Dr. DeLisle Worrell, Governor of the Central Bank

The Barbados economy grew by 1.3% over the first six months of 2016, compared to virtually no growth a year ago. This was a slight deceleration from the first quarter, mainly on account of unexpected delays in major tourism investments projects…

[youtube=https://youtu.be/yrCzHRSPJ3A

Press Release June 2016 Final.pdf (1.03 MB)

153 responses to “Barbados’ Economic Performance for the Q2,2016”

1. @ Curious

What Government should do, stop the importation of vehicles for 5 years starting right now, oh Shiite, Curious, to do that, this DLP would deprive one of the party financier of the BD$ mark up on vehicles, the car dealerships are private sector too, plus after a vehicle ( small car) landed in Barbados the end buyer pay 130% on the C I F + V A T to Government, Government get more BD$ than the car makers,

2. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Prodigal Son

De grandson jes came home and got inspiration from your 3.41 p.m. post and the Otis Redding croon.

He jes ole fashioned and he love them oldie goldies and does go to Q in de Community sometimes so he send dis one for you

http://imgur.com/a/Efsk6

3. All I ask of you cowards is that you sign your names and identify with the views you express.

Until you can find the courage to do that you are nothing but anonymice who daily crawl out of your holes to criticise, insult and malign. Then you crawl back in and put back on your “decent” identities as politicians, lawyers, journalists, teachers, sculptors and sundry invertebrates.

You’re no more alive than the wax people Arthur Edwards creates in his museum. He couldn’t hide any longer.

4. @Carl Moore

Do you have a comment about the substantive issue portrayed in the video?

5. @ pieceuhderockyeahright July 20, 2016 at 7:24 PM

LOL!…………Tell your grandson he is very good! Thanks for the “shout out”!

6. I go on a lot of the blogs in the US and I do not read of anyone asking people to declare who they are!

Why should we on BU be pestered to declare who we are…..the blogmaster knows and that is enough. We abide by his rules and engage each other through the contributions if we so disagree even the dull and ignorant comments by the yardfowls!

7. @ Prodigal
    This call is coming from Ossie Moore’s slow cousin…
    That explains a lot…

8. political opportunism is what the blp is striving to achieve nothing to do with the poor

9. Breaking news off topic, important!

Disgraceful track and field officials (BOA and AAA) continue not only to waste scarce taxpayer monies they contrive to embarrass Barbados on the world stage. Today’s bronze medal winner Mario Burke could not find a national flag after his stunning performance. The American and Italian officials were on hand to get their respective flags to the winner and silver medalist. Burke was left glancing around lost on an occasion he and the country should be celebrating. He ended up shockingly under the stars and stripes.

This is not the first time cock ups by BOA/AAA have shamed Barbados on international television. One recalls the Obadele saga in 2000 where Oba complained he didn’t even have a track suit with the Barbados name and logo to wear on the podium. Today was a repeat of the Sydney Olympics farce and the same free loaders listed by all and sundry on BU are still in place led by head waste of space Steve Stoute.

We call on the Minister of Sport to issue a statement of reprimand to the officials culpable and to ensure there is never a repeat. Sada Williams is a possible medalist in a few days . Will the useless BOA/AAA free loaders who leech off the hard work and sweat of the athletes be there with a national flag? What a dishonorable pack the BOA, AAA and their hangers on.

Hearty congratulations to Mario Burke the third fastest Under 20 in the universe. God speed Mario and keep reaching high.

10. Well, it does seem to all and sundry that the economy is in dire straits and there is therefore a need to clamp down on foreign exchange, we can also look out for new taxes.

The CBB is a money losing entity, where the hell did the governor find 300 million dollars to finance this spendthrift minister of finance?

Dont tell me that he is still printing money!!!

Did the governor not promised the IMF that he would not print money to finance this idiot we have for a finance minister’s runaway spending ways?

11. DLP (formerly CBC) TV and Radio Avatar
    DLP (formerly CBC) TV and Radio

@Artax …..as i said i’m only dealing with the message and not the messenger as i agree with you on both Agard and Arthur.
    It is clear that Owen Arthur is only interested in himself post 2008 elections. Instead of helping the BLP and becoming a “stalwart” of the party….he sees that he cannot lead it, left with his tail between his legs and wants to spew venom at Mia…..Mr Arthur it was YOU that started the war with Mia!!!!……When you gave up the leadership in 2008 it was clear you wanted to comeback and instead of giving support to Mia and the BLP. You covertly attacked her competence in the infamous Cave Hill “speech”and UNDERCUTS her in 2010 to gain back leadership of the BLP.. but alas ….lost for the 2nd time the 2013 elections as LEADER of the BLP. Mr Arthur…. your time has passed….why couldn’t you serve out your “final” term in parliament as a BLP member?!?!?….is it because you don’t want to subject yourself to any other leadership but your own?!?!?!..that is just pure selfishness….Mia subjected herself to your leadership since 1991!!!! even after the 2010 coup…she stayed as a BLP member!!!!
    This govt is on its way out…the smoke and mirrors has gone…..the mirrors are all broken and they have no more money to keep the smoke machine running…..to try to “appeal” to Bajans that the Opposition is not “helping Barbados to be a better place”…..is such jobby…but then again this whole gov’t is pure 100% Bajan jobby…By using their “logic”..that means that the DLP did not want Barbados be a “better place” when they were in Opposition between 1994-2008….because they supported very few bills if any….the BLP govt put to parliament then. Bajans know full well what the Opposition is doing…by abstaining they are not disagreeing but purposely frustrating the govt. Bajans care little that two govt servants cant get their pensionable age raised….via a govt that send home people without pay…had to wait for a tribunal to award them only 52 weeks unemployment only after nearly 3 years!!!!…..

12. yuh got that right bajans know well and very well what the blp is doing by trying to hood wink and fool and it has not work
    let them keep fanning the flames of disquiet it has not work in the blp favour but i guess the blp ia banking on a foolish premise bajjans would( forget)
    Instead of Mia laying out a plan of opportunism she should be forthright in her speeches and criticism of the party/s plan for good governance not that wishy washy nonsensical Covenant Hope

13. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Watchman and Old Baje

Watchman you got some money for me cause dis in de art work for the 2 t Shirts dat i got for Ole Baje

Ole baje you going have to send your sizes to Carl Moore so that i will know what size shirt to make for you

http://imgur.com/a/CyQaN

14. @ Carl Moore

Wait, Carl you surprise me, yuh……… I din know you could uh write more than two lines.

But, Carl, yuh know you real igrunt? ‘Cause if you got problems wid the anonymice, why you does bother to read BU fuh?

15. @ DLP (formerly CBC) TV and Radio July 20, 2016 at 9:25 PM #

Excellent analysis!

16. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar
  17. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

The new T-Shirt Craze now on sale in Barbados

GET THE CRAZE

EVERY BAJAN SHOULD HAVE ONE!!

Make sure you get yours!!

(Made possible under License by Watchman) Everyone is encouraged to send out the “Stoopid Cartoons” by Whatsapp

http://imgur.com/a/cQTz1

18. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@ Carl Moore July 20, 2016 at 7:58 PM…. what is truly disturbing and hypocritical about your remarks is the fact that for years you presented yourself as a defender of free speech and the right of ever Bajan to get ‘their News, their Time, their Way’ to paraphrase the slogan on the Nation’s website.

You now have the bold face arrogance to show us all that was nothing but a LIE. As long as your type (pun fully intended) could control and vet ‘our News on YOUR Time and YOUR Way’ then all was well.

I actually admired your strident views over the years particularly your calls for noise abatement/controls. But with respect, clearly you are not as rooted in principle as I thought.

I too despise those who ” criticise, insult and malign” but I certainly don’t need to unmask them to defend a position.

YOUR position on this matter serves to control and suppress thus you are an ENEMY to free speech.

A journalist seeking to control free speech and hold the speaker to unnecessary public blow-back…how despicable can you be!

“They seem to view our diversity as a threat to be contained rather than as a resource to be tapped. They tell us to be afraid of those who are different, to be suspicious of those with whom we disagree. They act as if name-calling is an acceptable substitute for thoughtful debate. As if anger and intolerance should be our default state rather than optimism and openness that have always been the engine of our progress.” Michelle Obama, CUNY Commencement Address 2016.

Repent, journalist Moore. The US First Lady called you out…and she didn’t even know your name!

19. Without revealing his full hand, Sinckler today declared in an interview with Barbados TODAY that what he had originally announced back in 2013 as a 19-month adjustment programme, involving more than 3,000 public sector lay offs along with some much-dreaded tax hikes, was “not over by a long shot”.

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/07/21/brace-yourself/

20. I know I am pretty slow ( couldn’t gain acceptance into Trump U) but I can’t locate the famous letter which calls for the unmasking of some BU contributors.

21. Anonymity must be a mental dungeon; a cage where you’re confined like a ravenous tiger.

It provides safe haven for Jekylls who Hyde, many of whom grow tired and run out of gas—like brief candles that strut and fret their hour upon the blogs and then are heard no more.

They’re full of sound and fury signifying very little.

The few who have the courage and the integrity to sign their names dissemble and seem afraid to tell you to take off your masks and let’s have vigorous face-to-face public debate on the issues of our times.

Donna wrote: “When we speak of certain public figures we do no more than expand on what they say about each other in the House of Assembly and on public platforms.”

Really? That’s all you do? Ask the blogmaster to show you how, with Photoshop, they portrayed three members of our Parliament a few years ago. Disgusting behaviour—all because you can hide.

If you want freedom, remember that it ought to be accompanied by responsibility.

As long as I am able I will be your Nemesis. Sign your names and Carl Moore will go away.

22. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr. Moore your hypocrisy is really getting tired and beyond asinine (your literary references are cool though).

When your newspaper brandished pictures of school children having sex on its pages did that fall below the standard of the ‘photoshoped portrayal’ you speak about!

When it emblazoned Bowman Mascoll’s image along with Malik and made snide remarks about their wondrous facial beauty, was that disgusting!

When you guys so famously offered the raucous and often bitingly familiar cartoon depictions which drove your readership and the almighty ‘Audit Bureau Subscription’ numbers was that cool, like your literary references and not disgusting.

You are a hypocrite of the worst degree. Why don’t you stop stinking up the man’s blog with your putrid words. They smell to high heaven.

23. This is an APB

Since my call for Walter PPK Blackman to join this post has gone unanswered, it is my opinion, that he is a kind of Blackman like the Don, but the difference so far is the Don realized the Demons in the DLP and in order to escape with his mind intact, he fled to Texas, to live among the white shadows, Now to the people of St. M East, and Barbadians, if this particular post can-not arouse Walter passion to join the discussion, what has happen to the vehemence Walter or was he effervescing

24. Sign your name, man. I signed mine.

25. @ Carl Moore

This is not Naked Departure. The blogmaster is fair and responsible. That is good enough for me. Barbados is a semi-dictatorship punctuated by an election every 5 years. Why should I expose my self to persecution in order to comment on the non-performance of the government and judiciary?

26. Because you know who the non-performers are, the non-performers ought to know who you are.

If you are afraid “to expose yourself to persecution”, shut up and keep quiet like the others who are afraid of their shadows.

This is what slavery has done to us.

27. Have we had any response from government in response to the lag in tourism investment projects and the head of the private sector?

28. @ Carl Moore

The real things are like this Carl, my friend had to change our cell # because we ask for highlights on a situation that have caused damaged and still pose danger, have you seen the highlights here on BU or in the Nation? have you seen the need, as a fellowman and exposer of wrong doings to comment and express your opinion as to the situation of a Black-man plight

29. @ Carl Moore

So, shut up and keep quiet because I am afraid to expose myself to persecution? Even more reason not to shut up.

30. Dear BU mice,

You have been instructed to “shut up and keep quiet”. I trust that you all will comply.

Signed

Nemesis

31. @ Donna

Let’s look at the bigger picture.

Barbados Underground has been here for years, doing a far better job than the Nation or Advocate, by bringing news those media houses seem afraid to investigate and print.

Carl knows that 95% of BU contributors post under PSEUDONYMS. He seems to have theorized if the “anonymice” are “afraid” to “sign their names,” but continue posting to BU and he keeps being the “nemesis,” the “Jekylls” will eventually “Hyde.” As a result, BU may have to “close shop” because of a significant decrease in “a following.”

Rather than CONGRATULATE those “anonymice” who did the ground work and necessary investigations to EXPOSE ANOMALIES such as CAHILL, SBRC, IONICS, as well as the under hand activities of politicians, he is more interested in FOCUSING his ATTENTION on people not signing their names.

Why has Carl Moore waited until now to come out of the “wood work” to attack the largest “sector” of BU (“anonymice”), especially against the background that BU has continually exposed the main stream media as failing in its duties to inform the public and elections are upon us?

Who PAYING you to sabotage BU, Carl…. the obvious suspects would be the Advocate, Nation, BLP or DLP. Perhaps it may be the “white shadows,” or in your old age you are seeking to create a legacy………. “I, Carl Moore was responsible for the demise of BU.”

32. Tee-hee!

33. I just learned who Bush Tea is. You should be ashamed of yourself, Sir.

All—and I mean all—the respect I had for you has been deleted—at 10 minutes past noon today.

You don’t have to hide to express yourself. You do that very well—in many fora. But you know why you do it? To inhabit more than one identity. This is what this technology allows. How sad.

As I said the other day many of the anonymice are our “respected” teachers, politicians, journalists, doctors, artists, etc. I now know who Georgie Porgie, BAPFP and Bush Tea are.

Brilliant people using the wonderful technology of the Internet to do mischief and adding to the corruption in our society.

Shame on you.

34. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

pieceuhderockyeahright July 17, 2016 at 11:05 AM #
    “I like Walter…”

Watchman July 21, 2016 at 10:12 AM
    “Since my call for Walter PPK Blackman to join this post has gone unanswered, it is my opinion, that he is a kind of Blackman like the Don…..
    Now to the people of St. M East, and Barbadians, if this particular post can-not arouse Walter passion to join the discussion……….

Watchman & pieceuhderockyeahright,
    I like you just as much as the two of you like me. No more. No less.

First things first. You mean to tell me that the two of you cannot express your opinion or initiate discussion on a matter without calling for my help?

I know that both of you enjoy having a piece of political fat to chew on so I will neither deprive nor disappoint you.

I was hoping, naively so, that my article on the recent unemployment statistics would have served as a roadmap to show the two of you how to approach these types of economic matters.
    Nevertheless, at the risk of making you two “steupse wunna mout’”, I will repeat the basic steps.

Step 1: Recognize that published national statistics from different sources have been used by all and sundry to praise and berate all governments before 2008. Since 2008, these statistics have been used primarily to vilify the government.

Step 2: Pay careful attention to the mouthings of Prodigal Son, especially if the published numbers give any credit to the government, or provide the slightest hint that the economy has turned the proverbial corner.
    Did Prodigal Son have anything to say on this matter? Lets see:
    Prodigal Son July 19, 2016 at 11:26 PM #
    “Manufactured growth…….the numbers do not add up……”

Step 3: Start thinking aloud to yourself. Have all of the national statistics lost their credibility? Are we using outmoded metrics and meaningless indicators? Are there different econometric models and yardsticks that we should be using? If so, how do we get a national discourse started on these new approaches to evaluating national economic performance?

I have given you a start. Let us see how far your biased and twisted thinking can take you.

35. How is it that the CBB governor can come to the public and deliver an economic report and the only people who believe the report is him and the dlp supporters?

Hear is a quote from Jeremy Stephen whom the Trini woman called a truly independent person, so then we can believe him……………………….

“……the Central Bank is reporting economic growth but economist Jeremy Stephen is yet to see this reflected on the ground. And while he is pleased by reports that the island’s unemployment rate has fallen, he is urging the authorities to give the public more information on how the near 2% decrease was achieved………….”

Stephen said that it was dichotomy that the Central Bank was reporting an increase in gross domestic product for the first half of the year yet this was not reflected in key areas including government’s revenues……….

If Clyde Mascoll said this, the yardfowls would be clucking!

36. The dems do not miss any opportunity to enrich themselves.

Does anyone on BU know who in George Street is raking money upon top of money importing cheap Chinese 50th anniversary paraphernalia and selling them to the unsuspecting public at high prices?

Never let a crisis go to waste, right ac?

37. Georgie Porgie Avatar

CARL MOORE
    NOW THAT YOU KNOW WHO I AM……….I FRAID.. I FRAID REAL BAD. I SO FRAID I PEE-ING MYSELF

LET ME MAKE YOU AWARE OF Mathew 10:28
    And fear not them which kill the body, but are not able to kill the soul: but rather fear him which is able to destroy both soul and body in hell.

AND LUKE 12:5
    But I will forewarn you whom ye shall fear: Fear him, which after he hath killed hath power to cast into hell; yea, I say unto you, Fear him.

38. http://www.barbadosadvocate.com/news/tribunal’s-decision-‘worth-wait’

“TRIBUNAL’S DECISION ‘WORTH THE WAIT’

Government will pay!

Prime Minister Freundel Stuart made it abundantly clear that the former National Conservation Commission (NCC) workers awarded up to 52 weeks of wages in compensation for unfair dismissal by the Employment Rights Tribunal (ERT) would receive their funds.

“Government has to pay. You cannot have a decision against a government institution, in this case the NCC, and say you cannot afford to pay. You have to pay. Whatever the terms on which the payments are made, it is now a debt due and owing by the NCC when the figures have been finalized,” he insisted.

Regarding his expectations as to the timeframe for these payments, he said it all depended on how quickly negotiations between the representative unions and the NCC could be completed.

“I can only have an expectation when the unions have sat down with the NCC and the figures have been finalized,” he told the media yesterday at the Garrison Savannah’s Main Guard.

“The unions and the NCC now have to sit down, [and] get the arithmetic right. Once we know what the arithmetic is saying then that’s when time begins to run. That’s when you determine how much time should be lapsed before payment is made,” he continued.’

So why did the ERT have to tell GOB/NCC in July 2016 that the employees were entitled to what they were entitled to when they were put on the breadline in January 2014.

Now how long will it take to get the arithmetic right, another 2 1/2 years?

Assuming the average owing to each of the 3,000 is $35,000, that is over $100,000,000.00

And where will GOB/NCC find the money to pay the $100,000,000.00; from NIS?

Is the $100,000,000.00 in the CBB projection for the second half of 2016, or is forecast to be paid in 2017, or 2018 or 2019 when the next administration will have to find the cash.

39. Stop misusing the Bible, Dr. Wiltshire. From proctology you’re moving straight into eternity—without even taking a laxative.

You fellas are a great disappointment. Do you realise that several young people look up to you? And to think that Bush Tea and I had a friendly chat in First Caribbean International Bank just a few weeks ago.

What a make-believe world we live in!

40. Georgie Porgie Avatar

you are such an ass what does proctology has to do with peeing? YOU WERE A JOUNALIST?

YOU DONT KNOW ME AND THERE ARE NO young people look up to you IN BARBADOS THOU LOWLY MEMBER OF THE EQUINOIDS…I DONT LIVE IN BARBADOS

YOU DONT KNOW THE WORD EITHER
    I JUST GAVE YOU TWO PROOF TEXTS ON “FEAR”

41. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ PPK

while you might not know it, you do know that your political career and launch here on Barbados Underground is dead you know that don’t you?

Nobody is gainsaying the lied-ness of the underlying data in those reports PPK why after all, if you had been paying attention here on the blog you would have seen that many more skilled accountants and economists have said this on several occasions.

What you, in these death gasps, are failing to realize is that you were ripped to pieces in the BU arena for your obsequious worship of the current government which had manufactured those figures that you heavily relied on.

Your feeble attempt to come back now to rehash those suspect figures is noted and you are now dismissed from the National Association of Securities Dealers Barbados Chapter for attempting to deceive the BU intelligencia with investments ideas that are inconsistent with their investment tolerances

Unless you change your name or come back as a BUPer you would be well advised to seek to blog at the Nation or Harrises Barbados Today.

PS if you get a piece at either place see if you can get a piece for me, a lob that is, cause you dun know how you mind does work

42. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Carl Moore

I’ll be your Huckleberry because in both of my identities I am an effing idiot.

Here is what I want you to do as man.

I want you to expose one name of one known drug lord in Barbados.

Just one name sir, one name and I Piece O. D. Rock will expose myself here (again) for all uh wunna.

You come here with this pilgrimage to reveal men and women who write of perceived injustices of mothers shooting at fathers and killing sons, or men laying booby traps in the middle of highways and killing 11 year olds, of men, being duly elected, and being paid $15,000 a month, getting $5 million dollars in dem mudder accunt.

An you on a effing campaign to identify us while your effing paper never print anyone’s name but masquerading under the name of coo coo and flying fish.

You can suck out my mudda scvunt you effing hypocrite, even when you publish my name I going still come here and publish as Piece uh Scvunt.

So what if you have exposed Arthur?

He is a man whose wax figurines your black ass goes to museums in America to see and pay good money but bout heah sucking the assholes of empty men like you to mek a living, you and Timothy Simmonds and Maxine Maclean, useless fvckers who fly about the world pun tax payers money and create diddly shyt***

Box Populi, kill it before it grow.

Let me tell you and the other effers trolling this site something.

Be satisfied that this is purely verbal assault mode because some of us have a peculiar set of skills that are best left sleeping like the effing sleeping giant that currently rules.

You scum have no love for this place and see fervent dissent on a simple blog as the enemy of the people who have no voice.

Do me mother effer do me, let me show you how this really gets done.

Stay away from Barbados Underground go home old man and take up a Nation Newspaper and read the jobby and perhaps the harbinger will come for you while you sleep or in the morning while riding on the highway or …

Leave well enough alone…and let us get along with attending to the 8 officers who beat Nazim Blackett mercilessly while he was wrapped in Glad Wrap like a piece of pork.

Look at you?

We are destroying our effing youth under the guise of nation building and you, the so called voice of journalism have nothing to say about institutionalized malfeasance

You are not a friend to justice and by this act of disclosure you show yourself to worse than the long distance writer Heather Cole.

3 six loves at dominoes and my ignorant self know more bout Nazim than you, a seasoned journalist and sub editor of the effing Nation Newspaper.

You have been sent here to disrupt this column.

Just like AC was sent to get the article rather video taken down.

Which makes one wonder?

How long was this lad there? Who beat him? Dominoes on Friday night again and it is time to ask a few more questions.

Tell the guy resign Carl Moore. Tell your friend to resign. Is this a habit? Is this a group of people who are accustomed doing this?

I though the article was a single incident that went wrong. I prayed that it was an anomaly but now your focus here, in this article, it make de ole man sure that this is not a one time thing. This is a practice.

And this is why disclosure of these parties is so important TO DISRUPT THE SOCIAL ADVOCACY CAMPAIGN AGAINST BRUTALITY IN OUR POLICE FORCE

So Heather Cole and her petition to collect user names is gone

AC has stopped her request for the removal of the article and now focuses on crime in America

And now you have been sent to expose the names of the bloggers

Understand this 150K views through one gateway BU is but a drop in the water, back to eff off we moutahs here or one will add the name of the Nation Publishing Company and your parent company to the cabal that was part of the attempt to murder Nazim Blackett while in Police Custody in Barbados.

Is Hurdl your cousin? Are you protecting a family member?

Let people speak Moore, join us to build Barbados and make it safe again with strong policemen who can be trusted and respected, with committed citizens, free of pederasts at our leading schools, you remember that case Moore? and join us to bring a new ethos where one can be free to use their real name instead of being Anonymice.

Choose which way you will go Carl…

43. @ Carl Moore

Given the lack of an FOI Act, given the draconian Official Secrets Act, given our 19th Century defamation laws and given the expected backlash from exposed politicians BU is the one ray of hope I see in Barbados. May documents continue to fall off trucks and may David be granted good health for many years to come.

Why does BU make you so angry, Carl? What is your agenda?

44. @ Walter PPK Blackman

I respected you the Walter Blackman on VOB years ago, you leaved Barbados, as you said, 21 years, now you return to Barbados seeking nomination as a DLP candidate therefore a Carpetbagger, canvassing St. M. East, trying to dispense left over political fat and dry bones on BU, this post is a test , carpetbagger, the people are waiting for your comment,

45. He was your guy when he wrote very thoughtful articles of what was going on in Barbados. Now you attack him with all venom because you say he wants to run for a seat on the DLP side. What is his crime? Piece, I have read many of your posts where you castigated Mia Mottley as not a person we should trust. Now you want her a PM so why can’t Walter be also trusted as he does not carry as much ‘ juvenile and jejune’ antics as Mia

46. Why them Bloomberg people trying to cause investors to get nervous?

47. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Curious

Walk with me a little ways

If there is one thing I understand is what is the result of kindness to a viper

In our last general election the Bajan psyche accommodated such a sentiment embodied in “dem only had five years, that wasn’t enough, give them five more” and look at what that last moment respite has done with us.

The absolutism which I support per the DLP s removal is to send the message to all these hordes that we the people have appointed and we the people will disavow of that power when we get that chance.

Mia is a default position solely because Fumbles and his crew must go but ideally she is not our best choice because of her nature to be ruler for life and not prime minister to her people.

Name one on that side who brings you hope of an enfranchised Barbados under their vision? All ministers should have in themselves the desire to be PM but you tell me which one gives you such hope?

Toppin, Payne, Santiago? Hinkson, Marshall call a name Curious

Imagine that GOD took Mia Amor tomorrow who would replace her? who would be your choice? Who is competent enough?

But to your Walter point

There seemed to have been that sentiment in Walter s message that he was bringing change and people adduced, wrongfully so, the he was going to be doing a new thing, true change.

What Walter did was in his delivery really, besides the Sandi story, which he should have kept for the historians, he should have shared his thought with the BU people like if chatting with comrades, not like a gotcha moment where after securing the support of people he then says “ammmmmm oh by the way, I am running on the Demonic Lying Party ticket”

That was to all intents and purposes quite disturbing and disappointing.

Curious I am not Walter s manager but given that he proposed to run with th losers he needed to create a landing field before he brought in the Lockheeds.

But then again I’m an ole man with no Edukashun and what do I know of things like this