#bajanswantchange

Th historically passive Bajan continues to explore non violent tactics to express disapproval to the myriad of concerns prevailing our once small proud country. With the emergence of technology and along with it the exponential growth of social media, two BU regulars have come up with the idea to create posters to graphically detail our concerns and to use social media as a vehicle to communicate those concerns.

Here are a few posters which have been created so far by Sunshine Sunny Shine and pieceuhderockyeahright and one other. BU posted a couple to Twitter under the hashtag #bajanswantchange. All creative Barbadians are encouraged to create posters and post to social media platforms using the hashtag #bajanswantchange or any other which resonates with the theme. What should be the motivation? A functional democracy calls for all citizens to participate 24/7. Once every five years is disengagement by any definition.

#bajanswantchange @budavid

1,185 responses to “Poster Offensive Launched, #bajanswantchange”

1. Only 83 days before our 50th Independence .Nothing changed
    http://i.imgur.com/lkRZL8f.jpg?1

2. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Is the rumour circulating that the Queen of England “opted out” of attending the 50th Anniversary Celebrations of Barbados’ Independence because of “teifing Carry-way-a-Ton uh money” ??

“QUEEN’S COUNSEL Michael Carrington, who is also Speaker of the House of Assembly, has run into hot water with one of his clients.”

“Carrington, a practising attorney-at-law, has been ordered by the High Court to surrender nearly a quarter-million dollars to John Griffiths, funds received and withheld over two years ago from the sale of a property as well as various bank deposits.”

“Justice Jacqueline Cornelius also ruled last month that Carrington render an account of all sums belonging to the particular estate within 28 days. He was also ordered to “pay interest at the rate of per annum” from May 13 until the entire sum is paid, and legal costs of over $7 700 incurred by Griffiths.”

See http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/61920/court-rules-senior-lawyer for the official Nation News Story

Just goes to prove the old saying “where there is smoke there may be a fire…

http://imgur.com/a/JXePD

3. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ William Skinner

Maybe this Stoopid Poster titled “Minister of Wuk Ups – Lil Caesar – of the DLP Party of Waste Foops will put your article in better context for readers

Social Commentator William Skinner, in a recent article about the state of the public and private sectors of Barbados opined one a few matters

Among which he commented on “the often ignored reports of the Auditor General” in which the Auditor General chronicles “the lack of information forwarded to his office and the several negatives that he points out annually” which may have been either the result of widespread political actions or inaction or (yet to be) proven corruption, on the part of civil servants.

Certainly while much can be said for the certain underperformance of civil servants much of the blame can be apportioned to the “constant party mode” ministers like Lil Caesar Lashey who, even though married, can be seen gallivanting at every single local “Wuk-Up” party and “skin-out” dub across the island 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year for the 8 years of his inept administration

http://imgur.com/a/7SGGU

4. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Well de ole Man, and recently appointed Neanderthal, knew that it had to happen sometime!!

I want wunna to go to http://www.dlpbarbados.org and try to find a video or a picture or anything to use in the Stoopid Poster Campaign

Hahahahahahahhah

DEM tek down evey ting

Every bit uh information “dat can be used in a court of law (or public opinion) against them”

Heheheheheheheheh

Dem is soooo frighten uh de poster campaign dat dem removing all of dem videos and items from the internet.

But dem real foolish doah.

How can the incumbent government, which is commandeering the direction of the government, tek down all uh dem pictures???

Whu dat mean dat when a potential investor go tuh see who dem is, dem will get a notice saying “Picture Not Available!!!”

Oooops potential investor, I guess not…..heheheheheheeheh

5. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar
  6. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Barbadian Activist Recall and other commentators provide a partial list of the Fecundities that the DLP has done during their tenure under Prime Minister Fumbles, the worst Prime Minister Barbados has ever had in the 50 years of its Independence

A picture speaks 1,000 words

http://imgur.com/a/Biek7

7. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Another Caring DLP minister

Bulldog Estwick St Philip West

DO NOT FORGET THAT CUNT-STITUENCY

Minister of Water Resources spends $44 million on Barbados Water Authority building while parishes of St John and St Joseph have no water, to bathe or drink, FOR A YEAR!!!

http://imgur.com/a/gvjGV

8. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

9. PIECE

WITH REFERENCE TO THE DEMS CANCELLED FECUNDITIES YOU GOT TO MAKE A CARTOON WID AN UMPIRE CANCELLING HIS DECISION IN ONE FRAME

AND IN THE SCECOND FRAME GIVING THE DLP OUT

10. @ pieceuhderockyeahright September 8, 2016 at 5:31 PM,

I could not believe your comments at 5.31 referencing the scarcity of the water supply in Barbados, so i checked your story on The Nation website.

11. The story appears after the above video.

12. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Dr. GP

That would be great stuff for an animation

First scene

Fumble ef uf de bowling and lik down he stumps. A (calm) referee giving Fumbles out.

At the other end of the pitch the player would be Michael Carry Way A Ton Uh Money.

Follow up scene

Fumble put back up he stumps, pretending that he ent hear nothing in that classic ingrunt visage he does put on when “he get hit for six”

Next scene, de empire would be “busing” and carrying on telling him to “leave de effing @#$%% wicket, dat he and de rest uh he team out.

And de score board could show all uh dem out fuh “ZERO”

AS IN NOT ONE EFFING SEAT.

I gine see whu kin happen heheheheheheh

In de mean time

http://imgur.com/a/POH5n

13. Anonymouse - The Gazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – The Gazer

@PUDRYR
    Looked at the lat set of “stoopid posters”.
    Very nice work.
    It looks as if they are packing a greater punch.
    One of these guys should be paying you (to do or not to do).

14. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Exclaimer

Buh Wait boasie….

De way dat you say dat, it hurt de ole man…

“I could not believe your comments at 5.31 referencing the scarcity of the water supply in Barbados, so i checked your story on The Nation website…”

Whu peeple heah wud believe dat de ole man does tell lies and confabulations LIKE DE POLITICIANS DEM!!

Leh de ole man tell you whu dis is.

Dale Dermont Marshall aka “teets’ BLP WINNER (2719 votes) in St. Joseph against DLP – Dennis Holder (2360 votes).

Bulldog is using to power of “water” to wage a war against the perceived staunch man for Mia

Now de ole man would not go as far as to say that th cunt-stituencies affected are QA1, OB2 and OC1 but you never know how nasty de DLP is.

You evah gone to work smelling frowzie? with your conjones or your female rabbit unwashed? for weeks or munts? Mand dat is twice I nearly said a bad word.

It does leave you feeling humbled when, in de middle of a meeting, you donkey start itching you and you cyan scratch um cause evey body watching you scvunt, cause dem know where you live.

Let me say this to you Exclaimer.

Nuff peeple in Barbados suffering at today, you hear whu I tell you AND you see dat false bravado dat AC express bout dis poster campaign not being unique and all uh dat hog pup, DEM know whu de ole man saying is true and dat dese Stoopid Cartoons mekking dem shyte.

It be dem death knoll dat is being heralded and de ole man chanting um every day like Shadow Bassman…

15. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Gazer

De ole man has, over time, learnt to understand humans.

Dere are a couple uh tings dat come into de equation.

Item 1.

Dem all frighten uh de ole man and de tings dat I kin do wid information.

Item 2.

Dem more scared uh me pronouncements bout Mugabe. It ent dat dem ent got no balls but you gots to be pragmatic. All uh dem know bout me and de services. Dem say to demselves dat “effing he and he granson cud do dat by heself den it does seem like he cyan do de same ting fuh me etc. But dem frighten uh Mugabe cause to engage with he whom Mugabe does not want dem to engage wid (since after all de ole man dun talk bout de Remingtons etc) dem is all scared dat dem get replace in dem respective cunstituencies

ESPECIALLY DE NEW FELLERS.

Item 3.

Under dan Mottley not one uh dem understands de power of Social Media.

Dem main man Steven de copier machine does talk nuf shyte and impress de Police tuh give he cuntsultancies and ting but he ent no strategist, but he does talk nuff pup and since he fadder is *** well evey body does listen tuh he, “the veritable one eyed man is king in the land of the blind”

Item 4.

So leh de ole man explain by way of example.

Evey body gots an email or almost evey body but most peeple gots a phone number and a cell phone.

Now, since dem get de email address database from dem peeple at LIME, or de feller who was formerly deah, fuh dem it has been toute that dis is a dissemination mechanism and dat is de extent of dem unnerstanding of de facility.

So dem technology Guru telling dem how he going “a” and “b” and dem deferring tuh he but dat is where dem doing ingrunce.

This is where a feller like Peter W would come in, not George C Nitwit, he is old school, and does jes use de internet, and email, to blog he pup, he is at a lost.

But Peter understands voter/potential voter/sway voter fatigue and apathy and what doing “x” before “y” will do to cancel the perceived positive momentum dat de Telephony man barely glimmering.

Gazer doan worry, de ole man can talk heah all he like cause, while all uh dem know parts uh whu I saying, none uh dem en know all uh whu I saying, and unfortunately for dem, de ones who know parts and not de key parts dat Peter know, driving dem down the wrong route.

Jes like dem did in 2013 and in 2008, yet dem content to go dat route because de realise that they will win.

The thing is that they MUST WIN CONVINCINGLY which also means, defeating specific seats e.g. Stinkliar and some others but dem doan know whu to do to achieve dat (especially wid stinkliar hand pun de purse strings.)

THe only way that true change can come (AND THE COVENANT OF HOPE piece uh paper will at least have a chance to live) IS TO ABSOLUTELY DEFEAT THE DLP.

The thing is that Peter, Lucille and Debra know how to ensure that Mia will win her seat but they do not know how to ensure that “Mia’s colleagues WILL NOT LOSE”.

That is cryptically delivered and they that have ears to hear let them hear. heheheheheheh

16. A sign that we have abandoned our quest to become a member of the First World.
    http://i.imgur.com/n2Ux3p0.jpg?1

17. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Dr. Georgie Porgie

De ole man hopes that you enjoy this rendition specially for you.

One had to make some changes to the elements but ……

To those news readers who just joined.

This Stoopid Cartoon is inspired by Social Activist Dr. Georgie Porgie the Barbadian Medical Luminary who has lived overseas for many years but loves his country Barbados with all its faults.

He also has a deep love for the West Indian sport Cricket and made what seemed to be a request to see what combination of Cricket and the bungling administration of The Democratic Labour party, the worst government that Barbados has had in its 50 years of Independence.

Here is hoping that the “Stoopid Cartoon” satisfies his discerning taste.

Dr GP do note the Scoreboard of the Cricket match in the upper left hand corner “BLP 30 and DLP =0

And please forgive the language of the Cricket Umpire

http://imgur.com/a/f7Mcv

18. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar
  19. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

This Poster takes its inspiration from the words of the Former Prime Minister Owen Seymour Arthur who, in speaking of the DLP called them “bad boys & the wild bunch”

Here be their chat

“We be de “real tugs”, not dem 50 cent ho’s

We be getting down to $700 million Assification tricks so if you cyan hang with we lef

When we does hang we does be talking $1 Billion dollar Hyatt hotels

And $150 million Stadiums or get out de effing kitchen….

We be de Caribbean Gem uh de ocean, de original eastside badboys.

We be de DLP…”

http://imgur.com/a/Ylwa7

20. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar
  21. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Here are the words for AC to sing along

To Be Sung to Its Over and Done by the Bee Gees

Their reign is over and done and the suffering will now subside,
    And hope is what we’re clinging to, having kicked their backsides,
    And Bajans are free now, now that we’ve voted
    No more Tears on our pillows whenever we sleep,
    Dem can cry us a river, big like de Carenage
    We Bajans brek dem Gang and thugs apart,
    Just like we promised AC from de start …

In the words of all free Bajans, It’s our deep emotion,
    Gone is we sorrow, gone from our soul
    Don’t tink wunna can come back, to seek votes for office
    wunna know that none uh wunna kin run in Barbados again fuh shyte
    Not fuh 20 years can one uh wunna run, goodnight
    Goodnight
    Goodnight

I also trying to see if Rihanna will sing dat song wid de ole man doing de bass

22. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Ohhhhh, by de way heheheheheheh

Doan tink dat de ole man ent know dat he give wunna some political materials/mileage fuh free.

It is painfully obvious dat some uh wunna musee deah saying “man he is an ingrunt feller doah.”

“All uh dat free wuk? AND WE ENT PAY HE A CENT? (YET) man he really is a neanderthal LIKE ME FRIEND AC SAY heheheheheeh.”

But dere is where wunna need to consider something that is best encapsulated by “how a sprat can catch a fish.”

Free ting can stop cause “THE LORD GIVETH & THE LORD TAKETH AWAY…”

Wunna all is politicians therefore the context of the late EWB’s pronouncement should guide you as you remember three things.

One.

De Ole Man dun tell wunna dat dere is “more modules to the service.” The Stoopid Cartoons is only one and best works in concert with other things dem. heheheheheh

Two.

Like anyone else, de ole man got to eat and while I ent want to get big like Buffalo Stinkliar, wunna have tek enuff away from de ole man ovah de years to understand by now it ent profit neither of us to date.

And it won’t either.

So since we ent got “tomorrow put down”, let us focus on this single objective “NOT ONE EFFING SEAT FOR THE DLP”

Three.

The Lord Giveth & The Lord taketh away….oh I said that already didn’t I?

Oh as an administrative detail, the way that this offer is structured, we (me and de grandson) do not have to see any of your “psyi-hogs” at any time, during the service, for anything.

Not for “materials”, not for payments, not for updates, not for “efficacy reports”.

NOTHING!!

That is perfect for us both.

Gents and Lady/ies, let us engage and while using principles and abandon any tactics designed to trick and tief what de ole man got, like de last time.

And should you find yourself deviating from that azimuth wunna only have to remember Item One and Three i.e. “…the Lord Giveth…”

http://imgur.com/a/L5UBX

23. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

“Stoopid Poster Boy” you have AC with a magnifying glass trying to determine the race of a cartoon character. It was funny seeing him making accusations against you.
    Keep up the good work…

24. The demand for the “Stoopid Cartoon” Strip featuring the Incompetent Fumbles and his trusty steed Whorell was so great that, like the Comic “Deadpool”, a book offer was made by “Random Mouses Publishing” and here is the book by popular demand.

This is the first of a Trilogy and is aptly called “Cesspool”

http://imgur.com/a/hgDar

25. Rumour has it that Stinkliar, the Jolly Round Buffalo of Old has threatened constituents that if they do not vote for him, it will not end well for them…and he will not stuff their Xmas stockings with Ipads and $100 bills like the last two times.

http://imgur.com/a/OAIwJ

26. Once upon a time in a country called BIM there were 16 evil dwarves (mentally and physically)

Then General Elections Came

And they were all Voted to Eff Out of Office

And Bajans started to live thereafter

The End

http://imgur.com/a/RvYQo

27. It is going to be Licks Like Peas for those incompetent DLP doufuses

http://imgur.com/a/hiwTa

28. Man Piece, you not only have the ACs pissed off, but the demons in the stories above. Wow, imagine coming here evah day and seeing yuh face wid some phrase that mek you look and sound stupid and igrunt. Dey mussee wondering weh dey went wrong to be faced with such a plethora of stoopid cartoons that ARE NOT STUPID at all! hahahahaha.

29. Zwei mal Scheiße Häuser
    http://i.imgur.com/rioHqFB.jpg?1

30. @ Bajans

“A poster war has broken out in Hungary, within weeks of a referendum on European Commission proposals to redistribute asylum seekers more evenly across the EU.

“Since the 2 October referendum was announced in February, public spaces and the media have been inundated with the government’s messages, such as:

Did you know that the Paris terror attacks were carried out by immigrants?”

See http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-37310819

AC is a simpleton.

She is a pretend footsoldier of the DLP who seeks to impress the DLP that she is useful.

How do I know that she is pretend?

The other day when she was talking about the Hyatt and Artaxerxes? embarrassed her with her dated information, it became very apparent that she does not have the ears to the inside information like a real Insider.

But she is used rather allowed to post under the community AC account between herself, Pigrim, Kellman, Stinkliar and the other fellow.

They are going to enjoy today’s crop of posters

31. @ Bajans

Being in the public eye as “servants of the people” tends to attract attention normally and inordinate attention WHEN YOU ARE NOT effecting the duties that you were elected to do.

Every single one of them that was voted for, AS WELL AS THE ONES WHO WERE NOT VOTED FOR, and who were assigned ministries, is accountable to the people of Barbados. (For the grammar police, every single one is, not are)

AC was only the catalyst for the “Stoopid Cartoon” Posters but, and you will note this as you peruse this entire site, it is the consistent mismanagement and ineptitude of these existing mechanisms through which we appoint the most incompetent of people to manage the affairs of the country, that elicits the hundreds of thousands of blogged items across this BU website.

This is what has caused the various Face Book blogs that have arisen

Name one of these ministers that has done anything to help the country grow during their tenure??

Just One!! (even one on either side of the divide I will add)

But since this is the core of the administration, since these 16 are at the helm of the management of this government, it is they who attract the commentary, the disgust, the frustration and the ire of the thousand of us who come here to view or comment on their lack of skills.

I dont know if you recall “Starsky and Crutch” on TV with Huggie Bear the Black Pimp, we blacks, always play drug dealers, or PIMPs, read Politicians in My Parliament.

Huggie Bear was a successful PIMP who pimped out alot of whores, or is that Whorells and wore Mink coats all the time. (I thought that Starsky and Crutch were permanenetly at the North Pole, for Huggie Bear was always in a mink coat)

At any rate, his affluence suggested to viewers that Huggies, AND HIS SMILING, HAPPY WHORES (much like we bajans are always skinning we teets) were making money.

But de ole man would respectfully suggest that, even though we the population are being whored out every day for our pimping, we, the people, just getting effed and not making one cent. We ent grinning in pleasure, or because we mekking money, dis is grimacing!!

Well just now, there is going to be a reversal of that trend WHEN, we, “the whores”, are going to give “the PIMPs” a bit of their rough treatment called “Not One Effing Seat”

Here is another poster for those who believe that, because they are not in the spotlight, “they are SAFE”

This is dedicated to the “Primus” ABNE

Primus ABNE is the name of the gorgilliphant Minister who is “appointed But Not Elected” ne got more rank that Maxine and de udder fellers

http://imgur.com/a/kLVan

32. Barbados Government take-away and Drive tru
    http://i.imgur.com/rJVdMge.jpg?1

33. The Garrison Monument unveiled
    http://i.imgur.com/Rm3xthE.jpg?1

34. Piece, that Minister is a piece of cake.

35. @ Colonel B
    Boss..
    You mean that for a Charlie Unicorn November Tango he fits perfectly into the scheme as a DLP minister….

36. The Blame Game continues
    http://i.imgur.com/oRukuwp.jpg?1

37. The seige of St Joseph
    http://i.imgur.com/RJxcNye.jpg?1

38. From the Book of Nursery Rhymes & Bad Bedtime Stories bestseller “One of the Hogs at the DLP Trough”

This Nursery Rhyme is called “This Likkle Hog from St. Michael Central”

“….And this likkle hog Blackett got no one effing vote…”
    “…and he cried ‘wee wee wee’ all the way home”
    “with the other 29 piggies, hogs and whores”
    “who going get whitewash during the next Barbados General Elections

http://imgur.com/a/3szQG

39. This is the low that our country has come to – governed by Doufuses like the Minister of Sidewalks and Gutters!!

THe very man who took 10 years to finish his baccalaureate

During his single? cuntribution to the House of Assembly MP PATRICK TOAD made his first speech on 12 08 2008 AND, in the similar vein of stellarly stupid and silly opening speeches, he could really “NEVER SPEAK AGAIN AND NOT BE MISSED.”

His opening speech in summary was that “he wants all his colleagues in Parliament to publicly declare their sexual orientation given that they had declared their ASS ets.”

http://imgur.com/a/CrIIt