Submitted by David Comissiong, Citizen of Barbados
Towards the end of November 2012 the Honourable Minister Louis Farrakhan of the Nation of Islam visited Barbados, and during the course of that visit Minister Farrakhan and his entourage had a meeting with then Opposition Leader, Owen Arthur, at the Opposition Leader’s office situate at Parliament building in Bridgetown. I, David Comissiong, attended that meeting as a guest of Minister Farrakhan.
During the course of that meeting Owen Arthur expressed the opinion that United States President Barack Obama had totally neglected the Caribbean region — had, in fact,done less for the Caribbean than even George Bush — and that it was Hugo Chavez and Venezuela that were making meaningful contributions to the Caribbean.
Owen Arthur also informed us that he had come to the conclusion that he had made a mistake by not having Barbados sign on to Venezuela’s Petro Caribe Energy Cooperation Agreement when he was Prime Minister of Barbados.
He went on to inform us that if his Barbados Labour Party (BLP) won the General Elections that were due in 2013 (and he became Prime Minister again) that he –Owen Seymour Arthur — would be taking Barbados into Petro Caribe.
In light of the foregoing, it is truly remarkable and bemusing to hear the same Owen Arthur now talking about signing on to Petro Caribe as being tantamount to “selling the foreign policy of Barbados”.
Furthermore, the Caribbean countries that signed on to the Petro Caribe Energy Cooperation Agreement were not doing Venezuela a favour. Rather, they were taking advantage of a very generous Venezuelan offer of deferment of payments on the purchase of energy supplies, as well as access to grants, concessionary loans, and social and economic development projects. Indeed countries such as Dominica, St Vincent and Haiti benefitted from literally dozens of developmental projects in the fields of agriculture, education, and the provision of energy-based infrastructure and facilities.
It should be noted that hardly a day passes in Venezuela without the right wing critics of Chavez lambasting Chavez for — in their words– “giving away” Venezuela’s precious resources to the Caribbean nations through the Petro Caribe Energy Cooperation Agreement !
Owen Arthur is therefore playing games with this issue — tawdry partisan political games — and should be ashamed of himself.
The fact is that as late as the end of November 2012 he was raring to sign on to Petro Caribe as a programme that was in the national interest of Barbados and did not need any further persuading on the matter !
Fortunately, there must have been a good twenty or so people in that meeting room in November 2012 — all of whom can verify the truth of what I say here.

122 responses to “A Response to Owen Arthur”

1. Section 67 (4) of the Income Tax Act states:

“Where any penalty or interest has been paid or is payable by a person under subsection (4) of section 12
    or under subsection (2) or (3) of this section the Minister may, where the circumstances of the case appear to him to warrant such indulgence, remit the penalty or interest, in whole or in part.”

The Minister the Act is referring to is the Minister of Finance. The Income Tax Act give the Minister the authority to remit penalty and interest only NOT taxes. Subsection (4) of section 12 and subsection (2) and (3) of section 67 are all referring to penalty and interest.
    The Commissioner cannot discharge penalty and interest, only the Minister can.

2. David Comissiong Avatar
    David Comissiong

Let me state for the record that I do not believe that the United Socialist Party of Venezuela (PSUV) or the government of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela would have offered any finances to the Barbados Labour Party or its then leader, Owen Arthur, in the year 2013 !

Furthermore, Hugo Chavez was gravely ill at the time. He had a prolonged stay in Cuba during the latter part of 2012, and had major surgery in Cuba in December 2012. By 2013 Hugo Chavez was mortally ill and fighting desperately for his life.

It is therefore LUDICROUS to believe that Hugo Chavez would have been planning a meeting with Owen Arthur to discuss offering Arthur money to finance an Election campaign in Barbados.

(And even if Chavez had been well , why would he be interested in financing the political campaign of a centrist establishment type political party in Barbados ?)

The whole notion is really ridiculous and laughable.

And also for the record: I stopped taking Owen Arthur seriously a long time ago. However, as an admirer of the late Hugo Chavez, I considered that it was my duty to share the contents of that Meeting that was held at Arthur’s office in November 2012.

DAVID COMISSIONG

3. Mr Commissiong, you refer to the terror supporting filth Farrakhan as “the Honourable Minister Louis Farrakhan of the Nation of Islam”

Are you mad – you may as well have referred to Idi Amin by his self-conferred titles ” “His Excellency, President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin Dada, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Seas and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular”,

Farrakhan is scum, making even Arthur and Fumble look good.

4. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@Dr Pedantic Dribbles aka de Ingrunt Word

De ole man wishes dat i could be as eloquent as you and the other bloggers her pun BU but you dun see how ingrunt my submissions does be.

De old man read your submission and for a while wondered if you were going to make my own submission a redundancy.

Devoid as I am of wunna logistical skills de ole man could only axe these two questions of the Former Prime Minister

As it relates to the fiduciary infelicities of which you speak pleas clarify the following.

You say that on two occasions your appointed deputy did effect these dastardly deeds?

De ole man would seek you to clarify for me if the $95 million was the first infelicity or the second one?

Since “thou wouldest cast this first stone” at thine protege would it not suggest that you were most culpable in these acts as an erstwhile prime minister if, GIVEN THE SERIOUSNESS YOU NOW ATTRIBUTE TO THESE INCIDENTS, you now come to the bajan public and say how terrible these two actions were when you found out abot them.

Let de ole man explain.

So you found out that the deputy you appointed gave she father an easement of 500K while she was acting in your position right?

Yuh mean that you sanctimonious self went back and appoint she again AS PRIME MINISTER, to tek $95 million?

Or was it that she was did get the $95 million and your saintly and wise self appointed she again to tel more?

Man, EFFING DR OLE MAN WAS DERE AT YOU NEWS CONFERENCE, I SURE DAT YOU WAS GOING WASH ME WAY IN CUSS WHEN I FINISH AXING YOU DEM TWO QUESTIONS??

5. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@The Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please

6. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

It is times like this when see the effect of time on clarifying the brains of erstwhile sensible advocates

Imagine how much Blood of The Lamb would have been allocated to this man who is complicit in the assassination of Brother Malcolm X

Yet now, according to David Come Sing My Song, he is to be assigned sainthood and sagehood and is befitting of spiritually enlightened being as well as our reverence, absolute respect and of course our selective, collective amnesia

Lord, I dun know what will tek de ole man, but please doan let de reasoning skills go like dem seem to be diminishing wid Sing Along

7. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Calcifying not clarifying*

8. I gotz a calypso.

I want a plantation, want it at any cost,
    To exploit de poor population , even when Clico loss

If I got a cond,o, pun Toronto Waterfront, I doan care when most does gotta scrunt,

I want a lil big house, up Enterprise, when every one else,
    Eating fast food chicken wings an fries

Does a fancy gated comm-un-ity in Toronto
    Mean wunna like it so

All I know is, I want a Plantation
    Want it at any cost.

9. Freedom Crier Avatar

@ Simon May 15, 2018 5:29 PM

No wonder Hitler admired Islam as a fighting religion. He stood in awe of Islam, whose butchery even he did not surpass.

Over 110 Million Blacks were killed by Islam.

a minumum of 28 Million African were enslaved in the Muslim Middle East. Since, at least, 80 percent of those captured by Muslim slave traders were calculated to have died before reaching the slave market, it is believed that the death toll from 1400 years of Arab and Muslim slave raids into Africa could have been as high as 112 Millions. When added to the number of those sold in the slave markets, the total number of African victims of the trans-Saharan and East African slave trade could be significantly higher than 140 Million people. — John Allembillah Azumah, author of The Legacy of Arab-Islam in Africa: A Quest for Inter-religious Dialogue

Add just those two numbers alone together, and Islam has surpassed the victims of 20th-century totalitarianism. However, it does not end there. Add the millions who died at the hand of Muslims in the Sudan in our lifetime.

Read more: https://www.americanthinker.com/articles/2014/05/the_greatest_murder_machine_in_history.html#ixzz5FeoNkoxx
    Follow us: @AmericanThinker on Twitter | AmericanThinker on Facebook

10. Freedom Crier Avatar

When one thinks of mass murder, Hitler comes to mind. If not Hitler, then Tojo, Stalin, or Mao. Credit is given to the 20th-century totalitarians as the worst species of tyranny to have ever arisen. However, the alarming truth is that Islam has killed more than any of these, and may surpass all of them combined in numbers and cruelty.

The enormity of the slaughters of the “religion of peace” are so far beyond comprehension that even honest historians overlook the scale. When one looks beyond our myopic focus, Islam is the greatest killing machine in the history of mankind, bar none.

Who knew?

http://www.barenakedislam.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/06.jpg

11. Freedom Crier Avatar

Do you Recall that Christians Abolished Slavery?

List of Islamic Terror:

This is part of the list of Islamic terror attacks maintained by TheReligionofPeace.com.

During this time period, there were 1274 Islamic attacks in 50 countries, in which 11774 people were killed and 14303 injured.
    (TROP does not catch all attacks. Not all attacks are immediately posted).

https://www.thereligionofpeace.com/terror-2016.htm

12. Freedom Crier – and don’t forget the Arab muslims were the originators of the enslavement of blacks. Nothing has changed either, they are still practising slavery in their multi-million pound houses in London, New York and all the major cities of the world where they have polluted civliisation with their stone-age savagery. Barbados too, so watch out.

13. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@P..ofderock, your questions are valid yet you tease out the former PM’s ‘get out of jail card’ so often presented by pols in these attempts at historical realignment: when did he know what he now knows?

According to his presser remarks he would have the world believe he discovered the details of the tax infelicity only later…one presumes his memoir will do further geological seismic work to help us address the major fault line of this Bajan earthquake.

To his credit one presumes we can revisit the timeline of the former PM’s ‘disciplinary’ removal of Ms Mottley from her senior roles to get a handle on when he became aware of her first or second or third over stepping….

So I fully concur with you that it should have been hissing and cussing galore when you would have asked for further clarification from the now supremely honest honourable member of St Peter.

Incidentally, good get there on the beautifully aligned Malik el Shabazz assasination reference. I suspect however that based on the millions of marching men to Washington, DC, legions of studious Nation of Islam well intentioned acolytes, the myriad other good acts and the passing of the many years that that chapter of Farrakan’s book of life is ‘not read’ by most people anymore.

14. The Lima Group has called on Maduro to cancel this weekend’s election or face further economic isolation. This in a country where the minimum wage has collapsed by 95 per cent and inflation is at an estimated 13000 per cent per annum.
    Even if most of this is propaganda orchestrated by the Yankees, even if most of it is hyperbole, the reality is that the people, ordinary people, are suffering.
    It is naive and irresponsible to support an oppressive government against a suffering people.

15. @Pieceuhderock… What’s with you? Yours is amongst the few submissions that I look forward to reading, but here you’re taking digs at the brother Commissiong. If I’m wrong and you can demonstrate then I’ll will apologize, in the meantime, leave your personal shit out. Furthermore, quit playing with the brother’s name. Having to read the autobiography of Malcolm X as required reading material many many years ago I still wondered what might have been had he lived. Many people and agencies have been shown to be complicit in his demised, the minister Farrakhan has been rumored to be among that lot. However, in my estimation there are precious few black men with the balls to put their shit on the line like this minister; In Barbados there are none with the exception of Mr. Commissiong. What I’ve discovered for the few years here is that all black Bajan men want to do is talk pretty fancy flowery shit in secret, but one can’t find half a dozen who will step up and publicly call a spade a spade. Maybe, had the minister been a bigger uncle tom than the previous yes we can fellow…

16. Freedom Crier – this is interesting too…

http://www.fantompowa.net/Flame/yugoslavia_collaboration.htm

17. Freedom Crier Avatar

@ @ Simon May 15, 2018 5:29 PM & 45govt May 16, 2018 6:30 AM

I know Good Muslims, I know good and Humble Muslims, I know Good Humble and Peaceful Muslims, I know Good, Humble, Peaceful and Devout Muslims… But these are Not Radical Islamist Muslim who even Kill other Muslims…

The Foundation For ALL Tyrannies Is The Removal Of Free Agency.

Remember that the Foundation For ALL Tyrannies Is The Removal Of Free Agency. The Adversary does not rest, his aim was and always to take away the Agency of man. ALL tyrannies whether under the banner of Communism, Nazism, Fascism, Marxism Leftism, Crony Capitalism, Socialism Progressive ism, et al, are only different varieties of the same thing even RADICAL Islamism. It is the Adversary’s Ideology, which has been around for generations, it’s all part of the same Tree and root system even a Godless Conspiracy. It has the same outcome, IE, creating Elitist where certain people are favoured and benefited. Names only change to suit the times, these entire Isms’ are under the influence of the Adversary, who was a Liar from the beginning of time…

It’s time to connect the dots and see who is really behind Socialism et al, as well as the color of every tyranny known to mankind. This is the Adversary’s game…. Always has been.

“The Arab slave trade was the practice of slavery in the Arab World, mainly Western Asia, North Africa, East Africa and certain parts of Europe (such as Iberia and …

Islam’s Slave Trade Past and Present – YouTube

Uploaded by Calling Muslims

18. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@The Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with another submission thank you

19. @PUDRYR
    Man, EFFING DR OLE MAN WAS DERE AT YOU NEWS CONFERENCE, I SURE DAT YOU WAS GOING WASH ME WAY IN CUSS WHEN I FINISH AXING YOU DEM TWO QUESTIONS??
    Maybe it was a good thing you were not at the News Conference as Owen’s response would be dripping with sarcasm. He claimed that he didn’t know if the tax waiver was ever granted and said Ms. Mottley would have to answer to the accusation. He also said he was approached about the waiver and didn’t act on it and felt it was outrageous that someone with a daughter in Cabinet would approach him with such a request. Owen was very careful not to accuse Ms. Mottley of any impropriety to facilitate the granting of a waiver (which would have been contrary to the rules of Parliament) and he also said that if it was the case and he had found out she would have been fired.

If a man acts on what he knows can he be blamed for not acting on what he never knew?

If one swings a dead cat at a Mottley family barbecue one is sure to hit a lawyer, if Owen’s claims about Mottley pater are inaccurate one of them is sure to be at Whitehall Road with a writ in hand.

Vamos a ver.

20. Why was it outrageous IF the MoF is the only person authorized to approve a waiver?

21. @David

“Outrageous” is Arthur’s word

22. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Come now David Mr Blogmaster….come now…it was OUTRAGEOUS that the offer was made . Period.

A friend was trying to complete the sale of some real estate and after seeking details/clearance from BRA over many, many months they were finally told that there was an outstanding Waste Tax levy from some years past and as soon as that was paid the transaction could be completed.

Now sir that tax was under $1K….as a regular hand–to-mout lady if my friend had petitioned the MoF to waive that we could sorta support the call …nothing outrageous there….

But a man with much property on the Bajan Gold Coast, a man earning substantial US currency in salary from his work in external places, a man with a likely sizeable expense ac from that same work, a man who was never hand-to-mout being a corporate lawyer for most of his adult life….yes its boldly outrageous NOT to pay his taxes and then brazenly outragrous to ask the leader of nation to approve his (Mottley’s) indifference and snide disregard for we regular Bajans who don’t have family and friends in high places.

At no time have we heard that there was a request for a discount or payments made by installments due to the large amount…which would have been quite acceptable…no sir…a complete waiver was requested ….outeffingrageous!

23. @David

Why was it outrageous IF the MoF is the only person authorized to approve a waiver
    ++++++++++
    According to Arthur technically that is incorrect as there are a series of steps which has to be followed prior to approval of a waiver i.e. approval by Cabinet and approval by Parliament.

BTW “outrageous” referred to Arthur being placed in a compromising position of waiving taxes for a member of his cabinet’s immediate family.

24. Nothing but constant and relentless shite talk by BLP DLP politicians and their supporters.

The level of obfuscation is amazing.

At election time the crescendo rises in a symphony convoluting sexual orientation, falsification of veracity, and unenforceable threats of legal action.

friends and lepers waltzing down shady lane to georgian heights while waxing lyrical about poor people scrunting by a person who is known for other things including domestic blitz.

Wanna see. I can write pure unadulterated shite about nothing.

3 hours +- daily guitar practice and I should be ready for a show in 2019 or 2020.

Canada has a Freedom of Information Act and the CRA doan mek sport so be careful buying property and stashing cash.

just saying.

25. @Sargeant

Mottley is a businessman/lawyer. Why should the fact his daughter was in Cabinet prevent him from asking for a waiver? One has to believe a waiver is decided on merit and the MoF has options to trigger to ensure transparency in final decision. This comment is meant to be general.

26. @ David,

Does a person who ask for a tax waiver have a right to do so without public knowledge of the reason for the request ?

Was the waiver to Mottley granted and were any laws broken ?

Not interested in morality or ethics cause I doan pelt bout dem kind a big rocks. lol

27. ””””””””””Let me state for the record that I do not believe that the United Socialist Party of Venezuela (PSUV) or the government of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela would have offered any finances to the Barbados Labour Party or its then leader, Owen Arthur, in the year 2013 !”””””

David Comissiong has descended into being a water boy for Mottley.

This kind of protection of kin within the class formation is why Barbados will be unable to avoid perdition.

For lies and the word of feckless elite forces are to be valued above incontrovertible evidence and common sense.

As persons who were involved in these kinds of intrigues previously, we can say with a high degree of certainty that the OSA description of events seem credible.

As a lawyer, he is here asking us to accept what he ‘believes’ instead of the words of the man at the centre of events and the supporting documents. witnesses.

Few have been more critical of OSA than this writer. In fact, when David Comissiong was working for Mr. Arthur the foundation for our present economic malaise was set in concrete. There was no critique of him then, from Comissiong.

At that time we were the ones warning the country.

Now that Arthur decides to tell the objective truth. Truisms supported by official government documents, witnesses, and credible circumstantial evidence, we are to avoid obvious conclusions in favour of elements within the local petit bourgeoisie, of which both Comissiong and Mottley feel they belong.

28. David

Nepotism

Is this not what you (we) have always fought for. Against the appearance of it.

Oh Jesus Christ, you may very well attract our ire.

29. David

Nepotism

The appearance of it

Is this not what BU has always pretended to be against?

30. @David
    One has to believe a waiver is decided on merit and the MoF has options to trigger to ensure transparency in final decision.
    ++++++++++
    I know you wrote that the comment was meant to be general but you left out “conflict of interest” which has been front and centre of this blog for the last 11 years and counting. How would that “merit” based decision appear to the general public when the blog has been critical of the “favours” allegedly handed out to businessmen, friends and associates of this Gov’t?

31. weh de yardfowls dem disappeared to..

Elliott brought his supporting documents that it is Owen initiated contact with the offer to wave the accumulating penalties on the taxes, so, since it is all now in pre litigation…does Freundel, Owen, Sinkler, barbadostoday etc…care to repeat these allegations, ah mean they should not need to cause it appears Elliot is determined to give them ample time in court.

well, well, well…

32. @Sargeant

Did you watch the Elliott Mottley press conference that portrayed Arthur to be less than honourable?

33. @Pacha

Based on Elliott Mottleys presss conference clearly Arthur skirted truth in this matter and the merger issue. We can debate why the Rh Mottley did not pay his taxes on time but …

34. @Crusoe May 16, 2018 4:42 AM “If I got a condo, pun Toronto Waterfront, I doan care when most does gotta scrunt,”

So who de phuck real estate agent fool wunna that a condo on the Toronto Waterfront is a desirable thing?

That place of dreadful cold,where one has to breathe the same stale air for months at a time, or step out into minus 40 degree cold?

Gimme a house in a village in Barbados. A place where I can step outdoors half naked on any day of the year.

A place where the totally fresh Atlantic air blows on my sleeping face every night.

A place where God’s free son warms my skin, and my heart everyday?

Who tell wunna that Toronto is some paradise?

Looka the real estate agents fooling wunna, they have a scheme to move the money from your foolish pockets to their already fat bank accounts.

Toronto.

Been there. Done that. Will never ever do it again.

35. Well Well

Where are you seeing that.

We interpret it as an attempt to silence people. Anyhow, your oft repeated claim is not as iron clad as you may believe.

There are always ways to talk about anything, without talking about it, in the English language.

In any event, the people know the deal already

Silence or the attempt thereto will only elevate the truisms exposed.

36. Georgie Porgie Avatar

These guys will not heed the Lord’s injunction in JOhn 7 viz
    JUDGE RIGHTEOUS JUDGEMENT AND NOT ACCORDING TYO THE APPEARANCE

in other words…

YOU CANNOT ADJUDICATE CORRECTLY WITHOUT POSESSION OF ALL THE FACTS OF A MATTER.

Now that Mottley has presented the facts, I hope some morons get sued in to paupertude!

37. Hegemony= the dominance of one group over another, often supported by legitimating norms and ideas. The term hegemony is today often used as shorthand to describe the relatively dominant position of a particular set of ideas and their associated tendency to become commonsensical and intuitive, thereby inhibiting the dissemination or even the articulation of alternative ideas.

Some of us have been so brain washed that we do not even realize when we are being screwed.

i never thought that I would live to see the day when the political/economic class of Bajans would believe that a condo in Toronto is better that a piece of the rock.

SMH.

38. Pachamama May 16, 2018 1:17 PM “As persons who were involved in these kinds of intrigues…”

Intrigues Pacha?

You was a bad boy?

So when did you find the Lord?

39. @David
    Just watched same remember I also wrote
    ++++++++
    If one swings a dead cat at a Mottley family barbecue one is sure to hit a lawyer, if Owen’s claims about Mottley pater are inaccurate one of them is sure to be at Whitehall Road with a writ in hand.
    ++++++++
    Over to the lawyers.

40. Pacha…as you know, I have repeated on here ad nauseam …both political parties have through 10 election cycles for a total of 52 years post independence:

disrespected and insulted the majority black population..

disenfranchised the majority black popoulation in favour of a minority white, Indian, Syrian local and foreign business sector..and their tiny population

refused to enforce treaties, charters and human rights protocols to protect the majority black population..

refused to release the land to their own black people

colluded with and enabled thefts of properties, tax dollars, contracts , and pension dollars from their own black people

colluded and enabled in the destruction of the taxpayer funded judiciary, particularly the Supreme Court

refused to recognize that the majority population has rights

refused to enact anti corruption, integrity or any legislations that can hold ministers of both political parties to account, or for the consequences of their corrupt actions against the people for the last 5 decades.

none of that is easily forgiven or forgotten by people like myself.

you are right, saying there are ways to talk of things without talking about them, I am a master of that.

41. @Freedom Crier May 16, 2018 6:24 AM “…1400 years of Arab and Muslim slave raids …”

Since the Muslim Prophet Mohammed was not born until 570 Christian Era, and since he did not receive his first revelation until 610 when he was 40 years old, and since 610 Christian Era to 2018 Christian Era equals to only 1408 years are you telling me that Islam was practicing slavery from 610 to 2010?

42. @Freedom Crier May 16, 2018..6:27 AM “Do you Recall that Christians Abolished Slavery?”

I recall that Christians instituted, and managed and practiced slavery against my people for hundreds of years.

If you set my house on fire, and if you keep that fire burning for hundreds of years, do not expect me to say “thank you” when you have put out the fire.

43. We have read the account of the news conference in the Nation newspaper of today, website.

We are not impressed by anybody’s tearful pleadings. This is a court of law, not pleadings. We want to look at the underlying case

Seems to us that their counter tries to present dates, events, circumstances as to cast doubt on the narratives told to us by OSA and FJS.

But none of what we read, in the Nation, goes to the substance of the claims made.

FJS and OSA should now, circularly, let us know who signed the waiver. What was the process. There should be more government documents with somebody’s signature on them.

In 1999 or 1994 a similar ploy was made by Arthur around the question of the IMF, against Thompson. Thompson was still able, cleaverly, to talk about the issue.

We do not know that taxes due can be so separated from late payment fees and interest charges.

There is nothing wrong with trying to get these add-on waived, but to somehow assume that they are not integral to the amount owed seems specious, at best.

This is at best an attempt to take this issue off the table.

44. @Pacha

You have to line up Elliott Mottley’s response to the accusation leveled by Arthur.

45. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Whitehall

Most here knows the ole man to TRY TO Be as fair as frail human can be for as often as such fragility permits.

Among de ole man’s Stoopid Cartoons you will find a few dedicated to David Commisiong and the Luminary Jeff Cumberbatch as being “Barbados’ only two lawyers ” among the 1100 advocates in this fraternity

When David goes left side with his Lulu can do no wrong rants I just admit that I revert to that name.

When he alone championed the Fingerprinting fiasco which the Demonic Labour Party sought to inflict on BAJANS I commended him for it.

As did I for his Marriott efforts and successes.

But THEREIN I am guilty Whitehill.

There are no free passes for stupidity or callous acts or teifery or denial of people’s rights cause you are yesterday’s warrior not turned today’s despot.

The thing is dat de ole man could come here and reveal many instances where you and many others woyld see the true nature of many saints and martyrs on the bajan landscape BUT TO WHAT DOES IT AVAIL?

I have come to realize that we humans are captive to this dross flesh and our human flaws LIKE GRAVITY, still hold us captive to its laws ergo your bottom and mine are planted firmly in a seat even though the plane we might be in is airborne

It becomes evident that David is obsequious with certain matters that he strategically prosecutes.

Nothing is wrong with that IF he can sometimes be seen to stand up and say if a particular party is wrong notwithstanding consanguinuity

The gentle berating sometimes is utilized because he has achieved enough wealth to be comfortable and not to cow tow to any man of woman born or untimely ripped.

But den again I is one in the “morituri te salutant” crew (we who are about to die salute you) fearing only He who can deliver the First and the Second Death so my mindset is different

IF IT IT WRONG IT IS WRONG BE YOU PAUPER OR PRESIDENT

46. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@The Honourable Blogmaster

I had made a submission specifically in response to Whitehill s comment early this morning

Grateful if you would retrieve (BTW since the responses may be dated because of the lapse do be assured that putting them in at the current time as opposed to yesterday etc is understandable and appreciated)

47. David

Unlike you, it would be premature to conclude OSA got the sequence of events incorrectly without a rejoinder from him.

We doubt that.

Is FJS a liar as well. For he issued more damaging evidence, as an eye witness, to the CRIME as it was in process.

We would guess that everybody will be made a liar not to disturb certain people’s sense of reality.

48. David

What are you saying?

That has been done by us.

The above are our reponses to that.

49. @Pacha

Why is a rejoinder necessary? The PM is in a position to be seized with the Rh facts. What rejoinder what!

50. @Pachamama May 16, 2018 2:22 PM “We do not know that taxes due can be so separated from late payment fees and interest charges.”

You may not know this but in fact it is the truth that taxes due, penalties, and interest are presented separately to the tax payer, and that it is fairly routine for officialdom to waive the interest and penalties as long as the tax payer who requests a waiver pays the principal sum of the original taxes due by an agreed date.

How do I know this.

I spent decades in the same bed as a tax man (now ex) or maybe it was a tax woman (now ex) Lolll!!!

Ask Bushie. He can explain me. Lolll!!!

Why just last year or the year before or three years ago this current Minister of Finance granted a waiver of penalties and interest to every Tom, Dick and Harry, Susan, Jane and Rashida, who completed a form at BRA, and who paid the principal taxes due on the agreed date.

I wonder if those people who are now saying otherwise are being disingenuous.