Submitted by DAVID  COMISSIONG, President, Clement Payne Movement
As the new Barbados Labour Party (BLP) administration and its inspirational leader — Prime Minister Mia Mottley — commence our country’s negotiations with the International Monetary Fund (IMF), the role and duty of every patriotic citizen is to stand in solidarity with our Government and to present a strong seamlessly united Government / Private Sector / Trade Union / Civil Society front to the IMF.
Our new government has made it clear that its approach to the IMF will be centred around the fundamental “Barbadian principle” that our country’s development MUST be based on nurturing and fostering the educational talents and accomplishments of our people , and on maintaining a sound, efficient and civilized system of social services and amenities for the benefit of tourists, would-be foreign investors, and the Barbadian citizenry alike.
Prime Minister Mottley has made it clear that  Barbados will be approaching the IMF NOT as a helpless supplicant, but as a respected member of that international financial institution — a member that has over the years consistently demonstrated that its basic national developmental model is sound and sensible.
We Barbadians therefore need to uniformly assure the IMF that, having freed ourselves of an uncharacteristically dysfunctional Barbadian governmental administration, we are now more than capable of restoring local and foreign investor confidence in our economy, and in undertaking firm and measured reforms to update and strengthen our economic model, and to upgrade the productivity of our population.
Thus, what Barbados needs from the IMF at this time is some temporary financial relief to ease the burden of our international debt obligations and to shore up our stock of foreign reserves, while we (Government and people together) forge ahead with urgency and a new sense of  mission to carry out the necessary national repairs and reforms.
The last thing that we need at this time — on the eve of the visit of the IMF team — is the divisive and potentially demoralizing public mouthings of the Delisle Worrells of Barbados!
Dr Delisle Worrell — the man who fought tooth and nail to save HIS job: the former Central Bank Governor who facilitated the DLP government’s economically destructive printing of money for several years — has come out of the proverbial woodwork to publicly oppose the fundamentals of our new Government’s approach to the IMF and to suggest that our Government should immediately fire 1,500 public sector workers and virtually eliminate all financial support for our statutory corporations.
(Clearly, Dr Worrell’s job was of supreme value and importance to him, but he seemingly cannot appreciate why the jobs of thousands of other Barbadian citizens who work in the public service and in the statutory corporations are of value and importance to THEM and their families !)
With all due respect to my Barbadian elder, I would like to inform Dr Worrell that he and the dysfunctional DLP Government that he served have already done enough damage to our country, and that he should just shut up and allow Ms Mottley and her team to engage with the IMF against a background of unified national support.
On behalf of the officers and members of the Clement Payne Movement I hereby call upon all Barbadian citizens and all of the civil society and private sector organizations of our country to stand united in solidarity with our Government as it embarks upon these important and sensitive negotiations with the IMF.
Let us —by our words and deeds — bring home to the officials of the IMF that Barbados is indeed a special country — a sturdy little nation that possesses such invaluable resources as a compact and well organized society, a literate and well educated population, an impressive communications infrastructure, a cohesive and distinctive national culture, a relatively large stock of domestic savings, a strategic geographical location, an admirable political stability and maturity, a population steeped in the instincts and practices of democracy, and an appreciable number of national economic resources imbued with the potential for future development.
There is nothing that is wrong with Barbados that we — the Barbadian people — cannot put right !

85 responses to “Stand Firm With Your New Government Barbados”

1. Sagicor welcomes IMF move

SHAWN CUMBERBATCH, shawncumberbatch@nationnews.com

Added 04 June 2018

http://www.nationnews.com/IMG/915/74915/ravi-rambarran1115-450×303.gif?1494469273

Ravi Rambarran. (FILE)

Sagicor Financial Corporation has welcomed Government’s decision to get help from the International Monetary Fund.

The company’s chief operating officer Ravi Rambarran said: “We view that as a welcome development, it demonstrates recognition of the problem, acceptance of the problem, and that you are now willing to engage on a path towards fiscal sustainability.”

He was speaking today from Trinidad during a teleconference where he and group president and chief executive officer Dodridge Miller reported on the group’s performance and fielded questions from the Trinidad and Tobago and Barbados media.

Rambarran said last year Sagicor achieved its best performance since 2008. It earned a US$115.3 million profit last year, compared to US$109.3 million in 2016.

The positive performance continued in the first quarter ended March 31, when Sagicor’s net income was US$38.9 million. It earned US$27 million in the same period the year before.

Both Rambarran and Miller said 2018 was likely to be another good year for company. Barbados accounts for about 14 per cent of its business. (SC)

2. Worrell not budging

ALEX DOWNES, alexdownes@nationnews.com

Added 04 June 2018

http://www.nationnews.com/IMG/270/60270/central-bank-talk4007-450×303.gif?1438134064

Central Bank Governor Dr DeLisle Worrell. (FP)

FORMER GOVERNOR of the Central Bank, Dr DeLisle Worrell, is sticking to his guns that Government should send home 1 500 workers if it wants to fix the country’s economic problems.
    Related articles

He also suggested that Prime Minister Mia Mottley was badly advised in her decision to suspend payments on debts owed to external commercial creditors.

However, Minister in the Ministry of Economic Affairs, Marsha Caddle, and regional economist, Trinidadian Marla Dukharan, are not seeing it his way.

Worrell commented, via a recorded message yesterday, on the Government’s announcement of debt restructuring during Sunday Brasstacks on Starcom Network.

“The most precious asset the Government of Barbados possesses in facing the current foreign exchange crisis are its long-term exchange rate peg and its unblemished record of servicing its debt in full and on time,” he said on the radio call-in programme.

“Government must preserve these assets at all costs. The key to doing so, as I have publicly advocated, is to cut the public service by approximately 1 500 jobs and to reduce subsidies to Government-owned entities to ten per cent in the first instance,” he added.

Worrell said if this was done, Government would be able to meet all its debt obligations, relieve pressure on the foreign exchange market and balance its fiscal current account.

He said it was on that basis the country should approach the International Monetary Fund (IMF).

However, Caddle, an economist, downplayed Worrell’s claims, arguing workers could no longer be at the forefront of economic reforms.

“I think we have to start getting creative with this economy and determine that we can no longer have labour and workers being at the frontline of an adjustment,” Caddle said.

“It is always easy to make that determination that you must send home a certain number of workers, but I think that we have seen there are other avenues and that we do have to get creative,” she added.

Meanwhile, Dukharan, who was also on Brasstacks, said the former Governor’s assessment was somewhat off the mark.

“He touched on reducing Government expenditure on wages, salaries and subsidies,” she said. “But to be fair, as the Prime Minister has outlined, the amount of money paid in debt servicing was even higher than wages and salaries and also subsidies.

“So I can’t see how you can fix your fiscal deficit, which Governor Worrell has said is a priority, and not adjust the debt servicing cost.”

In an address following last Friday’s Social Partnership meeting, Mottley announced Government would be suspending payment on debts owed to external commercial creditors, and also ask domestic creditors to roll
    over principal maturities until Government reached a restructuring agreement.

She also said the IMF would be visiting the island tomorrow for discussions. (AD)

3. These are the same captalist that Commisiong cuss day and night while bowning to the political rhetoric of his loyal and dedicate masters Chavez and Castro now deceased
    It is amazing that he would tilt his political hat oh so slghtly to the left asking barbadians to support his cousin Mia Mottley as she hands barbados over to the captalist to ran the affairs of barbados
    Cheese on bread he cant be such a bold faced hypocrite.

4. I am not surprised by your words Mr. Commissiong…..Not surprised at all.

5. I am in agreement with David Comissiong’s statement on former Governor Worrell.

Had he stood by his principles and the economic advice he is now trying to give to MAM and had he stood up to the neophyte Chris Sinckler………..Barbados would not be in the mess that it is in today.

Who gave Sinckler the idea of printing money that decimated our economy?

Who insulted the media and refused to hold press conferences to be answerable and accountable to the public of Barbados?

He lived large and in charge whilst he was governor………busting his entertainment budget by thousands, his driver was used as his personal aide his overtime catering to the governor’s needs and wishes……..the driver’s salary was said to be in the seven figures……..but yet he is now shouting “this cut 1500 people idea” loudly every time he opens his mouth. If 1500 people are cut…….who knows how many people this will affect……4500?????

He went to court to save his high paying job with all the perks but wants 1500 people sent home. What are the people to do when they are sent home when the DLP raped the NIS?

Had he and Sinckler managed the economy after they sent home 3000 and a further 3500 whose temporary status was not renewed, Barbados would not be in this mess.

He may be brilliant but like OSA, he needs to ride off in the sunset.

6. bajanfreeparty Avatar
    bajanfreeparty

Restore, Put back , Give back Barbados True History records, The IMF was a set up to Hide the Massive Land Fraud and PONZI ran and supported by the BLP then DLP , Now the DLP is all 30 crooks are Gone, Nice Move, Next Move, Archives and Land Registry Records needs to be Put Back by those who removed them, This is a criminal Matter for the COP and DPP, Black Rock Plantation, Britton’s Hill Plantation, The Garden Plantations, Cave Hill Plantation Records, We have or Claim Every Plantation in St. Michael and others across Barbados, The Bill as of June is over $$ 9.18 Billion Dollars, Let Mia also give that Bill to the IMF, On Todays NEWS CONFRENCE ON BAY STREET OF ST, MICHAEL WILL SHOW ALL CRIMES BY THE DBLP AND BDLP GOVERNMENT OF BARBADOS NOTICE GIVEN, BY Alex-Mitchell:El ,BFP/CUP,,,,,, find the missing Plantations of Barbados
    http://www.creolelinks.com/1913-barbados-plantation-owners-names.html there are more than 95 missing, We have and Hold the title deeds, for Clear title Banking, to build 30,000 new homes a Storm is coming, Tell the IMF to add that Bill to Barbados Bill, No Clear Title no Economy, The PONZI is Over,

7. Georgie Porgie Avatar

DAVID BOY, I DONT KNOW IF YOUR DEAR DADDY TAUGHT YOU THIS
    BUT THIS IS WHAT I WAS TAUGHT… IN Psalm 118:9 WE READ

It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in princes.

……..OR PRINCESSES

THIS IS HOW I WILL BE STANDING FIRM

Colossians 1:23
    if indeed you continue in the faith firmly established and steadfast, and not moved away from the hope of the gospel that you have heard, which was proclaimed in all creation under heaven, and of which I, Paul, was made a minister.

Ephesians 6:11
    Put on the full armor of God, so that you will be able to stand firm against the schemes of the devil.

1 Peter 5:9
    But resist him (I.E THE DEVIL), firm in your faith, knowing that the same experiences of suffering are being accomplished by your brethren who are in the world.

1 Corinthians 16:13
    Be on the alert, stand firm in the faith, act like men, be strong.

2 Corinthians 1:24
    Not that we lord it over your faith, but are workers with you for your joy; for in your faith you are standing firm.
    Hebrews 3:6

but Christ was faithful as a Son over His house–whose house we are, if we hold fast our confidence and the boast of our hope firm until the end.
    Hebrews 3:14
    For we have become partakers of Christ, if we hold fast the beginning of our assurance firm until the end,

Hebrews 4:14
    Therefore, since we have a great high priest who has passed through the heavens, Jesus the Son of God, let us hold fast our confession.

Hebrews 10:23

Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for He who promised is faithful;

Joshua 23:6
    “Be very firm, then, to keep and do all that is written in the book of the law of Moses, so that you may not turn aside from it to the right hand or to the left,

2 Thessalonians 2:15
    So then, brethren, stand firm and hold to the traditions which you were taught, whether by word of mouth or by letter from us.

Philippians 1:27
    Only conduct yourselves in a manner worthy of the gospel of Christ, so that whether I come and see you or remain absent, I will hear of you that you are standing firm in one spirit, with one mind striving together for the faith of the gospel;

Philippians 4:1
    Therefore, my beloved brethren whom I long to see, my joy and crown, in this way stand firm in the Lord, my beloved.

Ephesians 6:13
    Therefore, take up the full armor of God, so that you will be able to resist in the evil day, and having done everything, to stand firm.

8. Amen….GP.

9. But we fight against principalities against powers and draconian rulers bearing gifts in the name of peace

10. Asking bajans to stand firm with this govt akin to asking them to stand firm with the executioner who in a few months would with the switftnes of a pen have bajans begging for mercy to no avail.
    Commisiong you must be smoking something funny .
    You have stood in the way of poor bajans for the past ten years now have the nerve to stand firm with the executioners.

11. Freedom Crier Avatar

The IMF are Always Money that the country pay the Lenders and they would act as an Intermediator saying to the Country we will lend you money to help you pay your debts on the Following Conditions.

All Bajan’s recognise that we were going down the Wrong Road but what we are hoping for is that this Government does not Mess Up and they are already talking like that…they want to Keep All the Social Services, they want to pay for University Education, and all the other things they want to add on.

What people fail to understand is that you get more of what you Subsidize that is like Encouraging Welfare…. That is like Encouraging people to want Free Stuff I.E. Social Services, so although I wish the BLP well, I am Saddened and Disheartened by the Fact that they want to Extend the Socialist State. The State taken Ten Men to Weed a road when a Private man does it he does it on his own with One Weed Wacker and he does not need a Supervisor that sits in the office and the manager in the other office.

And you are telling me that More Social Services run by the Government is going to be Productive for Barbados. I want the Government to Succeed. I pray every night for them to Succeed. I pray from all of us in Barbados. I am willing to give them a Chance, they Deserve that Chance but if they Do Not Wise Up is we the Ordinary people will have to pay. A Politician never pulls money from his own Pocket to pay for all these Social Services he takes it from our Pocket and wants us to smile thinking he is Charitable.

https://quotefancy.com/media/wallpaper/3840×2160/5042802-Annie-Lennox-Quote-Charity-is-a-fine-thing-if-it-s-meeting-a-gap.jpg

12. Freedom Crier Avatar

Georgie Porgie…Our Faith in God is the Rock upon which we Stand that Will Not be Washed Away when the Storms of Adversity Comes.

http://www.xedixon.com/wp-content/uploads/MEME-Psalm-18-v-2.png

13. Freedom Crier Avatar

Correction…The IMF are Always (the) Money …

14. The voters of Barbados have overwhelmingly made known their anger at the management of the country by the DLP.The GG appointed by the DLP in its dying days has used the authority reposed in her office by appointing 3 independent senators with extra strong connections to the DLP.How can they be considered to hold an independent view.These are party people.The party said it wanted no part of the Senate.This is window dressing of the worst kind.

15. Gabriel you have made that same point about the bajan mandate etc etc
    But what youmhave no said is that bajans voted for better and not for bitter
    Only the blp yardfowls would continue to push an agenda now formulated in Mia reversal of politics which has already started out to be a big fuc..ng failure in that she has made promises which she cannot keep then as if she belives no one will notice tore up the mandate and invited the IMF to take over the management of barbados
    Mia has now become sounding brassbowl and tinkling cymbal

16. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Keep Dumbville and his yardfowls far far away from parliament. .

The people have spoken.

17. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Anne

De Ole Man like you IS NOT SURPRISED at this move by this mercurial warrior.

De ole man asked meself “why would David Commisiong NEED TO EVEN PEN AN ARTICLE ABOUT THE IMF?”

And meself answered “SYCOPHANT”

Being dat de ole man is sort of slow de ole man went off to the dictionary fit the definition of that word which was

“…a servile self-seeking flatterer …”

Now please do tell de ole man what is the purpose of creating a 1,000 word article which could have been a simple blog submission on any one of the other blogs that abound here on BU?

indeed one could remark that, UNLIKE THE LUMINARY JEFF CUMBERBATCH, David Come Sing Along does not deign to comment in any article on BU which is NOT AUTHORED BY HIM (like the Loveridge fellow? Heheheheh) and give of his legal expertise.

OR could it be said that Come Sing Along (note dat de ole man gone to a next name which somebody going soon post and say dat de ole man being derogatory to the Champion of Local Injustices ) is singing for his supper?

Why would he use and lose his “solidarity currency” is this innocuous unrelated issue about the IMF?

David.

Sometimes you fail collosally to comprehend which battles to engage in and which ones show you to be a suck pooch specialist.

Do forgive my French but sometimes remaining outside the fray is the best strategy but den again looka who giving you advice effing it is not de ole man who got a horse in every race pun BY heheheheh

18. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please…

19. She see yuh Commie boy.Don’t worry she got your pick line up for you.You don’t need any more lotta long talk.It in the bag already.

The work done and now is time to eat.Cut up the fatted calf man and enjoy yourself.Oh lordie.

20. Cherry picking started as Abrahms hit de ground running.$400,000 quick fix.

Wunna can find de video on Nationnews.

I only posting videos in the Diaspora corner.

21. @Mariposa

Has the south coast sewage forced you from under your rock?

22. @ Gabriel June 4, 2018 8:35 PM

The blue senators appointed by their sister, the GG who failed to become a judge at the CJJ, have one interest in mind, namely to enrich Baloney, COW and the members of the DLP. More robbery in the name of the blue plantocracy and their white masters will come. The BLP must do everything to stop this blue cult.

Ten years economic rape by Chris Sinckler and his party are enough! All public servants with affiliation to the DLP must go, from the very top of this country to the courts and down the the admin and gov corps. The arrogant Dems and their clueless supporters should work on a plantation under the hot tropical sun for at least ten years to feel like the Barbadian taxpayer, the slave of the 21st century.

23. Agree with Comrade Comissiong to a point. It is a democracy therefore former Governor Worrell is free to peddle his economic theories to his heart content. He need not worry Worrell’s prescription has any currency with Lagarde and team given public verbal sparring between the two when Worrell was Governor.

24. Freedom Crier Avatar

Tron June 5, 2018 4:38 AM
    “The blue senators appointed by their sister, the GG who failed to become a judge at the CJJ, have one interest in mind, namely to enrich Baloney, COW and the members of the DLP. More robbery in the name of the blue plantocracy and their white masters will come. The BLP must do everything to stop this blue cult”.

Everyone that has Acquired Means did not have something unless he Inherited it and they aren’t that many people in Barbados.
    A man that has no means cannot hire another person…a man of no means cannot build a building or fund a project. All the people of means that have been mentioned several times in a Derogatory manner on BU such as COW have started from the Bottom. COW story is well known when he got his Break with Barrow in helping to construct the Deep Water Harbour.

And the other Spoken of so many times …. Who exactly do you think Paid for the Air Ambulance for the two men that were Critically injured in the resent Sol Rally on two different Days? You Tron or any Politician? Find out for yourself.

These Individuals presently employ hundreds of people at various levels of management even down to the Labourer.

Here’s to you and your Ilk Tron… “Socialism is a philosophy of failure, the creed of ignorance, and the gospel of envy, its inherent virtue is the equal sharing of misery.” – Winston Churchill

https://quotefancy.com/media/wallpaper/3840×2160/3027341-Marcus-Buckingham-Quote-Talent-is-the-multiplier-The-more-energy.jpg

25. Freedom Crier Avatar

How do you Propose we Get Rid of the Revenue Earners Tron?
    In a Free Market, businesses Can and should Choose whatever they want for goods and services.

Businesses DESERVE fair compensation for the widgets they produce. If prices get too high, consumers will choose alternative products at prices the consumer deems reasonable. It’s called economic efficiency.
    The idea that redistribution is somehow appropriate is weak minded and implies oppression or lack of fairness. Too my knowledge, no entity, certainly no government, has proven effective at redistribution of resources.

If People were not all subject to Heavy Taxations they as well as businesses will involve themselves in Charity and more Philanthropy, a few may not but that is their choice. A man spends a lot of his life accumulating wealth through his Hard work, Diligence, Sacrifice Know How Etc. And when we notice that he is wealthy, he is usually an old man, and after he has acquired his wealth people want to take it from him (as in he has too much.) Most of these Rich people will die and leave their wealth it is not taken with them and it is left for their decedents with no guarantee that it will remain in their hands for the may spend it.. People who want to take away a man’s wealth after he has accumulated it, then what is the incentive to accumulate wealth if people will take it?

You may as well choose to be one of the takers than one of the workers and if you take what is not yours what are you called?

https://i.imgflip.com/pae44.jpg

26. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David June 5, 2018 8:12 AM

De Liar needs to disappear off the scene just like Sinckler, Stuart and OSA.

That liar’s professional reputation and moral compass have both been shot to pieces.

We shall not forget the role he played in the reelection of the now totally discredited DLP administration in February 2013.

This is the same man who, up to now, cannot give a valid explanation for the ‘arranged’ disappearance of $300 million in foreign reserves within three months of Sinckler returning to the Ministry of Finance.

Oh how much needed that large slice of foreign reserves would be to Barbados to help pay towards its foreign debts due this month.

The only conclusion which can be reasonably drawn is that the foreign reserves books were cooked to make the menu of good economic management look attractively desirable to the February 2013 electorate; just like the old woman on the bus.

As was argued back then that arrogant man is nothing but a garden gnome of deceit, a disgrace to his ‘calling and an embarrassment to former colleagues.

As the saying goes you never miss the water (forex) until the well runs dry.
    Now that the forex well is almost dry that scoundrel Deliar wants PM Mottley to commit political hari-kari even before she is 3 months in the ‘refilling’ job of water maiden.

He and the other mock doctor of management JR could as well join-up with Stinkliar, Dumbville and Kellman to form the Alliance against Mottley going to the IMF.

But don’t expect the other quisling OSA to join them this time around; for he has been burnt too much in political hell not to have learnt his lesson of never following a multitude to do evil.

27. “The only conclusion which can be reasonably drawn is that the foreign reserves books were cooked to make the menu of good economic management look attractively desirable to the February 2013 electorate; just like the old woman on the bus.”

That was the hand of the now defunct Cambridge Analytica….just as defunct as the exgovernment..lol

28. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Sage Annunaki

When I grow up I want to be just like you.

Seriously.

You are one of the sharpest minds I have ever had the pleasure of meeting.

You are honed like Excalibur.

There is much ghat you know that you don’t say and yet you say it

Anyways nuff respect.

You see that resurrection of Deliar Brekshank?

Any you see that $300 million missing from the CENTRAL bank under their tenure?

And you see this forensics that is being conducted system wide

And you see the wire transfer trail that correspondent banks have and which Barbados has to use with the SWIFT and ISO9362 codes

Pretty soon Deliar going be sleeping next to Bubba or hiding in Murica wid he mini cooper self

29. Georgie Porgie Avatar

David my daddy was not a preacher like yours, do I had to learn things on my own such as the tenets of Hebrews 12:1-2

Wherefore seeing we also are compassed about with so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us,

Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.

I WOULD SUGGEST THAT ALL FAITHFUL BAJANS OF FAITH lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us, Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith…..and not to the guv’ment!

30. Freedom Crier Avatar

How Timely …Just received from a friend….He will Show the Way when we Look to Him and Trust in Him…

31. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

@ David Commissong

I have to shake my head in amusement in how Barbadians are easily fooled and misled.

Not a word from you about crooked George Payne QC and you easily move among the BLP Political gangsters whom you know personally from previous Ministerial Positions have been involved with robbing the Barbados Treasury and Tax Payers similar to the recent DLP corruption and thefts.

Mia is bringing back the same thieves under Owen Arthur including former BLP Senator John Williams whose crooked son Steven Williams was involved with fleecing the taxpayers and Treasury under a scheme where computers and other technology was installed worth big $$$ in various Community Resources Centers around the island.

Steven Williams of Sunisle got the contract under Owen Arthur BLP Administration where his father John Williams was a BLP Senator at the time and an insider job to ‘win’ the Contract which broke all Barbados Government Tendering Rules.

Yet we never hear a word from you involving corruption in the BLP Political party gangsters.

Barbadians will continue to suffer as there are way too many wolves in sheep’s clothing.

32. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar

@ David BU

Hi I have a comment awaiting moderation.

Your assistance please.

33. The time has long past where those in the know about wrongdoing should share. Some of us are tired of the accusations tossed around every election cycle.

34. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar

@ David BU

What I speak of is fact.

I couldn’t careless about election cycles.

Barbados is doomed; when you put foxes in a chicken pen what happens?

That is an apt description of Barbados two main Political parties.

35. Barbados is doomed; when you put foxes in a chicken pen what happens?
    A most excellent analogy

Our ONLY POSSIBLE hope is for the Chief Fox to undergo a character-transplant-operation that converts them into a “fowl protector and benefactor”….

Such operations are rare…but possible.

36. Barbados whistleblower . i tried bringing up the George Payne issued on this blog a week ago but was shouted down by the blp yardfowls who now belives that a demon dress in white has got a new found conversion of biblical proportion
    Mia has now embarked on a path of massive economic destruction for the barbadian people under a false pretense that she can make things better
    Only a week in office and the few rafters that keep barbados from defaulting has already crashed to the ground
    Yet these silly Blp acolytes want all and sundry to belivebthat the IMF path would make all things better
    But then again many of them do not have to bear the pain as there nest are already feathered

37. People have been keeping stupid and wickedly destructive secrets in Barbados for too long, they can be so damn idiotic they even kept the dirty secrets of their oppressors for 52 long years, now what kind of warped and damaged mind would do that to the detriment of their own selves, their families and future generations.

Even criminal Wall Street has recognized that Barbados is a Sovereign….of the UK Crown, and not an independent nation…

…time for the UK to pay their crown employees on the island, so that the Supreme Court will once and for all be a real court, the GGs office will do its job as THE representative of buckingham palace as laid out in the constitution….. parliament, judiciary, bar association, legal services, civil services will finally function as they are supposed to and as was the intent when the constitution was drafted by the UK privy council and ratified in the UK parliament.. ..and they can finally control their crown employees in the parliament and elsewhere who have the propensity to be corrupt thieve and criminals..

38. One would never hear of the suspect Commissiong whose efforts to stagnate and frustrate govt projects help played a significant role to govt not being accessible to debt financing through sale of assests or getting outside investors to invest in barbados
    Now he has the mitigated gall to be asking the poor and vulnerable where by his efforts might have caused and hamper their livelihood in getting jobs to stand firm with govt
    Commissiong got to be a f..king madman.

39. Piece Uh De ROck Yeah Right Avatar
    Piece Uh De ROck Yeah Right

@ Barbados Underground WhistleBlower

You said and I quote “…Steven Williams of Sunisle got the contract under Owen Arthur BLP Administration where his father John Williams was a BLP Senator at the time and an insider job to ‘win’ the Contract which broke all Barbados Government Tendering Rules…”

It is interesting to see a submission like this for a few reasons.

When in the past it has been stated that these parties, known enemies to the state, can REINCARNATE, are accorded free passes, AND, depending on the person who makes the accusation, FLOAT ABOVE THE LAW.

Leh we see whu going come of this temporary Senatorship to Daddy Sunisle

40. Piece Uh De Rock YEah RIght Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock YEah RIght

Your Assistance Please with an item in suspense

41. Barbados Independence Act 1966

1966 CHAPTER 37

An Act to make provision for, and in connection with, the attainment by Barbados of fully responsible status within the Commonwealth.
    [17th November 1966]
    1 Fully responsible status of Barbados.
    (1)On and after 30th November 1966 (in this Act referred to as “the appointed day”) Her Majesty’s Government in the United Kingdom shall have no responsibility for the government of Barbados.
    (2)No Act of the Parliament of the United Kingdom passed on or after the appointed day shall extend, or be deemed to extend, to Barbados as part of its law; and on and after that day the provisions of Schedule 1 to this Act shall have effect with respect to the legislative powers of Barbados.

Barbadian politicians have had NO interference from UK Government since Independence and seeking to blame others for the corruption of Bajan politicians is another smoke screen accept your culpability and take responsibility for your destruction of the once beautiful island of Barbados financial and physical infrastructure

42. exyardfowls…yall better stop the deflecting and get ya exgovernment minister/political masters to return what they stole from the treasury and pension fund and don’t give the international community cause to go looking for it…becuase it will not be pretty….ya hear people are riled up in the diaspora and beyond angry .. as they should be….

….this particular insult and disrespect by an exgovernment who was supposed to protect the people from the criminals in the minority community and the criminals in their midst, did they exact opposite …..it is a crime against the bajan taxpayer and population and is very hard to dismiss and forget and should not be…criminals are supposed to pay for their crimes, whether they are in or out of parliament.

If yall thought it cute that you accused the BLP of stealing during their 14 year reign and it gave yall license to thief even more and get away with it……in the usual monkey see, monkey do backward mentality of the uneducated….it will not work out this time.

yall been warned.

43. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

De ole man’s grandson has been suggesting that BU start a more proactive outreach for the average Bajan to AT LEAST become aware of how these things work and certainly what is going on.

My query to you this morning was not really about the Poster Wars being located under a strange menu option it was moreso to ascertain if (a) de Stoopid Cartoons initiative is till welcome in the main postings since i remember the ole bajan saying (b) “ever so welcome, wait for a call.”

https://i.imgur.com/JTtfc0x.png

44. UkBajan…I get where you are coming from..but the UK cannot have it both ways…

They actually have Crown employees in Barbados that pledged allegiance to the Crown and all Soverignty of the island rests with the Crown…as outlined in YOUR Constitution, mind you the crown did not tell any of them in the past decades to be thieves and corrupt…but as the UK still monitors every action of everyone of their employees in Barbados and have for 52 years and have been aware of the decades of corruption, don’t even try to pull that one one me, try someone else….

.the Crown could have stepped in at any time and put an end to the corruption…it would not have taken anything away from them and would have preserved the Crown’s sovereignty…as it stands even yall now look suspect because ya cannot say that the individual ministers over the years did not pledge allegiance to your crown and did not hold up their end of the bargain..to keep ya secrets away from the black population..

Ya gave successive Barbados governments free rein without interference to manage the island’s business day to day, but that does not mean you do not bring them to heel when they deviate from the Constitution YOU created and they seek to destroy YOUR sovereignty.

45. UKBajan,

You are right. They have messed up things for the last 50 years now they want to blame every man and his dog for their gross incompetence.
    They want reparations, donations from the Monarch, Uncle Tom Cobbley and all. What they do not want is to see their own failure.
    The troubles Barbados faces are troubles caused by our own bad management of society since independence. Deal with it.

46. Thank you. Barbados can no longer pretend it is the centre of the universe and politicians can do as they please. We owe it to our children and our old folk to do the best we can by our island – and to attract the investment Barbados desperately needs in order not to become another Venezuela it is time to function as a responsible country. With a debt ration of %175 and being the most most indebted country in the world it will be very hard to escape negative world criticism. We only have a quarter of a million citizens and very few are financially productive. Wake up Barbados. Do the right thing by your people

47. @WellWell

Read it through again.

I have separated the passages with more space to make it easier for you. Barbadian Politicians have been in control of their – or destiny alone and have chosen to be thieves and fraudsters. Remember, God doesn’t stop man from perpetration sin, he merely shows him the correct way to live and allows him to use free will.

Barbados Independence Act 1966

1966 CHAPTER 37

An Act to make provision for, and in connection with, the attainment by Barbados of fully responsible status within the Commonwealth.
    [17th November 1966]

1 Fully responsible status of Barbados.

(1)On and after 30th November 1966 (in this Act referred to as “the appointed day”) Her Majesty’s Government in the United Kingdom shall have no responsibility for the government of Barbados.

(2)No Act of the Parliament of the United Kingdom passed on or after the appointed day shall extend, or be deemed to extend, to Barbados as part of its law; and on and after that day the provisions of Schedule 1 to this Act shall have effect with respect to the legislative powers of Barbados.

Barbadian politicians have had NO interference from UK Government since Independence and seeking to blame others for the corruption of Bajan politicians is another smoke screen accept your culpability and take responsibility for your destruction of the once beautiful island of Barbados financial and physical infrastructure

48. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar

@ Mariposa

I did not agree with the selling of the Hilton as there appear to be a scam and underhanded business same as with Blue Horizon.

The Hyatt also appeared to be another scam for kickbacks and to fleece the taxpayers of Barbados.

My issue is one cannot talk out of both sides of the mouth unless one has a vested interest personally.

David Commissong should be attacking and highlighting the corruption of both parties and not appear to be in bed with either one.

If it smells like a dead rat it is a rat.

Also birds of a feather flock together.

There is no hope for Barbados despite the recent short term Euphoria.

The same old corrupt theives and bullshitters are at the trough only difference wearing the colour Red.

I was for Mia and the nee Government until I have seen the selection of some of the Ministers and Senators which made me come to the realisation the more things change THEY REMAIN THE SAME.

49. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar

new