- Elizabeth Thompson
- Prime Minister Mia Mottley, acted as lawyer for the project before being elected to government
- The Right Honourable, Owen Arthur
- The Late David Thompson
As another election looms it may be good look at the relationship of the elites to intersectionality and their usage of rat lines.
Intersectionality is a popular term deployed by social scientists generally and activists, more particularly, to measure the degree of connectedness between the systems around us.
The master narrative being that everything in the natural world is connected to everything else. Therefore the political can never be properly understood unless within a universal context. So, in order to properly understand the political is it also necessary to make sense of the economic, social, technological, environmental and legal circumstances.
Rat lines have long been employed to ferry defeated political, military and other elites to relative safety. There are many examples of this. The present regime in the USA has used rat lines to transport their terrorists fighting the Syrian government to protected zones.
The Russian government has deployed the rat line to transfer a former Ukraine president to a city well known for this type of individual, with all his looted property, of course.
In Barbados there are well established rat lines – some obvious, others less so.
Former Prime Minister David Thompson okayed Elizabeth Thompson’s, no familial relationship we presume, employment within the United Nations soon after her defeat in the 2008 elections. For us this is an interesting rat line. For Elizabeth was maybe the most reviled political figure in modern politics. It certainly did not help that she was unquestionably female operating in a ‘man’s world’. This may have implications for Mia Mottley in her quest to become the first recognizable ‘female’ seeking to be prime minister. We hardly think that the Thompsons could have engineered such a rat line without Mottley’s blessings.
The interplay between rat lines and intersectionality are not always that obvious and seldom restricted to the political elites alone.
The first birthday of OSA after the 2008 general elections defeat demonstrated both intersectionality and rat lines at work. The Williams boys – Cow Williams and Bizzy Williams were well-known ‘associates’ of OSA and were expected to be at that party. But COW and Bizzy were now with David, for interests of course. OSA could do nothing more for them. So as many times as OSA’s main henchman called, and up to and past midnight, the Williams boys felt he could be duly ignored.
So rat lines are not constructed for political scoundrels alone. They are well used by economic rats as well.
That is at the upper end. But there are other rats building their own lines of escape, most times more ‘modestly’.
Politicians who serve two terms or more can expect pensions and other benefits regardless of the level of mal-administration they were a part of, regardless of the crimes of the regime. Indeed, a member of opposition or a government backbencher could be in parliament for decades and do nothing more than occasionally talk some foolishness and thereafter demand a statutory pension. There is general agreement between and amongst both parties that these entitlements should never be adversely interfered with.
Even if they gave us a Speaker of the House of Assembly who is a known crook and that the lawyer-politician, a class from which most parliamentarians derive, has a well established, a standard rat line, to evade justice.
Well, they are other want-to-be rats who generally know too little about too much, neither understand intersectionality nor rat lines, but are satisfied to present a righteous pretense of having something to contribute, they all say!
Maybe the economist or politician will never learn how to subtract.
Maybe the world’s premiere social scientists are wrong.
Maybe the rats-in-line are better able to navigate intersectionality than activists, but we doubt it, ‘bigly’.
This article was deleted in error. BU will retrieve the 10 comments posted to the original submission. Apology extended on behalf of the BU household.
Gabriel commented on Of Intersectionality and Rat Lines
Prodigal Son commented on Of Intersectionality and Rat Lines
Hants commented on Of Intersectionality and Rat Lines
https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2018/01/03/not-our-poles/
Prodigal Son commented on Of Intersectionality and Rat Lines
Kevin commented on Of Intersectionality and Rat Lines
We see the Christian-evangelical-dominionist-dispensationalist rats jumping ship
They have long been discredited by still find favour with people like Georgie Porgie
The nut job Jerry Falwell Jr is telling Steve Bannon to keep quiet, in a tweet
In relation to the Bannon disclosures about the Trump white house
Specifically characterizing Kushner’s actions as ‘treasonous’ – other epithets
These are the righteous rats followed by southern racists and northern highly credentialed ass holes like Georgie Porgie.
What god anywhere could have anything to do with these rats, all.
It is a lark to observe a president of the US engaged in the kind of vitriol being spewed on a daily basis. A bombastic jackass.
It’s worse than that.
Trump was always an empty vessel.
But that titularly intelligence people could still be supportive is more problematic
At another level it tells us the lengths Christian charlatans, like Georgie Porgie, will go to to achieve their demonic ends.
@Pacha
The dogma of religion will continue to nip at the core of the ability of humankind to proper.
@ Kevin commented on Of Intersectionality and Rat Lines
“When the DLP ready, there posters will go pon the BL&P poles too.”
And what will those posters be saying to the people?
‘No More Privatization under the DLP.’
OR
‘The BLP will Devalue the Bajan Dollar and send home 10,000 public sector workers? Vote DLP to save jobs and protect your dollar’.
What about: ‘Don’t Vote for the BLP led by a Wicca: Vote DLP to Save our Christianity & Morality.’
We wait with bated breath (sewage smell and all) for the DLP manifesto. There is no need to have it printed overseas. It can contain Only One promise:
‘We shall construct a New Sewage Facility on the South Coast’.
@ Pachamama January 4, 2018 at 8:11 AM
“At another level it tells us the lengths Christian charlatans, like Georgie Porgie, will go to to achieve their demonic ends.”
We wait to hear from the evangelical Christians like Georgie Porgie what are their position on the move by Israel to ethnically cleanse over 40,000 black Africans.
But it would serve them right for accepting the white man god as their own.
Maybe GP can pray to Yahweh to at least take them in to work in the kitchen in the Sky to serve the white demons.
` But that titularly intelligence people could still be supportive is more problematic…“
because the most stupid of humans are greedy, covetous, envious and jealous by nature, trump has been playing the idiots for years, he was never a billionaire, he only had to say he is and sit back and watch the demented idiots grovel…it is well known he is only worth 1/10th of what he brags he is worth..
just sit back and watch all the trumpturds turn into liquid sewage…as can be found in CH, CH.
religion will continue to destroy the black male and the black family as long as they continue to buy into the lies and fraud…their choice, if they want to heal as Black people blessed with Melanin, they should stay away from the twin poisons of religion and politics, stop listening to white peoples lies…their choice.
after reading sections and excerpts of the Bannon book, i laughed till i hurt a rib, it is definitely required reading.
` In another part of the book Bannon called the June 2016 meeting with a Russian lawyer that Kushner attended “treasonous” and spoke of possible money laundering inquiries because “the Kushner s–t is greasy.”
Miller at 9:04 AM
With a post fix of “anunnaki”,how can you say that the Hebrew God is the white man’s God? God has no colour. He is reported to have warned the Hebrews not to make any graven image of him. They did not even have a name for him. He needed neither
What you are perpetuating is an anthropomorphic god . That was OK for a Mediterranean civilization at the turn of the Common Era . It is not at all relevant in our modern context.
@ Pacha
Please let our social and political culture evolve. Why are you so eager to force us into a model that is familiar to you and anathema to us?
I can assure you that we are not rats and therefore need no rat lines. We are building our society brick by brick as we move along life’s journey.
We will make mistakes and we will correct them as we progress. Hopefully we do learn from the mistakes and missteps.
WW&C
From the outset of the release of that meeting at Trump Tower with those Russkies and the Trump clan,nobody will ever convince me that lying Donald Trump was not very involved in that.It is now confirmed that Bannon said as much,there was no way that those stupid junior Trumps would not have taken the entourage up to the 27th floor.Evrybody except John and GP know that Trump is a danger to the world and we in this neck of the woods are in imminent danger of being annihilated by his stupidity and his ‘my button higher than yours’ crap.
Button bigger than yours……..
@ Bernard Codrington January 4, 2018 at 9:39 AM
BC, let me rephrase that.
The Elohim(?) has been re-titled Jehovah(YWHW) by the white Ashkenazi Jews and their white American brethren the Mormons whose so-called founder fancied himself as a reincarnated Jesus.
Yes, ‘God’ has a colour alright. A ‘universal’ shade representing all the colours of the rainbow.
For sure, Mankind’s God (whether Hebrew, Xtian or pagan) has a face that shines:
“The LORD bless you and keep you;
The LORD make His face shine upon you,
And be gracious to you;
The LORD lift up His countenance upon you,
And give you peace.”
Miller, XP.
GABRIEL
COULD YOU PLEASE KINDLY INFORM ME HOW “Trump is a danger to the world and we in this neck of the woods are in imminent danger of being annihilated by his stupidity and his ‘my button higher than yours’ crap.” LOL
RE The dogma of religion will continue to nip at the core of the ability of humankind to proper.
IT IS WELL KNOWN THAT WHEN THE LITTLE ISLAND NATION CALLED ENGLAND RULED THE WORLD FOR NIGH 500 YEARS THAT MANY OF THE LEADERS WERE KNOWN TO BE BIBLE BELIEVERS…….DID THEY THEN ” nip at the core of the ability of humankind to proper.”
WHEN SHITBAMA USED HIS BULLING DOGMA AND RELIGION DID THIS nip at the core of the ability of humankind to proper.
DO WE JUST TALK SHITE HERE DAILY BECAUSE WE CAN?
RE religion will continue to destroy the black male and the black family as long as they continue to buy into the lies and fraud…their choice, if they want to heal as Black people blessed with Melanin, they should stay away from the twin poisons of religion and politics, stop listening to white peoples lies…their choice.
HOW EXACTLY WILL RELIGION (WHAT EVER THAT IS) destroy the black male and the black family AND NOT WHITE OR GREEN OR BLUE MALES AND WHITE OR GREEN OR BLUE FAMILES
RE if they want to heal as Black people FROM WHAT DO BLACK PEOPLE NEED TO HEAL EXCEPT FROM ILLS PERPETUATED UPON THEMSELVES?
RE Black people blessed with Melanin
COULD YOU PLEASE KINDLY INFORM ME HOW HAVING MELANIN IN ONE’S SKIN MAKES THEM BLESSED? EXCEPT FROM DECREASED LIKELIHOOD OF SKIN CANCERS?
DO WE JUST TALK SHITE HERE DAILY BECAUSE WE CAN?
DO WE UNDERSTAND THE WORDS WE USE?
RE What you are perpetuating is an anthropomorphic god . That was OK for a Mediterranean civilization at the turn of the Common Era . It is not at all relevant in our modern context.
DOES HEBREWS 6:17-18 NOT SAY THAT GOD IS IMMUTABLE?
DOES HEBREWS 13:8 NOT SAY THAT JESUS IS THE SAME TODAY YESTERDAY AND FOR EVER?
Gabroel…it is a shit show well worth watching….Bannon put him there and Bannon will take him out, one way or the next, ya never stab racists and white supremacusts in the back after egging them on with lies and empty promises,….
Stock up pn lots of popcorn and beer …lol, lol..
Educate thineself about how Caribbean and other countries are still being robbed, particularly majority Black countries and islands, Pacha and a few others on here will be familiar with the cons and thefts, but most aren’t. .
“Aid in reverse: how poor countries develop rich countries
Jason Hickel
New research shows that developing countries send trillions of dollars more to the west than the other way around. Why?
Contact author
Sat 14 Jan ‘17 10.00 GMT Last modified on Fri 6 Oct ‘17 13.13 BST
View more sharing options
Shares
Comments
We have long been told a compelling story about the relationship between rich countries and poor countries. The story holds that the rich nations of the OECD give generously of their wealth to the poorer nations of the global south, to help them eradicate poverty and push them up the development ladder. Yes, during colonialism western powers may have enriched themselves by extracting resources and slave labour from their colonies – but that’s all in the past. These days, they give more than $125bn (£102bn) in aid each year – solid evidence of their benevolent goodwill.
This story is so widely propagated by the aid industry and the governments of the rich world that we have come to take it for granted. But it may not be as simple as it appears.
The US-based Global Financial Integrity (GFI) and the Centre for Applied Research at the Norwegian School of Economics recently published some fascinating data. They tallied up all of the financial resources that get transferred between rich countries and poor countries each year: not just aid, foreign investment and trade flows (as previous studies have done) but also non-financial transfers such as debt cancellation, unrequited transfers like workers’ remittances, and unrecorded capital flight (more of this later). As far as I am aware, it is the most comprehensive assessment of resource transfers ever undertaken.
The flow of money from rich countries to poor countries pales in comparison to the flow that runs in the other direction
What they discovered is that the flow of money from rich countries to poor countries pales in comparison to the flow that runs in the other direction.
In 2012, the last year of recorded data, developing countries received a total of $1.3tn, including all aid, investment, and income from abroad. But that same year some $3.3tn flowed out of them. In other words, developing countries sent $2tn more to the rest of the world than they received. If we look at all years since 1980, these net outflows add up to an eye-popping total of $16.3tn – that’s how much money has been drained out of the global south over the past few decades. To get a sense for the scale of this, $16.3tn is roughly the GDP of the United States
What this means is that the usual development narrative has it backwards. Aid is effectively flowing in reverse. Rich countries aren’t developing poor countries; poor countries are developing rich ones.
It’s not aid in reverse, illicit financial flows are more complicated than that
Read more
What do these large outflows consist of? Well, some of it is payments on debt. Developing countries have forked out over $4.2tn in interest payments alone since 1980 – a direct cash transfer to big banks in New York and London, on a scale that dwarfs the aid that they received during the same period. Another big contributor is the income that foreigners make on their investments in developing countries and then repatriate back home. Think of all the profits that BP extracts from Nigeria’s oil reserves, for example, or that Anglo-American pulls out of South Africa’s gold mines.
But by far the biggest chunk of outflows has to do with unrecorded – and usually illicit – capital flight. GFI calculates that developing countries have lost a total of $13.4tn through unrecorded capital flight since 1980.
Most of these unrecorded outflows take place through the international trade system. Basically, corporations – foreign and domestic alike – report false prices on their trade invoices in order to spirit money out of developing countries directly into tax havens and secrecy jurisdictions, a practice known as “trade misinvoicing”. Usually the goal is to evade taxes, but sometimes this practice is used to launder money or circumvent capital controls. In 2012, developing countries lost $700bn through trade misinvoicing, which outstripped aid receipts that year by a factor of five.
Forget ‘developing’ poor countries, it’s time to ‘de-develop’ rich countries
Read more
Multinational companies also steal money from developing countries through “same-invoice faking”, shifting profits illegally between their own subsidiaries by mutually faking trade invoice prices on both sides. For example, a subsidiary in Nigeria might dodge local taxes by shifting money to a related subsidiary in the British Virgin Islands, where the tax rate is effectively zero and where stolen funds can’t be traced.
Advertisement
GFI doesn’t include same-invoice faking in its headline figures because it is very difficult to detect, but they estimate that it amounts to another $700bn per year. And these figures only cover theft through trade in goods. If we add theft through trade in services to the mix, it brings total net resource outflows to about $3tn per year.
That’s 24 times more than the aid budget. In other words, for every $1 of aid that developing countries receive, they lose $24 in net outflows. These outflows strip developing countries of an important source of revenue and finance for development. The GFI report finds that increasingly large net outflows have caused economic growth rates in developing countries to decline, and are directly responsible for falling living standards.
Who is to blame for this disaster? Since illegal capital flight is such a big chunk of the problem, that’s a good place to start. Companies that lie on their trade invoices are clearly at fault; but why is it so easy for them to get away with it? In the past, customs officials could hold up transactions that looked dodgy, making it nearly impossible for anyone to cheat. But the World Trade Organisation claimed that this made trade inefficient, and since 1994 customs officials have been required to accept invoiced prices at face value except in very suspicious circumstances, making it difficult for them to seize illicit outflows.
Protest about tax havens in London in 2016, organised by charities Oxfam, ActionAid and Christian Aid.
Protest about tax havens in London in 2016, organised by charities Oxfam, ActionAid and Christian Aid. Photograph: Carl Court/Getty Images
Still, illegal capital flight wouldn’t be possible without the tax havens. And when it comes to tax havens, the culprits are not hard to identify: there are more than 60 in the world, and the vast majority of them are controlled by a handful of western countries. There are European tax havens such as Luxembourg and Belgium, and US tax havens like Delaware and Manhattan. But by far the biggest network of tax havens is centered around the City of London, which controls secrecy jurisdictions throughout the British Crown Dependencies and Overseas Territories.
Advertisement
In other words, some of the very countries that so love to tout their foreign aid contributions are the ones enabling mass theft from developing countries.
The aid narrative begins to seem a bit naïve when we take these reverse flows into account. It becomes clear that aid does little but mask the maldistribution of resources around the world. It makes the takers seem like givers, granting them a kind of moral high ground while preventing those of us who care about global poverty from understanding how the system really works.
Poor countries don’t need charity. They need justice. And justice is not difficult to deliver. We could write off the excess debts of poor countries, freeing them up to spend their money on development instead of interest payments on old loans; we could close down the secrecy jurisdictions, and slap penalties on bankers and accountants who facilitate illicit outflows; and we could impose a global minimum tax on corporate income to eliminate the incentive for corporations to secretly shift their money around the world.
We know how to fix the problem. But doing so would run up against the interests of powerful banks and corporations that extract significant material benefit from the existing system. The question is, do we have the courage?
Join our community of development professionals and humanitarians. Follow @GuardianGDP on Twitter.”
the most stupid of humans are greedy, covetous, envious and jealous by nature, IS A TRUE STATEMENT
RE trump has been playing the idiots for years,
A- WHOSE FAULT IS THAT?
B- DOES HE NOT CONTINUE TO PLAY THE IDIOTS WHO HATE HIM AND THE LAME STREAM MEDIA TODAY…….ON A DAILY BASIS? IS THIS NOT A SOURCE OF AMUSEMENT TO LISTEN TO THE WARPED LOGIC AND REASONING OF THOSE WITH TRUMP DERANGEMENT SYNDROME?
RE he was never a billionaire, he only had to say he is and sit back and watch the demented idiots grovel…it is well known he is only worth 1/10th of what he brags he is worth..
I WISH I COULD SAY THAT I AM A BILLIONAIRE AND GET FOLK TO DO AS I SAY …LOL
SEEMS AS THOUGH HE IS NOT THE JACKASS THAT SOME HERE ON BU THINK THAT HE IS..ah lie?
COULD YOU PLEASE KINDLY HELP ME TO UNDERSTAND HOW ” the trumpturds (WILL) turn into liquid sewage…as can be found in CH, CH?”
RE the lengths Christian charlatans, like Georgie Porgie,
DID Georgie Porgie BECOME A CHARLATAN BECAUSE HE STUDIES AND BELIEVES THE BIBLE, AND SAYS SO?
RE Trump was always an empty vessel.
HE MADE SOME EFFECTIVE NOISE IN 2015-16 AND HE WON THE PRESIDENCY……AND HE HAS DONE A GOOD JOB LEADING HIS COUNTRY IN HIS FIRST YEAR AGAINST TREMENDOUS ODDS…. NOT BAD FOR an empty vessel.
WHAT HAVE YOU DONE PACHAMAMA? WHO EVEN KNOWS THAT YOU EVEN EXIST?
DO YOU MAKE ANY NOISE EXCEPT HERE ON BU? DOES YOUR NOISE ON BU, OR BU ITSELF AFFECT ANYTHING IN BARBADOS OR ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD FOR EITHER GOOD OR ILL?
Bannon put him there and Bannon will take him out
NOT TRUE…….GOD PUT HIM THERE NOT BANNON
THE POWERS THAT BE ARE ORDAINED BY GOD……..NOT BANNON OR BU BULLSHITERS
GOD PUT HIM THERE AND HE WILL BE THERE UNTIL GOD REMOVES HIM
Thought I was joking when I said sometime ago that the Caribbean will forever be developing, will never get beyond developing stage, not even 3 centuries from now. ..well see for yaselves why.
Modern day highway robbery, ya have weak politicians, ministers, leaders who will always be miles and years behind because of their mentall weaknesses, corruption and greed.
Miller at 10:09 AM
Two good responses. Elohim and Yahweh names for God were dependent on the country from which the Israelites returned after their captivities. The Ashkenazi Jews came several centuries / millennia after.
Thanks for the blessing. I hope the Lord continues to let his face shine upon all of us in Barbados .
Miller do you think that only you have a command of flowery language. The biblical scribes were just as good if not better than you. It is imagery. We all express ourselves better in metaphors.
Good retort ,never-the- less.
GP..there is no god in this realm or any other that will deal with earthly politics or the nastiness of politics and religion…..when the blight and curse that is trump is removed, ya can tell me who removed it…his being there served one purpose only….it bared the underbelly of the US to the world…
That is KARMA.
RE It is a lark to observe a president of the US engaged in the kind of vitriol being spewed on a daily basis. A bombastic jackass.
IT IS A LARK AND A LAUD TO SEE A MAN SMACK DOWN THE MORONS AROUND HIM WITH QUICK DISPATCH
WHEN THE bombastic jackass SPEAKS THINGS HAPPEN! JOBS HAVE BEEN CREATED……BONUSES GIVEN……MONIES TAKEN AWAY FROM ENEMY COUNTRIES AND THE UN
WHAT HAPPENS WHEN BU AND ITS BRIMBLERS SPEAK WHAT HAPPENS?
NOTHING EXCEPT MORE BRIMBLING AND DAILY DRIVLE IN THE RUMSHOP. ah lie?
BARE MOCK SPORT IN THE RUM SHOP
MAY TRUMP CONTINUE TO BE A bombastic jackass AND GIVE ME CONTINUED ENTERTAINMENT TO ADD TO THAT I GET FROM READING THE DAILY DRIVLE IN THE RUMSHOP
@ Bernard Codrington January 4, 2018 at 10:52 AM #
“Two good responses. Elohim and Yahweh names for God were dependent on the country from which the Israelites returned after their captivities. The Ashkenazi Jews came several centuries / millennia after.”
That statement reinforces the argument that those European Jews have No justifiable claim (Biblical or natural justice) to that piece of Land in the ME renamed Israel in 1948.
No more strong a claim than the Ethiopians and the Sudanese who are being expelled today for doing nothing more than what many European Jews did after 1948.
And you ought to know that No pale skin Jew would have allowed himself to be enslaved for 400 solar years by darker-skin Egyptians of “BC” times even those who were deemed to be followers of the cult of the monotheistic Akhenaten.
Georgie at 10:58 AM
Georgie as a medical practitioner you should know that a man only drivels when no drinks are on the table. Would you please put a pint and half of ESA Fields on the table and stop the drivel?
@ David,
The Bahamas government says it has approved a 100 per cent ownership of the Grand Bahama Power & Light Company
The Bahamas people have a North American mindset therefore will see no problem selling assets. The bigger issue as you know is the cornering of the energy market in the Caribbean by a foreign player. Are there implications for us down the road?
RE Bernard Codrington January 4, 2018 at 11:12 AM #
Georgie at 10:58 AM
Georgie as a medical practitioner you should know that a man only drivels when no drinks are on the table. Would you please put a pint and half of ESA Fields on the table and stop the drivel?
1 I DO NOT DRINK
2 I DO NOT ENCOURAGE DRINKING
3 I HAVE NEVER BOUGHT DRINK FOR MYSELF OR ANYONE ALL MY LIFE, AND DO NOT PLAN TO START NOW
4 IN PERIODS OF BOREDOM WHEN I TURN TO BU FOR COMIC RELIEF, I DO NOT WANT TO BE DEPRIVED OF THE DAILY DRIVEL DISPLAYED HERE.
Mark ‘smart’ Williams on the people radio today rolling the wicket. Trying to scare people about expressing themselves. Let the producer down their work Mark Smart!
It can’t get clearer than this. .
“Mental slavery affects how people see their own reality. This manipulation has always been through mainstream media, religion, and education. So the opinions about reality are sourced—without any suspicion—from the very same people that said Africa was bursting with primitive cannibal savages; a place of no history, a place of no humanity—the dark and savage continent.
And via these mass indoctrination devices the very same imperialistic colonial powers are still (without change in strategy) stating that; without Western “help” you have no hope, our ways are the best ways, our goods are the best goods and our ‘human rights’ is good for you, you are better off with us, than with your own people.
People remain gullible to the “gospel” of their former enslavers—despite all the sordid history in evidence. So the root of mental slavery is ignorance resulting in a poor grasp of information about self and the world, to function to one’s full human potential.”
Watching these goldfishes in a glass bowl with their ‘Pinkie and the Brain’ syndrome
Miller at 11:08 AM
I concur.
Bernard Codrington
We are well aware of what makes the Bajan a Bajan
While you are decidedly the quintessential Bajan we choose not to be.
That Bajan mindset represents the perfection of the slavery ideal
Only a slave can presume to tell us how we are to effectuate poetic license
We are not aware whether you consider yourself as one of the elites
These are the people who all our arguments, like a guillotine, are directed towards
But since you took it upon yourself to so broader our arguments to the whole population we make the appropriate adjustment.
We have determined that the elites in Barbados behave like rats and that rat lines are established to convey these rodents to relative safety.
Do you have any substantive contretemps to any of the arguments made?
You will never have the capabilities to correct us.
You talk about some evolution in the culture as if once it is allowed to continue forever it would, by osmosis seemingly, find the highest levels of effectiveness.
This had to be a heightened form of madness. Don’t you have shiiite running in the streets?
Do you presume that the laws of nature would allow political and economic rats to impose their negative behaviours forever?
Only a puerile mind would consider that the culture, including the political culture, in Barbados is somehow evolving. It is more precisely devolving in ways which would make it impossible to avoid a final collapse. And very soon too!
But a well-schooled slave boy like yourself would lack the courage to make such a determination.
Which world do you live in? Are all the systems in Barbados not collapsing?
These are not the times for the slave boys who learnt by rote. Devoid of the courage to face existential realities.
We wonder how one is to know, with certainty, that some spooky, mystery god, appointed Trump. The same reactionary christian zealots said the same thing about Bush, the younger.
In fact, charlatans have been making this tired argument for millennia. You fuckers even made dates certain when the mystery man, who never existed, would appear again. Maybe Trump is the one? Ah lie?
All christians from the western Roman Empire are worthy of death. Since wunna like going to heaven so much why not let Pachamama help wunna, en masse, to get there today.
Let’s cut this short because we will never believe any of the lies any christian tells.
You can tell your god that. Tell him or her that Pachamama is prepared to forever burn in hell before recognizing this foolishness as anything but.
So it makes no sense, we responding to your perennial lies.
Speaking of rat lines, the rats are out in full force, lol
Lynette Eastmond complains about barbadostoday’s misleading headline.
“Dear Facebook Friends and Family
Why would Barbados Today post a Headline that I said that Mia is setting a bad example when I did not not say that at all. What is the motivation of Barbados Today in this election? Is this an attempt to discredit me and the United Progressive Party? I had been warned of this but I never believed that they would tell such a blatant lie. What is my recourse on this matter? Is there an association of journalists that I can complain to? I know that the stakes are high in this election. And I know that members of the Media have their favourite parties that they are backing. This is absolute reckless behaviour by Barbados Today. Would Marlon please advise how he managed to come up with that Headline from the conversation which we had? Since my Facebook friends and family have always advised that I should ignore these charlatans, what is your advice now?”
Yes, BU fambilies, a happy new year to one and to all! Look ma hay again. I see de BLP chinks and chiggers humbugging BU and de people radio program and walkin bout counking eggs in fowl botsy already. Wunna won’t learn? Wait til Freundel ready for wunna. You tek it light. Stay tuned!
@ Politickin’ Pearlie January 4, 2018 at 2:22 PM
Look who the sewage on the South Coast has washed in?
Who else but a purebred political shithound!
It is not the BLP that Lord low-class shit loving Fumble has to worry about.
It is the number of people who will soon be falling ill from the floating shit and unable to be fooled as happened in 2013 with the Privatization thingie and the fear of losing their jobs in the public sector.
What would be your electioneering mascot this time around? Another old lady walking through the sewage to go to the supermarket?
Or a black chambermaid cleaning brown shit at the sold Hilton hotel as a sign of economic enfranchisement?
How can the DLP expect to win another term when the 4 Ch Ch seats are affected by poop?
You guys planning to keep any political meetings on the South Coast area?
A tissue of lies returned you to office in 2013 and a tissue of shit will take you out.
We will “stay tuned” to hear how your shit-loving boss will be declaring a state of Emergency with a shitty excuse to become Barbados’s first dictator.
But just remember the warning the shit-bull gave to the same Fumble: “Time longer than twine”. Two more months and your incompetent and ‘incontinent’ shitty asses will be kicked to the South Coast curb.
@MillerTheNooksie
Cuddear. But why yuh suh acid doh? Pearlie pull you chain?
Look, my party gine be electioneering pon FACTS and de TRUTH and um is a lot that will come tuh light in de fullness of time. So don’t panic yet dear-heart. When de real campaign start is when you and certain other Big Bees gine get real belly hurt and gine pup wunnaself. Mark my words.
By the way, I wish yuh would stop praying for people to get sick from de sewage just to score political points. Stop wishing bad fuh yuh fellow Bajans yuh spiteful wretch! Anyhow, I aint had nuh more time wid you…leh muh flush yuh! FLUSH!
@Miller
You have time to waste with Jack Boorman?
@ Politickin’ Pearlie January 4, 2018 at 3:11 PM
Shitty Pearlie, before you flush and take me with you let me ask you one more favour.
What happened to the Mia LEC jobby?
What has happened to the AG? Gone AWOL?
Wasn’t your party expecting a reply to the resolution due since mid November 2017?
Has it been delayed because of the upcoming state of emergency?
I am not wishing for Bajans to be sick. They are already becoming sick.
What are you waiting to see? To see Human dead bodies like the fish as evidence?
I tried listening to Brasstacks today but had to switch to BBC or Hott when I couldn’t stand the drivel of Mark Williams,Sanka Price,Wesley and some whom I do not recognize.It. Appears Brasstacks is only alive and sparkling when Peter,Dennis or David moderate.They tend not to suffer fools gladly.This Guy Price worse than the pussy Glynn Murray.He can’t read,he can’t reason,he can’t speak clearly and fluently and allow callers to get away with garbage.After he asked the Haigh woman if BWA paying NSRL,I said to myself ,time to switch off my radio,Price is a double ass.
@Gabriel
What has become of your man Glynn “del mastro’ Murray?
When all is said and done, in whatever style it is written, the undeniable truth is that the Bees and Dees look out for each other. They always provide safe professional and financial havens for their kind.
“God put Trump there”.Lawd have its mercy.Look what scholarship do to some select people.Effing lunatics.Mad is ass.
RE Gabriel January 4, 2018 at 4:21 PM #
“God put Trump there”.Lawd have its mercy.Look what scholarship do to some select people.Effing lunatics.Mad is ass.
THIS IS WHAT I BELIEVE BELOW AND I AM STICKING TO IT
I BELIEVE THE BIBLE AND I HAVE NO DOUBT ABOUT MY BELIEFS REGARDLESS TO WHAT YOU THINK
Daniel 2:20-21
20Daniel answered and said, Blessed be the name of God for ever and ever: for wisdom and might are his:
21And he changeth the times and the seasons: he removeth kings, and setteth up kings:
ROMANS 13:1-2
Let every soul be subject unto the higher powers. For there is no power but of God: the powers that be are ordained of God.
2Whosoever therefore resisteth the power, resisteth the ordinance of God: and they that resist shall receive to themselves damnation.
2 TIMOTHY 1:12B
nevertheless I am not ashamed: for I know whom I have believed, and am persuaded that he is able to keep that which I have committed unto him against that day.
@ GABRIEL
O Jesus, I have promised
To serve Thee to the end;
Be Thou forever near me,
My Master and my Friend;
I shall not fear the battle
If Thou art by my side,
Nor wander from the pathway
If Thou wilt be my Guide.
Oh, let me feel Thee near me;
The world is ever near;
I see the sights that dazzle,
The tempting sounds I hear;
My foes are ever near me,
Around me and within;
But, Jesus, draw Thou nearer,
And shield my soul from sin.
Oh, let me hear Thee speaking,
In accents clear and still,
Above the storms of passion,
The murmurs of self-will;
Oh, speak to reassure me,
To hasten, or control;
Oh, speak, and make me listen,
Thou Guardian of my soul.
O Jesus, Thou hast promised
To all who follow Thee
That where Thou art in glory
There shall Thy servant be;
And Jesus, I have promised
To serve Thee to the end;
Oh, give me grace to follow,
My Master and my Friend.
Oh, let me see Thy footmarks,
And in them plant mine own;
My hope to follow duly
Is in Thy strength alone.
Oh, guide me, call me, draw me,
Uphold me to the end;
And then to rest receive me,
My Savior and my Friend.
My Mum always said “even the devil can quote scripture to suit his purpose”…
I haven’t heard anything of Glyne.He has been absent for a few months so one can assume he has called it quits.
re Gabriel January 4, 2018 at 5:30 PM #
My Mum always said “even the devil can quote scripture to suit his purpose”…
PERHAPS YOUR MUM KNOWS DAT WELL BECAUSE SHE IS A DEVIL! ah lie?
“The devil can cite scripture for his purpose
An evil soul producing holy witness
Is like a villain with a smiling cheek
A goodly apple rotten at the heart
O what a goodly outside falsehood hath”
Merchant of Venice….William Shakespeare