donald-trumpDuring the Nixon administration John Dean walked into the Oval Office and told the president of a cancer on his presidency. The long-laboured elevation of the madman, Donald Trump, puts us in a far worse position. For it comes at a time when all the indicators, in all environments, suggest a nearing collapse of human civilization. The Executive Order is the main instrument of this madman, would-be-dictator.

We have here a man who has hardly been able to hire the thousands of political appointees needed to run government. In additional, thousands of civil servants have opted not to work under him or have retired early. What is clear is that Trump never had a plan if he won, gave no consideration to what winning was to mean. As a result the greatest country in the world, so-called, is currently being run like a one-door shop while the Doomsday Clock advances to two and a half minutes to midnight.

Trump talks about a โ€˜wallโ€™. Building a wall on the Mexican border and having the Mexicans pay for it. Not the Canadian border. Not to keep out illegal Europeans, but Mexicans. Only a racist madman could process the thought of building a defensive wall, 2000 miles long, in 2017. Up to 1200 miles of which would have to be in the middle of the Rio Grande.

The Rio Grande, a river shared by both countries. Normal thinking would suggest that such a border can never be so protected and not since the Great Wall of China, constructed over many years and in parts, has such a feat been attempted. Moreover, environmental conditions may soon be driving Americans to Mexico and beyond, in their droves. If Trump were not insane he could be best advised to leave the โ€˜back doorโ€™ opened for this exit strategy.

He characterizes himself as a builder. He is not. He is better described as a developer. A developer who has no engineering skills. What he does, is to employ others (project managers, engineers, RE agents, general contractors, architects, etc) with a range of skills and he provides the funding to achieve project objectives. Most structural engineers agree that such a wall could be possible but give no guarantees that it would be fit for Trumpโ€™s purposes โ€“ effectively keeping out Mexicans and others coming from South America.

Trump has threatened executive action to hinder transfers from the federal government to major โ€˜sanctuary citiesโ€™. Cities which have clearly indicated they non-cooperation with his โ€˜undocumented residentโ€™ policy. The truth is that major cities benefit greatly from the cheap labour of the undocumented. Even Germany tried this recently viz-a-viz Syrian ‘refugees’. Capitalism must have a pool of slave or cheap labour.

His policies will disrupt too many families containing both documented and undocumented members. Whatโ€™s more, sanctuary cities transfer up to 20% more to the federal government than the feds return to them. They carry (financially) the mainly Republican, largely White, southern, central, mid-western states. Only a madman, power drunken as he clearly is, would challenge from such a position of relative weakness. Trump can only hurt his master race.

As the Economistโ€™s Democracy Index downgrades the USAโ€™s rating, Trump feels able to contend that 4 to 5 million people voted illegally for his opponent. Trumpโ€™s madness will not allow him to accept that most Americans did not vote for him, even in his electoral college victory. How could it not be possible for a man who could rise to the highest office in the land not know that 2 million people die between election cycles? What kind of narcissism would preclude Trump from empathizing with a human circumstance where deceased persons are not effectively removed from votersโ€™ lists?

Trumpโ€™s executive orders seek to effectuate a promise to create a Muslim ban or registry. Even Madeline Albright, a woman who thought the illegal killing of 500K Iraqi children was โ€˜worth itโ€™, has offered to be listed as a Muslim on this Schindlerโ€™s List. Trumpโ€™s order will selectively list the same Islamic majority countries disliked by Obama and Bush regimes.

The executive order does not list Saudi Arabia, the singular country from whence the Wahhabi/Takfiri/terrorist ideology flows. Instead we have countries like Syria, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan and Yemen serving as stand-ins for the real enemy of us all. The madman, Trump, also leaves off countries like Afghanistan and Pakistan. Could this be the capriciousness of a lone madman or is the system itself insane? How can a country deliver this man to the highest office if that country is not as he is?

These impulsive, unpredictable madmen/women, and we must include his closest advisers and enablers who seem to believe that they can play with fire without consequences. We are especially thinking about Jared Kushner, the Zionist Jew, who has placed in the mind of the principle madman the idea that East Jerusalem could be formally annexed without consequences. They must know that even a madman with his finger on the nuclear codes could be made to see sense. That action may be seen as minor and as a favour for Jared Kushnerโ€™s Zionist friends in the Likud but will instead lead to the final battle of Armageddon, we guarantee you. And Pax-Judaica will not emerge as the world power you seek. Instead the work of Adolf may be properly completed.

We also must take umbrage at some people for whom weโ€™ve had a modicum of respect. People who, with generally just cause, have been supportive of Trump. People like Paul Craig Roberts (PCR), Charles Ortel (CO) and others who seek to maintain a narrative that Trump is somehow the innocent one here.

We are to believe that Trump is the one who comes to give us freedom from an over-bearing government. Yet, especially White men like PCR and CO (both Republicans) would seek to have Black people exchange a history of the deprivations of White supremacy to blindly buy into some newfangled narrative having a madman at its centre. We say to PCR, CO and their White friends, F**k-off!

Today Dr. Guy McPherson masterfully condensed all the climate changes that have been occurring, largely unnoticed, and has concluded that we may have less than 10 years left. Most times, we are too focused on singular climate events but McPherson has estimated what these changes, together, mean for life on planet earth.

He postulates that climate changes will severely impede our ability to grow grains, enough to feed ourselves. Grains have been central in the development of mankind. And instead of facing up to this terrible possibility, we are to deal with a madman who is more confident in his own ability to complete the task of the annihilation of humans sooner than the induced consequences of climate change.

682 responses to “Mr. President, There is a Certifiable Madman In The Presidency”

1. WC

Guess you will have to wait and watch it unfold whereas you could have been educated in a few minutes with actual facts.

You then would not … or should not …. continue to write the rubbish you do!!!!

… and yes, the chaos the press wrote of affected 0.1% of the 325K visitors to the US that day, not the 1% she spoke of!!!

Makes Trump’s ban even more palatable.

… and, guess what.

The little people in the 7 countries now know the US has a problem with the training camps their Governments allow and as a result they, the little people, can’t get to the US!!!

It just needs a few citizens of those countries to start making noise to their governments and Trump’s ban becomes a genius move for all concerned because it forces change from the lowest level up.

2. WW you sound like a woman scorned, did trump go awol during the night. It was your new boyfriend that called it a terrorist attack. But really it was a francophone that shot the guard watching the unknown soldier and was killed in parliament so I guess it can happen. Crazy frenchmen I mean Remember dennis lortie killed 3 wounded 13 in the quebec legislature was given life and was out in 11 years and was running a depannier in hull. Dont expect too harsh treatment especilly if he is off his meds.

3. @John et al, there was a time during the Iraq war that we viewed Baghdad Bob with laughter and head shaking. The sooner that we appreciate that Washington Kellyann provides the same level of heading shaking laughter with her grandiose alternative fact based reality the merrier we will be. (She needs an alliterative moniker)

That Fox interview was very funny!

@David January 30, 2017 at 7:41 PM re “When the dust settles the final decision will be that of the president.”—- And may he be made to own his rather strange and counter intuitive decision.

And re “On another note, it appears Trump will have to get his man Sessions in position at the AGโ€™s Office asap.”

As you suggest waiting for their AG to be confirmed would have been wise…

Ipso…nothing about these fellows are wise in the least. Well, actually they are as they thrive on the dysfunction theory of governance: keep your opponents off-balanced with wild, impetuous action.

….so what exactly is President Bannon up to. Hmmmmm!!!

If I had to guess I would offer that Trump knows that there will be a backlash likely from a lone wolf against him/US. And this uncoordinated ban was to show that he is forthright in keeping the bad dudes out and any trouble must stem from an Obama allowed person. Or some such palaver.

As usual he is getting way ahead of the story. I commend the man…he is a master news manipulator.

And for the record the comments by Trump’s team that they needed to implement the ban now to keep out ‘bad dudes’ makes absolutely no sense.

The refugees were already vetted (good or bad); the visa holders were also already vetted. And Green Card holders…what’s that about.

To suggest that they were likely to catch a potential terrorists from this action as compared to announcing it three-four days in advance and get all the details right just does not fit with the facts. All folly.

4. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lawson….goes to show how many of yall crazy white people yall got in Canada…lol…that’s the dude I was talking about, could not remember the details, I knew it happened in Quebec years ago and he hated women.

My Justin is right, Alexandre is a homegrown terrorist, that’s what they are called and that idiot Spicer knows it….so, the big question is Lawson, will trump ban white Canadians from going to the US……remember Spicer is saying that the terrorist attack in Quebec justifies the bans they now have in place, see how you are missing the point…Lawson

Trump you say, yuk, yuk, yuk, vomit, vomit, vomit, I have not started scraping the bottom of any barrels yet, by the time I do trump would be worm food , so there could never be any inclination, just look at Justin, then look at trump, I got taste…lol

5. Who the phuck is Kelly Ann Conway but a publicity shill now polishing Trumpโ€™s turd and who lucked into the job because one of Trumps major donors used her firm to publicise its message. When this gig is over the term alternative facts will probably remain in the public lexicon but the author will be unknown except to trivia buffs.

6. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Any sensible president would have waited until an AG was confirmed before making changes and finf out the consequences and legalities of attempting such radocal changes first, trump and his retards jumped the gun and got a blowback of massive proportions, they do not know how to read tea leaves, that is what happens when you make it up as you go along…now they got no one but themselves to take the fall…lol

John….you are clueless and reaching, ya should apply to trump for a job, ya would fit right in and help them sink faster.

7. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/5eq1308vSTg

They have started backpeddling real fast..lol

http://ow.ly/QgFh308vT5d

And wells fargo will also suffer backlash.

8. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Trumps spreading poison will harm the US significantly.

9. Trump has fired Acting Atty Gen who refused to defend his Immigration Executive order, she knew this was coming any way as she is a holdover from Obamaโ€™s Justice Dept.

10. Why do so many people on this blog feel that it is impermissible for the United States to temporarily exclude a small class of aliens from its borders?

No alien is entitled to enter the US. It is a privilege to do so. Given the terrible things Middle Eastern Muslims have done in our lifetime, what business is it of yours if the US decides to exclude some of them for a few months as a precaution?

Some of you are more Muslim than the Muslims, because we have heard no objections from the king of Saudi Arabia or the president of Egypt.

11. We now assess that Trump will not last 4 years

Federal prison may be difficult to be avoided.

12. @lawson January 30, 2017 at 12:41 PM “mohamed khadir doesnt sound like a little white boy to me…

But Alexandre Bissonnette is a little white boy just like you.

Crazy little racist thug/terrorist. Born and bread right here in Canada.

13. Bissonnette was known to several activists for his โ€œpro-La Pen and anti-feminist positions at Universitรฉ Laval and on social media. Franรงois Deschamps, the person behind the welcome refugees page, told La Presse he immediately recognized Bissonnette as an online troll.

Another nasty little loser who couldn’t get a woman.

14. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Pachamama;

You said “We now assess that Trump will not last 4 years”

I beg to differ slightly. I think that the current unfolding of the situation suggests that your time frame should have been less than 6 months. The pace that Trump and Bannon are moving at suggests that impeachment is just around the corner. NB; He is providing grounds for impeachment on a daily basis and the massive push back of the populace to his Orders is emboldening the normally spineless Dems to grow some backbones. The worm is turning.

On the other hand, it may be that a divinely inspired Trump might be able to somehow overcome all the current brouhaha and bring America to its knees while ushering in a totally new world outside all our imaginings.

15. @Chad
    Some of you are more Muslim than the Muslims, because we have heard no objections from the king of Saudi Arabia or the president of Egypt.

Why would the leaders of those countries complain? Their citizens are not affected but the citizens of its arch enemy Iran are, the Saudi Princes have been high fiving and having wet dreams since Trump announced the travel ban and included Iran. If Trump was really serious about โ€œprotecting the homelandโ€ he would focus on the country that produced the majority of the 9/11 hijackers, the country of Wahhabism, the country that finances all those madrassas where the terrorists are weaned.

This Executive order was drummed up by a select few in the WH and for legal counsel Donald called Rudy for advice, the top officials in the Justice and State Depts. (Donald fired the top four mandarins) were not consulted and his Secretary of Homeland Security was left out of the loop all because Trump was trying to fulfill a campaign promise. This medicine will placate the xenophobes and alt right who support him but in reality, it is a placebo that will not be effective in eliminating terrorism in the long run.

The State Dept. dissenters have circulated an anonymous memo critical of the move, Donald may move to fire them if he knows who the authors are but Trump knows more than the Generals, the State Dept. bureaucrats and the Justice Dept. legal team.

No wonder 1984 is back on the best- selling list.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/world/national-security/dissent-memo-circulating-in-the-state-department-over-trumps-policy-on-refugees-and-immigrants/2017/01/30/c1457689-5108-4ef7-bcea-1a5dee431ef8_story.html?utm_term=.32e06d33c434

16. @ Simple Simon

You said and I quote “…Another nasty little loser who couldnโ€™t get a woman….” and someone immediately voted you down (not de ole man causing I both liked you and upvoted you)

Heheheheeheh…de ole man wonders who dat is dat wait till you come home from nursing all dese read we sick people AND MALE CHAUVANIST PIGS to vote you down??

Heheheheheeheh

He like he ent got no woman en trufe!!!

Now dat i tink bout it, we ole menses does be heah pun de cuntputer stroking way we fingers causing half uh we cant get it up, de udder half can get no woman to get it up wid and to be be politically correct Simple, de third half heheheheheheheh doan want no woman to get it up wid cause we are “gender challenged” heheheheheheh and de fourth half like de pullets heheheheheheh.

Doan leh we go dere lef de ole man alone.

Suppose you was at QEH and Chad came in with a medical complaint? if you knew who he was, as some of us do, hehehehehehe, would you treat him for his complaint?

heheheheeheheh

17. @Vincent Haynes January 30, 2017 at 5:24 PM “Now we have the conondrum of the Caribbean which is primarily inhabited by the mixed progeny of these two tribal areas,who have not a clue as to who or what they are and where they belong.”

There is no conundrum. Bajans are not confused (except maybe you). In the 2010 census when Bajans were asked to self identify, this is how they responded:

Black 92.4%
    White 2.7%
    Mixed 3.1%
    East Indian 1.3%
    Other 0.2%
    Unspecified 0.2%

I have worked as a census officer (here and abroad) and I know that the census officer does not identify the people, the people identify themselves.

Nobody is confused.

18. @bajans January 30, 2017 at 7:18 PM “I wonder if Spicer will recant his words from this morning when he said the Donaldโ€™s ban is to stop incidents like that in Quebec.”

has it occurred to you that Spicer is an idiot who speaks before he thinks (that is if he is capable of rational thought.)

19. @Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – INRI January 31, 2017 at 12:08 AM “Suppose you was at a hospital and Chad came in with a medical complaint? if you knew who he was, as some of us do, hehehehehehe, would you treat him for his complaint?”

Actually twice he came in, once complaining of severe abdominal pain, we could find no reason for the pain, but finally discovered a large carrot stuck up where the sun don’t shine. The second time his little bit was stuck in a vacuum cleaner hose.

We have asked him not to come back.

20. @John January 30, 2017 at 9:56 PM “Guess you will have to wait and watch it unfold whereas you could have been educated in a few minutes with actual facts.”

Someone who does not know how to figure 1% of 325,000 cannot possibly educate anybody.

21. Even the Simpsons got it right …. in 2000!!

Look at the complete jokers making fools of themselves!!!!!!!!!

22. … and people still listen to the clowns on TV!!!!

Even though they have proven themselves to be clowns!!

There are so many instances on the net of the press and intelligentsia making utter fools of themselves!!

It is surprising they still have their jobs!!

23. From Obama back down … all without exception look like fools!!

24. Watch five idiots get nailed!!

25. Sargeant

It is bogus to object to the Trump travel ban on the grounds that it does not include Saudi Arabia (or Egypt or Pakistan, for that matter).

The president’s executive order was specifically designed to address those countries that are torn apart by war, strife, and domestic conflict, and do not have fully functioning governments. These countries (and Iran) do not have police and intelligence organizations the US can collaborate with in the fight against radical Islam, so they pose special risks.

Neither Saudi nor Egypt nor Pakistan fall into that category.

26. @Dee Word

It will be interesting to observe the support Session receives now that his appointment will validate the immigration Executive Order.

27. A January Quinnipiac poll shows 48% of American voters support the exclusion of aliens from terror-prone countries, while only 42% do not. Trump wins.

28. There you have it folks, Trump’s policymaking will be driven by the temperature of public opinion.

29. David January 31, 2017 at 4:35 AM #
    There you have it folks, Trumpโ€™s policymaking will be driven by the temperature of public opinion.

He was elected based on public opinion …. unless of course the election was indeed rigged!!

His actions had better reflect public opinion!!

Plus … he is just putting into effect the law of the land using a list he came and found, compliments of Congress and Obama from 2015!!!

What is the big deal the press is making of the ban!!

The big deal should be that he is actually doing what he said he was going to do which is not what usually happens with most politicians!!

30. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Chadsterthetrumppimp is as usual talking crap, trump is planning to dismantle the US intelligence agencies, because he dont like the information they put out, it’s not fake enough….how about that, what do you think will happen when he does, it will be no different than the countries which he has, some say, illegally banned…..oh, I forget, just like trump, ya incapable of thinking that far ahead.

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/r3jy308wwbf

Yates does not have to care that trump fired her, she has her dignity for saying what is right, females like her do much better in the private sector with her wealth of legal knowledge, intelligence and backbone.

Strong women soar to great heights in the US, she would not have gitten to be acting AG without top notch credentials.

32. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

When you have priciples and ethics, there is no need to worry about idiots in a white house….knowing how this system works and how it will play out because of some crazy racists who think they own a country that was never theirs to begin with, sensible people will start distancing themselves from the trump administration now rather than later.

Besides the incoming AG can uphold the bans, but it is not left to the AG, trump or any of his idiots to decide, it’s left up to the Supreme Court, that is where all this headed, the Judicial Branch of government will eventually make the final decision, not trump or any of his dummies.

“Rep. Elijah Cummings, the top Democrat on the House Oversight Committee, praised Yates for standing up “on principle.”

“In all my years as a member of Congress, which now is 21, I’ve met so many very principled people who truly believe in the Constitution and doing what is right,” Cummings said. “There comes a time when people, no matter who may be their boss, they stand upon their principles, so at the end of the day they can look them selves in the mirror and say ‘I synchronized my conduct with my conscience.’ And Yates is such a person.”

33. Well Well she new she was out as soon as sessions came in . What I have learned from this is you cant trust anyone from the other side even if they swear an oath, yates puts politics over law, chuck shumer can act better than amy shumer and his crying escapade was far funnier than anything that fat foul mouthed girl can do…. he had me in tears. Does she still live in the US she said she was moving You cant believe the news they even caught me yesterday

34. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/quebec-city-mosque-shooting-latest-alexandre-bissonnette-donald-trump-marine-le-pen-facebook-social-a7554451.html

Lawson…we all have to stay away from yall crazy trump supporters, my relatives who voted trump are ready to support his impeachment, the spell woven into the pack mentality preelection is now broken for some, but the blight still persists for many…lol

Trump is a Hitler wannabe and he will be impeached.

35. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“yates puts politics over law”

Ya got that assbackwards Lawson….she put constitutional law before politics, what do you or trump know about constitutional laws…lol

She is a justice department attorney….read….well versed in constitutional law.

36. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Trump and his dummies did not even know that the Judicial Branch was the 3rd arm of government under the constitution and had it removed from the white house website and then had to put it back, because constitutionally, it cannot be removed…lol

So what do you and trump know about constitutional laws again Lawsom…, him and his dummies thought if they removed the judicial branch of government from the website, they could do all things illegal re immigrants. …but look how well that worked out, it’s chaos and years of court proceedings ahead of them, even after impeachment hearings.

Lawson….as a Canadian citizen, when will you be visiting the US again..lol

37. Simple Simon January 31, 2017 at 12:18 AM #

Thanks for substantiating my point,could you tell me what exactly identifying as black means,do they understand that identification by pigment is a relatively modern construct by the western tribes of europe,whereas before it was always identity by tribe.

38. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Ok….the trick to following the news is, you have to have a little knowledge of the law, the skill to read between the lines and never believe anything politicians say, they are liars..,.that’s why you got caught up in hysterical reporting and Spicer’s lies yesterday Lawson….lol

39. I dont know anything but alan derchowitz does maybe listen to him and he is a dem. Why do bajans put walls around their homes ,why do they paddlock there doors, no need if the world is as you say. I will be going in june for my annual golf tournament visit, but its pretty safe in upper newyork the Amish mob takes care of that

40. It wasnt spicer or politicians it was the news main stream media that said one of the guys was morroccan and I unusually believed them apparently spicer believed them as well.

41. Factually, Trump did not win the popular vote.

42. When you have priciples and ethics, there is no need to worry about idiots

Precisely my point the press showed up exactly what happens when people devoid of principle or ethics are put to do a job requiring those two qualities

The end up looking like absolute monkeys.

… and it isn’t only the press, the former President ended up with egg all over his face!!

Artificial Intelligence is supposed to be the thing of the future.

Here is what it said!!

http://www.cnbc.com/2016/10/28/donald-trump-will-win-the-election-and-is-more-popular-than-obama-in-2008-ai-system-finds.html

43. John,
    “…What is the big deal the press is making of the ban!!…”
    It is not the press, it is the thousands who are protesting;marching and standing in the cold, occupying Airportr terminals, etc, and trying to enforce the judicial orders to rescind the ban. It is the lawyers who are joining together to fight this unlawful injustice being perpetrated. It IS a big deal when he tells his Attorney General; who does her job, but tells him it is unlawful to enforce his discriminatory Executive Order, “YOU’re Fired!”
    Those are the words and actions of An Apprentice.

44. Lawson:
    No wonder you see nothing wrong with Trump’s behaviour (words and actions. You are also a bigot and racist. the world does not tolerate this type of behaviour.Trump….better left unsaid.

45. David I know what you mean when adrian lewis has a higher average than gary anderson and anderson beats him it can just drive you crazy.
    the attorney general did not do her job she put politics over law because she was out the door soon and needed a job.

46. Alvin you dont know me to make those assertions but you are a typical idiot obviously anybody that doesnt have your point of view is a racist.

47. @David January 31, 2017 at 4:35 AM re “There you have it folks, Trumpโ€™s policymaking will be driven by the temperature of public opinion.”

Good luck with that….trying to raise the level of discourse away from the pettiness of the campaign. We have our Bajan intelligentsia parroting jargon that is so absolutely laughable and captured so well with your sarcasm.

I am amazed that sensible people continue to scream that Trump’s desire to protect the US homeland is the most massive and bestest since 9-11. Bush and Obama before him were merely playing games; only the Donald is serious.

It seems that although that all those before him saw the problem and effected a practical solution to vet and manage only he knows how to stop possible terrorists.

Of course there can be improvements but this ad hoc ban as implemented did not solve anything and did not make the US safer over the weekend.

He is merely pandering to campaign rhetoric without considerations of the realities of proper and careful governance.

This David goes to the heart of the crisis that Trump infuses ‘petty’ political consideration that suit his base as an overarching consideration for US national policy.

Remember the term Pres Bannon….that may end the one called Pres Trump!

This WH political consigliere is now the principal actor on the security council meetings and the go-to-guy on all far reaching polices.

So it’s not ONLY about the threat risk assessment but now vitally important is a new Donald Bigly Base assessment too.

And the ever valiant the police-are-always-right blogger Lawson can boldly accuse a 25+ year career DoJ lawyer who worked under Republican and Democratic presidents of being overtly political! Oh my lawd.

Yes David, fireworks galore for this final Sessions confirmation.

What a cock-up!

48. Wait, did I just read “You are Fired”. Oh shittttee.

Donald is still an executive producer of that show right?

Did he say that pun national TV? He get the first real chance to say his famous words.

Was that a plug for his show?

Conflict of Interest, fah sure. Impeach this man. LOLLL.

Oh my gawd. When has the seriousness of life ever been this absolutely cocked-up like this!