Submitted by DAVID  COMISSIONG, President, Clement Payne Movement
IF  EVER  THERE  WAS  A  TIME for clear and principled thinking in Barbados, that time is now!

I would therefore like to publicly say to newly appointed Senator Caswell Franklyn and to all other Barbadians who – like him – may believe that governmental policies to restore free tertiary education at the University of the West Indies (UWI) and to increase non-contributory old age pensions are signs of largess emanating from a governmental administration that is acting as if it is “awash with cash”, that they are barking up the wrong tree !
The reality is that the fundamental economic and social development strategy of Barbados is to base our national developmental efforts firmly on the foundation of a well educated and trained population.
The basic concept is that our nation’s economic development will arise from our people’s educational and cultural development, and vice versa. Thus, these two spheres of development (our nation’s economic development and our people’s educational/cultural development) are symbiotic and must mutually propel each other.
It is therefore critical to our country’s economic welfare that we ensure that a sizable proportion of our young people be exposed to tertiary level education!
When the former Democratic Labour Party (DLP) administration first imposed the payment of tuition fees on Barbadians attending the UWI, they assured the country that this change of educational policy would NOT result in any fall off of Barbadians accessing university level education.
Well, they were wrong! And immediately after the change of policy well over 4,000 Barbadians dropped out of the UWI system! (The university administration was subsequently able to engage in measures that reduced the number to some 3,200.)
A country like Barbados simply cannot afford to maintain an educational policy that — on an ongoing basis– is causing some 3,200 citizens to be deprived of university level education!
Restoring free university education for Barbadians at the UWI is therefore not a sign of irresponsible largess, but rather is a pressing economic developmental necessity for our nation.
Now on to this matter of increasing the amount of the paltry non-contributory pensions that are currently given to the most vulnerable segment of the Barbadian population.
We Barbadians must insist on Barbados always being a “civilized and humane” society.  And in a civilized and humane society, when economic conditions become difficult, the poor and destitute are NOT abandoned! In fact, it is precisely in such difficult times that a Government must show its true worth as the principal defender of the “general welfare” of the people.
In the final analysis, governance is all about determining priorities, and for sure, the welfare of the most destitute and vulnerable of our old age pensioners  must be deemed a priority.
I would like to conclude by advising my friend, Senator Caswell Franklyn, to resist the temptation to try to profit at the expense of his fellow trade union leaders in the NUPW and the BWU.
The fact of the matter is that it was not that the leadership of the NUPW and the BWU “refused to cooperate with the last government”, but that the last government – the Freundel Stuart administration – refused to cooperate with the trade unions and indeed, with the entire working class!

208 responses to “Time to Think Clear and Straight Caswell”

1. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Honourable Blogmaster

Normally you would have posted this as a provocative query when you said and I quote

“…Why is there a focus on Adams, McConney or Wiggins for that matter.

The GG and Prime Minister selected the Barbadians they prefer to do the job.

The Constitution was changed by the government of the day with the majority to accommodate…?”

There is a most unaccustomed timbre in your tone concerning this yet unsettled act and Willy nilly constitutional change

I am hopeful that this tone is a misreading of your seeming acceptance of this fait accompli

@ Are We There Yet

You alone in you last post have seen the endgame being played

Your legal be able mind has spotted this en passant move big as a breadfruit

Unfortunately that statement is lost to us all here

We’re de ole man the LoO or any aspiring political party I would use your blog as a centre pillar of my shadow ministry and campaign

I going gots to watch you

As will they heheheheh

2. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Bajans have to learn the art of showing no fear to governments they hire, I hire you to do my work, pay you a monthly salary plus perks…there is no way in hell I will ever be fearful of you….you on the other hand should be damn fearful of what I could and would do to and about you at the next election if you do not perform for my money, if you practice corruption, destroy my judiciary, infrastructure and devolve the island into poverty…a la DLP.

3. @ AWTY
    ….but I think that the minor amendment of the Constitution that has been passed to facilitate the achievement of the Government’s short term goals also embraces a long term forward-looking correction that will allow any Born Bajan in future to be appointed a Senator and bring any special skills he or she has to bear on our development.
    Nothing ever stopped ‘any born Bajan’ from being appointed a senator …EXCEPT the VERY BASIC qualification that he or she knows a bit about Barbados….thus protecting us from someone like Hal.

In a land where mediocrity is held in high esteem, this may seem a ‘minor’ point, but it goes to the issue of following the established rules and regulations – even when we may not totally agree with them…

It is why most lawyers complete the shiite LEC…. although we all know that it is not needed in order to be a brilliant thinker and decisive leader.
    The practice of routinely changing the ground rules to suit a particular purpose is the hallmark of a dictator….. but brass bowls tend not to bother themselves too much when urine is dispensed on them….

Thank you Caswell
    ….for again demonstrating that Bushie has been ‘properly advised’ about your true character.
    If you can continue to get the other BB Senators to direct all their remarks at YOU, and at your contributions, then you will actually be the proposition… and the other 20 will be the opposition…

The Bible says that only one man in every thousand can be said to be wise. So at one in less than 21 we may yet stand a chance.

4. I think that the minor amendment of the Constitution that has been passed to facilitate the achievement of the Government’s short term goals

In the short term, Adams will qualify naturally for the position through the passage of time … not its effluxion.

It remains to be seen if McConney and Wiggins ever get into the senate.

Then we will see if the short term goal of getting Wiggins, McConney and Adams into the Senate will be accomplished.

If we don’t see these three becoming senators which is my guess, it should be clear to all that it was all smoke and mirrors to avoid the unpleasant truth … the senate does not constitutionally exist.

5. I may be paranoid but I am not Mariposa….

It is amusing to see Bajans falling over themselves to crown Rawdon Adams king. Oops I meant made senator. It was amusing to see how Enuff try to drag him through the door with ” Adams has been living in Barbados for nearly 12 months,” and at the same time point out that “Ms.McConney still lives overseas”.. Do you see his fancy footwork to separate the two.

Ms. McConney might not make it but, only because she was set up as a medicine for our dysphagia. She is the muscle relaxant to help us swallow the appointment of Mr Adams.

It was almost amusing to see AWTY begins to have visions and entering a rapturous state over his possible appointment, even advancing the theory that Mia has a higher calling for him?

6. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

Bushtea;

You said at 7:43 am

“Nothing ever stopped ‘any born Bajan’ from being appointed a senator …EXCEPT the VERY BASIC qualification that he or she knows a bit about Barbados….thus protecting us from someone like Hal.”

Yuh rong!
    Something stopped Adams and McConney from becoming senators and it was almost certainly not that “they (do not) knows a bit about Barbados” It was ostensibly because thay were not domiciled here for the last 12 months, nothing more. Re. Hal, there will always be an exception or aberration to prove the rule but actually I think Hal would be quite a good Opposition senator based not on his apparent skillset but by his penchant to challenge sometimes, seemingly, for challenge’s sake only.

To help you to understand this, consider Hants, Sargeant and Northern Observer. Few of us Bajans who have been here for the last 12 months know more about Barbados and the current, up to the minute, happenings in Barbados than these three and I suspect that none of them could have qualified to become senators under the conditionalities of the unamended Senate rule. That rule was anachronistic and the current situation provided an excuse for it to be changed for the future benefit of the Country and that of other Bajans like Hants, who might have a special skill to bring to our aid.

7. I may be paranoid but I am not Mariposa…..

I dislike the heading of this post for two reasons
    1. It seem to suggest that at times Caswell was not thinking clear and straight or may have faulty judgment on some issues.
    This may be true, but to bring it into play at this time is mighty suspicious.

2 I read my tea leaves, my chicken entrails and my spider sense is tingling. Let me ask, Is this advice, a warning, or even an implied threat to Caswell? I read it as “You had better do the right thing”, but I did not see the “or” that followed. If Caswell doesn’t think “clear and straight” according to your standards then what happens?

I readily admit No. 2 is a stretch, but DC must be forewarned that his words will be carefully scrutinized. No more free passes.

Time for you to ” come clear and straight Comissiong”.

8. I hopped off the Rawdon Adams thing.Some are going to defend and push until we are all on the same page.
    Greeting to the great Rawdon Adams, defender of the realm, minister in waiting, future PM and messenger from God.
    I salute thee.
    I dun wid that.

9. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

TheoGazerts;

I have no vision of any future appointment, except with the Almighty and no possibility to qualify for any appointment in this or any other Government because of advancing age. I don’t even have any offspring or other family who might in any way consider that they have a need for personal Governmental assistance. I am not and never has been a Politician nor a yardfowl of any Political party.

I do however, have visions of Barbados. having emphatically broken the chains of the most inept Government and PM of our lifetimes and of our region, using forward-looking and somewhat novel strategies to stabilize and to eventually move Barbados forward economically and socially.

Have you really analyzed what has happened over the last 2 weeks only and projected what the possibilities are over the next 5 years if that drive and committment is maintained to the extent possible? But I suspect it will become clearer to you with the upcoming mini-budget. It can’t be easy.

10. AWTY
    Never question my loyalty to Barbados.
    I am not a praying man, but I am wishing that whoever is out there send Mia the very best of times.
    She has to succeed or all is lost.
    I want her to succeed bigly.

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son June 8, 2018 4:29 PM
    “See…………..10 million dollars right there as a result of getting rid of the DLP cesspools called constituency councils…….Mia only has to find 7 million more to send poor people children to UWI this coming academic year!”

Your support for the return of free UWI education up to first degree level is clearly in sync with David Comissiong’s similar call as echoed in his submission above.

However, this return to “tuition-free” university education at the point of delivery ought to be granted only on a revised set of terms and conditions in light of the current socio-economic factors challenging Barbados.

It must be first be understood and completely accepted that a university education is neither an automatic social right or a politically-promised entitlement for mere electoral gain but a costly ‘privilege’ accessible by only a minority of the population.

A return of this ‘privileged’ access must come with the expectation there would be a commensurate acknowledgement of the students’ holding up their end of the bargain based on that high-moral principle of “Noblesse Oblige”, ‘commonly’ known and tritely expressed in that well worn saying of: “To whom much is given, much is expected”.
    Students who want to access university education at the taxpayers’ expense ought to be prepared to repay some of the cost of that privilege in the form of Voluntarism.

Each student should be prepared to do a form of national service to demonstrate his or her commitment to the improvement or ‘upliftment’ of the environmental, cultural and social landscape of Barbados.

Why can’t these students who are benefiting from ‘free’ tertiary education be requested to give back ‘something tangible’ to society by using some of their youthful exuberance in forming teams of environmental activists to help clean up Barbados at least twice a year until they graduate?

As far as the government’s responsibility to the continuing funding of the UWI and the overseas scholarship programmes, here is the opportune time to actively explore the call for Reparations from Britain in the form of the funding of tertiary education and training of the descendants of slaves in Barbados.

12. Mini Budget another grandstanding at high political levels contrary to adapting to the IMF program the path forward Mottley has already indicated she intends to take barbados
    We have already seen the preview of those promises which have all but become obsolete because of the triggering of the default button by Mia.

13. Hahahahahaha…….

Mariposa

No matter how much you cuss Mia Mottley and attempt to discredit her……..

……….she is the Prime Minister of Barbados…..…and that’s a FACT you have to LIVE WITH for the next 5 years………. while she continues to LIVE in your head…… RENT FREE.

And duh mus-see eating out you, Maureen Holder and the Trinidadian Woman…….. Mini budget in wunnuh tails!!!!

You now got some typing to do……….yuh gine be pun BU 30 times as much as before………24/7, even.

Wuh, shiite………I don’t believe Mottley can do worse than Freundel “Making History…Who is Now History” Stuart or the shiite bucket, Christopher Sinckler.

BTW….wuh part Sinckler gone? Last time I hear ‘bout he, he was in Deacons Farm washing the people in cuss and asking back fuh he money.

14. @ AWTY
    It is always fascinating to watch previously dispassionate bloggers – who could see the weaknesses of the OTHER party in power – suddenly get blinded when shiite happens in THEIR party.

The qualification for ‘knowing about Barbados’ was set to be one year of domicile prior to appointment. Seems to be a reasonable benchmark to Bushie – unless you want to create another 11+ exam….??

You mention Hants, Dribbles and Sargeant … to prove what?…Bushie’s point?
    These are Bajans who love Barbados …but whose ‘knowledge’ of Barbados comes from Google, BU, and the newspapers…
    Why do you think they are usually WRONG?

Have you EVER been the subject of ‘news stories’ in Barbados?
    Boss, if they manage to get the names right …it is a blessing…
    The ‘facts’ are almost ALWAYS different to the REAL facts…

Ever noticed that Caswell ALWAYS seem to have his ears to the ground?
    Ever checked DAVID (BU)’s awareness of ACTUAL reality?

It was a well thought out qualification in the constitution.

Additionally, how do you and Enuff explain the situation where we spent $500M per year on education for the past 60 years now – with school attendance being COMPULSORY …. and we appear to be scrunting for ‘talent’ to sit in the shiite Senate to talk meaningless shiite?
    Should we not be almost able to RANDOMLY choose 21 people who qualify?

…and you telling Bushie that it MAKES SENSE to you that we must CHANGE OUR CONSTITUTION in order to find a senator or two?

….and this coming from people who criticised the idiocy of changing the rules to find a (useless) CJ recently?
    Steupsss…
    The DEFINING characteristic of a brass bowl is its willing acceptance of shiite.
    Something that would not even be contemplated in golden vessels.

15. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Miller…the reparations movement should be more vocal at this time, given the exposure of the british parliament and privy council created…Barbados constitution. ..

…it bothers me that they don’t see the strengths in their arguments because of that constitution document, but we shall see…

The first step they will have to make is stop trying to get paper reparations.

16. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“BTW….wuh part Sinckler gone? Last time I hear ‘bout he, he was in Deacons Farm washing the people in cuss and asking back fuh he money.”

Lol…he was bribing the voters with their own money so it’s still their money..lol

17. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

TheoGazerts;

I never questioned your loyalty to Barbados as I think that all of the posters here, of whatever immanent stripes, wish Barbados well. What I was trying to do is use my understanding of the various reports in the media and on BU to try to show that the proposal for Adams and McConney to take up Senatorial positions is not necessarily the first gambit in a big-foot move to reestablish an Adams dynasty in Barbados. That does not necessarily follow from what we have seen although none of us can totally discount that possibility.

To me, the balance of the extant evidence suggests that were we to change the name of Adams to Boyce there would be no outcry if the erstwhile “Rawdon Boyce” had the life and experiential skills that Adams presumably has.

I would not want to see nor support a thrust to crown an Adams who has been outside Barbados from his early youth and who brought nothing tangible, other than his lineage, to the table. I do not know Adams but I trust the PM’s instincts and I suspect that Rawdon Adams has the intellectual and other capacities to make an exceptional contribution to Barbados as a minister responsible for the areas for which he has been nominated.

You said above “I am not a praying man, but I am wishing that whoever is out there send Mia the very best of times. She has to succeed or all is lost. I want her to succeed bigly.”

Those are my sentiments exactly. We need to give her some space to ensure this. watch she nuh!

18. @ Bush Tea who wrote ” You mention Hants,… to prove what?…Bushie’s point? Bajan who loves Barbados …but whose ‘knowledge’ of Barbados comes from Google, BU, and the newspapers…”

Bushie you are absolutely correct.

Can’t argue with you because……

BUSH TEA KNOWS EVERYTHING AND KNOWS HE IS THE GREATEST MOST INCREDIBLE BAJAN WHO EVER LIVED.

19. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

BushTea;

I think you still miss the point.

The point is that we are in uncharted waters and that urgent action is needed right now to steer clear of the rocks that surround us. A mutiny at this point would be the height of stupidity especially where the Captain seems to be steering reasonably well. The situation is dire and we at BU therefore, while criticizing, need to recognize that one aspect of a winning strategy is for the Captain to be accorded as much support as is possible at this stage to achieve the strength that Unity brings. Stuart’s amendment of the Constitution to allow for the hiring of ONE CJ was an egregious act that, as you well know, has borne no sweet fruit. It can bear no deep comparison with the current situation which merely creates a distraction from concentrating on alleviating the tough times ahead for all of us.

20. That is exactly my point, there would be no outcry as “Rawdon Boyce” would not even be considered.
    Your counter would be to point at McConney.
    Let’s wait and see what happens to her.
    Have a Great Day – all.

21. Telephone charges are going up, banks are increasing their fees, the public sector union wants a 4 per cent wage increase (no mention of increasing productivity).
    May I again call for a Prices and Income Commission which will be charged with approving all proposed increases in prices and wages?

22. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Brother in Arms Bush Tea

You said a number of things and i will quote a few

“…The practice of routinely changing the ground rules to suit a particular purpose is the hallmark of a dictator….. but brass bowls tend not to bother themselves too much when urine is dispensed on them….”

Here are the facts of tis change so early in the game of throne (for this IS NO PLURALITY)

Let us for a moment accept that these non resident senators-elect do have the talent that it is being circulated that they have WHY THEN THE URGENCY OF THIS CONSTITUTIONAL CHANGE if They, the senators are so committed to return to Barbados TO SERVE?

You feeling me?

Both could technically return and be here for a year in what amounts to serving WITHOUT THE LAURELS OF THE SENATE ON THEIR SHOULDERS COULD THEY NOT?

And thereby not flick on the Mugabe switch so early in one’s tenure…

Unless the following obtains

1.They are hand to mouth candidates who need financial support during their reallocation

Which begs the question if they too eill be required to declare their existing assets

2.The coffers of government are by this action being used to cover their return expenses

3.Their loyalty to their master rather mistress is being paid by what is a Machiavellian bribe EVEN WHILE THIS NEW SENATE IS IN UTERO

And 4.There is more to come as we watch the configurations and the constellations align

You remarks about $500 million dollars a year being spent directly on our education for 60 plus years does not include the several millions more annually secured from development agencies for similar purposes

We are truly an ingrunt people whom the real world at large , the real movers and shakers laugh at.

We are truly monkeys just recently descended from trees who having dimly understood thst voiding our bowels is nature’s way of cleaning us internally of shit now, in the collective idiocy of simians have reasoned that rubbing ourselves liberally with that shit will clean our skin

Indeed hewers of wood and drawers of water will we always be…

When I leave this sphere an progress to the next round of sentience I pray that such sentience WILL NOT BE ENSLAVED IN A SHELL THAT IS OF THIS BRASS BOWL GENE FOR IT IS DOOMED…

23. I may be paranoid but I am not Mariposa….
    Before the elections, I was advancing the notion that Mia would be pushed aside and RA drafted to combat the party in power. I was wrong. How wrong? Not even in the ball park.

We do not know what are the hidden deals. Could this nomination be a part of a play to remove RA from contesting leadership in 2023? Who else is being neutralized…

What deals were done???

This could be fertile ground for conspiracy theories.

24. Here is a sensible question
    Could Rawdon have contested a seat in the past elections?
    Helppppp

25. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Pieceuhderockyeahright June 9, 2018 11:15 AM
    “Let us for a moment accept that these non resident senators-elect do have the talent that it is being circulated that they have WHY THEN THE URGENCY OF THIS CONSTITUTIONAL CHANGE if They, the senators are so committed to return to Barbados TO SERVE?
    You feeling me?
    Both could technically return and be here for a year in what amounts to serving WITHOUT THE LAURELS OF THE SENATE ON THEIR SHOULDERS COULD THEY NOT?”

We (are) all feeling you, Ole Sage!

If only our boy Sen. Caswell had sought counsel from you his opposition would have been more ‘telling’ as the odour of nepotism circulates in that senatorial atmosphere of political convenience.

What more can these ‘special-chosen’ senators bring to the table that cannot be sourced from the School of Business at Cave Hill or expertly ‘googled’ by even your IT genius for a grandson?

26. @ Hants who said:
    BUSH TEA KNOWS EVERYTHING AND KNOWS HE IS THE GREATEST MOST INCREDIBLE BAJAN WHO EVER LIVED.
    See what Bushie means by wunna ‘Diasporian Bajans’ not having the facts…?
    What Bushie what??!!
    Bushie is an adopted brass bowl Bajan – bearing a big whacker – and simply looking for a little pick in the BBE political kingdom…. in short, a BBE yardfowl…

BUT Bushie DOES know someone who knows eva shite…… etc etc

27. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Are-We, you are usually quite logical but this is not one such when you said: ” Stuart’s amendment of the Constitution to allow for the hiring of ONE CJ was an egregious act that, as you well know, has borne no sweet fruit. It can bear no deep comparison with the current situation which merely creates a distraction from concentrating on alleviating the tough times ahead for all of us.”

How can that work, senor?

PM Stuart forced a change re domicile and other technical reasons to appoint a worthy Bajan who was NOT resident here.

PM Mottley forced a change…in a very similar way for very similar reasons.

To what rational perspective does the number of times either one commited their ‘perfidy cast a valid acceptance of one over the other? If PM Stuart’s appointee had made awesome positive changes to our democracy would that have thus made it a great thing?

Let’s be clear a leader will make these types of decisions and we must defend or decry them on solid ground but we can’t support one and smash the other based on likes and dislikes:that’s yardfowlism and you are not that.

Frankly, I don’t like the changes as I see little need for them (Stuart or Mottley) but they made their call and we move on: either have it legally overturned, fix the rules so that it can’t happen again or failing all that learn to accept that change is inevitable and ensure we have regulations in place to better manage the ability of a dominant leader to effect ‘drastic’ change.

@Pieces, supremely well stated re “Their loyalty to their master rather mistress is being paid by what is a Machiavellian bribe EVEN WHILE THIS NEW SENATE IS IN UTERO”.

Govt’s senatorial appointments are in the main exactly that “a Machiavellian bribe “. It amuses me to read all the bluster about an Adams dynasty or special skills when the simple point is right there.

So that said, if thats the reality of most such appointments – since forever- why all the BS from many here..the constitutional change not considered.

28. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea June 9, 2018 11:47 AM
    “Bushie is an adopted brass bowl Bajan – bearing a big whacker – and simply looking for a little pick in the BBE political kingdom…. in short, a BBE yardfowl…”

LOL!!!

Bushie, such a clearer mirror could ever be fabricated to reflect the truth found in your pique of self-deprecation!

If only our BU “ac” could serve your BBE to the same endless extent she serves the DLP devil soon to be exorcised from the Garrison she might just join you, Bushie, in your BBE kingdom as man and wife eternally bound together in the tide of brass-bowlery.

29. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

“This could be fertile ground for conspiracy theories. ” 🤣 And you @Theo have enormous fun blasting out some of the most mind bending ones regularly on the blog.

By your own words oft times “[you are/were] wrong. How wrong? Not even in the ball park.”

You did the same with some US election prognostications…

But heh that’s what blogging is all about: having fun with words and thoughts!

May it long continue.

30. Both could technically return and be here for a year in what amounts to serving WITHOUT THE LAURELS OF THE SENATE ON THEIR SHOULDERS COULD THEY NOT?”
    You see why “Enuff” wants to block some people from his thread? He has repeatedly said that young Adams has been here for almost a year (and he should know) as for McConney When the cabinet was announced I did say “wasn’t she just in Canada” but having heard the lady speak on more than one occasion and perused her resume I believe she would be an asset to the Gov’t, yuh can’t keep fishing in the same water (right Hants?)

31. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

There was one seminal event over the last week that has the potential to be the main signpost to the future of Barbados and the BLP under MAM. That was the declaration by MAM that Barbados would default on both foreign and local loans. When I heard it I had an instant headache.

That stance was against all the tenets of our UWI trained economists, From Owen Arthur to MInister Straughn. It indicated that Mia and Barbados was taking a bold step into the unknown. But was it a frivolous step? Was it taken without thought or with grossly inadequate thought? What were its underpinnings in theory and fact and historical example?

I think the upcoming mini-budget will answer some of these questions?

32. @ Sargeant,

http://kaymcconney.com/

33. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ DE Ingrunt Word aka DpD

And therein is the crux of the matter

Fumbles Stuart did it and he is to be crucified for the constitutional change but Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley is doing the same thing but not only is it not the same thing cause “Mia Cares” but anyone who comments about it, like David Come Sing Along My Song is chanting, “IS NOT THINKING STRAIGHT…”

@ Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley

Neither you, nor Hartley Henry NOR DE OLE MAN, IS RESPONSIBLE FOR “NOT ONE EFFING SEAT”

Be mindful of that IRRESPECTIVE OF ALL THE ATHEIST AMONG YOU there is One Source who CLAIMS THIS VICTORY.

All you have to do is

1.be truthful to your freedom of information and integrity legislation COVENANTS and lock up ANYBODY WHO BREAKS THEM including Stephen and he Fadder John

THEY WILL DESTROY YOUR LEGACY

2.Abandon that Artificial Island a la Pearl Qatar aspiration else your legacy will be that of the Bajan Prime Minister who destroyed all of Barbados Beaches

3.implement a system whereby any bajan who works and plies their trade for an honest living WILL BE COMMENSURATELY REWARDED be such reward salaried or wages or contractual AS DEFINED BY LAW AND HONEST BIDDING not like Sunisle is purported to have benefitted or Jose and Jose at Crab Hill

3.you gots to lock up some of these DLP teifed Mia. Seriously. Look what they have done! Look how low they have brought the country. You HAVE TO MAKE AN EXAMPLE OF SOME OF THEM

And I am going to tell you why.

You are governing a nation of people that are for the most part rocks.

Zombies that just get up and move cause if they remain in a bed they would get bedsores.

Speaking of which de grandson has an idea for a marketable solution for bedsores. Incidence (annual) of US Bedsores is 474,692 new cases of decubitus ulcers at a cost of US $ 70,068 per ulcer that is ammmmmm I going ask de grandson

You have to MAKE PEOPLE SEE THE DIFFERENCE OF YOUR LEGACY REAL QUICK ELSE YOU GOING LOSE THE OPPORTUNITY TO MAKE PEOPLE “MOVE IT MOVE IT”

4.And the most important thing Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley is this.

You are well renown for talking pretty.

Nothing is wrong with that

You got a host of talkers round you too – verbal masturbatory whose equal can only be found in the late DLP government but you have a few whose skills exceed Stinkliar like perhaps ***

You gots to let dem go (not isolate dem Mia let dem go) cause if GHEY remain in your fold when their rot spreads YOUR LEGACY DIES

Your driving concept HAS TO BE ONE OF MEASURABLE STATED DELIVERABLES or leg dem go home

But looka dis ole man doah…

He tink dat MAN DOES READ DE WORDS OF DE MAN WHO CALL SHE ***? He really is a piece uh badword doah Heheheheh

34. METHINKS SHE IS OVER QUALIFIED FOR TINY LIKKLE BARBADOS

“She notes she really and truly sees the world as her oyster. “I’m really an international citizen, very proud to be a daughter of Barbados, but a woman of the Caribbean and a citizen of the world.

I have lived in the U.S. before, I have lived in Belgium before, I have lived in the Caribbean before, and I have lived in Canada before.

In fact, for the last 15 years I have been in this country. So to say that the world is my oyster, I truly believe in that. I am certainly going to follow opportunity wherever that takes me.”

35. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Brother Hants

Looka…

De ole man grandson really got to do sumting for dese people and dem websites doah

You can’t be serious!

Dat is not de website of de body dat dem is touting to be a senator dat dem bringing back to Barbados TO be a Senator

You can’t be serious?

The site says and I quote

As a leader with a global perspective, I have led diverse teams internationally and successfully made career transitions across continents…”

Now, having made that assertion de ole man was scrolling down to see if among other links there might have been additional narrative or pictures showing these teams across the world other than the Nelson Mandela quote.

She then continues

“I’m passionate about supporting emerging and experienced leaders, especially women, in enhancing their confidence and effectiveness…”

What de badword does that mean?

You mean that M&s Lucille Moe Minister of Information Broadcasting and “public Affairs” could not have seen this poppycock and doctored it for public dissemination?

Whu did is a disaster akin to the Cahill Website!

Looka dem like dem really ent ready huh

Listen it is SQUARE BRACKETS TIME

[[You have any full body picture of Kay? De reason de ole man is asking I when I don’t see obvious competencies in one’s “window to the world” de ole man does go low. I sorry but dat is de way we was trained…. To any females who take insult by this comment I make no apology. IF WUNNA TELLING ME BOUT COMPETENCIES AND CAPACITIES LET ME SEE IT IN YOUR EXISTING CVs and not in manufactured doctorates a la black lipped Downlowe ]]

IT IS a good thing I am supporting this new administration though else …

Steupseee

36. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

dpD;

Unlike you, I can’t always be logical. Sometimes deteriorating brain power trumps logic.

I think though that if you research the two cases you will see that they differ in a few material respects. One of these is that, in the Stuart case, the amendments were uneeringly aimed at changing the basic technical qualifications for the post of CJ to allow one specific identifiable man to be qualified to take up that post. In the MAM case the residence qualifications for 21 posts were changed to reduce the exclusivity of such senatorial posts and allow for the expansion of the eligibility of persons nominated to all such posts.

In addition, you asked “If PM Stuart’s appointee had made awesome positive changes to our democracy would that have thus made it a great thing?” The answer is yes as such a return on investment would have justified the change and made the Stuart intervention a good precedent for the MAM one. But the evidence that has accumulated since the Stuart change has not exactly placed your point about worthiness on solid ground vis a vis anyone else so qualified for the post prior to the change.

Anyhow, on balance, I think you do have a point, albiet a debatable one, which I recognized almost immediately after I posted.

37. Georgie Porgie Avatar

PIECE
    ASK YOUR GRANDSON IF HE CAN SET UP A COURSE MANAGEMENT SYSTEM IN MOODLE AND HOW MUCH IT WOULD COST

IF WE CAN GET A CHARTER WE CAN SET UP A ONLINE BASIC SCIENCE PROGRAM AND UNDERCHARGE AND PUT SOME OF THESE LOW LIFE OFFSHORE SCHOOLS OUT OF BUSINESS WITH SOME SERIOUS COMPETITION
    I HAVE ALL THE COURSEWARE

38. @ pieceuhderockyeahright,

When you become a Minister of government in a capitalist democratic country the public has a right to know your “history”.

If you “advertise” on the internet you clearly want us to know what you have to offer.

39. @Piece
    Yours at 1.44pm
    You like you slowing down, it is the kind of website that will entice you into contacting the operator to get more info, if you put too much of yourself out there with all yuh academic qualifications and all the mountains you move people will say HMMMNNNNN “that person too expensive for me” and anudder ting you may put something out there and an eagle eyed body I aint call nuh names woud say “but dat solicitor aint qualified to practice in England and Wales”.

Leh me change de subject a bit when de lady was CG in TO she was the visionary behind the Barbados Ball which is the premier cultural event for Bajans in TO and coincidentally tonight is de night fuh de Ball so people will be going in their monkey suits to eat canapes and sip big mout drinks. You may think that um is jest a Ball but de ball has spawned some wonderful things and I am not going to waste muh time writing bout de Ball I am going to post de link and you or de grandson could follow de links and see where it leads.

Ah gone fuh now but remember there are less than 15,000 of us here

http://www.barbadosballcanada.com/

40. Hants June 8, 2018 4:20 PM

Rawdon Adams is the CEO of a company that could hugely successful and he can contribute toe Barbados by expanding

the company and creating jobs.

Adams brings seasoned leadership, FinTech credentials, and deep Caribbean roots to dynamic Barbados-based business

SALT LAKE CITY, Sept. 29, 2017 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — Medici Ventures, Inc., the blockchain-focused subsidiary of retail technology leader Overstock.com, Inc. (NASDAQ:OSTK), today announced its portfolio company Bitt Inc. has hired Rawdon Adams as Chief Executive Officer.

“We invested in Bitt because of its vision of creating revolutionary blockchain-based solutions for central banks and products that bring millions into the global financial system,” said Jonathan Johnson, president of Medici Ventures and member of the Bitt board of directors. “Rawdon is the perfect leader to grow and scale Bitt to the next level and bring to fruition Bitt’s initial vision in the Caribbean.”

Adams is the son of Barbados’ second prime minister, the Right Honorable Tom Adams, and the grandson of Sir Grantley Adams, the sole prime minister of the West Indies Federation. Adams is also an accomplished finance professional with over 24 years of Fortune 500 and start-up experience. Most recently, Adams founded ArbMaker, a French-based financial software firm. There he led product development of the firm’s relative-value range of financial software products.

“Bitt Founders Gabriel Abed and Oliver Gale have turned a dream into reality. They have done a tremendous job founding and growing Bitt to a crucial juncture,” said Ali El Husseini, Vice President of Global at Overstock and Bitt board member. “We are thrilled to have Rawdon take the helm to lead the company into its next phase of growth and commercialization, which aims to have a positive impact on the lives of millions in the Caribbean and beyond.”

Bitt is a Barbados-based FinTech company that uses cutting-edge distributed ledger technology (DLT) to bring digital currencies to the Caribbean. Bitt’s goal is to revolutionize the traditional banking industry by empowering the Caribbean’s unbanked people with payment options to become true, global citizens.

Medici Ventures is a leader in advancing blockchain technology and parent company of t0.com (tee-zero), which recently aided Overstock.com in completing the world’s first blockchain-based stock offering on its proprietary platform.

About Medici Ventures:

Launched in 2014, Medici Ventures is a wholly owned subsidiary of Overstock.com, Inc. Common Shares (NASDAQ:OSTK) / Series A Preferred (Medici Ventures’ t0 platform:OSTKP) / Series B Preferred (OTCQB:OSTBP), created to leverage blockchain technology to solve real-world problems with transparent, efficient and secure solutions. Medici Ventures has a growing portfolio of groundbreaking blockchain-focused investments, including tZERO, Peernova, Bitt, SettleMint, Factom, IdentityMind, Ripio, Spera and Symbiont. The company’s majority-owned financial technology company, tZERO, executed the world’s first blockchain-based stock offering in December 2016.

This press release contains certain forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Such forward-looking statements include all statements other than statements of historical fact. Additional information regarding factors that could materially affect results and the accuracy of the forward-looking statements contained herein may be found in the Company’s Form 10-K for the quarter ended June 30, 2017, which was filed with the SEC on August 3, 2017, and any subsequent filings with the SEC.

https://globenewswire.com/news-release/2017/09/29/1134857/0/en/Medici-Ventures-Portfolio-Company-Bitt-Hires-Rawdon-Adams-as-CEO.html

41. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Dr. GP

First thing i have to say is that the idea is an excellent idea

I sent your enquiry to my grandson.

He started his review of the site and its training modules.

His first pass commends you on this open source software choice and further evaluation suggests that it is quite versatile.

Additionally as a market penetration strategy, while it is understood what your final outcome is, packaging your offer as a de facto online Refined Medical Instruction Expository – The Definitive Gateway for Medical Commentary

The Online Spark Notes for the Medical Profession

Since you are more familiar with it than he is, there are some questions that he’d like to ask.

He assumes that, given the intensity of your discipline, that you might not only want your courses to be interactive but also have a real time option as well.

By that I mean that

1.Not only would the courses be designed to deliver instruction and test the competencies of the user but
    2.there would also be the ability for it to deliver live interactive training which would rely on you or party of your choice as an instructor

Do not think that I am seeking to dilute your overarching objective but what I am seeking is to so position the product, at onset, that it becomes The Authority of Choice for the field.

Now before de Honourable Blogmaster rightfully runs us off his substantive blog I would like to do two things.

One is to respectfully retire this subject to the Medical Corner where I would be pleased to advance the subject

Two is to beg some time for the grandson to research the Moodle site more so that he can speak intelligibly on the specific choice and it’s features/capacities.

Say until Monday when he should have read the product s manuals some more.

One other thing is the issue of secrecy.

You would know that de grandson would not be able to reveal his Batman identity to you cause he would loose his job at the bank

What he would do however IF SUCH IS FORTHCOMING is to refer you to a fellow that he trusts heheheheh should such ensue

You know how dese cyberpolice is especially de DLP fellers who ent too keen bout de ole man not one badword seat campaign

And de jury is still out with regard to other parties but, judging certain actions, it is evident where other parties are going….

42. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with…

43. She has to succeed or all is lost.
    I want her to succeed bigly.

I think you really mean I want Barbados to succeed bigly!!

Rush Limbaugh got in big trouble for saying what he thought when Obama got in but only because no one understood what he actually said!!

44. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Sargeant NCO

IT would appear as if you have appointed to smooth de way for Ms McConney.

What sort of reasoning is that?

Here you are saying the person whom I am made to understand was an employee overseas, of such superlative incomparable talent that the BLP hunted her down foe national service.

Then you stick in this pup bout she who is going to be paid as a Senator ent want she qualifications to be known cause it going men she too expensive to potential customers.

And then you cement in that faeces by saying dat she is an event coordinator in Canada

Why Sargeant dat was why I axe you to “stand down” de last time de ole man was talking bout dat missing rifle matter and you a military man went south of the reticule

Looka all this tripe you put up pun BY to defend the indefensible

Steupseee

Lucille going soon send instructions for you to stop engaging in dese matters and led de ole man to fizzle out pun BU…

Lest he get vex and begin he Long Knives campaign again heheheheheh

Why wunna Doan sit down and put together a concrete plan on all fronts INSTEAD OF SHOWING HOW REALLY READY WUNNA IS…?

Steupseee

45. Overstock is not even that credible themselves, won’t put a dime in any of their hands, not a one.

46. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ BB246

sometimes I regret that de ole man did not attend wunna big boy schools and learn Greek or Latin

Then I would have learnt the future condition and what “future conditional” prospectuses mean.

Would too that it had been that the ole man might have either known or been a registered National Association of Securities dealer else I would be able to interpret all thus goobledee dook dat wunna fellows does come here to Barbados Underground and float to ingrunt people bout Rawdon Adams

But I is only an ole man who would not have membership at Dunn and Bradstreet nor Bloomberg Financial

So thanks to me grandson for this Google excerpt upon which I shall rely to shed some light on the shyte that wunna wants we to drink

“…Medici Ventures, Inc. Enters into Memorandum of Understanding to from a Company
    Jan 3 18

On December 27, 2017 Overstock.com, Inc., its subsidiary Medici Ventures, Inc., Patrick Byrne and Hernando de Soto entered into a Memorandum of Understanding dated December 27, 2017 (the MOU”).

The MOU provides that the parties will form a company (DeSoto”) that will be owned 50% by Medici, 33% by Hernando de Soto and 17% by Patrick Byrne, who is the Chief Executive Officer and a member of the Board of Directors of Overstock, and also serves on the board of directors of Medici.

The goal of the new company is to develop a blockchain-based system to develop a global property registry system focused on the property rights of people in the developing world.

Overstock and/or Medici will pay or contribute $14 million to help launch the project, $8 million of which will be used to fund DeSoto, and Medici will receive a 50% ownership interest in DeSoto. Patrick Byrne personally will contribute $14 million to help launch the project, and will receive a 17% ownership interest in DeSoto…”

Now back to the future conditional and what is de facto an IPO and what is a clever series of “nested IPOs” that create the clever Cahill construct of money and connection to money and the managemdnt of money.

The problem with you clowns is that when you are dealing with a platitude of Brass Bowls wunna can do shyte like this and get over pun people

But wunna is finacial vapourware vendors with hopeful talk and either (a) wunna dupe Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley or
    (b) she is part of this vapourware scheme…

Because of her desire for legacy…i doubt ghe second…

But because I see clearly that the first is really evident here I realise that we are in deeper shyte than I thought.

And wunna clowns wondering why the IMF keeping way from wunna?

Wid Avanash Persaud one side and Rawdon Adams a next side an a Event Planner the third side man we foop bad.

@ Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mia Mottley

Dear Mia keep these fellers away from Barbados Underground

Remember that the IMF and other international agencies monitor the more serious of these entries