Click the link to read the full text of the CADRES Report

111 responses to “Latest CADRES Poll Shows DLP Trailing the BLP”

1. @Dee Word

And if you put the two data points side by side what conclusion can be reasonable drawn? Do not debate for the sake of it. No need to label this comment as leaning one way or the next either.

2. Vincent Haynes Avatar
    Vincent Haynes

David June 25, 2017 at 1:44 PM #

Has the prevailing climate in Barbados improved since 2013?
    …………………………………………………………………………………………….

Simple answer….a resounding NO.

Of note on todays Brasstacks or whatever the Sunday one is called,were the quotes made by Sanka from CB report.

….debt as at 2007 6 Billion and as at 2016 13.7 Billion.

….showed how the Bees at the end of their term had spent 800 million more on infrastructural programmes than this govt.

…..Govt has cut the wages bill by 103 million.

At the end he asked the question…..where did the money go?

3. Fractured BLP Avatar

The US polls said there is no pathway for Donald Trump to become US President.

Election Day in the US 2016…….proved otherwise !!!!!!

In the lead to his last general election in the U.K the polls said David Cameron party would lose.

Election Day……the results proved otherwise !!!!

In the lead up to the BREXIT vote in the U.K the polls said Britain would remain in the E.U.

The referendum results ..,,.,.proved otherwise !!!!!

Days before the general election of 2013 Peter Wick HAM ‘ revised ‘ poll said the BLP would win.

On Election Day the results……proved otherwise !!!!

Peter Wick HAM is still anally hurting from that 2013 ‘ loss ‘ of his POLLING VIRGINITY – getting his poll wrong for the FIRST time !!!!

Peter Wick HAM is a …….HAM !!!!

Hyper Anal Male a.k.a. HAM

David of BU would welcome any HAM bone 🍖……Peter Wick HAM throws his way !!!!

Wait for the true results of the next general election……not those orchestrated by the SUNDAY SUN !!!

4. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Gabriel June 25, 2017 at 1:58 PM
    “Lots can happen in the next 11 months.This poll should alert all contenders that it would be foolhardy to dismiss the results.Meanwhile the Governor General gave adequate notice of his intention to demit office at the end of June.When will the citizenry be told of the replacement.It seems a well guarded secret.Any guesses?”

Gabriel your prescience concerning all things political which has been garnered from your coalface of experience and intellectual maturity never ceases to stimulate my thirst for greater discourse with the grand master of Bajan politics.

Here is my guess:
    And the winner is??
    Not any deserving old DLP stalwart but the one and only Sir Hal the Galloping Godhorse of a poisonous tax cheating insect; the supremo when it comes to licking the ass of a clown constipated by an excess collection of magniloquence and lacking in the salts of leadership.

As Lady Luck would have it, there would be a similar upcoming Head of State crisis in Big England when the Nonagenarian Queen Lizzie is forced to pack it in. 2017 might just turn out to be Poor Great Britain’s ‘Secundus’ Annus Horribilis.

So let us see if Lord Fumble would prove that he has learnt his lessons taught to him while ‘suckling’ at the groins of Sir Cammie T the ‘King’ maker.

Let us see if he is ‘boy’ enough to distract the readers of the recent poll into discussing the necessity of becoming a full-blown banana republic headed by some of the ugliest black faces in Christendom.

5. @Fractured your analysis is simply WRONG. There were polls in the US that CONSISTENTLY showed Trump ‘would/could’ win. A few yes but there were there!

The very simple fact is that a proper and realistic reading of the other polls which suggested that he would lose also showed that (1) it was going to be close and (2) he likely COULD win.

As I said earlier I do hope your team adopts the same ostrich mentality and with head in sand misread the polling data.

To be clear: It takes a special dispensation for a modern politician to winnow a 8+ points lead in the last weeks of a campaign. Practically NO ONE does that. Trump did for various reasons.

He was primed to win…the only folks who did not really accept that was the Hilary team and a few hundred million others who could not imagine that a ‘pussygrabing’ braggart would sit in the WH.

Does your boy have that special grabbing touch!

@David at 2:59 PM re “And if you put the two data points side by side what conclusion can be reasonable drawn?”…

I believe we agree. The conclusion is that both leaders are toxic.

Stuart currently pervasively so like an Ebola virus; MAM moreso a bad case of the flu.

Obviously she is less deadly than he is but still not one who you would readily invite for a hug ….but the less toxic carries the day!

6. Why would this government appoint a GG given it is a proponent of Barbados moving to a Republic? BU suspects we will see CJ Marston Gibson acting in the role. It would give him something to do.

7. Here is what a sensible Donville Inniss cautioned his constituency a few months ago:

“I can tell you I do not bury my head in the sand. There is a disquiet in this society with us as a Government. When I said recently that I am not ignoring the march which was staged by the Barbados Labour Party on Saturday, March 11, I meant it, and I will say it again. When I looked at the clips of the march I saw people marching who five years ago marched with the DLP. I have to ask myself why are they marching against us and what can we do to get them back on our side because every vote counts. It may not be that the people want to go with Opposition Leader Mia Mottley, it may be that they want to walk away from us. If that is the reality let us do something about it now. We cannot postpone that. If we do not face reality we are going to fool ourselves and then we are going to pay a heavy price at the polls.”

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/03/20/dlp-disquiet/

8. Bajan Free Party/CUP/.Violet Beckles Plantation Deeds from 1926-2017 land tax bills and no Deeds,BLPand DLP Massive land Fruad and PONZI Avatar
    Bajan Free Party/CUP/.Violet Beckles Plantation Deeds from 1926-2017 land tax bills and no Deeds,BLPand DLP Massive land Fruad and PONZI

Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger June 25, 2017 at 11:07 AM #

Good…this government will be kicked out.@

Both the DLP and BLP must be removed for Barbados to win,

9. depandtic

“Stuart is considered ABYSMALLY bad but for all practical purposes his disapproval’s moved the same negative 4-5 points as MAM’s did…is she the right person to lead the BLP????”

Is this true?

10. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carson C. Cadogan June 25, 2017 at 2:31 PM
    “The next Poll I would like Peter Wickham to conduct:
    Ask the voting public what they think of the opposition leader not having a Law Certificate and has not produce her LLB for all to see, yet she is a QC.”

Carrion, the dogonne corbeau, the recent poll does show what the ‘average’ Bajan thinks of the Opposition leader and her practising law ‘illegally’ when compared to a bunch of liars and crooks in the form of the Fumbling joker, the Carry-away-a-ton speaker and the lowlife black-mouth disease carrier, the Lowedown of moral turpitude.

She is head and shoulders above that band of deceitful lying parasites calling themselves a DLP administration, the likes of which would have made EWB, WAC, Ramses Caddle and JCT puke with political sperm to even consider having a rum and ginger in their presence (except for the bull(y)ing boy nicknamed Jiggs).

Now bring it on! Let the next set of elections be about morality, open or in the closet.

All that can be said is that it takes an openly gay-like Wick-Ham to ‘out’ a closeted one like the Fumbling bachelor fella and his ‘secret lowdown cronies.

11. Hamilton A Hill Avatar
    Hamilton A Hill

I am no supporter of the fourth estate in Barbados. In fact I believe that in too many cases there are instances where certain members openly pander to politicians. Today however, I would support a stance by the Starcom Network not to offer any member of this present administration free and unfettered access to broadcast, as is done where the opposition is concerned up at the pine studios. It is my submission that the last minute pull out of a representative from the DLP successfully changed the scope and focus of the Brasstacks Sunday program, at a time when this country needs to get involved in serious discourse, irrespective of partisan loyalty. The time has come for Barbadians to show firm objection to the blatant disrespect being practiced by the Freundel Stuart administration, where they will speak when they see fit, and not necessarily when the populace calls. If it were election time rest assured that a representative would have been there. It smacks as the height of disrespect that as bloated a cabinet as presently obtains, and effing back bencher gets to rub salt in freshly created wounds and it ain’t July 1st as yet. Starcom will be called partisan and be labeled as an opposition flagship. They can take heart in the following. Barack Obama for fear of being seen as partisan opted to sit on important intelligence where Donald Trump and Russia was concerned…..most Americans are sorry now. This DLP government is bent on sinking this country. TAKE HEED!

12. angela Skeete Avatar

the blp all fired up because of a” joking” poll What a bunch of jokers grabbing at straws .
    This poll was now revealed as a way of jumping starting an opposition who has no alternatives to the nations economic woes
    What a waste of peoples time . Barbadian are asking the opposition what are they solutions? Maybe the wickham Poll would have done barbadians a service if they had asked the 80 or so precipitants if they would be interested in knowing what solutions the BLP lead by Mia have for the nations economy
    But NO Peter Wickham again has used trickery once again in trying to fool the nation that Mia can be handed the keys of governance by simply not earning her way just as she has been handed an accreditation to practice law without ever having to pass a bar examination
    IF Peter Wickham belives he has done Mia a favor he better think twice before exuding an expectation that is only good for fools

13. @enuff at 4:25 PM re “Stuart is considered ABYSMALLY bad but for all practical purposes his disapproval’s moved the same negative 4-5 points as MAM’s did…is she the right person to lead the BLP????” Is this true?”———-

Ahhh…I conflated different metrics. Ok thanks for the ‘clarification’ opportunity.

So for the record according to CADRES, Stuart’s disapproval rating moved negative 4 points between Mar and June: 72% to 76%.

Whereas in fact Mottley’s ‘approval’ rating rose five points from 39% to 44%. I inadvertently conflated this in my post as her DISAPPROVAL.

Her disapproval actually moved MORE than Stuart’s but in a good way I suppose. Less people disapproved of her in June than in May but at 31% and 23% she is arguably also rather anemic (toxic) in the eyes of those polled in that too many people could give a care: many did not cast an opinion according to the tabulations!

What a conniption we have on our hands.

14. @Hamilton A Hill at 4:43 PM re “Barack Obama for fear of being seen as partisan opted to sit on important intelligence where Donald Trump and Russia was concerned…..most Americans are sorry now. This DLP government is bent on sinking this country. TAKE HEED!”

Did he really ‘SIT’ on it and are the Americans sorry.

First up all the info was shared with the leaders of the US Senate and House of Reps. Not a single Republican agreed that the info should be provided to the public. Not one. They all considered that it would be ‘collusion’ to Hilary’s benefit.

And of course a report was issued well in advance of the election date by the Intel Services.

I suggest that many reasonable Americans are glad that this ‘buffoon’ is in power.

It has allowed then and many around he world to see once and for all what we knew: 1) that the US system is porous (how the hell did the Russians cause such problems); 2) that Americans are rabid hypocrites and liars (Trump supporters accept even the most outlandish lies he tells like ‘my inaugural crowd was the biggest ever, period’.

Frankly this is good for democracy the world over. LOL.

The DLP’s lying leaders operate the same way so if Bajans really don’t take heed then we know that WE too are also a bunch of hypocrites and liars as we ‘like dem so’.

15. My goodness! For a poll that is apparently a load of nonsense, the DLP yardfowls are in a seismic panic. This poll does not show a couple of points one way or another like the 2013 one they all love so much and can’t stop taking about. It shows the DLP BEING COMPLETELY WIPED OUT! Nobody, not even their beloved Peter Wickham, can be THAT wrong. Face it you dipshitz. You so-called leader is less popular than a santipee and your party will be lucky not to lose most of its deposits. Go quietly into the night and at least save face.

16. depedantic

Find me an Opposition leader with “high” approval ratings. Our system is not Presidential either, that’s why even though Mottley’s approval is at 44%, the party is recording a score of 51% hence MAM’s commanding 52% as preferred leader. It says there is a symbiotic relationship between the party and its leader. You should note that Thompson’s highest score was 41% whilst he was LOTO and 42% as PM.

17. DLP (Formerly CBC) TV and Radio Avatar
    DLP (Formerly CBC) TV and Radio

I don’t know why people on BU does suffer de gigantic ASS that is Carson C Cadufus. The thing is the DEMS hoping that time would be there saviour when in reality it causing their further demise. Frankly the longer they hold on to power and “govern” the country in this way the more they provoke the ire of Bajans. They are in a catch 22 situation because they WILL lose the election if called NOW or LATER it is just a matter of how badly they lose. I predict that they will lose close to the 1999 election result. The most interesting part of the poll for me is the leadership approval and the perception of unity question…Looking at those figures it is as they say in Bdos…”the dog dead”….the DLP is a Dead man walking…..

18. Blah blah. Dlp formerly cbc tv
    Answer this questions what alternatives does the blp has

19. DLP (Formerly CBC) TV and Radio Avatar

@ Angela Skeete the BLP will answer that right after you and the DEMS tell us how wunna plan to dig Bdos out of the economic blackhole wunna put us in….since 2008 wunna fail miserably to answer that question so can the BLP be any worse?????

20. The man in the ” mirror” Fumbles, coming round the Garrison closely followed by Suckoo..
    It’s a tight race as they head to the finish line..
    Fumbles emits verbal diarrhoea to his steed to spur him on.
    Suckoo spits fire at her mount.
    The self appointed “paragon of productivity” Fumbles entices his mount as they cross the finish line..
    The race is not over….on & on they go..

21. The only surprise in this ‘poll’ is that there still remain some people (besides Carson, angela and Kevin) who would openly express support for the DLP.

Shiite man, even if these clowns built a monument to Satan on the damn Garrison and then taxed our brass bowls to Hell…. it seems that some would still support them.

As to the MoF…., even 1% is too much support for such a StinkLiar. It should be ZERO….. Everybody hates Chris… and deservedly so….

22. Fractured BLP Avatar

The opposition in Barbados 🇧🇧 accuses the Dems of destroying the economy……thus leading its credit rating to achieve JUNK status .

Well Trinidad 🇹🇹 credit rating has been downgraded to JUNK status too .

Question is : Is the Dems , PM Stuart or Finance Minister Chris Sinckler in charge in Trinidad 🇹🇹 ?

So who fooling the people ????

David of BU ……answer that one !!!!!

23. There was a time not too long ago when Barbados was held up as the model small island state in the Western hemisphere.The fact that you clowns would compare to those countries is an embarrassment to Bajans everywhere.

24. Fractured BLP Avatar

Again in Trinidad 🇹🇹 the public officers 👮🏽 ain’t had a salary increase in over 8 years…..because of the poor state of the economy there .

In Barbados the public officers 👮🏽 have suffered the same fate for the same reason as the Trinis .

Remind us again , which party is in charge in Trinidad 🇹🇹??

Who is the PM there ???

Who is the Minister of Finance there ???

David rational thinking Barbadians ain’t buying you & Peter Whick – HAM…., bulling poll !!!!!

25. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Let me sign off the same way I signed on this morning:

hahahaha

Peter Wickham continues to provide comedy for Bajans enjoyment..

26. @mitchlans June 25, 2017 at 6:57 PM “leader is less popular than a santipee…”

Lol!!!

Bajans so funny.

27. @David June 25, 2017 at 10:09 AM ” Henderson Bovell and Sylvan Greenidge were a better quality of yardfowl.”

Yes indeedy.

The DLP needs to up the quality of scratch grain fed to the yardfowls.

28. @Carson C. Cadogan June 25, 2017 at 10:09 AM Sinckler said “I am confident that they will make the decision to return the Democratic Labour Party to office.”

I wonder what he smokin’?

29. @David June 25, 2017 at 12:05 PM “James Paul declined to attend the Poll discussion on VoB this morning.”

I can’t say that I blame James. A decent fella. They got so much people sitting on the front bench, drawing fat salaries and all the time they want to send poor James to get slaughter.

He right not to go.

30. @Gabriel June 25, 2017 at 1:58 PM “When will the citizenry be told of the replacement.It seems a well guarded secret.Any guesses?”

Last week a little birdie told me Sandra Mason, in the hope that a female GG will persuade women to vote DLP.

But I am only a Simple Simon.

31. I contend that Fumble should not (if he has a conscience) appoint any GG now. Not with his dying government.

I questioned why the GG announced his departure in an election year when it looks certain that the people will kick the useless dems to the curb.

These dems are a curse on this fair land.

32. @Simple Simon June 25, 2017 at 10:11 PM #
    @Gabriel June 25, 2017 at 1:58 PM “When will the citizenry be told of the replacement.It seems a well guarded secret.Any guesses?”

Last week a little birdie told me Sandra Mason, in the hope that a female GG will persuade women to vote DLP.

That was the name given to me months ago.

33. Fractured BLP Avatar

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170426/news/moody8217s-downgrades-tt

Enuff

We know that you are a BLP pimp !

But the link above !

Trinidad 🇹🇹 was downgraded too !!

The questions remain:

Is the Dems in charge there?

Is PM Stuart in charge there ?

Is Chris Sinckler the Minister of Finance there ?

It is a global economic crisis all governments in the Caribbean is facing….. !!!

What would the BLP have done differently??????

34. @enuff

You should have included that T&T has the Stabilization Fund to provide support for when oil and gas prices drop.

http://www.finance.gov.tt/category/reports/

35. Fractured BLP Avatar

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Public_Service_demands__real_or_justified_-104223014.html

Enuff read the link above also !

Are the demands for increase salaries for public officers 👮🏽 justified in a dwindling economy ?

The government in Trinidad 🇹🇹 have the same concerns!!!

Is the Dems in charge over there ?

Is the Minister of Finance in charge over there ??

Is PM Stuart in charge over there ???

Enuff …. get loss with your BLP palaver !!!!!

36. Boss, if Froon had been in charge in T&T, those Trini boys would have dumped his ass within six months…..

First the REAL REAL calypsonians over there would have “lyric-ed” him into jobby…
    Then the businesspeople would have pissed on his shiite policies…
    The unions would have started a mini world war…
    …and the Jamat boys would have long staged their third coup…

Only in Brassbados could such a joker have survived more than a year…
    – it appears that the ‘Eager 11’ are even more asinine than their intended victim…

37. These politicians are all the same thing, or are made to be, bushie!

38. I tell wunna a liard! The operative posted a 2010 news article to contradict a March 2017 one that clearly says public servants had received back pay as part of a 14% increase. On credit rating, the S&P rating is not considered junk, but as David said they do have the HSF. Now if you’re quick to point out T&T’s Moody’s rating of Ba1 as junk, what is ours at Caa3, EIGHT rungs lower? Yet you believe your party should be returned to the right hand side of the speaker?

39. The charts above shows that a poll is only a snapshot of what is happening at that point in time. February 13 I suppose this year, 41% of the persons questioned in the poll said there was no need for a change in government. That should have jumped the BLP supporters on the blog because they were saying from 2013 that the this was the worst government ever.The same question was asked after the budget that did not give any freebies and therefore would have produced such stats.
    I will predict that Peter Wickham will lead the BLP to another defeat because of his dislike for the present Prime Minister who I recognized have never called Peter Wickham name in any form or fashion since he became Prime Minister even with the constant attacks from Wickham.
    Why do I say he will lead them to another defeat because of the last set of polls in 2013 led to the BLP defeat because of manipulation of stats.

40. We see in the UK, the nest from whence all existential global ills are begot

The DUP, a rabid, ultra-sectarian, rancid, uber-consevative party has joined forces with Theresa May to run a government.

The likes of this passes the smell test.

41. @curious

You need to have a relook.

On Mon, Jun 26, 2017 at 7:36 PM, Barbados Underground wrote:

42. How long will it last Pacha?

On Mon, Jun 26, 2017 at 8:12 PM, Barbados Underground wrote:

43. Vincent Haynes Avatar
    Vincent Haynes

David June 26, 2017 at 4:32 PM #

Chuckle…..no need to as he is doing his paid job and earning his money.

44. Interesting to hear on CBC that Walters Maloney&Blackman will be hosting a sunday programme between 11 & 1 on current events.

45. DLP (Formerly CBC) TV and Radio Avatar

“Interesting to hear on CBC that Walters Maloney&Blackman will be hosting a sunday programme between 11 & 1 on current events.”

The way the DLP is using the CBC as a blatant propaganda machine is sickening and unprecedented…..i mean this is a station where staff members couldn’t wear red at one point….yuh could get more shallow that that?!?!?!?!

46. DLP TV
    And the saddest part is which ever party forms the next government the same will continue.For a country supposedly punching above its weight Barbados is poorly served by one TV station which is the mouthpiece of the govt in power.Insulting and out of place.The ultimate insult committed by the Dems as usual was to put a semi literate canecutter cum salesperson as chairman of a broadcasting entity.He met his waterloo when a guard challenged him to produce some identity and he said…”wait you kno who I is”.The guard replied ‘no I don’t.I was hoping you knew’.