The government and DLP supporters are pleased for the distraction the Maria Agard disagreement with her political party offers. […]While there is possibly a majority view by Barbadians everywhere that the mauling of the affairs of the country is the worse we have experienced in the post Independence history by a government,
a politically fatigued citizenry appears eager to be distracted by the political class yet again. Political conflict is nothing new in our system of government and in the same way the DLP, on the surface it seems, appears to have recovered from the Thompson vs Mascoll episode so too will the Barbados Labour Party (BLP).
Of greater concern to the citizenry should be a governance system that is failing. The current state sees an inability of the citizenry to hold elected politicians accountable, demand transparency read Cahill deal, facilitate policy direction to stoke innovation and creativity, increase national productivity, insightful use of physical resources, align the private and public sectors to breed global competitiveness… Law and order have been enduring characteristics of our small island and have defined our way of life as Bajans – now gone like the wind.
Mia Mottley should recall the period when the gang of 5 deselected her as Opposition leader. She struck a tone that endeared her to Barbadians everywhere. She was particularly strong on the need for governance strengthening. We should be concerned that Maria Agard is being railroaded out of her safe seat because she dares to veer from the party line. It is not the first time members of a political party have expressed differences with the party line. In the USA the party Whips have their hands full to build consensus on many issues to support party positions. The fact that we have political parties demanding sheepish adherence to party positions and allow for zero space to entertain different positions – shaped by conscience for example – is where national debate should be the focus. If change is required to how political organizations are structured and ‘new blood’ is encourage to infuse the political parties with ideas why should the establishment not disengage from predictable behaviour and resist gang banging members who hold different positions.
The BU household has observed the interventions from the traditional players concerning Agard and her altercation with the BLP. Whether it is Wickham, George Bell, traditional media it all appears to be so orchestrated and disingenuous to those who are close to the issues. Take David Ellis and his position on air yesterday. How does one place so much faith in the workings of the executive of a constituency in Barbados? If Agard is prepared to challenge the influence less than a 1000 partisans bring to the table in order to defend principle issues why should the political party – represented by Mottley who was a proponent for change of the BLP constitution not so long ago – not discomfort itself to accommodate those who canvass for said change?
It is obvious to ALL there is conflict between Agard and Mottley. Those who follow local politics are aware of the dissent which has been fermenting from the time Agard by dint of hard work won the nomination from Bishop. Herbie and his establishment gang have never forgotten Agard the upstart. Didn’t the great Arthur have to ask Herbie to backoff in 2011 when she kicked Bishop’s ass? It appears Mia does not have the same long coat tail of Arthur to command order in that constituency and his heavily dependant on Jerome Walcott. It is payback time. It is clear Agard is seen as a trouble tree whose political head should be lopped of. And the BLP machinery is well on course to achieving that objective. It is the nature of politics, Machiavellian politics. Barbadians should not be so blind to not probe more deeply what is at play here. What has Agard done to deserve political assassination you ask? From where BU sits we see a young, bright female who is prepared to defend her positions even if it means butting heads with colleagues and or sacrificing her political career. How many sitting MPs are prepared to do the same? Mia Mottley as leader should be able to meet with Agard and negotiate a compromise position with the disaffected parties. The idea of killing an ant with a hammer, encouraging the infighting by siding with factions within the party is immature and gives insight to Mottely’s unwillingness to depart from the old way of practicing party politics in Barbados. Imagine Agard sitting in a Cabinet and or Parliamentary Group meeting giving her willingness to veer from the party line. How refreshing that would be to force decisions closer to the interest of the people!
BU will deal with Peter Wickham on another occasion. He has used his several platforms to spew perspectives on the Agard issue which are nothing more than he being disingenuous.
It is time Barbadians, educated Bajans, speak out about the injustice being meted out to the few who dare to challenge the establishment. To those who are lobbying for Agard cross the floor, where is the precedent that it will act as a catalyst for change? Have we seen it with Symmonds, Mascoll, Lashley, Prescod et al? Those who are members of the BLP need to step up and support the good lady. Even if she suffered a few indiscretions – as accused by the party – the point is she appears to be a committed a BLP supporter.
A good place to begin for Mottley is to recollect her position of a few years ago when she called for a overhaul of the BLP Constitution and was ignored. Agard and Mottley are probably not that far apart on the issues IF Mottley was genuine in her earlier positions.

496 responses to “The BLP Purge: Maria Agard Appears to be Undaunted”
What motivated Peter W. to write this article ?
“The emergence of a now notorious “sex tape” in one of our neighbouring islands therefore speaks volumes about us as a Caribbean people ”
All it reinforces is that phone conversations can be recorded and ” leaked ” and that some young girls like old powerful men.
http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/74470/peter-wickham-sex-politics#sthash.7vls5dCM.dpuf
Mia is no blasted leader but a liar. A situation like this would have been handled differently by a real leader. Mia Mottley is a dictator and seem to be taking a leaf from the other practicing dictator. Maria Agard knows shite when she sees it. The Barbados Labour Party lot are a big pile of dark brown shite. All the bragging about brains does not excused their many brawls. These thugs are only good at practicing this type of politics. This party is all washed up. They are only in the race because of the many cackling hens and fowl cocks keeping noise waiting for their scratch grains to fall on them again. Mia is bad news for Barbados. But as the SSS said, I would vote for her first because she cannot do no more bad than this creature from hell’s heaven that leading the country right now.
In de old days de ole man had some moments as a PieceuhMechanic and while reinstalling many an engine, got to intimately understand the importance of a “wedge”
A simple piece of wood, triangular in shape, ole time pine which, when strategically placed between the engine and the chassis was the difference between a 25 minute installation and 1-2 days of hernia inducing, Herculean heftings.
If the DLP had Machiavellian advisors, which they do not, they would see Agard as that wedge and leverage that internal discontent.
Sit down and determine what the cunstituency needs and leverage every joint opportunity to show how Agard has successfully secured these resources for her community and cunstituency, heighten her goodwill, at the expense of the main target.
And since de big boys heah quoting from Niccolo Machiavelli I will add this one
“Victories are never so complete that the victor must not show you some regard, especially to justice. Even if your ally loses, you may be sheltered by him, and he will help you while he is able, and you become companions whose joint fortune may rise again.”
however de old man knows dat he talking to scvunts and short me crutch lil Caesars so dis suggestion wasted pun dem…
Folks this unfolding 22nd chapter is not going to end with tiimidness by dividing factions , there are too many heavyweights who are disgusted in the way this Agard affair was left to fester and there will be other chapters following which does not bodes well for the leadership.
These charges levied are not strong enough for expulsion but can produce action detrimental to erode Agards credibility or good standing of membership and weaken her chances of winning going into the next election.However that does not mean that there is a better alternative to repair any damages left meaning the final result would be left in the hands of the voters,
The end game however (presently) is for healing but the question that will remain is how does healing come about if after six years of undemonstrative leadership and questionable ongoing divides they have not been reconciliation among some of the hierarchy to show support and respect for their leader ?
A gorrillaphant task the BLP members are now left to figure after six years of pretense and ban aid politics highlighted by doom and gloom speeches and backwards marches
when about 85% of your associates and staff left your practice in a short time frame i would question leadership and management
@Really?
You yardfowls will cause Barbados to continue the slide. You delineate everything with a politically jaundice eye.
To BU’s resident political DLP analyst on BLP matters: why would the BLP weaken Agard’s chances in the next general election? What sense would it make?
Agard does not come alphabetically before Adams.
@James McClean
What are you suggesting.
I am suggesting a good dose of patience.
The damage done today by the Nation newspaper
really confirms what a lot of people know, that
Dr. Agard is not what the BLP want for a rep in
in Ch Ch West.
She is an arrogant and foolish woman, so much
so that she let the likes of ‘others’ use her and her
political future for silly internal games.
Before Christmas she will be located somewhere
other than on the Opposition benches, willingly
or unwillingly.
What kind of question is that? Why will the BLP weaken her chances ?,but then again the question is What is all this fighting about maybe You David can decipher with a crystal clear lense having a nonpolitical view
///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
Well it is obvious that there is/was a goal mind by leadership to irritate and confound the legitimacy of Agard contesting and winning the next election . Isn.t that so ”
What do you think in broader perspective has brought the high level of anxiety to this issue
It cannot be everybody in agreement,
look at the charges , brought to the public attention. is not there a cause to believe that rooted in this paralysis their is a component to stretch the issue to a point of no return with an intent to weaken those hard line supporters of Agards .
At the bottom and the top of this fiasco the number one goal is WINNING . Please remove your Blinders
What James McClean is saying saying may be true, I don’t know. What I do know is that this Agard situation has done damage to Mia’s image as an effective leader! As an independent voter I can’t understand that Mia has not been able to deal with this matter and let it get out of hand the way it has. There is no more OSA for her to blame her shortcomings as a leader on. Unfortunately I have no confidence that Mia has the leadership qualities it takes to lead Barbados out of the problems it has at the moment!. I had high hopes for the BLP under a new, young and progressive leader, but my hopes have been squashed.
So far the expression of James McClean is close to the spot on the Dr. Agard fiasco , she was used then she showed arrogant due to the lack of patience,
The balancing thing about life is the infinite randomness, as well as the unpredictable end, that defines it. Consequently, your actions play a small part in your destiny and great or successful leaders are really the result of filtering by life’s infinite, random events. In short, Dr. Agard, your life is not to be lived for the glory of any other mortal, as no mortal really controls any destiny. And remember always …You are a child of the universe, no less than the trees and the stars; you have a right to be here… (Max Ehrmann, Desiderata, Copyright 1952.)
@ watchman
If Agard is really so arrogant and foolish, let her constituents decide who they want to represent them in the next election. This whole situation has been dealt with very poorly by the leadership of the party. If Agard is NOT who the Blp want in that constituency: 1) who is the Blp? The constituents or Mia? Don’t forget Agard is a sitting MP 2) Who do they want to replace her withJ Jerome Walcott, a two time loser in Ch Ch South?
Regardless this Agard matter reflects poorly on Mia’s leadership! 3) I don’t understand how Jerome Walcott can seem to be impartial and write to Agard if he is the one who wants to take her place. Once again: poor leadership.
Based on some remarks in this forum it is evident the public is not aware of all the issues playing out. Like where Atrue Freeman is positioning the issue: it is Agard’s decision to make and therefore if she is comfortable with the consequences of her actions so be it. What we the public should do is learn form a situation which points to a weak governance system and has deja vu written all over it. In the end the public who these people should be serving continues to be screwed while the political class and acolytes fell their stomachs on the calf.
Wonder when Peter Wickham reads the charges brought against Agard ,What would his response be,?
Especially when many of the charges are solely directed to Agards actions via media outlets, which can send stern messages to members who in similar circumstances opts out to use media to defend their positions,
I am dumbfounded as to why the Council would highlight those infractions as sufficient action to called for a disciplinary action which can lead to expulsion it seems to be an exaggeration to grab at political straws or window dressing for an obvious result playing out in the media to garner more support for those who oppose Agard
Why not stay with the initial game plan which set the stage for the unfolding battle showing there was a basis and foundation of proof stating that Agard was not a strong enough candidate as her winning numbers showed marginal against the DLP candidate .
A narrative which can be reasoned as rationale to any inside or outside observer
But then again this is politics and the BLP master planners can be down right nasty and negative when ousting one of their own
@Independent
I did not say she is arrogant ,I said she like all of us at sometime, show arrogant and was not patience like the Payne and Toppin who are still in/with the BLP , the BLP is older than any MP in the house today, Mia leadership qualities depends on every member of the BLP,
David November 15, 2015 at 8:34 AM #… it is Agard’s decision to make and therefore if she is comfortable with the consequences of her actions so be it …
Always – given life’s uncertainties, why live it unhappily in someone’s shadow?
ac November 13, 2015 at 1:53 PM #
“Firstly let me remind you sir the discontent of which you refer which stirred some passionate and emotional discourse on the part of Mr. Estwick was quickly dissolve hastily by the Prime Minster without further or necessary influence coming from outside or inside interference.”
LET ME REMIND YOU that “the discontent” I referred to OCCURRED in November 2005, when OWEN ARTHUR was PM, so your above comments are, as usual, pure shiite.
Unless you are suggesting to BU that the “passionate and emotional discourse on the part of Mr. Estwick was quickly dissolved hastily by” Arthur.
“Secondly i would advice u with caution that that u should avoid using the dlp upheaveal of the Thompson era as a text book case of remedy for the blp”
FAR FROM IT, legion, I would never use the “DLP upheaval of the Thompson era as a text book case of remedy for the BLP” or any other political party.
How could any reasonable person EVER RECOMMEND any political party to use the dirty, underhand, back-stabbing schemes that were undertaken by certain DLP elders to undermine Mascoll and promote Thompson?
One year after being appointed Opposition Leader, Mascoll received a letter from Peter Morgan, dated May 12, 2004, which contained the following:
“Clyde, I like you as a man and admire you as a skilled economist, but I have to be true to myself and tell you that I believe it would be best for the party and the country if you would let someone else take over as Leader of the Opposition. You are still a young man and your turn will come.”
Those back stabbing senior DLP members reached an “all time low” when, in January 2005, they SPONSORED AN OPINION POLL in the constituencies of St. Michael North West and St. John.
This was done in an effort to make it appear in the eyes of the public that Mascoll and Thompson were against each other for leadership of the DLP. But in reality the poll solicited public opinion on who constituents preferred as Opposition Leader and NOT political leader, since it did not include Fruendel Stuart, who was the DLP’s president at the time.
Sir O.k in your nimble approach you go back to an era and time when there was no technology to pinpoint certain actions of occurrences bearing in mind that the BLP can now be judged on a worldwide audience to decipher on a stage of their own , Also that at present it is the BLP house that is on fire and not the DLP .
In as much you hope with a predictable glee that the DLP calamities would be enough to heal or help repair voters mind and cleanse the stench that presently emits from the BLP stench indeed is a long shot ,
Rather than challenged me on what happen in 2005 why not present an arguable defense as to what is now happening for or against Mia handling of the Agard dispute which is being viewed as a disruptive and purposes to be a changing of guard within the leadership of the BLP
@ David,
I investigoogled the tape mentioned in the PW column in the Nation and found it.
It was definitely for “Adults only”.
Will be interesting to see if the politician is harmed by the existence of the tape on the internet and if his opponents will use it in their campaign.
Given that it is not a “Barbados” politicial issue I will not post any links.
Warning to my fellow ole mens on BU. Be careful wid de sweet talk.
David Ellis should be very careful how he professes to represent the issues in this matter. He claimed on Friday that he was unaware Agard has worked with only two Executives and not three as widely reported. It is widely known the president of her first Executive died and had to be replaced. We will be listening very carefully to todays afternoon talk show where VoB have gathered the usual suspects – Harold Hoyte, Peter Wickham et al.
Saw it and left it alone. But rest assured a local flavour will surface eventually.
Pure emotive, hyporcritical ranting by the same people who supported Thompson and company’s emasculaton of Mascoll. The same folks who pick and choose when one is entitled to a position, or is being unfaired or when to inject morality. Our biggest flaw is this belief/pretense that we are paragons of virtue.
When Owen Arthur ridiculed the BLP what action did the party take against him? When Arthur referred to the parliament as poorakey did he not ridicule his colleagues and party? What discipline was instituted? We have hypocrisy at play here and kudos to Agard for challenging the establishment even at the risk of personal injury to her career.
ac November 15, 2015 at 10:04 AM #
“Sir O.k in your nimble approach you go back to an era and time when there was no technology to pinpoint certain actions of occurrences bearing in mind that the BLP can now be judged on a worldwide audience to decipher on a stage of their own…”
As anticipated………… more shiite. In keeping with the AC tradition, you have once again displayed your ignorance to a “worldwide audience.”
The first modern, programmable computer was developed between 1936 and 1938 by a German named Konrad Zuse. So, we could safely say the type of “technology” you are referring to has been around for approximately 77 years.
In December 1969, the first workable internet prototype, then known as ARPANET was brought on-line. This meant that between 1969 and 2005 would have marked the 36th anniversary of the internet. Also, the World Wide Web (WWW) became available to the public on August 6, 1991, and in 2005 it would have existed for 13 years.
I could go on about the introduction and advancement of technology over the years. However, based on the above information, you must agree it is ludicrous for you to suggest that 2005 was “an era and time when there was no technology to pinpoint certain actions of occurrences.”
But, I do not expect you to agree, since it has been proven in the BU forum that “HONESTY” is an unfamiliar word in the consortium’s vocabulary.
There is no need for me to “present an arguable defense as to what is now happening for or against Mia handling of the Agard dispute which is being viewed as a disruptive,” the BLP have their yard-fowls (similar to you) that could ably take up your challenge.
My purpose in this situation is to REMIND you that, however you may gloat and try to “politically spin” the infighting within the BLP, the DLP had their fair share of infighting as well.
I believe when the DLP was undergoing their years of turmoil, the BLP yard-fowls, similarly to how are now in “glee land” posting multiple criticisms of this scenario, (which is a trait of yours that has been noticeably missing from the CAHILL scam), were rejoicing at the DEMS’ calamities, forgetting that “today fuh me, tomorrow fuh you” and “what goes around, comes around.”
Please be reminded, based on the tensions that currently exist within the DLP, perhaps the DEMS’ terror alert colour is orange.
Be very careful.
Seems to me the two main political parties in Barbados have a problem with “unity”.
D eager 11 and B Pain fraction.
Unfortunately there is no Third party………YET!!!!
Hants only in Barbados? Again Alicesque reasoning.
How interesting to listen to Harold Hoyte condemnation of Agard without having expressed that he is seized with the facts.
Come on David, Harold paid Peter to “produce” the second poll. That should tell you all you need to know. Harold could care less about “facts”.
Harold Hoyte draws the ‘woman’ card, finally.
Mia did not come to the public but I would love for someone to ask the question to Peter how he know what was going to happen hours before it happened?
It is interesting how a political party, essentially a private entity, is so resistant to suggestion of democratization given its role as a government or one in waiting.
Rueudon Eversley is making the best point, the Agard issue must be located within the idea that the political system is in crisis. The others are framing responses based the establishment positions.
Sir thanks for your well versed knoweldge about the historical facts of the beginnings of the computer
I also take note of your indulgence to lay away at the feet of the DLP reminders of heated past which u belive should be a recorded moment of time not to be forgotten
However i must also remind you that history has its own way of restructing and rebuilding
Sir for as much you would prefer to hang on to the DLP past turmoils as reconciliation
I caution you with reference that the leader of that era instill a confidence of strength to lead and direct exclusive of weakness and indecisiveness demonstrated by the mia mottley
Todays talk show has created more questions than answers.
If we truly understand politics in Barbados we would not allow the garbage spewed by Peter Wickham about Maria’s numbers in the last election to gain traction. Does it not come over as more than passing strange that the variables are never mentioned? Am I to believe that based purely on numbers Courtney Walsh was a better fast bowler than Sir Wesley Hall? Tell Bajans the truth. A bitter, spiteful and hate filled politician turned puppeteer is in control of the strings being pulled in Ch Ch West. This whole episode has less to do with Maria than it has to do with the STOP MIA CAMPAIGN.
@HH
Agree!
Harold Hoyte did a good job of outlining the challenges she had to overcome.
I WANT SOMEBODY TO ANSWER THIS: Why is every blasted political discussion about Barbadian politics centered around the views of Harold Hoyte and Peter Wickham? Nobody else in the country is capable? I listened only because of the nature of the topic, but truth be told I sick and tired of the so called Bajan intelligentsia. Gine and rake these leaves so that the lady could pick back up she mout…..um long down.
@ Hants
But looka you doah nuh?
Investigoogle dese tings instead uh watching de cricket!!!
But if it is *** it mean dat we ole but we ent cold. I plan to speak to my Nandori cybergirlfriend to axe her what she recommends for my undergarments that would be age appropriate
Hants you could tell I really homophobic en trufe cause I stop listening as soon as he tek it out…
Mr Wickham is a political advisor who gets paid for advising strategy during elections due in December consequently the content of his article on the highfalluting Palace Elysee, Hollande and other fornication/adulterer lingo is precisely that – damage control for a client playing with his private parts in an electronically conscious and capable world.
There are several voip tools and software which my grandson tells me are impenetrable at 2015, or which only the software manufacturers and hosts have access to.
For those of us ole men with a high libido, if you going play with your doggie, don’t use Flow, Lime or Digicel.
Again this is a simple issue to be defused by 1) a public news conference showing that all one’s communications are VOIP facilitated and 2) preemptive “doubles”
I won’t explain the second one for particular reasons but this reputation damage control is always handled badly by the spin doctors BECAUSE THE LATTER DO NOT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING.
And this applies equally so for international players as well as backwoods government intrigue, out of their league incapable of understanding how to discredit the “discredit-or”
@HH
It is about the Establishment and all that goes with it.
We like to refer to is as opinion shaping knowingly or not!
Barbados comes with the name “Little England” honestly, with names like Kendal, Scarborough etc., now there is an incarnation of the Barbados version the Star Chamber.
You is a shotta. This entire affair is a concoction cooked up to unsettle Maria Agard. The accusations commenced the moment Mia felt that her swagger was not the right type of sway. Mottley want Agard out and utilizing her many talents of undermining, she has set out to do just that. Do not be surprise if those from the constituency of Agard were not given a few treats to open their ignorant mouths against her. Politics is at all time piss poor level and you have two make believe cunts in the form of Mia and Stuart doing the best job of showing us how far we have fallen.
@ Hamilton Hill
You asked and I quote “…Why is every blasted political discussion about Barbadian politics centered around the views of Harold Hoyte and Peter Wickham?…”
The answer is quite simple…fear!!!
It is accepted that men like Wickham and George Belle and Tennyson Joseph are permitted to comment on things political why after all, that is what political scientists do.
Harold Hoyte,, Proper Pork Bynoe and Sir Branker have the single requirement to comment on things political, using their real names, money
You use your own name but you live in Canada so you do not, for the time being, have to depend on their largesse, or fear their, both the DLP a and the BLP, witch hunting practices
The rest of us men will not go on national radio and tv because we fear the political fallout.
My commiserations per the leaf raking chores but like me, I see that you are the man bout your house and like me, I see that your wife gave you permission to say so…
“Politics is in crisis.” That about sums it up, David. And crises call for upheaval if any change for the better is to come. Let all of them show their dirty underwear so that we can see their true colours. Maybe we’ll be disgusted enough to give them ALL the boot. What Thompson did to Mascoll was nasty. This BLP mess is nasty. Must politics be all nasty games? Only if your aim is power and not service.
The Maria Agard Affair is exercising my mind.
As I observe what is happening, it is about securing one’s turf.
Dr. Agard made the decision to try for nomination of the Barbados Labour Party. There is talk that the Executive of the Branch was against her; this did not matter, since the 13 people who made up that Executive were out-voted by the larger membership of the Branch.
One could be forgiven for thinking that the Leadership of the Party would have called a meeting of the Branch and suggested to the Executive of the Branch that since it as out-voted, democracy would reign.
The big question is how does the MP cajole the Executive of the Branch to accept the majority decision of the wider Branch and allow democracy to work?
On the other hand, how does the MP replace members of the Executive Branch with people who see eye-to-eye with her and, more importantly, will work with the democratic process?
Now we hear that the MP is to face a Disciplinary Committee of the National Council.
Maybe, one of the charges will be how can you remain MP after the electorate voted for you in a three-way contest?
Seeing that the Executive(s) of the Branch is/are not prepared to support you, why not do the diagonals thing and resign?
Whatever happens at the Disciplinary hearing, the Leader of the Party should be allowed to fight the next election, whether this takes place in 2016/7 or 2018. Remember the Eager Eleven? Their pensions would have been secured in January, 2016.g
It is my firm belief that the party should be victorious against an inept Government, such as it is.
I can understand the Party’s concern even after an election win.
Questions will no doubt be asked about how did Dr. Clyde Mascoll (as he is now) lose in 2008?
As for 2013, what caused Rev. Joseph Atherley, Messrs. David Gill, Ian Gooding-Edgehill and Arthur Holder to loose?
Blessings.
Rev. H. Malcolm Gibbs-Taitt.
Malcolm Gibbs-Taitt, take my advice forget about this situation and concentrate on spiritual things,and i hope you do much better at the things concerning our good lord and savior, because as a consumer advocate you failed miserably.
Horatio
At least Gibbs-Taitt’s organisation remains in existence. Where is the Haynesly Benn and government backed consumer organisation established on Brasstacks leading up to the 2013 elections?
You seem to have taken the position to agree with Agard’s actions in this ongoing Agard versus the BLP debacle. Would you mind sharing with us what evidence you have to suggest that Agard is right, when the opinions of constituents and people close to the party are saying over the years she has been a very difficult person to work with? Did you read the in today’s Sunday Sun the opinions expressed by constituents about the good lady, how she has shown a level of neglect to them and an unwillingness to work with the branch?
Don’t you think you should have all the facts before casting judgment? Or maybe just like how you brought information pertaining to the Cahill debacle, you should have compiled information in a similar way, bring it to BU so that posters would be in a better position to comment accordingly.
Another observation I have of BU is that you seem only to value the opinions of certain posters, Walter Blackman, Caswell Franklyn, Jeff Cumberbatch, Hants and Bush Tea comes to mind. It seems as though these are the back bone of this blog. Is it because these people have big names? There are other posters who make some very good contributions to BU and yet you do not respect or entertain them the same way.
But you are behaving like the typical Barbadian, they like to associate with the big names, refusing to be critical of anything they post because they want their friendship. Stop being so biased and engage with others. You are devaluing the blog and making about these people…. respect is also due to others.
@ ac
It seems as though you are the resident DLP political analyst or pimp on BU. You keep writing things that bring nothing of value to the blog. Are you being paid by the DLP to post the nonsense you write? If so, your pay masters should ask you to refund them. You are by far the most stupid person on BU.
Sometimes Dompey would give the occasional good post. You just write for political reasons and it seems as though you don’t put any thought into what you want to write and it comes out like political garbage.
You keep criticizing Mottley, and I will be first to agree that she is the worst Opposition Leader Barbados has produced so far. But, you should stop gloating since Fruendel Stuart has been an abysmal leader and will go down in the annals of Barbadian history as the worst Prime Minister Barbados has ever had.