The following is a post to a T&T YahooGroup to which Barbados Underground is subscribed. Take note of the following disclaimer. The BU household has replaced “T&T” with Barbados, “Keith and Kamla” with Freundel and Mia, “PNM and UNC” with DLP and BLP

Barbados Underground (BU)

AK
Credit: Colonel Buggy

…. they admit the main reason for our crime problem is the free flow of guns & drugs and the massive money laundering by white-collar criminals running the narco trade in Barbados, and they cooperate to solve this problem.

If they don’t, then you can take it the bank that these two will never be able to solve the crime problem and will continue to support ineffective, stupid, useless, and VERY COSTLY programmes that continue to maintain the eat-ah-food parasites of all parties who continue to eat while blood flows, especially that of the foot soldiers.

You will hear more legalese talk than real action to solve the real crime problem and go after the real crime bosses. Lawyers and politicians who are advised by lawyers believe the solution to all problems is more LEGALESE, EVEN THOUGH we have a plethora of good laws (bad ones, too) on the books but we can’t implement any damn thing in this country.

Like most problems, anywhere, you have to go to the source to solve it. Anything else is crap. You cannot real with guns & drugs & dirty money when the nation is flooded with these and you allow more to come in! Why is that hard to understand,. eh?  You seizing a gun every day, if even that, but more and more come in all the time. Guns & drugs come in and leave in shipping containers yet you are not increasing patrols & monitoring as well as scanning at ports etc?  But, now and then you seizing a few pounds of ganga or a few ounces of cocaine, and you say we getting there, we finally making progress in this battle, really? Who yuh fooling?

When the the Government and Opposition come together to reduce the free flow of guns & drugs, tackle the money laundering and white-collar crimes, and bring the Defence Force out to help the Police in more patrols all over the country, more temporary and permanent Army/police posts, more control of the roads and highways to restrict movement of criminals (they have to move),  genuine CCTV that actually work and monitored by real people all over the country but first in strategic locations, more coastal stations and patrols, more scanning at points of entry and random checks of containers all over the place……. then you could say Freundel and Mia getting serious about crime. But that might happen when cock get teeth or pigs fly or ….

Until then, it’s all a pappyshow that fools no once except the dwindling band of DLP & BLP lackeys and eat-ah-fooders who are too blind to see what is happening.

One wonders why successive governments AND THE PEOPLE OF Barbados have not tackled the growing narco trade that is now destroying Barbados? Is it that everyone has a price? Is it now all ah we iz corrupt? Is it that the narco trade has permeated every sector, every village, and every block in Barbados so all ah we in it? Why is it that people offer all manner of solutions for crime but never admit the real problem and suggest solutions to tackle the real problem? Why is it that successive governments and the people of Barbados do not want assistance from USA, Canada, Europe and others who have expertise and experience in this and are willing to help us? Some years ago, a government official said we have nothing to really worry about narco trade since it just “pass thru” here, so let them do dey ting and we have no problem. Naive. Stupid. Dangerous. Is it that such opinions are still prevalent among the leaders & elites in Barbados? One has to wonder…..and then die.

126 responses to “CRIME a Worry”

1. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Hopi…I hope you are not depending on Bajan men to adopt the Yacuza style…right Bushman.

I cant even laugh at that, it’s way to serious. Ya have a legitimate government in place, despite they all being crooks and a mercenary like group will create themselves to wipe out crimes and corruption on the island.

I hope you know the same crooked ass government will call in the US to eliminate your Yacuza group..lol

Ya right ACs…the people in the streets and ghettos, heights and terraces…do not trust this government…ya know I like to tell ya when ya right.

2. The one man in the RBPF who has had some training and experience in a real hot bed situation, in a fiery European city with guns and criminals/terrorists ,has been sent on longggggggggggg leave.

3. A Mercedes Sports Car Taxi ? Is this news report correct. However did he manage that. I was always under the impression that a taxi cab in Barbados and many other parts of the developed world, required rear doors, and seating to the rear of the driver. No doubt this is a tax free car,facilitated, by the same people who gave ‘Returning Nationals, ‘ gripe when the came back with their cars.
    The cancer spreads everywhere.

4. @Colonel Buggy

Taxi drivers earn the right to buy a vehicle duty free after seven years.

5. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Hopi…I know you mean well, but the reality on the ground on the island, is really beyond you.

6. David September 4, 2016 at 10:42 AM #

Why do you bother to share your nowledge with someone as blined in their view as ac? It does not matter what you say her rebuttal will always be framed in a DLP political context. Try to engage with others who although they may disagree and willing to understand your position.

David you are such a F..ing liar to which i make no apology where on this topic have i infused DLP or any political attachment You have made my blood boil. Forget you .. ja.ass now you can ban me

7. PDYR is a neanderthal all govt and police force have advance technology through various means of surveillance to fighting crime and the ole fart talking about foot policeman going into neighborhoods if that was a solution govt would not be spending millions upon millions of dollars fighting and trying to solve crime , So here you sit in the lofty comfort of your terrace and heights surrounded by guarded gates and wants to agree that a simplitic solution to a complex issue is one answer ,
    Then got the mitigated gall to talk about my indulgence referencing politics to all issue you are such a F.king liar Cant stand people of your ilk(david) then call yourselves intelligent no wonder people distrust is at an all time high level because of the toxic environment in such comments as yours which displays an exactitude of lies meant to sway and to contaminate society

8. Anonymouse - The Gazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – The Gazer

Wow…
    When you loosen the weave you become a real bad john
    Think I understood what you wrote…. now i am understanding yardfowl speak 🙂

9. The COP has been talking a good talk but as someone correctly called it earlier, the Police Force does not have the trust of the inner hoods where the action is happening. And their hands are tied when it comes to getting bad apples weeded from the Customs and other agencies. Barbados will not win back our island from the hoods unless there is deep collaboration as the COP has stated.

Crime not just a matter for police

BY: LOOP NEWS

09:09, January 20, 2016

<?XML:NAMESPACE PREFIX = "[default] http://www.w3.org/2000/svg&quot; NS = "http://www.w3.org/2000/svg&quot; />

Effectively addressing the rise in crime in Barbados requires assistance and support from all “civic minded” Barbadians.

It is only through a culture of public discussion and collaboration that the Royal Barbados Police Force can improve on efforts to reduce violence in the Barbadian society.

Word of this came from Acting Commissioner of Police Tyrone Griffith on Tuesday. He was speaking at a two-day Symposium on Crime being held by the Regional Police Training Centre (RPTC).

“Here in Barbados we see the continual negative impact of gun related violence and as noted by the loss of life and the use of firearms to commit other crimes. I’m of the firm view that the response to this challenge most not be driven solely by police intervention, but is one that requires full public discussion, collaborations and participation,” he stressed.

Griffith further reinforced this view by pointing to the increase in crime in 2015 and the increase in the number of firearms seized. He believes that more collaboration between various groups and the Force can help to reduce these cases.

He therefore asserted: “All Barbadians need to understand, that the continued unfettered access to and the use of illegal fires is a situation that requires the support of all civic minded persons.”

10. #loosentheweave

11. @Piece. In another life we had Foot Patrols and Mobile patrols operating at the same time in areas of a once fiery European City. The Mobile patrol commander, and his crew would frequently dismount from the vehicle , and continue as a foot patrol, with the driver trailing behind at some 2-3 Miles per hour. These foot patrols reaped a lot of success, as we were able to interact with the residents , gleaming valuable information from them,in the course of these conversations,and late night checks on corner shops and the odd female peeping through the window.

12. As was expected with you Legion aka AC.

I am on record here of ascribing blame to biological parents who are parents by genes and not action based on children giving birth to children and other intellectual inadequacies

I am on record here saying that there is a cadre of holy hands “bible thumpers” who are pretenders who are Sunday warriors and revert to old habits on the other days of the week, in fact that caused some ruption with another blogger when she first came online, one whose personal commitment to Christ is noted.

I am on record speaking of the challenges of teachers and made the clear delineation between a teacher and an educator.

And I am on record here for saying that politicians are a prevalent component of the morass we are faced with.

I am also on record as saying that the lord of the air and spiritual wickedness and workers of iniquity are actors in this turpitude

I am on record here of proposing alternatives even as I play sanctimonious and express my righteousness indignation and promote these indigenous initiatives for the diversification of our economy.

You don’t know diddly squat about me.

I have lived in and among the boys and girls on the block and have touched the lives of thousands of people by hands on interventions.

I don’t just talk the talk AC, Pigrim, Denis Kellman, Chris Sinckler and the rest of the AC consortium, I have led from the front in the real real trenches and those of you who know my black ass know that I have done this for long in every single trouble spot in Barbados barring Crab Hole in St Lucy.

This is not effing theory and polemical discourse on Barbados Underground, this is doing what works, WITHOUT ONE CENTS FROM EITHER OF WUNNA SCVUNTS both Fumble, and Mugabe, and Owen and two others. If you doubt me ask Mugabe!!!

You and people like you should be killed because, without any reason or rhyme, you hate your nation’s sons and daughters who persevere and agitate for the socially and economically disadvantaged and distressed.

Why the fvuck do I do this shyte? I don’t need this place and contrary to Walter PPK s opinion I am not some sort of effing penguin that cannot leave this piece of rock that wunna destroying, both of wunna, both DLP and BLP.

Look how we have become!!!

270,000 Bajans and 40,000 Guyanese fraid uh going any place after the sun goes down cause 1,000 bad boys and some drug lords got we living in fear.

And you, all five of you coming here and talking cvunt cause you illiterate cvunt do not have a clue about what holistic solutions are.

I can talk and have talked to the po man and can talk and have talked to statesmen or scientists AND, WHAT IS MORE PERTINENT, can provide and have provided working solutions for all of them.

Unlike you, I am not a waste Foop and that is what both of you effers hate.

You love the suck pooch brigade who only tell you yes, but not only will I tell you no, that wunna shyte will not work, and why it will not work, it tell wunna scvunt what will work.

Let me just bump up this cvunt one more notch a hole.

To every single BLP MP and prospective MP who is reading this make an outreach to me at peaceuhderockyeahright@gmail.com and I will facilitate wunna with the requisite tools to obliterate the Democratic Labour Party.

Let us see how much of a Neanderthal I am AC

13. There is more to policing that the American model , which we are inundated with on the news and via Hollywood.

14. @Pdyr…..steupse u still a Neanderthal trying to re invent the wheel with simplistic theories

15. David September 4, 2016 at 1:17 PM
    That’s true David,But one adequately fitted for the role.

16. Reading some of the commentary in T&T is instructive:

This posted yesterday before pappyshow meeting: You will hear more legalese talk than real action to solve the real crime problem and go after the real crime bosses. Lawyers and politicians who are advised by lawyers believe the solution to all problems is more LEGALESE, EVEN THOUGH we have a plethora of good laws (bad ones, too) on the books but we can’t implement any damn thing in this country. (SEE MORE BELOW)

This was their useless pappyshow "crime plan" –

Govt presents 16 bills to OppositionSaturday, September 3 2016ATTORNEY General (AG) Faris Al-Rawi yesterday said Government presented the Opposition with a list of 16 pieces of legislation it will be seeking its support on, in the fight against crime

Do you really believe the criminals — the mafioso dons and the foot soldiers — are now scared and running ? Do you believe the shipments of drugs and guns in and out of this country via legal and illegal avenues will stop? Do you believe 16 Bills will now deter white-collar criminals? You really believe Al Rawi and his 16 Bills strikes terror in the hearts of criminals?  Do you believe the gangs will now drop their guns and stop the turf wars? Do you really believe citizens are now breathing a sigh of relief? NO! It’s all a well-coordinated PR event to benefit both parties, another political paparazzi pappyshow!

16 BILLS! 16 Bills will require about 5 years and a billions dollars, while another 2000 people are murdered, and still drugs & guns will flow freely into T&T and white-collar criminals will control most of T&T by that time.

That will be the result of their crime plan! That was what the PM and Opposition were discussion, not a word about practical & implementable measures to prevent crime. See GUARDIAN news stories below —-> same old & tired crap, all about legal measures to deal with CRIMINALS after crimes were committed, nothing on prevention of crime, nothing on the tried & tested measures implemented all over the world to reduce crime.

In enlightened countries, they are CLOSING DOWN prisons! They are focusing on preventing crimes, they will tell you it costs far more to keep people in prisons than prevent crime! They will tell you it costs far less to improve law enforcement forces with resources & training etc than keep on jailing people. Only in this laughable backward & barbaric land will the PM & Opposition leader focus on everything other than successful crime prevention measures. PREVENT crime not wait until they commit crime …. you get that?  Implement measures to reduce & finally stop the flow of guns & drugs rather than trying to deal with the repercussions of a violent narco trade, you get that? 

Instead of allowing the foot soldiers to wage gang wars while the mafioso dons do their thing and make billions, you have to deal with money laundering and the massive leakage of forex.  Implement concrete measures to improve the Police Service,  not merely appointing your guy as Commissioner of Police because he is not a miracle worker who will improve an ineffective Police Service.  You could continue to bring more and more legislation feeding the legal eat-ah-fooders another few hundreds of millions as the last govt did, but these are useless unless you implement practical & pragmatic measures to prevent crime & improve the Police Service. Everyone agrees the Judiciary is collapsing — you need real, practical, effective measures to improve this, not more legislation –  practical, pragmatic, real world, operations, surveillance, scanning, more patrols, more visibility with more Army/Police posts and patrols, deal with crime on the ground rather than in the courts and jails, you understand? Did they talk about this:

You cannot deal with guns & drugs & dirty money when the nation is flooded with these and you allow more to come in!  Why is that hard to understand,. eh?  You seizing a gun every day, if even that, but more and more come in all the time. Guns & drugs come in and leave in shipping containers yet you are not increasing patrols & monitoring as well as scanning at ports etc?  But, now and then you seizing a few pounds of ganga or a few ounces of cocaine, and you say we getting there, we finally making progress in this battle, really? Who yuh fooling?

When the the Government and Opposition come together to reduce the free flow of guns & drugs, tackle the money laundering and white-collar crimes, and bring the Army out to help the Police in more patrols all over the country, more temporary and permanent Army/police posts, more control of the roads & highways to restrict movement of criminals (they have to move),  genuine CCTV that actually work and monitored by real people all over the country but first in strategic locations, more coastal stations and patrols, more scanning at points of entry and random checks of containers all over the place……. then you could say Keith and Kamla getting serious about crime.

NO!

Rowley even talked about hangings! Aye, you have to find the criminals, arrest them, convict them and then you could try to hang them! How about you try first to PREVENT the crime, eh? And, then improve the Police Service so they can actually arrest people, collect evidence, build a case etc, eh? All yuh backward politicians and people think hanging criminals is the miracle that will reduce crime. How about an alternative to hanging, like this: life sentence in prison, no parole ever, you work while in prison and all earnings go towards social programmes to help the crime victims? Or you can choose hanging if you don’t want that.

Read the mail below for a few basic crime prevention measures than can begin now…. and will immediately impact in crime. The burning question is: WHY are politicians of all parties dodging the real crime problem and fiddling around with failed crime solutions? All ah dem blinded by what? All of them looking the other way, why?   People, we need help. We must admit what is the source of runaway crime in T&T and then implement solutions. We must admit we alone cannot deal with this problem so we must seek help from countries that have the skills & expertise. We must tell the politicians to stop the pappyshow and get down to real action. Time is running out on T&T, and if this economy gets worse then this place will be hell!

Hangings can be carried out if done in ‘time’

Corporal punishment was one of the issues both the Opposition and Government saw eye-to-eye in discussing yester…

Section 34 act could come back

17. @ The Honourable Blogmaster

That is exactly this Neanderthal s point

“Implement measures to reduce & finally stop the flow of guns & drugs rather than trying to deal with the repercussions of a violent narco trade, you get that? ”

It is like the Recycle Mantra “sort it out at source” not try to get you friend with the surveillance company a contract monitoring the CCTV camera in the ports

But this is what female rabbits do – suggest a lot uh scvunt

18. @ AC

Here is another simplistic theory from the Neanderthal for you lolol

@ Any Candidate Running Against the Representative or Incumbent Democratic Labour Party in the Upcoming General Elections

I have decided that in order to make a change in the tribe of clowns who are currently running this country into the ground that we the electorate need to ensure that when the election bell rings “All Of The DLP Goes Home”

Every General Election each of you spends an inordinate amount of money in “peripherals” like bunting and fliers, newspaper ads, radio ads, and a host of other antiquated out reaches which, while pertinent to the old days, do not give you the coverage and constant presence that you need.

You need to change this, you need a strategy, platform and mechanism that will work for you around the clock , when you and your foot soldiers are sleeping, getting your message out there, one which will supplement your meet and greets, walking through your constituencies, and talking to young and older potential voters.

What you want is Campaign 360, supplementing those tried and tested strategies and shoulder rubbing exercises with tools that get your constituents to see you and hear you and hear your message and “Covenant of Hope” which right now is in Roebuck Street catching dust.

I am a frank man and not known to suck up to anyone so I will not hold any punches here.

1) you need product tailored for you in your constituency

2) you need messages that show who you are, what you have done, what you are capable of doing..

3) you need to differentiate your candidature from that of your opponents in such a manner that there is no doubt in their minds that you are the right choice AND THE ONLY CHOICE.

4) and yes, the megaphone on the back of the Suzuki van still has its place but you also know that, when the megaphone is passing through Chapel Gap, and I am in St Lawrence gap, I can’t hear that message OR INVITATION

5) and you future MPs need a tool that is going to let you personally measure if your campaign is working for you in such and such a district and how you need to ramp up your presence in another cause THE BUNTING AND THE FLIERS, ALL ROUND THE TELEPHONE POSTS, DON’T TELL YOU A THING AND THE ONLY FEEDBACK THAT YOU GET FOM THEM IS THAT LIGHT AND POWER & THE TELEPHONE COMPANY ARE COMPLAINING THAT THE FLIERS ARE ILLEGALLY STUCK TO THEIR POLES.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION WRITE PEACEUHDEROCKYEAHRIGHT@gmail.com.

Any if wunna about wasting time, like these DLP clowns have for the last 8 years, don’t contact me

Signed

Stoopid Poster Boy

19. Piece

You forgot one piece of a advice…..get rid of Mia Mottley as Opposition Leader….before the next general elections…!

20. @ fractured BLP

There was a time in 2010? When the opportunity to do that was there and was ammmmm…. Permitted to pass into the night and lest there be any clitorial operations, sine anaesthetics or medical license, or the entry of the Grim Reaper, Mugabe will be the next Prime Minister.

You do recall that Russia the Red Threat once fought with the allies against Germany just goes to show you how for one stellar moment in time an opportunity comes an passes forever?

What are our options realistically Fractured?

Eight years of bungles by Fumbles and Stinkliar and the rest of the Fraggle Rock crew or Fecundities?

Whu everything dem touch has turned to stone, they don’t have the Midas Touch they have the Medusa Head to transmute everything into Hard Rock, no pun on Baloney intended.

21. Is there any truth to the rumour that a policeman was shot in St. Philip?

22. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/85189/update-policeman-dead

Apparent suicide, am sure we will hear lots more over the next few days.

23. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

It’s true it does not appear that government ministers, Adriel Nitwitm, AG, DPP Leacock etc are interested in eliminating the crimes for a plethora oof ulterior reasons…chief of which is their white collsr criminal friebds and bribers. The island is so small and surveillance and scanning…particularly in the ports of entry….particularly Port St. Charkes and Port Frrdinand…which are NOT monitored and surveilled adequately. ..could and woukd eliminate all this gun running and drug trafficking, but only if the authorities have the testicular fortitude to do so and are not swayed by bribery, particularly public bribery like Bizzy pulled with the police recruits recently.

The Trinis have come to realize that it’s the white collar criminals controlling the crime syndicates on the island, they are harder to arrest since they bribe EVERYONE in the system, hide behind a gaggle of lawyers and believe themselves untouchable….it’s only their friends in authority and government ministers who enable them that can take them down and out if their criminal activities against the people, yherefire PREVENTING more crimes, befire they happen.. ., the very same applies to Barbados

….chief of which it is their white collar criminal friends and bribers…..COMMITTING……the crimes.

25. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

“Two people dead, two wounded in J’Ouvert parade shootings in Brooklyn”.

There are festivals the world-over which are marred by violence but this one is basically ‘we’ thing and the fact that now in successive years we are reading headlines of death related to the annual West Indian Day celebrations in NY is annoying and painful.

Many a Bajan (RPB, Lil Rick, et al), T&T, Haitian or Jamaican performer has earned income during this period and overall it is an excellent commercial spectacle (particularity for small business) so this relapse, despite strong police presence, into the violence of years past is very troubling.

How long before they shut down completely this ‘fore-day morning’ frolic!

The actual ‘carnival parade’ itself has been spared tragic violence recently but there is no way for the weekend festivities to have this level of notoriety without suffering the wrath of the political and police directorate.

26. @Dee Word

Do not worry about it, our politicians will be able to explain it away without the bat of an eyelid. It is what politicians nowadays do. Needless to say we do not hold them accountable.

27. Well Well & Consequences Avatar
  28. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Oops…my bad, I thought it would take a few days, but ah guess social media already have a big jump on the why, how, when, where and becsuse of whom……the police officer alledgedly committed suicide…

29. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

“How long before they shut down completely this ‘fore-day morning’ frolic!”

Doesn’t matter what the authorities do. People with sense are staying far away from pre-labour and labour day activities.

30. @DPD
    “Two people dead, two wounded in J’Ouvert parade shootings in Brooklyn”.
    ++++++++
    The open nature of these parades ensures that people on the periphery can cause havoc and use the crowd to cover their antics and it is difficult to control that. I would no sooner attend a parade than subject myself to a lobotomy and in my Salad days it was child’s play to leave work on Friday PM and drive all night to NYC to see various friends and acquaintances along the parade route (pre social network days) and make the return trip on Monday evening. In previous years the authorities in NYC have been accused of turning a blind eye to the possibility of “issues” during the parade because of the make- up of the participants but that has changed in recent years with a large Police presence.

The Caribana parade in TO has also been marred by violence as people settle scores.

Looks like the only parades that one can “safely’ attend are Macy’s, St. Patrick’s or Santa Claus.

31. Anonymouse – TheGazer September 5, 2016 at 8:20 AM #

“How long before they shut down completely this ‘fore-day morning’ frolic!”

And why should they shut it down?
    …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….Doesn’t matter what the authorities do. People with sense are staying far away from pre-labour and labour day activities.

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

and those who choose to go does not have sense? is that what your are sayng

32. Interesting afternoon news report about AG Brathwaite’s assurance that there is a solution to the gun problem. Did he say solution?

33. Of course “there is a solution”. But if he thinks he is going to be able to convince anyone to round up the gun runners, importers and sellers (the names of whom he already knows perfectly well) and throw them in Dodds, or initiate nationwide raids to recover those weapons already in the country, then he either forgot to take his Lithium this morning, or he has just signalled an early election.

34. Bear in mind what is playing out on our streets to has been germanting over many years. Who to blame? Check the nearest mirror.

35. millertheannunaki Avatar
    millertheannunaki

@ mitchlans September 5, 2016 at 3:38 PM

As our loveable BU curmudgeon Bushie would say: ‘Skippa, you are too perspicacious for your own good’.

Just think about the illegal importation of ‘condemned’ chicken wings and you paint the perfect Mona Lisa type similarity of corruption and cover up. Just can’t touch the fellas who pay the piper and fund the elections. Come on, you know politicians hardly pull their own pockets to fund general elections.

36. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“Though most of you are probably tech savvy enough to know this information, I figured, after I stupidly getting my dingy old phone stolen yesterday, I’ll make a post about phone tracking. As many of you insufferable iPhone owners know, you have Find My iPhone to track your lost phone if needed.

Android phones also have a similar feature called Android Devise Manager. So, if your phone ever goes missing, all you have to do is go to https://www.google.com/android/devicemanager, log into the gmail account associated with your phone, and let it locate your phone. Then, if your local police are super helpful like the Barbados police were this morning, you can lead them to your phone’s location, set off your ringer from the devise manager (this works even when it’s on silent), and, if all goes well, watch them escort the lovely person who took your phone back to the police station.

You can also lock your phone or completely erase it if necessary using the devise manager. Mostly I use it when I lose my phone between the couch cushion, but today, it’s the best invention ever.”

Kudos to the Barbados Police Force. ..when this numbskull picked up a phone that did not belong to him, instead of turning it in so the owner can retrieve it, he decided to parade around with it until he was tracked and the cops caught him with the phone….lol….the moral of this story….when ya find a cellphone, turn it in to the police, the phones not only come with GPS locators…but they can take ya photo and identify you…lol

37. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

That was a brutal execution, so the idiots dont know that business houses set up cameras, everyone has cellphones…..and they will be found and imprisoned for so cruelly murdering that man, they are dangerous and need to be taken off the streets….dead or alive.

38. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/KbbR303VbbG

The destructiveness of gun violence, the authorities on the island thinks it’s a joke and refuse to eliminate the bribery and corruption that breeds the drug and gun running.,..when it reaches the point where it gets really out of cintrol, then they will want to pretend they are doing something….then it will be too late.., it’s getting there now.

http://ow.ly/kYu1303VbqU

There will come a time when the killings will be so senseless that people become numb.

39. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

That’s exactly the goal both governments are aiming for when they refuse to eradicate the corruption, bribery and crimes…they are trying to build more prisons.

The island is too small for excuses….technology too available.

40. de pedantc Dribbler Avatar
    de pedantc Dribbler

Good one there at 12:06 AM, Col B.

One missing piece of that data pie is an analysis of the number of UWI lawyers who have been indicted or shamed for corrupt/illegal practices who are NOT at Dodds compared to the % of crooks from other professional vocations who have been also so identified. A male/female breakdown would be interesting too of course.

WW&C has sung this tune forever, but yet the almost complete bile from the Bajan legal fraternity (notwithstanding the integrity of the Cumberbatchs of our legal landscape) is too insidious to ‘stomach’ and it’s necessary for regular spittle in order to clear the taste.

41. Well Well & Consequences September 6, 2016 at 3:21 AM #

“That’s exactly the goal both governments are aiming for when they refuse to eradicate the corruption, bribery and crimes…they are trying to build more prisons.”

@ WW&C

Michael Carrington is challenging the media to reveal the names of politicians who have dealings with criminals. And this challenge is coming from Carrington who willfully with-held his former client’s property for a number of years.

The Speaker knows the main stream media is spineless and weak when it comes to exposing individuals from certain sections of the Barbadian society. The media, especially the Advocate and CBC, gave him a “free pass” relative to issue between him and former client Griffiths.

Despite having the necessary evidence, the Nation refused to expose Denis Lowe and no media house bothered to investigate the conflict of interest allegations leveled at him and Michael Lashley.

However, if John Browne from Deacons Farm found himself in trouble with the law, the Nation would take delight in dedicating 2 pages to publish, in chronological order, his alleged crimes and events leading to his arrest, as well as interviews conducted with relatives and friends.

Michael Carrington should throw that challenge out to BU.

42. @ Colonel B
    Those of us with eyes to see predicted this (inevitable) result when Barbados followed the advice of idiots to pursue co-education.
    There is a way that SEEMS right to mankind, but the end thereof is the way of death and destruction…

43. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol….Art…the media dont have the balls, but I would tell Carrington to his face, that the first vicious criminal Fruendel is associating with….is him….and I will, next time he sees me anywhere and breathes down my neck like he did last year his hit breathe was all on my neck…had to shift my body to get away from that fraud.

Here is where bajans need to use their digital devices more and take photos of the government ministers, politicians and white collar criminals when they see them in public places holding their meetings.

44. get a Pilipino prime minister the trouble will soon end

45. @ Lawson

A phillipino prime ministera and the Fumbling One that we have are no different.

Duerte has enabled extra judicial killings and released the vigilante mind sets across his country which gives license to every man woman and child to affirm that any citizen whom one ascribes drug dealer status, is meat for the bugs which will eat this imminent carcass

What Fumbles and his Fecundities has done is to enable a similar phenomena where our killers are the taxes, the cost of living, the stress, the unemployment, the inability to eke out a living which, the last time that I checked seems to be killing we like flies.

By the way, now that Duerte has opened that Pandora box, how will he be able to close it?

46. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol….Lawson….that Filipino dude dint take prisoners….he is killing them all..lol

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/rodrigo-duterte-philippines-son-of-a-whore-barack-obama-president-regret-a7227901.html

47. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Pieces, the real deep philosophy of a Duerte is the absolute weariness of the ‘populi’. This gent adopted this same ‘kill all drug dealers’ attitude when he was mayor of a Philippine city and his fellow citizens have despite that elevated him to the presidency.

They…we all are so weary!!!

So your question is well posed indeed…who closes this Pandora’s box of citizens tired of political lies and gamesmanship and looking in all the wrong places for all the right solutions!!!

In very fundamental ways Duerte is Trump. How many times has the latter leader called Obama a vile name or tapped Merkel with some undiplomatic retort; vowed to bomb entire villages (ISIS and all others besides) to oblivion … same personality.

The folks in the US are also p’ed off with the BS games and were it not for Trump’s insane foot-in-mouth narcissism we would all be bracing for the horrors from his presidential Pandora’s box. In fact, who knows, we still might! He is stuck under 40% popularity but one more surprise to his good and he can squeak home.