Michael Carrington is challenging the media to reveal the names of politicians who have dealings with criminals. And this challenge is coming from Carrington who wilfully with-held his former client’s property for a number of years.

The Speaker knows the main stream media is spineless and weak when it comes to exposing individuals from certain sections of the Barbadian society. The media, especially the Advocate and CBC, gave him a “free pass” relative to issue between him and former client Griffiths.

Despite having the necessary evidence, the Nation refused to expose Denis Lowe and no media house bothered to investigate the conflict of interest allegations levelled at him and Michael Lashley.

However, if John Browne from Deacons Farm found himself in trouble with the law, the Nation would take delight in dedicating 2 pages to publish, in chronological order, his alleged crimes and events leading to his arrest, as well as interviews conducted with relatives and friends.

Michael Carrington should throw that challenge out to BU.

(posted as a comment to Barbados Underground by Artaxerxes)

There is an interesting story unravelling in Britain where British Member of Parliament (MP) Keith Vaz who holds the influential post of Home Affairs Committee is being pressured by the Opposition political parties, media and members of the citizenry to resign. His ‘crime’: the married father-of-two paid for the men to visit him last month at a flat he owns in London. BU’s read of the situation is that although he committed no crime there is a moral code being applied by members of civil society.

Here is what Vaz’s political leader Prime Minister Theresa May opined on the issue.

Prime Minister Theresa May said on Monday that British Member of Parliament Keith Vaz should make his own decision about his future political career after claims in the Sunday Mirror newspaper about his personal life.

What is important for people is that they feel that they are able to have confidence in their politicians and that’s what we all have a duty to provide for those who elect us,” May said when asked about the report.

What Keith does is for Keith and any decisions he wishes to make are for him but I think that overall what people look for is confidence in their politicians,” she said

Reuters

The BU household anticipates Vaz will have to resign although to date he has been trying to stave off the public outrage and has referred the matter to his lawyer. Could it be Vaz received legal direction from Freundel Stuart the lawyer to ‘to get a lawyer’?

What is the point of this blog some of you are wondering?

The Speaker of the House Michael Carrington – to use one example – was ordered by the High Court of Barbados Justice Cornelius to pay thousands of dollars to a client he immorally withheld funds for several years. The only reason it was not deem to be criminal is because it was filed as a civil matter.

To add insult to injury many civic minded Barbadians have had to endure hearing Carrington last weekend at his constituency branch meeting express outrage in response to concerns raised by the Reverend Joseph Atherley about the voters list. The cheek!

Unlike our supine and moribund local media rest assured the British equivalent will exact its mandate to ensure the concerns of citizens are highlighted and public officials are held accountable to a code of behaviour deem fit by wider society.

121 responses to “Michael Carrington Expresses Outrage, the CHEEK!”

1. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

You refer to Michael Carrington as the “disgraced”. He might be disgraced but he is certainly not ashamed of his conduct and has shown no remorse. Maybe, the fact that he is presiding over a “poor rakey”House, so anything goes.

2. Mr. Vaz has already stepped down, but is now being pressured to step down as an MP!

3. “Al Jazeera Investigates: Stealing Paradise”

4. The full story about Mr. Vaz is in Mail Online.

5. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Ministers in other countries….real countries, not the mockery of a parliament and cabinet in Barbados…have had to step down/resign for far less. Carrington willfully and maliciously refused to pay this elderly, wheelchair bound man his money or return his property…, waited years to see if he would die to keep the man’s property and that is what he and Fruendel tried to cover up, will be remembered for and talked about for decades to come.

Makes you wonder how many other elderly people on the island suffered the same fate at the hands of Carrington and Fruendel, but were afraid to come forward.

I have noticed over the years, it’s only bajans who have lived outside the island have the guts to fight these demons for lawyers and government ministers….to retrieve their money and properties.

6. Does the Barbados Bar Association have a moral backbone?

7. Violet C Beckles Avatar

They are 29 other crooks he is sitting with in the House , So many are named , Crooks dont charged crooks , So the House Rats can talk all they want, House rat do crimes every day , every building project, every law they passed is to make their crime legal.
    Crimes and Crooks , they got their by buying Votes and its all down him from there,
    What media in Barbados?, more like the Jerry Jerry Show, No grace speaker, You Are Not the Father,

8. Violet C Beckles Avatar

David September 7, 2016 at 5:49 AM #

Does the Barbados Bar Association have a moral backbone? @@@@

I have never seen a spine in a snake pit , not even the spine of the Victims,

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…love that one.,, The Bar Association, ha, parliament on both sides of the divide are made up of at least 30 lawyers….who ALL have information on each other and on most of the lawyers at the Bar Association which can damage ALL their careers…on the island.

People are being warned to stay away from the lawyers in Barbados. Even the good lawyers are being painted with the same brush, their silence to all that is happening to the people on the island is seen as consent….if they would only speak out….they can make a difference. ..but will they.

10. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Mr Blogmaster, when the British media perform their job which you describe as “… the British equivalent will exact its mandate to ensure the concerns of citizens are highlighted and public officials are held accountable to a code of behaviour deem fit by wider society” do you really accept that (most of them) are doing so for any other reason other than readership/profit !!!

I completely agree with you on the crass hypocrisy of politicians but as I often mention here we regularly ascribe very erroneous motivations.

I actually was unaware that prostitution was legal in Britain until you noted that the MP paid for sex with men and had not committed a crime. That says to me that the Brits are either well on their way to be turned into pillars of salt or are fundamentally unwilling to intervene between the sexual mores of consenting adults.

In this regard Mr Vaz has committed an affront to his wife and family first and foremost – assuming they were unaware of his affectations – and likely committed a grave affront to his constituents as they likely did not knowingly elect this man in the guise of homosexual craving, married heterosexual man.

The media has a salacious sex scandal. And that ALWAYS sells copy…they will be on this like the proverbial white on rice to drive sales as fast and as long as possible!

I would give British journalists no more credence than that on this matter.

It is up to the constituents to dismiss the MP whether at next elections or recall (if available). Just as it’s up to our local voters to kick Carrington’s lying, crooked backside to the curb as he too has skirted away from any ‘criminal act’.

We can debate the media role but for all intents and purposes we know that we have a local ’embedded’ media or rather a kidnapped media suffering ‘Stockholm Syndrome’.

We can and must not expect anything from them other than puff pieces. Frankly they all need to be ‘snuff’ pieces really…nothing criminal mind you… just have their sycophantic, corrupt selves ‘lights out’ off the public scene!

11. Knowing Carrington as I do. I know he has slithered back under the rocks where he reside away from reality. He has lost so much touch with reality that he seems not to comprehend what emits from his lying mouth. By the way, he is not the only who comes to the people and lie through the teeth.

Mr. Griffith has been fighting this thief for so long without getting his money and documents that the Courts ruled that he must repay the gentleman his money and Froon would not direct or help him to pay the man his rightful money. Froon even advised his colleague to get a lawyer way back then.

As to a statement that was made at the same constituent meeting it was mentioned that the size of the crowds at the recent debate has shrunk. Of course the sizable crowds has shrunk because the population is being made aware of the crooks in our dishonorable Parliament and not because of one story but many of the stories put together by people who are very much aware of the crooks ruling this Island who Froon cannot nor will not step away from and distance himself from their dirtiness. Which means he condones what is happening to us less fortunate that has to listen to his tirades.

To Mr. Alleyne of that same meeting. The people in the schools and homes are mostly educated and has ears to hear and they know what is happening. They are also learning from politicians and the ZR culture. Speak about the guns and criminals raging war in Barbados and while you are at it try to get the House Speaker to side with you on these issues Mr. Alleyne.

12. @ De Word

Whu going on heah?

I only recently mention de barbecue at you neighbours and now you talking bout “puffing pieces”

And den bout “snuffing pieces”!!!

Looka I like I ent going to be able to eat by you house WID DAT SKYLIGHT, no more!

De other day you asked de ole man de origin of the word Foop and I provided an answer which seemed to satisfy your curiosity since I saw no follow up.

I now have two questions for you.

Say you have a woman or wife and she, prior to meeting you, practiced oral badword, and you kiss her, does that make you by proxy, a man who practices homosexual activities, albeit by relative “filtration”? I was going axe Chad99999 that but I ent want he tuh go into no MCP diatribes, heheheheh, dat is me man, in the colloquial sense!

And not to be sexist, that question, when applied to the fairer sex would make them proxy lesbians if dem man did used to **ck dem tings dem. You still got you moustache

Which bring me to part two of de same question.

People around Barbados saying dat de DLP government is bending over the citizens, greasing them parts and doing tings to all of us, and have been doing this for eight years.

What does this make us “virtual homosexual practitioners?”

I jes want to know so that I can be politically correct when I speaking to any of the citizens here in cyberspace and I got cause to cuss a fellow, I cud say something like “guh long, you virtual homo or virtual lesbian” and feel dat I cuss dem real bad and ting

13. All levity aside.

@ The Honourable Blogmaster

The point which you article speaks to regarding the laxness of the availability of electoral lists IS OF CRITICAL IMPORTANCE @ TODAY.

if you look at Gabon’s election recently you will see why such a practice is relief on when, in responding to an electoral observer that “the response of 120% of the population in a particular constituency was an impossible result” the government ‘s electoral representative said “man that only means that the people there really like their representative!!!”

Dem must be related to Chris Stinkliar!!! Of the decimal point mistake

The thing is that, even if there is an electoral list discrepancy, IF THE GENERAL ELECTION IS DECLARED FOR A MONTH AFTER A SPECIFIC DATE, how can a candidate protest and there be a reasonable time for a successful objection, investigation, modification and redistribution of the updated lists to be made to impact the said election???

14. Errata …a practice of having early electoral lists is relied on…

15. Gentlemen, this is the reason that Chief Justice Marston Gibson was brought back to Barbados.

His appointment WAS, CONTRARY TO POPULAR PUBLIC OPINION, NOT TO EF UP THE JUSTICE SYSTEM, THAT WAS A BONUS.

HE WAS EXPRESSLY IMPORTED TO ADMINISTER THE LEGAL WRANGLING THAT WILL ENSUE, POST THE COMPROMISED ELECTION RESULTS, WHEN THESE MATTERS WILL END UP IN COURT!!!

All of us have eyes but few of us see the signs of the upcoming big foot moves

But of course Pastor Atherley ent no real real man of GOD so he really only looking as far as his parliamentary pension, as are they all.

16. Violet C Beckles Avatar

Violet Beckles went to over 63 lawyers and they all end up on her land living well with the help of UDC and NHC land laundering, Delay until your are dead, Hold up probate for years, each case taking until a clean lawyer pass the BAR, Well before they taste the flavor of greed,and the tactics of delay and not being in the office,
    You all not see nothing as yet

White Dragon Society will deal with them just now , Be Hold the Pale Horse,

17. @de pedantic Dribbler
    Vaz is an odious,slimy ,corrupt, lying piece of shit who has managed to avoid exposure for a long time.
    It matters not why or how he has now been exposed as a greasy little perv, but that he HAS.
    He was well known in Leicester for his corruption but until now nothing could be proved.You will have to look long and hard to find any sympathy for the dirty little crook.He is a slimeball, a bottom feeding worm. Most want him removed from any position of power,either voluntary or legally.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Keith_Vaz

18. I had a hearty laugh when I heard the garbage spoken by karrington the korrupt.There should be an opportunity to display a placard when Harry comes and hopefully the BBC will pick it up and run with it.Piece,prepare a suitable placard.Brief and to the point.The essence off the message is that the man is a thief occupying the chair of the 3rd oldest parliament in the commonwealth with the approval of the PM and the odder 28.

19. Vaz was such a gutter creature that he told the two bullers how he wanted them to do each other so that he could watch!! He denied it and said that they were workmen coming to paint his flat!
    Now they investigating how he made his money. Suggest Hinduja,Caparo and other Asians.

20. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“He was well known in Leicester for his corruption but until now nothing could be proved.”

That is what all the slimy politicians depend on not to be kicked out of parliament.

That is why David Simmons is playing political games so close to elections, he knows he has proof about all the corruption between government ministers and business people/criminals…or he would not have opened his mouth at all…both deceitful, lying Carrington and Fruendel knows the proof exist. … that’s why they would never publicly ask Simmons to prove what he is saying….Simmons already headed that off by claiming he has no proof…they are all corrupt and not fit for pubcic office of any kind.

21. How are members of the international media able to track down and record these bastards doing their dastardly work while the local media with the same access to high tech HDR cameras, recorders and other surveillance equipment are unable to capture images of even a single predial larcenist doing the dirty?
    Check your local newspaper and count the number of column inches dedicated to advertising and compare it to the column inches allocated to hard news. The consumer is paying the advertiser and the media for advertisements. Stop buying the damned papers until they start to publish genuine news and you’ll see how fast they get the message.
    Also, be reminded that the Brazilian President is accused of misleading the country about the state of the national and was forced to step down. That being the case, maybe our local boys (and girls) need to go to hell based on the above.

22. Give credit to VOB who of late has adopted voice changing technology to protect the identities of informants.

23. @ Gabriel

As a man trained in the nuances of the law, you more than anyone would understand the subtle insights conveyed by this, for want of a better term, “slight by sleight” from Buckingham Palace.

Queen Elizabeth recently chastised Prince William for kneeling during a ceremony and official pass for some function.

Imagine, she is so mindful of proper form that she admonishes a father who was just directing the 2year old to wave,

imagine what abject distaste she would have for this institution of thieves whose Speaker teifed 250,000 dollars from an ole man for years and whose prime minister tell he to get a lawyer!!!

You tink dat a woman who refused to give the Mighty Sparrow a knighthood for singing bout she and an interloper at Buckingham, going oversea to partake in a celebration wid des crooks pun we celebration of Independence?

Man de contra Royalists would have a field day pun dat!!!

“Queen of Englant ‘in Bed with Teifing Speaker of Parliament’ in Barbados!!!”

You read de official statement announcing de visit?

“A statement from Kensington Palace said the Prince will visit Barbados on behalf of Her Majesty The Queen as part of a seven-country tour of the Caribbean.”

“His Royal Highness will visit Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Grenada, Guyana, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, and St Vincent and the Grenadines,” the statement said.

“The visit falls on the occasion of the 50th Anniversary of Independence for Barbados, the 50th Anniversary of Independence for Guyana, and the 35th Anniversary of Independence for Antigua and Barbuda. “

It does not say expressly that this shall be for such and such, it jes fall during de feller vacation.

Dem ent send no high ranking body, jes a vacationing royal.

In fact, Gabriel thar be the newspaper headlines right thar!!!

“Queen of Englant does not want to “get in bed with teifs ” but sends Prince William to Bullbados”

The British public is concerned that, post the visit, the Prince may not be medically fit to sit upon the throne…you get me drift

Lol….while I like the antics of Harry’s free sprit….he could not give 2 shits about buckingham palace and the fraudulent, pretentious front of respectability and self-righteousness of the frauds who live there……I am glad that buckingham is letting the idiots in the Caribbean know that they are not taking anything about these islands seriously and never have….and that’s the reason they are sending Harry….to represent…..

……If only the jokers in the various parliaments with their hard heads and dumbness will stop being so impressed by the old dead parade……… and stop take taxpayers money and waste on these visits….money that Barbados for sure…cannot afford. …if only the jokers for ministers could understand the message being sent.

Am sure Harry will find ways to entertain and amuse hinself like he did in the US a couple years ago…lol

25. millertheannunaki Avatar

@ Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – INRI September 7, 2016 at 10:14 AM

Iesus Nazarenus Rex Iudaeorum, I think you might just be mixing up these Kings in waiting just like the gospels mixed up the three wise men from the East who visited you at your immaculate birth.

I believe it is Prince Harry the Red, the ‘outside’ one, with no blue blood who will be visiting Little England which has now become ‘Paradise Lost’.
    I doubt very much the real regal Prince Willy the balding one would want to visit Barbados given the current state of public sanitation and exposed his young family (Georgie and Charlotta) to all sorts of health risks.

You now see why this administration has promised to cough up $5 million to sweep the dust in the corner of the room. Not for the good health of the local people but to put on a good face to people whom you want to dump in 2017 to become a fully-fledged banana republic.

26. Thanks to Maloney so the contracts got to keep flowing. This is focused on a theif in our midst sitting in high office and condemning the guardians of our heritage not the buller in Britain.

27. Just a word on the new 2% tax. The tax will also increase the costs for exporting goods due to WTO rules (tu quoque). If the MoF had chosen an increase on VAT, this won´t happen, since foreign customers do not pay local VAT. VAT is export-neutral.

In other words, the outcome or purpose of the new tax is not only to protect foreign currency reserves, but also to slow down the Barbadian economy.

28. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

You people have to understand the levels of confidence white collar political crooks in Barbados have established that Carrington can pompersett the way he is doing. No white collar political criminal have any fear, whatsoever, regarding repercussions for any actions that were dishonest. As far as crooked Carrington stands, he did not steal the old man’s money. He simply misrepresented it and paid it back at the appointed time.

29. Take careful note he repaid it with contributions from individuals who sit on both sides of the political divide.

30. @ the Sage Annunaki

My INRI cannot lay claim to such illustrious heights.

Mine lies in a much less holy, though germane, variant of that renownéd Title, one associated with dark things namely Extirpations of Impious Kings – Iustum Necar Reges Impius

I too must cry “Lord I am not worthy to untie the latchet of Your Sandal…”

It seems quite easy to follow mammon as Carry- Way-A-Ton uh Money has shown and Fumbles glibly endorsed

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

All of them use the archaic libel laws to their own benefit while they commit crimes against the country and people with impunity….why do you think neither government wants to remove those laws that protect their criminality ……. from the statute books.

But that run away gun violence will do for them, their bribers and business partners.

The employers and insurance companies are also in the act of covering up their criminal acts against the people, utilizing the same archaic laws the 2 governments refuse to change.

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/09/06/sheer-trauma/

“And they pointed fingers at an insurance company, which they said they could not name for legal reasons.”

This insurance company should be named for what they did to this badly injured young man, Barbados has no burn unit so they therefore are not equipped to handle these types if injuries on the island….that is what insurance is paid for, immediate medivac/airlift……for these events…they ran the young man’s family around, just waiting for his death….the public should which insurance company is such an animal.

Stay away from the insurance companies on the island….they are collection agencies, with no intent to pay out.

32. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

…….the public should know which insurance company is such an animal…..

33. When I heard the news clip, I had to laugh……..that is when I came to the stark reality that this dem is the dirtiest form of a politician.

What a hypocrite………he well know that the media here is afraid because of outdated libel laws.

I read today where the other hypocrite Roy Morris is telling those who guaranteed s
    tudent revolving loans and are now stuck with the bill to go to all lengths to post pictures and information on the people………..yea right……..like he would ever publish the info!

Sick of everything in Barbados!

34. Has the George Payne Vs , Edmund Hinckson court case been resolved yet,? The sordid tales of illegalities and corruption leveled against Mia Mottley as told by Dale Marshall in his deposition to the court is enough to disqualify Mia for as Much as Holding the title of dog catcher as to say a demon dressed in white is still a demon

35. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

All yall want throwing out the people’s parliament…..none of yall are suitable to clean toilets and none of the moni5sters, politicians should be leaders….all are corrupt and that corruption will come out in it’s entirety for the world to see.

36. I give Barbados 20 years at the most as a semi stable country. Then it will be a Republic with a despotic President and the economy of the kindergarten variety. The politicians right now are venal and there are non better on the horizon.
    Those citizens that are able will leave in droves and abandon the poor and stupid to their fate.
    A banana republic at best.

37. A briefing of said allegations against Mia Mottley as told by witness Dale Marshall and as to be presented as evidence in the George Payne vs Edmund Hinckson Case
    1..The allegation that all the records in the opposition office including harddrives and computer data were removed by her when she vacated office as leader of the opposition and for which she as shown no remorse
    2..Her failure to disassociate herself from the email circular of Henderson Bovell one of her personnel assistants sent out to members and party supporters which stated that “any person who does not support Mia Mottley is unfit to hold public office”
    3..Her diversion of the parliamentary subvention to the Barbados Labour Party in an account which the Barbados Labour Party did not control and to which no officer of the Barbados Labour Party was signatory
    4.The strong rumours of her support for Dlp opposition candidate in St.Andrew and St. Joseph during the 2013 general Election as well as Ms. Mottley support and fraternising with Romel Marshall who spoke on political platforms in St. Joseph and at Branch Meetings in St. Andrew in support of opposition candidates
    5 Ms. Mottley tendency since her removal as Leader of Opposition to make statements on Parliament that were contrary to the BlP’s policy
    Also in said deposition where evidence is given stating that Hinckson calls George Payne a thief and states that he should be in prison
    Now how can the blp operatives justifiably rant and rave for dismissal of any member of govt when their leader Mia whose aspirations to be that of the highest office of the land has a closet full of skeletons that within time would be laid across the halls of justice fully exposed for all to see along side some of her members who are being accused as thiefs

Signed
    Leaving the lost souls to pick up the pieces

38. See upcoming DLP Canada 2016 Events at  http://dlpbarbadoscanada.com/events/

Don’t miss this rare opportunity to hear the Prime Minister speak live!” for just CDN$90.00 on September 24 at DLP Canada’s 9th Annual Errol Barrow Memorial (Fundraising) Dinner.

http://dlpbarbadoscanada.com/event/9th-annual-errol-barrow-memorial-dinner/

And better still, you can attend a Town Hall Meeting on September 25 where The Right Honourable Freundel Stuart will lead a Q&A session. Also interesting is the Lecture on September 14 by “Independent” Senator Trevor Carmichael being promoted/sponsored by DLP Canada. 

39. Has the issue of the alleged gun incident between Dale Marshall and David Estwick been resolved as yet?

On Tuesday, October 22, 2013 during a no confidence motion brought against him by the opposition BLP, Chris Sinckler (conveniently) revealed in parliament a Superintendent of the RBPF’s “Special Services” informed him police had “CREDIBLE INFORMATION” that TWO PEOPLE were overheard PLANNING to shoot him.

His statements were corroborated by Speaker of the House, Michael Carrington. “A telephone call was received by his honour the Speaker and we know that arrangements were put in place and we have every confidence in the ability of the constabulary to protect us.” [Source: Barbados Today, October 22, 2013]

Two (2) years and 11 months after this serious matter was brought to the fore, the alleged perpetrators of the plot have not been apprehended, Sinckler is still alive and Barbadians are yet to know the status of that investigation.

This scenario presents us with two probable conclusions:

(1) Police information was inaccurate, which questions the integrity and credibility of the RBPF’s methods of gathering and handling intelligence.
    (2) Sinckler was lying (as he usually does) and the two men overheard making the plans were ACTUALLY him and Carrington, in their attempt to incriminate the BLP and gain sympathy from supporters.

Sinckler and Carrington need to “come clean” on this issue to avoid further speculation and rumour.

40. Is true that Kerrie Symmonds accused Ms. Mottley of appointing his former wife to be a director of one of her companies after he was requested by Miss Mottley to resigned from the Senate in 2009
    Is it also true as alleged by Mr. Simmons that Mia provided finances for his former wife .May i say bokd and muscular allegations enough to warrant her remkval as being leader of the Opposition BLP.
    Also included in this tale of horror Ronald Toppin stating that Mia has done terrible things to him in the past.
    Now how can the blp operatives lay claim to hoisting the banner of Moral authority when within their houeholds can be found demons of everykind

41. Your contribution is a very WEAK RESPONSE to the issue raised in this article.

Essentially, George Payne accusing Mottley of canvassing against him is tantamount to the “Eagar 11” canvassing against Freundel Stuart’s style of leadership, with the intension of removing him as Prime Minister.

It is also interesting to note that, as stated in #4 of the AC’s contribution, Mottley’s “support for DLP opposition candidate in St. Andrew and St. Joseph during the 2013 general Election” has been described as “STRONG RUMOURS,” suggesting the allegations HAVE NOT YET BEEN PROVEN.

Additionally, if the court has NOT made a decision in this matter, as was the case in the matter of “Carrington versus Griffiths,” then what they presented as a “rebuttal” is mere SPECULATION.

In matters involving known DLP members and the courts, the AC consortium of yard-fowls always allude to “truth and facts,” while opting to reserve their comments until after the court’s ruling. It seems a though their “modus operandi” changes when BLP members are involved, which is demonstrative of BLATANT HYPOCRISY.

Attempting to COMPARE an internal wrangling between members of the BLP to Michael Carrington ILLEGALLY WITH-HOLDING (stealing) a former client’s PROPERTY for a number of years and had to be subsequently INSTRUCTED by the COURT to RETURN the property, is SCRAPING the bottom of the “political barrel.”

AC, you people would make very weak campaign managers, perhaps that’s the reason why the DLP reserved the yard-fowl chores for you.

42. @ Artaxerxes

With regard to that statement of confidence in the Royal Barbados Police Force man whu ingrunce Stinkliar talking???

Whu only a few weeks back Parliament West Wing get rob uh valuable and ting RIGHT IN DE HEART UH BRIDGETOWN and he talking talking bout “confidence in de RBPF!!!!

Man dat alone mek you aware dat dem ghost menses dat had a hit out pun Buffalo Stinkliar was definitely figments of de Stinklng Liar’s imagination or part of the suffering unemployed population dat was heard plotting to go “buffalo hunting” causing dem was so hungry!!!

De next ting he and he fecundities going report is threats of rape.

Yes sir, I can see it now.

” mr speaker sir we want to advise the house that a credible threat was received as per rape of our person”

Yes sir, De Minister of Edykashun Ronald WeJonesing received a call dat if he or me or any of de DLP ministers are found in Brandon de body say “you ent know, if we catch you, all uh wunna want bulling!!!”

“Mr Speaker the supplemental budget in front of the house at dis time is for $5 million in pooch plugs and as you know some of de mps are well expanded down there.” Heheheheh

Not me sir, since me tummy tuck, I has to say I had the haemorroids removed at the same time.

“I really doan know where the minister of Edykashun is today sir but some of my cuntstituents have told me dem see him down in Brandon’s…..I may have to get to the bottom of those reports sir…sorry Mr Speaker I choose those words I’ll advisedly heheheheh

43. sir you are entitled to your halftruths but not entitled to dismissing the facts of a deposition that lies within the judiciary of of our court dockets evidence to a process or proceedings which was brought to bear during the vetting process of Mia appointment for leadership of the BLP
    the facts are not what ac presented but what was handed to the court by one of the witness and also members of the blp while in attendance during the vetting process facts that are so mind boggling that it numbs the mind

44. Ill advisedly… Errata heheheheh

45. Let us put things in their proper perspective. Which of the two scenarios would necessitate a resignation?

Mia Mottley allegedly financing the former wife of Kerry Symmonds or canvassing against George Payne and Dale Marshall in the 2013 general elections, which could be DESCRIBED as PRIVATE MATTERS.

Or Michael Carrington KNOWINGLY with-holding a former client’s property, and during such time as an ELECTED MEMBER and SPEAKER of the House, ignored numerous requests from Griffiths to return the said property, only doing so at the request of the court, which is an act that placed the office of Speaker in disgrace.

46. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – INRI September 7, 2016 at 8:48 PM #

“Yes sir, De Minister of Edykashun Ronald WeJonesing received a call dat if he or me or any of de DLP ministers are found in Brandon de body say “you ent know, if we catch you, all uh wunna want bulling!!!”

@ PUDRYR

Hahahahahahahahaha!!!!

Piece, you is de best.

47. Sir again is say You are entitled to your half truths but not entitled to change the facts. The facts as as laid out as evidence against Mia cannot be change or tampered until due process is done in court . Your trying to involved Mr, Carringtons case (a case) which was resolved by the court and which the defendant was not found guilty of theft weakens your argument against the judges ruling wherby he was not found guilty or convicted of theft.
    Now putting everything into perspective under the guidance of fairness all the allegations brought against Mia were enough to deemed her unacceptable

48. Your comment relative to “half truths” accurately describes your contributions.

“Half truths” shiite.

Carrington stole Griffiths property and the senior citizen had to solicit the services of the court to force the dishonest Speaker to return the property.

Where are the “half truths” in those facts?

You wrote “the facts of a deposition that lies within the judiciary of our court dockets evidence to a process or proceedings which was brought to bear during the vetting process of Mia appointment for leadership of the BLP,” which clearly indicates this is an INTERNAL MATTER between members of the BLP.

Despite “the facts of a deposition that lies within the judiciary of our court dockets,” Mottley still was appointed Leader of the BLP.

Where are you going with this nonsense?

49. Artax Despite “the facts of a deposition that lies within the judiciary of our court dockets,” Mottley still was appointed Leader of the BLP.

Fact,, a fact that cannot be disputed bearing in mind the allegations of corruption was brought as evidence against Mia and her members did not bow or her attribute such allegations as significant enough to disallow her the role of being leader of the BLP .