#bajanswantchange

Th historically passive Bajan continues to explore non violent tactics to express disapproval to the myriad of concerns prevailing our once small proud country. With the emergence of technology and along with it the exponential growth of social media, two BU regulars have come up with the idea to create posters to graphically detail our concerns and to use social media as a vehicle to communicate those concerns.

Here are a few posters which have been created so far by Sunshine Sunny Shine and pieceuhderockyeahright and one other. BU posted a couple to Twitter under the hashtag #bajanswantchange. All creative Barbadians are encouraged to create posters and post to social media platforms using the hashtag #bajanswantchange or any other which resonates with the theme. What should be the motivation? A functional democracy calls for all citizens to participate 24/7. Once every five years is disengagement by any definition.

#bajanswantchange @budavid

1,185 responses to “Poster Offensive Launched, #bajanswantchange”

1. Yuh know Piece, I from St. Joseph, me and the Colonel and the Captain. We have always had the BLP down there and nothing was done. Only once in my living memory did the Josephines elect a DLP. A woman……. Maisie Barker-Welch. She did more for the parish than all the years of Adams, Coward, Smith and Bolden. She established Bathsheba Park and installed showers and change rooms. She installed lifeguards too. She built St. Elizabeth Park and add benches, etc. She upgraded St. Elizabeth Primary. Moved people whose houses were going down gullies to Lammings.

When I listen to some of the family, they say they not voting this time. They say Dale Marshall only made promises when he was in government and never delivered. Yuh know Piece, that young fella, Holder, that did run for the DLP last time in St. Joseph is a cousin of mine. He fada Lingard and me mudda did first cousins. I even taught his brother at Sir Grantley Adams. If he runs again, I hope they give him a break. However, the ones that in the House now, now way Jose.

2. @ Bajans

Aunt Maizie.

Now there is the type of politician that you want.

Accomodation Road in Spooners Hill.

Came in to serve the people and went out after having served the people.

Never heard her involved in any scandals.

Perenially Young.

Service to country defining her tenure.

Certainly an anachronism and as my friend AC would say and ole “not so nice word” as are we all who are above a certain age.

People come here and see the ole man’s posters and cringe at some of them.

Full as they are of derision and disrespect and they query quite rightfully so the seething disregard for all of these doufuses some of who are close to Aunt Maizie’s age.

But for whom that respect for her duties never were a casualty of what she did and how she did it.

The thing is that that type of profile seems to have died somewhere along the line and ensuingly de ole man cannot acccord these scum any respect because it is inconsistent with how they conduct themselves.

I give you the Speaker of the House, or your mudda scvunt or the brandishers of guns and the list goes on with the “he is my friend and the psychotic liar Stinkliar, all of them scoundrels at best and thieves and worse.

Each day we open our papers wondering what is the next sccam that they will be exposed with, be they chicken wings or Gassification scandals.

But as for this lot, they must begone quickly lest we all perish.

3. errata “…duties never was…”

4. I met Maizie here in Ottawa, or rather over in Hull, when she was an MP. It was some social do either re Commonwealth women, or International Women’s day. I was one of those libbers and represented my department re women’s issues. I remember her vividly. She was wearing a cherry pink silk two piece suit. I was wearing my power black suit. We had a nice little conversation and she went on to mingle. I think there was a sit down dinner after the cocktails, but i used to attend summuche of dem tings, me dont really member all. The one I remember vividly was at the GG’s and I asked a waiter for a pack of matches, for a souvenir, and he brought this little wee box with about 12 matches on a big ass silver tray. lol.

5. @Bajans . As a teacher at the old St Bernards Girls school, Maizie would have taught a number of women living in that catchment area,and around the BLP’s stronghold of Mayers Corner. And on the male side, her father taught many a young man from around the Mayers Corner area, at Southborough Boys School. Her brother Rudolph taught at St Bernards Boys school. Also her father,Frank, was Headmaster of the then West St Joseph, now Grantley Adams.
    These early assocations with the St Joseph’s folk stood in good stead for Maizie, when she ran against Bolden.
    To the people of St Joseph, Maize was more than just one of Boychild’s Coffins.

6. These are the characteristics of a true representative.

7. Some food for thought
    http://i.imgur.com/tWwPr8s.png?1

8. You know as we go through these articles day after day after day after day I wonder if people really get this.

By “this” de ole man and neanderthal and ole fart means “the business of government” and running it effectively.

A minister, newly added to the fold, MUST HAVE THE ABILITY TO ABSORB ALL THAT IS NECESSARY TO RUN HIS MINISTRY from the time he swears to do so at Government House.

I wonder if people understand what that means?

We tek a man who de bailiff running down pun a day to pay fuh he car and who telling he wife tuh tell de man dat he ent deah, a man who cyan even sell two cars at de car sales place dat he wukking at, and gi he de Ministry of Transport and Wuks, to run.

A place where de Permanent Secretary know all de tricks to getting marl and 2 down deliver to he palace in Shop Hill, and de Supervisors getting jobs brek off wid de tractor pun a weekend, and parts getting order but divert in de port to dem parts store up in Slaters St George

You see whu we really doing by electing dese doufuses and scvunts based on popularity?

What de ef does Steve Blackett or Patrick Toad Minister of Sidewalks or any of these effers from de DLP or de BLP know about running a government?

Yet here we are pointing out de ineptitude of de Minister who could not even get a ting do at Banks and we wondering why people got to wipe dem pooch in a bedsheet at queen elizabeth horspital?

And we going do it again in a few months.

Dis is why we seeing minister Stinkliar vex wid Pornvill and the late delivery of of the vaseline for our welcoming donkeys.

WeJonesing ent complaining doah…!!

http://imgur.com/a/n8jsq

9. We as a society have to deal with all aspects of our society that require attention and change.

This festering wound of non-accountability within the Insurance Companies ALSO NEEDS OUR ATTENTION

http://imgur.com/a/DY1jI

10. Piece can you or the Colonel get a picture of Bathsheba (Cleavers) aka the Soup Bowl with a nice big tsunami wave washing dem DEMS out the Parlment? Since they not giving we famblies nuh wata, we want dem wash way.

11. Colonel/Piece, get some pictures of coconut brooms and sweep dem DEMS out the House in a poster.

Colonel, you mean the Barker that was Headmaster when I taught there was her father? Now I see the resemblance. Short and stocky.

12. Piece, that poster at 6:31 would make an excellent “Bumper Sticker” for my car. I mean the title. lol. You are a genius.

13. @ Bajans

That Bumper Stickers Idea is fantastic really!!

Bajans I have already used the tsunami concept with the “Tidal Wave” that the DLP would need to stop the washing out that they will receive next General Elections.

However your narrative did give this Stoopid Cartoon poster idea.

Bajans, I am thinking that we need to put a few outlets for the “coconut brooms” that will sweep these NUTS out of Parliament at various places around the island.

I plan to set up a stall in Parliament Yard where we can give the Opposition party brooms for them to distribute in there respective constituencies.

I will cuntsult with Stinkliar on the price of each brrom, though, now that i study it he will only eff up de decimal point.

Do you know any good lawyers?

We will need one for the discrimination lawsuit that we are going to have brought against us WHEN THE DLP notices that we are not selling them brooms.

Though I was planning to axe John and Colonel Buggy the name of that cow itch like tree that used to itch dat dem see in the gullies.

De DLP cud always axe de Walter PPK (of the trembling 13 year old botsies) if he know any young womens who have bubby milk to use on the itching

I am also thinking that when the coconut vendors are raiding the trees for coconuts that they are given a few $$ for the leaves/branches that they collect and deliver to us at Parliement Yard

You should know that your suggestion actually gave 2 ideas. So for your efforts we know that the voting electorate of barbados who WILL SEE and ACT on these messages, give you thanks.

As does Dale Marshall. MP for St Joseph

AND THE BLP, the next government of Barbados

Signed de Neanderthal, De Stoopid Cartoon Poster Boy De ole Fart and whatever name you wants to call de ole man.

PS. A Buddy in the UK who looks for de ole man cartoons every day says dat I like Calhoun Tubbs “now that you mention it, I gots a poster (song) to match dem words” heheheheheheheh

http://imgur.com/a/0KiH0

14. @ the Sage Annunaki & Bajans

I borrowed your words and appended the poster concept inspired by Bajans

Thanks to you both

http://imgur.com/a/l6MRB

15. No!

Say this is not so.

16. Colonel, you are A+, lol.

17. Now here be a likkle lesson in Stoopid Cartoon poster science for de general audience READ DE BLP in waiting.

Of Posters & Videos.

There are 30 seats to be had.

You objective is to win all 30.

Both of your parties are fielding the same amount of candidates and commensurately both of you are going to field the same amount of lies READ Manifestos.

So what HAS TO BE different?

The general body of the electorate will not really read your manifestos.

THEREFORE, WHAT YOU HAVE TO DO IS to ensure that you carry your audience through the manifesto by a different means.

Now wunna must be saying (a) whu he mean by that “different means” (b) effing he explain it here, he will be broadcasting to our competing DLP candidates what our strategy is.

NOOOOOOOO!!

What i want you to understand is that the DLP is dead AND THAT THEIR CURRENCY IS DEAD so even if they were to come to de ole man classes today, dem cant win cause de undermine the DLP campaign has started here already.

So i ent going give way too much hey today but jes enough fuh wunna ingrunt selves to use and not eff up this 30-0 election results.

Every element in your graphic MUST BE DETAILED & brief.

1.For example the score card on the poster carried science and maths and all sorts us inconsequential stuff. Even at that level there must be attention paid to those details. So de ole man giving wunna insights fuh dem ingrunt tings dat wunna doing now.

2.Quick So Wunna must refer to de ingrunce dat dem do. I borrow these lines from my girlfriend Sexy Sultry Suzanne and that inspired the problem issues and the bad tings pun dem list.

3.IT IS CRITICAL THAT, WITH 30 seats, some of which you the BLP DO NOT KNOW WHO THEY ARE FIELDING, that, in addition to all of the wish list that you guys are confabulating, you must have “pertinent depracatory material”

Quite simply put.

Wunna is the party in opposition and ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING that wunna write about yourselves is a wish list!!

But the dynamic is that what they have done for the last 8 years, rather what they have not done AND WHAT THEY WILL BE PROMOTING AS THEIR PARALLEL WISH LIST at the general election is “tainted meat”

We will call this Fumbles & Stinkliar tainted meat and once you understand that remark then you can comprehend how individual Contra DLP portfolios, in the absence of a DLP subject, or a DLP new kid on the block, can be built to undermine whatever their campaign is going to be.

4.Then post highlighting their numerous ef ups you need give your tag line.

Mine is contra DLP and will continue to be contra DLP cause I ent got no monkey in the race, I am solely focused on getting the other monkeys out.

You will need to present your own.

5.I have said that i will not announce what the manifesto HAS TO CHANGE TO but if you are bright (though not shining and you Mia is a bright woman) you will be able to understand what i am suggesting.

30 seats, 7 “tools”, frequency of “x” per tool or you will defeat the impetus.

DE ole man can post every effing day, I ent nobody, I is jes an neanderthal, and stupid poster boy and old fart so I doan count but your campaign is critical.

6.The Voter Apathy. You do not have the mechanism to address this, neither do they.

De ole man do…

18. Ammmmmmm

Mottley.

Ammmm a few things for you to be aware of.

1.When de DLP advertisement and derogatory canvassing starts dem going direct it to you

2.Issues dat you can expect are Maria Agard’s displacement which you ent handle too wisely.

3.Eddie Hinkson and de feller wid de hats matter

4.And de usual “de BLP is divided” ting dat does always happen

5.And de udder two tings dem.

All of them is basically non issues and cannot be fanned to any significant level.

In fact you need to be pre-emptive in your counters

ammmmmm de ole man wud tell you what to do but, ammmmm, dat would be telegraphing the innards of de strategy to de fellers dat I want to loss 30 to effing zero.

But “you is a bright woman” so you should be able to work out dis pre-emptive ting by youself cause Lucille and Debbie welllll…..

Anyways…..

19. More Lessons for the Stoopid Cartoons

Today’s Module – Focusing & Derision

Derision definition 1 (a) : the use of ridicule or scorn to show contempt 1 (b) : a state of being laughed at or ridiculed : a state of being derided 2 : an object of ridicule or scorn.

In another post this morning a “Colleague in Arms” made another? strident call for a more proactive peaceful? political protest.

De ole man cautions against the more radical actions because it carries some major fallout.

But I will therefore open up a few more cylinders in the “selectable variable flow engine” for active consideration by those who should benefit from this lesson.

The first thing that all of you must remember is that, “IRRESPECTIVE OF WHAT THE INCUMBENT PARTY PROPOSES, the innumerable things that are stacked against them are evidenced by the actuality of Bajan experiences @ TODAY.

Quite simply, what we, the people are experiencing at the supermarket, at the hospital, with public transport, with all social services, with taxes, with the cost of living, with the cost of supporting your family, THESE ARE THINGS THAT ARE REAL & NOT IMAGINED LIKE THE “PATHWAYS TO PROGRESS” MANIFESTO OR ANYTHING THEY WILL PRINT IN 2017.

So the message to remove the DLP has to be focused on specific persons.

Particularly who are seen as the “source of the problems” Fumbles, Stinkliar, AG Nitwit Bratwit, Pornville, Lil Caesar, Pittdog or PittBull whatever his name is, Whisper Boyce, Michael Lashes all the leaders of the failed social services.

The messages must be clear and must be repeated and constantly UP IN THE PUBLIC’s FACE
    Wherever possible the message must be accentuated by facts that confirm their incompetence and this is leveraged by 3rd party incontrovertible documents.

The disclosure must be constant and disruptive so that by the time they get to respond to one issue that another one is out there CONSTANTLY WITHOUT FAIL!!

This sustaining of this program IS NOT HARD, the BLP are in the structures where the information is so accessing the material is possible.

In fact all of the information or the majority of it should have been accessed all like now and should be being disseminated all like now.

IT WOULD BE AN IDIOT WHO WOULD WAIT UNTIL THE LAST MOMENT AND THEN RAMP UP THEIR ELECTION CAMPAIGN specifically as such relates to disclosure.

When the general election bell rings it must be that the entire population is so fed up of seeing these people that even if the Pastor says the word “rumbles” an the congregation hears the wrong word i.e. Fumbles, THEY MUST START TO GRUMBLE.

And now for the Derision targeting the leader of this DLP tribe of monkeys de ole man give wunna dis Stoopid Cartoon.

http://imgur.com/a/psoAV

20. Are there other “legal” ways to get rid of this DLP tribe of vandagers and teifs?

Can the private sector not “but them out” using a special “gratuity” similar to the one that Bizzy say pun national TV, he and he bruddah does use normally?

De ole man was wondering if de private sector could assemble a “gratuity” (de ole man ent say bribe) to put $5M into four accounts!!

The account of de poor rakey ones – Blackett, James Paul, Lowe Down or WeJonesing!!

None of dese fellows, i forget to add including Lil Caesar, dem ent got no ministry wid real “tuh rip off”. Other than Down Low, and Blackmout need to refill he coffers, given de estate row over de $5M

De four uh dem cud claim health issues and jes retire, resign, demit offit or whatever dem wud like to do, jes simply “dun wid dat” AND DE PRIVATE SECTOR FELLOW CUD WIRE DEM MONEY TUH DEM ACCUNT.

Wunna doan got to give Lil Caesar so much, jes toss in a few Wuk Up Fetes and any woman that is taller than his 5ft 2 inches, and he going abdicate he Ministry in a heartbeat (no disrespect intended to any other people of his height)

Whu after all dere got to be an equivalent to an Irrevocable Letter of Credit to get a DLP Minister to leh go he seat!!

Four seats and it would be 12 to 12 and we suffering is over

Is dat is a “Hill Too Tall” for the private sector fellers or is dem content to loose dem shirt pun dem back and hundreds of millions of dollars?

http://imgur.com/a/2H7wl

21. Why wunnah keep moving the goal posts?
    http://i.imgur.com/fe9kj1Y.jpg?1

22. Focusing & Derision Continued

Posters, IRRESPECTIVE OF THEIR CONTENT, WILL SOON LOOSE THEIR “LEVERAGE”

That is UNLESS *** HAPPENS!!

*** gives them longevity and permanent refresh for your electorate and *****

The next item is “Moving Media”

This can take the form of

(a) 2 or 3D Animation, which, depending on your sources, can be expensive and needs to have a storyboard, a constant theme and stream, should not be dependent on the client, rather should be independent of the client and should ***

(b) Video which can be live/caricatures like the Laff It Off Variety which, because it requires external talent, will be costly and demand “iterations”

(c) Client supplied material.

Like the example below ONLY requires internet materials which are in the public CCM domain.

Readily available apps permit one to take video, remove the audio, and allow you to add any voiceover you want.

Key thing is the storyboard and the content.

Attention Span of your Electorate is important.

Short, pointed messages are critical, NO THESES!!!

Candidates are cautioned TO KEEP YOUR “LINES OF FIRE” properly defined !!

Derision and Comedy

Facts and Derogatory

Imputations per Character.

Some Political candidate “footprints” or their visibility in public does not lend itself easily to some of these tactics.

For example Mara is not no Wild Coot so whereas fellers like Lil Caesar and Lashes and Down Low can be easily tarnished by such due to their purported liaisons with ***, with Mara it would be deemed tasteless and, at best, be useless, and at worst, backfire to use such tactics (unless wunna got video)

Mara’s weaknesses are (a) her ladylike behaviour unlike the rest she ent no blackhat so ironically her quiet demeanour and poor HoA speeches (once recorded) can be conveyed as weakness and (b) her inheritance rather “the estate of the Divider of the Fatted Calf” and specifically what participating in that estate means per her character can be leveraged to the hilt particularly while (c) people in her constituency are starving. (Video of the po man/woman in her constituency, hopefully those near to her constituency office WILL BE SUPERB

A similar thing obtains for Ester Byer Suckoo barring the divorce.

De ole man has what Chad 99999 will call, a weakness with regard to the fairer sex, and the idiocy of “carrying them over the coals” for the infelicities of their former spouses.

The fact is that more women vote than men in Barbados and elsewhere so anyone going down that route risks negative fallout

Do hope de lesson helps wunna.

It should become clearly apparent to the BU audience that the Ole Man prediction of 30-0 is not only probable but will happen.

The only way that dem fellers going wid dis ting is if ****

https://youtu.be/ljJzY7ZrH08

23. So now de lesson continues

Complimentary Duplication (across multiple media)

Remember that we are building on the themes of

(i).highlighting Incompetency

(ii).bringing focus to the person at the centre of a controversy? (perceived, actual, imputed or contrived)

AND MOST CRITICALLY

(iii).Causing your target audience to act on your message

http://imgur.com/a/E9gVQ

24. And having delivered the 3 second Stoopid Cartoon you can follow it up with the “8 second” message.

https://youtu.be/VWPLovCyNFo

25. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Hahahaha my sweet piece you and colonel buggy ain’t mekking no effing sport. Hahahahahah I can’t take it anymore hahahah too funny.

26. Just when I thought I had seen it all, and that you guys would be running out of steam, you keep on hitting sixes….out the oval. lol.

27. Anonymouse - The Gazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – The Gazer

Excellent. One can see the pleasure on the bride’s and groom’s face….
    Unholy matrimony.
    And the colonel with “moving’ goal post. Too sweet.

28. millertheanunnaki Avatar

LoL!!

David (BU), you see the kind of ICT talent being displayed by the old geezers of BU?

Those satirical cartoons of DLP buffoonery take the cake (not the ones on sale as sticky-finger bonds to gullible Bajans in the Diaspora).

The Bajan young Turks in animation looking for inspiration should take a leaf or two out of the e-comic books compiled by PUDRYR-INRI and Colonel Buggy and published on BU as a public good as part of the movement for better governance in Barbados.

29. “Miller

Yes!

Come election time we will have some ammunition to let fly.

On Wed, Sep 28, 2016 at 9:21 PM, Barbados Underground wrote:

30. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Colonel Buggy September 27, 2016 at 11:39 PM

One thing is missing from that cartoon to make it the perfect marriage to be ever consummated in Hell.
    The wedding cake decorated by Lady “Let them eat cake” Antoinette Fumble the Officiating Minister.

Why not put two of those “shy#e cakes” depicted by the Grandmaster Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – INRI @ September 27, 2016 at 7:41 PM as the perfect representation of what is being dished out to Bajans as DLP manna?

31. Barbadian Social Advocate while commenting on the gross mismanagement of the Democratic Labour Party stated

“Several business people in Barbados have offered to help since 2008, your pimps (the Democratic Labour Party) have chosen to align themselves with the ones who pay bribes.

“Several business and economic minds have publicly pointed out where you (the Democratic Labour Party) are going wrong. ”

“You (the Democratic Labour Party) have chosen to ignore them while collecting your bribes for ridiculous projects like Andrews Factory, Canadian solar farms, Cahill etc.”

You (the Democratic Labour Party) have chased away every credible investor entering this country by bribery solicitation and snivel service ineptitude.

You (the Democratic Labour Party) have bled this country dry while indebting us for generations to come.

http://imgur.com/a/Tr777