Denis Kellman M.P., Minister of Housing
Denis Kellman M.P. Minister of Housing

The following letter is a reply by Minster of Housing Denis Kellman to a Barbadian who exercised her right under the Constitution of Barbados. We have always found Kellman to be approachable – as all ministers of government should be. That said, one must question […]

Minister of Housing Denis Kellman responds to Claire Worme
Denis Kellman responds to Claire Worme (2)

98 responses to “Minister Denis Kellman’s Reply”

1. @ David/BU
    Minister Denis Kellman replied , but I was told the PS in the ministry of Environment and Drainage Unit don’t take calls or reply to John public

2. The Minister is letting he/she know he went to Kenya, got shocked , is still suffering ,

3. Oh… Okay….cause I was like; what the ?!!!

4. Can’t wait for Parliament to be resumed!

5. Another young man dies by the gun.

“The deceased is a temporary employee here at a farm here at the Bleak and about 3:20 p.m. this afternoon he and his brother . . . were working at the farm when they encountered five or six men traversing the area. They made inquiries of the men and the men in turn opened fire fatally shooting the deceased,” he said. – See more at: http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/72918/update-shooting-victim-identified#sthash.jgxmn6Zo.dpuf

6. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

I believe that Dennis Kellman’s heart is in the right place, the problem is with his head. That is why you got that disjointed, incomprehensible letter.

7. Can we see Claire’s letter?I can’t follow the Ministers’s trend of thought.What is the reference to ships and planes?How does he GAIN opportunity costs?What is it about THE windmills in Kenya?

8. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Gabriel

Good for you, if you could follow Kellman’s trend of thought, you would be an idiot.

9. The Minister also got shocked by the many unrecognized receipts, people are showing to him,for money paid into NHC,

10. @watchman October 2, 2015 at 8:13 PM “I was told the PS in the ministry of Environment and Drainage Unit don’t take calls or reply to John public.

The P.S. “I don’t talk to persons”

Some say straight form the horse’s mouth.

11. @watchman October 2, 2015 at 8:13 PM “I was told the PS in the ministry of Environment and Drainage Unit don’t take calls or reply to John public.”

Are you sure tha you mean JHohn Public or do you mean for us to understand that a Permanent Secretary feels so entitled that he does not have to talk to the taxpayers who pay his salary?

Who he think he is?

A Prime Minister?

12. Thank God I am not the only one who read what he wrote and could not follow his train of thought.

13. @Gabriel October 2, 2015 at 9:14 PM”What is the reference to ships and planes?How does he GAIN opportunity costs?What is it about THE windmills in Kenya?”

I think that the Minister is trying to tell Claire Worme that plenty of planes and ships full of garbage coming to Barbados is a good thing for Barbados, as we can charge those ships and lanes port fees etc.

“Gain opportunity costs” is a contradiction so regretfully I can’t explain that.

I think that the Minister meant that he was both surprised and pleased [NOT shocked] to experience that the windmills in Kenya are so quiet that people are able to have and hear conversations even while standing near to the working windmills.

Don’t thank me.

Thank all of my ***wonderful English teachers. I would call their names except they are all still alive including the ones who taught me way back in the 1950’s.

***All women Bushie.

14. But it would be helpful if our Ministers would have their letters and speeches drafted by someone who reads, writes and speaks English with native fluency.

Lollllllllllllllll!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

15. @Simple Simon

The PS is the person that the taxpayers school, then employed , pay him/her a salary so him/her can live better than the poor working classman who help pay the salary

16. True.

And this particular PS [and many others] has been on the government payroll for his ENTIRE working life.

17. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Simple Simon

You said: “Some say straight form the horse’s mouth”.

I think that you have the wrong member of the equine family but I would like to drop you a hint. That member of the equine family is usually smaller than a horse, it is grey and has a cross on its back.

18. You know I got real dizzy reading this letter. This is a prime example of the illiterate FOOLS we have governing this country.

19. Caswll did you witness that Yorker that Hal Gallop bowled at Dennis Clarke today, wuh i tell yuh i almost fell out my chair,

20. Some shiite is wrong with the food or water in Parliament.

Today on Brass tacks the Minister of transport called Dennis Johnson after a number of highly intelligent calls on the subject of the ZR business. perhaps he just wanted to capitalise on the trend of discussion about how the BLP had demonised these black business people and tormented them with taxes etc.
    …but shiite man… He is a lawyer?

He sounded about as coherent as Kellman – wuh shiite man, even Dompey tends to occasionally sound sensible.

ahhmm ummm errr …we are planning to look at this…
    …we uhhhh ahhh got to study the other… ummm I plan to go and have a look at that…
    ummm ahhh work will ‘soon’ resume in Redman Village – we are on top of that …. only waiting to hear from the Minister of finance (LOL …he mean Stinkliar…??!!)

What the hell… and DJ kept him there suffering 🙂

@ DJ
    ….so since the man call in … why did you not ask him what he knows about Cahill? …cause he was not clearly able to provide much light on transport….

steupssss ….it is like we are afraid to contaminate our intelligent citizens with exposure to Parliament….

21. This letter was written by the south end of ass walking north.
    Maybe he was dizzy from watching da windmills going roun and round.
    Or maybe he thinks hes the man from la mancha tilting at windmills .

22. Trying to understand this letter is like trying to understand Dutch. This man is a minister? Cud god!

We always knew he comes over as an idiot judging from his days of calling Brasstacks but gosh………is this garbage what he writes to people daily? No wonder a woman like Claire Cowan could fool them so!

After reading this and listening to Michael Lashley today………now we can understand why this country is in shambles. Cabinet meetings must be hilarious.

But Michael Lashley could have told the truth for once. COW aint working no more for free……………….the government owes the man millions and would not pay! Yet the Stinkliar tells you that the deficit has been cut in half.

As arrogant and self centered as he appears to be, one must say that the only one of these DLP ministers who speaks with any clarity and sense is Stephen Lashley….that you have to give it to him!

23. I did not even realise that this tribunal hearing which in my opinion is a waste of time and money………was being carried live. I tuned in today after a friend called me and could not believe the spectacle I was viewing.

Is Mitch Codrington really a lawyer? My god, who would ever hire him? The man was something else! My goodness!

What a waste of time and money…………..

What the hell are they arguing and debating?

The government lied to the people, not one person will lose thier jb if you vote for the DLP.

The Loweman and Mr Neblett should be held accountable for this mess as well as the said Dennis Clarke and Walter Maloney who lied to their workers.

Hearing my eye…………simple, those who came in last should have been the first to go. There is a special place in hell for Dennis Lowe!

24. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

LMAO. No wonder we got problems. Alvin Cummins and the AC’s tend to write like this to sound important. No matter why all of them feel so intelligent in their writings and justifications; in-reading is like inbreeding if you continue to share amongst one another you could never see faults or recognize wrongs. Any idiot can do or say anything and the whole group applauds with great cheer. The moment a different perspective is shared, the group of sensitized shites rise to defend even if what they believe will destroy them. Lord we need help.

25. Galactic Misfit Avatar

Denis Kellman means well, it’s not his fault
    he is an IDIOT in Goverment………that the fault
    of the IDIOTS who vote for IDIOTS who
    then in turn select from the group of IDIOTS to
    form a Cabinet and a Government.

26. Minister Kellman is a good man who is fiercely patriotic. BU regrets it had to publish the letter.

27. @David
    There are lots of good Men and Women on the island most of who do what they do well and let the things they don’t do well to those who know what they are doing
    Being a nice guy is no excuse for being incompetent
    ” the inmates are running the asylum “

28. The opportunity cost minister Kellman referred probably has to do with the savings in forex and being able to redirect the savings to grow the economy.

29. Mockingbird

This I do not understand and perhaps I am simple minded as Bush Tea has suggested in the past, but if the people who knew what they were doing were there for 14 years, why did the Barbadian electorate voted them out?

30. Desperate people do desperate things
    And the people of Barbados are becoming more and more desperate every day this pusillanimous bunch of idiots are running our island into the ground ( sea)…..

31. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Idiot or not he do gots a fancy signature doah.

It is better to close one’s mouth and to be thought of as a fool than to opens one s mouth and to be known conclusively to be one.

The ego of these ministers on both sides is repetitively embarrassing

An, even in the face of glaring idiotic commentary not a man Jack can get the a holes to stop hire a public relations officer and have that person filter all responses through good sound corporate responses and hopefully someone who has the intelligence tat they obviously don’t

32. I see many of you have recognized the character of the man. He does seem to be a good fellow with his heart in the right place. But it is dangerous to have a person of such obvious challenges in a minister’s chair. It seems that he can’t join two logical thoughts together. He is the equivalent of a drunken driver with a pen in his hand!

33. C Forde MP, was not there to remind him to take his tablet , she try to help him at debating time in Parliament , kellman is living so his heart is working,but he is just as selfish as the rest of ministers ,PS and top officials that run this country, he is not a good person,

@ Prodigal Son
    The Loweman ,will tell you he live in hell already, growing up as a child in St. Andrew

34. Frustrated Businessman Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman

That letter was written by someone with a twelve-year old’s understanding of the English language. God help us.

35. Prodigal
    I want to support both your keen observations re the ERT.First and foremost it’s a waste of taxpayers’ monies.Its another example of members of parliament who are lawyers,making laws to earn them money when they are kicked to hell out of public life.
    Secondly,Codrington is piss poor:-to look at he is a disheveled looking impersonator of what an attorney should look like.The man needs a woman to dress him,to groom him,to upgrade his personage,to tell him to stop putting his hand over his mouth when speaking,to speak distinctly and clearly,to stop squirming in his chair like he got piles or some such discomfort,to present and represent his client with dignity,charm,wit,precise English and the occasional Latin phrase,all these tools of trade as seen from the chairman Gollop,a staunch BLP trained school teacher who like he never stop teaching whoever he talking to.Now that he switch to the DLP,he can’t forget old habits.If you cross the line he pulls you up short and he letting you know who in charge hey whether you be D or B.Personally,I think Codrington out of his element.He lucky he never had to face Tom Adams or Bree St John in a court.Worse yet Errol Barrow or Grantley Adams.Codrington can only benefit from the strings of the Fatted Calf,another poor rakey example of what and who represent the Dems,a 3rd division team if we talking cricket,like when Police bowl out Empire for 24…..

36. I like to the read the comments and sometimes a phrase just jumps outs and grab me.
    @ sunshine
    in-reading is like inbreeding if you continue to share amongst one another you could never see faults or recognize wrongs.

@Donna
    It seems that he can’t join two logical thoughts together. He is the equivalent of a drunken driver with a pen in his hand!

@caswell
    I believe that Dennis Kellman’s heart is in the right place, the problem is with his head.
    Good for you, if you could follow Kellman’s trend of thought, you would be an idiot.
    That member of the equine family is usually smaller than a horse, it is grey and has a cross on its back

After reading BU, it is good to see a few phrases that brings a smile to the face. Not as serious as the other post, but good reading.
    Love it.

37. And the Bushman was in form @10.32 am.He had my gang in stitches ‘mocking’Lashley.I recall Eastmond tearing apart Lashley in Parliament in a budget debate.Apparently Eastmond taught Lashley at Garsun and gave a first hand knowledge of the idyut.

38. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Frustrated Businessman

Do you realise that twelve year olds would already have written the eleven plus exam? If they were operating at Kellman’s level, they couldn’t pass that exam. He could not pass for Alma Parris.

39. All schools are equal according to the Ministry.
    Just Saying.

40. Denis Kellman toDavid King

3 hrs · Shop Hill ·

thanks very much.

Like Comment

• Comments
      • David King
  41. David King Minister unlike traditional Press we share all views received. I think you mean well for Barbados even if your positions are not always thought out.

Like · Reply · 3 hrs

42. Denis Kellman It is obvious that , that statement is like the devil talking about christianity.

Like · Reply · 3 hrs

43. Denis Kellman
  44. Denis Kellman Decency and commonsense dictates that you do not share a reply without showing what the response is to. A boat looks fast whensailing alone. Hell preaches wrong, while heaven converts wrong into right. When you all finished destroying Barbados, you all still to live in it.

Like · Reply · 3 hrs

45. David King
  46. David King Minister the reply by you (first paragraph) summarized the inquiry by Ms. Worme.

Like · Reply · 3 hrs

47. Denis Kellman
  48. Denis Kellman Are you saying that your job is to be unfair to country? if so you are doing a good job. Because you do not think and follow the straight road, do not think that i do not think opportunity costs b, at all times.

Like · Reply · 3 hrs

49. David King
  50. David King Minister my advice to you is to stick a pin rethink and come again. Free advice.

Like · Reply · 3 hrs

51. Denis Kellman
  52. Denis Kellman I really feel for you all , you continue to feel inferior and believe that only certain people have an opinion and can interpret.

Like · Reply · 3 hrs

53. Denis Kellman
  54. Denis Kellman With people like you all, this country will never go forward. Whereas you all are caught up with the owners of CAHILL and CAHILL , i am caught up with Barbados. I am interested the best usage of our raw materials and a solution to our environmental problems. You would do well to stop thinking self and appreciate , that all are not the same.

Like · Reply · 2 hrs

55. Denis Kellman
  56. Denis Kellman This is the LAST, YOU ARE NOW LIKE THE MODERATORS ON BRASSTACKS.

Like · Reply · 2 hrs

57. David King
  58. David King You saying Minster that Barbadians should divorce the sorry state of affairs clouding Cahill Energy, Clare Cowan and the proposed plant?

You are aware Minister Inniss posted his doubts about the project on Facebook?

Like · Reply · 2 hrs

59. Denis Kellman
  60. Denis Kellman " Because you think and know , it does not mean that others you expect to know , know. You credit too many people with your ability to see the other side discuss it and come to a conclusion." David Thompson. So true !

Like · Reply · 2 hrs

61. Denis Kellman
  62. Denis Kellman you see you all deal with minor things , i deal with the macro. people who are around me , would tell you that i use negatives to turn them into positives.

Like · Reply · 2 hrs

63. Denis Kellman
  64. David King
  65. David King https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10153659628392387&set=gm.1128868643807505&type=3&theater

Corrie Scott's photo.

Corrie Scott toBajans Against $700M Waste To Energy Plant

2 hrs ·

from Friday edition of Barbados Today

Like · Reply · Remove Preview · 2 hrs

66. Denis Kellman
  67. Denis Kellman I am focusing on gasification and not cahill, i heard the same comments about renewable energy of which the above is part thereof.

Like · Reply · 2 hrs

• David King
  68. David King You need to answer the question because you along with 3 others signed an MOU with Cahill, it is a matter of public record.

Like · Reply · 2 hrs

69. Denis Kellman
  70. Denis Kellman i answer this there for everyone to see.

Like · Reply · 2 hrs

71. Denis Kellman
  72. Denis Kellman Any policy that has the potential to have a positive impact on the economy and the environment, it has my support.

Like · Reply · 2 hrs

73. David King
    • David King So you are saying that despite evidence Clare Cowan is broke, that Cahill Energy has zero track record in gasification facilitation, and that there is clear violation of financial riles AND lack of transparency how expressions of interest were collected and short listed you still support the MOU and other agreements sealed by you, Boyce, Sinckler and Lowe??

Like · Reply · 2 hrs

• David King

Write a reply…

74. Denis Kellman
  75. Denis Kellman I am shut out.

Like · Reply · 2 hrs

76. Denis Kellman
  77. Denis Kellman That is his democratic right.

Like · Reply · 2 hrs

78. Denis Kellman
  79. Denis Kellman Everbody has rights , like the lady who wrote expressed her personal position to me, requesting a response from me and why her expected inferior subject did not respond to suit her , sought to flog me , along with her subjects without seeing the big picture.

Like · Reply · 2 hrs

80. David King
  81. David King You win Minister, have a good weekend. The public will decide.

Like · Reply · 2 hrs

82. Denis Kellman
  83. Denis Kellman Thank God , it is the public and not you all, they operate on commonsense .

Like · Reply · 2 hrs

• David King
  84. David King Minister good you used the word commonsense, in 2013 you regained the government by 2 seats, there has been a deterioration since, commonsense indeed!

Like · Reply · 1 hr · Edited

85. Denis Kellman
  86. Denis Kellman Yes and we are aware of that, but country comes first.

Like · Reply · 1 hr

87. Denis Kellman
  88. Denis Kellman 2 more than you all.

Like · Reply · 1 hr

89. David King

David King Minister how did Cahill make the short list after pre-qualification? The company has no track record. You are on a sinking ship!

Like · Reply · 1 hr

90. When kellman says he concentrating on “gasification” is he suggesting that the government is considering a change from “plasma gasification” which is what is contracted for
    Is this their way of getting rid of Cahill ???
    There was no short list and Cahill was single sourced without due process.
    You can’t ignore Cowan in the Cahill fraud Cowan is Cahill therefore Cahill is a fraud.
    Changing the fraud at the front of the company doesn’t change the fact that this is a mis carrage of justice and established government processes.

91. What does the minister mean when he refers to windmills, does he mean wind turbines?

92. Yet another Barbadian has fallen victim to the ongoing, unchecked, saga of gun violence in this country.
    But we have been given the assurance,by the Prime Minister himself, that ” THE GOVERNMENT CANNOT AFFORD TO BE A HELPLESS SPECTATOR”
    http://i.imgur.com/o0eACPe.jpg?2

93. Shouldn’t it be Clare Cowan sitting in the middle of the court jesters???

94. @ Gabriel October 3, 2015 at 11:16 AM #

Excellent post!

95. Dennis Kellman would do well to keep off social media and also to allow his Permanent Secretary or his secretary draft his letters.

The man is not familiar with written or spoken English. Crumbs, his interaction with David is worse than his written letter.

Heavens help us…………and he thinks that by discussing these glaring acts of corruption we are tearing down Barbados? So we are to keep silent while these morons destroy our country?……………..

Crumbs, we are talking and talking and talking and they are destroying Barbados slowly………what would happen if we shut up?

Why are we surprise at Kellman?……………anyone ever heard him in the Budget debates?……………….

96. Kellman has no right to be critical of Brasstacks.

It is his own fault. He feels he is popular so he thought he had the right of way on every programme. Every day he was calling talking shiite and one day he let his mouth run too much…….I left home on my way to an appointment and he was on…………..I got to the appointment, he was still talking and I said to myself his mouth is going to get him in trouble.

I think David Ellis realised that he was getting into dangerous waters and tried to haul him back but Kellman would not shut up. Next thing Dodridge Miller called in and said he was going to write to the PM over Kellman’s comments.

I heard he was read the riot act and since then he does not call Brasstacks. Nice man what? Kellman is a hardcore Dem…….loyal to only the DLP!

97. Prodigal,
    I always heard he did a correspondence course in something and that his madam is the
    intelligent one,something like George Hutson,his madam is the more informed.Some have even gone as far as to suggest kelly and donkey can hold hands,he is that bad!

98. LOL, Gabriel! I heard a similar story! Judging from his chat on Facebook with David, his letter to Claire Worme and his debate contributions, we have to conclude that he aint all that smart.

Did you understand from his chat with David that he kinda dissed Donville as uninformed on this corrupt deal? Donville will deal with him, I am sure!

99. ALL taxpayers will receive 2013 tax refunds by
    September 30th, 2015
    Congratulations to
    all taxpayers of year 2013!

……………………………………………………………

David…………………….I was not so lucky, they forgot mine!