Submitted by Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right

How Dictatorships Commence – a Case Study

A few days ago Grenville Philips, the erstwhile leader of Solutions Barbados posted a link to this Hitlerian Bill at

https://www.barbadosparliament.com/bills/details/284

It is an 83? Page document that de ole man just decided to read cause well I ent got muffin to do…

It is an interesting document and even it its introduction is a Freudian slip I.e. its reference to a “regime”. But as I continued to read as I HOPE WUNNA WILL, I found, there, hidden away from the eyes of the average bajan SHEEPLE, our local equivalent of Hitler’s Enabling Act of 1933!

It took de ole man a like time to find the text of that 1933 Enabling Act in English but here is the short version for those of you “who give a badword”

…The Enabling Act 1933 gave Adolph Hitler plenary powers. It followed on the heels of the Reichstag Fire Decree, which abolished most civil liberties and transferred state powers to the Reich government. The combined effect of the two laws was to transform Hitler’s government into a legal dictatorship.

The formal name of the Enabling Act was Gesetz zur Behebung der Not von Volk und Reich (“Law to Remedy the Distress of People and Reich“)…”

So us bajan sheeple continue merrily along, blindly drinking the coolaid under “Mia Cares” REGIME lulled by our cuhdear statement “Give She 100 days Cause She Only Just Start” 

You dead right “she only jet start”

So de ole man will do the following provide a passage from the pernicious Enabling Act of 1933 which can be seen at http://www.worldfuturefund.org/Reports/Eact/enablingact.html and also mention its counterpart Act, Decree of the Reich President for the Protection of the People and State of 28 to underscore the direction that we are going in IF MIA’s 2018 BILL IS PASSED

“The Reichstag has enacted the following law, which is hereby proclaimed with the assent of the Reichsrat, it having been established that the requirements for a constitutional amendment have been fulfilled:”

Does this easy-peasy “Constitutional Amendment exercise” sounds familiar to wanna sheeple? Bless wanna cool-aid drinking, happy go lucky spirits.

“…Article 4 The Enabling Act 1933

Reich treaties with foreign states that affect matters of Reich legislation shall not require the approval of the bodies concerned with legislation. The Reich Government shall issue the regulations required for the execution of such treaties…”

And then the corresponding Article from Mottley’s Bill of Despot Rights.

“……Article 4.2 of the Despot Rights Bill 2018

“…In the exercise of its functions under this Act, the Commission may not be subject to the direction or control of any person or authority.

As well as “…Article 6.1 of said Despot Rights Bill 2018

“…The Commission may enter into such written agreements,

arrangements or memoranda of understanding with a law enforcement agency, including a foreign law enforcement agency, as the Commission considers necessary or desirable for the discharge or performance of its functions.

Like a Triple Canopy “Law Enforcement Agency” but I digress..

“…Article 1 of the Decree of the Reich President for the Protection of the People and State of 28, 1933 which reads …§ 1

“Articles 114, 115, 117, 118, 123, 124, and 153 of the Constitution of the German Reich are suspended until further notice. Thus, restrictions on personal liberty, on the right of free expression of opinion, including freedom of the press, on the right of assembly and the right of association, and violations of the privacy of postal, telegraphic, and telephonic communications, and warrants for house searches, orders for confiscations as well as restrictions on property are permissible beyond the legal limits otherwise prescribed.”

But then let us read “Article 15.1 of the 2018 Chill sorry Bill …An investigative officer has, in carrying out his functions, the powers of a constable to arrest any person whom he reasonably suspects has committed an offence punishable by imprisonment under this Act or under any other

enactment that assigns responsibility for investigations to the Commission. 2018 Bill Part II?

And article 17.1 of said Chill Bill sorry …the judge may issue a warrant authorising an investigative officer to enter and

search the premises for the material and to seize and retain any material, that, in the opinion of the investigative officer, is of the kind described in paragraphs (b) and (c).

SO LEH WE SAY DAT De Honourable Blogmaster got a server, or a laptop, or a smart phone or anything that de investigating office, in his opinion, want to put he hands pun, poor David BU ass is grass CAUSE DE 2018 Integrity in Public Life say so.

So let us move to  “…Article 16.1 of said Despot Rights Bill 2018 OR what is being called the Integrity in Public Life Bill 2018 WHEN READ CAREFULLY SHOWS THAT IT HAS OUSTED THE CONSTITUTION OF BARBADOS

Among many of its clauses which abrogate the rights of Bajan citizens and residents it reads “…An investigative officer may apply to a judge in Chambers for an order, to be called a production order, requiring a specified person to give the officer access to material specified in the application; or produce the material specified in the application for the officer to take away, within 7 days from the date on which the order is made or such other period as the judge determines would be appropriate in the circumstances.

Further affront to the constitution is enshrined in “…The Commission may, if it thinks fit, receive oral or written evidence, but it is not bound by the rules of evidence in the Evidence Act, Cap. 121, and it may take into account opinion evidence and such facts as it considers relevant and

material.

What the France is “opinion evidence”? You mean that if Waveney Bannister feel that in his opinion that Andrew Pilgrim should get lock up, OR PUDRYR, get set up by Senator Williams or he son or any such madness that “opinion evidence” going be the undoing of either party?

But let us read a little further 

”…An investigative officer has the function of carrying out investigations in relation to ANY MATTER, WHETHER OR NOT INVOLVING AN ALLEGED OFFENCE, in respect of which the Commission exercises functions under this Act or ANY OTHER ENACTMENT …”

I don really believe that the Honorable Blogmaster going publish this document but if he does, And does not truncate it cause it exceeds the word limit like George Brathwaite’s articles,  we can expect fellows like Enuff, ONE OF THE MANY EMISSARIES of the saviour and champion of “ye isle of Barbadoes”, will come here to talk bout how dis is a paranoid interpretation of this Travesty

Watch how they continue obfuscating this serious matter with their equivalencies about how the campaign promise of a $500K fine FOR CORRUPTION, get whittle down to a measly $10K 

But remember that “Mia Cares”.

But what is worse is that petty men like Bishop Atherley and other principled fellers like Edmund and Ralph WILL REMAIN QUIET and knock pun de table in the HoA when de bill get laid, much like how, at the signing of The Enabling Act of 1933,  “non-Nazi members, surrounded and threatened by members of SA and Schutzstaffel or the SS…” kept quiet

AND SO, IT BEGINS!!!

318 responses to “See How “Mia Cares” with her Hitler Styled Bill for “Integrity in Public Life 2018…”

1. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Theophilus Gazerts

And if only to show how capable of thought their champion Hoodie is the truck driver from The Broad Street Journal takes the entire submission by Are We There Yet and repeated it here!

No mind you only recently Well Well and Consequences was warned not to paste 3000 words but Hoodie got a free pass?

Why dat?

Why dat anomaly?

Is this some sort of courtesy being afforded a fellow ammmmm heheheheh u ent going expose hoodie though

But I will answer Are We There Yet

@ Are We There Yet

I am unsure if you have been inclined to view the expansive dribble I wrote on those elements of Mia’s spittle embodied in the Bill.

I spent time there because when you read the lines you see subtleties and loopholes.

If BU STILL IS the champion of the people as you seem to believe then it would be one’s hope that WITH ANY PROPOSED BILL BU talkshop brimmers could at least spend some time examining it in detail.

The Luminary came here a few weeks ago and showed how a full stop changed the whole meaning of a sentence.

I come and reference written sentences which give the Commission unfettered rights to investigate whatever they like based on the notion of an investigative officer and jes so I get to be paranoid and senile heheheheh

But, other than Theophilus and T Inniss and even my buddy DpD and The Sage few have been concerned on the obviousness of a poorly crafted document which has been read once already.

Not a feller ent comment dat Mia ent speak bout NOR HAS SHE RECALLED the Emergency Powers Act 2017.

Does that not seem strange to You?

All the ingrunt taxes she recall while in front of cameras and gone in from of more cameras and added on more taxes and now, this new Hitler Act.

And jes so dem let go dere so called best protagonists who are to come and engage de ole man and any of you who start to see the pattern and slow dilution of rights

The act HAS TO BE CHANGED AND LIMITED TO CORRUPTION ISSUES WITHOUT ASSIGNING PLENIPOTENTIARY ŔIGHTS TO INVESTIGATION OFFICERS AT LEAST

THERE HAS TO BE A BETTER MECHANISM TO MANAGE THESE DECLARATIONS SO THAT THE FOX IS NOT GUARDING THE CHICKEN

And there is a host of other things that are missing but I shall continue further later

2. @de hood
    “There is a whopping fine of half of the value of the total amount of the corruptee’s ill-gotten gains”.
    Murdah
    Yuh gine kill ma
    Muh belly
    I deading

They are encouraging corruption as everybody gets to keep half of what they steal.

A man secures $1M in “ill-gotten gains” and you delivered a whopping fine of $0.5M. And that will stop him because a half is more than a whole. You all had the same Mathematics teacher as StinkLiar.

3. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

And yet once more I kindly ask for your assistance please Honourable Blogmaster

4. Here is an idea to get you to the head of the class:
    The fine should be a MULTIPLE (more) and not a fraction of the ill-gotten gain.

5. @Mr. Piece

See what I mean? Why are you wanting to deal with “nuances”? Why don’t you deal with the actual words as stated in the Act and leave the “nuances” and interpretations up to the goodly people who will sit on the Integrity Commission? Or do you not think that we have enough people of integrity here in Barbados to make up an Integrity Commission? Come on Mr. Piece I still believe you putting up too many “what ifs”! Don’t we still have the goodly Senators in the Upper Chamber to veto any bill that comes before them or send it back to the Lower Chamber for improvements?

6. Wah kind of Bajans we got here?

people blowing warm air up their pooch and they liking it?
    Or bathing them in a golden shower and telling them it is raining

7. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ de Hoodie

You have yet to answer any of the questions you were asked?

Yet here you are in the same mode of your Mugabe leader DEMANDING THAT I JOHN CITIZEN say nothing about the Bill and leave it for commission members or the senators!

Thankfully de ole man has so incited you to anger dat you have dropped your guard and spoken the agenda you were sent to deliver as a one footed man in this ass kicking contest.

Here are your words Hoodlum at 10.50 pm that you insist I follow as it were, by EDICT of your leader Mugabe

“…and leave the “nuances” and interpretations up to the goodly people who will sit on the Integrity Commission…”

8. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Thank you Hoodlum for those words

I just sent them to the grandson for him to create a Stoopid Cartoon bout it

Mugabe Hoodlum warns Joe CITIZEN NOT TO COMMENT ON HITLER BILL & LEAVE IT TO THE SENATORS SHE IMPORTED TO PASS IT INTO LAW…

How you thing that sounds Hoodlum?

In fact de ole man going find all your and the other two hoodlums warnings and mek dem into a collage for you fellers

Ammmmm you do notice de count on the imgur image don’t You?

9. @ PUDRYR
    Like an old buddy of mine from our very early years here on BU who is known as GP, all I will say now is………..wuh loss , but ain’t dis real fun in de ol RUMSHOP. HA HA HA HA. I going and catch some World Cup replays. MURDAHHH. ………..!

10. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

TheOGazerts;

The property is confiscated in matters of this type. A fine of half the value of the property does not seem to be unreasonable. The corruptee loses the ill gotten goods and has to pay an additional substantial penalty in fines, in addition to other fines and loss of his job to boot.

Read de draft Act yuhself, Nuh! You will see that PUDRYR makes an excellent point vis-a-vis the statute of limitations. Why is it set for only 5 years? Would David Thompson’s alleged multimillion dollar infelicities be likely to be under scrutiny later this year or next year under the provisions of this new Act? Check the draft Act and see that he and possibly many of the other alleged corruptees that were just dismissed by the electorate will go scot free. Was this done on purpose? Would setting the statute of limitations to say 7 years instead of 5 have made a difference?

11. To see how far we reach in shite street,just check today’s Nation newspaper article by Sanka Price on the 3 new pick for ambassados.

The headline states: ‘Three picks seen as strategic’ Now why is a journalist injecting his,personal ,bias subjective view on what should be straight journalist reporting of 3 new ambassadors.Pray tell me how Noel lynch appointment as US Ambassador get strategic?
    And what so strategic about liz Thompson going back up to occupy another ‘time & money wasting’ position at an International body of which we have zero influence.Yet this journalist head is so far in that he out here blowing brown bubbles at we.Steupes.

Where is the investigative reporting in the Nation newspaper of this chineese fella ‘Charles Jong’ sudden appearance with a new mek up job?Surely media personnel should be raising an eyebrow at that.

Where is the analysis (which piece here doing and giving for free) on the Proposed Integrity legislation and the bait and switch that taking place?

While Barbados Today has been trying hard to practice the art of ‘raising questions and highlighting issues some of which you can’t find in the Nation no matter how hard you look we have so called journalists pouring out more Kool-Aid for the’Mia cares for we’ brigade to drink.

12. IF this blogmaster continues to allow this blog to unearth and dissect important National Issues,I predict people will soon be turning here to Bdos Underground in their greater thousands instead of the Nation to understand the issues and to get the real breaking stories.

13. What is the traditional media doing today that is different to yesterday ?

14. Today’s editorial in Barbados Today online is very instructive.Maybe they had a peek in at Barbados Underground.

15. T. Innisss,

What is the difference between a ‘strategic’ appointment and nepotism? On another matter, Mr Commissiong’s silence says a lot about his ‘principles’ and integrity. And on yet another matter, if a team from the IMF is in Barbados, and the economy is the leading issue faced by this government, and the prime minister is minister of economic affairs, and the prime minister is out of the country on professional and personal business, why is she not in the country to lead the talks?
    Further, if she is on personal business too, does that mean the bill will be clear in what is t be paid by the taxpayers and what by the prime minister? By the way, is the personal matter a health issue? If it is this will be a massive vote of confidence in the QIH.

16. QEH

17. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“Why don’t you deal with the actual words as stated in the Act and leave the “nuances” and interpretations up to the goodly people who will sit on the Integrity Commission? Or do you not think that we have enough people of integrity here in Barbados to make up an Integrity Commission?”

No you do not…with the exception of Caswell and maybe one or two others you have a bunch of programmed, devoid of independent thought, useless yardfowls sucking the taxpayer”s purse and all members of an equally useless secret lodge, that is all one will find in a slave society…

And that 5 year statute of limitations gotta go and rolled back, made retroactive and upgraded to 12 years so that Leroy Parris and those who robbed clico policyholders can pay for the consequences of their thieving actions..instead of the sleight of hand in the Act to save them from prosecution.

This is not the time to leave anything up to those who could never be trusted in the last 52 years, without questioning their motives, the same people who destroyed the supreme court or are you forgetting that you still do not have a functioning supreme court, despite the move to District D, the court is still not up and running…neither the move that has not even taken place yet to Manor Lodge.

Nothing changes as long as the same destructive mentalities are still in place in those who are being paid by taxpayers.

by August 1st….you will not have a functional immigration either….so no one can be trusted to do anything right devoid of the cabal mentality until we actually see things being done to bebpnefit the taxpayer”s, you know the ones who are actually paying the salaries of government ministers, senators etc,

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/07/03/government-given-august-1-deadline-to-move-immigration-officers/

“The island’s largest public sector trade union is giving a stern warning to Government that immigration officers will not spend a single minute past Emancipation Day in the condemned Careenage House, Wharf Road headquarters.

Not for the first time, a scheduled move to new offices at the Barbados Tourism Investment Inc (BTI) car park on Princess Alice Highway has been delayed because the complex is not ready to house the workers.

After four missed deadlines, the contractors had given a firm commitment that the new headquarters would have been completed by the end of June this year, more than a year behind schedule.

NUPW General Secretary Roslyn Smith told Barbados TODAY the union was now being given a new date of August 1, to allow the contractors an additional three weeks to fix some “niggling issues” relating to air quality.

Smith warned that the workers were simply fed up with the many postponements and would give Government one last chance, after which they would not return to the environmentally unhealthy headquarters.

“We were given an undertaking that the keys would be handed over to the Ministry of Housing in three weeks. So I am expecting things to be expedited so that the workers could be moved in by August,” the union official said.

“I find that work is moving way too slowly and that is what made me decide to have this meeting. However, it seems as if they keep moving the goal post all the time and this is the last time I would be going along with it. If they go past the deadline then workers will be well within their right to stay out of that building,” Smith said.”

18. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

so no one can be trusted to do anything right devoid of the cabal mentality until we actually see things being done to BENEFITA the taxpayer”s, you know, the ones who are actually paying the salaries of government ministers, senators etc.

19. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“No mind you only recently Well Well and Consequences was warned not to paste 3000 words but Hoodie got a free pass?”

Piece…that warning was not for me, it was for the nuisance Freedom Crier…who was warned repeatedly about their useless to this forum, cut and paste nonsense from racist websites.

20. @AWTY
    I am a man that does lissen. So I tek yuh advice and went reading.
    II saw this

“This section shall not apply to any personal gift received by a specified
    person in public life from a relative or friend.

A specified person in public life who is unsure whether a gift received from
    a relative or friend is a personal gift or an official gift may apply to the
    Commission seeking its opinion as to the proper classification of the gift.”

Remember reading somewhere about some Bajan guy whose grandmother holding a couple of millions fuh he.
    He gun get dah as a gift or in de will.

Is dah wha yah call a Loophole? So you can pay me muddah or me friend and they can hold it or gift it to me .

I gun tek advice “…and leave the “nuances” and interpretations up to the goodly people who will sit on the Integrity Commission…”

I coming home and I looking for a job writing loopholes or watering down fines

Think of these four things and forget the palaver
    Confiscation
    Incarcerations
    Fines well in excess of collected amounts
    Investigating relatives and friends who for no earthly reason got rich overnight

21. So we had 30 DLP politicians and they were all “crooked”.
    So we selected 30 BLPs and we get a Michael Carrington’s doppelganger in the mix.
    What does that tell you?
    Select any thirty Bajans politicians and you have selected a few crooks .

22. Has Barbados been deceived and betrayed? Say it ain’t so Mia. Don’t make look like a fool.

23. One can clearly see the difficulty of writing such a law.
    How wide a net should you cast so as to catch wrongdoers is always open for debate.
    But don’t create loopholes or impose fines that encourages politicians to play.

24. There is no difficulty in writing the law, there are many seasoned legally trained people existing who can draft legalese, they can even request help from their carom counterparts…

it is the loopholes they are creating to protect their fellow criminals in their brutal thievery of taxpayers, policyholders and pensioners money is the real problem.

Though I question the legal skills of many of them, there are those who are experienced enough to draft airtight legislation and not this flimsy nonsense they are trying to slide by with.

25. they can even request help from their Caricom counterparts as they normally do…

26. Barbadians with savings and chequing accounts at CIBC FirstCaribbean International Bank have been hit with increased fees effective Sunday.

When they go into branches of that bank to deposit money, they will be charged $3. This transaction was previously free.

27. Charging to withdraw money, now charging you to deposit money, stop using the banks, there are many other alternatives to house your money, shut them down, they are out of control.

There are many complaints about that bank these days, maybe it’s time for foreign banks to leave the Caribbean.

28. @David BU

I kindly wish to draw your attention to a statement made by PUDRYR @July 3, 2018 10:38 PM :-

He said:- “No (SIC) mind you only recently Well Well and Consequences was warned not to paste 3000 words but Hoodie got a free pass?”

David, if that’s the case and I have broken one of your blog policies, I humbly apologise for so doing. However, if anyone wishes to verify the claim, all one would need to do is check the number of words in a line and then the number of lines in my copying of the post by AWTY. Very simple maths would show that there are approximately 20 words per line and there are approximately 22 lines. By my reckoning (and remember I am no mathematician) that gives a total of just about 440 words copied. Much, much less that any 3000 words limit as quoted by Mr. PUDRYR!

Now, Dave, as I asked before if PUDRYR can be so lax and flippant and try to deceive folk here about such a simple point, then it leaves me to wonder just how sincere he is when making any other claims in his posts, PERIOD!

However, as I did before, I bow to those more knowledgeable than I (PUDRYR, THEO etc) and I take another sabbatical from your very enlightening BU.

Thanks again David.

29. This is robbery. Close the bank accounts. Why is this dynamic BLP government not reviving the idea of a Barbados-domiciled bank? This should be a elementary idea for an army of economic ministers and consultants. How about the dimbos at the central bank? Don’t they know what regulation means?

30. @DeHood 9:40 a.m.
    Thanks for the chuckle 🙂
    Have a great day

31. How many times have bajans complained about bank charges but yet these same bajans continue to deposit their monies in banks that use the money to invest solely for the purpose of other financial instituions and shareholders who reap the benefits
    Bajans need a reality check of how to make money off these large financial institutions . however bajans prefer to follow the old path of giving and receiving nothing of worthwhile in return
    To them i say keep on doing so at your on stupidty

32. Maybe the exgovernment should not have done so much borrowing from the locally based foreign commercial banks who now believe they have a right to rip off their own customers to recoup what they have not been repaid…remember yall never repaid those loans.

All these ills return to the defunct government’s actions and lack thereof.

33. @ Hoodie (Leader of the Mugabe Hoodlum crew)

Please do not leave yet…

Stay I prithee yet a while longer and do not inflict so cruel a blow as this thing sabbatical pledge…

Oh woe is me and mine colleagues who would leave this midguard to fly in the faces of gods like Loki, Hoodie, Enuff of Lorenzo, The Patriotic Bajan and Mugabie.

Please then, IF LEAVE YOU MUST, take this parting gift from de grandson

https://imgur.com/FSaZEy8

34. @ the Honourable Blogmaster

An item was uploaded for Hoodie recently grateful for your assistance please

35. But hold your horses just a little bit Hoodie

Wunna think that Barbados Underground doing anything to cause these seizmic shifts?

“In an effort to increase public awareness about consumer rights and responsibilities, the FEAR TRADING Commission will host a series of Consumer Outreach Days this month…”

The article continues

“…On Friday, July 6, Consumer Protection Officers will be located at Abed’s, Swan Street, Bridgetown, St Michael. On Friday, July 13, the outreach activity will be held at Sheraton Centre, Sargeant’s Village, Christ Church.

On Friday, July 20, officers will be at Cave Shepherd, Broad Street, Bridgetown, St Michael; and on Friday, July 27, they will return to Abed’s on Swan Street.

All outreach events will be held from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m…”

see http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/173300/ftc-hosting-consumer-outreach-events

But here is the thing Sandra Sealy WE BAJANS ent want all this tokenism.

We demand dat wunna change up wunna site and do ting like de Jamaicans does do um.

With Transparency and Accountability and stop sucking Cable and Wireless pooch

& Give LIME back all dem free cell phones OR NOT WUNNA GOING BE DE FIRST CASUALTIES OF THE INTEGRITY IN PUBLIC LIFE BILL 2018

(Note how de ole man switch from calling it de DESPOT BILL 2018)

It be 8 a.m now so de ole man got to go and enjoy de festivities and may even visit DpD effing he turn up as he planned heheheheheheh

36. Interesting news about Noel Lynch being appointed Ambassador to the US, if memory serves wasn’t he up for some job in the Tourism field a few years ago and it was alleged that he didn’t get it because of some business about a US Visa?

37. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

TheOGazerts; Hoodie; PUDRYR; David; other BU staff members;

First, I must apologize for inadvertently misleading you through a number of inaccurate statements that I made in some of my posts on the draft Act. Those statements relate to the areas below:

The imputation of a statute of limitations of 5 years was due to my misreading of one of the clauses in the Sections dealing with gifts only and not with the overall contraventions of the draft act.

I should have indicated that the draft Act is linked with cap 143, the proceeds of crime act, in relation to a number of aspects of that act and particularly re. such areas as forfeitures and confiscations of the proceeds of crime.

Where I stated that there was a fine of 1/2 the value of property gained from corruption that should have been 1 1/2 times the value of such property.

In general, however, I hold fast to my interpretation that the draft Act does not apply to the general public but only to certain top Public servants and Ministers and, in that regard, does not appear to provide any valid claim for its linkage to a 2018 descent of Barbados into a hitlerian regime.

The procedures for the institution of the Commission and its membership and its functions are clearly spelt out in the draft Act.

The PM and the LoO, each propose 1 member of the Commission but have no say in determining who the Chairman will be. The PM or the LoO cannot terminate any member of the Commission. The imputations that the PM can undermine the specified procedures seem to be somewhat fanciful. See excerpts from relevant parts of draft Act below:-

FIRST SCHEDULE (Sections 2 and 3) INTEGRITY COMMISSION

Members of Commission

The Commission shall consist of:

a chartered or certified accountant of at least 7 years’ standing appointed by the Governor-General after consultation with any body which in his opinion represents chartered or certified accountants in Barbados;

a person who holds or has held the office of judge in a superior court of record in any part of the Commonwealth, appointed by the
    Governor-General, after consultation with the Prime Minister and the Leader of the Opposition.

an attorney-at-law with at least 10 years’ standing whose name appears on the Roll of Attorneys-at-law pursuant to the Legal Profession Act, Cap. 370A, appointed by the Governor-General, after consultation with the Council of the Barbados Bar Association;

a member of the clergy, appointed by the Governor-General, after consultation with the Prime Minister and Leader of the Opposition;

a person appointed by the Governor-General on the advice of the Prime Minister;

and a person appointed by the Governor-General on the advice of the Leader of the Opposition.

Appointment of Chairman
    The Governor-General shall, acting in his discretion, appoint a member to be Chairman of the Commission.

The Chairman shall preside at all meetings of the Commission at which he is present, and in the case of the absence of the Chairman from any meeting, the members present and forming a quorum shall elect one among them to preside at the meeting.

Removal of member
    A member of the Commission may be removed from office by the Governor-General for inability to discharge the functions of his office, whether arising from infirmity of mind or body or any other cause, or for misbehaviour and shall not be removed except in accordance with this paragraph.

A member shall be removed from office by the Governor-General where the question of his removal is referred to a tribunal appointed under sub-paragraph (3) and the tribunal recommends to the Governor-General that the member ought to be removed for inability to discharge the functions of his office or for misbehaviour.

Where the Governor-General, after consultation with the Prime Minister and Leader of the Opposition, considers that the question of removing a member ought to be investigated, the Governor-General shall appoint a tribunal which shall consist of

a judge of the Supreme Court;
    an attorney-at-law with at least 10 years’ standing whose name appears on the Roll of Attorneys-at-law pursuant to the Legal Profession Act, Cap. 370A;

and one other person of high integrity and appropriate qualifications, to inquire into the matter and report on the facts thereof to the Governor-General and recommend to him whether the member ought to be removed.

The tribunal shall give the member an opportunity to show cause why he should not be removed. Where the question of removing a member is referred to a tribunal, the Governor-General, after consultation with the Prime Minister and the Leader of the Opposition, may suspend the member from the exercise of the functions of his office.

A suspension may at any time be revoked by the Governor-General and shall in any case cease to have effect where the tribunal recommends to the Governor-General that the member should not be removed.

BU really needs input from some trained lawyers or persons with significant experience in interpretation of legal documents to provide some answers to the questions raised in this blog by PUDRYR and others. I suspect that several of us on BU have made a number of similar errors to mine because of a lack of experience in linking the provisions of existing acts and their effect on the correct interpretation of specific clauses.

38. Is Mr Commissiong going to explain the moral reasons why he has accepted government largesse?

39. @Hoodie

The blogmasters comment was directed at Freedom Crier who is wont to copy and paste at will. As always discretion is used by the BU household, you have no need to be concerned, you are a gentleman on the blog regarding blog etiquette.

40. David you got yuh hands full having to explain these growing signs of corruption by the blp govt
    Friends and families and unknown foreign interest on govt payroll
    It would be interesting to know if Jong had to go through the normal process of having a thorough background check before getting the govt job and if there are any records to indicate such through examination relating to his background occured
    We the people want to know

41. Hal what kind of question

Commisiong would tell u that he has given back more to barbados that most of its citizens citing the legal fights he has fought and won
    Then he would tell u that based on that record he is more than deserving of receiving govt monies in largess amount
    a. As compensation
    b. As gratitude
    c. His moral dispensation has already been well spent in his service and duty to barbados and its people.

42. A set of parliamentarians sat and drafted, and will enact, legislation that favours them through small fines while at the same time is significantly injurious to their constitutional rights given the Hitlerian content of said bill. Barbados would be an all round world beater if the expertise many of us have in knowing everything about nothing was replicated in areas key to Bdos’ development. Egofowls are worse than yardfowls.

43. David Commissiong previously served as the first Director of the Pan African Commission under tge BLP.

44. Freedom Crier Avatar

Comissiong confirmed to Barbados TODAY tonight that he would accompany Mottley to the 39th CARICOM Heads of Government Conference in Montego Bay, Jamaica, from Wednesday, July 4 to Friday, July 6. “The most I can confirm is that I will be attending the Heads of Government summit in Jamaica as advisor to the Prime Minister in CARICOM affairs,” he said.

Wonder what Tune Commie Sing Song Playing on that Flute?

Wonder what is first on Commie’s Agenda?

What do you Detect that Commie Sing Song Raises Up the Volume with his Commie Buddies in the Caribbean?

“Comissiong has been a prominent advocate for Caribbean integration, particularly in seeking to bring Spanish-speaking hemispheric nations such as Cuba and Venezuela closer to the English-speaking Caribbean states.”

Commie Sing Song has been playing his Communist Flute is founder of the Clement Payne Movement, Comissiong is the author of the 2013 book It’s the Healing of the Nation: The Case For Reparations In An Era of Recession and Re-colonisation.

He has Already told you, were you Listening? Now he has the Barbados Government Mantle to Steam Roll Right on Ahead with his Agenda…

Hold on to your Seats Venezuela here we come…

DECLARATION of REPARATIONS CONFERENCE held in Caracas…
    Submitted by DAVID COMISSIONG, Chairman, Caribbean Pan-African Network (CPAN)

Dear Colleagues,
    Please see the attached Declaration of the International Conference on Reparations that was held in Caracas, Venezuela between the 8th and 10th of May 2018. The background to the Conference was the historic March 2018 announcement of the Government of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela that it was officially committing Venezuela to the pursuit of Reparations for the damage caused to the Afro-Venezuelan people as a result of the centuries of European orchestrated slavery and slave trade.

In so doing, the Government of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela became the first Government to officially launch a campaign for Reparations since the historic Reparations claim launched by the fourteen independent nation states of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) in August 2013….

Freedom Crier
    May 17, 2018 8:29 AM

“A Collective Bunch of Socialist/Communist while Running out of other people’s money gather together to Plot, Demise and Strategies how to use the Entitlement Ploy to secure that their Tiefing Continues Unobstructed and with the Applause of those who believe in Robbing Peter to Pay Paul.

The Root cause of All our Ills is that the System of Governance of SOCIALISM is a Fraud and a Ponzi Scheme that inevitably collapses into a State of Communism.

It is a Lie Perpetuated on we the People of the world. It is the Counterfeit of Freedom and Liberty Masquerading as a Political Philosophy of being Benevolent and Charitable while it is the Exact Opposite!

Socialism has no theory of wealth creation; it’s just a destructive, Envy-Driven Fantasy about Redistributing of Wealth after something else (and somebody else) creates it first. The slow poison of Government and Corporations, Crony Capitalism has infiltrated almost every level of Socialist Countries and is now being used as fodder to promote Socialism.”

https://pact.yolasite.com/resources/PACTparanoia.png

45. Freedom Crier Avatar

@Hoodie

The blogmasters comment was directed at Freedom Crier who is wont to copy and paste at will. As always discretion is used by the BU household, you have no need to be concerned, you are a gentleman on the blog regarding blog etiquette.

David how is this for blog etiquette?

https://scontent-arn2-1.cdninstagram.com/vp/5a6936cc96e588164c6e2c73fb0ceac1/5B89964F/t51.2885-15/e35/32900798_239965720107733_4866727150763376640_n.jpg?ig_cache_key=MTc5MjI3NDk1MTc4Njg1MzAxMw%3D%3D.2

46. Freedom Crier Avatar

Good Day to you David…

Well Well Copy & Paste at your Services Sista’s Post in Limbo ASNUSAL!!

Isn’t it Amazing that with Every the Freedom Crier’s Post Await Moderation?
    Wonder who else is so Privileged here? Guess that is BU BS blog etiquette?

The Problem with you David is that I am a Civil Conservative who does not lash you with my Tongue as others do so you seek to humiliate me in the name of blog etiquette… I have seen every other Convulsion on BU … Are you calling in the Troopers?

You may find a Hush in its Place as Previously when doing the same.
    Carry on SmartlyvDavid Folks are not Blind!!

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/541135711470238044/

47. Mariposa,

What has been published about Mr Jong is not a full CV. It is a few highlights of a IT worker. Before the general election, I said in this blog after the Cambridge Analytica scandal broke that all parties in Barbados should public state if they had any foreigners on their pay roll. The BLP remained silent. I also said that people should not vote for a party unless they explained fully their manifestoes commitments; the BLP published a Mickey Mouse manifesto. I also said it was an opportunity to drive lawyers out of politics; the voters ignored me. Lawyers are at the heart of everything that is wrong with Caribbean politics.

48. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Are We There Yet

Would you be so kind as to answer my question which everyone seems to be avoiding

Who is the custodian of the declarations of persons in Public life?

Is it a very simple nuance that everyone is conveniently missing.

If the Commissioner who is elected on the recommendation of the Prime Minister and the Leader of the Opposition WHICH IN THIS CASE IS THE SAME PERSON, is the very same person who keeps ” the sacred declarations”

Now in the vein of pledging allegiance to my masters, tell the ole man how will you isolate the declarations from tampering?

I am not interested in the legalese I am interested in the mechanics

49. Freedom Crier Avatar

@ pieceuhderockyeahright Wonder What Commie Sing Song Playing on that Flute Now? Different Tunes for Different Times!!

Beware of actions by the Barbadian Government which are laying the platform for the island to become a police state.
    New Bill will create a police state, warns Comissiong

Noting that “under our current constitutional arrangements, the only way that the Police can acquire the powers that this Bill proposes to give them is if ‘a period of public emergency’ is declared,” he explained the differences between the Bill and the Barbadian Constitution:

“Under the Constitution, the special regime can only be established by way of a vote in both the House of Assembly and the Senate of two thirds of the members of these two houses of Parliament, or by way of a Proclamation of the Governor General, to be followed by Orders made by the entire Cabinet of Barbados– Orders that then have to be laid before Parliament, while in the latter case (under the DLP Bill), the decision is totally left to the Attorney General and the Commissioner of Police, with no need for Parliamentary approval.”

Asserting that he does “not feel comfortable with such power being placed in the hands of the Attorney General and the Commissioner of Police.”

1 February 2018 Barbados News

@ Hal Austin you say, “Lawyers are at the heart of everything that is WRONG with Caribbean politics.” You Sir are on the Money.

http://www.loopnewsbarbados.com/content/new-bill-will-create-police-state-warns-comissiong

50. @pieceuhderockyeahright July 4, 2018 3:08 PM “Now in the vein of pledging allegiance to my masters, tell the ole man how will you isolate the declarations from tampering?”

There is no way to isolate declarations from tampering.

Just as there is no way to stop people from lying, dishonouring their parents, killing, fornicating etc.

You can only punish after the fact, and if you have no way of knowing whether or not tampering has taken place, then there is no way to punish, because you have no way of knowing the facts.

But what do I know?

I am only a

Simple Simon.