGazerts =TheOGazerts

I would love to see you guys deconstruct Piece’s argument.
    In other words ‘play de ball and not de man”.
    I have seen a few make a big swipe and then retire to the pavilion. with a smirk on their face.
    Then the peanut galleryor hood rats attacks age or his state of mind.

But this is a Bajan way of debating: Instead of refuting or bringing a strong counter argument, we will attack a person’s pedigree and question their state of mind.

43. TheOrnithologistGazerts =TheOGazerts Avatar
    TheOrnithologistGazerts =TheOGazerts

faces.
    Then the peanut gallery or hood rats attacks age or his state of mind.

44. @ THEO

Ypu seem to be also seeing bogeymen all over the place like my good friend, PUDRYR.

45. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ De Hood or is that familial Hoodie

ARE We There Yet has yet to gainsay the nuances that I put to him.

And neither can you with your job at the Barbados Journal hauling items on the truck.

Not a man or woman among you can gainsay what I have opinions about the keeper of the declarations

I would know that your duties will keep you busy at the BSJ so you would have missed this

Who is responsible for the declarations of persons in Public lifer.g. the elected politicians?

Who appoints the Commissioner and Staff of the Integrity Commission?

And who holds my declarations?

And being the brainaic that you are tell, ole senile me, where di ghe loyalties of the Commissioner lie if not to the person appointing him/her?

Tell me oh smart one by what means does John citizen know that the contents of the declaration that you give to the Commioner if Integrity is the same envelope you review at point x when my assets are being queries?

Since I dun know where your allegiances lie I GOING put you on the spot

In May of 2018 when I entered the HoA I Trevor Prescod ent got two pennies to my name

And my declaration at May should reflect that I am a pauper

But as de minister I teif $1 million or I get buy out to sell de Empire theatre to Maloney

So since my bank account or my list of investment assets on my original docs are $5k the night before the inquiry into my corruption, I Prescod reach out to you and we switch my declaration with my newly composed declaration.

Tell this senile ole man how you going know?

But pardon me Hoodie 30 Jesuses of Nazareth are in the HoA now so I going cease this blasphemy which you call paranoia and bogeymanism

Steupseee why you Doan go back to BSJ doah?

46. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Your assistance please with a recent submission Honourable Blogmaster

47. @ Theo

As for deconstructing PUDRYR argument (I believe you really meant refuting his paranoid assertions). I will refer you to the post by AWTY @July 3, 5:5pm as copied below to make it easier for you as I understand your limitations as you may be a bit tired and sleepy at this point!
    Copied from posy by AWTY:-
    July 3, 2018 5:57 PM

PUDRYR;

I have, at last, read the whole draft act. I must admit that, even as a layman, I can see no strong linkage with any likelihood that the act could result in outcomes of hitlerian immensity. I see a draft Act that is uneeringly aimed ( perhaps even while somewhat blinkered ) at reducing corruption in the Public Service by specifying the positions of public officers who are the subject of the act (the potential corruptees) and making passing provisions for dealing with the Private sector or other potential corruptors.

Re. the fines It seems to me that the fines of $20,000 and $10, 000 which have starred so far in this discussion, are only a small portion of the fines mandated under the draft act. There is a whopping fine of half of the value of the total amount of the corruptee’s ill-gotten gains. If we take the famous $3,300,000 that DT allegedly corruptly laundered, the fine on DT’s estate on that alone would be $1, 650,000, plus various other miscellaneous fines. With such exposures there might be no need to have a one-off $500,000 dollar fine as was done in the DLP act.

I wonder a bit about the draft act’s seeming to downplay the details of the corruptors in the excercise that BU has soundly castigated for as long as I have been following BU (9 years). Indeed they do not explicitly stand out in the draft act and I wonder if there should be another Schedule or Regulation dealing specifically with them.

I might be entirely wrong, but it seems to me that your attack on this draft act actually runs counter to the ethos of the BU calls over the years for strong action that could lead to drastic reduction in corruption by Ministers and senior public servants and (obliquely) their corruptors, since these are the only people targeted. The HItler stuff cannot stand serious scrutiny since the population at large can only be bystanders in a battle that the BU people have long championed.

48. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Theophilus Gazerts

De thing is dat de ole man dun been get trsin by de best dere in in character assassinations and insults so De Hood rather Hoodie cant affect me.

In fact The Honourable Blogmaster should tell he dat de ole man does get energized by the excitement of the game.

Unfortunately for Hoodie he is incapable of competing with the ole man

He falls into the category of a one legged man in a competition of kick ads heheheheh

I GOING gots to continue the nuances of this Bill though notwithstanding how David Thompson daughters and Mara get a free pass from Mia.

I want you to pay close attention to the detail about 5 percent shareholding AND ITS JUXTAPOSITION AGSINST OWNERSHIP.

ADDITIONALLY look at the absence of mention of shares ISSUED AND CLASSES OF SHARES

So as you know if I own 5 percent of Class A Voting SHARES and you and de rest own 95% of Class B non voting shares, if only 5 % of Class A shares are issued who owns the company?

Steupseee.

Dem really think people stupid though

Why would they go to all this length to deceive people if not for the fact that they want to deceive people?

49. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with a recent item again

50. @AWTY
    Re. the Jong person, I have been wondering why the BLP has been streaming all sorts of events that one would have expected the GIS to be doing
    You are right about that e.g. the opening of Parliament and the swearing in of the various Ministers etc., we should be able to differentiate between an official Gov’t agency and a partisan political Party unless they are one and the same.