Prime Minister of Barbados Hon David Thompson
Prime Minister Hon David Thompson
Leader of the Opposition Mia Mottley
Opposition Leader Mia Mottley

It is no secret BU disagrees with Peter Wickham’s position on how Barbados should manage immigration.  It comes therefore as no surprise the CADRES poll registered that Barbadians has a healthy concern regarding matters of immigration and support Prime Minister Thompson’s approach so far to arresting the problem.

The second issue which will command heavy discussion are the numbers which gives Prime Minister David Thompson a passing grade when compared to leader of the Opposition Mia Mottley. What is intriguing is the dominant support which former Prime Minister Owen Arthur still has at the national and within the Barbados Labour Party.

The outcome of the CADRES poll comes as no surprise to BU and validates many of our blogs on the issues. Of course employment and the high cost of living become high priority items for Bajans for two reasons, a) the DLP made campaign promises to respond to these two issues b) the prevailing global economic conditions which has negatively impacted Barbados’ own performance.

Here are the links to the documents for the BU family to form its conclusions.

1. @ ROK

Both the Advocate and Nation newspapers as well as ALL the radio stations are useless.

Too many reporters not enough journalists.

2. Bonny Peppa wrote “I would like to know how it can be determined that it was HH if it was a telephone conversation? ”

Bonny girl I sorry to tell you so but your beginning to sound like an HH apologist.

Ya sound like you back peddling on HH’s behalf.

He is a big man. Why don’t you let him defend himself.

3. BLP ( Better listen to the People) Avatar
    BLP ( Better listen to the People)

Owen called Terry Ali an “indentured servant;” he called Harold Hoyte a “negrocrat” and he called a number of journalist I know personally and cussed them stink stink.

I am not saying that what HH did is right but we have only heard one side of the story. What we do know however is that the NATION is much too bias towards the BLP. Perhaps a closer examination of the relationship between the Nation’s editor and Mia, These women are part of a group of like minded and acting women who intend to rule this country one way or another,

I think we should boycott the Nation for a month..stop buying the newspaper and show them that they are nothing without the people. We allow them to be as powerful as they are. If you are aware of the relationship between the Editor and Mia one would understand why she responded in such a manner.

4. I boycott the Nation long time but it is the bajan public who would talk but don’t act that assisting the Nation to publish the crap that they are doing. That is why Henry should have never fall into their trap, you don’t go into the enemy’s camp with threats without getting burn, that was unprofessional and very immatured.

5. "*Adviser to the President*" Avatar
    “*Adviser to the President*”

Some real sick people on these blogs condoning crap. I AM CONCERNED FOR BARBADOS. Not a good sign at all.

Owen removed the duty and vat from computers so that people could sit and talk crap nothing worthwhile: just like how Errol Walton removed fees from education and gave us free education but we seem have mis-used it

tut ! tut !

6. J
    I real sorry ta burse you bubble too girl, cause you sounding like an apologist for de nation reporter too. YOu entitled to you opinion and I mine.
    I doan kno all de facts but maybe you privy to dem, so you would know what was said , where and even de exact time.
    All I want to know if how easy is it to accuse HH of saying something via telephono? I thought dat he went in to the office and made a ‘threat’. As far as I concern it’s all he say, she say, dem say, everybody sayin wah da feel like.
    I in got ta back peddle fa my mudda, Sweet P cause regardless ta who in powa, I still got to eat by de sweat a my f*^king brow. Not yours, HH or my dead cat. I call it as i see it an if dah ruffle a few feddas, well swing low sweet chariot.

President,
    You included Klown. Doan omit yaself pappa doc.

7. Johnnie Too Bad Avatar

The latest I hear is that Carol have the whole conversation on tape. HH never could hold his tongue, man he is yesterday news, let we talk bout something else do. He will bounce back. No tears from me for HH.

8. Peter Wickham has responded in the press.

9. **Adviser to the President** Avatar
    **Adviser to the President**

You are so disgusting. I wonder if you are suffering from some sort of infection

10. **Adviser to the President** Avatar
    **Adviser to the President**

The apoligists who are debating whether it is a threat or not should put themselves in Carol Martindale’s shoes.

Put yourself in her shoes. Suppose you are a lecturer at Cave Hill and a student called you and told you to give her an A+ or else she would do so and so, Suppose it is her intention to come into your office for a one on one meeting and then pull out her and cry rape. What would you do.

Anyone of you who is reading this post and who in your present job or even in your home received a similar call. How would you view such a telephone call ??
    Tell me , Tell me !

11. Wishing in Vain Avatar

And when I was saying all along that Mottley was not seen as a leader you were not taking me seriously but this poll clearly shows why Owing feels it necessary to retrieve the leadership fron the 1000 LBS Of Blubber Mottley, she is a bad mistake cast unto the labour party supporters, guess what Owing will no longer suggest a co leader because she will be no longer in vogue;

Owing is not easy, he is quite a canny fox who will bite her up in a brief moment and spit her out.

I would not suggest for a moment he would eat her up as that ,may food poision him or puke him , so he will spit it back out.

12. ;

13. WIV,
    Well, biting is rite up she street, so may de best biter win. She molars bigga dan his too.

President,
    You mean de infection dat u spreading? I tired tellin you ta be careful.Ya sa hard-earsssssssssss.
    Misery.

14. Heh heh, it is always interesting to go back and read old threads and then put them in the context of what is happening today 🙂
    Btw, some of you should have taken note of how many times “Anonlegal” has duly noted date and times of potential defamation by commentators on BU 🙂

15. Ebenezer, I would like to ask you this question… Have you during the time you have been making comments on BU, have you found anything good about BU? If so, would you care to share what it is.
    On the other hand if you have not, please say and note what it is.
    Thanks.