David Comissiong, Citizen of Barbados
David Comissiong

Does the erection of a 15 storey American-owned Hyatt Hotel in Carlisle Bay, abutting Barbadians’ beloved and world famous Browne’s Beach, constitute “development” for the nation and people of Barbados? That is a crucial question that we Barbadians need to grapple with and answer in this 50th anniversary year of our national Independence!

There are some Barbadians who believe that the best way to “develop” Barbados is to invite foreign companies to “invest” in Barbados by either buying up and taking over existing local enterprises, or by setting up their own new business enterprises in Barbados and extracting profits therefrom- profits that they are entitled to transfer to their home countries.

It would appear that the writer of the recent Nation Newspaper editorial entitled Comissiong off target on Hyatt is one such Barbadian. He or she argues in the Editorial that “foreign direct investors” are critical to economic growth in Barbados, and that foreign investors should always be welcomed since they “provide much-needed jobs” and “generate foreign exchange”. The Editorial-writer therefore welcomes the idea of the American multi-national company setting up their towering 15 storey hotel on or near Browne’s Beach.

I, on the other hand, have advanced a very different concept of Barbadian national development! In my recent article entitled Bajans Wake Up! You Are About To Lose Browne’s Beach!, I expressed this concept as follows:-

“We (Barbadians) have been operating hotels in Barbados for over 200 years now, and we know about the hotel and tourism industry. We don’t need any foreign tutelage! Let us therefore resolve that future hotel and tourism development will, as far as possible, be based on the construction of locally owned hotels, guest houses and related facilities that radiate the unique culture and hospitality of Barbados and Barbadians. Thus, if there is to be any further tourism related development along Browne’s Beach, let us ensure that it is owned by and evocative of Barbadians. And let Browne’s Beach always remain a place where Barbadians feel at home!”

And so, these are the two philosophically different concepts of “national development” that we Barbadians need to think about and discuss in this 50th anniversary year.

The “development by invitation to foreign investors” model is most associated with the Caribbean territory of Puerto Rico – a country which, despite its privileged access to the American market, is suffering worse unemployment and economic crisis than Barbados or any other English-speaking Caribbean nation! Too late have the Puerto Ricans learnt that the road to dependence on foreign investors is the road to even greater national dependence, lack of self-reliance, and poverty of spirit!

The alternative to the Puerto Rican model is a nation that strives to base its development on a population that is committed to thinking for itself, doing for self, and being its own unique self — a nation in which the people are encouraged (and facilitated by their Government) to get busy and produce for themselves, rather than to depend on some “foreign investor” to come from “over in away” to set up a potentially “alienating” enterprise to employ them.

No doubt, there are circumstances in which the establishment of foreign owned business enterprises in Barbados would be welcomed: namely, when the foreign enterprise would be introducing Barbadians to desirable new and advanced technology, skills and structures of production, and at the same time would not be doing any significant damage to our cultural heritage and identity.

Let us , for example, be prepared to seek out and welcome new “clean” high technology manufacturing enterprises to Barbados: but, so far as tourism is concerned, let us resolve to refine and perfect the beating of our own uniquely Barbadian home drums!

316 responses to “What is “National Development”?”

1. Money you come across as insincere two faced honky with forked tongue
    no different to racist white trolls

slavery reparations black lives matter
    are addressing issues of systemic murder brutality racism hate inequality in USA
    and you talk same white troll memes as all the other scum

https://youtu.be/ejbaDFUoPbg

2. Look how you mellow yourself
    don’t you feel alright
    but it no matter what you do
    you could never escape this penetration

stop equalise yourself
    because I know your works
    yes I know your dirty works
    you can never get away

Jah Jah knows your thoughts
    and only him can tear it apart

https://youtu.be/0ZPR5Nj_l5g

3. Those people who know about building and development are rubbishing the socialist Comissiong mutterings about the hyatt project
    On this issue his support level are being piled driven into the ground by architects and engineers who have designed and worked and develop projects in similarity
    This so called friend of barbados has xposed himself in more ways than one

4. The issue many in Barbados have with Hyatt, like Cahill, is governance. The project has not been approved by TCP yet Maloney has stated publicly ground breaking will commence in 2 months. Some have a problem about how Maloney is securing all these deals with government etc etc etc. Barbadians have a right, a duty, to demand transparency.

#yardfowl

5. Mr. Money Brain,

There is no need to analyse individual cases of police brutality. Read the report man. Just read that bloody report! This thing is endemic. You like statistics? You are a statistical master? READ THE REPORT. Then work out the probability that we were right in our assessment of the videos. WORK OUT THE PROBABILITY ! And then tell us who is logical in their beliefs and who is not. Tell us if we need you to ask those tired questions that the average racist commenting on MSN rolls out each time there is a police shooting of an unarmed black man. Usually they end their comments by calling black people thugs, animals, apes, lazy, stupid etc. But their comments begin in the same way yours do. There is NOTHING ORIGINAL about your questions. Same deflections away from the real problem which has already been defined. NO MORE ANALYSIS NEEDED. Man, read that report, nuh! And then stop adding insult to injury with your “ANALYSIS”. Stop bragging about your money, your “success”, your “superior intellect”, and how you “have come to improve some idiots on BU”. A really smart, sensitive and well-meaning person would not present as you do. It is counterproductive.

One last thing -so that my poor comprehension skills do not misinterpret answer me this question-

“Obviously if Black Lives Matter et al decide to attack and shoot Police and Whites…

I thought Black Lives Matter was a peaceful movement. Is it your contention that two black men acting independently represent the Black Lives Matter Movement?

6. The socialist have a myriad of reasons to oppose the further development of barbados. One can count on fingers and toes the many reasons .However ask them about their solutions for development they have none added to the fact the on going evidence of devastating faliures due to the socialist system of goverance leaving countries like venezuela and Cuba in ruins
    Evidence has shown that the Hyatt one of the largest corporations world wide have built hotels along coastline world wide and within the enviroment of large metropolitan cities and the many reasons that the socialist Comissiong have given to oppose Hyatt development in barbados have never occurred

7. @ Dribbler
    The sooner police officers accept their race-tinted contacts are indeed causing a problem the better for all of use…enough with the excuses….from either side, but particularly the ‘cop’-outs!
    Skippa, this is NOT a ‘police officer’ problem. Focusing on them because they happen to carry guns and have licenses to kill will never address the real problem…

That REAL problem can be clearly seen in our Money B – as Donna has been at pains to point out. It is that 98% of whites are racist – even when their instincts tell them that this is wrong. It is built into their genes, and is a CRITICAL component of their natural albino-centric inclinations.
    Cuhdear…In order to focus successfully on materialism, it is vital that an individual be able to look down on others who they perceive may be separating them from acquiring wealth… be they black, brown, yellow or even white. (See why Blacks are such bad businessmen now?)
    It is MUCH easier, in the current dispensation, to profile blacks….

As long as we continue to measure ‘success’ in albino-centric terms like GDP, dollars and ‘things’, life on our planet will be dominated by survival of the fittest, ..and the dominant group will NATURALLY look down on, …and defend their position from, all other identifiable threats in traditional ‘survival of the fittest’ style.

8. The economy is NOT recovering we continue to benefit from a bounce in tourist arrivals in the Caribbean.

9. Donna wrote,

When a system is soooooo stacked against one the solutions are not easy to find. You continue to minimize the problem and think that the solution alone is in black people’s hands. THEY ARE NOT IN CHARGE.

Again your reading comprehension is disappointingly weak for a QC lady! Why? You want to place blame on me because you know I am White, so you think I must be guilty of something and cant mean well. The system was sooooo stacked against Stan O’neil he became CEO of Merril Lynch the bastion of Whitey males! Same for Franklyn Raines who was CEO of Fannie Mae ie Fed Mtg Corp. We wont discuss the Indian lady that runs Pepsico. There are many more non Whites doing very well in American Business.

Where have I said the solution is only in black people’s hands? NEVER! Obviously I am going to FOCUS on the inclusion of Black constituents because if I did not you guys would say,”you see Whitey want to control evating.” You see I am fully aware that anyone with a lil brain can manipulate things to suit.

Let me be clear there are too many AfroCentrics in the US with a BAD ATTITUDE. 1979 on a train in Europe met couple of very large AfroAms and started to chat they then say your accent sounds familiar but cant figure where you are from, when I say Bdos, one guy pipes up and says, “Yes, Bajans in NYC come there and kickass, work in say a bakery for 5 yrs then next thing opens his own bakery then 5-7 yrs owns 2-3 Bakeries.” He was confessing that foreign blacks have a far more positive approach. Why? Simple they did not migrate for a better climate but to improve their lot and prospects for their kids.

Certainly I have called for change in Bim and US, unlike Barry who just called but then obeyed the Puppeteers.

It is pure stupidity to suggest that we must not obtain full info before, during and after video.
    Which credible Judge/ Lawyer would defend that lack of thinking?

I trust someone has undertaken the full time job of writing the names of all those murdered in the US ghetto or at least a part timer to write about the CHILDREN murdered because they went to a Bday Party, took the Bus, block BBQ or some other normal event to say nothing of those with a father/ brother who were in the wrong gang. I proposed to solve this, as well as the Police problem and received what for desiring to solve.

10. Precisely! Even when they, like Money Brain, know that it is wrong they come to the discussion with “analyses” that have been done to death wanting further analysis, looking for a way to wriggle out of admitting what the REAL PROBLEM IS and what needs to be done. They want to apply the proverbial Band Aid to the surgically precise deep wounds. They want us to give solutions that we could never implement without their co-operation. Then they imply that if it hasn’t changed then it is our fault because there is an African-American in the White House and a few token blacks in “high places”. Then they subtly associate a peaceful movement like BLACK LIVES MATTER with violence thereby calling their right to peaceful protest into question. Typical MSN racist brigade tactic. ” BLACK LIVES MATTER are a race hate group. Otherwise they should be named ALL LIVES MATTER. And now they are killing white policemen! Down with Black Lives Matter! DANGEROUS, man. 555 nailed it. A forked tongue has our Money Brain. He is at war with himself. Which side will win?

11. Man, have you read the report? Why aren’t you answering my questions? What full info can you obtain if there are only two persons there? The policeman’s word? Read the damn report man. The policeman’s word, according to the Justice Department, ain’t worth squat. You keep harping on individual cases. That report is an severe indictment on the BALTIMORE POLICE FORCE. This is the MODUS OPERANDI of the POLICE FORCE. That is what the report says. And judging from recent investigations elsewhere it is highly unlikely that Justice Department reports on other departments will show any significant differences. So we have to take that into consideration. Those who operate differently are in the minority. So since we are unlikely to have any further evidence the logical thing to do is to accept that this is the MODUS OPERANDI and therefore the evidence which supports that is more credible. Or perhaps your investigation will be better than that comprehensive report by trained investigators?

You find it very hard to concede anything to a black person. You keep harping on my lack of comprehension being so poor for a QC girl. I got great marks in comprehension. ALWAYS. Your attempt to make me look stupid and your continued portrayal of me as intellectually lacking are not doing me harm. The undertones are making a statement. And everyone is hearing it. Barring FC and we know what’s up with that!

12. Dribs et al

I dont know what each PD in the US trains. I appreciate that there are problems and that Policing in the UK for example teaches better methods.

Toronto PD teaches that when a POPO shoots, they aim for the middle of the body mass not head or legs or—–, they are told that anyone with anything like a weapon that wont stop on being instructed to do so is to be stopped ie shot when they are 17ft away or less.

It is interesting that on this site you NEVER see stories about Police who were shot by criminals, you NEVER see anyone defending the POPO or even attempting to acknowledge how tough their job is in the US. In my opinion only an idiot becomes a Policeman in the US today.

Did anyone here bring up that Afro Gangs have said they intend War on POPO? Do AfroAms really believe that they can WIN a shooting War? Most Gang guys do NOT know how to shoot a gun properly!!! Where have they trained? Few in the Military?

Did anyone suggest that the current state in the US maybe manipulated by Puppeteers who intend to induce Civil War or serious strife?

13. Donna,
    Who are senior people in Baltimore, all white? Are my eyes deceiving me? I see an AfroAm lady running the city–The Mayor? What about the DA who brought the case against the 6 Police? Beautiful light skin?

So what are they doing there? Should these 2 not be raising hell and make sure that the problems are solved? Should they not be calling for major changes in the system?
    Are they like the Bajan Pols or Nagin in NO just brekking for themselves ???????? I am not accusing them of unprofessional conduct just asking why they are not making more progress.

How can they live with such a RACIST Dept??? Why have they not cleaned it up? What changes have they made to training/ reviews for promotion etc?

14. Donna,
    I apologise for venting my frustration with you et al on this site but many here come across as illogical to me and it is obviously due to Emotion rather than rational detached analysis.

15. My lord! You want US to defend the POLICE? You want US to acknowledge how hard it is in the US of A to be a policeman? Man, they are making it hard on themselves by creating distrust in the black community! READ THE REPORT! How hard is it to be a black man in the US of A?

And here’s another MSN racist tactic I read every day- what about the policemen shot by criminals? Man, criminals will be criminals. That is to be expected. But policeman are supposed to protect and serve all races. And THAT is to be expected. But there’s a certain race that, whether criminal or not, cannot expect that. READ THE DAMN REPORT!

The rest of your submission is unworthy of response. Carry on! It becomes clearer with each of your posts.

I ain’t got to bother with you no more. You’re doing a great job all by yourself. Until next time!

P.S. Reports show that it is not only idiots that become policemen in the US. Racists, masochists and cold-blooded killers also apply in their numbers. Apparently they are considered highly qualified for the job. Then there are those like that appealing black lady cop in the video who wanted to make a difference. She doesn’t shoot first and cover up. She gladly runs the risk of being shot. For a good cause, you understand.

You may have the last word because we all know you’d never allow a black person to have THAT! That just wouldn’t do! We can’t have THAT, can we? Why, it’s against the natural order of things!

16. At last, a ray of hope! An apology. Now maybe your good side will eventually win that war. You have it within you. We all know that is there. That is why we continue to talk to you. Do you comprehend?

17. 555,
    Do you really believe that I care what you say?

You contribute ABSOLUTELY NOTHING here!!!

You are as RACIST as is humanly possible.

You lack the ability to see both sides of any situation, so must lash out at anyone that can do so.

People like you will ensure the death of many.

That is alright with me since there are far too many people on Earth today and the Puppeteers want to kill a couple billion–The Cull to come! Will most like you even grasp that?

18. Donna,

Do you know how many times you have said you are going to disengage from our tussles???????

This in and of itself is reflecting poorly on you.

I await your answer to my questions on the Ladies running Baltimore. Whiteys dominating??????

19. Donna wrote,
    You may have the last word because we all know you’d never allow a black person to have THAT! That just wouldn’t do! We can’t have THAT, can we? Why, it’s against the natural order of things!

The above shows a negative disposition and a refusal to discuss openly, to bring Psychological baggagge in to the fray.

Black lady cop may have the advantage of being black too. Why? Maybe some black people dont intend to listen or respect White Officers.

Hence maybe the time has come to police mainly black areas with black officers? Maybe the high powered ladies in Baltimore should push in that direction. Maybe they should devise a plan to clean out the racist whites, fire those that are bad and send the others into the suburbs, retirement or whatever. What action have they taken?

They need to ACT on improvements or RESIGN!

20. Did I say masochists? I meant SADISTS.

21. DON’T YA GET IT…

Larry Elder – “Black Lives Matter” is a LIE ” He grew up in south central, LA and says blacks don’t want to face the facts. The truth hurts.

22. Not poorly, man. Maybe I see that you are not totally hopeless! Maybe it reflects discernment on my part that we could make a hand of you. This is the second time this week someone has said that something reflected poorly on me when in fact it is a positive sign. A few days ago Alvin Cummins berated me for longing for Utopia.

Tee-hee!

23. Don’t you have a war to fight in Syria or something?

24. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Money Brain

“I am a white man, there are other white people. I love who I am and what I stand for but I hate who they are and what they do and what they stand for…”

As a black man many of us, in living in the ghettos in fact in living anywhere intone that verse several times in our lives.

That is the nature of our daily enforced circumstances it leads us to ongoing introspection and self indictment which may sometimes be voiced as “black people do not work together we are like crabs in a barrel etc…”

You are, to your credit, engaging with non whites, unlike sand nigger and others

The truth is that sometimes you let slip the beginnings of your honest attempts to accept the truth but at today, you are not there yet.

For you to say, write that opening sentence would take a Herculean effort and you know that if you wrote that and started to enunciate anything that confirmed what is in the report, it would mean you would be expelled by your white brethren.

We face it too, the willingness to engage with whitey especially when whitey killing us in public but the thing is that we are the victims, we are those who are dying.

The thing about this Money Brain is that we have to be true ourselves, accept our state of mind and then begin to change who we are, and thereafter genuinely engage with each other to make a change.

And I am not being cliché and Michael Jackson with that submission we either engage OR we will seek to wipe out the other party

25. THING IS BRAIN AND AC SEE RIGHT THROUGH YOUR PANDERING…..

26. Donna,
    I think we can agree that Alvin can not be taken seriously as he still believes in the DLP of today. lol
    I assume he has T Strokes or other malady, I want to give him the benefit of the doubt as he says he had quite the career and occassionaly shows his capacity to think.

27. Piece
    The truth is that sometimes you let slip the beginnings of your honest attempts to accept the truth but at today, you are not there yet.

Piece, you know that I have stated that my role is as Devil’s Advocate and I have often referred to this site as a Mutual Admiration Society. It is totally pointless just to go with the flow here.

28. FC

Never show Larry videos cause somebody will want to kill him and you! lol

29. Black Fathers Matter – YouTube

Video for LARRY ELDER ON PRAGER UNIVERSITY VIDEO
    ▶ 5:21

Jun 13, 2016 – Uploaded by PragerU

30. @ Money Brain.

Sometimes the stakes are to great for us to engage in counterpoise just for the sake of being different.

IF WE NOT TO ENGAGE WE RISK A MUTUAL DESTRUCTION SOCIETY.

The thing about this Money Brain is that a few of us realize how serious this situation od “mutually assured destruction ” is.

Internationally we have a festering sore of SU 35s and S400 being stockpiled as the Deterrent against the mighty United States of America

De ole man does sit here and see all dese tings happening notwithstanding the state of my brain.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-37062036

You do not have to be a brainiac to understand that you and I and sand nigger and Ali Singh have to engage and genuinely discourse with each other on issues Bajan, regional and international

Despair en masse brings revolution, envy en masse brings war, at the national level it breeds despots and at the community level it breeds murder.

If you constantly steal from me, disrespect me, denigrate me in the castle of my skin pretty soon you breed a group of angry black men whom, irrespective of the societal constraints of loving parents, say “enough is enough” and we strike out.

Wars a fought over less important things but Money Brain, I have learnt that it is easier to kill and destroy that it is to build.

Observe Barbados Underground for example.

The macro topic for this, and other topics is about a non partisan topic, nation building yet, in the space of 300 submissions we move into two issues – white/black and BLP and DLP every single time.

That would suggest to me, chief among the bigots, and first among the disrespectful of BOTH POLITICAL PARTIES, that we have an issue of such import and impact that has to be dealt with in a way which makes you and I, nigger and hunkie, black and white, feel that we are first of all, respected.

Note that I do not say liked MB, because that is not possible for all peoples even among same races.

But MB, judging from the forces around us, and how each day unfolds, I fear that all this desire to make it better, and get along, I fear it is too late

31. To be True
    To one another
    Feel It
    tales of pablo parts I and II

https://youtu.be/KH4izVufwa8

32. Piece,
    If you read what I write I am begging for Solutions, for thoughtful, honest approaches.

The problem on all sides is that many are in DENIAL and wont face the facts.

Without proper, honest definition of the real problems nothing can be solved. Why? We dont need solutions to the wrong problem.

33. OH THE … HYPOCRISY

TO NAME JUST A FEW EXAMPLES

Pieceuh… August 10, 2016 at 5:06 PM #

….Freedom Crier, who was invited to post here by ***, lolol has done and continues to do like Dompey.

The thing is that whereas one could reel in Dompey, Freedom Crier cant be reeled in.

Pieceuh…August 10, 2016 at 7:30 PM #

@ Freedom Crier

Nobody is against freedom of speech.

Pieceuh… August 11, 2016 at 12:34 PM #

…Sand Nigger is a different kettle uh fish.

… “This is my rifle. There are many like it, but this one is mine. It is my life. I must master it as I must master my life. Without me my rifle is useless. Without my rifle, I am useless. I must fire my rifle true. I must shoot straighter than the enemy who is trying to kill me. I must shoot him before he shoots me. I will. My rifle and I know that what counts in war is not the rounds we fire, the noise of our burst, or the smoke we make. We know that it is the hits that count. We will hit.”

Pieceuh… August 11, 2016 at 12:15 PM #

Look Donna, let me explain how to “automanage” Sand Nigger and her entries.

WP Exception filters and Permissions.

It will mean that our Honourable Blogmaster can employ a “visual filtering of Sand Nigger’s posts” and autofilter, based on global exceptions.

Sand Nigger WILL NOT BE ABLE TO SAY that she is being censored per anything that she posts BUT IT WILL NOT DISPLAY.

People who obey the BU rule will be able, over the course of time to qualify by the BU household’s Rules.

This is why the site is called Barbados Underground, NOT PUDRYR Ting or Sand Nigger and the Syrian ting.

That will frustrate the Sand Nigger mentality to no end AND GIVEN THAT SHE IS ALL ABOUT her socialist and contra David Come Sing a Song dribble, SHE WILL CEASE AND DESIST or be forced to live by the BU Rules.

This BU tool is an effing beatch that can make a person or furstrate them, I LIE???

Pieceuh… August 11, 2016 at 1:21 PM #

@ AC

You should be ashamed of yourself. In addition to soceiting with Fumbles Fools and a Leper you have gone to a new low.

You have joined the faction of the Sand Nigger. All the respect i had for you as an avowed, misled bootlicker has gone, ALL!!

NOW WANTS TO ENGAGE

pieceuh… August 12, 2016 at 1:33 PM #

@ Money Brain.

…IF WE NOT TO ENGAGE WE RISK A MUTUAL DESTRUCTION SOCIETY.
    …You do not have to be a brainiac to understand that you and I and sand nigger and Ali Singh have to engage and genuinely discourse with each other on issues Bajan, regional and international…

TRULY A PRIME EXAMPLE OF ONE WHO IS TRYING MASTER SUCKING AND WHISTLING AT THE SAME TIME…

DO YOU SUFFER FROM LONG AND SHORT TERM MEMORY… CHECK YOUR STATEMENTS ABOVE WHO WANTS TO ENGAGE IN FILTH?

IN THE FIRST PLACE… I CERTAINTY DO NOT CARE TO HAVE A DISCOURSE WITH THE EPITOME OF DISRESPECT- ABILITY …

SECONDLY … I CERTAINTY AM NOT ABOUT TO GO ALONG TO GET ALONG.

ONE THING FOR SHURE IS THAT OUR THOUGHTS WORDS AND DEEDS ARE RECORDED IN THE BOOK OF LIFE AND BY SUCH WILL JUDGE US AT THE JUDGMENT DAY…

I WOULD STURDILY RECOMMEND A STRONG DOSE OF GENUINE REPENTANCE FOR YOU,

…THEN AND ONLY THEN WILL I CONSIDER YOUR GENUINE INTEREST IN FAIR DEBATE WITHOUT YOUR REPULSIVENESS.

Pieceuh…HERE IS THE BIG REALITY …YOU HAVE NO CONTROL OVER ME AND

YOU CANNOT ROPE ME INTO THINKING LIKE YOU… NEVER IN A MILLION DECADES!!

http://assets.patriotpost.us/images/2015-07-14-3b19fed4_large.jpg

34. @ Sand Nigger

These very hands that have nurtured life have also ended life such is the dichotomy of existence

There are people here who genuinely want to save our homes, our communities, our economies our region and our world.

The same knife you use to butter your bread in your various businesses I may have used to out out someone’s lights and I make no excuse for that since the very Old Testament that you rely on selectively directs us “suffer not a which to live”

Some people come here to solve problems others come to disrupt the “sanity” of the blog in what is a very insane world.

Carl Moore came to disrupt the anonymity afforded to bloggers here at BU.

Dr. GP ended that disturbance in a heartbeat.

Every effing blog you post is pasted about Hillary or Communism like if Hitler or Castro do you Sand Nigger ass something.

Nazim Blackett is A young balance who get beat by our Gestapo Royal Barbados Police Force yet you doan see me lighting up every effing blog wid Blackett’s matter whic, in the grand scheme of things, is worth more than your fecundity about Castro.

Mine is a solution type mentality which is forged in a different “fire” so, in the same vein that GP got rid of Carl Moore, I have offered my humble “terminate with extreme prejudice” suggestion for you. filter your scvunt!!

Which part of this effing sentence you doan unnerstan Sand Nigger, “it is not my blog or your blog?”

De day dat I doan behave and start acting up and ting, I going get a warning, like you have, and den kerplax.

You husband got money, go and start a Freedom Crier Blog nuh?

35. By ended life I mean chickens and all them acts of Onan in my youth.

Let it not be said dat de ole man speaketh of humanoids heheheheheh

36. SOME WANT REAL SOLUTIONS…

SOME JUST WANT TO BE HEARD EVEN IF THEY USE VILE SPEW TO GAIN ATTENTION…

SOME SUPPORT HATE, ENVY AND EVERY TYPE OF NASTINESS….

YOU WERE SULKING SO HARD ABOUT YOUR POSTERS BEING OUTSHONE AND NOT GIVEN PROMINENCE AMONG MUCH MORE SAVVY IMAGES, THAT I WANTED TO HAND YOU MY TISSUE BOX THROUGH THE COMPUTER SCREEN.

TWO THINGS YOU GOT RIGHT… “Freedom Crier cant be reeled in” & “is a different kettle uh fish”.

FACT… ONE CANNOT REEL IN FREEDOM …

FREEDOM IS JUST WHAT IT STATES… FREE AND UNENCUMBERED!!

YOU ON THE OTHER HAND WANT TO CONTROL THE CONVERSATION AND IS HIGHLY AGITATED WHEN IT IS BEYOND YOUR CONTROL.

THOSE LIKE YOU WOULD HAVE BEEN THOSE WHO SHOUTED CRUCIFY JESUS AND NOW YOU ARE TRYING YOUR TACTICS OF THREATS TO CRUCIFY FREEDOM CRIER IN CYBER REALITY!

AND SOME ARE SIMPLY AN EXCUSE FOR A HUMAN BEING …

37. Anonymice - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymice – TheGazer

Greeting to all. In the words of Rev Jones to the wise and ‘the otherwise’

38. Anonymice - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymice – TheGazer

One man’s opinion……

I have seen PUDRYR and the Colonel produce some ‘stoopid cartoons’ that are just brilliant. The captions are so fitting, that one would think these gentlemen hired a writer. So effective were these posters that someone felt it necessary to have counter programming.

Now we have ‘it who I shall not name’ producing its own type of posters. Ridiculous as they are, these caricatures takes some of the sting out of the messages by Piece and the Colonel.

A next step in this strategy is to hijack the topic by continually posting ideas that are irrelevant to the topic. By incessantly posting, they dominate the ‘recent comments’ so that they hide meaningful contribution from other bloggers; and then they make the post all about themselves. Can you remember what this post is all about?

I must commend them on their multi-prong approach and effective counter programming.

Blog-master, you are under attack.

39. @ TheGazer
    Blog-master, you are under attack.
    Bushie is still hurting from the fact that David has taken so long to give them the ‘Jackass Boreman’ treatment…. and that Piece continues to engage with the ******s.

When the original David was still a lad, a bear attacked the flock he was shepherding….
    Did THAT David sigh and say that ‘bears have to eat too…?’…
    Shiite NO!!
    That David went after the bear, grabbed the lamb from his mouth and then when attacked by the bear, he grabbed him by the beard and busted his bear-ass…

..The BU flock has been attacked by a Boreman Jackass and David gently shooed him away…
    ..The Flock was attacked by an old donkey that was moore of a Ossie than a Carl …. and GP grabbed him by the balls and busted HIS carl-ass…
    ..Now we are being attacked by a shiite-hound gremlin wannabe with cold war era shiite SURELY in good old David tradition (and in these days of politically correct gender politics) the blogmaster is entitled …NAY REQUIRED… to grab her by the ….whatever…. and kick her sorry crying-ass off the damn blog…

…let the damn freedom-fly go and cry somewhere else.

40. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Gazer and Bush Tea

Thank you.

Metrics.

The measurement that a blog utilizes informs on the actions of a Blogmater.

In simple terms, Miss Prosper in Spooners Hill used to run a shop which ultimately became lime for 10 regulars, she had few dry goods and, with the effluxion of time, the limers slowly fluttered away and I think the shop is closed now and Popular Supermarket reigns.

I did the Blogmaster a wrong to pressume to go through the logistics of his options and by so doing cause this character to pause but unlike Miss Prosper s shop, running a blog for nine years in the manner of professionalism as David King has, is no mean feat and there is ultimately only going to be one of two outcomes.

Sand Nigger will behave or even though she seeks to leverage her currency, it cannot stand in the pathway of Barbados Underground.

if there is one thing i comprehend well it is what will cause a man to abandon 10 years of his life efforts and anicommunist rants is not one of them.

it would take something in the magnitude of a threat of eradication under a Night of the Long Knives, a thing which many fear Mugabe will bring, but not Sand Niggers feeble attempts to seem learnéd, through constantly cutting and pasting other people s ideas. if, in all 300 entries she has made on BU 100 of the words written are hers, i will go and sell rotis at de hubbie ting

as a blogger on BU you either come with a mind “replete with thoughts of other men or imbued with a wisdom that is attentive on its own” or in Sand Niggers case, tabula rasa…One either ups their game or you get out the kitchen.

What Sand Nigger is posting is fit for the outhouse and Water Closet, it is the material that the late Tom Clarke skillfully manipulated his posterior to bombard cockroaches with and which will be wiped clean from BU

metrics will drive this, nothing more and nothing less as the comedic poster of the beautiful Gremlin pictures will soon see

41. I made my opposition to that project quite clear in a letter to BU, BT and the Nation! How BT could come up with the headline “No, Mr. Comissiong”, is far beyond my imagination, because if they had read my letter they could not have come to the conclusion that I was critizing Mr. Comissiong, and not the Editorial writer who had almost the same opinion as BT portrayed me as having. I am of the opinion that it was deliberately done! No one can convince me that 15-storey twin towers can blend in with Bethel Methodist church, and the two St. Paul’s churches, one of which is Anglican and the other Catholic. Also, no one can convince me that that bigoted business – which has stated in no uncertain terms that all of the top jobs at that hotel will go to foreigners- will not encroach on the freedom of indigenous, and those other tourists who do not have the wherewithal to reside in such luxury. There are several repeat visitors who look forward to visiting Browne’s Beach every time htey come here, and they would be deprived of visiting that beach only because their pockets are not deep enough to spend their time at that renowned hotel.

42. @ Antony
    BT is owned by a manipulative crook with his own agenda. Why are you surprised?
    Everything in Barbados have hidden agendas….
    We fight not against simple flesh and blood, the fight is against spiritual wickedness in high and low places….

43. Bushie,

You forgot to mention that this “crook” is not melanin deficient?

Not of the albino variety?

What’s happening to your lack of “fairness”, pun intended?

44. @ Money B
    He is.
    …just not as severely as you are….

45. Anonymice – YOU ARE TOTALLY OUT OF YOUR LEAGUE ON THE SUBJECT OF SOCIALISM/COMMUNISM JUST LIKE PIECEUH…. AND YOU HAVE ADMITTED SUCH.

HENCE YOU WOULD NOT RECOGNISE THE FRUIT OF SUCH WHEN IT IS STARING YOU IN THE FACE-

YOU TALK ABOUT PEOPLE “strategy is to hijack the topic by continually posting ideas that are irrelevant to the topic”….

YOU ARE ONE OF THOSE WHO CANNOT RECOGNISE THE ELEPHANT IN THE ROOM YOU ONLY SEE THE SMALL ‘MICE’, IN THE CORNER.

YOUR DESCRIPTION OF THESE LOW QUALITY GRAPHIC IMAGES FITS THE PORTRAYEL VERY WELL, “STOOPED CARTOONS”.

YOU NEED TO START LOOKING UP AND RAISING YOUR STANDARD INSTEAD OF CONTINUALLY GAZING INTO NEVER NEVER LAND.

THEN AND ONLY THEN YOU MAY BEGIN TO GLIMPSE A PIECE OF REALITY.

GET BACK TO THE BOTTLE GAZER, YOU HAVE THE WHOLE WEEKEND AHEAD OF YOU.

BUSH WACKER YOUR TOTALITARIAN SPIRIT SPEAKS FOR ITS DICTATORIAL SELF… GO AND JOIN THE OTHER GREMLIN AND DRINK YOURSELF MORE STUPID.

https://www.facebook.com/ThomasJefferson1801/photos/a.521871217870338.1073741832.186756111381852/1127539313970189/?type=3

46. Money Brain,

The thing with playing devil’s advocate is that you end up being an advocate for the devil.

47. Donna,

Thanks, I anticipated that.

OR you end up educating/ assisting intelligent people who being independently minded think laterally, accept that they are biased and have jumped to conclusions for emotional but illogical reasons.

How many times have you decided to end our interactions???? lol