#bajanswantchange

Th historically passive Bajan continues to explore non violent tactics to express disapproval to the myriad of concerns prevailing our once small proud country. With the emergence of technology and along with it the exponential growth of social media, two BU regulars have come up with the idea to create posters to graphically detail our concerns and to use social media as a vehicle to communicate those concerns.

Here are a few posters which have been created so far by Sunshine Sunny Shine and pieceuhderockyeahright and one other. BU posted a couple to Twitter under the hashtag #bajanswantchange. All creative Barbadians are encouraged to create posters and post to social media platforms using the hashtag #bajanswantchange or any other which resonates with the theme. What should be the motivation? A functional democracy calls for all citizens to participate 24/7. Once every five years is disengagement by any definition.

#bajanswantchange @budavid

1,185 responses to “Poster Offensive Launched, #bajanswantchange”

1. So Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right,

Your posters should reflect the commingling of the Dlp and BLP. lol

2. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right - INRI Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – INRI

@ Hants

You can tell a real Rumiel by the way his eyes caress the glass lovingly.

Observe the “loving kindness” in Pornville’s eyes!!

It is as if he, still intoxicated, rather stale drunk from the evening before was saying

“If i had known that all of this rums was going to be here today, I would have denied myself yesterday’s usual binge.

Everybody got dem glass extended and he got his close up t he chest while intimating dat he ent want it to far from he lips to imbibe de libations heheheheheheheheh

3. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right - INRI Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – INRI

4. A message from the big rum shop.
    http://i.imgur.com/RiirEEQ.jpg?1

5. For those enquiring minds Pachamama’s option 4 in the package is not optional

http://imgur.com/a/94o5Q

6. @ TheGazer

“A reputation built up over generations by a diligent and hardworking people, squandered in a few election cycles by greedy and incompetent politicians.”

“Like the roaches they are, they scurry away when the light is shone upon them; their refuge is the dark and secret places which they call an appropriate forum. After these roaches have exited the stage, it will take generations of hard work to get our good name back.”

Your words are a gem

A video gif would have done it more justice but time is against me nowadays

http://imgur.com/a/FT70Y

7. I copied all the specs (1) statue/toilet (2) tap with sand (3) pile of garbage (4) broken down bus (old woman with bottles (6) flag and 50th and Death of a Nation.

Because the copy command always captures the logo i will only capture the text and add the name manually, but the phone rang and i forgot.

I did not use the tap with sand since it would have been too granular and the impact of the imagery would be lost in the space.

But the sipping water from the toilet heheheheheh

I could have put the garbage in the back with the mud but i did not want to loose the Garrison background

The bus was overkill lololol.

I got your “lady”

Death of a Nation was replaced with “toilets to collect all the badword that we does do

2nd time missing the party who inspired the Stoopid Cartoon in question.

My apologies for not recording your name and ascribing it on imgur

Download the pic and send it to your friends, it is yours all de ole man did was to fashion the words into images

@ Colonel Buggy

BTW you may have noticed that AC no longer calls them stoopid cartoons we have been graduated to “Stoopid Political posters”

That in itself is a begrudging acknowledgement that we are doing politically themed posters.

That is a euphemism for “do not expect an invitation to any of our upcoming festivals heheheheh

http://imgur.com/a/PZ3aB

8. Minister of Water? Agriculture? and Fisheries? addressing the issue of food security.
    http://i.imgur.com/CeCNR3t.jpg?1

9. Minister of Water? Agriculture? and Fisheries? addressing the issue of food security.
    http://i.imgur.com/yEMH1pi.jpg?1

10. Make up wunna mind……one minute elections in December,den we here Feb,Mar,Apr…..now we hearing Jan…..wuhloss

11. @ Vincent

I doan tink i said anthing other than january heheheheheheheh

But I like STINKLIAR, if you put down multiple date you could always tell a feller like Wickham I call de date uh de General Elections and maybe he might gi mu a job tuh run he flier campaign in St Lucia when um nex come up

12. Activist and Bajan Advocate for the Removal of Brassbowls Bush Tea says

“Are we all beginning to understand the concept of brass bowls yet…?”

“Here we are, voting for people who we would NEVER employ to even run a snow cone cart, to manage OUR MONEY in the billions of dollars.
”

“It is only obvious that we will go broke…”

“In real life, with real people, we would IMMEDIATELY kick those jackasses to the curb ..and look for competent management….
…but brass bowls sit around grumbling.. and hoping that the next set of jackasses will ‘not be so bad’….”

http://imgur.com/a/NS4s1

13. We Want Change.

Not only change of this inept DLP government but we need to change our thinking and our strategies

Inane statement about banning blocks speak to the paucity and puerility of so-called-leaders to chart that part to new shores to deal with the social and political ills.

This is not about sound bites.

This is a serious indictment about the Wisdom of GOD to guide his apostles and speak words into their hearts that bring options, and viable solutions.

Every single week these are the people who bring shame to THE NAME and secure front page news while doing it.

http://imgur.com/a/mTMJT

14. I still cannot believe it.

85 % of the so called achievements of the DLP candidates read as follows

“Candidate “X’s” stewardship as the Parliamentary Representative for “constituency Y” has been outstanding.

First, they have clearly identified the areas of greatest need as:

The decline in the housing infrastructure.
    The upkeep of the road network within the constituency.
    The lack of adequate and appropriate employment opportunities for school leavers.
    The dearth of programmes to strengthen communities….blah blah blah”

Every single one of them is a crystal ball replica who sees all of the same problems and then “works with some other government ministry” to try to solve those problems.

It is pathetic!! truly pathetic

I will continue the Profiling of the Parliamentary Poops in Pictorial Presentation for the People to peep into their piss poor performances..

http://imgur.com/a/87E7w

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – INRI October 17, 2016 at 3:15 PM
    “I will continue the Profiling of the Parliamentary Poops in Pictorial Presentation for the People to peep into their piss poor performances..”

LOL!! What a perfect Alliteration (if there was ever one of comparable impact)!

Only those with an exquisite taste of the finer aspect of the English language could appreciate your penmanship.

Carl Moore, eat your heart out. There is absolutely no way you could ever produce, in all your long years of scribbling, something of such quintessential ‘quality’ to aptly describe how the current DLP administration has been performing for the last eight years.

Any comments from the asinine consortium( ac) or even Dompey the English-speaking donkey?

16. And the list of the imposters and evil doers continues to grow

http://imgur.com/a/P9WdR

17. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

@PUDRYR
    Excellent.
    “Profiling of the Parliamentary Poops in Pictorial Presentation for the People to peep into their piss poor performances”

Man, you are giving me homework.
    Now I have to find a few Ps to inser

18. Health Gurus sound Cholera warning,
    http://i.imgur.com/CTiU8IE.jpg?1

19. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

To the incoming members of the BLP (troika)

even though the attention span of the Bajan Electorate is 15 seconds at best you cannot wait until the Election bell rings and then start you “Vote Out the Democratic Labour Party” and “Vote in the BLP” campaign.

The reason is very simple.

The DLP will be employing the immediacy of pre election bribes of new housing placements, jobs, appointments, laptops, Ipads, galaxy phones, $50 phone card vouchers and just plain cash and Sir Grantleys.

We have a very fickle voting populace, at the level of the po’ man and woman in the street, particularly the young people dem, is best represented by the One Eyebrow “Tammy Edwards” crew.

One Eye Tammy intellect abounds in the streets so, what you have to do, is to use repetition to brainwash your target.

De ole man sorry but de George C Brathwaite ingrunt submissions IS NOT WORTH WHAT PADDY SHOT AT AND MISSED.

Your message has to be repeated over and over again.

1.Who is the candidate that is effing up?

HERE IS HIS PICTURE!!

2.What has he done during his effing up?

SIMPLE SENTENCES SO THAT YOUR DIPSHIT AUDIENCE OF THE AVERAGE BAJAN CAN UNDERSTAND.

3.WHAT SHOULD THEY DO TO STOP THAT EFFING UP?

VOTE THE EFFERS OUT!!!

Simple message CONSTANTLY REPEATED LIKE ONE OF THE PHANTOM DRUMS DAT USED TO SPELL DANGER

CAPICHE???

http://imgur.com/a/EK6mE

20. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Your Audio & Visual Messages need to be “synchronized”

Against very single one of the candidates, in every single constituency.

A Limerick that is against the DLP charlatan like

“Kenny Best IS THE WORST” and that can be placed on a catchy song

De ole man can write um for wunna if wunna like (heheheheheheh but as the Troika all uh wunna get wunna instructions so “DO NOT ENGAGE” hehehehheheh I ENT WANT MIA TO DO AN AGARD PUN WUNNA SCVUNT!!!)

So for example

So Steve Blackett

He can now be Minister “Collect-A-Check”

I wud even show he in a video collecting a Check every single week

Dat is all dat man does be doing, to wit, all uh wunna scvunt does be doing dat heheheheheheh “Where is my Cut” sort of thing

http://imgur.com/a/RfYjl

21. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

The Barbados labour Party must know someone at the University of the West Indies in the Student Enrollment Section who has the academic records of CRIS STINKLIAR & Patrick Todd and can confirm the grades that both achieved during their length sojourn at the Cave Hill Campus.

This is the equivalent action to denigrate these local bogolords who right now are on Bay Street Raping the people.

This is not rocket science

If wunna want them out of the House of Assembly and to eliminate their chances of ever getting another seat in the HoA THIS IS WHAT WUNNA HAS TO DO!!

And stop masturbating like Eddie Hinkson with the similar talk shop like Donald Trump and threatening Dennis Lowe with legal Action after he leaves the Parliament Buildings

That is pure political shy##te talk just like Ralph Thorne talking bout *** of the DLP is insulting people mothers

Steupseeee

http://imgur.com/a/TqVsi

22. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Earlier today one Bernard Codrington tell de ole man dat I must stop wid me posters or something like dat.

He hath said dat he will not give de ole man who wunna dun know gine lef dis place as soon as de BLP win every single seat, Codrington say dat, “left to he, de ole man ent getting a “piece uh de Rock”

Yes please Codrington is de “de facto Appointed of the King” and dat only he entitled to talk bout Harry Husbands and de restuh politicians

He have said pun one uh he posts dem dat PUDRYR “brekking down palings by putting up posters bout de politicians”

We here is annuder one for he.

I wonder if dese effers realise dat once you start and twist “de ole man curlies” dat um does “Set It Off”

I wonder effing dem realise dat it does be dem very actions dat does agitate de volcano??

Dat throwing rocks in de mouf of de volcano is whu does cause “de sleeping giant” (credit Fumbles) to rouse!!

Steupseeeee

http://imgur.com/a/Lo0yQ

23. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

More Videos about the Sleeping Giant Fumbles

https://youtu.be/wkFKt94AnkA

24. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Never let it be said that PUDRYR is not an Equal Opportunity Poster creator

http://imgur.com/a/CHSyr

25. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Like I have suggested, any campaign against the DLP ladies HAS TO BE WHOLESOME.

Those of you who believe that the Donald Trump campaign strategy of tarnishing the woman because of the infidelities of the ex husband are going to work, you need to think again.

What David Thompy did (albeit that Mara benefited handsomely from his shenanigans) should be a passing footnote, NOT A CAMPAIGN.

Remember that more women are going to vote than men and transference of the sins of the males on the females WILL NOT WORK

There is enough “fuel” to highlight the inept stewardship and application of Mara, Verla, and Irene during the past 8 years to burn down their candidature using what they have NOT DONE DURING THEIR TENURE!!

Wunna can gu long and do the nasty campaigns dat wunna likes to do and see how dat gine wuk fuh you.

Focus on the plight of people who live right next door to their respective constituency offices and how they have fared during their representation.

This may seem sexist but, unless wunna got videos with confirmed improprieties, lef dat side uh tings out.

But den again de ole man ent Hartley Henry nor Lucille heheheheh so do whu wunna like.

26. @Piece,
    That video of the Fumbles is master class. lol.

27. PIECE
    FOR IRENE GARNER

“SHE TINK SHE PRETTY
    YEAH RIGHT PRETTY STUPID AND PRETTY USELESS TOO!

28. Pssssssst Mr Prime Minister, haven’t you noticed that you now have us living in a virtual time capsule.
    (If the rarely used, pre-cast concrete pedestrian overpass near CBC costs some $3.5 Millions, How much is this monument going to cost the taxpayers, given the amount of ready-mix concrete trucks in attendance.)
    http://i.imgur.com/vg6IH9j.jpg?1

29. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

…and continuing along on the track of Stoopid Cartoons

@ Colonel Buggy

You are right.

Even after extensive searches de ole man could not find anything about this lady other than the insipid profile that they have on her on the DLP website.

It would appear that her only fault is to have hitched her wagon with the “Not One Effing Seat Crew”

All of the rest are involved in some type of scam or controversy

She and Byer Suckoo seem to be cut from a different sort of cloth.

Mara and the hang dem for sedition DePeiza have “baggage” that they cant divorce so easily

Irene is how old? she could easily be in her 30’s.

Anyways dem gots to go Colonel cause effing you is not part of de solution you is part uh de problem, whu you say??

http://imgur.com/a/Nbd6I

30. Pssssssst Mr Prime Minister, haven’t you noticed that you now have us living in a virtual time capsule.
    (If the rarely used, pre-cast concrete pedestrian overpass near CBC costs some $3.5 Millions, How much is this monument going to cost the taxpayers, given the amount of ready-mix concrete trucks in attendance.)

http://i.imgur.com/vg6IH9j.jpg?1

31. Bursting Bubbles
    http://i.imgur.com/SDsmx5v.jpg

32. A fellow send de Ole man an email.

in it he wanted to understand what was happening to my counts.

Well de ole man told him that I asked about this and I was told that it is not a feature that BU controls it is an IMGUR issue.

I however noted that while my counts were forever on static Colonel Buggy’s counts and other party’s counts increase

Well the Blogmaster knows that I WILL REPRESENT WHEN THERE ARE ODDITIES

Here is the actual count on the Steve Blackett Stoopid Poster

On the BU site it is showing 1 view while on the IMGUR as the picture below shows it is at 127

I am sure that David will let all of you know what is going on

http://imgur.com/a/17K9W

33. I wanted to make this observation as an appeal to the faction that is encouraging that i join the Anger Management Classes.

I am an Angry Black Man period.

I feel passionate about many things.

It might seem that I am one tracked and locked on to the “Not One Effing Seat” for the DLP crew.

The fact is that I have to balanced rather restrained from inserting other issues adds fuel to this concept of a need for Anger Management classes and my predisposition to know down the DLP palings.

This poster below is emblematic of an issue which disturbs me.

I might have set it in a political light but, even while I have blurred Tammy E’s face, it is obvious that I am making the point that (a) she is extremely dim and (b) she has immortalized that idiocy forever.

Where can she go now to get a job?

This is so indicative of the patented stupidity of many of our youth and their inability to see how this Digital Media marks them Forever in a way that she can never delete.

http://i.imgur.com/YUYLLjy.png

34. errata …. I have to “balance” rather restrain myself from inserting other “issues”,……….

“…and my predisposition to knock down…..

35. Not sure PUDRYR, when time allows will have to check it out.

36. @ AC

You made a request for a “Dream Girls Poster” of all the “girls” in the Demonic Lying Party.

Here it is.

You will note that I cannot seem to find anything non-complimentary of Senator Irene

I am still awaiting copies of mp3 speeches at Parliament to examine her competence, profoundness and comprehension which will be evident in her messages.

You know how slow these Bajan sources are…

Please do not be tardy with your responses about the handywork.

It took some time to compose and de ole man really does like to hear your remarks and criticism since they inform on the next set of art heheheheheheheh…

http://imgur.com/a/fzWEJ

37. Dear Troika

Three of the four of these may be contesting seats in the coming general election early next year.

Ms. “I Only fly first Class” McClean does not have the intestinal fortitude to face the polls and is purely a Minister through Appointment.

The other three are therefore your targets.

Two are actively involved in their constituencies the third, Madame Talk-A-Lot-Bout-Seditions & Hangings for exposing the Prime Minister to be dissembling about his knowledge of the Cahill matter, well she is easily tarred with the brush of “She is one of Dem” and em ent do squiddly for us.

As are they all capable of being tarred with that brush.

But I would suggest that you take to heart the words of Janet Jackson’s song

“What have you Done for Me Lately”

And employ that as part your “arsenal of materials” that will show conclusively that the DLP representatives have done nothing for any of us lately, nor for the 8 years of their tenure

“Used to be a time when you would pamper me
    Usta brag about it all the time
    Your friends seem to think that you’re so peachy keen
    But my friends say neglect is on your mind – Who’s right?”

I would not spend too much time on Maxine since she is not a real real candidate.

She would be highlighted in terms of Foreign Policy and her flying habits and the kaleidoscope of dresses dat she does wear juxtaposed against the limited wardrobes of the common man and woman.

I would cast her as our Evita Peron flying around in first class as we the po man suffers’

Maybe to get a batch of the tickets of all uh dem DLP scvunts and show the amount of $$ dat dem wasted pun trips, mek the tickets into an auto running ebook that pauses lont enough to show the name of the minister and the amount of $$ wasted

Then I would give a total of the wastage.

St John and Mara’s constituency would be a people narrative where constituents would be featured explaining their plight and “What Mara Has Done For them Lately”

De ole Man would storyboard de whole set uh videos for dem but Dem has “DO NOT ENGAGE” INSTRUCTIONS and dem cant really be tekking no help from me effing dat AS SOON AS DEM TEK OFFICE, dem is goin implement the Enhanced Version of The Computer Misuse Act 2005 Section II Part 14.

A feller tell de ole man bout whu dem plan to do to lick de stuffings out uh all de dissidents like de ole man so.

Like how de Police Force lik out de stuffings outta Nazzim Blackett and up to now dem cant find all uh de 8 officer dat beat he.

This country is seriously doomed between these two sets of criminals

http://imgur.com/a/KLvHU

38. Even Guyana showing Barbados that they getting robbed blind by the minister of energy Quisling Boyce.Bajans were told on Oct 03 price of gas going up from $2.82 to$2.91 a litre.
    Guyana just this week lowered their gas prices to Bd$1.70 a litre.We are being taxed and hoodwinked into poverty by a dictatorship of fools.

39. Anonymouse - The Gazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – The Gazer

The very best of Kenny best is still the worst
    Minister collect a check
    …………………………………….

Surprise you didn’t go James Paul: Appalling failure

Gaw Blimey! the way he knocked back that …..owen aint got a thing on him
    Message from the big rum shop

I just waiting to see two guys on Barbados most wanted and I will figure out who is PURDYR and who is the Colonel… Keep on punching.